Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, Ridgeland

511 James L Taylor, 29936-8575, Ridgeland, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland - Vue extérieure SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland est idéalement situé dans le centre de Ridgeland. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland est un hôtel récemment rénové qui dispose de 65 chambres non fumeur. Nous sommes situés au bord de l'Interstate 95 à la sortie 21, à Ridgeland, en Caroline du Sud. Profitez d'un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit chaque matin de votre séjour et de notre piscine extérieure saisonnière étincelante.


Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Piscine extérieure
    Piscine extérieure
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 11 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix

"Don't stay at Ridgeland, SC SureStay Best Western"

User 07/06/2021

Save your money and do not stay here. There was no bathroom exhaust fan, the humidity so bad the floor stayed wet, noise horrible with paper walls, huge large spider in the room, bathroom counter was VERY low, bathroom not clean, toilet was loose, no continental breakfast.

Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and which is why we can't apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves, and going ahead, we will do all necessary courser corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. Please know, your feedback is very important and critical in helping us understand where we went wrong. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through our guest's feedback. Sincerely, Management Team

"Booked thru Priceline but then didn't have a room"

User 30/03/2021

I reserved a hotel room thru Priceline for Saturday, March 27, 2021, however, when I arrived at the hotel, the woman at the front desk told me that they didn't have a room for me and that I needed to contact Priceline for a refund. This seemed odd since I already had a reservation and a woman in front of me was able to book a room. I was driving from southern FL to Washington, DC and had driven out of my way to this hotel because I desperately needed to sleep. I was left stranded without a hotel room and then had to drive another 2 hours before I found another hotel with a room available. On top of that, I'm now seeing on my credit card bill that I was charged for the room that apparently wasn't available.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry that we never had the chance to host you as well as the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation. Unfortunately, we can not do much about the booking made thru third-party sites and encourage guests to always contact us directly for the best rate and flexibility. Again, we are sorry for the frustration, and we hope you are feeling better. Please come visit us in the future.

"Great Hotel ... but be careful if booked at Best Western website"

Gary L, Delray Beach 20/03/2021

Hotel was easy to access off the highway. Rooms were clean and seemed recently renovated. Staff was friendly. Had a problem with the hotel billing $20 higher than booked. Luckily I still had my confirmation email stating the price booked at. I later found out the price changed on my history of my account on the Best Western website. I sent B.W. customer care my confirmation email, but have not gotten a response from them. The hotel did refund me the difference after seeing my confirmation email ... but no word from Best Western as to why my rate changed in their system.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Hi Gary L, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

"Think twice before you stay"

400pats, Holmes Beach, Florida 08/12/2020

Waited over 1/2 hr. As they could not find my reservation. Finally just made me a new reservation. Clerk refused to wear a mask when she wanted me to come close. The next day manager assured me they had not charged me twice even though they charged me more plus even a room key charge which I returned. Customer service not much help so now contacting my credit card company. Bag lunch was a disgrace. Room was very noisy including a large occasional bang till late at night and about 5am. Right by road so traffic noise very loud. Room itself was nice. You get what you pay for.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Hi 400pats , Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please know that providing a great guest experience to all who stay with us is a top priority of ours, and we are very sorry that the hotel did not exceed your expectations. We truly strive to be a hotel with top of the line service and family atmosphere. We want to acknowledge and work to overcome any negative experiences impacting our guests. And I want to thank you once again for helping us to realize these instances that have impacted your stay greatly. Thank you for staying with us, hopefully you give us another try in the future.

"Great value"

Travelers32319, Orlando, Florida 28/11/2020

We chose this as a stop on the way to NC. Great value and probably will try again if needed. However upon arrival - which was after midnight- it was obvious our room had been used by a construction worker maybe, as some boot prints were on the floor as well as the soap by the sink. Although everything else looked made up. Because of Covid I carry an array of cleaning supplies and I already cleaned most of the room when I noticed. So I just finished cleaning as I would have anyway. Didn't bother to report or change rooms as we were already exhausted and as I said I was already almost done cleaning/sanitizing the room when I noticed. The sink was also leaking all over the floor, I had to put towels on the floor to catch it. BUT it's obvious they still maybe working on things and mistakenly gave us a room that wasn't ready. Mistakes happen, so I would consider staying here again.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

"Fresh, Clean and accepts dogs"

charleneh930, Mountain Home, Arkansas 05/11/2020

We checked out this newly this newly renovated Best Western Hotel online (was an Econo Lodge). We saw hard floors, new furniture, pull down shades, new mattresses etc. AND accepts dogs w/o ridiculous fees. This location is next to a Competitor where we have stayed several times due to them accepting dogs. But the last time was enough. Filthy carpet! There is a wonderful park behind the motel with a boardwalk going around a pond. Great to get a bit of exercise. Walking distance to a couple places to bring dinner back to room. Woman at check in was very friendly and helpful!

Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Best Regards, Management Team

"Quiet and Peaceful"

User 10/08/2020

The property is quiet and peaceful. The owners are nice and good people. The housekeeping staff are friendly, kind, and thorough. The front desk staff are efficient and friendly. I would recommend staying to anyone traveling South on I-95

MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be idyllic to one of your favorite places. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, Management Team


User 12/07/2020

Dirty Rooms, Bugs on floor, A snake could crawl in underneath the door where the crack is. I thought this was part of Best Western and the towels are horrible. Stained, and not BW Towels, no laundry bags in room, no soap, shampoo or conditioner

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for pointing out the issues during your stay so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


AB2528, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 11/06/2020

The 2 people with whom we spoke were friendly enough, but the room was not up to sub par standards! Dead Bugs on the floors, filthy around the commode, a gap in the outside door by the floor in which said bugs could enter ... and a cockroach or two to add to the mix! We did get a partial refund when we complained but it truly was like camping with running water!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. In regards to our staff, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Stop on way north from FL"

User 11/04/2020

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We travel with 2 dogs so we got a “dog” room. The floor was laminate which I like with dogs. Stay on backside of hotel to avoid I 95 traffic noise. Of course now there is little traffic so it's not an issue. The hotel had a closed lobby for safety of staff and guests. Good plan. Refrig, microwave, and TV all worked fine. This is a good value, while I would say the room with 2 queen beds seemed a bit small.

MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

"Awesome Hotel!"

User 03/03/2020

Located right off interstate 95, very easy to locate. Several restaurants and grocery stores within a 2 mile radius! Entire property has just been completely renovated. Everything is so nice, clean and bright! Will definitely be making this my go to hotel when passing through!

MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Katlyn, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Management Team

"Best hotel in Ridgeland"

joaol730, Pooler, Georgia 03/03/2020

Stayed at this hotel last week, awesome staff, breakfast was better than I was expecting, the rooms are great, I believe this is a fresh new hotel... The mattress was just like sleeping in the clouds... I really enjoyed staying here and this will definitely goes to my top hotel list! Totally recommend!!!!

MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
Dear Joao, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel is encouraging, and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! Best Regards, Management Team

"Older motel"

Pamela W, Mount Airy, North Carolina 06/06/2017

Have stayed several times, the rooms are out dated but clean, some of the rooms could use some new paint. I ask for a specific room and the desk clerk usually does her best to accommodate if the room isn't available. The desk clerk are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is hot and free.

"Go anywhere else, Dirty, worn out, in disrepair, creepy"

bomar76, Marysville, Ohio 05/03/2017

Travelling through and landed here for the night. Wish I would have slept in my vehicle. Despite the impression you get from freeway, this place is a dump. Sign says $39,99 but its really $49. Was told sold out of king beds but only a couple rooms occupied. Given room around back where the plce really looks bad. dark and creepy. Door lock is fubared and about to fall off. Room smells like cat urine (maybe prior occupants cooked up some meth? Light swiches control nothing. Walls beat up. Large cigarette burns in bedspreads. Materess encased in plastic so it crinkles all night and you sweat, Sheets must be 25 thread count, rougher than burlap. Old CRT tv with really bad reception, snow and flips, Everything has green cast when picture not rolling. VERY few channels.Refrige is a petri dish of cultures.AC unit beat up. Toenail clippings on floor by nightstand. No alarm clock. Vanity are fitlhy. Bathroom ...well. dismal. Cigarette burns on tub, looks like everything was caulked by Helen Keller. Towels double as small sheets of sandpaper. Seriously folks, anywhere is better than this dump.


Pam S, Shelby, United States 01/02/2017

My husband and I were traveling from Ohio to Florida. We stopped here for the night. I asked about the $39 price on the sign outside. I was told that it was only if you stayed 6 nights you get the $39 price. It was late when we got to the hotel. We were just looking for a place to put our head and sleep. If it was not so late, we would have left the hotel and gone elsewhere. The first room they gave us smelled with smoke. I asked for another room, because I am allergic to smoke. The second room was bad. The carpet was stained, the upholstered chair was stained, paint spilled on the floor, and the sheets had a hole in it. We check the bed for bed bugs, but didn't find any. The curtains were not fastened to the rod correctly, the coat rock was barely hanging on the wall. I was afraid to touch anything. Everything was old and bad! For breakfast we only got a cup of coffee and a banana. Our hotel room was so bad, that we felt it would be best not to eat the food.

"Worst Customer Service Ever/False Advertising"

User 28/11/2016

On Monday, November 28, 2016 my family and I are travelling from North Carolina to Florida. We decided to stop in Ridgeland, SC for the night. From the I95 South there is a flashing sign saying that all rooms are $39.99. When I went in to ask, the woman at the front desk said that that was not the price and it was $59.99. I said I was a Diamond Elite Member with Choice hotels and she gave me a rate of $54.99. I asked if she could give the rate that was flashing outside and she said "no"! I asked for the manager and she said she was the manager. I asked for the owner and she said she would not call him. I left and took a video of the sign. So I went back in, she called the owner and he said "I don't have time for this nonsense" and hung up on me. I asked for his name and she asked me to leave. I asked for her name she asked me to leave and threatened to call the police and said I was trespassing. I called the police myself. Bottom line, this was the worst experience of my life at a motel. Never have I been treated with such disrespect and to deal with false advertising. Never, never go there!!! They do not know how to treat their customers.

"Suhail Qureshi is a nasty disrespectful hotel owner."

User 31/08/2016

Very nasty owner first of all. Bed bugs in all the rooms because they travel. So if you have it in one room best believe it's in the next one. Pool is nasty and dirty. Rooms clean. But bed bugs still there. And it will bite you from head to toe. Breakfast very nasty. Food is old. Employee doesn't wash there hands. Im a witness and I have others as well. The owner is prejudice and doesn't like white people. Upstairs and downstairs have bed bugs and mold. My child got eaten up by bed bugs bad and is now swollen. Just not a place to spend your money you might as well keep driving to hardeeville,SC or Savannah, GA. If you wanna meet new friends stop there and they will tag back along with you home. To everyone reading this it's just a warning. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

sqtraveler2014, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ridgeland, responded to this review
If my father was not battling cancer, I would have replied sooner to this nonsense. Let me jump right into this. When my family and I were held hostage on one of the longest hijackings in aviation history, it was a diverse group of my fellow Americans within the Reagan Administration who aided us through this difficult period. They worked tirelessly to apply pressure to the proper parties to get all the passengers off that plane. We are very patriotic Americans to this day. We know that the power of the American government can be very useful in aiding Americans in diplomatic matters involving multiple governments. If it wasn't for this country, we would, probably, be dead. Anyway, here are some of the policies and other information about my motel: 1. I do not rent to South Carolina residents. There are very limited exceptions to this rule. Those rules apply equally to everyone. Don't say I am racist. South Carolina is a state. It is not a race. Get it? 2. I am currently involved in a legal matter with the motel next door to me. I am highly suspicious of this review. 3. The pool will never be operational. It is kept covered. I don't want the liability and pay for extra insurance on it. It is not worth it. Most of my customers are senior citizens who just want to sleep. 4. Our breakfast includes bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles and more. I never buy groceries in bulk when it comes to perishable items. Don't believe me? Go ask the overnight employees who work the cash registers at the Hardeeville Walmart. They know me. It is amazing what TripAdvisor allows on their website. Got to go eat breakfast with my white fiance. Take care everyone. Suhail Qureshi Proud American and Muslim

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.