Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !


Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages

Destination

South Bend, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée

04/12/2022

Date de départ

05/12/2022

Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

EOD Spring 2023 Plus Airport Inn, South Bend

23040 Lincoln Way W, 46628, South Bend, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
EOD Spring 2023 Plus Airport Inn - Logo EOD Spring 2023 Plus Airport Inn est idéalement situé dans le centre de South Bend. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.
.

En attente d'un descriptif de vente

Best Western Plus

EOD Spring 2023 Plus Airport Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 474 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
182
Très bon
128
Moyen
55
Médiocre
48
Horrible
61
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
93
En famille En famille
176
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
30
Professionnel Professionnel
86
Voyage solo Voyage solo
41
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Make it Fresh and Clean again!"

2
MyrrhG1F, Washington DC, District of Columbia 28/11/2022

The location of the hotel is within a walking distance from the Southbens airport and train station. Make sure rooms, bathrooms are cleaned with fresh towels before guests arrived. The eggs needs to tasted like real eggs. I've stayed there before and it was goooood. What happen??

"Unbelievable!"

1
User 17/09/2022

Don't stay here if you are using CLC as a business traveler. There were two of us there for work and we were supposed to be there 5 nights. We had already stayed 2 nights and on the third night, we came back after a long day at work to find an empty room. Our keys still worked, but all our stuff was gone. We went to the desk and asked and they told us they needed the room. So they kicked us and our stuff out and rebooked the room. Our stuff was all thrown into one of their laundry bins, our toiletry bags were all dumped upside down and everything was just thrown in there. We had over $100 of food in the refrigerator that they threw out. It's hard to believe that once the room is paid for they can still kick you out and just rent it to someone else. Especially when we were gone all day and no one even notified us.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear about this. I will check with the General Manager and find out what happened. We normally, as a rule, do not touch a guests property without permission unless the phone number on file does not work, which I suspect is the case. Thank you for being our guest.

"RUN! Urine wet mattress!"

1
User 06/09/2022

We checked in and left immediately to grab something to eat. Upon our return my wife sit on the bed to find out it was all wet from urine! The maid made the bed over a peed over mattress! GROSS! WET URINE! This is unacceptable! The front desk when confronted changed our room, but didn't even say a single "sorry". The hotel is dirty, breakfast is terrible, service is the worst I ever experienced on every level and we do travel a lot. My daughter chose to sleep under her blanket didn't wanted to use their sheets. Will never go back!

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. After inspecting the room we determined that the guest before you had an animal which urinated on the bed. They did not let us know before they left and the housekeeper did not notice when she changed the sheets. We are so sorry that this happened. We take pride in our hotel... especially our staff. I am sorry that you had a bad experience but we will use this as a learning experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

"Unsafe parking lot"

2
tconte990219, Omaha, Nebraska 31/08/2022

Unsafe parking lot, may have been drug deals going on. The carpet in rooms & hallways was dirty. Needed shampooed or replaced. But staff was friendly & efficient. The Bathroom was bright & clean. I liked the room darkening blinds. Because you are right next to airport & runway. It was very loud. But if you need to walk to airport, this is your place.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you so much for being our guest. I don't know what you saw in the parking lot but I assure you that there are no drug deals going on since we are on Airport property. We get the same security as the airport and I have been with this hotel for 2 years and I have never seen a "drug deal". We also offer a shuttle to the airport so you do not need to walk. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

"Under Construction"

2
User 12/08/2022

Hotel was undergoing construction with staff that were minimally helpful and lights that turned off on you while you were using the room. Also had issues securing the door as it didn't fit properly in the frame and had to lift on it to get deadbolt secured. Room was acceptably clean though it suffered from an awkward layout and there had been a smoker in the room and still smelled a bit of smoke.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. I will let the General Manager know about the issues that you experienced. We would have been more than happy to move you but we thank you for letting us know about the problems in the room. They will be fixed immediately

"Disgusting and needs to be closed down for cleaning. No Covid clean."

1
User 04/08/2022

The place was disgusting. I wrote a previous review, but needed to add more information. We did move rooms four times. I have the paperwork on it. The first room we went to smelled horribly and the air conditioner was so loud. It had not been cleaned. Dust was thick everywhere. We walked into the closed and packets of ketchup were stepped on all over the floor. Boyfriend stepped in it and so did I. When I looked down it was all over the floor. Two men came up with rags and spray to clean it up. Not a mop. The floor had not been cleaned for a while. There was food/blood stains on the comforter and poop smeared on the toilet. This was the first room. Next room right beside it was the same. They then moved us to a different floor thinking that would be better. Not. When we got to the fifth room around five we had to leave for a dinner. The lady, not Susan assured us the room would be cleaned by her if she had to. We came in late and rushed to sleep. When I got up I noticed two pills laying by fries by the bed. If we had our dog with us that would have not been good. Then I looked around and there was a blood steak across the bed, dust everywhere and no where were there Covid precautions put in. There were no cleaning precautions for Covid. There were poop stains in the toilet. You could tell the remote was nasty and nothing had tape across the toilet or a bag on the remote. I saw no cleaning or towel carts or cleaning personnel anywhere except for the two guys with their spray bottle. Unacceptable and they should get shut down. No way should anyone stay there. To Susan who said we were not there, we were. Maybe the people did not tell you they changed our rooms four times, but we did. The man at the desk told me I'm the only one to complain. We stayed at the LaQuinta by the South Bend airport. I have the confirmation number if you need to see it. We stayed under my boyfriend's name not mine. We checked in on Thursday 28 and checked out on the 29th. We have always been customers of LaQuintas but this one was the first that was so disappointing. We had to move to a different hotel to get some rest.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. I checked with housekeeping and there were no steak or fries in any room. We still use the same chemicals for cleaning that we did during covid. Since we are a hotel and not a motel, we are not required to bag the remote or put tape on a toilet seat. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper to show her staff. Thank you so much for the feedback.

"Real lack of Customer Service"

1
User 29/07/2022

The room had multiple issues. The blinds were not working and the air conditioning was not working. When I asked the employee at the front desk for help he kept walking away from me. He finally came to the room and could not get either one to work. He said that he would report the issue. I asked for a room change as I needed to rest for a long drive the next day. He told me that they were all booked at. He told me that I could just check back out if I was dissatisfied. He was not helpful

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with the staff. I have let the General Manger know. We hope to see you again soon.

"Disgusting Rooms and not Covid Sanitized."

1
User 29/07/2022

It was disgusting. We changed the room four times. Poop on the toilets, blood on the sheets. I stepped in ketchup on the floor that had not been swept or mopped. Found two big pills and fries by the bed. Two roaches by the toilet. We got in late and left the next day for a different hotel. It was not sanitized. Dust was everywhere.

"Good for an overnight."

4
vegas79, Las Vegas, Nevada 24/07/2022

Overall a fairly clean room next to the airport with shuttle. Ask for an odd numbered room to avoid the noisy road traffic if you are a light sleeper. I would recommend for a night for airport convenience.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The even numbered rooms face the airport, just to clarify. We don't want anyone to complain about getting a "noisy" airport view room. We hope to see you again soon.

"A Good Value for the Money"

4
User 15/07/2022

I was pleased with most aspects of my visit. The main shortfall was their breakfast selections. The waffle maker wasn't working and there was no cream cheese or butter for the bagels and toast. I appreciate the fact they allow pets.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

"I would stay again"

4
User 03/07/2022

The price was reasonable. My only complaint is that there wasn't a microwave in the room and the ice machines were not on the 2nd floor. If you are staying for a sporting event request the 1st or 3rd floor. ☺️

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. All of our rooms have microwaves. Unfortunately, most of our double queen rooms are on the second floor and that is the most requested room for sports teams however we do our best to accommodate any requests. We hope to see you again soon.

"Hairdryer charges"

2
User 24/06/2022

The hotel was honestly nice and clean. I thought I had found a great deal until I saw that $50 had been kept of my deposit after my stay. When I called to ask why, I was told that the hair dryer was missing. Obviously, I didn't take the hair dryer, not intentionally or accidentally. The person on the phone was very nice and said they would take care of it and have the manager call me. I waited four days, no refund, no call. I called again and again was reassured that the manager would call me that day. It has now been another four. At this point I am giving up hope that I will ever see that $50 again. I hope their management learns to communicate with customers more effectively and actually get back to them. If not, you may also be charged for something and never be able to mediate the situation.

"Nice stop"

4
User 09/06/2022

Stayed for one night on the way through the area. Was greeted warmly by front desk staff. Room was large and clean, although a bit dated. Location is right next to the airport and right down the road from various restaurants. The bed was comfortable, and the black out shades appreciated. Staff at the desk and in the breakfast area the next morning were also friendly and accommodating. This common area was also clean with lots of seating. Plenty of parking and pet friendly. Nice grassy area surrounding the hotel was perfect for walking the dog. I encountered people on ladders working in the building who were also respectful while doing their work.

"A True Dump"

1
FarAway10800946697, Dallas, Texas 07/06/2022

This place says it is undergoing renovations but not soon enough. It is a dump. The carpet was old and stained, the rooms were damaged - even the lampshade had multiple holes! The staff was not welcoming nor helpful. I was awakened at 2am to a woman screaming in the hallway about someone stealing her money. Seriously? What goes on here?

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are under new management and are currently renovating the hotel. We hope to see you when we are finished later this summer!

"A terrible time"

1
ShannonVHagums, Columbus, Ohio 06/06/2022

Refused to change the batteries in our smoke alarm and instead ripped it from the ceiling and said we'd be fine. Were told we were going to be shot by our neighbors for asking them for quiet at 4 am for our kids to sleep after 12 hours in the car. Horrible place and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay. We are currently under new management and we are renovating the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

"Stay away"

1
User 05/06/2022

I had booked a flight that got into SB late so thought it made sense to book a hotel near the airport. I am so very sorry I chose the La Quinta. First, when I arrived the electricity was out (not their fault) but the receptionist wouldn't open the door and their phone would call in. Second, once I got in, the room was filthy, smelly and everything was old and damaged (carpet was torn, lampshade had holes, etc.). Third, at 2am I was awakened by a woman screaming about being cheated out of her money. I suspect this was some form of criminal activity. Fourth, the breakfast was poor (all cheap process carbs) and nothing was fresh. The description says it was remodeled but that is a lie. It is still undergoing much needed work. Stay away. It's the worst place I have ever had the misfortune of staying at.

"I Guess Okay If You're Not Picky"

2
schm9400, Rantoul, Illinois 02/06/2022

First room 218: Used bar soap in the shower, lollipop stick stuck to carpet, large earring on floor. Then they moved us to 313 i think and while remodeled, it was not much better. There was only one towel in the room and the comforter and sheets had coffee and blood stains on them. The phone in this room did not work. The bathroom exhaust fan in this room did not work either. This was NOT a $100+ dollar hotel by any means!!

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently under new management and renovations. We hope to see you again soon.

"Dirty, noisy and unsafe"

2
User 11/05/2022

My family and I had two rooms for two nights. It started when I found the mirror had obviously not been cleaned (in what looked like some time) in the bathroom. The sink had obviously not been cleaned well, nor had the TV (literal goop) and the room was dusty. I went to the front desk and requested cleaner for those things to clean them myself, as it looked as if it were just the front desk clerk on duty. Later, when climbing into bed, I noticed dried blood on the comforter. The next morning, the cleaning staff was outside our room, noisily talking and playing music from a cell phone. That is when the second room's door was found to not latch properly. You could simply open it by pulling on it. The front desk was notified, as we were on our way out to an event, and an immediate repair was requested. Upon returning, the door was not repaired and was able to simply be pushed open. Another phone call was made, and shortly after, the manager on duty came and literally pulled all of his body weight on the handle to close it and he said that is just what we would have to do. I am no small fry, and I had to really lean away from the door to close it. The noise on the second night was insane, as there was an loud party going on unit the early hours of the morning, and the front desk was called. I will state that the 3 front desk staff we encountered were friendly, as were the loud, music playing cleaning staff, but that location is in disarray. The complementary breakfast was EXTREMELY limited, the overall appearance of the hotel is dusty and somewhat uncared for. I would not recommend this stay.

"Filthy"

1
User 09/05/2022

The first room I received was smelly. When I got to the room the door was wide open, balled up sheets and nasty towels (brown towels) were on the bed. I knocked on the house keeper's door no answer. Got another room, it was FILTHY! Bed sheets had stains, head boards and table tops were dusty had handprints and stuck on things on them. I literally had to get to get cleaning supplies to clean the room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel! Also it's dark inside! I stayed on the third floor it was so dingy and dark. Not sure about the other floors but I'll never stay at this hotel again. Friendly staff is the only good thing that I experienced.

"Clean room and bathroom"

4
Carol J, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 27/04/2022

Overall this is a nice hotel. They will not accept cash as payment upon checkout so be warned if you are an out of country traveler trying to use US dollars do not stay here! The room was clean but needed to replace the lampshades, which had holes in them and a broken floor lamp with a bulb and wire hanging down. Otherwise it was nice and clean.

"Nice place to stay if flying in South Bend, IN"

5
dutch49117, New Buffalo, Michigan 20/04/2022

Clean, comfortable room with friendly staff. Some updating going on but did not interfer with anything. Shuttle service was right there to transport back and forth to entrance of airport. Only had a little trouble with the reservation, but that was done online, not with staff of this facility.

"Highly recommend this hotel"

5
Retta61, Coloma, Michigan 13/04/2022

This is a great hotel to stay at for early morning flights out of South Bend. They service is great, rooms clean & quiet. I love that they have a Park & Stay for my car at incredibly reasonable rates! 24/7 shuttle to and from airport is another plus!

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon.

"Go somewhere else"

1
User 21/03/2022

Whew! This hotel is a mess. Bare bones rooms with double beds- not queens, as the reservation allows for- under construction with plastic up in some hallways. Right next to a major road, and very noisy. Our hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, and we had to put towels down at the bottom of our door to keep out the hallway light and as much noise as possible. Probably an inch gap at the bottom of the door. Coffee maker and ice bucket weren't clean, water pressure in the shower was impressively bad. Customer service at the front desk was not great. Wearing their pajamas when we showed up around 730p, and wouldn't put us in a king bed room as a swap for our non-queen bed room without up-charging us. Last piece- truly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in... and I travel a LOT.

"Great staff"

4
Claymar, Kansas City, Missouri 17/03/2022

Decent stay. There were a few mishaps in the beginning, but the front desk took care of it right away. No hot breakfast due to renovations, just continental and hot coffee. Great location within walking distance to the airport, or free shuttle services which was convenient. Friendly staff. They were prompt and eager to help. Thank you.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon after we have finished our renovations.

"Disappointing to say the least"

2
User 09/03/2022

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was a fine but there was not a hot breakfast. They said it was stopped due to renovation. Ok fine. Whatever. Grab and go bags (a bottle of water, a sad piece of fruit, and a danish) one morning and a cold breakfast put out the next. It was very inconsistent. They put out bread but did not have a toaster to make toast. I had seen one on the counter not 30 minutes prior. One of the desk agents was rude and basically snapped at us when I asked about it. The coffee was either ice cold or lukewarm. This was at 7 in the morning. The pool was also closed for maintenance. That was disappointing. Housekeeping was awful. We had to ask for them to take our trash and for clean towels. There were not any signs saying that housekeeping was limited like it has been since Covid. They only stepped in our room to throw some washcloths and bath mats on the counter twice. In fact, we only saw them twice on our floor. Our mini fridge was barely cold. It was more like a cooler than a fridge. Thankfully we didn't have any milk for the baby in it. We picked this hotel based on the breakfast and the pool. If the hotel is not going to have what is advertised, guests should be informed. We will not be staying again.

"Good place to stay near the airport"

5
User 02/03/2022

Extremely friendly staff. This hotel is at walking distance from the South Bend airport. I chose this as my stay to prevent problems finding an Uber or taxi to go early to the airport. I recommend this stay.

"Front desk needs better manners"

2
Cosmopolitan250404, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 20/02/2022

When we entered the room, it was great. But housekeeping never came back even after multiple requests. And the front desk staff literally yelled at patrons for laughing and talking in the lobby. We found both women to be rude and insulting. In the era of competitive business, we may just leave and take our large group of 20 rooms elsewhere.

"Great Stay"

5
User 04/12/2021

Our room was immaculately clean, check in staff were pleasant and efficient. Overall, I'd give this place an A++ The complimentary breakfast in the morning was also wonderful, the hot food was indeed hot and they had an ample supply of fresh fruit for the road! Checkout was also seamless and pain free! Fantastic job by all we encountered! Will stay here again when I'm in South Bend no doubt!

"DO NOT STAY HERE!"

1
User 20/10/2021

I don't usually leave reviews but people need to be warned about this place. This is by far the worst hotel we have every stayed. It room was dirty, the halls were loud with drunks, and there were some very shady people hanging out in the parking lot. We did not feel at all safe here. Would never recommend this place. And yes, I am reviewing the correct hotel. It is the La Quinta right next to the airport in South Bend. I will say the only positive thing was that the lady at the front desk was very nice.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review. There are 2 La Quinta's in South Bend. Although we are at the airport, I have never had anyone say that they did not feel safe. We have staff here 24/7 and a security guard at night. We have terrific lighting outside and to the airport. I appreciate your candidness but I can say that we don't have drunks in the hotel or outside and absolutely NO SHADY people are here at the hotel. We wish you safe travels and we do hope to see you again soon.

"South Bend"

4
User 27/09/2021

Nice hotel, nice rooms. People were placed on either side of my room that were very noisy upon arrival. It was clearly evident that they did not have to be placed right next to my room as the hotel (and parking lot) was mostly empty. I feel this was done to aide the maids the next day but all it really did was encourage me to look for a different hotel. It's hard enough to sleep in a strange place and in a strange bed but with undue noise.....let's just say...I GOT NO SLEEP.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We have airline pilots that stay with us and they are brought in by shuttle so they do not have vehicles in the parking lot. The housekeepers are assigned room by floor and room type, not by guest placement. I might suggest asking for a room at the end of the hallway. We can't always honor a specific request but we do try. Thank you for the feedback.

"Unfortunately disappointed"

1
Lissa0727, Madison, Indiana 05/09/2021

Okay so for 1 the pools closed. That was pretty sad to find out. 2 Walk into our room & my son is 3 okay, the dresser drawer that the tv sits on WILL NOT CLOSE! I was ready to super glue that thing shut, my son now has a fat knot on his head because of hitting his head on it so many times. 3 it's so dirty, when we came upstairs the first time it was about 3:20 when we walked in and the whole upstairs floor was so dirty like it hadn't been swept in days. Gross. Went to turn the tv on, the remote literally had gum across the buttons- no worries I cleaned it myself. There was hair in the shower, fingerprints on the window. And it was ridiculously hot. Not sure if the ac just doesn't work well because the on button is half torn off, not sure how thats safe to begin with. But the “in room temp control” is FALSE you can't change it. For how expensive this place is you'd think they could clean it a bit better. After all of this my absolute biggest disappointment was the pool being closed. Using the excuse for “covid” oh please. We stay at a lot of the La Quinta chains and this is the first one I've had really any issue with. 2/10.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have to admit that I am shocked about all of the issues that you experienced. The pool is closed but only because we can't find a part for the intake valve. We have a company working on it today but it most certainly is not because of covid. When it comes to cleanliness, we take it very seriously. I have reported your issues to our Executive housekeeper. You should have asked to change rooms. If I had a 3 year old I would not let them stay in a room like that. Please accept our apologies. I don't know what room you stayed in but I am having her inspect each room to find the drawer issue.

"Good stop on cross country trip"

5
belldr, North Potomac, Maryland 28/08/2021

Easy in, easy out. Comfortable, good value. Air conditioner was somewhat noisy. 2-3 miles from Interstate, but very easy drive, and nice to be away from traffic noise. Hot breakfast. Parking lot seemed crime-free

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon.

"Bedsheets were unwashed... Gross"

1
Codyecp, Columbia Falls, Montana 27/08/2021

Hotel staff was great, quick and friendly. Bedroom sheets were unwashed and had hairs from the previous guests all over. Big deal breaker in that regard. Stayed here because it was close to the airport and easy to catch a flight. Won't be staying here again though...

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. The housekeeper that cleaned your room has been fired. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I am sorry you won't be a guest again but we wish you well in your travels.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.