Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest, Montgomery

995 W South Boulevard, 36105-3020, Montgomery, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest - Vue extérieure SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest est idéalement situé dans le centre de Montgomery. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé au cœur de l’Alabama, près du centre-ville de Montgomery, le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest est un établissement récemment rénové, qui offre un accès facile à plusieurs destinations parmi les plus populaires de la région. Il s’agit notamment du musée Legacy, de l’université d’État de l’Alabama, du stade Riverwalk, du musée Rosa Parks, du musée Hank Williams et bien plus encore. Idéalement situés à côté de l’I-65, nos clients pourront aisément rejoindre certaines des attractions les plus prisées des environs, ainsi que la Maxwell Airforce Base, base aérienne renommée de la région. Les chambres de l’hôtel offrent tout le confort de la maison, notamment une télévision à écran plat 139 cm. Tous les clients bénéficient également d’un petit déjeuner continental gratuit, d'un parking et de l'accès Internet sans fil. En voyage d'affaires ? Le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest se trouve à proximité de plusieurs entreprises de la région, dont Hyundai et GLOVIS Alabama. Plusieurs grands bureaux gouvernementaux sont également à une courte distance en voiture. N'oubliez pas de vous inscrire au programme Best Western Rewards Business Advantage . consultez-le en ligne ou contactez notre réceptionniste pour plus d'informations !Êtes-vous prêt à découvrir pourquoi le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest est sur toutes les lèvres ? Réservez une chambre dès aujourd'hui.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Montgomery Southwest

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
    Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 23 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
6
Très bon
2
Moyen
0
Médiocre
5
Horrible
10
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
1
En famille En famille
4
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
1
Professionnel Professionnel
1
Voyage solo Voyage solo
0
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Avoid this hotel at all costs!"

1
bitsmom_tn, Lewisburg, Tennessee 11/05/2022

First, I gave this hotel a one because zero isn't an option. We have stayed in Surestay by Best Western hotels in numerous places. And we have been reward members for a long time, even used points for several vacations. This was a one night, driving thru Alabama stay and since we've had many great stays with BW hotels, we chose this one. When we arrived, the office door was locked with a sign in the window saying they be back shortly and were out making the rounds. So we decided to leave and have dinner, in hopes that someone would be there when we returned. Upon return, the sign was still in the window but the office door was unlocked. So I went in to check us in. After a lengthy check in with a desk clerk who seemed lost, we went to the room. We booked the handicap accessible room since my wife has several medical issues. Right off, we noticed that the rug/laminate was buckling on the floor. Also, the door knob to the bathroom was falling out and the door had damage. The bathroom had a regular tub that wasn't handicap accessible. Then we turned the TV on and all we got was the message "searching cor signal". I called the front desk and the clerk said they were changing shifts and the person coming in would fix it. When no one showed up, we tried walking to the front desk but apparently you have to go out of the hotel to get to the print desk. So we drove to the front desk (and there was broken glass in the parking area). This time, no one was in the office. So we headed back to the room, even stopped and spoke with another couple in a boom up from ours and ask about their TV. Theirs was working fine. So we go back to our room, tried calling the desk again, with no answer. At that point, we chose to pack up and leave and once we actually spoke to an employee at that hotel, wed tell them to refund our money. Later in the evening, we called again, and someone actually answered. I told her what happened and that we were not to be charged. She actually had the audacity to tell me I could have called! They didn't charge us for the room. Whatever you do, avoid this hotel. Read the reviews

"Nice room but several cleaning issues"

2
User 26/04/2022

Nasty microwave... would not provide another one. Refrigerator worked on and off. Some of my food went bad as a result. Nasty brown stuff in tub. I dont recommend coming to.this hotel. The room was updated but their customer service and cleanliness need to upgrade as well

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback we appreciate your business

"Worse hotel ever"

1
rpinkerton62, Warren, Indiana 04/04/2022

U don't even need a keycard to get into the room, anybody can just turn the handle and enter so lock ur deadbolt for security. The ceiling was falling in on my room. Paid for room with reward points and they still billed my credit card. I have pictures that I would love to send to the corporate office.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Sorry for your inconvenience

"Do Not Stay here unless you're a fan of smelling marijuana all night"

1
User 04/04/2022

The hotel wreaked of marijuana. We had dirty towels in our bathroom and beer bottle tops in the floor of the room. We did not get the feeling the room had been cleaned properly. We did not feel safe in the room.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Sorry for your inconvenience

"You get what you pay for"

2
Kimberly P, Louisville, United States 21/03/2022

This hotel is better suited for a 1 night stay. Anything longer and you'll be very unhappy. It was cheap though. The room was kinda dirty (floor & sheets) & missing some amenities, clock, mini-fridge.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback

"Poop hotel"

1
clhood51, Warner Robins, Georgia 11/03/2022

Poop in toilet. Front desk refused to clean it and wanted us to remain in the room. Also wanted to charge us an extra $20, we we came back and reported that they still had not cleaned the bathroom. This side of town is not exactly a good location either.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Sorry for your inconvenience

"Friendly staff & clean rooms, makes my stay great."

5
User 01/03/2022

The amenities were great and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included, my daughter enjoyed the breakfast. The location is great, right by the exit and surrounded by lots of restaurants and gas stations. Excellent location overall for sightseeing, recreation, and getting around

"Do Not Stay Here!!!!!"

1
singer2022, Blair, Nebraska 06/01/2022

List of things : No Hot Water, No heat or a/c, broken, door handle to bathroom gone. no extra blankets for bed and no heat and it got to 32 degrees that night. No help from front desk, he just told me to "Call Owner.".

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
We are very sorry for your inconvenience we will try our best to improve

"Terribly run operation"

1
Roger M, Rochester 02/01/2022

It appears that the hotel is partially through a renovation as there is laminate flooring & new TV's in the rooms. However, the hallways have really old and worn carpet, and the hallways smell terribly. The help, at least the two gentlemen we had contact with, has limited use of English so communication was difficult, the cable doesn't work, the WiFi is sketchy and the breakfast is near to non-existent. We were moved from our original move when the WiFi and TV didn't work, and the second room had not been cleaned very well, if at all. The WiFi worked better in the second room as it was much closer to the office, but that is where the clerk told us he didn't think the cable/satellite was working and that he had been told it wouldn't be working for a couple of days. There was nothing offered in the breakfast room when we arrived there the next morning even though we were told the night before that they were serving breakfast. When we inquired about the breakfast at the desk, the morning clerk told us they had packaged muffins and granola bars and then went into the back room and got us each one of both items. We normally stay at lower end motels, so we don't expect any frills, but this one didn't even meet our lowered expectations.We feel this was one of the three worst motels we have stayed at.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
I am sorry for your inconvenience Thanks for your business

"Garbage place"

1
User 13/12/2021

Still trying to get a refund. They did not have my reservation, even though I had the confirmation number and the card used. Ended up getting DOUBLE charged. The room was gross and WET. Like, all of the surfaces end the bed. The hallway smelled of BO and weed. When I went back to the front desk to ask for a refund, he said I could either be shown a new room or go home. When he called the manager or whoever, they said they could not issue refunds and I would have to call Best Western to request that. Well I did call Best Western who informed me the HOTEL is the only place that can issue that refund. They put in a contact request, so we will see how that goes. We ended up driving the 3 hours home at 1:00am rather than stay there. 0/10

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
We are sorry for your inconvenience Thanks for your feedback

"Horrible stay!!"

1
lynnanderic, college point 06/11/2021

Will never stay here again. Asked for a bottom floor room, but they only had one room ready on the second floor (stairs, no elevator). Bathroom sink handle was broken off and left a sharp edge. Bath towel was dirty. Breakfast was non-existent. 2 boxes of cereal with no milk or bowls. Oatmeal was the same. Toaster but nothing to make in the toaster. There was no juice. Only granola bars. Bed did not have a blanket, only a sheet and a thin bedspread cover. The morning clerk was useless. I complained about the sink and the towel but he didn't care. No "thank you for staying" when we checked out, no "safe travels" or "take care", even after my husband said "take care" to him. Not at all what your would expect from a Best Western Sure Stay. We will never stay here again, even for the good price we paid. The only good thing was the goats. There were a couple dozen of them in the back. The check in clerk was really surprised at that. They were gone by morning.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback we will try our best to improve

"Needs work"

2
Rebecca A, Gridley, Illinois, United States 06/11/2021

We were passing through the area and needed a place to stay near the interstate for 2 nights. I picked this hotel because it had decent reviews and was the only one in the area that didn't have reviews about prostitution or drug deals going on in the parking lot. It looked nice from the outside with obvious signs of renovations going on. Check in was uneventful except the counter is so high that I had to stand on tiptoes to sign the paperwork. We were handed our key and told our room number, nothing else. No “have a nice stay” or even how to get to our room. We wandered back outside and found the entrance to the rooms. The hallways smelled overwhelmingly of glade plug-Ins and cigarette smoke. The hallway carpets were filthy, but with renovations going on that wasn't entirely unacceptable. When we got to our room and opened the door the smell of cigarette smoke about knocked us over even though this was a no smoking room. We opened a window to help air it out, but even the bedding reeked of smoke. There were cigarette burns on the comforter. The room seemed pretty clean otherwise. The bathroom sink faucet is broken and could severely cut a hand if not paying attention. The bathroom had 1 hand towel in it. That was it. My husband went to the office to get us some towels so we could take a shower. He was handed 1 bath towel from a laundry basket behind the counter. It was covered in large brown spots. Needless to say, we did not take showers. The bed felt like a waterbed mattress that was filled with air. Very weird. The walls are very thin. I was woke up in the middle of the night by the couple next door having a conversation. I don't think they were talking very loudly either. I had to use my inhaler in the morning because the cigarette smoke aggravated my asthma. Luckily our plans changed overnight and needed to cancel our second night. When we told the guy we needed to cancel he called someone on the phone. They spoke to each other in their native language, which is fine, but I have no idea what was said so I don't know if we got refunded for our second night. He just looked at us and said “you're all checked out” and then went back to the phone conversation. I guess for $53 a night it was ok. I felt safe and slept pretty well. They are working on fixing the place up, but definitely with the lowest bidder.

Frank Babvani, Marketing at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Thanks for your business we are sorry for your inconvenience Thanks

"Nope"

1
ruthw99, Ohio 31/10/2021

Since I am not allowed to give a truthful review here, BEWARE! This hotel was dirty and very noisy. Also beware of the train. We paid extra to get a room away from the highway to have less noise and it didn't help at all. The parking lot was nice.

""The Motel Not Ready To Be Opened""

1
Paradise281854, Largo, Florida 19/10/2021

Very poor overall experience. This property is not ready to be opened and accepting customers. Definitely look for a different place to stay in the Montgomery area. Very surprised that it was allowed to use the Best Western brand.

pratik savani, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
sorry for your inconvenience we will try our best to improve better

"Needs some good cleaning and maintenance"

2
Erdong F, Arlington, Virginia, United States 06/10/2021

Peephole on the door is missing so it's just a hole, faucet handle is broken that almost cut my hand, floor is messy and greasy with blood stain on it. Carpet in the doorway is very dirty as well. Front desk is friendly but seems exhausted when checking in, and doesn't know how to process gift card (Best western made the gift card so hard to use is part of the problem too). Price is good and the area is ok but I don't think I will be coming back because of the room condition.

pratik savani, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay

"The staff were friendly, the room was clean, the muffins at breakfast were delicious"

5
User 05/10/2021

My team only stayed one night, but we were very satisfied with our stay. The staff provided us waters and granola bars, and were kind and professional throughout our interactions. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast muffins were very tasty. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

pratik savani, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
we appreciate your Business

"Great Staff"

4
dwaynew523, New Orleans, Louisiana 19/09/2021

Pratik (or Patrick, as we called him) was wonderful!! My family and I evacuated there due to Hurricane Ida and he went well above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and affordable. I've never received that type of service at any other hotel I have ever stayed.

"Hurricane Ida"

4
kawaneeshepherd0310, New Orleans, Louisiana 08/09/2021

Hurricane Ida with Family From Louisiana A Far Distant From Home But A Blessing To Have My Family Together All In One Place Thank God We Were All Safe From The Hurricane That's Hits Our State Very Badly

pratik savani, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
we appreciate your Business

"Dajai"

5
User 04/09/2021

Me and my family evacuated from Louisiana during the recent hurricane … Patrick at the front desk was very nice and helpful to us ! There is packaged breakfast food due to the virus .. Wifi for the kids to enjoy movies on tablet .. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

"Affordable and Welcoming"

5
User 01/09/2021

“I came here to evacuate away from hurricane Ida in New Orleans, Louisiana. The staff made sure me and my family were taken care of, and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also very nice and helpful.”

"Very welcoming!"

5
User 29/08/2021

Evacuated here from New Orleans hurricane Ida and the hotel went above and beyond to take care of us in our time of stress! My favorite parts of the room: wood floors, angled roof (2nd floor room) gave a cozy feel, smart TV that you could cast to. Lucky to have stumbled on this hotel!

"Don't judge a book by it's cover"

5
User 10/08/2021

The outside of the hotel will still need to be updated and we had our doubts when we drove up. The inside has totally been updated. Very satisfied. Clean. Friendly employees. Great overnight stopping place.

"Cheap but dirty."

2
Timesharetraveler54, Bloomington, Indiana 30/04/2021

I can deal with a floor that has debris right inside the door. I can deal with the dusty dresser front. But a "used" coffee bag still in the one or two cup coffee machine is inexcusable. Glad it was cheap and for 1 night only because otherwise I would be moving on.

Wendi Little, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Montgomery Southwest, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention,Timesharetraveler54 . Please accept my sincere apology for unacceptable condition of your room, I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I'm sorry we fell short in this instance. My name is Wendi Little and I am the General Manager at SureStay Hotel – please give me a call when you have a spare moment and I'll try my best to make this situation right. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I look forward to speaking with you so I can try to remedy the matter.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.