Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, Macon

140 Plantation Inn Drive, 31210-2075, Macon, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West - Vue extérieure SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West est idéalement situé dans le centre de Macon. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Excellent rapport qualité/prix avec des plus de qualité. Les établissements SureStay® Plus Hotels by Best Western sont parfaits pour les clients d’affaires et les touristes qui aiment voyager simplement et en toute décontraction. Les hôtels SureStay Plus vous offrent les équipements et les services que vous recherchez. Nous sommes idéalement situés à côté de l'Interstate 475, à la sortie 9, près du théâtre Douglass et du musée des arts et sciences. Vous trouverez de nombreux autres sites, activités et attractions à explorer près de notre hôtel abordable de Macon, comme le lac Tobesofkee, la base aérienne de Robins, les centres commerciaux Macon et River Crossing, l'université de Mercer et les établissements d’enseignement supérieur Central Georgia Technical College et Wesleyan College. Le Macon Centreplex accueille souvent des événements spéciaux qui amènent des voyageurs à notre hôtel de Macon. Si vous êtes ici avec Georgia Power, l'hôpital Coliseum, le centre médical de Central ou la papeterie de River Wood, comptez sur nous pour faciliter votre séjour. Nos clients trouveront des éléments de décoration et des équipements modernes qui les aideront à se détendre, comme notre petit déjeuner buffet gratuit Morning Medley avec de nombreuses options chaudes et froides et du café. L'hôtel est également équipé du Wi-Fi gratuit, d'une piscine couverte chauffée, d'un centre d'affaires et d'un kiosque à journaux. Vous vous sentirez comme à la maison dans votre chambre non fumeur, tout aussi reposante que chez vous mais en mieux, avec un four à micro-ondes, un réfrigérateur, une télévision et bien plus encore. Profitez d'un service accueillant, d'un hébergement confortable et de tarifs très intéressants au SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, à Macon, en Géorgie. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir : réservez une chambre dans notre hôtel dès aujourd'hui !

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Macon West

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Café-restaurant
    Café-restaurant
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 26 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
14
Très bon
9
Moyen
2
Médiocre
1
Horrible
0
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
4
En famille En famille
4
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
1
Professionnel Professionnel
6
Voyage solo Voyage solo
2
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Great customer service!"

4
FoosPaul, Champaign, Illinois 17/09/2020

The hotel was along our route from Illinois to Tampa. It was around 1am when we decided to stop for the night. We called around and SureStay had a great rate. I spoke with Ron and he was excellent. Ron got us checked in quickly and was very professional. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a walk-in shower rather than a tub / shower combo which I liked. We'd stay again if in the area.

Macon Surestay, Marketing at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Quick stop"

5
l2jarvis, Lakeland, Florida 11/07/2020

We needed a quick overnight on our way to North Carolina from central Florida. The room was clean and attractive. I with a microwave and fridge (which we didn't need) it was a good value. We didn't avail ourselves of the grab-and-go breakfast. I will definitely look for SureStay agsin.

Macon Surestay, Marketing at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review! We strive to make each guests experience great! We hope to see you again soon! Stay safe and healthy!

"Good night stay"

4
echolstraveler, Valdosta, Georgia 06/03/2020

We stayed here after a show at the Macon City Auditorium. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. Staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was good. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was about average. They had cereal and pastries as well as waffles and sausage. I would stay here again.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

"Great Hotel"

5
Honda300ex, Miami, Florida 02/03/2020

my family and I are on our way to Daytona and we are so glad that we picked this hotel for our half way stop! First off Ron at the front desk went above and beyond for us, anything we needed he was more than happy to get it for us. He truly made The hotel feel like home and it was a nice change from other hotels that just brush you off. The room was clean and very nice and the breakfast was good also! The indoor pool was nice too. We will be staying here on our way home and then again when we head this way in a couple weeks! This is a 10/10 hotel and CAN NOT give more praise I would highly recommend!

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you soon!

"Macon SureStay BW"

4
User 02/03/2020

A very pleasant one night stay on our way to Florida. Front desk staff were very friendly & helpful, room was bright, clean & comfortable. Enjoyed our breakfast too. The only thing that kept me from rating a 5 overall is that it was noisy in the early morning hours. The walls are thin so you can easily hear doors closing & the 5 am garbage truck was annoying. Otherwise a perfect place to stay.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon.

"Good value Stay"

5
User 28/02/2020

For the price paid, it was very good value. The room was comfortable and location good. The breakfast was up to usual Best Western standards which gives enough variety to satisfy everyone. Comfortable room.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!!

"Staff was nice/helpful, clean, rooms not soundproof"

3
User 25/02/2020

We stayed here 1 night to avoid driving through ice/snow in North GA. Overall, the hotel was fine. All I really want is a clean place to stay and I would say this is clean. My biggest complaint is the noisiness of the room. You can hear everything outside in the halls or in the surrounding rooms. Everything! No one slept well in our 1 night stay due to the poor insolation. The sheets are poor quality. Stiff, loud and uncomfortable. The hotel was clean. I am a clean freak and I did notice a few things. A bit of mold in the grout of the shower, a few dust bunnies on the laminate floor, but that was about it. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts. They have a waffle maker, which is nice. The eggs and sausage were ok. There were also cereals and muffins/bagels. Our hair dryer was broken and the staff replaced it pretty quickly. They were very nice. I would probably stay here again just due to the cleanliness.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback on our property! We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your stay. We will use your feedback in order to improve future guest stays. We do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you again in the future!

"Remodeled property"

3
joynerk, Frostproof, Florida 19/02/2020

I thought from the photos and name that this was a new property. It is not. It is a remodeled formerly branded Sleep Inn. While the remodel makes things look new, we had a few issues. Upon entering our room an issue immediately arose. I went down to the front desk and the issue was resolved to our approval. Our room was a bit dark and some maintenance was needed but under the circumstances. we agreed to work with the clerk. The breakfast was sufficient with plenty of juice and coffee options, fruit, yogurt, bagels, mini muffins, bread and cereal. There was also scrambled eggs, sausage patties and waffles. They had one waffle maker and there was a line for that since each waffle takes 2 minutes. Adding another waffle maker would help on busy mornings. Also breakfast ended at 9 am and since we were on vacation, that kept us from sleeping in. Maybe they could extend the breakfast 30 minutes to 1 hour to accomodate vacationers.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback! We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your stay. We will use your feedback as a way to improve future guest stays. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future!

"Poorly run, overpriced "

2
User 15/02/2020

It does not feel at all like a best western. There was a hole in the wall of the bathroom that was just filed with toilet paper, oh and the bathroom door is just an old sliding door. Room is very outdated and has thin wls

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff i want to thank you for your review of our property. We sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your stay with us and hope that we can have a chance to better serve you in the future.

"A Nice Little Hotel at a Very Good Rate"

5
Douglas H, Cincinnati, Ohio 11/02/2020

We picked up a flyer about this hotel at the Georgia Welcome Center while travelling South on the I-475 bypass around Macon. It showed a special price. When we called the hotel, we received an even better rate because we were Best Western Club members. It is a small hotel. Nothing fancy, but comfortable rooms - we had two rooms.. A basic breakfast is included. Check-in and out was very easy. Nice people. Lots of food choices and other stores at the exit. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Great bargain!"

4
Rudy T, Corpus Christi 05/02/2020

Overall the hotel was not too bad for the price. Breakfast was pretty good and the indoor pool was a nice touch . Beds are full size - but the price is right due to the amenities! Also the staff was friendly

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Perfect"

5
User 20/01/2020

The location of the hotel was perfect for what I needed. The room was clean spacious. The staff was terrific, excellent breakfast. Plenty of parking. Close to to good restaurant and in a quite neighborhood.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

"Very clean and a convenient location."

5
User 19/01/2020

Customer service was great. Very friendly people.They were very accommodating. The room was very enjoyable and clean, including the bed. The Hot breakfast was surprisingly amazing. Breakfast area extremely clean. The wireless internet was super fast. I would definitely stay here again.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again for a stay real soon!

"Excellent service"

5
User 18/01/2020

Ron was very helpful when my tv would not work. After failing to fix the problem, he moved me to another room immediately and gave me $10 for my trouble. Also told me about a very good local Mexican restaurant.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope tosee you again soon!

"Clean and comfortable"

4
User 11/01/2020

I was on a trip to Florida. If I stay here in the future I will ask for a room with windows not facing the interstate. Road noise made it hard for me to fall asleep. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

"Amazing affordable and wonderful resting place!"

5
lockoz, Los Angeles, California 27/12/2019

Upon arrival you can see the hotel has been remodeled and with an amazing customer service from Ron at the front desk all your needs get taken care off. There is ample parking, its a very safe and secure area of town. Great if you are passing by and want to make sure your vehicle is not broken into. The area of the parking is very bright and lighted up with cameras everywhere. The breakfast area is very clean and you have fresh pastries and you can make your own waffles!!! The staff is very friendly and caring! The floors are all wood so no bad smells! The rooms are renovate and very clean! Will definitely use it again on the future

"Best hotel in macon"

5
tramaciasmith, Macon, Georgia 23/12/2019

This is the cleanest, most affordable hotel I've been in. I recommend it to everyone who doesn't want to spend a huge amount of money for a nice stay.very friendly staff, quiet hotel and eco friendly. I love this place!

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We strive to not only meet but exceed every guests expectations, every time! We hope to see you again soon!

"Superb"

5
Donald910, Knoxville, Tennessee 03/12/2019

Excellent Location. Clean and Very friendly staff. Such a charming Hotel in the heart of the Macon, close to everything! The hotel staff was so welcoming and polite, will definitely stay there again. Also the breakfast was very good.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are glad that we could make you stay greatand hope to see you again soon!

"Very Nice Stay!!"

5
User 02/12/2019

Clean and Comfortable. Excellent location, close to shopping and dinning Area. Room was spotless and the staff was very attentive. I recommend this hotel when anyone visits Macon. Will stay in this property again.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Good first visit"

4
Teacher2nd, Florida 30/11/2019

We stayed here because it was a good location and price. The brand we usually stay at is also at this exit, but was twice the price!! We were only going to be here for about 9 hours(to sleep) so we took a chance on this hotel! Mike checked us in and was pleasant. Ron, breakfast/front desk was friendly and super helpful. Breakfast was ok, with several choices. What an asset good staff is!! Room was simple, but very clean. Free water was a nice surprise. The only negative wasn't the fault of the hotel.There were inconsiderate guests(extremely noisy around midnight). We would stay here again if needed a stop in Macon. (We usually stop closer to Atlanta. )

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Reasonable, Clean, Just a small down side."

4
proftype, Atlanta, Georgia 23/11/2019

I teach management and customer service and can address my experience from that perspective. The person at the front desk "Ron" was attentive and conversational. He demonstrated a sincere interest in what I was saying and went above and beyond to make suggestions that would enhance my stay.. As I was going to be teaching in the area for 25 weeks, once each week, I was seeking a place to go and work from before the long drive back to home. Ron made several suggestions and showed me a possible room that would meet my needs. Unfortunately a representative of hotel management stated a few days later that they do not make adjustments to price for extended stays. So, I will keep searching. Ron was also most helpful in resolving a question/problem I had regarding my rewards program account. For a short stay in the Macon, GA area they get my vote! I had tried other budget hotels/motels in my quest for a place long-term and only Sure Stay measured up so far. The room was comfortable, the furniture was not marred or over used and there was the appearance of the room being clean and well maintained. There were only two drawbacks - no matter how long I ran the water in the shower it never got hot, only warm. An inconvenience not a real deal killer.. When people near my room ran water it could be heard, and I am hearing impaired. That could be an annoyance to some. Yet, as stated by comparison to similar hotels in the area they seemed a better value.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope we can see you again soon!

"Great place for a nights sleep on our way to Florida"

5
Joanne1382, Aylmer, Canada 14/11/2019

Hotel was great, easy on off from I-75, it was quite, clean, good bed, nice room decor, internet was very good, and the breakfast was excellent. The price was good and we will stay here again when it fits into our travel plans. Would recommend this hotel!

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Nice stop over"

5
rarmst8544, Jacksonville, Florida 12/11/2019

My wife and I were on the way to North Georgia and stopped at this hotel. It was easy to find. It was clean. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay over here and would stay again.

Macon S, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

"Very Good Stopover Hotel On I-75 Macon Georgia"

4
Raymond F, Kingsport, Tennessee 13/10/2019

We were looking for a comfortable and convenient stopover on the way back north on I-75. This SureStay hotel certainly fit the bill. It is very convenient off the I-475 bypass around Macon and a comfortable stay. The bed was firm enough for a good night's sleep and the room was clean. The breakfast was adequate for most guests but not much for a vegetarian. Overall reasonably priced and a good value.

Sunshine64243444471, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your business and kind words about our property. We hope to see you for a stay again very soon!

"Good location and clean."

4
598ayannaa, Joplin, Missouri 09/09/2019

Very clean and good value. Beds and pillows could be a little more comfortable. Great location near large shops and many restaurants. Hardwood floors or laminate makes it feel very clean. Good value for the price.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
598ayannaa, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Kind regards, General manager of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West

"Good, bad and ugly!"

3
David W, McFarland, Wisconsin 01/08/2019

We stayed here twice in a week as an overnight, down and back to/from Florida. Each visit had good and bad. The first stop had a great breakfast experience but the fridge did not work. The second stop had a horrible breakfast with many items missing and were "on the truck" instead of on the buffet but the fridge was ice cold. Common issues were a very firm bed, small towels and tiny pillow. Overall, execution was mixed going from 3 to 7 out of 10 so you could be happy or angry depending on the hotel execution.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
David W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

"Road Trip"

2
Monica3342, Scottsboro, Alabama 07/06/2019

My family and I stopped in for a night on our way to Ft. Lauderdale for our cruise. The rate was good. They were in the process of renovating. The staff were friendly. Our room was mid renovation. The bed was horrible. No door knob on the bathroom. Weird smell!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
Monica3342, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are super excited about the renovations and I'm so glad that they did not disturb the peacefulness of your stay. Howaever, I am sorry for the issue with the bed, bathroom door knob. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself

"Good place to spend a night on a road trip"

5
DN1017, Cudahy, Wisconsin, United States 26/05/2019

Stayed the night here on our way to Florida. If you're looking for a hotel with basics, this is for you. Clean room, comfortable bed, had a shower, and a free breakfast the next morning. What more do you need for $60 a night? Staff was great, recommended a Mexican restaurant that had amazing food! No frills hotel, just what we were looking for.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
DN1017, Greetings from Sleep Inn Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!

"A Good Sleep For A Big Price (29 MAR 2019)"

3
familyfolkFl, familyfolkfl 07/04/2019

I felt comfortable and safe in this hotel; it looks like a newer property. The staff friendly. The room spacious, clean and with the features that are standard these days. There is a "complimentary" breakfast, Wifi and all the TV channels I can stand. All this for a big price I thought ($164). I was told this is standard pricing for this time of the year; spring breakers and Cherry Blossom Festival time. I would stay again if the conditions were the same; few hotels to choose from.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
familyfolkFl, Thank you for your high rating of our Sleep Inn hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

"You might not want to stay here."

1
BobW2419, Brooklyn, Ohio 26/02/2019

We have been staying here about 18 nights a year for 13 years while visiting family. All stays were excellent and a good value until the owner spread himself too thin by acquiring 4 new hotels and two gas stations, in addition to this one. Maintenance issues increased dramatically. Problems in the four nights we last stayed: Both room keys re-keyed a total of 12 times including 4 times the re-keyed key would not work and we had to return to the desk a second time, this was the final straw leading to our decision to longer stay here. Owner's wife informed early on but the problem persisted. Room not made up last night of stay. Front desk clerk said we were the second unmade room so far on his shift; desk lamp and hair dryer not working, later were fixed; closet door knob hanging off door held on by a screw not repaired.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Macon West, responded to this review
BobW2419, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.