Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western False River Hotel, New Roads

4.0/5  - basé sur 23 notations.
2125 Memorial Boulevard, 70760, New Roads, United States - Voir l'itinéraire
Best Western False River Hotel - Façade Best Western False River Hotel est idéalement situé dans le centre de New Roads. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Les hôtels de New Roads, en Louisiane, sont connus pour leur hospitalité typiquement méridionale et leur situation proche d’attractions telles que le lac False River, Mardi Gras, le festival des moissons et la demeure historique Myrtle's Plantation. New Roads est situé à proximité du centre historique de St Francisville qui organise Rodéo de l’État de Louisiane à Angola, à seulement quelques minutes en voiture. Le Best Western® False River Hotel est le seul hôtel de marque de la région et nos clients comptent sur nous pour leur offrir une expérience haut de gamme. La région de False River accueille de nombreuses manifestations en plein air et attire également les voyageurs d'affaires. Nous sommes à proximité de sociétés telles que NRG Energy, Inc. , Entergy® et la papeterie KPAQ. Notre hôtel entièrement non fumeur bénéficie d'une situation idéale à proximité des restaurants et offre de nombreux équipements et services : des chambres spacieuses, une salle d'entraînement et un petit déjeuner complet gratuit avec gaufres chaudes, bacon, œufs, fruits, yaourt, pâtisseries, café et jus de fruits pour bien commencer la journée. Réservez une chambre calme dès aujourd'hui dans notre hôtel Best Western et préparez-vous à passer un excellent séjour.

Best Western

False River Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 23 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
12
Très bon
4
Moyen
1
Médiocre
2
Horrible
4
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
2
En famille En famille
7
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
7
Professionnel Professionnel
6
Voyage solo Voyage solo
1
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Average hotel. Good value for money. Near a wonderfull location"

3
10/11/2018

Average hotel. Very clean. Rooms are big. Breakfast is average. Very good location - near the missisipi river and near WallMart. Ideal for families. Staff is friendly. Facilities are good. However, there were two electric breaks for hours which took hours to fix

Exploration792223, Front Office Manager at Best Western False River Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize for any inconvenience due to the power outage. Thank you for your feedback, it was greatly appreciated.

"Did not meet expectations!!"

2
24/10/2018

I have stayed at this hotel before without any problems. However, due to a lack of electricity, our night was hot, we had to shower in cold water and leave the facility to get breakfast. Understandably, things happen, but I would have expected some empathy and a better sense of caring for your customers who had a very uncomfortable stay.

"I know this is a small town but find other options"

1
22/10/2018

This property opened in 2017. I stayed at this location last year and this year during the Harvest Festival weekend. On both occasions the hotel went without power. The first time I allowed the 10 % discount to suffice since there was a storm. This year the power was in and out. That is guests sitting in the dark and without air conditioning for hours. Once we awoke to get the day started the hot water did not work. I attempted to contact corporate to let them know that the phones in the hotel were inoperable and the front desk's phone is going straight to voicemail. The representative rudely stated that she is in Arizona and there is nothing she can do about it. The only thing she could try to do is attempt to call the property (even after I advised calling the property was not possible). I calmly explained to her that I have a young child and I need someone to contact regarding the matter. She explained that each property was individually owned. This helped. The next morning I was able to see that the property is owned and operated by Ishaan Hospitality, LLC and Perry Patel is the manager. The lady at the front desk advised the owner is offering a 10% discount. To pay $312 for two nights I believe this is unacceptable. No matter how clean the property is we should at least have basic needs i.e., hot water and electricity. This is unacceptable and my family and I will not be returning to this property. Absolutely ridiculous! To make matters worst, the front desk agent stated regular fees will be charged and a discount will be assessed in the future so now I have to watch my bank statement in hopes that the owner honors his "discount".

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western False River Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Angola State Prison Rodeo Stay"

1
19/10/2018

We rented two rooms. In my room, the TV didn't work and when I called the front desk, I got the feeling that I was an inconvenience to the front desk. On the second room, it was below a family that caused a tremendous amount of noise and when my friend contacted the front desk, to complain, the noise and stomping around the room got even worse like it was intentional. He complained again but the noise continued. Front desk person was wearing ear buds both times and my friend got the impression that she didn't care. Talked to the manager in the morning and was promised a return call which never happened. Phone also didn't work in second room. Pretty hotel, good breakfast but care of staff was very questionable. I will stay else where on next trip to Angola State Prison Rodeo.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western False River Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"Beautiful new facility, terrible housekeeping"

1
23/07/2018

We stayed for three days. All three days we had to go to the front desk after a long day and ask for clean towels. Garbage wasn't removed, beds were not made. In the public area in front of the third floor elevator was a spill. Someone put a caution sign over it and left it there for about 11 hours. No one seemed to be concerned when I brought these matters to their attention. It is a shame, because this Best Western is 6 months old and pretty. We do not recommend this hotel. We will not stay there again. Too much of a hassle getting basic hotel care met.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western False River Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Huge room, very clean and generally GREAT!"

5
17/07/2018

We stayed on a cross country bike trip. Huge rooms, immaculate brand new hotel, nice public areas and good breakfast. Best of the chain hotels on our two month trip. And they kindly stored our bikes while on a side trip to New Orleans

"Awesome Hotel!!"

5
26/05/2018

We visited New Roads for the La Tri. Hotel was super clean and staff was very friendly and welcoming. They even had a sign welcoming the participates. Will definitely stay here again. They are very accommodating for special events.

"Exceeded expectations"

5
22/04/2018

Best Western here had one of the best midgrade hotel breakfasts I've had. I had scrambled eggs, grits, donut, toast, juice, muffin, etc. They had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy, grits, oatmeal, various pastries & breads, plain & blueberry waffles, yogurts, fruits, cereals, juices, various coffees, etc. It was hot, fresh & delicious! The hotel is fairly new, built fall 2007. The rooms are super nice & spacious & clean (due to over capacity they were cleaning LATE last night - 7-8p, I believe). The hotel staff were all extremely friendly. I spoke with members on all shifts (mid-evening, late night, early mornings, day time plus maids, lady serving breakfast, etc). They were all extremely friendly & courteous (even some despite being extremely exhausted with all the extra guests this weekend). The grounds were all maintained nicely. My one & ONLY complaint/disappointment was the pool. The size is tiny & it was dirty. It didn't look maintained at all. Maybe it was because of all the chaos of extra guests & such — who knows but if the hotel was built in the fall & the pool isn't open from Oct to March, it means the pool has only been open about 6wks total. So maybe they don't have a routine for cleanliness going yet. It worked out because we ended up not having time to visit it, anyway. I was also disappointed with the lack of hot tub. Again, the pool space is SOOO TINY (you wonder why bother at all) but it would have been nice to have a small hot tub space. The laundry room on the 3rd floor was nice & reasonable to launder clothes ($3-4/load for wash & dry). They had detergent & dryer sheets in the lobby for sale. In the area for “vending sales” they had about everything you could want: late night snacks (very inexpensive compared to normal vending -$1 bag of chips, popcorn, cookies, candy, etc), medicines (Tylenol, allergy, even stomach upset meds), drinks, detergents, etc. it's all in a centrally located little alcove. All in all, this was a nice hotel & had a great military discount, which I definitely appreciated! I would DEFINITELY come back here to this hotel, if I was in the area & needed a place to stay!

"Good addition to area"

4
21/04/2018

I travel to the area on business a couple of times each year. Glad to see this BW in town and my first stay was good. I look forward to returning later this year. Hot breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

"Very nice in New Roads"

5
20/04/2018

It was very clean, near shopping and dining. Definitely will return if we are in the area. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast was hot. The attendant was quick to fill items that were running out.

"Cancellation Policy!"

1
09/04/2018

So, I book this hotel on a Sunday night for the next day for a business trip. I find out the following morning that my business trip is cancelled. So, at 9:30am I call to cancel and they charge me the first night's stay because they said you have to cancel before 1pm the day before. I didn't book the room until 7:30pm! How would I cancel before 1pm? Hop in my time machine? Terrible customer consideration. I had stayed here 3 previous trips also.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western False River Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"Brand New"

4
07/04/2018

Nice spot for a weekend or weekday get away,peaceful,quiet and simple, try it and you will surely like it,I did.Community is rural,people are nice and reminded me of my neighbors,I am surely coming back.

"Brand new hotel."

5
06/02/2018

Very nice, False River really needed a nice hotel. Beautiful lobby and dining area. Check In was quick, and clerk was very friendly. Rooms have mini fridges and microwaves, Spacious room, with nice size bathroom. Near Walmart, fast food options, and nice friendly bar called Daiquiri Diner, near the lake.

"Amazing service and cleanliness"

5
20/01/2018

The hotel was above my expectations and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I could not find anything to fault about my stay and would definitely recommend to everyone looking for a hotel in this area.

"New and Fresh"

4
23/12/2017

Nice clean hotel in a well thought out location keep up the good work your brand name is getting a lot of positive feed back,easy access to local sites without the extra driving in from the city,perfect is the word i'm getting at.

"Last minute vacay"

4
21/12/2017

I made this great choice, to stay in New Roads, LA overnight instead of making a sleepy 4 hour drive back to Florida. We had attended a daytime graduation, and not anticipated how long the day would go on, when we arrived in town.

"Beautiful Hotel"

5
03/12/2017

I live in this area, but decided I wanted to try out the new hotel in town. I was not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. My room was lovely and very clean. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast attendant to the housekeepers very friendly and professional. The breakfast was great! I will certainly recommend this hotel to everyone. I have family coming in for the holidays and they will stay here. New Roads has needed this for a long time.

"Great Hotel"

5
26/11/2017

We had a great stay as we were passing through town. Very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in this remote location. There is good local cajun food and the people were very friendly. We would like to return during the summer and check out the lake.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
20/11/2017

We stayed at this Best Western for the first time this past weekend. It was new, clean, and modern. One thing that is a problem in older hotels is the lack out outlets for all our electronics. However this hotel has plenty of places to plug in phones, laptops, etc. We found that a previous guest had broken off 2 prongs from something he or she had plugged in. My husband reported it and was able to fix it himself by removing them. We were offered to move to another room but declined since the issue was resolved. One day, upon return to our room, we found the bathroom had not been cleaned. We reported it to the front desk and the staff offered us to move to a new room. We declined to move and give the housekeeping staff another chance. The remaining days the bathroom was cleaned appropriately. We will stay at this hotel again when we are in the area. We recommend staying here.

"Out of town guest"

5
13/11/2017

Great accommodations in a very nice town. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfy, breakfast had full spread and was great. Thanks a bunch New Roads BW! The Hotel is located very central to whatever brings you to New Roads.

"Pleasant experience"

5
07/11/2017

We were in town for LA Jr. High School Rodeo performance in which grandson was participating. The hotel was conveniently located near the arena and was easily accessible. Staff was cordial and facility and amenities were great! Will definitely stay here when we are back in the area.

"Pre Prison Rodeo Stay"

5
01/11/2017

The hotel was brand new - had only been open a week or two. It was VERY nice and clean and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. We tried to get rooms in St. Francisville since we were coming into town for the prison rodeo, but the hotel there was booked. This was a perfect 2nd choice and I would consider staying here next year. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. Very, very helpful.

"Unacceptable housekeeping"

2
22/10/2017

Used Q-tip in the room, used soap and shampoo in the shower, used coffee pod in the coffee maker. Lamps had not been moved and dusted under. The front desk clerks were polite and friendly. This is a brand new hotel. It's a shame that housekeeping is not doing their job properly.