Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon
close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Hotel The Beachfront, Mueang

25/46 Moo 5, 83130, Mueang, Thailand - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Plus The Beachfront - Vue extérieure Best Western Plus The Beachfront est idéalement situé dans le centre de Mueang. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Bienvenue au Best Western Plus The Beachfront. Idéalement situé au bord de la plage de Rawai, sur la côte sud-est de Phuket, le Best Western Plus The Beachfront reflète le charme unique de cette région paisible de l’île de Phuket. Il est parfait pour des vacances amusantes entre amis et en famille, un voyage en couple ou une lune de miel. Ce nouvel établissement en bord de mer dispose de 183 chambres et suites contemporaines entièrement équipées, avec kitchenette et accès Wi-Fi gratuit. De nombreuses chambres offrent une vue sur la mer ou une terrasse privée avec accès direct à la piscine. Ce nouvel hôtel dispose également d’un éventail d'installations, dont un restaurant élégant et un bar au bord de l’eau. Le Best Western Plus The Beachfront de Phuket est installé à quelques minutes seulement d'attractions telles que la jetée de Chalong, le marché de fruits de mer de Rawai, le temple de Chalong, le Grand Bouddha de Phuket, la plage de Nai Harn et le Cap Promthep pour admirer le soleil couchant. Ajoutez à cela le service irréprochable et de renommée internationale de Best Western, et le Best Western The Beachfront est le choix idéal pour votre prochain séjour à Phuket.

Best Western Plus

Hotel The Beachfront

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  •  Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Piscine extérieure
    Piscine extérieure
  • Navette aéroport gratuite
    Navette aéroport gratuite
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 42 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
23
Très bon
9
Moyen
3
Médiocre
3
Horrible
4
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
15
En famille En famille
7
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
8
Professionnel Professionnel
0
Voyage solo Voyage solo
4
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Not a holiday"

1
nicklawman, York, United Kingdom 13/03/2020

Hotel good but situation not good. Beach was mainly a mud flat. Situated on a very busy, noisy dual carriageway. Website pictures misleading. Booked for 7 nights but left after 3 as resort so poor. No refund offered for the 4 nights we didn't stay there. The pool was strange, very narrow and designed so that you were swimming up and down outside the pool access rooms and it was very shallow. Only room for half a dozen sunbeds. Separate sunbed area was rough and needed a lot of tlc. Although by the bar no one asked if we wanted a drink. In summary, a nice hotel in the wrong place.

BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Lawman, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. The beach condition is subject to high and low tide. During high tide especially, the views from our private beach are stunning. Due to the nature of the seabed, our beach and any other beach on the East side of Phuket are indeed not the best beaches for swimming. This information is widely available. Our popular shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. We appreciate that you shared your concerns. Thank you very much and kind regards,

"New modern hotel with wonderful staff"

4
637andrer, Gillingham, United Kingdom 23/02/2020

A new hotel with ample facilities, we had a exec pool suite of which there are only two, they are very private and have their own plunge pool. The small private beach is nice and quiet and has a bar close by for food and drink. The main beach is very flat and when the tide goes out it's no good for swimming with out a long walk. The beach bar staff give great service so you almost don't have to move once you have your bed, unfortunately the beach bar terrace has little seating and more importantly no shade, so no one really used it during the day, we would eat at our sunbeds. The restaurant was very good and great value for a hotel, the half board menu was quite restrictive over the two weeks we were there and I don't understand why given we'd paid up front we weren't able to use the main menu which everyone else used, so that was a bit dissapointing. The staff at the hotel are the real stars, they really go the extra mile, a huge thank you to them all. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a short taxi ride so plenty of variety. All in all a good small resort with fantastic staff.

BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear 637andrer, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We appreciate your comment about creating shade on the terrace of The Beach Bar. We are looking at different ways how to do this. We also have noted your comments about the selection of the half board menu and we will look at further expanding the menu in the future. Thank you again and we all look forward to having the pleasure of hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

"Amazing Valentines Evening"

5
Nannypoppet, Beccles, United Kingdom 14/02/2020

Would like to thank & congratulate the wonderful staff & chef's for the beautiful Valentines 5 course dinner last night served on the beach front with the most stunning views overlooking the bay. Not only was the food cooked to perfection, but also exquisitely presented with such attention to detail. The immaculately dressed staff were so polite, accommodating & attentive with outstanding food & wine service skills. The setting was sublime and perfect for a most memorable occasion for my husband & I thank you. Well done to you all - highly commendable

BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Nannypoppet, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We very much appreciate that you have awarded our resort and the Team with an overall “excellent” score. Thank you for your very kind comments in regards to your romantic dinner on the Beach for Valentine's day. We are pleased that you very much enjoyed a memorable evening. When your travel plans bring you back to Phuket, please do feel free to contact us directly. We will be pleased to assist with any arrangements. Thank you again and we all look forward to having the pleasure of hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Claude & The Team

"A decent stay for a few nights"

3
User 11/02/2020

We moved to this hotel because we were disappointed with the hotel we had originally booked in Rawai. We stayed a few nights in a pool access room which was great with our kids. Pool was big and very clean, and room was very nice too. It's quite long distance to the nearest beach and because hotel's own shuttle service is very limited you are basically forced to take a taxi (which are over priced in the whole Phuket) unless you are brave enough to rent a motorbike. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. One night we ordered pizza from the roomservice and it was very good, 5 stars service. Recommend that! When you eat out I recommend restaurant called Nang Naan which is almost across the street, very tasty food and friendly English speaking waiters.

BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Holidayholms, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having taken the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our popular shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. The shuttle bus is subject to availability and requires an advanced reservation. During times of high demand, we are adding extra shuttles to the service. An alternative to local taxis or renting a scooter (which we do not recommend) is to rent a car to explore other parts of the island on your own. Thank you for your kind comments about our In-Room Dining Sevice and for recommending some local, nearby eateries for guests who would like to explore the surroundings of the hotel. When your travel plans bring you back to Phuket, please do feel free to contact us directly. We will be pleased to assist with any arrangements. Thank you again. We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,

"Why travel to Thailand and stay in this sterile hotel"

1
113waber, Brussels, Belgium 30/01/2020

New hotel. Not much privacy as our room looks right into the room in front (opposite). It is a mystery to me why people fly all the way to Thailand and stay in a hotel like this...it could be in Praque, Mallorca, Spain or Poland. Nothing exotic or Asian! Lucky for us we booked only a few nights. No beach. There are much, much nicer hotels in Rawai. Sorry but cannot recommend this place.

BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear 113waber, Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. It is indeed a mystery why people fly all the way to Thailand and book a hotel that is new and modern if what they are actually looking for is something more exotic and Asian. Our hotel website and as far as we are aware, all third party web-sites feature photos of our hotel, showing it as a new and modern property with fully equipped rooms. Pictures also show the layout of the rooms and the buildings. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. The water level on the beach is subject to high and low tide like any other beach. Due to the shallow seabed, the water recedes quite far in the Rawai area during low tide. During high tide especially, the views from our private beach are stunning. Our beach and any other beach on the East side of Phuket are indeed not the best beaches for swimming. This information is widely available and most of our clients are aware of this prior to booking our or another hotel on this side of the Phuket. Our popular shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. The shuttle bus is subject to availability and requires an advanced reservation. During times of high demand, we are adding extra shuttles to the service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Phuket. Kind regards,

"Not the best locations, rooms are not clean"

2
sukipala, Tallinn, Estonia 21/01/2020

If you are looking for a beachfront hotel this place is not for you. It is on a non swimmable beach next to a busy road. Out of the centre, so the location is not great. It is not in the main Rawai beach but 4 km away and there is no sidewalks or promenade to walk there. It is also not best for someone who struggles to walk or in our case-baby prams because there are some steps. Hotel is new and quite nice. Sadly our room was not clean. Cupboards and drawers were dusty, all the shiny surfaces were covered in fingerprints, glass and mirror surfaces had not been cleaned, pillowcases in baby cot were dirty, everything in the kitchen was covered in drips and all the utencils, plates etc. were greasy and had bits on food on. Towels stank like bleach. I complained at the reception, staff was apologetic and said everything will be fixed. In reality they did nothing. Cleaners didn't even take o ur kitchen bin out, it was completely full every day and we had to empty it ourselve. Water in the shower did not go down so we had to clean the drain. It was full of hairs. Disgusting. I do not understand why they would leave a new hotel in such a state. Very disappointing.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear sukipala, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Best Western Plus The Beachfront. I am very sorry about the issues you have faced in regards to your room. Please allow me to express my most sincere apologies. Our cleaning standards are generally very high and our follow-up system to ensure guest requests and concerns are addressed and followed-up on is normally efficient. But we have clearly failed in your case. Together with our General Manager and concerned department heads we have investigated what went wrong. While I cannot go back and change what has happened during your stay, please be assured that measures are being put in place to ensure better consistency in both cleaning standards and the follow-up system. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and for having failed to address your concerns during your stay. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. While our Hotel is easily accessible from the main road, the beach is a few hundred meters further down and it is little peaceful corner. During high tide especially, the views from our private beach are stunning but due to the nature of the seabed, this is indeed not a great beach for swimming. Our shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. We appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Excellent new hotel"

5
ehbrynhildsen, Skien, Norway 17/01/2020

This hotel is actually much nicer than the pictures. Very high standard rooms, service, facilities and food. Everything is clean and there is a private beach with bar. This hotel is located near a main road, but without any shops or restaurants nearby, so walking is only an option along the beach. The hotel offers good parking facilities and a daily shuttle to a more popular beach.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear hbrynhildsen, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, the provided services, hotel facilities, food and drink at bar with also the hotel cleanliness. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Perfect Gem in Rawai"

4
anfchong, Orlando, Florida 05/01/2020

This hotel was great, but I think the staff made our stay even more memorable. We received first class service the whole duration of our trip. I do want to note that there really isn't a beach view from any of the rooms we saw. We originally paid for a ocean front, but were instead greeted by an empty lot. The hotel doesn't really reside beachfront. So if this is a selling point for you, I'd suggest looking elsewhere. I will not that the hotel staff made it a point to give us another room that had a stunning view of the pool and we were quite happy with it. The pool is pretty awesome and the views you do get from the pool make the lack of ocean front from your room worth it. The breakfast buffet was your standard hotel breakfast with some thai dishes sprinkled in, which we enjoyed. You are a little far from some of the typical tourist attractions so renting a motorbike is probably the wisest thing you can do for yourself. All in all, we loved our stay and would stay here again!

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear anfchong, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, pool areas and other facilities. Very appreciate Thank for highlighting the excellent provided services by our team. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Not worth the money"

2
nambik06, Seattle, Washington 04/01/2020

This was my first time visiting Phuket. I was visiting with my family of 5, all adults, so we got 2 rooms here. One was pool view and the other sea view. The rooms are equipped with a working kitchen, if that's what you are looking for. The sea view room was beautiful but we did not use the pool with the pool access room at all. Pool was very small and the water was always cold. Pool hours were very limited, 10 AM to 6:30 PM if I remember correctly. So, if we want to roam the city and then come back to the hotel and chill in the pool, we could not. The beach directly behind the property is barely a beach. The free shuttle service to Nai Harn beach was very limited. I had to express my displeasure for the manager to arrange for a shuttle for us. I appreciate the manager's gesture, but the overall experience was definitely not pleasant. We were added false additional charges during checkout for phone calls and mini-bar which we had to argue about to get them to cancel the charges. Overall, I did not enjoy my experience staying here.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Getaway50207084715 , Thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and that we did not see the opportunity to notice this while you were staying with us in order to turn the situation around. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the beach. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. The beach condition is subject to high and low tide. During high especially, the views from our private back are stunning but due to the nature of the seabed, this is indeed not the best beach for swimming. Our shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. The shuttle bus is subject to availability and requires advanced reservation. During times of high demand, we are adding extra shuttles to the service. It's really glad the hear that your satisfy with the extra offer by our Manager on shuttle bus. Once again apology for the convenience upon departure as bill non accurate. This issue already brought to our Front Office Manager for further training our Front Office team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Best Western Plus The Beachfront and we truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Manit Mooksaeng Operations Manager- Hotel Operations Manager and team

"It's okay"

3
10MichelleM, Boise, Idaho 03/01/2020

This hotel isn't what I expected. From the photos it looks like a resort style hotel right on the beach. In reality, it's set on a busy road with a teeny unswimmable beach. On either side of the tiny beach were unattractive empty lots with garbage. The street in front of the hotel is busy with no sidewalks so not great for walking. The hotel advertises a free shuttle to the beach, but it's only offered 4 times per day and the shuttle can only hold around 10 people. When we checked at around 10 am, most of the shuttle times were already booked with the only available time being 4:30 pm. The hotel is new and rooms are nice. The hotel gym is pretty good. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We were very impressed with the service. The free breakfast buffet was pretty good. The food at the hotel restaurant was good and not too expensive. This hotel could be a good choice if you manage your expectations and don't expect actual beachfront. Also best if you have your own transportation as the location isn't good for walking and there isn't much to see or do near the hotel.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear 10MichelleM, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Best Western Plus The Beachfront. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the beach and location.please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. The beach condition is subject to high and low tide. During high especially, the views from our private back are stunning but due to the nature of the seabed, this is indeed not the best beach for swimming. The main street also having traffic light that you able to cross the road if need once the lighting show as red color. Our shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. The shuttle bus is subject to availability and requires advanced reservation. During times of high demand, we are adding extra shuttles to the service. However, we very glad to hear that your satisfy with accommodation, the provided services by our staff, enjoy with breakfast and found the value able with price. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng- Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Clean and Convenient hotel in Rawai, Phuket"

4
User 01/01/2020

The room was so clean and cozy. I really enjoy the view from my balcony especially in the morning. Breakfast was good also. Thank you for Yummy Xmas Cookies from hotel, All staffs were Great with nice smiles and helpful!

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear iSparklingRose, Thank you very very much for taking your value time sharing the stay experience with us. The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sure it will help future travelers. Breakfast quality, Cooking turn down gift yummy, nice view from your room and particular the sense of hospitality: these are what Best Western Plus The Beachfront trying utmost. Your compliments are indeed very important and make us all proud. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. In the meantime, please contact us directly at info@@bwplusbeachfront.com for any further information or assistance. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Very good experience during Xmas holidays"

5
GowithYo, Hong Kong, China 31/12/2019

The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. Me and my friend stayed 4 night, every time they met me they can tell my room number! Even I can' remember my own room number lol. The welcome drink is very tasty for the hot weather. The facilities are all new for this new beach front hotel. My room can access directly to the pool and the view are so good. Shuttle buses are provide to the Nai Han Beach and pick up back hotel. The check out time the staff made me feel it's really a home away from and I would come back again

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear GowithYo, It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the stay. I particularly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with given great score on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service especially with our Front Office Team and we very glad that you like our fruity welcome drink. Yes, our Pool access room very convenience for enjoy the pool and feel more relax with romantic as well. Our shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. The shuttle bus is subject to availability and requires advanced reservation. During times of high demand, we are adding extra shuttles to the service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager and team.

"3.5 stars"

4
User 28/12/2019

Good: Really value for money. Quite a few good food near the hotel Seven eleven nearby Bad: Not 4 stars, mainly due to the smallest stretch of beach at the hotel. The hotel offer shuttle to nai harn beach, but i been there before. Rooms are new and comfortable, but my room has lots of noise. From vibrating aircon frame, fridge, toilet fan and slamming door from neighbour. Luckily, my bedroom has special partition that can be enclosed to block out the noise. Should build some foot wash near the beach area

"New gem"

5
kphammes, Bangkok, 23/12/2019

Excellent brand new hotel with spacious and well equipped rooms with seaview, hotel staff outstanding and always very helpful, beautifully located beach bar by the sea and impressive food selection in upstairs restaurant, also overlooking the bay. Will come back anytime and highly recommendable

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear kphammes, It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the stay. I particularly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with given great score on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service by our team and happy with our bar and food. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng- Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Very happy"

5
User 22/12/2019

Hotel staff was amayzing, very helpful and polite. We had room with pool access - it was amayzing. Breakfasts where very rich, I loved that there was Thai food besides all the usual western breakfast stuff. Everything was very clean. They have free shuttle to beach.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Olamanolaa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager

"We Loved our stay and extended it for 4 More nights"

5
User 11/12/2019

One of the few Excellent , most worthwhile places to stay in Rawai. Rooms with long Pool few steps from your bed. Refreshing Breakfast, courteous and Energetic Staff, comfortable and peaceful stay from the hustle bustle. Yes, eating joints are a bit far enroute to Nai Harn Beach.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Roam663853, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our attentiveness by our team. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Hotel Operations Manager and team

"Roadside hotel not quite beachfront"

3
weoss, Singapore, Singapore 29/11/2019

The photos were misleading - although the property is on the beachfront, the beach is not accessible (1 meter high gap from the hotel property), much less for swimming. The hotel is literally along the main road. The rooms all face the pool but one cannot walk on the inside, only on the side tarmac road. The common pool is also only at front block. If it's raining, it would be a problem to get to breakfast or front desk - though there's a big umbrella in the room. The location of the hotel is a challenge, thankfully there's a 7-11 and 2 restaurants within 6 mins walk along the main road. The best part of the stay was our 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette which was very spacious and clean. The front desk staff were friendly but not very organized - housekeeping & Quest breakfast staff were helpful.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear weoss, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. Your complement to our housekeeping and the quest team have forward to them and their concerned manager. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng- Hotel Operations Manager and team.

"Staff needs serious training in customer service"

1
User 27/11/2019

Was looking forward to visit that hotel. But our troubles started when we arrived early in the morning at 7 am after 9 h flight. The hotel staff didn't even offer us any refreshing drinks but they said that we can check in at 2 pm as there were no rooms available, which was not true - the hotel was more than half empty.. there was a shuttle bus to the sea- that could only take 10 ppl at a time, but the time for the beach was also wrong- from 11 am-15.30. After asking to start shuttle a bit earlier as it's bad for the skin to go during these hours - they arranged one time shuttle from 9 am, while we were there. All our requests were rejected from the first time and you could feel that they are not welcoming at all. We left early morning- and they again didn't provide any breakfast- however we requested it. So no breakfast on arrival and on departure day. Also forgot to mention- the private beach was there, but it's not for swimming. I have to say that restaurant staff was really nice.

BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear Elnara B, Thank you for having posted yet another review and for giving us the opportunity to clarify a few things. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Our Operations Manager has met you during your stay and spoke with you a few times. He has apologized and offered you compensation which you gladly accepted. For hotel guests to be rude to the polite and respectful hotel staff is one thing. To accept compensation for minor inconveniences caused and to then post negative replies with wrong statements on social media and Tripadvisor under different profiles is rather disgraceful. Like most other hotels, the check-in time is 14.00 hrs. Whenever we have rooms ready for our guests before 14.00 hrs, we escort them to their room right away. It is correct that the hotel was not full at the time of your stay. However, some room categories were quite full on your arrival and therefore a room could not be made available early morning. Our shuttle bus schedule is different from what you mentioned in your comment. It is subject to seasonal changes, which is stated in the hotel information. We respond to demand and add extra trips to the schedule when needed but of course it is not possible to customize the schedule for every single guest. Breakfast is provided from 6.30 to 10.00 hrs. For guests leaving prior to that time, we provide a take-away breakfast if ordered in advance. Please be assured that we fulfill guest requests wherever possible and within reason. Thank you very much for your kind comments on our restaurant staff which based on other reviews is applicable to all the staff. Our hotel is still relatively new and like in any hotel, mistakes are occasionally being made by one or the other staff member. We have a very experienced management team on board and any dissatisfaction highlighted to us by our guests during their stay is being resolved promptly. Kind regards,

"Not what you expect"

2
User 26/11/2019

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my friend. The facility is quite good and new. But don't believe those nice pictures. First of all there is no private beach at the hotel. You need to book hotel shuttle bus to go to the nearest beach Nai Harn. The first bus is only at 10:00 a.m. if you want to swim in the swimming pool in evening-forget it, it operates only till 6:30 p.m. though I regularly saw guests swimming after that time. Once I went there at 8:00 p.m. ( before I knew about operating hours) and the manager kicked me out in a rude manner. Then he apologized and even sent me fruits. Okay. We arrived at the hotel quite early at 7 a.m. but were checked in only after 2:00 p.m., though they had available rooms and we were ready to pay. Also I asked to prepare takeaway breakfasts for me and my friend, because we had an early c/o. Of course they just forgot about it and didn't even say sorry. So we went to the airport hungry. Cleaning of the rooms is really bad too. And they regularly forgot to refresh free water and tea in our room. One more thing, fortunately I asked to close our minibar upon c/i , because our friends mini bar was rubbed. No one even apologized , like it's a normal thing. The worst thing at the hotel is service. The staff literally don't care about their guests. , their needs. The only exception is breakfast staff, they were really good!

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear X8743MA_, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience stay with us. Firstly, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about your room and attentiveness of staff; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your complement to breakfast team also forward to them and their manager. At Best Western Plus The Beachfront, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng- Hotel Operations Manager and team

"lovely new hotel - staff exceptional - room features good"

5
wwwmaldentravelcom, London, United Kingdom 20/11/2019

lovely new hotel - staff exceptional - room features good - even got a plug that stays on when you remove the electricity card so you can charge items when not in room also LAN connection in room - room service food very good taste and value only pity beach not good for swim walking distance from massage and corner shop (7-11) henry@mt

"Sejour 1semaine"

5
User 02/10/2019

Amazing place and people really polite and kind there. Cant wait for back again. The room really clean and new. Location nice too with rental scooter avaiable for moove around rawai beach really nice too not far

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear John O, Many thanks for your visit and for having taken the time to write a review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your kind words and great descriptions. We are delighted to read that you intend to visit us again. Please do feel free to contact us directly and we will be pleased to assist with any arrangements. Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Operations Manager and Team

"Affordable prices, private beachfront!"

5
ikn1ght, Bangkok, Thailand 30/09/2019

Nice staying at Rawai beach! Service staffs are very friendly and helpful. Food was so tasty especially Southern food and Western dinner. The beach was very private! Comparing with this affordable price, it's value to pay!

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear ikn1ght, Very much appreciate for taking your value time sharing great stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Operations Manager and Team

"Excellent hotel! Great value"

5
User 22/09/2019

Very nice stay and excellent value. Direct access to pool and the beach! About 5 minutes drive to the fish market. The pool is excellent for early morning swim as it's not crowded like other hotels. Very nice steak in the restaurant. Excellent value.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear X9415WVjayt, Thank you very much for taking your value time to tell us about the stay experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng- Operations Manager and Team

"Short break but worth it"

4
AndWeWander, Bangkok, Thailand 04/09/2019

This new hotel is not far from Phuket town. It's on the beachfront of Rawai beach. south of Phuket. It was on the rainy days during our stay but that's ok as we went there for relaxing. Staff are attentive and friendly. We stayed in a seaview room. Room is spacious and comfortable with kitchen tools, microwave, stove. There are also pool access room but we didn't take it as it would suit for families. We will go back when it sunny days:)

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear AndWeWander, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with facilities and hotel location. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Operations Manager and Team Best Western Plus The Beachfront

"Awesome vacation ! "

5
231pierref, Lyon, France 30/07/2019

I have stayed in Best Western from 19 july 2019 for 3 days . This hotel is a brand new open recently. The building is located on a friendly family side of South Phuket near between the beautiful beach of rawai and the pier of chalong easy access to the island around. I have been impress by the quality of the staff from the lobby to the room , everyone is very professional and dedicated to make the guest having a wonderful holiday . Over that there is a pretty nice beach bar that i strongly recommend you to go . Thank you for the nice holiday : )

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear 231pierref, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review with great score on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and stratified with the provided facilities and attentiveness by our staff. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Operations Manager and Team Best Western Plus The Beachfront

"Great Stay"

5
JT O, Thailand 19/07/2019

We stayed for 1 night. The hotel is very clean and has good atmosphere. Comfortable, quiet, and good service. Location is close to Chalong pier and hotel is direct access to the beach. Very good and responsive service. The next trip, we will come back.

BWPlusThebeachfront, Manager at Best Western Plus The Beachfront, responded to this review
Dear JT O, It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the stay. I particularly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with given great score on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service as well as some members of our team, I know they also appreciate the feedback. We would be delighted to see you again at our resort in the near future. Best regards, Manit Mooksaeng-Operations Manager and Team Best Western Plus The Beachfront

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.