Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon
close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Hotel 52, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Whitley Bay

52 South Parade, NE26 2RQ, Whitley Bay, Great Britain - Voir sur une carte
Hotel 52, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Vue extérieure Hotel 52, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western est idéalement situé dans le centre de Whitley Bay. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Profitez d’un hôtel traditionnel tout près des divertissements en bord de mer. L’Hotel 52, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western est à quelques pas de la plage et du centre-ville animé. Prélassez-vous sur le sable doré, savourez du poisson et des frites et faites de longues promenades sur le front de mer. Si vous vous sentez en grande forme, vous pourrez monter les 137 marches menant au sommet du phare de St Mary's Island, tandis que les familles pourront s’offrir une aventure sous-marine à l’aquarium Blue Reef. Boutiques et animations nocturnes vous attendent au centre-ville de Newcastle à 15 kilomètres à peine. Prenez le métro si vous n’avez pas envie de conduire. En fin de journée, vous vous endormirez dès que votre tête aura touché l’oreiller. Choisissez entre des chambres individuelles, doubles/lits jumeaux, triples et familiales. Chacune de nos 32 chambres spacieuses et lumineuses dispose d'une literie très confortable. Les chambres de l'aile Est sont situées au-dessus du bar et comprennent des bouchons d’oreille gratuits. Nous disposons également d'un parking sécurisé et de l’accès Wi-Fi gratuit pour rendre votre séjour aussi serein que possible. Si vous et votre famille souhaitez profiter d’une escapade en bord de mer à prix abordable, ou que vous êtes en voyage d’affaires dans la ville pour quelques nuits, l’Hotel 52, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western répondra à toutes vos attentes.

Sure Hotel Collection

Hotel 52

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 166 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
52
Très bon
51
Moyen
25
Médiocre
18
Horrible
20
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
60
En famille En famille
34
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
32
Professionnel Professionnel
13
Voyage solo Voyage solo
7
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Coronavirus affects staffing"

3
User 21/03/2020

Room wasn't cleaned during the 3 night stay and Breakfast was limited to a choice of cereal and beverage and this was served by the Front Desk staff. So staff availabilty for Room cleaning and preparing the cooked breakfasts was lacking.

"Great if you are having a night out"

5
emma r, Liverpool, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

Stayed recently found it lovely. Night staff lee very kind and moved us as our room was a little noisy but new one perfect ... friendly warm clean spacious would stay again Doesn't look amazing from outside but inside it's been refurbed

Peter Auld, General Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this review
Hello Emma, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay we us. I'm sorry to read you had the inconvenience of moving bedrooms. I'm pleased Lee looked after you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards Peter

"Excellent Service "

5
Nick W, Chingford, United Kingdom 01/03/2020

Unfortunately had to visit Whitley Bay for a funeral. The service we received was exceptional. Allowed us to check in at 11 so we could change. Rooms basic but more than we expected for the price. Good bar. Recommended

Peter Auld, General Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this review
Hello Nick, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Peter

"Value for money!"

3
User 21/02/2020

We stayed here for 4 nights and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a large spacious room at the top of the building. The location was excellent for exploring the local area and only 2 minutes to the bay. The price was reflected in the overall service and standard of the breakfast. There were some general house keeping issues during our stay. However, the staff were able to resolve these effectively.

James Harkus, Marketing at Hotel 52, responded to this review
Thanks very much for the review. It's much appreciated. we hope to see you again soon!

"Hotel 52 (noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in)"

1
juliefrear, Bradford, United Kingdom 21/02/2020

Nice & clean hotel & approachable & friendly staff. BUT would NEVER stay at this hotel again. On Thursday night at 10pm extremely loud (base banging) music was played from the bar next door until 2am. I presume Friday & Saturday night will be the same. Sleep is definitely out of the question. The hotel did NOT mention this when we checked in. Would NOT recommend this hotel at all because of this.

Peter Auld, General Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this review
Hello Julie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so sorry to read of the issues you have had regarding your stay with us. We do have a small number of rooms located next to a music venue. All of the rooms are discounted and on all third party sites it is made clear that these rooms maybe inconvenienced by the noise. I apologise that you had not been notified about this. Kind regards Peter

"Overnight stay"

4
sallyd727, Hartlepool, United Kingdom 01/02/2020

We were attending the theatre and wanted a hotel close by. It was about a 10 min walk away so fab. The staff were all lovely and prior to arriving had a couple of emails and calls to check all ok-had some questions as son has health limitations which they catered very well for. The room itself was great , very spacious and comfy. The bathroom was very cold and not set up too good- no where to hang a towel for getting out the shower and whilst that was hot more cold water came out the back of the unit than hot came out of the showerhead. The breakfast was a good set up, help yourself and young lady helping was lovely. Would not hesitate to stop here again if visited the town, very well located for the area.

Peter Auld, General Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this review
Hello Sally, Thank you for you're review. We are please you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry to read the heating and water issues you had. I have highlighted the point to be rectified with our maintenance staff. Kind regards Peter

"Hotel Stay at Hotel 52 in Whitley Bay"

5
jaybishop2019, Warrington, Pennsylvania 30/01/2020

Very good hotel with friendly staff and visitors. Would highly recommend. Nice town and City. 5/5 stars for Service and Help. We will defiantly come again. Thanks from Mr Jason Lee Bishop and Mr Leonard Hodgkinson from Warrington in Cheshire. P.s. We got home eventually in the Blue Fiat Pinto !!!!!!!!!!!!! We bought a Sat Nav in Newcastle town centre.

"lovely seaside stay"

5
User 26/01/2020

well placed for the seafront nice bar and excellent food wish we were staying for longer but will be back to enjoy the hospitality soon and stay longer with the value for the rooms and the staff is a must when visiting.

"Fantastic Hotel "

5
beffy50, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom 02/01/2020

My partner and I stayed her on 21st to 22nd December Room 11 beautiful room hotel immaculate staff first class very friendly and helpful we will be back soon love the pub attached to the hotel. Breakfast was lovely chef could not do enough to help us even though I burnt my toast would recommend this hotel.

"Value for money"

5
Temmer, Darlington, United Kingdom 02/01/2020

Booked a triple room for New Year's Day night so that we could have a walk down the coast to tynemouth and have a couple of drinks on the way. Room was immaculate with bay window, sea view. We arrived a little earlier than 2pm but that wasn't a problem for the staff. Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was decent, plenty of choice and again the staff polite and friendly. A little bit of noise but nothing to complain about, no different to any other b&b of this nature. Keep up the good work and we are looking forward to a return visit soon

"New Year's Day 2020"

5
User 02/01/2020

Lovely little hotel. Clean spacious rooms, very friendly staff and a cracking full English breakfast. Very reasonably priced and in a nice location. Bar next door which gives you 10% off if you show them your room key. Tynemouth is about a 40 mins walk along some of the UK's finest coastline. Highly recommended, we'll be back

"Very clean and comfortable. "

5
KatieMarty, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom 06/11/2019

The room was immaculately clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly on front desk. Excellent value for money, wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. Would definitely stay again in future.

"Very nice hotel"

5
User 27/10/2019

I found this hotel very good, the location was just right, 5 minutes walk to the town & 2 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel is located next to and on top off a club/ pub. I stayed in the east wing (room 5) over the pub but didn't hear anything from the pub, there was a bit of noise off the other guests coming and going, but that was only at 9ish,, the room was very nice with plenty of condiments / towels, Breakfast was a buffet and plenty to choose from

"Great Hotel!"

5
Suemagoo59, Whitley Bay, United Kingdom 15/10/2019

We have stayed here on a number of occasions while our house is being renovated and we love it. All of the staff are really friendly and very helpful especially. Lynn and Kim and the guy with the dark hair and beard. It has a relaxed friendly atmosphere the beds are comfy and the rooms are light airy and clean. The breakfast is buffet style and delicious. Couldn't ask for more!

"Fantastic hotel"

5
User 29/09/2019

We have just left our overnight stay at Hotel 52. Passing through as we are visiting family in Hartlepool and we celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary. Hotel even put happy anniversary banners up and a card in our room. Very thoughtful of them. The hotel location is perfect near to loads of restaurants and the beach. Also the restaurant next door and bar are brilliant. Great cocktails -Loco food was good live entertainment and all members of the team there were polite, excellent service. Chef greets you -super friendly and breakfast this morning was beautiful. Loads to choose from, great selection. Room 11 was massive and funky and modern, very impressed!!! Most of all the lady at reception with lovely blonde hair sorry didn't catch your name. Gave us a lovely warm welcome, very helpful and super friendly, a great asset to Hotel 52, I hope they realize that. Good people in small businesses are hard to find. Thanks to you all for a great stay, we do live over 4 hours away but we will definitely be back when we venture up north again. Highly recommend to you all Thanks Zara & Ashley (Lichfield in Staffordshire)

"Don't recommend"

2
User 23/09/2019

I had originally booked 2 nights, I booked a double room with a bath. I was given a room with two single beds pushed together and no bath. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. To add to the poor night sleep the music and shouting from the bar is beyond ridiculous. Stay here if it's your intention not to sleep. You won't get it here. The only thing this place has going for it is the friendly staff. Not sure where the bedroom pics they used fir their advert were but my room certainly looked nothing like this. I stayed one night and found myself another hotel for the 2nd night

"Best bed ever"

5
User 10/09/2019

I loved this hotel. It was very clean and the room was huge. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to bring it home. We had bed and breakfast, there was plenty of choice and was cooked lovely. They put it on Really early on the Saturday to accommodate the great north runners. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was the noise from the night club next door, but saying that they did provide ear plugs which did the job brilliant. I would highly recommend this Hotel.also as an added bonus you get 20% of the bar and the restaurant next door. I have already booked in for next year. Thank you for your hospitality and I'm looking forward to staying with you next great north run.

"Don't go by first impressions "

4
colint275, Katherine, Australia 10/09/2019

As the title suggests I was not initially impressed but it got better. Good friendly service, the beds were very soft and comfy. The rooms are clean and the hotel itself is in a convenient central location.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.