Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Magasinet, Trelleborg

3.5/5  - basé sur 53 notations.
Hamngatan 9, 231 42, Trelleborg, Sweden - Voir l'itinéraire

Bienvenue au Best Western Hotel Magasinet, situé dans un ancien grenier rénové juste en face de la gare maritime de Trelleborg. L'Hotel Magasinet dispose d'un bar-salon et le Wi-Fi est disponible gratuitement dans chaque chambre. Toutes les chambres sont équipées d'une télévision, de l'air conditionné et d'un bureau. Certaines chambres offrent une vue sur la ville ou le port de Trelleborg et la mer Baltique.

Best Western

Hotel Magasinet

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Café-restaurant
    Café-restaurant
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 53 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
7
Très bon
14
Moyen
27
Médiocre
5
Horrible
0
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
17
En famille En famille
5
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
9
Professionnel Professionnel
16
Voyage solo Voyage solo
2
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Good location "

3
15/02/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights on a recent business trip. Hotel is adjacent to the Stenna ferry terminal. The hotel is part of an office complex. Rooms are clean and basic. Restaurant provides a decent enough breakfast in the morning. A 5 minutes walk takes to a plethora of bars and restaurants.

HotelMagasinet, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Hi Helen Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Front Desk

"Trip to Trelleborg "

2
04/12/2017

Hotel was easy to find as the picture is very accurate. Reception staff was pleasant, no bellboys, in fact I was only guest, room was basic but had everything required The drink machine didn't work. Hotel was part of the ferry terminal No Dinner was available, it was a Sunday night, this was basically due to only the receptionist being in the hotel. However she did heat up some sort of pie and I was able to get a beer A plain no frills hotel , you get what you pay for Bed was a single and it was small A reasonable stay

HotelMagasinet, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Front Desk

"Average hotel"

3
26/10/2017

Spent a weekend at Magasinet ,nice hotel, clean and tidy. The location of the hotel is good, walking distance to the city center. god breakfast and nice staff. Located next to the harbor so it's some traffic from the ferrys, but not that disturbing.

HotelMagasinet, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Hotel Magasinet

"Excellent Staff"

5
05/09/2017

Superb staff - I have stayed here several times and had an 'ok' experience - they have obviously worked hard to improve things and this time it was an excellent stay made so by all the staff from reception to cleaners.

HotelMagasinet, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write about and we hope to see you soon again Best Regards Evelina Front Desk

"Excellent for the ferry travelers"

3
24/07/2017

We spent 1 night at this hotel just to be on the safe side as not to be too late for the ferry to Poland. The room was somewhat small and the mattress way too soft. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. The official hotel parking was full when we arrived but we were allowed to park in front of the hotel at no charge, albeit only until 8:00 am the following day. As of then you would be towed. It worked out for us.

HotelMagasinet, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. Welcome back

"More hostel than hotel............."

3
10/01/2017

Spent a couple of nights here late December to visit local family. Basic, clean accommodation. Ground floor entrance more like a ferry terminal/ticket hall area (because it is). Manager apologised for dusty state of the floors - they had builders in to build new dining hall opposite. The old converted warehouse is also used by other private company tenants so the place doesn't have the usual atmosphere of a hotel e.g. no bar, reception hall, residents lounge area here. The building is an island surrounded by road, rail, ferry terminal traffic (mostly commercial) so no island of tranquility to settle into for very long. Probably better off paying a bit more and settle for another hotel in the actual town area.

HotelMagasinet, Reception at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. And yes as you say we are today located in a ferry terminal and are right now building a front desk lobby, lounch and restaurant with our own entrance. So if everything goes as planned you can see almost a whole new hotel in april. So if you are going back to Trelleborg some times after april, give us a visit and see what you think about the new Hotel Magasinet Best Regards Evelina Front Desk

"A pleasant surprise"

5
11/09/2016

Me and my frined were moved to this hotel from Best Western Hotel Hansa for some reason. Anyway the room was nice and air conditioned and the beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was also really good and the parking was included. So i would totally recomend this hotel since it's both central and located in the ferry terminal which was suitable since we arrived with a late ferry from Rostock. The room was also reallt quiet considering that it was facing the port of Trelleborg with lots of trucks and boats moving about 24/7.

HotelMagasinet, Frontdesk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We really appreciates it. So nice to see that we fulfulled your expectations. Hope to see you agian.

"Functional hotel"

3
04/09/2016

The hotel is located at the end of the train line and in the car park of the ferry port. It is very minimilist, basic but functional. It was clean, the beds were OK and the bathroom was plain. There was a noise all night from pipes on the roof. Breakfast is served down stairs, which is good. All the staff are very friendly and speak English. The town has a nice high street of shops and cafes. I would not recommend a stay for holidays or pleasure.

HotelMagasinet, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We do hope to see you soon agian Best Regards Evelina Front Desk

"Very basic hotel"

3
01/08/2016

I have nothing to complain about, the hotel is clean and tidy, but it is very basic. It does offer a communal fridge/freezer (a small one), so prepare to label your stuff. There is also a communal drinks area with some tea and coffee and a kettle. The worst part was that the power points turns off when you turn off the light, so you can't charge anything while sleeping. Luckily with the wooden floor, it's easy to pull the bed out and pull out one of the nightlight plugs, and put my charger in there. If you just need a place to crash for the night, this works. Be aware (this is not a reflection of the hotel), for international travelers, that on a weeknight it's nigh on impossible to find anywhere to eat after 10pm, as EVERYTHING is closed by then. Oh, and you'll have to pay to park there.

HotelMagasinet, Reception at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Thank you verry much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel and we value your feedback. We know about the problems with finding something to eat, but this Winter we are opening our own restaurant so we can offer someting for you to eat. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Very average"

3
14/06/2016

the rooms were very basic and the service very limited. Good location for visiting the city and local businesses but wouldn't be my choice next time I stay in Trelleborg. The other Best Western around the corner is apparently similar as I had colleagues staying there too.

HotelMagasinet, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Magasinet, responded to this review
Hi John Thank you verry much for your review, we really appreciate it! So sorry that we didn´t lived up to your expectations. We still hope that you will give us a second chans some day. Best Regards Evelina Front Desk

"Good hotel, essential furniture"

3
19/05/2016

It's a quite good hotel located close to Trelleborg port. It's very calm hotel, no noise even if the port is about 100m far. Breakfast is good and offer food for different tastes. You always need your room card key and a code to enter in the hotel in late hours (or early hours in the morning). It might be a problem for late check-in.

"Good location, good standard = good choice"

4
16/08/2015

First of all, this is Hotel Magasinet now. Secondly, it has everything a 3-star hotel should have: good location (in particular for those who travel by ferry - it's literally walking distance and half of the rooms have view to the port), nice rooms and good breakfast with reasonable choice of food. Water, tea, coffee in the room was a nice extra. Disadvantages: reception does not work 24 hours a day so you need to be on time for checkin (then you get access code so you can come back to the hotel at any time) + WiFi in our room was rather slow (though worked permanently). Car parking costs extra 75 SEK / day. In general - recommended.

"Spartan hotel good restaurant"

4
03/09/2013

Hotel Horizont is a nice place to rest with not too complex decoration, rather the oposite the rooms are big, beds comfortable but you have almost nothing else. It is quiet hotel except in some weekends when the top floor becomes a discotheque: stay away from it if you want to sleep. Luckily this only happens during weekend. The restaurant is a very nice one with extremly gentle service (same than the rest of crew in the hotel, very good service). Menu-Card is not wide but you will find a very good quality in all dishes.

"A restaurant with probably the best view in town!"

4
12/04/2013

I have only tried the restaurant for lunch, and not the hotel. You can choose between two main courses and sallads. There is also a sallad buffet for the main courses. The building is an old warehouse and the restaurand is located on the top floor with a great view over the harbour inlet. Food and service was good. I will go here again in a few weeks and try it again.

"Hotel horizont"

4
08/08/2012

Clean tidy with friendly and helpfull staff. Good location to town. Breakfast good with plenty of selection. Only problems were no hair dryer in room, and rooms on town side a little noisy,had to sleep with window closed and air conditioning not great.

"Harbor n the storm"

4
25/07/2012

Convenient, convenient, convenient. This hotel is attached to the ferry terminal. If you are traveling from Trelleborg Sweden to Rostow Germany, stay here. A couple of nice restaurants within a few block walk and you are there in the AM for the ferry., This is a breeze of a ferry connection as well. Basic European rooms at basic prices. No wireless but otherwise exactly what you need basic lodging at good prices in a convenient location.