Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Llandudno

6 Penrhyn Crescent, LL30 1BA, Llandudno, Great Britain - Voir sur une carte
Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western est idéalement situé dans le centre de Llandudno. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé au bord de la plage, à Llandudno, le Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western offre un magnifique mariage d’éléments de l'époque victorienne. Il comporte de nombreux espaces décorés avec goût, parfaits pour décompresser et se détendre en regardant la mer. Toutes les chambres sont dotées d'une salle de bains attenante, d'une télévision à écran plat, d’articles de toilette et d’un plateau de bienvenue. La plupart d’entre elles offrent une vue sur la mer. Le Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western bénéficie d’un excellent emplacement pour explorer Llandudno et ses environs. Toutes les chambres sont desservies par un ascenseur avec accès aux étages dans l'hôtel, qui possède également deux chambres au rez-de-chaussée. L'établissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite et un bar avec débit de boissons qui sert un grand choix de gins artisanaux.

Sure Hotel Collection

Cae Mor

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
Basé sur l'avis de 197 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
138
Très bon
36
Moyen
13
Médiocre
8
Horrible
2
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
84
En famille En famille
35
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
20
Professionnel Professionnel
14
Voyage solo Voyage solo
9
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Rises above the rest"

4
Mutandis, Croydon, United Kingdom 19/10/2020

Before visiting, I had the impression that Llandudno is served by numerous, very similar seafront hotels. That impression was confirmed on arrival - Llandudno's gracious promenade is lined with grand Victorian buildings housing inexpensive hotels. How does Cae Mor set itself apart from this milieu? The carpark is a real boon. It seems trivial, but it's great to always have a parking space on the hotel's doorstep, away from the busy seafront road. Even more appreciated is the food, which must be amongst the best in Llandudno. We ate every evening at the Cae Mor and were consistently impressed by the skill of the chef. Breakfast is almost as good, with super friendly staff present whatever the meal. Our room - a suite really - was large and had splendid views of the sea and Little Orme. Some of the furnishings and decor were a little tired, but the overall condition of the room was fine. Cae Moe is well located roughly midway on the promenade. The hotel served us very well on a surprisingly pleasant stay in Llandudno.

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always very pleasing to receive such positive comments, these have been shared with our team. I can confirm that we are currently reviewing the furnishings in your room and have ordered a new sofa which is due for delivery shortly. We do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"Great family meal"

5
MikeLinda23, Llandudno, United Kingdom 02/10/2020

We had prearranged a private family meal to celebrate a 95th birthday. Mark & Sheryl were very helpful in making the arrangements, to include social distancing, the day was a great success. Service was excellent, staff very efficient, caring and pleasant, and the food delicious. Could not have been better! Thank you.

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
It is always such a pleasure to receive such great feedback and to know that you all had such a great day! Thank you for taking the time to publish your review, feedback is always welcome and we were especially pleased to receive yours. We look forward to welcoming you all back to our restaurant Samphire Brasserie and Bar in the future.

"A Great Place to Stay in Llandudno"

5
CorporateUK, Warrington, United Kingdom 01/10/2020

We stayed a Cae Mor twice in September 2020, each for two nights. On both occasions we enjoyed our stay, The Hotel is well maintained and under the control of the owners who are most welcoming. Rooms are light and airy and exceptionally clean in this Covid age. Breakfast is excellent value for money, as is Dinner. The Hotel is adjacent to the Venue Cymru and has a large Car Park, a point to remember as many Hotels do not.

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we were very pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable, especially in these difficult and challenging times. We do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

"Has Potential "

3
CeylonAlan22, High Wycombe, United Kingdom 01/10/2020

I booked this because it is a Best Western Hotel. It looks good from the outside and has parking. It is also on the seafront. The staff are excellent and the breakfast was very good. The rooms are a little dated though. Our friends had lots of draught from the windows and the bath had a dirty seal. The plumbing was interesting too. The cold water often had little pressure and the shower would go off without warning. Even though we had a Best Western deal, we felt it wasn't value for money. (We don't know what other hotels charge though.)

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay were to your liking. We were delighted to receive your comments regarding our staff and our breakfasts, I have taken the opportunity to address your comments regarding the bath seal with our housekeeping team and this will be rectified. Unfortunately, being a grade 2 listed building does come with some physical challenges particularly with the building. However, the issue regarding water pressure has been addressed with our plumbers as having had a new plant room and pressurized system installed in the hotel this should not happen, for which I apologise again. I am sorry that you did not feel that we represented value for money, our hotel is one of the highest graded hotels in the town and I would like to assure you that the deals offered through Best Western are exceptionally competitive and represent good value for money as well as rewarding benefits for members. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"Great stay"

5
seanq1968, Uckfield, United Kingdom 29/09/2020

stayed 2 nights last week, great hotel with fantastic food and service. Owner and wife looked after us very well and we will return when in the area for business restaurant food was excellent, well cooked, local and well presented

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you also enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We have taken the opportunity to share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back when you are next in the area. Once again, thank you for your kind comments

"Short break"

5
_chrissymjones08, Cannock, United Kingdom 23/09/2020

Just spent 3 lovely days in Llandudno. Had room 8 overlooking the sea. Excellent procedures for covid in place. All the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Having a car park on site is a great bonus. Thank you all for a fabulous stay. Will definitely be back

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we were very pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you felt comfortable with the Covid procedures that we have in place. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

"recent 3 day break"

5
johnm6785, Liverpool, United Kingdom 18/09/2020

just come back from 3 day break,excellent service staff very friendly,little concerned before we arrived,but staff took us through all procedures which were excellent with reference to corus safety, accomadation first class in all aspects, breakfast you could not get betterone anywhere else perfect we recommend this hotel for service,accommadation,friendly staff and above average service.this was our fifth visit to this hotel but our best we will be back.

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Cae Mor Hotel we very much appreciate your comments and feedback. We were very pleased to learn that you felt comfortable and positively received the procedures and practices that we have put in place during these challenging times. Your feedback has been shared with our team and will ensure that we continue to work hard to meet and exceed expectations.

"Mini break"

4
JohnboyM54, Hitchin, United Kingdom 17/09/2020

Had a lovely three day stay here with our dog, good promenade walks and a base for touring around, meals were good as were the staff, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We found the COVID-19 rules were being adhered to

Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we very much appreciate the time and effort taken to do this, your comments have been shared with our team. We were especially pleased to learn that you found our Covid 19 operational procedures worked well and were adhered to, both guest and staff safety is of paramount importance to us and will continue to be so. Thank you once again for your review

"Bad nights sleep"

2
User 13/09/2020

location not bad. 10 minute walk from centre. Breakfast was lovely. Let down by the room. Very dated with a strange layout. Bed was uncomfortable with springs sticking out. We were in room 3 which was above the bar area and could hear talking until the early hours. Had about 2 hours sleep. Overall quite poor but nice breakfast.

"Great Value and Food"

5
User 11/09/2020

20 'senior' golfers had a great couple of nights here at the Cae Mor. Everything, Covid wise, was well thought out and clear. The free onsite parking is a bonus and there is plenty of room. Some of the rooms might seem a little dated and bits of TLC needed in a couple of places but hey- the food more tha made up for that! It was superb and the best food we have had on the last 5 golfing trips to North Wales. If you want to stay in Llandudno you won't beat this place for food and value for money.

"A bit tired "

3
Beefeater2013, Bristol, United Kingdom 07/09/2020

Had a superior sea view room. Sadly the sea view was spoiled by scaffolding but nothing off the price for that. We booked via third party website and nothing mentioned although it is mentioned on their own site. Overall beginning to look a bit tired and in need of some tlc. Main issue is bathroom which is small and starting to get grotty. Nothing that some paint, new seals and so on would not fix but overall it just adds to an air of genteel decline. If there was more money to spend I would be remodeling the room and bathroom. Room is huge and bathroom is tiny but with a bit of thought and work could be changed.

"Lovely stay with a few tweaks it could be superb"

4
EmmasLife, Cheshire, United Kingdom 06/09/2020

This hotel benefits from being on the sea-front and a fantastic car park to the side. I had previously stayed here before for one night so it was fantastic to stay again, this time in a sea-view room! We booked through western hotels and found the price to be slightly cheaper so do have a look there if you are looking at booking. We booked for room only and stayed for 3 nights. The only issues we found were the staff lingering in the hallways during the evening times which can't be helped due to the running of the brasserie restaurant however it often felt like I did not want to walk in to my room as I felt the entire team of restaurant staring at me. Unfortunately, we also had very noisy guests staying in the room above us, the floorboards were creaking and stomping at 6am and it became rather annoying. In addition to this guests left their dogs in the rooms when they went for breakfast which left dogs yapping at 8AM. Unfortunately this was just unlucky for the time we stayed but it left us feeling a little disheartened. The rooms could do with updating - slightly tired with a hole in our bathroom floor! We opted not to eat in the restaurant as the food was rather 'posh' and not to our personal taste! Other than these issues, we were very happy with the location and service from the hotel. Highly recommend if you want somewhere with a secure car park, sea-front and friendly staff (maybe request a top floor room?)

"Doesn't quite win the cigar"

3
573cliveb, Wythenshawe, United Kingdom 01/09/2020

After booking this hotel via booking.com I later found it was part of Best western group so I was hoping for good things. On arrival as COVID-19 times dictate a change of procedures it was reassuring to see that the hotel team was on board with everything. The staff and I think managers where very polite and amenable. The room which was a rear facing room unfortunately was a little tired in decor and only one window opened of the old style sash windows and unfortunately that weekend was good weather and therefore hot. The ventilation was not good. It was a struggle to sleep for the two nights that we stayed and I suppose we should have asked for a fan. The breakfast was superb, hot and presentation was good. Overall the only issue was the room. It's a shame that during the lock down that a missed opportunity to revamp the rooms wasn't considered.

"Very good hotel"

4
PaulMobberley, Rugeley, United Kingdom 30/08/2020

Enjoyed 4 nights at Cae Mor Hotel with Mum and Dad and we really enjoyed the experience. The thing that really sets it apart is the professionalism and friendliness of the staff which begins with the owners and filters down to everyone. We had a double room and a single which had the benefit of a sea view. The hotel had only recently reopened after Covid and good systems were in place. Breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere ever with high quality ingredients and a nice choice. We also had a drink in the bar every evening and they had a very good selection of wines which is a passion of the owner. We didn't eat in the restaurant but are told it's very good. Car park was a huge bonus. There were a few minor issues with rooms, nothing to make us want to change or not return but just the difference between 4 and 5 stars: very little storage space for a multiple night stay (only 3 coat hangers in single room and no more available when requested), very temperamental shower both in terms of pressure and temperature, issues with reception on TV. None of these had a huge impact and we will definitely be back. Thank you

"Lovely stay"

5
dragon1swansea, swansea 14/08/2020

Had a five night break on reopening at the Cae Mor. Were given a sea view room and the room itself was large with nice facilities. The breakfast was as good as any hotel we have stayed at with plenty of choice. We had two evening meals at the hotel which were extremely good. The management and staff catered for every need we had. Would definitely return when in North Wales again. The hotel car park was a bonus for the area.

"Afternoon tea"

5
TommoTTRtd, Chester, United Kingdom 08/08/2020

Excellent afternoon tea, full to the brim, not at all a fan of sausage rolls but their's were absolutely awesome. Good selection of tasty sandwiches and cakes. Friendly service, comfortable surroundings, window seat overlooking the promenade and views of the Great Orme all very pleasant.

"Overall a good stay!"

3
User 08/08/2020

A great stay with my partner for two nights and little dog. Great location with parking. Rooms a bit outdated but fine for what we needed as we spent very little time there. Check in was good with helpful information provided about where we can walk our dog etc... staff friendly. However, on three occasions the gentleman who I assume is the duty manager came accross abrupt and rude and unfortunately the last thing that sticks in my mind for what was a great stay for us! Firstly, on arrival as soon as we pulled in to the car park we were greeted with.. “Erm.. are you staying here?” Obviously this is a private car park and you don't want non residents parking here and I understand.. there is just a way of speaking to people! Especially first impressions! Secondly, we had been for a wander round the town and for food and were finishing our evening with a stroll on the beach.. I called into our hotel to use the toilet as we were walking by... The gentleman again came storming round the corner.. “Erm.. are you staying here?!” Yes, yes I'm a resident here! The same thing happened the next day when we were leaving. We had been out for breakfast, already checked out the room and was calling in to the toilet before our three hour journey home. There was a sign saying not in use which I walked by to go through anyway because I was desperate and had a long journey home.. he asked me what I was doing.. I said using the toilet.. he said there not in use and I explained I was a resident here and he recommended to use the room.. I said we had checked out and i has a three hour journey home. Just very rude when we are paying customers!! The sign said not in use.. but the night before another staff member let me use the toilet and she said “I know your staying with us” so this sign is there to stop people. I very much doubt you have non residents walking into the hotel to use your facilities when there are 5000 other hotels down the promenade! Three rude strikes... I will not be returning to this hotel as this was so annoying for me. It's not what you say.. it's how you say it! Some customer service upskilling is required! I couldn't fault the other ladies.. friendly and approachable! X

"Perfect sea side get away"

5
Ritchiemakeup, Manchester, United Kingdom 01/08/2020

We chose to stay here for two nights as we knew the weather was going to be good for a mini stay cation. The fact it had a car park and a and a sea view swung it for us, the room was clean and characterful with a great view. It was a weird time due to covid 19 and hot breakfast not available but the hotel, due to my dairy intolerance the hotel went out to get dairy free cream cheese and snacks for us, the staff were so helpful and friendly. See you again soon. Richard and Anles xx

"Lovely"

5
252marians, Sunderland, United Kingdom 31/07/2020

This was our first hotel stay since lockdown was eased so we were a little nervous. No need though, Sheryl phoned twice to confirm our reservations and the safety arrangements in the hotel, which reassured us before we even arrived. On arrival I called the hotel and we were directed to the designated entrance, met at the door and she explained the procedure, in door, out door, one way system etc. Our key and room supplies were ready in a bag, brilliant idea, and we were asked to sign to say we had no symptoms. Our room was lovely, clean and warm with everything we needed. Sadly there was no food at that time, this is due to resume 4th August, but there are many eating places within a short walk. The location is perfect, right on the sea front and we enjoyed several lovely walks towards the pier. All in all we were well impressed with the standards of the hotel and would definitely return on another occasion. Thanks to the lovely friendly staff for making us feel safe and valued.

"Lovely safe stay"

5
Andy H, Stockport, United Kingdom 20/07/2020

We have returned from a a three night stay at the Cae Mor, this was our first weekend away since lockdown and though we were anxious about going away there was no reason to be. Sheryl and Marc had every single safety measure covered but this didn't impact our stay in the slightest. Although things are a little different we still received a warm welcome from all the staff and really enjoyed the three days and soon got used to the non intrusive rules. Jill and Claire made sure our rooms were spotless and safe ensuring the new rules were in place. A nice continental breakfast was delivered to your room each morning complete with three drinks hot and cold, very filling too. Thanks so much for a great weekend in a perfectly safe and wonderful hotel.

"Homely and comfortable with a view of the sea."

4
buckshee72, Bolton, United Kingdom 22/03/2020

I managed to get into Llandudno early and phoned the hotel to see if I could check in early, they were very accommodation and sorted me out with a lovely room with a view of the sea. The rooms are very big compared to some hotels, they are clean and the breakfast was really nice. I was next door to the theatre so not far to walk and surprisingly quiet considering we were on a main road.

"Literally could not fault the Cae Mor "

5
LeiaJ165, Cardiff, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

I returned yesterday from a working trip to Llandudno and I had to book my auntie into the Cae Mor as I was working at the theatre and it's literally next door. My auntie can barely walk so I booked an accessible room but the hotel staff could not have been better. I bombarded them with emails asking for a ground floor room and every correspondence I had was answered pretty much instantly. When we first got into her room I was quite disappointed as there was only a single bed with no tv but we turned the corner and the room was just ENORMOUS. The bed was huge, there was plenty of room for my auntie to get around and the bathroom was absolutely perfect as it was like a walk in wet room. Of course like alot of hotels in Llandudno it could possibly do with a bit of updating but I could not recommend this place more. Every single member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful, courteous and professional with one waitress who's name I unfortunately don't know even helping my auntie to do her blouse up at breakfast! (She has quite bad arthritis.) If I could thank every single member of staff there I would but I guarantee you'll have an absolutely wonderful stay at the Cae Mor if you book it! Thank you SO much Cae Mor!

"Superb food"

5
bevEastAnglia, east anglia 28/02/2020

Had a week here just before Christmas this year. The new menu was stunning and the quality of service is fautless. So a superb out of season break and a comfortable hotel where nothing is too much trouble. Wil definitley return again

"overnight stay with my daughter and dog"

5
User 22/02/2020

we stayed for just one night on tuesday 18th february. Marc and Sheryl the proprietors are very welcoming as are all the staff and nothing is too much trouble. lovely sea facing room spacious,[room for the dog cage], spotless, tea and coffee in the room.evening meal in the samphire restaurant is definitely not to be missed. great location for everything.on site parking. we have stayed here before and wouldn't stay anywhere else

CaeMorllandudno, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review great to see you all again and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

"A really great hotel"

5
User 14/02/2020

My wife and I and my brother in law and his partner stayed here for one night on February 13th. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast package that was really good value at £155. We were going to a show at the Cymru Venue next door.There was ample room in the car park and checking in was easy with very friendly and efficient staff. One of the party has limited mobility and the hotel website showed a lift, That worked really well each time and was very clean and obviously well maintained and was a great help. The room was spacious with a great sea view and a very big and powerful shower as well. The crowning glory had to be the food. Clearly they have a chef who really knows their business. The food is really imaginative and would not be out of place in a 5 star or a Michelin starred hotel. Every member of staff goes out of their way to help you and the owner is very "hands on" and wants to give everyone who stays a first class experience. We were all..delighted with our one night and all of us would go back to the hotel like a shot. Very well done.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.