CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, Black River Falls

600 Oasis Road, 54615-5468, Black River Falls, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls è situato nel centro di Black River Falls. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Situato nella magnifica Black River Falls, Wisconsin, il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls offre un servizio completo e si trova in posizione ideale, nei pressi di numerose aree ricreative come i laghi Arbutus e Wazee, la zona per sport invernali Bruce Mound e la foresta di Jackson County, che vanta una delle più belle piste per ATV e motoslitte del Wisconsin. I nostri ospiti potranno accedere alle piste direttamente dall'hotel. Offriamo un pacchetto golf Stay N Play, chiama la reception per ulteriori dettagli!Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls offre molti servizi e confort, compresi piscina e idromassaggio coperti, centro fitness, servizio di lavanderia, sportello bancomat, accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito, colazione continentale gratuita, strutture per meeting e banchetti e un bar interno, il tutto in aggiunta a un servizio di qualità eccellente! Tutte le camere sono arredate con gusto e dispongono di TV via cavo con HBO®, microonde, frigorifero, accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito, bollitore per caffè, ferro e asse da stiro e asciugacapelli. Black River Falls e Jackson County offrono numerose attività per il tempo libero, come shopping nei negozi di antiquariato, golf, escursioni a piedi e in bici e caccia. Altre attività includono pesca e gite in barca sul lago Arbutus, immersioni subacquee nel lago Wazee, sci e tubing nell'area per sport invernali Bruce Mound o nuoto al centro acquatico Hoffman. Gli appassionati di ATV e motoslitta potranno approfittare di un comodo accesso direttamente dal SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls alle apposite piste di Jackson County. Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls è situato nei pressi di numerosi punti di interesse come il Western Technical College, il campo da golf Skyline, il casinò Majestic Pines e di diverse aziende come la sede generale regionale della DNR, Lunda Construction, Regal Beloit, Cummins Engine, Walmart, Land O' Lakes, D&S Manufacturing, nonché di ospedali come la Krohn Clinic e il Black River Memorial Hospital. A pochi minuti si trovano inoltre la base militare di Fort McCoy, l'Highgrounds Veterans Memorial Park e Warrens, la capitale mondiale dei mirtilli.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina riscaldata
    Piscina riscaldata
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 645 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
238
Molto buono
219
Nella media
89
Scarso
52
Pessimo
47
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
116
Da solo Da solo
52
In coppia In coppia
167
In famiglia In famiglia
199
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
86
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Excellent nights rest with a very friendly helpful staff!"

5
Jim_Grupp, Goodrich, North Dakota, United States 08/08/2019

We got an excellent nights rest on a new mattress that had recently replaced the old one. The owner has been doing an excellent job keeping this aging hotel upgraded. The staff is very friendly and great to work with. The value we paid was better then we thought it would be. We were very surprised!

sspblackriverfalls, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Grupp, Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed our efforts and the hard work of our staff to ensure the best possible experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way! Tatum A/GM

"Great accommodations for a Family Reunion"

5
Jody S, Franklin, Wisconsin 05/08/2019

The rooms are spacious and clean Location is great--just minutes from stores, restaurants and activities. We gathered for a family reunion, and we will be back again next year. Thereiis a large meeting room that was available for us to bring in food and beverages and be together as a family

"Best hotel in Black River Falls,WI"

5
User 31/07/2019

The location is top notch. Staff is very friendly. Clean and the continental breakfast is the best I have ever seen at a hotel. Can not beat the value anywhere! I visit a lot to see family and will always stay at this hotel.

sspblackriverfalls, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! Our staff works hard to ensure the comfort of our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Tatum A/GM

"Room ok breakfast terrible"

2
User 30/07/2019

My only real complaint is with the breakfast. Probably the worst one we had in our travels this year. The eggs were beyond bad biscuits were hard. I do believe they should take a good look at this problem.

sspblackriverfalls, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Fernandez, Our breakfast usually gets great reviews and we apologize that your experience did not reflect our standards of quality. Rest assured, our breakfast staff is working hard to ensure consistency and quality of service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded room and the rest of your stay. Thank you very much for your business! Tatum A./GM

"Black Mold & Mildew Inn"

1
Iwasko, Saint Paul, Minnesota 27/07/2019

This was the worst experience we've had in a hotel in 20+ years and we have stayed at Best Western Motels and Hotels all over the world! We assumed since it was a Best Western it would be ok, boy were we wrong. The place is s run down dump! Upon entering our room we immediately could smell a strong odor of mildew! The room looked unclean, run down and dank. My husband immediately went down to front desk to ask for a new room. He was told by the receptionist they were full up and didn't have any rooms available. We paid $156 for the room for the night. As the night went on I started getting a sore throat and my breathing was labored. In the morning we asked if we could leave a day early as our reservation was through the weekend and the receptionist told us, “yes absolutely, some of our rooms are pretty old and we've gotten some complaints about the smell!” She went on to say that she went into one of the mildew infested rooms and it gave her an immediate headache!”... Receptionist gave us a discount on our first night. Our rate dropped down to $98 and let us cancel the second night. At the time we thought it was fair but now that we're comfortably resting in our Cobblestone Inn & Suites which is clean, modern, and $60 less than the Orange Moose we are flabbergasted that we wouldn't have been given a complete discount. We found black mold too on the walls in the bathroom of our room. I'm including pictures to back up my review. This place is a complete dive! It's not healthy to stay there and I will he reporting them to the Health Department! It's BS they're able to get away with renting unfit rooms! Beware!!!

sspblackriverfalls, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Youmans, Thank you for taking the time write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and we offered you a discount which you accepted and expressed satisfaction at the time. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and quality of customer service, as the comfort of our guests is a top priority. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams were immediately notified of your comments, and I have tried to call you but have been unable to make contact - my phone number is 715-284-9471. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention; we hope you will consider visiting us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with excellent service. Tatum Anderson/GM

"Highly recommend!!"

5
Jackie P, Galesburg, IL, United States 25/07/2019

Was very nice. Very good price. Gave military discount which was very accommodating. Would highly recommend. Clean and nice pool, lounge, breakfast!! Beautiful scenery. Nice pond with nice trails and restaurants near by. Fishing allowed in the pond.

sspblackriverfalls, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review and thank you for your service! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Black River Falls!

"Needs maintenance and updating"

2
User 15/07/2019

Stayed there 10 years ago. Hotel was aging then. Nothing but daily cleaning has been done since then. Mowing is only a fraction of the the groundskeepers job. Weeds and rogue shrubbery everywhere. They need to spend some $ and fix the place up, you'll fill it up again. They need to add USB ports to rooms bringing them into this century.

JessicaA5707, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize for your inconveniences, we are staffing for a landscaper, and USB ports are being placed in the rooms; unfortunately the room you stayed in hasn't been completed yet. I hope too see you again soon in the future. Sincerely, Management

"Stay was alright."

4
User 15/07/2019

It was nice that the hotel is right off the ATV trail. We found the "lost" remote by the edge of the bed. The air conditioner sucked, the unit is older than dirt so only had 1 being cold 10 being warm. Breakfast was good but the cereal bowls should be by the cereal. It was alot of walking back and forth. Pool was fun.

"Stinky room"

3
382JenC, Madison, Wisconsin 14/07/2019

I would honestly probably give this hotel a 2.5 out of 5 if the staff wasn't nice. Our room smelled terrible, the lamp shades, curtains and windows were filthy and there was nothing special about it. We went for a UTV trip so we weren't spending much time in the room so we sucked it up. It is right on the UTV trail and close to many amenities so that is nice. We did have continental breakfast which was alright and drinks in the bar were fine. Would probably take a lot of cleaning yo get me to stay there again.

JessicaA5707, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at our property. It's disappointing to hear that your stay with us wasn't what you expected, I wish that you would of notified front desk immediately because we would of tried our best to ensure your stay was special. We really appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me directly at 715.284.9471 and I would love to set-up your upcoming reservation for the future. Again, thank you for your feedback. Warmest regards, Jessica

"Nice hotel - close to ATV/Snowmobile trails"

5
Brenda F, Des Moines, Iowa 08/07/2019

This hotel is very nice and conveniently located to ATV/Snowmobile trails. It is also conveniently located to restaurants within a short walking distance; Perkins; Mocha Mouse; Taco John's, etc. There is a gas station that is very close to fuel up your toys. The parking area in the hotel is nice for those who have a trailer to haul your ATV's/Snowmobiles. With access to the trails, we parked the truck and trailer when we arrived and never moved it again until we left for the weekend. The hotel offers a nice hot breakfast in the morning with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, juices, coffee, biscuits and gravy, etc. The rooms are nice and spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms is also nice and spacious with plenty of hot water for showering off the mud from the trails. The hotel staff is nice and friendly and overall is a very nice place to stay.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at SureStay Plus in Black River Falls. We appreciate all the positive things you had to say. We look forward to your return. Thanks again.

"Super helpful"

5
User 30/06/2019

Everyone was so helpful for my daughters wedding! We appreciate everything that everyone did to make it just what she wanted! Thank you so much Jessica for all of your help! Highly recommend this place!

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
We are so glad that your daughter had a great wedding! We love being able to be a part of these events. Thank you for choosing SureStay Plus as your venue. Congratulations!

"Very Unpleasant"

1
User 30/06/2019

This used to be a nice hotel. I don't know what happened. No one smiled, but the cleaning staff. No one seemed to be excited to be at their job and happy to have a guest. The room was ok. The restaurant is gone. I do not plan on staying here again.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately the restaurant is was separare business from the Hotel and closed. We still do serve pizza and appetizers in the lounge. I will address the staff as far as customer service goes as that is unacceptable. We value your feedback. Thank you.

"june group trip"

1
stuartg683, grayslake, United States 27/06/2019

we had 18 people in our group, we reserved the rooms as a group block months ago and asked if we could all be near eachother, we were so spread out, my room the carpeting was soaked and it smelled with mildew

JessicaA5707, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I do apologize that we didn't meet your exceptions, but unfortunately this is why we don't guarantee to accommodate room locations to our guests. Their are many circumstances to why we are not able to always place everyone by each other. We do try our best though. As for your room, this is definitely not our standards. I hope that you mentioned it to our lovely front desk staff and they were able to relocate you to another room. Therefore our housekeeping or maintenance were able to give the room immediate attention. We hope to see you again in the future and give us another chance. Warmest regards, Jessica

"Great staff...except Anita!"

1
JBMiller73, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 26/06/2019

Front desk staff was AMAZING, quickly checking in our busload of people. Very easy to work with planning our group stay. Rooms were good, beds VERY comfortable. Staff was very accommodating, gave us access to a meeting room for us to congregate at night. For a free hotel breakfast, the food was really good! But...what detracts from everything, and would keep me from ever returning here (and forced me to recommend you avoid this place) was the breakfast staff. Both ladies working there were incredibly unpleasant, and Anita was downright mean and ugly to people, permanent scowl that let everyone in the room know she hates her job...and probably hates you too! I've never seen a customer facing employee that was so unfriendly and so unwelcoming. I did mention it to the manager...big mistake, as I got the look of death from Anita after that, then had to sit there and listen to her rant to the other breakfast lady about me ratting her out to her boss. Totally unacceptable behavior.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at SureStay Plus in Black River Falls. I am pleased to know that your stay was delightful with the exception of breakfast. I want to personally let you know that this service issue was handled immediately, with our breakfast attendant. These are not our standards and I'm sorry you experienced less than our best customer service. We hope you will be back to give us another chance. Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your honesty.

"A Great Location & Value in BRF !! - & One Area for Improvement"

4
SnowDodger, Thunder Bay, Canada 25/06/2019

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights in early June/19. It was “very reasonably” priced – a very good value for your stay. If you're looking for a nice / safe place to stay in BRF, this hotel will suit your needs. The grounds and pond area are parklike / picturesque, and very nice to stroll around. It is located directly just off the Highway - a good location with easy access on, and off the highway – and quick access to downtown BRF (Main St). This hotel seems popular for some clients who bring their quads, and ride the connected nearby riding trails. For you golfers out there – it's about a 5 min drive to the local Skyline Golf Course – a great course, with good food & inexpensive beer - a must try !! There are a few restaurants in the immediate area / downtown - you'll have no problem finding somewhere close to dine. Next door to the hotel, is the Mocha Mouse – try it, you won't be disappointed. There is a restaurant / bar in the hotel also – but, only ate breakfast there. The breakfast which is included with your stay is simple, but good enough – the usual breakfast items / waffles that you make yourself, etc… - so no complaints. We had a king suite, with two rooms, on the main floor. It had a king bed, a sofa in a separate room, a good sized bathroom, a fridge and microwave. Everything worked fine, including the A/C, we had no issues at all. Overall, the bed and room was quite clean, quiet and comfortable. The front lobby was very accommodating, and very friendly. “Check In” and “Check Out” went very well – fast, efficient and no surprises. The staff here are hardworking, and always very polite / courteous. The Wifi here worked quite well – with no problems /issues at all facetiming home. The pool was warm, nice and clean – so, a positive note here. The lighting in the pool area at night is quite poor, maybe so you can't see the hot tub, which leads me to the only negative comment I have. The hot tub was the complete opposite of the pool – it was cold, and very dirty. I brought this issue to the attention of the front desk – they called in a “maintenance person”, who showed up quite quickly. However, it appears that all he did was turn on / up the tub temperature, as the tub was still dirty when I went back – and surprisingly, there were people in it !!. OK, I've maintained a pool for years – that hot tub needed to be drained, scrubbed cleaned, refilled and CHLORINATED. Testing it daily and/or on a regular basis might be a good start also. Lastly, I would rate the hotel as “very good” and an “excellent value” – and Yes, I would definitely stay here again Please enjoy your stay. – But, check the hot tub before you go in it !!

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your excellent review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at SureStay Plus. We work hard to ensure all our guests are satisfied with their stay. We are working on updating the hot tub-thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future next time you are in Black River Falls.

"Wedding"

1
User 24/06/2019

Amazing staff! All of the staff were so helpful and made sure the wedding went off witbout a hitch. Jessica, Marilee, Alex, Vicki, Ray, just to name a few were so wonderful and helpful. Thank you so much for everything.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your excellent review. However, your score is the lowest we can receive and we'd appreciate it if you could adjust your scores to reflect your feedback. We loved having your party here and had a great time as well. Thank you!

"Where Did The Pillows Come From?"

3
stbarthted, Cleveland, OH 15/06/2019

Could do better. The room had a strange odor. The pillows had an odor, were a strange size and were very lumpy. I would ditch them and buy normal ones ASAP. Breakfast was OK but the breakfast room could use some clean-up.

"ATV trip"

4
User 27/05/2019

Nice place, some unhappy people working there.and some nice people working there. Room was never cleaned between night stays. Had to ask for more towels. Breakfast included, better of walking across the street and pay to eat.unhappy workers in this area.

JessicaA5707, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at SureStay Plus by Best Western in Black River Falls. We appreciate all feedback. I am sorry you uncountered some unhappy staff members, we work hard to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are stay with us. I will be sure to address this directly with my staff. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Please come and stay with us again; the trails are just warming up!

"Great visit"

4
User 19/05/2019

Marilee greeted us at the front desk, checked us in, and explained the merger with Sure Stay Plus when we asked. We have stayed at this facility many times in the past and the updates made by Sure Stay Plus were much needed. Their busy season had not started yet and being a Sunday night the restaurant was not open. Marilee was helpful with close by eating options.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm pleased you noticed and liked the improvements made when we upgraded to a SureStay Plus by Best Western. We are thankful for our returning customers. Merilee is one of our best assets and will always send you the to best places to eat when our bar is closed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Awesome"

5
User 09/05/2019

Best hotel and staff of all the places I've been for business. Keep up the great hospitality and cleanliness! Front desk ladies are great. Very good continental breakfast and a nice relaxing bar. 10/10

JessicaA5707, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Niles, Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback. We appreciate your business and our staff works hard to go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon.

"Wonderful experience after a long week driving"

5
ronw26, Nashville, Tennessee 05/05/2019

This is a wonderful place to spend a few days or even your entire vacation. The staff is amazingly helpful in every way. I would greatly recommend calling the hotel directly to make your reservation. Ask for Lorenzo Jordan, he is a wonderful front desk employee who goes out of his way to make you feel at home. There is a lake located on the property that is beautiful. So, if on I-94 this summer and its time to stop for the day. This is a wonderful hotel to stop at. They have more than enough parking. Including parking for semi trucks.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed all our property has to offer. Our staff goes above and beyond to be sure our guests feel right at home. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

"A pleasant surprise after a long day"

5
Lexipup12, Minocqua, Wisconsin 30/04/2019

I have driven past this hotel many times when it was a Best Western but never stayed here. When I saw it had changed names, I thought 'another one goes down the tubes' - but I couldn't have been more wrong! It is a little bit dated, however nothing that would make me want to go elsewhere. Marilee at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed the minute I walked in. My room was clean, fresh and spacious and I couldn't have been happier. The location is perfect for travelers - just off the interstate with 4 restaurants and a gas station within a few minutes walking distance. An excellent value and I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide us with such positive feedback. I'm glad you decided to stop and see what we have to offer and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are in the area. Thank you for your business.

"Weekend stay"

5
User 29/04/2019

The staff were friendly and helpful, the motel is dated but in good, clean condition and a great value. Breakfast was hot and tasty and different the two morning we took advantage of this. I will definitely be back in the future!

JessicaA5707, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and weekend getaway. One of our unique amenities is that our eggs are cooked to order making our breakfast great! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us at the Sure Stay Plus by Best Western in Black River Falls.

"Overnight, after long day of driving"

5
User 25/04/2019

Serious ! Met by Marilee at the front desk, and we were ehausted after a twelve hour day driving. Both of us exhausted. Marilee was fabulous, very friendly, knowledgeable of her job. I ran a motel for 15 years and wish some of my staff were half the person she was. She upgraded us, and put me near the elevator and didnt' really even know I had some health issues relating to mobilty. Thank you

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your complimentary response. Marilee is a phenomenal asset to our team at Sure Stay Plus Hotel. I'm pleased she exceeded your expectations and made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and please come and stay with us again soon.

"Great stay!"

5
User 29/03/2019

Love coming to the orange moose! Marilee is awesome, the bar is friendly, and pool super fun. Casino right down the road and the hotel is located right on the trails! Can't beat it. Great home feeling rooms. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. Got it all

"2nd time around was FAR better, we were happy :-)"

4
User 18/03/2019

after our first time not going as well as we hoped, we decided to give them another chance and they made up for the first time. My boyfriend and I were completely happy with our room, the service at front desk (Marilee) was so sweet and helpful, we got a room far away from any noise and enjoyed it so much we are planning to try a two-night stay and go for the entire weekend soon. thank you for making it up to us and for everything. Breakfast was FAR more than i expected and was delicious. thank you for everything :-)

"Enjoy ed our overnight stay"

4
User 18/03/2019

Extremely friendly staff!! Loved that it's pet friendly. Though the pet fee seems a bit steep, $30 extra. Pool was pretty cold so we didn't use it. No restuarant in the bar area anymore. They do offer pizza and have several menus for surrounding restaurants.

"Great place for snowmobiling!!!"

4
Sledhead88, Wauconda, Illinois 04/03/2019

I checked in on Friday with Marilee she was awesome! The place itself is somewhat dated but that was a non issue for us! The blow dryer didn't work and our shower head was broken and spraying water everywhere, the beds and room were clean though! This place is smack dab in the middle of some beautiful snowmobile trails. The hotel was very lenient on where we could park our SUV/trailer/snowmobiles super accommodating very big parking lot for tons of room for trailers and sleds! The selection of warm food in the morning for breakfast was also a plus. The bartender on Friday night was awesome too extremely friendly. What made this trip that much better was Saturday night hanging out with other sledders in the hot tub swapping sledding stories and just all around enjoying the vibes. There is a gas station right next to the hotel to fill up the sleds and direct trail access from the hotel parking lot!

"Cousin reunion"

4
lola123600097, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 04/03/2019

Cousin reunion: Families coming from different directions we picked this hotel as a halfway point. Hotel could use some updates. Staff was super nice and helpful...especially Lorenzo. It was a good value for one nite. Our large group was happy with the space provided for us. Would use this hotel again.

"Nice Stay"

5
CAH4208, Wapakoneta, Ohio 01/03/2019

I stayed here last summer on the way home from our cabin and again this winter. Since my previous stay the name changed from Best Western to SureStay. I got a single queen room this time because it was the best price. The room was small which was fine. I was o my there to sleep. The room was odd-shaped and the TV was to the left of the door as you walked in with the bed straight ahead so you had to lay on side to watch TV. But the price was great, the room was clean, and breakfast was decent. Will definitely stay again.

"Towerlife"

5
User 20/02/2019

I liked the hotel. Chill vibe good people! And my girl Marilee at the counter was professional and friendly. Name our stay comfortable. It's good to feel like a regular m, being greeted by name every time you see someone feels goid!

"weekend getaway"

4
User 11/02/2019

This is a really clean hotel. The staff is nice. The breakfast was good. I really love that there is a pool and a bar with pool table and dart board. It gives you something to do while its cold and yucky outside like it was during our trpi.

"Very nice stay!"

4
User 11/02/2019

We stayed two nights with my sons hockey team and had a great time! Management was great and took great care of all of our needs. The rooms were spacious and clean, internet service actually worked throughout the entire building, and the bar staff was great! My only complaint was the lady working at the breakfast area, she was by far the rudest service person I have ever dealt with!

"Pretty veiw"

4
ridgecabin1, Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin 07/02/2019

This is a very old building but maintained...Very quiet in the room.We had a suite which overlooked the pond...its a busy area as it is by the ATV trails. the breakfast bar was great and offered variety, the hostess was an elderly lady who was absolutely the sweetest..she was asking everyone if they needed anything and thanked us all upon leaving.our suite was very clean and for the money it was a great place to stay.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home and special while they are here, so were so delighted that your experience was great! We hope that you'll have the chance to return in the future! Again, thank you for taking the time review our property. Have a wonderful day!

"OK, but unlikely to stay again"

3
User 04/02/2019

The good: lobby fireplace, breakfast, ample parking, clean bed. The So-So: Odd wing rooms were small and dated (we moved to another room). Even wing rooms were nicer. Windows were drafty, carpet was stained from someone's ink pen. Pool was cold and unswimmable due to heater failure. Walkways were not cleared of ice and were not salted or sanded. Very slippery and treacherous. Outside building entry doors opened without needing / using keycards. Ice machine was very loud and disturbing, even with the hallway and room door closed. Building had a odd musty type smell.Was hoping for a nicer stay.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Love Black River Falls facility"

5
User 02/02/2019

Only negative thing was mattress sagging on one side due to a broken spring. Other than that my experience has ALWAYS been excellent. I've stayed here many times in my travels. Black River Falls is always a main stop between MT and FL.

"Sure Stay Plus"

5
User 01/02/2019

Staff was amazing. The breakfast was nice and hot!!!!The room was excellent!!!! Great parking!!!!! The hotel was located by a variety of places to eat.I definitely will be coming back when I pass through the area again.

"Great hotel"

5
Departure195213, Roscoe, Illinois 16/01/2019

Had another great stay here in black river falls. Stay here quite often for work and they always make me feel at home. Jessica and her staff are great. Great variety of rooms. Always clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway and ATV trails. Thanks

"Solid for the price"

4
Explore295537, duluth 15/01/2019

If you need a clean safe hotel on a budget, the 'Orange Moose' is a good solid option. If you're looking for amenities, like a working pool, reliable wi-fi, all-day restaurant etc. you may want to look elsewhere. Would have been nice to know the pool was out of commission (broken heater) before we arrived or at least when we checked in- the family (and our 5 year old) was very disappointed. They do offer a good breakfast buffet with many hot and cold items.

"Poor Customer Service by the front counter"

1
User 07/01/2019

My wife was stopped by the front counter worker questioning if we paid for our dogs to stay in the room. She had to go back to the room and get our receipt to prove we paid for them. Lorenza the front counter worker informed my wife that we already checked out. Every time my wife went up front he gave her the stink eye and just stared at her. When I confronted him he told me he does not want to hear it and for me to talk to the owner. Talk about poor customer service. We have been coming here for 20 years and I do believe were done after this. We do not mind paying extra for our dogs but to be treated like this is just wrong. I cant even get them to call me back.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our property and I apologize for the inconvenience and I would like to inform you that I will be calling you back unfortunately I wasn't able to call you back right way yesterday when you left the one voicemail because I wasn't at the property. I look forwarded to speaking with you today. Have a wonderful day!

"Frequent visitors..."

4
User 03/01/2019

My husband and I stay here frequently because his Dad lives in nearby Blair so having a dependable place to stay is a great PLUS. This hotel is always clean and breakfast is always good. The rooms are small and very comfortable. The room price is a BARGAIN.

"Birthday"

5
User 05/12/2018

My stay was great!! Staff was helpful especially when I was carrying my son in his car seat their front desk manager assisted me with getting to my car safely. Great place to stay if you're passing through or needing them to host an event for you they are the best in town !!

"Filthy"

1
User 17/11/2018

This Best Western location was filthy, smelly, walls were dirty, dryer did not work, shampoo and conditioner bottles were crusty with SOMETHING, god knows what! The staff acted like they were in comas! Find any place else in the area to stay but this one.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with our property. At your earliest convenience please contact me directly at 715.284.9471. Therefore we can discuss your inconvenience and I would like to accommodate you. Have a wonderful day! Thank you, Jessica

"Very friendly and accommodating"

5
User 12/11/2018

When to check in Monday the room wasn't ready so Cheryl at the front desk made it happen she wouldn't personally cleaned my room so I could check in thank you ladies at the front desk always going above and beyond. Thank you, Richard

"Break down"

5
lwvncc2015, Wildwood, Florida 11/11/2018

I have to say, if you are dealing with the stress of a breakdown and stuck,this would be the place to do it. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms and bathroom have plenty of room. The water pressure is great. All of the staff was friendly, upbeat & accommodating. Cheryl, Lorenzo and Amy are the staff I dealt with the most,they went above & beyond. They are truly pet friendly. There is a Truck stop on the property with fast food and a restaurant within walking distance. A bar with a pool table located next to the lobby. Nice views and walking trails. I'll be back for a vacation here!! Thank you for taking some of the stress out of my week!

"Good value!"

4
so b, Spring Grove, Minnesota 06/11/2018

This hotel has a large selection of rooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and some rooms have a whirlpool. The desk and breakfast staff are very capable and helpful. The breakfast menu has several choices and the lounge has a limited menu as well.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.