Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Carlisle South, Carlisle

101 Alexander Springs Road, 17015-6953, Carlisle, United States - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Carlisle South - Hall Il Best Western Carlisle South è situato nel centro di Carlisle. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Soggiornando al Best Western Carlisle South, situato a Carlisle, Pennsylvania, ti troverai a dieci minuti in auto dalla zona fieristica di Carlisle e dal Dickinson College. Questo hotel si trova a cinque chilometri circa dalla facoltà di giurisprudenza Penn State Dickinson Law e dal teatro di Carlisle. Ti sentirai come a casa in una delle nostre 88 camere, tutte dotate di aria condizionata, microonde e frigorifero. Grandi televisori a schermo piatto con tecnologia smart per l'intrattenimento. Il bagno in camera dispone di vasca con doccia, articoli da toeletta e asciugacapelli. Tra i vari comfort, scrivanie e prese di ricarica integrate. Approfitta delle opportunità ricreative, tra cui una piscina all'aperto stagionale e un centro fitness aperto 24 ore su 24. L'hotel dispone inoltre di accesso wireless a Internet gratuito, negozio di articoli da regalo o edicola e un televisore in un'area comune che presenta le attrazioni locali e i ristoranti nelle vicinanze. Compra uno spuntino nel minimarket dell'hotel o mangia qualcosa presso il bar/sala del Best Western Carlisle South, situato nella hall. I servizi offerti includono area ricreativa all'aperto, area meeting, business center, parcheggio gratuito self-service disponibile all'interno dell'hotel e accesso per ricarica auto elettriche per gli ospiti.

Best Western

Hotel Carlisle South

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 967 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
375
Molto buono
297
Nella media
155
Scarso
76
Pessimo
64
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
146
Da solo Da solo
85
In coppia In coppia
212
In famiglia In famiglia
384
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
93
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Clean, modern, comfortable"

5
User 19/02/2022

I stayed here because of the positive reviews I had read, and was totally satisfied with my experience. The team member at checkin was polite and helpful, my room was well-appointed and totally clean, and my bed was comfortable.

Aurora Bryan, Sales at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for your glowing review! We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again! We will be sure to share your compliments with the team as well! Thank you again and safe travels!

"Mind boggling bad"

1
User 10/01/2022

This was our first stop at a Best Western and I'm tempted to try a different one just to assure myself that this can't possibly be the standard the BW strives for. The good- the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful but it took 4 tries to find us a room with a working television. The next morning the desk person actually went and made me coffee at 7:00AM. The bad- when we arrived the desk person took four tries to find us a room with a working television. When she did find us a room the trash hadn't been removed from the prior guest. The next morning the shower had no hot water, the breakfast area was in darkness and no coffee, something that might have been eggs in a Luke warm tray. I'm tempted to try another BW because I can't see how they would be blue to stayed in business if this is how they run all their locations

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. If you feel as though there is anything you forgot to mention or would like to discuss in person please reach out. 717-844-3138. Thank you again. Team BW Carlisle, South

"Pleasant Experience"

5
Jack A, Scotia, NY, United States 21/10/2021

This hotel is new, comfortable and very convenient for the I-81. The staff is very welcoming and a credit to Best Western. A couple of typical "New location' problems we experienced were were very well dealt with. The classic decor was also appreciated.

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, we hope you will keep us mind on your next trip to beautiful Carlisle, PA. -Team BW Carlisle, South

"This is NOT a new hotel as they might tell you that. Cheap remodel."

1
I2818RBsteve, Detroit, Michigan 03/10/2021

Clean the rooms the same way each time. I have never ever changed rooms. First room smelled like old wet rags. Second room had bag over smoke detector. Third room smelled like Doritos. Fourth room tv did not work. Fifth room made your eyes water of perfume. Sixth room was just ok. We have stayed here before too. You can tell its a cheap remodel. Stayed for 4 nights. Night manager was nice and very apologetic. I even tipped him $20. Internet wifi was a joke. Had to kill a couple beetles in my room too.

GM BWCarlisleSouth, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. We are addressing you concerns. We hope to see you again. Thank you, BW Carlisle South

"Terrible"

1
Vacation64835416413, Bay Village, Ohio 03/10/2021

After a few years absence, I returned to BW. First stay was horrible. Cable & internet did not work. No effort to repair. No brkst altho web said only it may be “limited”. Bath fixtures broken. Hiway noise. I could go further if I had more space. We were refused discount.

GM BWCarlisleSouth, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Our sincerest apologies for your less than perfect stay. We are working to provide our guests with better services. Please feel free to reach out directly with any concerns you may have 717-844-3138. Thank you, BW Carlisle, South

"I will never stay with this chain again"

1
User 13/09/2021

The website pics were misleading as to the type of bathroom the room had. Once I arrived and was charged, I found out the type of bathroom I wanted was not available. It wasn't until I was checking out that the attendant informed me that they indeed had more than one room with that type waterfall shower head, however, they did not offer to compensate for the misleading information.

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your stay. We are working to provide you with better services in the future. Team Best Western Carlisle South

"Not happy"

2
Mike P, Shady Side, Md, United States 30/08/2021

Pool not open, no basic cable channels; had to get firestick and remote, no breakfast or bar. Pre registered and thought room a/c would have been on on my arrival since I was asked about my arrival time. Not worth the money.

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your opinion and your business and hope you give us a chance to prove it during your next trip to beautiful Carlisle, PA. Team BW Carlisle South

"good stay"

4
RICHARDD779, Latham, Ny 15/08/2021

Easy access from I-81. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and easy access to interstate. I had a luggage problem and they helped to solve it. Unfortunately no breakfast due to Covid restrictions But they hoped to have that solved soon. We will stay there again in the future.

Jeffrey Witmer, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
It was a pleasure having you, we hope to see you again soon!! Team Best Western Carlisle

"Best stay I have had in the last week of traveling!"

5
User 12/08/2021

The best was so comfortable I had no trouble falling asleep and also the shower head was awesome. It was extremely clean and cozy and inviting! I could not have asked for a better sta, even if it was only one night!

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thanks again!! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to beautiful Carlisle, PA. Team Best Western Carlisle

"Super clean"

5
gabrieldD3602IH, Franklin, Indiana 05/08/2021

One of the cleanest locations I've been to. Very accommodating and quiet. Location is right off the high way. Let me not forget to mention that the diner next door is awesome. Hotel staff recommended and did not disappoint. Keep up the great work.

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for the review, we look forward to your next visit!!

"A very nice modern motel"

5
JUNEB756, Harlingen, Texas 29/07/2021

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. They have done a great job modernizing it. Besides esthetics the next most important thing was the very, very comfortable bed. It was not without some hiccups, however. The internet was very poor. The lighting at the sink was a beautiful mirror with lighting behind a frosted frame. It was very unsatisfactory for doing makeup. The breakfast area was gorgeous, however, even though advertised, there was no breakfast. They were understaffed, yet each staff member did their best to care for each person with a very positive attitude. We would very highly recommend this place!

Christal Hostetter, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for such a fair and honest review of your stay with us. We are working to improve our services, and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to beautiful Carlisle, PA. Team Best Western Carlisle

"Please do not book here."

1
jkousmat143, Washington DC, District of Columbia 26/07/2021

There is no working for there is no continental breakfast there is no working Wi-Fi and they have the same beds from when this was the Days Inn absolutely awful and then when you shower the bathroom floods.

Jeffrey Witmer, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback reagrding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any items that fell below your expectations. We are currently addressing these item, and hope to better serve you in the future. Team Best Western Carlisle

"This hotel was absolutely apathetic"

1
User 19/07/2021

This hotel was absolutely apathetic. Here is a list of issues we had; - The TV remotes were the wrong ones for the TV's, 2 TV's in the room & none of them worked. - The microwave did not work, the front desk clerk replaced it. - The light bulbs in the bedroom were all missing - The bathroom sink would not drain, we had to use the one in the kitchen area. - There was only 1 little garbage can in the suite, we had to pile up the trash by the can. - There was next to no water pressure in the shower, better off running around outside and get wet. We paid $261.59 for this room, what a waste of money, never again !!!

Jeffrey Witmer, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback regrading you recent stay with us. We are working to correct the items you listed that fell below your expectations. Team Best Western Carlisle

"Renovated and refreshed, looking good for the future!"

4
mjeffersondc, Washington DC, District of Columbia 13/07/2021

Best Western has done a fantastic job at renovating this property, which saw some tough times in 2019. I almost didn't recognize it inside, the car show theme gives it a unique vibe. They also did a fantastic job at finding front desk staff. The gentlemen that talked to me on the phone last week, and greeted me on Friday was helpful, polite, and genuinely friendly. The ladies at the desk in the AM were also. My guest room on the first floor was excellent. VERY comfortable bedding with a variety of thin/fat pillows. Air conditioning was whisper quiet, too. PLENTY of hot water I didn't have to wait for either. It had some things others overlook, an iron/ironing board, luggage rack, and a clock radio. Everything was cleancleanclean. Can't comment on wifi/internet as I don't use it when on travel. TV worked fine, and had a good variety of channels. Front lobby breakfast area has also been nicely renovated. Opens early too - 6 AM, nice if you need to get an early start. Renovations are ongoing, pool scheduled to re-open soon, and plans are to expand the property, too. Great location, two restaurants within an easy walk. Close to I-81, and right off of rt. 34 on the south end of Carlisle.

"Swim meet stay so BAD"

1
User 12/07/2021

Hi, I stayed at an advertised new opening best Western in Carlisle PA on Alexander highway or Road. The front was in construction the lobby area was nice. Our room was humid with a musty dog smell. The carpets felt damp the first night. Our TV only had four channels. The Wi-Fi did not work for three nights despite the front Desk attendant saying it would be repaired. My door lock partially work you had to double check it or your door could be left open all night with or without you in the room. Scary thought. I suffered several bites to my right arm, I am not sure I got them from the hotel but it is very suspicious. The overall look of the place was “we are trying to stay open, but have no money. The breakfast was below sub par. I will never visit that hotel again.

Jeffrey Witmer, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are addressing all the items you listed in you review and hope to have them corrected by your next visit. Team Best Western Carlisle

"Great place if you hate breakfast and don't need internet"

2
Admopar1, OCEANSIDE 12/07/2021

First the good: The room was clean, and bed linen was fresh. Unfortunately, it goes downhill from there. The internet did not work. (I have 3 devices, it did not work with any of them) The breakfast was virtually non existent. They gave the flimsy excuse it's because of COVID...(eye roll) All they had was a sausage biscuit (just the thing for a vegetarian) and a few candy bars. As if bagels can't be individually wrapped, and single serve oatmeal haven't been invented. UGH! The thing is, you are paying for upscale prices for service/products that aren't given. This place is NOT ready for prime time. Unfortunately, since the hotel is located so close the the Fairground and Dickinson College, they will always have a steady supply of guests, no matter what. They have little incentive to improve.

"The Worst Western"

1
User 02/07/2021

If you find yourself at the Best Western South in Carlisle, PA please be careful of the portico, which is unpaved and likely will be forever. Park on the side of the building right beside the dumpster overflowing with weeks (months?) of trash bags and the unfinished new-age trailer courtyard thing (unsure the final plans with it. Take extra-care on the sidewalk as it is painted and very slippery. Inside you will find yourself in a tacky TRON-themed (I think) lobby and greeted by a receptionist who's electronic name tag will welcome you to the hell-hole you have just chartered. You will soon find out that this receptionist is also the concierge, and also maintenance, and also breakfast preparer, and, if I do say so myself, quite incompetent at all of it. In fact, it seems they might be the only person who works at this dump. Your room will be equipped with a television, a fridge, a phone, and a microwave. Of course, there are only 2 outlets so the phone and microwave won't be working. You may find your tv remotes missing, but don't worry because the television provider (FIRETV) requires wifi, which the hotel does not supply. You will notice that the TRON-theme ends at the bathroom, which has not been remodeled since the Reagan administration. Do they have an arcade? You bet your bottom dollar they do, and it blasts music all night which is a nice touch. Breakfast in the morning will be a beautiful spread of Chewy bars and Gogurts with weak coffee. Happy trails

Aurora Bryan, Sales at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am terribly sorry for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate departments to further address. Thank you again and safe travels.

"Renovated and awesome, especially for car enthusiasts"

5
User 08/06/2021

Went back after a couple of years (closed I guess due to Covid and renovation, used to be a Best Western). Renovations looked phenomenal and everything is more or less new. The challenge, of course like most of the country is staffing which you could see, but I am a little more understanding as a traveler. The TV is a little bit of a challenge, but the instructions allowed me to stream with Roku and also still watch local/broadcast channels. Still working through some kinks, but this is definitely my go to hotel for the Carlisle area moving forward. Spoke to an associate and they have some really cool plans for the "back patio" that once completed will be an awesome sanctuary for the property.

"Best Hotel in Carisle"

5
frankpena100, Miami, Florida 27/05/2021

The owners did a wonderful job with the renovation. I am really happy I stayed there and I will return The hotel had a cool vibe and the staff was really welcoming You can tell the management did a great job in hiring the right people

"Try out this hotel"

4
User 14/05/2021

I enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Carlisle South Hotel. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and I hope that this brand new hotel will be better known in the future. It was a pleasure to sleep in brand new rooms without the musty smell experienced someplace else.

"Not ready"

3
Frank S, Dover, NH 14/05/2021

5.11.2021 Not the normal. This hotel appears to be a make over of another business. Not 100% ready to receive quest. NOT happy. They need to tell people that they are not at 100% of functionality at this time.

"Hotel"

5
thop700, Trenton, Florida 13/05/2021

Outstanding hotel and service. If you are in the Carlisle, PA area stay at this Best Western has to be one of the nicest hotel's in the area. It has been totally remodeled I would rate it 5stars. The on-site staff is professional and very helpful.

"Negative; unprepared for accepting guests"

1
JAMESGATHARD, Bay Shore, New York 08/05/2021

I would welcome to offer a personal assessment of the guest experience. As a season business and casual traveler it seemed to me the facility was opening/operated pre-maturely to normal brand quality control. staff while attempted to satisfy guest had little control over the facility deficiencies. Thus the negative rating for the brand and the experience. I would welcome the opportunity to offer a personal assessment and would expect some reimbursement for the negative experience.

"Great Experience, look forward to returning."

5
ericstrobe, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 05/05/2021

Hotel staff was tremendously welcoming and helpful. Accommodations were top grade: nice finishes to new building, attractive sinks and showers, clean, spacious, well decorated, multiple extra areas for congregating, easy access to/ from highway, very comfortable rooms (beds, pillows, chairs). Ownership takes extra steps to provide pleasant guest experience; property is HIGHLY recommended!

"Gorgeous interior and perfect for car enthusiast"

5
ThatAuntie, Carlisle, Pennsylvania 03/05/2021

Stayed a night here during Car show weekend and it was very nice ! It's in a decent location and I would stay there again. I've stayed at the best western across town but this one is more modern and lovely. Didn't get to experience the full amenities to what they may offer but just from arrival to stay I did enjoy it and would stay again.

"Updated & Convenient"

4
michaelcapt, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 13/02/2021

This was my first stay in Carlise South, as I usually stay in Harrisburg as I travel between RI & VA a few times per month. I was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades air this Best Western, with clean & comfortable rooms & upgrades throughout the property Its a quick easy on/easy off from I81, with plenty of dining options & the like nearby. The price was good & I look forward to staying again during my travels.

"Worst Reservation made in 24 years !"

1
Walter K, Absecon 02/06/2019

Arrived at Hotel @ 6:00 PM with my printed reservation CONFIRMATION in my hand, & was told (a bold face lie !) that reservations made online were never received in their computer system, & therefore there was NOT a room available for me, even though I had a CONFIRMATION in my hand!

"Very good all the way."

4
Nicole G, Cowansville 17/02/2019

We felt welcome heaven we have coupon clip in the book. We also find a place for diner with there reference and a 10% discount showing our key card from the motel. The breafast was very good all the foods fresh and the lady giving us service was helpful.

"Be aware of Renovations"

3
ttripmom, Maryland 09/12/2018

Stayed two night is this hotel because it was reasonably priced with a decent breakfast. Tthe room and hallways were not first rate due to renovation, the heater was very loud and the toilet didn't flush properly but the room had a refrigerator and microwave. I was charged a higher price for the first night and wasn't pleased with that but the hotel seemed safe so I didn't complain.Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Despite the problems, I'd stay again

"Won't happen twice, PERIOD"

1
User 28/11/2018

Took a chance based on price/ reviews. What a mistake. 1st room totally not usable so asked to switch. 2nd room 1 bed only (booked for 2, needed 2), then a different type of insect EVERY NIGHT(usually more than one) paraded through or hung out in the shower. Never an offer by the staff for any adjustment or relief and I slept on the floor with one of the thin,lumpy fold up mattresses from a sleep sofa. Numerous other issues encountered but you get my point. When checking out I was actually asked if all went okay. I stood there and said "are you serious?" as she knew exactly what went on. I reminded her that problems come up and I understand that but how they are handled make the difference between giving second chances or not. Nothing but "sorry" and silence...............

DAYMAKERS, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
Im sorry that your experience didnt reach your expectations. There are no excuses to be made but we beg you to realize that we are undergoing an ENORMOUS renovation. I do agree that you shouldve been met with a more responsive staff and I truly wish for you to reach out to me directly. Please come back once we are finished with the remodel and see if we can change your mind!!

"Dog friendly"

5
Companion09068425280, Spencer, Massachusetts 20/11/2018

We stayed here while attending a dog show. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Clean comfortable and quiet rooms. Very dog friendly. Great location close to shopping and good restaurants. I definitely recommend!

DAYMAKERS, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle South, responded to this review
EXCELLENT!!! Thank you for the amazing review!! Im so very glad that we met your expectations and that you were pleased with your stay.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.