Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Premier Hotel Sail Plaza Manta, Manta

4.0/5  - basé sur 87 notations.
Km 1. 7 via a Barbasquillo, 130802, Manta, Ecuador - Voir l'itinéraire
Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta - Façade Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta est idéalement situé dans le centre de Manta. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Plus important hôtel de la côte pacifique, le Best Western Premier® Sail Plaza Manta est situé en bord de mer dans le port de Manta, l'un des plus importants ports d’Équateur. Entourée de magnifiques plages, l'hôtel dispose de deux restaurants, un tout inclus et un restaurant d’affaires. Deux bars sont proches des restaurants. Nous disposons également, d’un bar de la piscine, d’une piscine extérieure et d’une piscine pour enfants. L'hôtel propose enregistrement et départ express, centre de congrès, 14 salles de réunion, centre d'affaires, karaoké, discothèque et salle d'exposition. Une chapelle se trouve également sur place pour les événements religieux. Dégustez un repas dans l'aire de restauration, détendez-vous dans notre bain bouillonnant exclusif ou notre salon de beauté. Notre personnel multilingue attentif est fier de vous fournir un service personnalisé. Les technologies ultramodernes vous vous permettront de vous sentir chez vous ou dans votre propre.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Sail Plaza Manta

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Café-restaurant
    Café-restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Navette aéroport gratuite
    Navette aéroport gratuite
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Services de massage
    Services de massage
  • Salle de jeux
    Salle de jeux
  • Court de tennis
    Court de tennis
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basé sur l'avis de 87 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
47
Très bon
24
Moyen
7
Médiocre
5
Horrible
4
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
6
En famille En famille
33
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
6
Professionnel Professionnel
39
Voyage solo Voyage solo
0
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Surprising Hotel"

5
06/11/2018

I am used to SPG, which as a platinum member, gives me absolutely excellent treatment and rooms. I haven't been to a Best Western, but needed to stay here in Manta, as it was recommended by my host. I was pleasantly surprised. I received a lovely oceanview room which was nicely appointed. There was an infinity pool off the 3rd floor, which we took advantage of. The decor was clean and modern. The restaurant had a nice selection and our dinner was very enjoyable and afffordable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this town.

CesarR2522, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear 112traveler47 Thank you very much for your opinion and for you recommendation please feel free to come back any time you like to the hotel. Best Regards, CESAR R. COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR

"Worst Western ever!!!"

1
28/10/2018

I had booked a twin room from october 27th to october 29th at Manta BWP Sail Plaza for a company getaway because I have always had a good experience at other locations of this hotel chain. However, I only faced SEVERAL ISSUES in this specific location. Firstly, I was not well greeted and even asking for some water was a complete challenge. Secondly, I had to wait for around four hours to be assigned a room, which was never as I reserved. The staff gave me a single-bed room, thus I kindly asked for another bed because that was what I booked from the very beginning. After waiting for two hours, they gave me the same room with a extremely hard plank bed which I asked to be removed and that I wanted a bed, not a cot. I had to wait for around an hour just to be abused by a lady who thought the situation was going to be solved offering us a cup of coffee. Immediately, I explained that I don't drink coffee and her answer was "I can't offer you anything else, the coffee is just a courtesy and I didn't even have to give you anything... It was then when I lost the last remaining of patience that I had, I went back to the room, grab my things and went back to the lobby to cancel my reservation. At this time several other colleagues were mad about her behavior and how she handled the situation (we were ten people experiencing the same issue). It was just then when she realized that we were not staying there any longer, so she changed her manners and intended to talk to us but we were not listening her any longer. We asked for a cab and decided to leave the hotel. Thirdly, the lady's behavior was the most inappropriate for a service business, without forgetting that your hotel chain is supposed to be one of the best in the world. Definitely, I had never been treated like I was yesterday! Such location should be renamed "Worst Western". Most probably you won't care about my complains like many big chains do but I had to say what I fell and let you know that the way that lady and the whole hotel treated us was completely wrong and inappropriate.

"Noisy - 2 parties at night"

2
21/10/2018

What a Noisy place. Wen with my three kids and my wife for a weekend staycation. Both nights, Friday and Saturday they had noisy parties till 2:00 am. My rooms was amazing. A loft with two floors and 4 beds. Could not sleep at night. Had the party in our ear. The reception was nice enough to give me 2 rooms on the other tower. Woke up at 7:30 to the sound of Sunday mass on my other ear. Noisy. Noisy. Noisy. Hotel is totally understaffed and service is very low.

CesarR2522, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear Andi E. I kindly request to accept our sincerous apologies because of the inconvenients you had in the hotel, we are working to solve this kind of noise problems and to coordinate in a better way the Schedule of the parties we could have in the tropical área.

"Horrible service, mediocre food, loud music outdoors and no respect for customers."

1
20/10/2018

I recently stayed at his hotel and had such a bad experience that I feel compelled to write a review to warn other people to avoid it. The building is very nice and that suite that I stayed at was very comfortable and nice. However, I've never been at a hotel where they hold outdoor parties with loud music, right next to the rooms. It seems that whomever manages this hotel has no clue that customers actually try to sleep at night. I would understand if there was loud music because some next-door facility had a party, but not that the actual hotel was sabotaging their own guests sleep by having one on their own outdoor grounds until late hours at night! On the second day of our stay, noticed that they had not provided new shampoo or soap. Hence, we approached the front desk and asked if they could have housekeeping provide us with some more. In a very apologetic way we were told that the new manager established that they will stock the room with ONE little bottle of shampoo prior to the guest's arrival, and if there was need for more, they would charge you for it. Really? again, I've never been at a hotel where you're not provided with basic toiletry for your entire stay... it's like going to a restaurant and not being provided of a napkin... I don't have any problem paying a couple of bucks for extra shampoo, it's not about the money, its the principle, the lack knowledge of the basics of customer service. Food was mediocre, on top of that, on my second day at this hotel, after a long day at work, I arrived after 4pm and when I attempted to have lunch I was told that the restaurants were closed and that they would open later that evening.... Really? In summary: I wasn't able to rest because of loud music from a party that was held by the hotel, they don't provide you even with basic toiletry for your entire stay, and they don't have a restaurant that serves food during working hours...

CesarR2522, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear L6603SOseb: Receive our sincere apologise because of the problems you had during your last stay, after your and other complains we are coordinating the events we could hev in future in the tropical área, we open our Astillero Restaurant from 07:00 to 15:30 and from 18:30 to 22:30 in addition we open our Coral Rojo Restaurant from 18:30 to 23:00 at night those are our normal schedules we really regret that you could not eat at 16:00 because we have the restaurante close. According to pur porccedures we are working to solve any guest problems. best Regards,

"Horrible "

1
14/09/2018

Have more staff one person working the pool bring food up making drinks cleaning glasses giving towels to Guest. All the problems made my parents get into a fight. It was their first trip to Ecuador and it was ruined by the horrible service. We had a family party to attend and due to the tight created by your horrible hotel not everyone attended the party. It ruined the family gathering. Not to mentioned that my mother got hurt at the pool trying to reach towels because once again your lack or employees and lack of proper management she had to get her own towels and pulled a muscle. This hotel experience was horrible. And my husband and I work for Major hotel brands and we can honestly say up to some point we understand understaffing due to budget and such but this was beyond that. If you need to cut hours that means your managers step in and help provide the service to your guest. We work for Intercontinental hotel group and Hilton and we will never recommend this property to any family visiting the area

CesarR2522, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear Jose D: We kindly request a sincerous apologise because of the inconveninets you had in the hotel, we work every day for a better Service. Best Regards,

"What a great choice!!"

5
19/06/2018

After visiting beautiful Ecuador, I need to highlight the amazing experience me and my wife had at the Best Western Premier Sail Plaza in Manta. The experience me and my wife had at the Sail was awesome. She went to the spa with wine and I enjoyed the pool with a great selection of scotch!! The view we had from our suite was priceless! They had a bunch of fun activities including a monologue and theme nights like italian night that literally made us stay because it was so worth it for the price! Nothing but perfect service, exclusive treatment and delicious food that made our Manta experience 100 times better! extremely recommended choice!

Cesar R, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear Rey R: Thank you very much for your comments, please feel free to contact us any time you like, to come back to the hotel. Best Regards, César R.

""Almost there, but still lot of work""

4
09/03/2018

I copied my title from another traveler because it perfectly summarizes my feeling from my staying at the Premier Sail. It's a brand new hotel in an area that is still to be developed. Facilities are ok and room is comfortable but not as nice as one might expect from a new hotel. Staff was very friendly and attentive, but one has the feeling that the whole operation is not yet running. I stayed there (on biz) for just one night and had no time to explore it so my perception may limited. Price was ok and it's definitely a much better alternative than the Oro Verde where I stayed in my previous visit.

Cesar R, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear Joao : Thank you very much for your opinion, wea re working every day to have better services for you, we expect that your next stay you will feel as good as you will like. Best Regards, CESAR R.

"Excellent Hotel and Staff"

5
23/08/2017

When our group goes on these trips as we do medical mission work, we don't expect too much of hotels. We generally want to put more money into helping people. The hotel looked in great shape. The rooms were very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable as well as the linens. I will even say the WIFI was incredibly fast. I carry an in-country local hotspot and the hotel wifi was still faster as I have to upload video fro our group. I will also say the buffet at the restaurant was very good as well. They had some themes and each night was always something good. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful and really worked hard. Manta is a recovering area and this hotel is a great place to stay.

Cesar T, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear Hobbesey: You know that hte hotel is your home, please feel free tocontact us any time to come back any time you will like. Best Regards, CESAR

"An oasis in an area that needs development"

5
12/08/2017

The best hotel we have ever stayed in Beautiful facility. Outstanding customer service from every employee Juan was waiting for us at the airport with our name on a large poster. Jorge went out of his way to help us get a sandwich when we did want the full buffet. We did not speak Spanish, but this was never a problem. We cannot say enough praise for this hotel staff

Cesar T, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
Dear Marquette: Thank you very much for your comments, please feel free to contact us any time to come back to the hotel, you will be always welcome. Best Regards, CESAR

"Muy buen hotel"

5
14/05/2017

Excellent hotel, either for business or family saty, have all the services, very kind crue, excellent food, great rooms, and it the salons are very big and nice, all rooms have sea view, will definitely come back again.

"Service"

2
18/04/2017

The evening of April 11 expats were going to go to dinner. So we decided to go to the NEW BEST WESTERN PLAZA SAIL and check it out. This is something we do on a regular basis. One of the lady's is a great pianist so she played for us. We were the only people in the lounge and we all ordered drinks. We then found out that the bar wasn't staffed but they would have no problem serving us.WRONG! It took anywhere from 20 to 40 minutes to receive our first drink or glass of wine. I ordered gin and tonic and after about 10 minutes I was informed that they couldn't make a gin and tonic. But they did have vodka and orange juice. Well after another 10 plus minutes I did receive a glass of orange juice with a hint of vodka in it. Next week went to the dining room, nice area but empty. At that time we took a vote and voted not to waste our time at the BEST WESTERN PLAZA SAIL. I MUST say the young lady at the reception desk had perfect English and did the best she could to apologize for the management. I felt sorry for her as the hotel management should have staffing to accommodate people that come thru the door. We were the only people who came in the door.

Cesar T, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta, responded to this review
DearHoward, thank you very much for your opinion and we are so sorry with your for all the inconvenients during your visit to the hotel as you may feell we are in an openning process and we are going to have bilingual people all over the hotel, so please we want you to apologize as for this , let us to have another opportunity to serve you as we have to do. Best Regards, CESAR

"Almost there, but still lot of work."

3
08/04/2017

People and staff everywhere throughout the hotel are very customer friendly, service oriented and highly motivated, a very good basis for future success! Especially the guys at reception are very helpful. In general this hotel has a lot of potential. Beautiful swimming pool and comfortable reclining chairs. Rooms are good in general, as one expects from this hotel type. And I'm absolutely sure it will be five star and highly ranked on hotel sites and Tripadvisor in the near future, considering the large scale effort to finish the building and decorate the remaining rooms. And that sums it up: the hotel is not yet ready enough. It's been open for a few weeks we were told. So for now, I'm afraid I cannot give it a high score yet, because expectations of high-end upmarket hotel were high. There are some startup issues. Below are the reasons why, and I am writing this so that the very motivated staff can learn and improve, and will make this place a high score in the future. Some electrical wall outlets not working in room. Check all rooms on working outlets. No hot water in shower; they tried to fix it immediately for us, but no luck. Things like hot water should be ready in an upmarket hotel, one would expect broken hot water in a hostel, not in this type of high end hotel. Check all rooms on hot and cold water. Big buffet lunch served every day for virtually no guests, what a waste of a lot of good food. Very uninspiring restaurant decor. No a la carte, only after insisting; we don't want to spend 40 dollars on buffet, while all we want is one sandwich... Underground parking and hotel site construction still in full swing. Building waste materials are not disposed of, but just dumped outside the hotel. Sea view from left side of building is pretty good, but way too much garbage and building waste just laying on the ground, which looks like it could have been cleaned up several months ago. Clean all garbage in the hotel surroundings visible to customers. Some part of the swimming pool area can not be reached, only through shallow water. Looks like steps were forgotten. Fitness equipment not hooked up. Not ready. Electrical cable plugs of fitness equipment do not match power wall outlets... Hook up the right cables. Booked superior suite, but not ready, as in: not completed furnishing and decorating it. Got standard double, which is a perfectly fine room, but don't sell the superior suite in the first place if you don't have it. Tv only one channel. Cannot figure out how to get other channels (and I am in the IT industry). Provide each room with a manual. Booked one large king bed, but got two single beds instead. Give customers what they booked, or check with customer instead of proactively changing it without consultation. Lobby music system is just little too loud late in the evening, it keeps you awake when you are trying to sleep... I guess a restaurant must be built on the terrace looking towards sea, but not there yet.

"One of the best hotels in Ecuador"

5
07/04/2017

Even if this hotel is not yet officially open to the public, last night our company hosted an event with almost 80 guests. In few words, no other hotel in Ecuador has such great facilities. Their staff is extremely friendly, food is fantastic and their pool and meeting rooms are up to the level of any big city in the world. Obviously, their rooms are brand new so they are top-notch. Congratulations