Prenota il tuo hotel


Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio

Destinazione

Boussu-Lez-Walcourt, Belgique

ARRIVO

01/07/2022

PARTENZA

02/07/2022

CAMERA 1

2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, Boussu-Lez-Walcourt

Route de la Plate Taille 51 bis, 6440, Boussu-lez-walcourt, Belgique - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel - Area esterna Il Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel è situato nel centro di Boussu-Lez-Walcourt. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Circondato da un panorama naturale unico sulle rive del Platte Taille, uno dei laghi dell'Eau d'Heure, il Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel è una struttura a 4 stelle certificata del marchio Best Western.L'hotel fa parte del Golden Lakes Village, un villaggio vacanze con 200 case costruito sulle sponde del lago.Dispone di 79 camere prestige, monolocali e appartamenti che godono di una straordinaria vista panoramica sui laghi e le bellezze della zona.Un centro conferenze con spazi versatili e completamente attrezzati completa l'offerta dell'hotel Golden Lakes, rendendolo un perfetto 4 stelle.Il Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel si propone come un'oasi di benessere, con enfasi sulla natura, gli spazi verdi e gli specchi d'acqua.Nella tenuta del Golden Lakes Village le strade sono sostituite da suggestivi percorsi pedonali. I rumori della città lasciano spazio al gocciolio delle fontane e degli zampilli d'acqua. Gli specchi d'acqua offrono uno straordinario senso di libertà e tranquillità.Designata di recente una delle destinazioni turistiche d'eccellenza in Europa, la regione dei laghi dell'Eau d'Heure è situata a meno di un'ora da Bruxelles e dalle grandi città della Vallonia (Charleroi-Mons-Namur), ma anche alle porte delle Ardenne (Dinant) e molto vicino alla regione Hauts de France: è dunque perfetta per un fine settimana o una vacanza più lunga.Il Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel ti accoglie tutto l'anno per ammirare la natura in tutto il suo splendore.

Best Western Plus

Golden Lakes Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante all
    Ristorante all'interno dell'hotel
  • Piscina
    Piscina
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito disponibile
    Parcheggio gratuito disponibile
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Cassaforte in camera
    Cassaforte in camera
  • Bagno turco a vapore/Sauna
    Bagno turco a vapore/Sauna
  • Centro fitness/Centro benessere
    Centro fitness/Centro benessere
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2021
Basato sul parere di 151 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
61
Molto buono
45
Nella media
32
Scarso
7
Pessimo
6
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
6
Da solo Da solo
4
In coppia In coppia
65
In famiglia In famiglia
31
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
6
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"This is not a 4 Star Hotel!"

1
User 17/09/2021

This is defiantly not 4 star! the rooms are all very nice, and the reception staff are lovely. I stayed there for 20 days on a business trip and they have only one restaurant that you have to book the day before along with the people staying in the 700 villas & chalet's on the lake, as we did not know exactly what time we would return each day we had no chance as they make no concession for hotel residence. Also breakfast starts at 7am and as we had to leave the hotel every day at 7am to get to our work site which was 30 mins away the woman running the breakfast room would not let us have breakfast early or take food with us. Me and my colleague had paid for 40 breakfasts in advance but that made no difference! At the weekends we sore her turn people away if they came to breakfast one minute late and the room was full. As this hotel is in the middle of no ware not getting into the restraint is a big problem especially on a Monday and Tuesday as all other restaurant in villages that are at least 20 mins drive away are closed because they open on Saturdays & Sundays. I waited 12 days to have the fridge in my room replaced because it didn't work so I couldn't use that for food! just to finish, this joke of a hotel, you cant use the bar which is in the restraint if you don't have a table. Although the rooms are nice and the lake area is beautiful the view from the rooms that look toward the lake are of a very large and noisy building site as they are still developing. Plus the so called hotel has no laundry service. We will never use this hotel again!!!! And the woman running the breakfast room needs a lesson in customer service as she is very rude and bullies the young girls that work in the breakfast room.

MICHAEL VISEE, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment which we call "detractor" because it does not correspond at all to the average of other comments from our customers and in this specific case, you are unfortunately using social networks as a forum, which is not the point. primary objective. I allow myself to put things in context so that everyone can get a real interpretation of your comment. You stayed 20 days in our establishment with your colleague and from the first day, he went to breakfast and in the end, opened a large bag and started to help himself to your midday lunch. The lady responsible for breakfast kindly asked him to hand over what he had taken, explaining to him that breakfast was to be eaten on site only. Your colleague did not appreciate his remark and shouted, got angry and became so threatening that hotel guests even had to intervene to prevent your colleague from going after the breakfast manager, that he called, as you also do, a bully of our staff. In addition, your colleague attacked our own customers, inviting them to come and fight outside ... and in view of this fact, the police had to intervene and we concluded that you would henceforth take the take out breakfast, much easier for you since you had to leave early. Regarding the restaurant, it is indeed preferable to book it in advance but 10 other restaurants are located around the hotel (for your information, we only have 150 villas and not 700) Regarding the fridge, as soon as we were informed of your problem, it was replaced by that of your colleague who did not need it . In terms of the rooms, most have a view of the lake, others do not ... but their price is different and well announced when booking on Expedia. We do not have a laundry service, but this is clearly indicated on our site, and we never ask for it. Regards

"Great stay in great location"

5
CisMalle_belgium, Malle, Belgium 29/05/2021

We enjoyed our stay in a room with view on the lake. Rooms are located in different blocks close to each other. Ours had a little terras with view to the lake. Newly build with modern interior with all you can expect from a 4* hotel. Ample car parking close to reception entrance. Parking for own bikes in separate building. You can pick up a nice breakfast at their restaurant as Corona measures were applicable. Nicely welcomed by the Reception personnel which are multilingual. You get all info required to have a great stay. We biked around the several lakes on biking paths which were mostly car-free. Few locations where you can have a snack/drink including local Chimay beer & cheese and Escavèche. We enjoyed diner at their restaurant on site. Excellent food quality, nice food & wine selection, very well served. There is some construction ongoing, newly build holiday building. Our room (block 4) was located away from these constructions. Hope to get back one day

MICHAEL VISEE, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Cismalle, Thank you very much for your comment which describes in a very objective way all of our different services. I am happy that you were able to discover all the facets of our Resort hotel and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Cordially

"Wonderful lake view"

3
User 02/05/2021

Wonderful lake view, chosen spaceful studio with garden terrace. Obviously COVID situation forced us to eat in-house (good quality simple food from jars or food truck). A bit disappointed by low quality toilet paper, lack of coffee machine in room (Nescafé and yellow Lipton is not what you expect from four stars) and charmless living-room.

Michaël Visée, General Manager at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sophie, And thank you for your comments which allow us to improve our services. I am quite surprised by your remark concerning the quality of the toilet paper which is the one imposed on us by the Best Western brand, double ply. All rooms have a kettle for making yourself a coffee as well as three types of Lipton tea: yellow, red and purple. Nespresso coffee machines are available in suites and VIP suites I hope to have answered your questions and it is with pleasure that we welcome you for a future stay. Cordially.

"Loud noises from constuction workers in the same hotel from 08am all day long"

1
673beppez, Brussels, Belgium 09/04/2021

Despite having a nice, spacious room, we were disappointed with 3 full days from 08am until 6.30pm. The noises were unbearable waking us up before 8am. We didn't expect this, going to this place for some quiet time was not worse than staying in the city. We couldn't enjoy the view with 5 construction workers in front of our window and balcony. The staff were incredibly not helpful. They didn't even bother to change our room nor to express any apologies.

Michaël Visée, General Manager at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Beppe, Thank you for your comments which allow us to improve our services. First of all, I wanted to apologize, on behalf of the entire team, if your stay did not meet your expectations. We are in fact carrying out expansion work on the hotel restaurant with a view to its reopening in May, but we are careful with noise so that it does not disturb the stay of our customers. The hotel being full during all the Easter holidays, it is indeed not easy for us to find another quieter room. May I ask you to contact me again at the reception address: reception@goldenlakesvillage.com, by sending this message to the management, so that I can chat directly with you. Thank you in advance for your answer and again apologize for the inconvenience caused. Cordially.

"Pleasant Stay with a Few Downfalls"

3
mrstraveller1, York, United Kingdom 28/03/2021

We were staying at the hotel due to its proximity (20 minute drive) to the Mariembourg Race Track where we were participating in a competition. The area is quiet & rural. In addition to the hotel, there are various villas to rent within the resort. The lakeside setting is pleasant, & there are numerous activities if you're here on vacation, such as cycling, golf, sailing & zip-lining. The hotel & villas are a modular construction & not finished to a particularly high standard, but they're stylishly decorated & provided a good base for our needs. Beds were comfortable, the shower excellent & the environment tranquil. Our premium 2 bed apartment was lake facing & had a kitchenette (tiny microwave & 2 ring hob) plus a fulsome supply of crockery & cutlery. These facilities were useful as the restaurant was closed due to Covid during our visit. (In normal times there is an on-site brasserie, plus other restaurants within a short drive). A food truck was operational on a weekend, & the dishes we tried were ok. Breakfast was a decent spread, served in a covid compliant takeaway box. Reception staff were always helpful & efficient in our experience, & pre-stay emails answered swiftly. Less positively, WiFi was literally none existent in our room. Conversely, friends staying in a villa received mega WiFi speeds. Another let down was housekeeping. On our first day I had to enquire (around 5pm) if we were going to get a room service. Thereafter we did, but it's a very cursory swish round, & bizarrely, items of cutlery disappeared never to be returned! Our villa friends reported a similarly disappointing housekeeping service. Overall then, a pleasant stay, but a few areas to improve upon.

Michaël Visée, General Manager at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Traveler, Thank you for your comments which describe in detail our various services both in the hotel and in the village. Please note that we take your comments into account and that the various services (technical and cleaning) have been informed and will do their utmost to improve the dysfunctions observed. Thank you for your stay and hope to welcome you again.

"NOT CLEAN"

2
User 09/11/2020

Nice rooms and new, good beds and pillows. The kitchen dishes were NOT clean, bathroom with NOT toilet paper, not kleenex, NO towels.., I had to go to the reception and to make the big line just to ask for that. They dont clean the room, the cleaning lady arrived just to pick up the garbage bags from the kitchen and toilet, she said, they dont clean, only pick up the garbage bags.

"Very nice stay eith family"

4
720amelia720, Delft, The Netherlands 22/01/2020

The hotel is quite new, so some things are stil unfinished by the time we were there. But the important things are done and plenty available like the room, the kitchenette, the restaurant. Breakfast is good enough for the price, they even give discounts for children. Swimming pool is a bit far for toddler/little children to walk, especially after a couple of hours swimming. Too bad we did not really find the Wellness, not sure it it was open anyway. We were nicely surprised when entering the room because the website is not very clear about which room you exactly get. I booked for family room with dining area, without kitchenette but got one at the end. Clean kitchenette, clean room. The make up the room were done after 14u so when we got back in the afternoon the room was not yet cleaned. They dis not fill in the amenities everyday maybe if you ask they would. Rooms are not vacuumed everyday maybe if you ask they will? There was a small spider web in the bathroom. But overal it was clean enough and neat. Sheets were good, coffee facilities were not much and not everyday added. Not all the staff speak English but some speak Dutch as well. Tips: staying in this hotel would be great in summer. 7 out of 10 activities in the Crocodile Rouge are closed, only open from April - Okt or Nov.

DirectionGLV, Manager at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amelia, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to comment your stay. We appreciate your feed back Yours sincerely,

"Friends weekend "

5
Ms_Madmax, Brussels, Belgium 02/11/2019

This is an amazing hotel at a mesmerizing spot hidden in Belgium. This new hotel has everything you need to have a memorable stay The service and facilities are just great wow ! Also it's a great location for business events

DirectionGLV, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Madmax, Thank you for sharing your opinion and for your excellent comments, I will not fail to share with our entire team. It is with pleasure that we welcome you for a next stay. Yours Sincerely. The Management.

"A bit isolated "

4
RafaeloA, Wilmington, Delaware 15/10/2019

The best western Golden Lakes hotel is located about 1.5 hours driving from Brussels airport. It serves our plans perfectly well on our way south to France. The hotel is new and the rooms were big enough, comfortable, clean, and well equipped. Rather than been a bit isolated, the hotel is a good option for travelers in this area.

DirectionGLV, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rafaelo, Thank you for you nice comments and your follow up. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. As you can imagine, the fact we are isolated (but about 30 minutes from a major City) is exactly what our customers are looking for (nature, water,...) We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely,

"Distinctly Below Average"

2
LondonFamily88, London, United Kingdom 21/09/2019

The hotel is well situated on the lake, and the view from my relatively spacious rooms was great. The building is new and so the room was well equipped. The service was wanting, across almost all areas. While the check was satisfactory, when I asked a question at the tourist information desk I effectively was tossed a pamphlet by a woman who could not or would not even look me in the eye; it was actually insulting. Rarely have I come across someone less suited to public interactions. The service in the restaurant was barely acceptable, it was certainly not attentive and apparently they don't want to sell more red wine, I practically had to tackle the wait staff to get a second glass. I don't know if it is Belgium or this establishment, but I will not be returning.

DirectionGLV, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for your comments and to help us improving our services. Unfortunately, the tourist information is public and not under our management but I won't miss to let them know our disappointment. Concerning the restaurant, We are sorry to read you have not been fully satisfied. We usually have great feedback. We hope you enjoyed the food. Despite your strong decision not to come again, we would love to be seeing you again and making things up. We can ensure you that Belgium and our place are both usually considered very welcoming :-). Yours Sincerely.

"Great hotel, unfriendly staff at restaurant"

4
reizigerhollanda, netherlands 17/09/2019

The hotel is great. The rooms are clean, big enough, the breakfastbuffet is great, lots to choose from (although i do not eat breakfast). The people at the reception and the cleaners etc are helpfull and friendly But we also tried to eat diner in the restaurant and the staff unfortunately was not really helpful or friendly. We were the first ones in there and first had a drink (and already really had to do our best to get the staffs attention, because they were preparing for dinner or just chatting). Afterwards, after more than an hour they told us that there was no place for dinner (fully booked) and asked us to leave to make room, although we were hotel guests. In the evening we went back for drinks, but they were really trying to look us away, they even put on their coat as a signal that we had to hurry. Thats just bad hospitality.

DirectionGLV, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Golden Lakes Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Madam Reiziger, We thank you for your feedback and your nice coments concerning the hote, the breakfast and staff and we are sorry to read you were not pleased with the service of our restaurant. They did everything in their power to satisfy you: • They served you a drink at 5:30 PM even though they were still closed and needed your table to prep the restaurant; • They tried to find a table for you. However, as it is usually the case on Saturday night, our restaurant was fully booked. Considering the fact that you were 10, unfortunately, it was impossible to fit all of you in. Therefore, they kindly recommended other restaurants in the area to you; • The waitress you saw putting up her coat was actually starting the next day at 6 AM and therefore left the service earlier to get a bit of sleep. Client satisfaction is always our priority. So again, we are sorry we did not meet your requirements and would love to be able to serve your group in the future. Hoping we have the pleasure to see you again, we would highly recommend that for your next stay you book a table in advance. Yours sincerely,

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.