Nos services

Best Western Hotel Fairway Motor Inn,  Merimbula

4.0/5  - basé sur 115 notations.
180 ARTHUR KAINE DRIVE, 2548, Merimbula, Australia - Voir la carte
+61 264956000

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
  • Court de tennis
    Court de tennis
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 115 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Séjournez dans cet hôtel primé et écologique de Merimbula, situé en face du célèbre parcours de golf de Merimbula et à quelques minutes des plages de la région de Merimbula. Le Best Western Fairway Motor Inn est un hôtel 4 étoiles situé à Merimbula. Les chambres sont grandes et spacieuses et équipées de télévision câblée et Internet haut débit sans fil. Appréciez les équipements de l'hôtel incluant une piscine extérieure, un court de tennis et une cabine UV. Les autres équipements de cet hôtel de Merimbula incluent un service de fax et photocopie et un parking gratuit. Les clients séjournant au Best Western Fairway Motor Inn seront proches de diverses activités telles que croisières en bateau, observation des baleines (activité saisonnière), voile et plongée sous-marine. Les amateurs de golf seront en face du parcours et club de golf. Vous apprécierez également les excellents restaurants locaux, dont le restaurant Wheelers Oyster, situé à côté de l'hôtel. Pour un service clients de qualité supérieure et une situation idéale à Merimbula, réservez une chambre au Best Western Fairway Motor Inn dès aujourd'hui ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 115 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
46
Très bon
 
46
Moyen
 
17
Médiocre
 
4
Horrible
 
2
En couple En couple 64
En famille En famille 14
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 5
Professionnel Professionnel 21
Voyage solo Voyage solo 6
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn,Merimbula
  • 4
    « Comfortable Stay »

    Staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are large, clean and functional. Located nearby the airport, the motel is a few minutes out of Merimbula by vehicle, however the Golf Club is directly accross the road and a seafood restaurant is next door both offering meal options withing walking distance. Provides easy access to Merimbula, Pambula, Bega etc.

    4
    « Exceptional Motel »

    Wonderful motel with large, clean and comfortable rooms. The service friendly and fast and the motel had everything we needed. We were traveling with our kids and they enjoyed it too. However they were not keen on the pool and spa as they were too cold. Lucky the weather was good however I would rethink booking this motel if the weather is wet or during winter.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Rima, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Its always a bit cold in the water in Merimbula this time of year. But the scenery more that makes up for it. Your kids might like to try Magic Mountain theme park next time and i am sure they will love it. Dont forget to collect your vouchers from our office to get 15% off of your entry fee. Adults love it too. Also if not,there is so much more you can do here just make sure you speak to me at reception and i can let you know of all the hidden secrets of things to do here. Hope to see you again really soon. kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Nice stopover hotel on coastal road »

    A small Best Western about five minutes drive outside Merimbula. The hotel was wonderfully kept with large, clean rooms. While there was nature right next door, at no point did it feel as if it was likely to get into the room which, for an Englishman a little worried about spiders, was of great relief. Although it was a few minutes outside Merimbula, it is located next to a lovely seafood restaurant and cross the road from a golf club, both of whom provide options for an evening meal within walking distance.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Mark, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback on your stay. The spaciousness both in our rooms and in the property itself make for a refreshing stay. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you got to sample the restaurants next to us. Next visit i would like to show you the beautiful coffee/breakfast cafes within walking distance too. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Well priced, clean and friendly staff »

    This hotel is in between Merimbula and Pambula, opposite the golf course. The site is well maintained with a pool and tennis court. Rooms are a generous size and worked well for my family ( 2 adults and 2 teens). It also has a small kitchenette which was great. 5 minute drive into Merimbula meant we saved a lot on our accommodation during the busy peak weekend we were here and the surrounding area is very quiet which meant great sleep ins!

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Kylee, So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Both the rooms and the property itself are very spacious which is something many people love about staying with us. Hope we get to see you staying with us again. Next time ask me about the lovely unique cafes within walking distance - im sure you and your family will love them. Kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Friendly service in a paradise setting »

    After staying one night during our travels from Melbourne to Sydney we decided to stay an additional night because of the beautiful weather and surroundings. We thank Debbie for her friendly, accommodating nature to reserve the last available room, an upgrade at no additional cost. This place is actually nothing short of an exotic resort. Make sure you ask for a spa room, small difference in price, huge difference in comfort and setting. The popular solidly booked out Wheelers Restaurant is only next door. The town centre is only minutes drive from this peaceful accomodation.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Greg, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. Obviously the town had plenty to offer for you to want to stay an extra night. Most guests love the fact that we are a little out of the real centre of town but still close enough to everything -without the noise. Both the property and the rooms are spacious and glad you were able to experience both. Did you try our pool and BBQ area? Maybe next time. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Business stay »

    First stay at the Best Western Fairway Motor Inn. A short frive from the Merimbula Airport. Only a short walk to Wheelers restaurant and the Golf Club. To access the town you really need a vehicle. Basic rooms however clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable. Front desk were helpful and polite. Planning to stay here on my next business trip to the Bega region.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear guest, Thanks for your lovely comments. Our staff try very hard to make your stay enjoyable and looks like they have done so here. Next time please be aware that as a business traveller you are able to charge back your restaurant meals from the local restaurants to your room. A great benefit if you want your accounts all on one bill. Hope we see you again soon. kind regards, Debbie

    3
    « Difficult to rate »

    I find this a difficult site to rate as there are good and bad things about this motel. Firstly the good. Very nice owners and loverly grounds, the room we had was huge and the en suite was modern and had good fixtures. Unfortunately the room smelt of mould and we had to leave the door open when we could because of the smell. There was mould at the bottom of the shower base. We had a cup of coffee on the first night, unfortunately the two bags we had were not replaced and all that was left was de-caf. These are small things that make a difference but if you want to be a top motel/hotel then it's the attention to detail that counts. Overall it was a good stay but could have been better and hopefully the little things can be addressed.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Winelover, Thank you for your comments and we will certainly take you suggestions on board. We have been in the process of steam carpet cleaning and some areas do take some time to dry, especially the rooms at the end of the building in the shade, so maybe that could have been the temporary smell you noticed. As regards the tea bags we have discovered that they are provided by a company called Expresso and this is a bit confusing when they have their name on tea bags people tend to think this is coffee. My appologies. Please feel free during your stay anytime to request further top up replies. It is not a problem. Hope to see you again, kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Up there with the best »

    A higher end motel with spacious, spotless accommodation, good views and friendly, helpful staff. Setback from the main highway ensured that traffic noise did not affect one's sleep. Motel brand is clearly recognizable from the highway.

    4
    « relaxing stay »

    We had a large clean room with kitchenette, king bed and balcony. A good size bathroom .with nice towels. We enjoyed good Wifi. It was nice to sit on the balcony and have a drink and read a book. At the back of the room, there was bush land and on one evening, we saw a kangaroo. We enjoyed meals at the Golf club across the road and one night, we one a prize in a raffle and the chocolates and wine went down very well. Great watching the kangaroos on the green. The Motel is more on the boundary of Pambula and a car is needed to drive into town.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Maureen, Thank you so much for taking the time to make a response after your stay. We do value your opinion. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the fact you enjoyed all those little extras showed we are doing something right. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. kind regards, Debbie

    2
    « Rated on a North American Scale. »

    We booked this based on very high ratings on booking.com. The reality is this is at best a 3 Star motel. It does have large clean rooms designed for families staying on holiday in the area. It is priced as a resort destination. We were only stopping overnight but on a trip in a strange country the major item missing was wifi. The management tried and we even talked direct to the provider but we were unable to connect. Thus the 2 Star review. In hindsight we would have been better served to drive into the town and pick a motel. Lesson learned.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the wifi. We did have other guests in house that night who were not experiencing any problems with the wi fi. After speaking to our supplier they said there was no real problem at this end. i understand this is no concellation when you need it however we did try to assist in everyway we could Sometimes it could be the device you are using in a strange country that could be the problem which would have been the same in any motel. Once again our appologies for your inconvenience. Perhaps using the computer in the lobby could have helped. kind regards, Debbie

  • 5
    « Quiet comfortable and so much room. »

    After reviewing so many decided on stopping at this place, simply because it advertised a king bed room, and it looked quiet and lovely garden setting. Was a conventional motel but more than that. The room was huge! With a kitchenette. Wasn't disappointed at all. From the friendly helpful owner reception lady, to the large room which was clean well maintained quiet, the whole experience was just what u need. We went from 1day to 2 as the place was so accommodating. We dined both nights at the golf course by walking across the road, but note this place is isolated from Merimbula and Pambula shops so u have to drive to main town areas. But for us it was perfect.

    5
    « Comfortable »

    A comfortable and friendly motel with a nice family feel. Rooms spotless, gardens beautiful and nice location for a travel stop. The golf club opposite provides good family food. There is also a a la carte seafood restaurant next door. We never tried the seafood restaurant. location slightly out of Merimbula. Personally just to see the Kangaroos on the golf course was well worth this slight inconvenience. Perfect for a overnight stay

    5
    « Best Western Fairway Motor Inn »

    Nice room within walking distance of the golf course, two restaurants and Pambula. Friendly and helpful staff. Only a short drive into town. 24 min drive to Eden, so a good place to base your day trips out of.

    4
    « Great position »

    Nice clean rooms with restaurant next door and golf club opposite. Short drive back to Merimbula bridge start of fantastic boardwalk trail beside lake to cafe. Great. Excellent overnight stay and terrific way to start next morning.

    5
    « Best Western Fairway Pambula/Merimbula »

    Deb & the team make this experience just like being at your home away from home. I have been staying here for years now and have never had a bad stay. The team have gone out of there way to look after me on each and every trip. On one occasion I left my laptop in the room and they called me so that I could retrieve it before my next meeting.

    4
    « Good for a night stay »

    took a pit stop on the way to Melbourne with family. big rooms and limited stock in the kitchen. cleanliness is fine and staff is courteous. sleep quality is OK. not meant to stay for longer duration's as food choices are very limited around.

    4
    « A pleasant night's stay »

    This hotel was great. I booked it last minute and we stayed as a family of 4 in the family room. The room was spacious and contained a kitchenette, plenty of storage room for bags, good heating and internet. The shower was good and the towels were extra soft. The hosts were very nice to deal with.

    1
    « Worst hotel stay ever. »

    I would give a zero if I could. This issues started before I checked in when I had some unknown charges on my credit card. I called the hotel to ask if they had taken the money before I checked in. The owners husband answered the phone said he couldn't answer any questions because he didn't know how to use the computer only his wife can and she was out shopping. We explained why we were calling and about the unknown charges on my credit card. He said I'll ask the wife and call back. He called a few minutes later and said yes we took payment and it all went through ok. So I called the bank because the missing money was double what the room rates was. The bank advised that they money went elsewhere but Best Western Fairway Motor Inn did try to push through a charge of $168 but was rejected due to insufficient funds. An hour later I assume when the wife got home I received a txt from Best Western Fairway Motor Inn claiming they did not charge me as this is only done on check in and I will need to supply a new payment options. Totally against what my bank told me that Best Western Fairway Motor Inn did try to charge my account prior to check in. When we arrived and told them who we were the female owner again reiterated that we do not charge for rooms until you check in. He whole attitude on check in was rude and very arrogant. Bathroom had no heater in it during a cold month like May it was freezing in there and made it difficult to spend longer than 5minutes in there. Shower had no pressure at all water just kind of trickled out. The only option you had was water either hot or cold no inbetween. Reported it to owner and her response was oh well. Won't ever stay here again....so disappointed in Best Western.

    « sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Ben C, We are sorry that you have chosen to post this review. We would like to reiterate that we did not attempt to charge your card at any time prior to arrival. We never do except for pre-paid bookings and yours was not one of those. It is possible that the Best Western website where you booked tried to pre-authorise (but not charge) USD$1.00 to validate the card but certainly no charge was processed by our hotel. I am sorry that you chose to accuse us of lying as this is absolutely not true. We would like to point out to visitors to this site that we treat all valued guests in a polite and professional manner. Regards, Best Western Fairway Motor Inn

    4
    « One of the better places I have stayed »

    Definitely one of the better places I have stayed recently. I travel for work from Tassie to Queensland! This place surprised me with the Extra Large room and with everything I needed inside (including a $5 discount on mini bar just for liking them on FB) - oh and did I mention jet spa tub! I had a Very good overall experience thank you!

    5
    « Surprise Weekend »

    We were here for a golf day. The accommodation was booked for us by someone else & I was worried it wouldn't be to our liking. OMG were we surprised & impressed. We had a queen deluxe room that was absolutely huge. The bed was so comfy, had an electric blanket, great pillows & crisp clean sheets & a warm doona. Fully stocked mini bar at reasonable prices. Coffee & tea making facilities & a microwave. The bathroom was spacious & easily accessible for a wheelchair. The golf course is just across the road & you could walk there. We didn't eat at the Motor Inn as dinner had been arranged off site for our group. Breakfast can be ordered & the menu was as we expected. It's an easy 5min drive into Merimbula where there was everything, sight seeing, eating, fishing charters, whale watching tours (in season) or just easy strolling the shopping district. Wish we'd had a longer visit planned, enjoyed our stay. Will be back.

  • 4
    « Motel with spacious rooms in a quiet location »

    Not all Best Wetserns look the same or have the same types of rooms, but in general they are of the smaller types. This particular one pleasantly surprised me with a very spacious room. This property is located in a very quiet area near a golf club, and within a walking distance to a very good Wheeler's Seafood Restaurant. What you need to keep in mind though is that if you have some heavy luggage, ask for a room on the first floor; otherwise, you will have to carry all your stuff to the second floor. The staff is very friendly, and offers assistance as to where to go, what to see and where to eat. In my opinion, this is an excellent place to stay for a night or maybe a couple of nights in this area.

    5
    « Merimbula stay »

    We selected the Best Western for our overnight stay and we really enjoyed the facilities they had on offer and also the room. The room was very spacious and comfy. There is a great restaurant (Wheelers) next door. Would stay again...

    4
    « Spacious Rooms, great setting »

    Room very spacious and was great, facilities very good. Nice outlook from the rooms over the gardens and golf course opposite. Although not in town centre only a short drive to Merimbula which has plenty of cafes, Restaurants etc. Would stay again.

    4
    « Very nice room. »

    Only stayed for 1 night so didnt get to use the facilities such as tennis court, pool etc. I can say however that the room was lovely, had everything one would expect including a kitchenette. Room was spacious and very clean and comfy. Had a great nights sleep on a very comfy bed. Ordered brekky to be delivered and it arrived hot and very tasty. There was only one negative which was there seemed to be about 20 people in the 1 bedroom unit next door having a bit of a party and whilst they were very loud and rowdy it did quiten down by about 11pm. The soundproofing between rooms is poor. The guest info did say to dial 1 for reception if we had a problem with noise but strangely there was no phone in the room. Having said that I know its difficult to do anything about noisy guests so I would add that I would not hesitate to stay here again and would love to stay for a week next time.

    5
    « The best motel »

    Our room was more like a very comfortable one-bedroom apartment with a private terrace, and during our two-night visit we kept referring to it as home. The best motel we've ever stayed in. We wished we'd had a week there. The gardens are as well- tended as the golf course across the road and the tennis court was a good one. Very glad to find a guest laundry too. Ate fab fish, prawns and chips outside Wheelers, two minutes' walk away, which also has a good restaurant, a take-away and a tempting homewares/gift shop. On a rainy day we visited nearby Potoroos Palace, a wildlife sanctuary. Heaps to do in the area.

    5
    « Passing through »

    Stayed 3 nights here after a wonderfully handled mix up (our end) to begin with. Great room, all mod cons, heaps of space, immaculate. Friendly staff, lovey ambience. Will stay here again, ticked all the boxes.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Guest, Thanks for the lovely comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We always try to make our guests feel at home as best we can. I am glad it all sorted out in the end. Hopefully we may have you stay with us again. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Excellent and friendly motel »

    Quietly situated, the motel was efficiently run. The room was large, well equiped and spotless. We were on the ground floor and had a small area where we would sit outside for breakfast and we could have swum in the pool or played tennis. The welcome was warm and helpful. We have booked to go back in a couple of months.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Gudrun, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you back with us again. We will try to arrange the good weather for you like last time. See you soon. Kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Huge room »

    Had a weekend here recently as nearly all the motels in Merimbula were booked out & the other ones that were left looked dumpy. It's a bit out of the way & closer to Pambula than Merimbula. We got there late, around 9pm as we were driving down from Canberra in the late afternoon, I informed the motel of this when booking so the lady owner had left a light on in the room & the key under the mat for us. The room itself was huge, it was clean & it had a kitchenette with a microwave. The bathroom was nice & had a nice big shower, and was done up nicely. The only downside was the bed, it was way too hard for our liking & would maybe benefit from a topper. Apart from that its nice & close to the airport, perfect for an avgeek & the lady owner was lovely which is always nice to see.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. The fact we are not in the heart of Merimbula is a blessing for some to keep out of the noise and yet not be far from the centre to still walk in if required. Sorry you felt the bed a little hard. We have recently replaced our mattresses so may need a little wearing in, but we will keep the bed topper idea in mind. I hope you still slept well. Hope we get to see you again when you next pass through. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Lovely spacious room »

    A lovely clean, spacious and modern room. Handy mini bar with snacks. A little out of the way from in town but a beautiful location and setting. Golf course/club over the road and a lovely seafood restaurant next door. Would have been nice if it was warm enough to use the pool!

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Catherine and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your lovely comments are encouraging as i know our staff try really hard to make your stay enjoyable. People enjoy the fact we are a little out of Merimbula to avoid the buzz in the centre of town, and as you noticed the location more than makes up for that. Hope to see you again and next time yes try the pool! kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Spotless, clean and wonderful customer service »

    I only wish I could have stayed longer! This was the last night of a week long business trip. Thanks Naomi for checking me in so efficiently and for kindly offering to drive me into town (so I didn't have to worry about driving home after a night out!). Room was great, extremely spacious and bathroom was brand new (shower area was huge!). Raided the lollies in the mini bar and I felt like I was the only person staying in the whole place....also Golf Club is directly across the road - good for a meal or a cold beer or two...lots of parking and loved the fact I could park right out front..this motel is located extremely close to Merimbula airport so that's very convenient also..

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. So glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear to like our refurbishment choices. We are always looking for ways to update and improve to keep everything feeling modern - clean and tidy. We encourage our staff to do that little bit extra where they can as it is the little things that really help your stay be enjoyable. Hope to see you here again soon. kind regards, Debbie

  • 5
    « Amazing Motel. Deserves a 5 star rating »

    What a delightful motel and it was such a pleasure to stay here, if we did not have forward plans we would have stayed a few more nights. We were offered a choice of rooms on arrival which was great, we had a lovely little courtyard and garden. So clean, great amenties, a wonderful mini bar selection catering for everyone. They provide cooked and continental breakfast, and also little breakfast packs in the room. The staff are professional and friendly with a great knowledge of the local area.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff try every day to make guests feel most welcome and they love what they do. It shows. Sorry you could not stay longer but we hope to see you again in the near future.

    5
    « Worth every penny (or cents or whatever!). »

    Our room was a queen and single with a sofa bed as well. Bed very comfy, plenty of extra blankets and the air con worked very well. All usual amenities in the room like toaster, jug, t/coffee etc and ironing board. Room was large and well appointed. Bathroom was very clean and the shower pressure was terrific, heaven in fact! receptionist (the owner I think) couldn't have been more helpful with places to eat late on a Monday nite. She was also a boon with info on the roads either north or south. All in all a welcome respite on the drive from Melbourne to Sydney along part of the coast road. Cant understand why they call it the coast road when for 522 kms not a beach in sight!Melb to marimbula.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to put all those little extra comforts in our rooms so people feel at home. We hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us again sometime soon. Debbie

    5
    « Quiet, Spacious, Clean and Well Located »

    The room was as big as some apartments we have stayed in, very clean and tidy. The highlight was the electric blanket on the bed. Very friendly owners who know the area very well. The kitchenette is handy if you get takeaway from Merimbula.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about our motel. We feel it is the little things that help and home comforts when you are away from home are the best. We are always trying to make little improvements so keep your eye out when you next come to stay. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Genuine value and service »

    This property and the service provided by the staff gave excellent value and made for a very pleasant stay. I had a huge room with all conveniences; spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and genuine and most helpful. I would definitely stay here again and am happy to recommend this venue. Woody H. Canberra

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Woody, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at our motel. Our staff really try to help all guests wherever we can and it really pays off. Yes our rooms are very large and spacious, which is something which makes us very popular. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you managed to get a swim at the beach. Hope to see you again in the near future. kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Very Spacious & Comfortable »

    A nice quiet location over the bridge opposite the Pambula/Merimbula Golf Club. My room was up the back in a really large room with a fully stocked bar fridge and full kitchenette. A comfortable bed is always important whilst travelling for work. For dinner I just wondered across the road to golf club and I was able to charge back to hotel. A good selection.

    4
    « Quiet and close to great place. »

    I was really Surprised how luxurious the fit out was on these rooms. They are huge and have a private small patio. No walking out and into the neighbour. Stepped into the slope with Pambula 2 mins one way and Merimbula- -5 mins the other. You are 2 doors down from Wheelers restaurant which is fine dining. Across the road is a Golf Club if you want a club meal.Very smart bathroom topped it off. Bed was very comfortable and by the looks of the people going onward in the morning ,it's popular. I liked being near the bush but also a short car drive from great bakery in Pambula and a walk to a great dinner or lunch. I'll be back.

    4
    « Massive bathroom perfect for person in wheelchair »

    Very spacious room with the ability to transfer either side onto the queen size bed. Most appliances easily accessible, one power point too deep to reach from wheelchair. Bathroom terrific except for soap dispenser which was impossible to reach. The ramp from car needs to improved as very bumpy & gravelly, especially as on a steep slope. We went to the golf club across the road for dinner which was lovely & very accessible.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you Diane for taking the time to let us know where we can improve. So glad you enjoyed your stay even though there were a few hiccups. Unfortunately we are unable to re-position the soap dispensers, however next time you come please ask us about extra toiletries and we usually leave these ( individually wrapped toiletries) loose in the bathroom so they are more easily accessible. I know the power point in the corner of the bench is awkward but we do suggest to guests to feel free to use the points behind the TV on the bench which are much easier. I am sorry I was not here when you checked in so that I could have let you know about these things. I hope you choose to stay with us in the near future and I will have the opportunity to help you personally. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Spotless and Very Comfortable »

    Stayed overnight on our way from Sydney to Melbourne using the coast road Absolutely recommend, great location, extremely comfortable and spotless rooms. Quiet surrounds make for an easy sleep, we were late arriving and the team were very accommodating

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay with us. Many people are pleasantly surprised with how quiet it is staying here despite the fact we are quite near a road and facilities. We always try to help if guests are to be late arriving as I know what it is like when you have had a long trip and feeling tired. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future, we will always make you feel welcome. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Handy Location »

    my first stay at the Fairway Motor Inn was back in 2012 or so during a golfing weekend (it's just across the road from the Pambula/Merimbula GC)... was so impressed, now each time we head down to the coast we always stay there. surely there is no better recommendation than that. nice an central, a short drive into Merimbula or any of the other great towns along the N.S.W. southcoast. highly recommended.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Its always great to hear from past guests who just love to keep coming back. We strive to keep putting in to the motel and keep trying with improvements. No doubt you probably see a few subtle improvements every time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « Very comfortable accomodationg »

    During our travels from Melbourne to Sydney l booked this Motel. I was looking for something in the town and naturally assumed it would be, however on arriving we drove straight past it as it is quite a few miles before reaching the pretty town of Merimbula. Feeling quite disappointed when we finally turned around and found it, we booked in feeling a little let down however apart from the location, we were very pleased with the accomodation and the grounds were very nicely maintained. The room was extremely spacious, clean and the manager very accomodating. Thankfully we found there was a seafood restaurant 2 doors up which was highly recommended and although they were nearly fully booked we managed to secure a booking and had a great night. I can't comment on the Motels meals as we decided to go into Merimbula for breakfast before continuing our travels but would think you wouldn't be disappointed.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While it is true we are a little out of the main centre of town, many of our guests enjoy the fact that we are a well kept secret and away from the "buzz"of the main town, as you would have noticed. We are still within walking distance of 2 fabulous restaurants as well as the Golf Club and the little village of Pambula with every thing you may need during your stay. So pleased you had a lovely meal at Wheelers Restaurant, just near us, and enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. When you next visit, feel free to ask me about the beach access and the other activities around us. kind regards, Debbie

  • 4
    « Road trip stop over »

    Heading from Canberra back to Melbourne we stopped over night and managed to grab the last room. Boy we were lucky because this place is a gem. It has a pool and the room that we stayed in was amazing. Clean. Big. Comfortable. We walked over to the golf club across the road about 6.30pm to see the mobs of kangaroos. Even though this place is on a main road it's quiet. Loved this place and would recommend to anyone and definitely will return ?

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay in our motel. Our staff are always striving to do that little bit extra to make sure all guests have a really comfortable time when they stay with us. Most guests do agree with you that our rooms certainly are very large and spacious and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness. What a special treat to see kangaroos everywhere while you enjoy a relaxing dinner at the Glasshouse Restaurant. I hope we get to see you again soon. kind regards, Debbie

    3
    « Cosy little motor inn, a short drive to Merimbula and Pambula »

    If your looking for a relatively cheap place to rest your head whilst exploring the beautiful coastline along Merimbula, Pambula and Eden this is a good option. A few Km's south of Merimbula this motor inn is not really in walking distance to the centre but the accommodation is comfortable, with a large queen bed, air conditioning, tv, and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you enjoy Oysters and seafood there is a great restaurant next door which again is quite reasonably priced. Also just over the road is the Golf Course which is littered with Kangaroos at sunset and sunrise. There are lots of beaches to visit up and down the coastline and fishing charters can also be done.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Matt, So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while passing through Merimbula. Whilst true we are not really within walking distance from the main township, you soon found we have some special treats that are close enough to walk to. Not only 2 superb restaurants but the little village of Pambula is a pleasant stroll away with everything you need during your stay as well as unique beaches. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you next come this way. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Great »

    We were upgraded to an executive room and boy what welcome surprise. Large room, good kitchenette, a/c if needed (it wasn't), nice view and large TV. Everything needed for the one night stay: would happily have stayed longer. Ordered breakfast in the room and it was delivered promptly and was hot. Tasted good as well. Would highly recommend this hotel, though please note that it describes itself as in Pambula. If you are heading northwards on the A1 turn right in Pambula to get there quickly.

    4
    « One night stop over »

    We are travelling down from Sydney to Melbourne and made this our one night stop over and was very surprised by the size of the room. It has a well stocked kitchen with kettle, toaster and microwave and also has glassware, mugs and plates etc. Which is excellent compared to our previous hotel. Also hairdryer in the bathroom and iron and ironing table which very handy for clothes when living out of a suitcase. There is also a laundry and both dryer and washing machine are usable for the sum of $3 each. After a restful night we were on the road again. Thank you.

    5
    « Very quiet & peaceful...even though it was a busy Xmas/New Year period »

    My hubby and I stayed here (room 15) for two nights in late December. The room was clean and very spacious...almost too much room for just the two of us. Stunning gardens and pool and very quiet considering it is in the main road. Great location just outside the hussle and bussle of town. Directly across the road from the golf club. Nice little balcony to sit outside on. Bed was comfy, great little self contained kitchen. Clean modern bathroom. Little bit of a mix up with our room service breakfast but it was rectified immediately. Owners were very friendly and accomodating. We left feeling very refreshed.....

    5
    « Lovely staff perfect room and got upgraded »

    This was a one night stop for us and we asked to get a quiet room so that we could rest as I had just had an accident and dislocated my shoulder. They were lovely and upgraded us to a spa room! The spa bath and bed were a good sent and it was very peaceful listening to the birds. Very nice experience.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for taking the time to send your comments. We do try to help to accommodate special requests where we can as we value guests comfort. Hope to see you again in the future and hope the shoulder soon improves so you are able to enjoy the rest of your holiday.

    3
    « Sleep and WiFi »

    If you like to sleep do not allow them to put you in room 9,dripping from guttering constant and counting drops will not help with sleep. believe me there is no way of fixing other than repositioning down pipe and as for paying for wi fi went out with ark just greedy

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    I was sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by the rain on the downpipe. We didnt realise that this could be disturbing and we appreciate you telling us or we would never know. We are now taking steps to shield the pipe so this wont happen in the future.Thank you for your input, we do appreciate it.

    3
    « Decent stay in Pambula »

    Stayed here two nights whilst on business in the area. Staff were friendly upon check in, room was huge with a spa bath and clean enough. The utensils in the kitchen were a bit grubby but overall the place was ok. Tennis court was handy and we were just a short drive to to Merimbula and Pambula which was convenient. Overall a decent stay would stay again.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your comments and we are pleased you had a wonderful stay. I am sorry we let you down with the utensils, perhaps a little oversight there but we promise to make it up to you when you next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Enormous perfect room »

    We stayed unfortunately for only one night at this motel directly opposite the Pambula Merimbula Golf Club. Huge room - 8m x 5m?, very well furnished & appointed. Beautiful gardens, pool, tennis court with racquets & balls provided. Quiet and extremely comfortable. Highly recommended.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your lovely comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes we really do try to provide a few things here and maybe next time you may get to play tennis! We look forward to seeing you again. kind regards, Debbie

    4
    « A good all round motel »

    I spent two pleasant nights here. My room was large with all the facilities one expects in a luxury motel. The bed was particularly comfortable. My only small criticism concerns the rather small shower space. The water pressure, though, was great. The motel is quite old but well looked after. The gardens are lovely. I found the owners/managers most hospitable. Although on a quite busy road, I had no problems with noise. The nearby golf club serves reasonable meals.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi David and thanks for taking the time to respond. Sorry for my delay in getting back to you but we have been a little busy re-furbishing and changing a few little things around the place to make each stay a little better for our guests. Sorry about the small shower space, next time make sure you ask for a room with the larger showers as we do have a few with shower over the bath which may seem a little smaller. Hope to see you again soon. regards, Debbie

  • 5
    « first class Accommodation »

    would like to say what a delight it was to stay at this BestWestern, the owners are more then helpful was a bit of confusion over the booking that was sorted, I decided to stay another night, which was no problem, they have everything you need, even breakfast delivered to you room they have a private beach, just you the sea and beach, the grounds are stunning with a pool, why not pay the page a visit see what you think. they are is stunning as soon as I drove in I was so excited, you can go whale watching depending on the time of year, you do see whales, I did, also there is at the airport where you can fly the views which are stunning,

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    What a lovely comment from you and I can see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, we have been busy doing a few changes around the place to make for a better customer experience. You will, no doubt be pleasantly surprised when you next pay us a visit - and i hope that it is in the not-too-distant future. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Quiet, comfortable and clean clean clean! »

    If you are down on the far south coast of NSW please stay at this wonderful place. This place is set back off the main road to Pambula so is quiet and surrounded by bush. There is a great pool and the Fairway is across the road from the Golf club which serves amazing food and also next door to Wheelers seafood restaurant, also a great feed! It's a short drive into town and all the attractions of Merimbula. The owners Debbie and Peter are warm and friendly, as are all their family and staff. I have recommended this place to other travelling sales reps, never to be let down. It is quiet, conveniently located and spotlessly clean!

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks Alison for the lovely comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, even though only on business - though this is particularly important that it feels like your 'home away from home'. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you but we have been busy updating quite a few little things around the place so as to create a better experience all round for our guests. looking forward to seeing you back again in the new year. kind regards, Debbie

    5
    « Warm Welcome & Comfortable Stay »

    Our recent visit to this establishment was our first, but hopefully not our last. The area we had stayed in previously but often noticed the beautiful location of the Fairway Motor Inn & promised ourselves to pay a visit. We weren't disappointed. The welcome was extremely friendly & advice we were offered for nearby restaurants etc was appeciated. Our room was comfortable & well appointed. Breakfast options were excellent Thank You ! We now have a Best Western Rewards Card so look forward to more enjoyable times in the future.

    4
    « Very comfortable »

    I've stayed a few times at the Fairway and it is consistently good. The beds are comfortable which is important. The air con kept the room at a good temperature as it was very cold outside (4 degrees). Across the road is a golf course open to the public for meals and they have good value food.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice words of thanks. It is always great to hear that someone not only enjoys their stay but also comes back again and again. We are currently making a few subtle changes to the motel, so next time you come you may be pleasantly surprised to see various little changes to make your stay even more enjoyable. regards, Debbie

    5
    « Great Place to Stay »

    This is a fantastic place to stay, really big clean rooms, I have stayed here a couple of times and have always had a large room which is great, big bedroom, dining space, lounge space, bathroom and kitchen. The staff are friendly and welcoming, you could order room service breakfast but not dinner.

    « FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always trying to do that little bit more so that all guests enjoy their stay. We will be using this feed back to let staff know they are all doing a great job and it is being noticed. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. kind regards Debbie

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : le sud. Prenez la Princess Highway jusqu'à Pambula, tournez à droite et roulez sur deux kilomètres après le rond-point . le Best Western Fairway Motor Inn se situe en face du terrain de golf.


Depuis : le nord. Prenez la Princess Highway jusqu'à Merimbula, continuez sur Main Street, traversez le pont. Dans Arthur Kaine Drive, tournez à droite. Continuez en longeant l'aéroport de Merimbula (sur votre droite). Le Best Western Fairway Motor Inn se trouve à 1 kilomètre de l'aéroport sur la gauche.