Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Overland Park Hotel, Overland Park

7200 W 107th Street, 66212-2564, Overland Park, United States - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Overland Park Hotel - Vue extérieure Best Western Overland Park Hotel est idéalement situé dans le centre de Overland Park. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Cet hôtel économique sans prétention se trouve à 500 mètres de l'Interstate 435 et à 2 kilomètres de l'Overland Park Convention Center. Il est à 6 kilomètres du centre d’Overland Park et à 24 kilomètres de Kansas City. Toutes les chambres et suites comprennent un accès Wi-Fi gratuit, une salle de bains privée avec douche, une télévision à écran plat, une cafetière, un mini-réfrigérateur et un four à micro-ondes. Les chambres de catégorie supérieure sont également équipées d'un bain bouillonnant privé. Un petit déjeuner buffet chaud et un parking pour véhicules de toutes tailles sont proposés gratuitement. Les autres équipements incluent une piscine extérieure ouverte en saison, un centre de fitness, un centre d'affaires, une salle de réunion, une boutique de cadeaux et une laverie automatique. Réservez votre chambre au Best Western Overland Park Hotel dès aujourd'hui !

Best Western

Overland Park Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basé sur l'avis de 260 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
145
Très bon
55
Moyen
20
Médiocre
15
Horrible
25
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
43
En famille En famille
78
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
19
Professionnel Professionnel
93
Voyage solo Voyage solo
11
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Good Spot"

4
Mike H, Phoenix, Arizona 16/05/2020

We were stipping here for a couple of reasons. 1 was it was going to be a 10 hour day of driving and secondly we didn't want to be in KC at rush hour in the morning. This is on the 435 loop and it worked out well not requiring us to go through downtown on 35. The room was good and the bed comfy and it ws quiet. We were given a sack breakfast not near as good as the one in Tucumcari NM with just a banana, granola bar,packaged muffins and botle of water. Coffee was in the room. But at least it was something. We will stop when wehead this way again. The check in was great. They guy had a good sense of humor and brought a smile to our faces.

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you,

"Exceptional People"

4
DeeDee65_11, Platteville, Colorado 30/03/2020

After my daughters out of state college graduation was cancelled, due to the Coronavirus, I started figuring out a Plan B on how to get her back home without airline travel. I had originally booked this hotel online for a different date. I thought I booked direct, but must have been suckered in by the popup after purchasing a one-way airline ticket. So in trying to change the date, all I ran into was trouble. I figured I just lost out on the prepaid rate. I then booked direct with the manager, Harry. He was incredibly kind and helpful. He did everything to help me get my money back, but was also unable to. He did, however, give me his business card, wrote down my name and email address and said that when my daughter and her friend drive back with the rest of her stuff, he would help out with the cost of the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast, obviously, but they did put out grab bags in the morning.

"Good Stay As Always"

4
pixiekansas, Lindsborg, Kansas 19/02/2020

Hubby and I or best friend and I always stay here when attending dinner theatre nearby. We were a little worried when Best Western took it over, but our fears were unfounded. The staff is so friendly. Sleep quality very good. Breakfast good with made to order omelettes. My only suggestion is to add in some modern tech charging options to the rooms. Will continue to use this as our home base when coming to Overland Park.

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We will use your suggestions to continue improving our rooms and amenities! Thank you for your stay and your review!

"Highly Recommend this hotel"

5
User 19/02/2020

Our experience exceeded our expectations! Hotel staff we friendly and accommodating, especially manager Harry Singh and his customer service friendly team! Breakfast was great with great selection of delicious and nutritious foods. Room decor could be updated, but overall clean and quiet atmosphere throughout. Amenities were great!

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Taking care of our guests is the number on priority! Thank you for your stay and your review!

"Great Value"

5
MNfromTX, Frisco, Texas 14/02/2020

Everything was smooth and easy from making the reservation to express check out. Clean and quiet rooms. Excellent options for breakfast served in a clean environment. Highly recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in Overland Park.

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words, we will be sharing them with our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

"A TRUE GEM!!!"

5
JPLP5, Trenton, Missouri 04/02/2020

What a pleasant surprise in the KC area for Best Western! Easy access off of Interstate 435, lovely eating/shopping choices within a mile, safe area of town, and so reasonably priced!!! Made to Order Omelettes in a lovely styled dining area was a lovely surprise!! What is not to love???!!!! We will definitely return!!!

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We always strive to be a great property, and we will definitely share your kind words with our staff! Thank you for your stay and your review!

"Excellent service & excellent accommodations"

5
User 18/01/2020

It was a pleasure staying here. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful any time I needed help with anything. And there really is always someone sitting at the front desk waiting to assist you. The room was clean and the decor is very pretty throughout the hotel. The amazing fresh-cooked breakfast options were just an added bonus!

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We are always so happy to hear that someone enjoyed their stay! Thank you for your kind review and we hope to host you again soon!

"Excellent hotel at a great price"

5
User 14/01/2020

Wonderful staff, clean hotel, very reasonable price. I have stayed here many times this past year and it has always been a positive experience. I will continue to use this hotel anytime we are visiting the Kansas City are.

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad to hear that you've had such positive experiences! Thank you for your stay and your review!

"Excellent!"

5
jbjclass, Wichita, Kansas 02/01/2020

The room was spotless, and the desk staff & housekeeping staff were courteous and professional. Breakfast included made-to-order omelettes (or scrambled eggs) with peppers, onions, etc., besides the typical waffles and cereals. The breakfast area has two rooms; the one where you order an omelette looks like a private meeting room, with comfortable chairs and better decor.

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

"Great Evening"

5
User 30/12/2019

We were happily greeted as we entered by Harry and Eman. Both were very personable and attentive. Check in was simple and we made our way up to our room. Room was spotless and smelled clean and fresh. Watched a little tv and went down for the night after a long day on the road. My wife and I woke in the morning and got a shower and dressed to head down for the breakfast I was told about by Harry during check in. They have a free hot breakfast, but they go one better with a wonderful young woman named Robin who greeted us with a smile and cooked our omelettes to perfection. Fabulous stay and we will be back again this spring when we head home again. Thanks for a great night.

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you with us again!

"A great place to stay"

5
User 29/12/2019

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Overland Park. Were able to spend 2 days seeing the sights in Kansas City, and enjoy just being together. The room and hotel were clean, staff was courteous and helpful. It's a great place to stay!

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are happy to that you enjoyed your stay at hotel.

"excellent hotel"

5
User 28/12/2019

We come to the KC area once/twice a year to visit family, and we were there this year for Christmas. Our first time staying at this hotel (just acquired by current owners a few months ago) and we were very impressed. Excellent breakfast, very clean in general, good rooms, very attentive service and a reasonable price. We will stay here for our future trips to KC.

Maps47825580732, Front Office Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We always love to hear that guests will be coming back, we can't way to host you again! Thank you for your stay!

"Great stay"

5
D B, Osseo, Wisconsin 23/12/2019

Extremely clean, friendly, out of the way location from traffic. Great breakfast options and omelette bar. Best Best Western we've stayed at around the country. If we're ever in the area again, we'll choose this Best Western.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you, we are happy to see that we made your stay joyful. Happy Holidays

"First Time Visit here."

3
Tim H, Nebraska City, Nebraska 14/12/2019

I Apologize I have to write this, but first off the desk attendant asked for ID (DL in my case) and copied it on their paper photo copier, this made me very uncomfortable, I let it be known. When I left and had returned a Gentleman GM had made contact with me in the lobby regarding what had happened. I appreciated his interaction and attempt to explain what they do any why. Sorry I still do not appreciate potentially exposing my personal information and surprised this hotel was willing to take the risk of liability for such. Then returned to my room with a bug on the wall. A bug I have never seen or recognized. Back down to the desk. The GM grabbed a bug spray can that was coincidental handy and took care of the bug and area near the HVAC unit. I was the further uncomfortable that there was possibly more and for my bed, clothing and articles etc. No recognition for BW reward status. The GFCI outlet in the bathroom appeared to not function properly as for the test button and reset, but it had power for the hair dryer? The lamp outlet at the desk also did not work for plugging power. The screw on the bath faucet was loose, bath down spout spun round and round was never tight nor would it tighten. Shower head was loose when adjusting spray. My reservation was for two nights but was not properly linked together or discovered, not sure if it was the booking or the hotel but was also screwed up and I had no control of either. Key card had to be redone. The soap dispenser in the bath was like milking a cow. The other area BW breakfasts include bacon or sausages they had neither. Unable to locate a pillow case for the extra pillow. I have stayed at two other BW properties and Hilton brands in the area with less to note. I had hope for better but this is what I experienced. No plan to return or furhter expose my personal information in this manner or go elsewhere if this procedure concerns you as it did me otherwsie your fine. I can live with the rest.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 913-648-7858. Sincerely,

"Nice hotel "

5
kotibas, Dallas, Texas 07/12/2019

Nice room and clean and comfortable the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mr. Harry he is very nice man. Thank you for making my stay like been at home. The breakfast was good to you can order your own omlet too.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you, Hope to see you soon. Happy Holidays

"Comfortable stay"

5
User 30/11/2019

This hotel is a hidden gem. It's renovated and very aesthetically pleasing on the inside. It was perfect for what we needed - a one night stop over after 2 full days in the car. The hotel was quiet, bed was comfortable. My only criticism is that the heating unit made quite a bit of noise when it turned on but it wasn't that big of a deal but should be replaced sooner than later.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Amanda, thanks for writing a lovely reviews on us. We are so sorry that you had issue with heating unit noise, we had it fixed ,.Hope to see you soon and have happy holidays.

"Positively Perfect Stay"

5
User 23/11/2019

We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was professional friendly. The room was beautiful clean very comfortable beds. They were happy to provide our special request. it felt wonderful to rejuvenate in the beautiful swimming pool and the very therapeutic hot tub. Breakfast is buffet style very delicious. You can even get free cookies in between meals.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you

"Soccer tournament in KC"

4
User 18/11/2019

I stayed at the Best Western Overlan Park Hotel last weekend and had a great stay. The room was clean and the staff was fantastic; especially, the omelet cook/breakfast attendant. The hotel is right in the heart of the town and it was very easy to get from the hotel to all the places we went. Slept great both nights I stayed there. I would recommend this hotel if you plan on being in the Overland Park area.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a lovely review on our hotel

"Nice little gem."

5
Tallinxxx, Greenwood, AR 11/11/2019

We stay at Best Western for most all of our hotel needs. The reward program is nice and the points never expire. We have yet to have a bad experience at a Best Western even though some are better than others. The staff here are friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean and we'll appointed. The breakfast and coffee are always a bonus. Our only criticism of this hotel would have been the mattresses seemed a little on the low quality side compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed at.

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of busy life to write a review on us

"Business experience"

5
hermenegildor2018, Atlanta, Georgia 10/11/2019

One of the best hotels I was strayed excellent for my and my partner everything was excellent for us I don have eny problems in this hotel this is my favorite hotel best western is the hotel for me for all my travel experience

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you, we are happy that you all enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

"Great value"

5
User 05/11/2019

Located reasonably close to downtown with plenty of good restaurants in the area. They will make scrambled eggs or an omlette per your request. The room was spacious and we liked the extra seating area.

"Convenient, Clean, and Priced well"

4
DoreenWoodward, The Villages, Florida 24/10/2019

Friendly, efficient, accommodating staff. Convenient location to highway. Good breakfast and very reasonable price. Well appointed and clean rooms. Will definitely return if in the area. This was our second stay within a month.

"Best Stay Ever"

5
User 23/10/2019

Over all BEST stay ever. Excellent staff comfortable beds n pillows smelled clean soon as we entered hotel. Can tell they take great care of hotel and their guest. Great location easy to find especially for out of towers like our family. Will be staying at best western overland park ks in the near future. Thank you

"A masterclass in how to treat your guests."

5
User 18/10/2019

This is the best service I have ever received at a hotel. I've stayed at many “high end” hotels and this place has them all beat. We had an unexpected dilemma while in Overland Park and Harry, Teddy and Kim went way above and beyond what was expected of them. They truly care about their guests and their experience while visiting. I've owned customer experience based businesses for the last decade and let me assure you, the staff here put on a masterclass of customer service. Also, the hotel was nicely furnished and provided an excellent breakfast. If you're looking for a clean and convenient hotel for business or leisure travel...THIS IS IT. Superb in every way!

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to review us, We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope all goes fine with you moving to Overland Park area, will share your kind words with my team Harry Singh

"Highly recommended!!!"

5
User 14/10/2019

Went for a pleasure trip to KC, it's been a while since we stayed in BW hotel , we couldn't get the hotel we usually stay due to some game going on, so we thought let's try this hotel since it's only one night ! For our pleasant surprise it was way better than the the one we stay and the price was less than one third! The front desk staff and the hotel manager ( I think ) was extremely helpful and pleasant ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Vacation31424079157, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the great comments. Thank you for noticing the efforts of the front desk. The do try to go above and beyond their duties.

"Fantastic room for price"

5
JimM010101, Mission Viejo, California 11/10/2019

Room was clean and up to date. USB ports by bedside lamps very handy. Keirg K-cup coffee maker convenient. Nice and quiet made for good sleeping. Will definitely use again on any trips through Kansas City in the future.

GM G, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy life, reviews are the one which give our team energy to make guest enjoy there stay with us. will pass this review to my team and hope to see you soon, have a great day Regards Harry Singh

"Perfect Stay"

5
User 07/10/2019

One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Check in and checkout was very easy. Very quiet stay and conveniently located. hotel was perfect and the my mom really enjoyed the breakfast omelets!!

GM G, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am extremely glad you enjoyed the omelet station. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the are again. Kim Brown Director of Sales

"No early checkin, rooms need some work."

3
User 02/10/2019

Upon arrival, I was not granted early checkin when clean rooms were available. Hot water wasn't very warm. Drapes were discolored. And shower faucet needs replaced soon. Also, my feet were black from walking on the carpet barefoot.

Vacation31424079157, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We will look to see what room you were in so we can make sure those things get changed and fixed. Thanks again for the review and bringing things to our attention. WE want to make things right for the next guest.

"Best Western Experience"

5
User 30/09/2019

My experience was very good at Best Western in Overland Park Kansas. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the people were very nice. I would recommend this hotel to any staying the Kansas City Area.

Vacation31424079157, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. WE appreciate your review and comments. WE certainly hope you will return to us when visiting the Kansas City area.

"Customer request ignored"

2
Cedar2210, Mesa, Arizona 23/09/2019

First floor room requested over 30 days prior to arrival but at check in the clerk said no rooms available. A major mobility issue necessitated as few steps as possible. Two different clerks gave different answers for lack of availability...both lies we found out later.

Vacation31424079157, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
I saw your other post and am looking into this matter to see what happened. I am sorry for any inconveniences this has caused. Sincerely, Kim Brown

"Good Location"

4
JDD800, Lawrence, Kansas 13/09/2019

This hotel is close to everything you will need. The live omelet bar is so good and a reason to stay if you like breakfast. Staff was very nice and greeted us and made us feel welcome. The rooms are large and the rooms are clean and beds are nice. Its a older hotel but is well maintained. Its the 2nd time we have stayed here and both times are very good

BWOPmanagement1, Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"live omelet bar"

5
s3production, Whittier, California 26/08/2019

we were looking for a B/W Near the WW1 Museum The staff was very helpful Provided a room that met our needs best of all they have a LIVE Omelet breakfast bar This place rocks would highly recommend this hotel to everyone

GM G, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review. I would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your business means alot. It is exciting to see that the staff was helpful. That means they are doing a great job even if noone is looking. I will share this with them so they know you appreciated it. I am also elated to see you enjoyed our Omelet station. It is something that we enjoy having for our guests. I am glad you will recommend our hotel to everyone. You know word of mouth is so much faster to spread good or bad news. Thanks, Kim Brown Director of Sales and Marketing

"Ted's Place!"

5
talihinagal, Talihina, Oklahoma 17/08/2019

After fighting the night traffic in a construction zone I was not in a good mood! The night desk clerk turned it around. Ted is a gem!!! You can tell he loves his job and is proud of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and we fell asleep quickly. The next morning we were pleased to see Ted at the desk again. He took care of us efficiently and made us feel at home. Breakfast was the best with fresh fruit, a yogurt machine and to top it off, fresh made to order omelets!!! If you have to be in Kansas this is the place to stop and rest.

BWOPmanagement1, Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. It really means a lot to us! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again - Best Western Overland Park

"STAY AT THIS HOTEL"

5
User 21/07/2019

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel! Clean and neat rooms and the staff was kind. The lobby is very beautiful and I was greeted warmly by the front desk. The food is excellent, with a great selection of hot breakfast. I would 100% stay at this hotel again and would recommend to friends and families!

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ria, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. It really means a lot to us! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again - Best Western Overland Park

"Would recommend to stay!"

3
User 19/07/2019

Our stay was great and the location was great... only issues we had were our rooms were not cleaned regularly and our bed were made back with dirty sheets and towels that were dirty were folded back up and placed on the rack, and there's not much for breakfast either... but other than that everything else was great ted and his sister were super awesome people and took great care of us once the issues at hand were addressed with them and the city was great overall except the Midwest doesn't like sweet tea! Lol

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again

"I've stayed in hotel all over the country for work over the last 10 years and this is one of the best!"

5
User 18/07/2019

I stay at Best Western enough that it's my second home. Kim, Capricia, Ted, and all of the staff make getting our reservations taking care of easy as can be. The rooms are always clean and ready for us when we get there.

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reece, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. It really means a lot to us! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again - Best Western Overland Park

"Stayed here for a baseball tournament with my sons team."

4
User 17/07/2019

The staff here were wonderful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. The rooms were clean. The owners have been making a lot of improvements and the hotel looks very nice. Breakfast was good too! I would definitely stay here again.

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. It really means a lot to us! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again - Best Western Overland Park

"In KC for a Wedding - Superior Stay"

5
User 15/07/2019

I've been traveling in the Midwest this Spring/Summer and started using Best Western and their rewards program...Just used points for this stay in Overland Park, KS and very satified with all of the BW properties I have stayed at.

BWOPmanagement1, Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. It really means a lot to us! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again - Best Western Overland Park

"Wouldn't Ever Go Back"

2
csauer2006, Colorado Springs, Colorado 07/07/2019

Only reason I didn't rate them 1 Star was because of the breakfast. Great breakfast, everything else added up to never staying here again. Hotel staff not very helpful, many front desk people rude. We had a family in our party who received a room that smelled like smoke, it was late so they had to sleep in it. The next morning they wanted to switch rooms (it's supposed to be a non smoking facility) and blamed them for not coming down at 9:30 at night to switch. We checked in and received a room with a broken fridge. Our next room had two burnt out lights. No surface in the shower for my own shower products. When we wanted our room serviced (only 1 time during our stay) they did not. We asked about it and the front desk said they don't service rooms after 4:00. We were gone from 10:00-4:30, they had plenty of time. We received fresh towels, that's it. Run down, needing updates. It was as if they tried to spruce it up but lost steam. I wore socks in the room the first night for about a half an hour and they were so dirty that I couldn't bring myself to walk barefooted the rest of the time, that's how dirty the carpet was. We were planning on swimming, but the pool is small and dirty, no point. The elevator was a dangerous hazard. We were trying to hold the door briefly for a person in our family and it closed even with a hand in there. Almost took my husband's arm off. Could crush kids, not safe. For the price, it is absolutely not worth it.

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be discussing the issues you metioned above with the front desk staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Good value"

5
Global53581102747, Saint Louis, Missouri 08/06/2019

Felt it was a very good value for what we needed. One reason I chose this hotel was for the queen sized beds over having double beds. Don't really care for the square sized “boutique” pillows. Prefer standard/queen size pillows. Everything was clean. Bedspread clean, sheets clean, bathroom clean. No weird smells. Was quiet. Nobody running up and down the halls or being noisy outside. Nobody dropping things, etc in adjacent rooms or in rooms overhead. Plenty of towels. Appreciated shampoo/conditioner/ body wash dispenser in the shower. Would prefer box of tissues on the night stand along with the box of tissues that was in the bathroom, along with a trash can near the night stand. Appreciated the electrical outlets near the night stand along with the 2 USB ports near the night stand. Would be convenient to have one or two USB ports near the desk. The overhead lighting in the room must have been “daylight” bulbs. The lighting was a little harsh for me. Front desk staff at both check in and check out were outstanding. Both women were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Was a pleasant experience both checking in and checking out. Easy access to our room with the elevator and luggage cart. Parking was easy, also. Although arrived at around 11:00 pm, was able to park close to the front door. Cleaning staff in the hallway, in the morning, was very pleasant. Breakfast was OK. Just wanted some scrambled eggs, and then to get going. Didn't realize at first that would have to get any eggs at the omelet bar. Came for breakfast, at probably the peak breakfast time. After discovering that would need to order scrambled eggs at the omelette bar, was waiting to place order when I then discovered that I would need to complete a slip with my request for how I would like my eggs to be cooked. If I had realized this earlier, I would have already had the slip completed. The chef preparing the eggs was quick and efficient. I was hesitant about booking this hotel since it was substantially less in cost to many of the other hotels in the Overland Park area. But, I pulled the trigger and went for it. It turned out very well for us. It was what we needed for just one night. I feel it was a great value. Based on this one experience, I would stay here again.

BWOPmanagement1, Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Above Average accommodations."

4
ndzner, Avoca, New York 07/06/2019

Our stay at this Best Western was above average but not spectacular. The room was clean with a much needed microwave and refrigerator. The shower did not work correctly with tub spigot not entirely routing all the water to the head. A light was out in the bathroom. The breakfast was fair. The custom omelets were dripping with oil but were tasty.

BWOPmanagement1, Director of Sales at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. We have addressed your concerns with the Tub that did not drain correctly. We also have addressed your concerns with the light out in bathroom. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We look forward to your next stay with us. Bonnie M King Director of Sales Best Western Hotel Overland Park, Kansas

"Worst hotel experience I've ever had"

1
Discover12757687191, Cassoday, Kansas 23/04/2019

Although the hotel is clean and very nice in appearance the hotel staff left much to be desired. The girls were unattentive to their job and we're more interested in playing with each other and flirting than getting people checked in. The undisabled desk workers were parked at the handicap spots so I had to park in the back parking lot with my one leg. Also the sink in the room did not work and when I asked for maintenance I was asked what is maintenance. I promised I would not be charged for this room but four days later they tried to charge me even though I have it in writing that they wouldn't

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Poor experience"

1
Road40784939244, Saint Paul, Nebraska 09/04/2019

We were given the wrong room, we booked 2 queens and received a 1 king for 4 people. They would not accommodate or were unable to switch rooms. So they said. But talking to others in my group they were given the wrong room as well and only needed the KIng. The room was never cleaned, towels were taken and never replaced. No kleenex or toilet paper, had to ask for it. Was unable to use their breakfast service because they didn't start tell 7 and we had to leave the hotel before then.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Extremely Disappointed"

1
justinhN9314QH, Dover, Kansas 05/02/2019

I walked in the front door and was overwhelmed by a strong pesticide smell. Hallway carpets were dirty and looked like it had been some time since they were vacuumed. The guy working the front desk took the cake though. I've never experienced such a rude hotel employee. Think twice before staying at this Comfort Inn.

BWOPmanagement1, General Manager at Best Western Overland Park Hotel, responded to this review
Justin, First off I would like to personally apologize for your disappointing experience at our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service and unfortunately we dropped the ball during your stay. I hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make it right. Please feel free to contact me anytime with any questions or concerns. Andre Taylor 913-648-7858

"Dissapointed"

2
shecollins, Roach, Missouri 24/01/2019

My husband and I stayed here for a business trip. Love Overland Park. The location is the best part about this place. While I do understand it is going through a much needed renovation, I still feel like there were some major issues. When we checked in, the staff, who was dressed in work out clothes, asked for our card and said little else. Just handed us the key and walked off. Our room was apparently still being renovated because the carpet wasn't down properly, there was no door knobs on the closet. A pile of sawdust and debris on the floor in it. Picture off the wall on the floor, and a very strong new construction odor that instantly gave me a headache and aggrivated my asthma. The bathroom had new fixtures but the walls were chipping and peeling, of which, was on the floor beneath it ( which makes me wonder if it had been cleaned). The sink also had fine layer of dust. Some of this goes with the construction, but it was not clean. The bed was comfortable. The carpet had debris and paper which also wakes me wonder if it were cleaned. We usually stay in the Choice Hotels- Comfort Inns and have never had an issue one time. We were just dissapointed by the service and rooms. I think that even with the renovations they shouldn't put people in a room that is not completely finished or cleaned properly.

"nice staff, good rates during power outages and biggest Chiefs playoff game in years, but no 2PM checkout for CP members"

4
P S, Kansas City, Missouri 14/01/2019

was given the CP returning member rate when the hotel was booked due to the snow storm and power outages, decent WiFi speed but unsecured and tricky to log in to, big TV with good channel selection but some channels looked worse than others, picture on FOX4 only filled part of screen, had to leave noisy heater on to keep room warm, got room in location asked for but it was a handicapped room which had shower that was hard to use for someone not in a wheelchair to use, asked for 2PM extended checkout for Choice Privileges members but was only offered 1PM checkout, would have been nice If was able to get 2PM checkout, weird that they gave out Best Western room keys but they still worked well

"Stay"

1
User 26/12/2018

Front desk manager is racist and she doesn't people . likes to say the word nigga freely general manager does not care about staff or hotel . Hotel is dirty don't have good breakfast options management don't care about nobody

"Pleasantly Surprised"

4
User 21/12/2018

Hello, I have never been a huge fan of Comfort Inns but read the reviews on this one and thought I'd try. Price was reasonable and the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and updated. Breakfast was great. Staff was very nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.