Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Great Northern Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Peterborough

Station Approach, PE1 1QL, Peterborough, Great Britain - Voir sur une carte
Great Northern Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Restaurant / Etablissement gastronomique Great Northern Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western est idéalement situé dans le centre de Peterborough. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé à dix minutes à pied du centre-ville de Peterborough, le Great Northern Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western est un établissement âgé de 180 ans récemment rénové. Installé à 45 mètres de la gare, il propose des chambres élégantes et un parking public gratuit sur place. Son restaurant sur place sert un petit déjeuner anglais complet. Ce bâtiment victorien classique compte 41 chambres dotées d'une télévision à écran plat, d'une cafetière/théière et de linge en coton égyptien. La réception est ouverte 24 heures sur 24 et un accès Wi-Fi gratuit est disponible dans toutes les chambres. Le restaurant Circa 1852 sert un rôti du dimanche et un menu varié. Le bar propose une sélection de boissons, de vins raffinés et de bières primées, ainsi qu'un menu léger. Vous pourrez également déguster une tasse de café fraîchement moulu au Coffee Republic, situé au rez-de-chaussée. Le Great Northern Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western bénéficie d'un emplacement central, à quelques minutes à pied de la cathédrale de Peterborough. Des trains circulent régulièrement jusqu’à Cambridge et Ely.

Sure Hotel Collection

Great Northern Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 754 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix


User 20/01/2021

Terrible stay while at the hotel yes the room was very nice and great big bed but the manager of the hotel was not a very nice man. He told me I had to leave the hotel due to me being told to isolate in my room until I had covid 19 test, which was negative. But he was not happy with me isolating at his hotel and asked me to leave this was a day after the prime minister anonsed a national lock down.

shaun rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Thank you for your review. I am surprised by this as we actually never spoke until you were about to leave the hotel. The company that booked the room for you did advise me very late that you had to isolate due to suspected covid. Firstly, it was the lateness of notice that I was concerned about from this company, and the fact that I had seen you come in an out of the hotel a few times this particular day, so again this did flag up a concern , I advised your company that if the hotel rules and government guidelines could not be followed, the booking would not be extended past your check out date, the next day. They took the decision to then re book you somewhere else. I am sorry you felt aggrieved, nothing personal was meant just I had to think about the safety of the majority. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson GM

"A place to sleep before catching an early train"

Tony R, Wisbech, United Kingdom 17/12/2020

A good, big room, with a large bathroom. The pillows were a bit thin. We were in room 127, and that overlooks Waitrose car park. We were woken at 6am on Monday by bin collection from GNH car park, and then again at 6:30 by a food delivery in noisy metal containers.

Shaun Rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Tony Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us. i shall be speaking to the delivery company to make sure that they are quieter in the future. The bins are not ours but belong to the train station so your comments will be passed on to them so that they also might take a little more care. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson GM

"Comfortable room"

andybate1967, Doncaster, United Kingdom 21/11/2020

We got free parking the room was good and comfortable with a large tv the room was quiet it was a large room with a good shower I would definitely recommend and stay again it is next to the train station

Shaun Rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Andy So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, in more normal circumstances. Stay safe. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson General Manager

"Perfect for location but needs an update"

seansessions, Sutton, United Kingdom 26/10/2020

I liked this hotel and would give it 3.5 stars. It definitely harks back to a different time and probably is due an upgrade which I believe is in the pipeline. Food was lovely and the service was good.

Shaun Rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Sean Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. These are exceptional circumstances that we are in and we are trying our best to maintain our normal service standards. As mentioned things are in the pipeline so lets hope that on your next visit you can see the difference. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson General Manager

"Great Food"

Indirayamal, dubai 25/08/2020

Stopped off during train delays..There is a new chef in place, small menu at moment but all food is fresh and quickly served.I had portabello mushroom burger which was excellent, and the homemade coleslaw was wow. All safety procedures in place track and trace, sanitiser etc. Well worth a visit..

Shaun Rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Hello thankyou for your review. chef has now bedded himself in and we are now looking forward to Christmas , hopefully if pandemic allows. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson General Manager

"First hotel since lock down"

oli563, King's Lynn, United Kingdom 09/07/2020

This was the first time we have stayed anywhere since lock down in March, I was a bit apprehensive about staying away for work, when we went to check in my mind was put at ease! All safety precautions was in place! Sanitiser everywhere even in the rooms! We had 3 rooms and they was all superb! Very clean! The staff was super helpful! Great location and big car park! We would defiantly recommend this hotel and we are booking again for next week! Thank you for a enjoyable stay in these current uneasy times!!

Shaun Rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Oli Thank you for your kind review, these have been difficult times and the hotel has now come through and is now operational again. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of your custom again soon. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson General Manager

"Mr Hareef Balogun"

User 19/03/2020

I had a stop over at Peterborough on my way to Manchester and went outside the station to get a cup of coffee. I managed to get one from The Great Northern hotel after fruitless efforts of searching. I returned to the platform and only minutes later I was approached by the gentleman called George who served me earlier, with my bank card in his hand. I left it in the chip and pin machine after paying and he left his post to look for me on the platform. This was an exceptional after service by George and a great tribute to the hotel. We need people like George in this world. A massive thank you to him and May his career progression be enhanced as I believe he has everything it takes to be not only management material but also operational level material Thank you so much George and in your own very words “You saved my life” God bless you. Hareef Balogun

Shaun Rollinson, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Hareef thank you for your review and I am so pleased that George went above and beyond for you, he is certainly a valued member of the team. Hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Kind Regards Shaun Rollinson General Manager

"One nights stay "

Sugarfree_candy, London, United Kingdom 15/03/2020

The location is very convenient for the train station and where we had a function on, which is why we chose this hotel. The hotel may have been grand at one point but is now very dated and also smells of old dust to match the old surroundings. We easily checked in and made our way up the creaky stairs to our room. The staff were friendly and helped with our luggage. The room itself was terrible, it smelt of damp and dust as soon as we entered. I opened the window to let some air in. On closer inspection there was dust and cobwebs around. The whole place seemed tired. And the decor is in severe need of an update. The bathroom was hideous and had an unclean smell also. The taps were pretty volatile and there wasn't any smooth running of hot water. After about 20 minutes of being in the room, a staff member knocked on the door to ask me if I had opened the window, I explained I had and asked what the problem is? Apparently some appendages has come loose and fell onto someones head below..... clearly the building needs maintenance work if windows and taps can't do basic functions. The breakfast was fine and staff were good on checkout also. Overall the rooms/bathrooms/creaky stairs need renovation and a good scrub. I wouldn't return and would only recommend for convenience of location. 2/5

Shaun R, General Manager at Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you were not happy with the room. The building is over 160 years old however, that is no excuse for lack of cleanliness and the removal of cobwebs.Having checked the room there is no evidence of damp and the taps seem to be working fine. The staircase is original and regularly checked for health and safety, and we feel that it is in keeping with the natural decor of the hotel, which is constantly being updated, for example our reception has just been done and there is an ongoing programme for the bedrooms. I shall follow up with my team regarding the issue with the window, so my apologies for this. Regards Shaun Rollinson General Manager

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.