Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel, Lismore

258 Molesworth Street, 2480, Lismore, Australia - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel - Vue extérieure SureStay Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel est idéalement situé dans le centre de Lismore. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel est un agréable motel de 31 chambres, situé au cœur de Lismore, en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud. Son objectif est de vous offrir le séjour le plus confortable et agréable possible. Installé à seulement 20 kilomètres à l’ouest de la légendaire côte du Pacifique, à moins d'une heure des villes touristiques en bord de mer de Byron Bay et Ballina, Lismore est considérée comme le « cœur de la Côte Nord de Nouvelle-Galles du Sud ». Cette ville prospère, qui abrite deux grands hôpitaux et l’université Southern Cross, est au centre des activités locales et agricoles du sud de la frontière du Queensland. Idéal pour les clients d’affaires et les touristes, le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel propose des hébergements adaptés à tous les types de voyageurs : chambres de luxe avec lit queen size, chambres familiales, chambres plus spacieuses parfaites pour les grands groupes et chambres individuelles économiques. Il dispose également d’une blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel, d’un parking et de salles de conférence pour des réunions ou fêtes privées pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 40 personnes. Le restaurant sur place sert un menu complet pour le dîner du lundi au jeudi, et vous accueille également pour le petit déjeuner continental tous les jours. Il assure le service d'étage en matinée et en soirée. Le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel bénéficie d’une situation centrale et offre un accès facile au quartier des affaires de Lismore, aux commerces et aux restaurants. Il est proche de tous les grands complexes sportifs, culturels et touristiques.


Hotel by Best Western Karinga Motel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  •  Restaurant
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 88 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix


503grantn, Gosford, Australia 17/03/2021

New ownership since I last stayed here and they have made some upgrades to the rooms. Handy place to stay as there are plenty of restaurants nearby within a reasonable walk or a short drive. Quite comfortable.

"Really bad service"

User 27/02/2021

The front counter person very rude he should be working in the laundry room his attitude is not even nice for a customer service microwave didn't work tv remote didn't work we was driving 5 hours so we want to rest and he was saying we have to wait until the maintenance person available we was already waiting for an hour by then so finally he move us to another room .

"Great for an overnight stay in a central location"

User 04/01/2021

Stayed for 1 night, great location with friendly staff. Beds are soft and provided with extra pillows and blankets without any additional costs. Iron and ironing board also provided complimentary in room. Overall was a good stay for the price you pay. Would only ask management to make sure there is no smoke smell in the non smoking room. The window must have been left open after house keeping and outside smoke blew inside the room. But apart from that, was not bad.

"Room we had was pretty awful"

Colin K, Sydney, Australia 06/10/2020

Stayed here one Thursday last month (September). We booked through and chose Karinga as it was rated 4 star and the online photos looked fine. We paid $122 for my wife and I, which was way over priced for the quality of the room. I'm going to let the photos speak for themselves.

"Medical appointment "

Quante62, Grafton, Australia 07/09/2020

The motel is super clean Centrally located Quiet Bed was very comfortable TV was big , lol Within walking distance of some wonderful restaurants and shops Gaynor allowed us an early checkin following surgery .. very appreciated thank you PetraQ and Trevor

"Not Best Western"

User 03/03/2020

Several rooms were booked for family members for two nights and all were rather disgruntled regarding the unavailability of the pool due to a pump breakdown, and no microwave or toaster in the rooms. My sister, who runs an AirB&B pointed out that guests should have been notified about the pool, as it was February weather, or offered a discount. That was met with excuses by the manager(?). Also we were rather rudely directed to the public pool across the road by the office staff, which, after paying for the rooms, we considered the extra costs were over the top. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beds were comfortable otherwise.

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
We are sorry, that the pool was not open, but it was beyoud our control, that the pump broke the day before, and we are not to know that our guest only booked this motel for the pool. Also with no microwaves or toaster in rooms, all they had to do was ask for them. We don't have them in rooms as we have a restaurant on site. We are not a Air B&B.

"Lovely stay"

mrsk136, Lockerbie, United Kingdom 30/01/2020

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling around. We were able to park right outside our room which was a great help. The room was clean and modern and a good price. The lady on reception was lovely. There was a washer and a drier to use so we manged to get a load done before hitting the road for the next morning.

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Thanks

"Service in motel"

User 18/01/2020

Lismore Karinga Motel worse experience staying in motel management no skills no customer service no manners yelling screaming at the guest only ask for two plates two bowls it was refuse and said we don't supply we don't have and what else do you want and I know in my experience been in many many motels and I know the difference between motel and apartment every motel I've been in they have two plates two bowls cutlery and all but here just 2 glasses two wine glasses coffee and tea there is no toaster there's nothing and plus they yell at you scream at your make you feel like an idiot so don't even think to go to Lismore Karinga Motel worst experience ever dirty pool air conditioning 50 years old rating 0 and less

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Sorry, you didn"t like your stay. But we are a motel that supplies tea/coffee making facilities only. We did offer you a toaster, but you said NO your did"t want one. The only time that we yelled at you, was after you started to scream and and started call us all the names under the sun, we keep asking you to stop doing that, The reason we don't give out any bowls / plates etc, is that the owner wants you to come and have breakfast in the dining room, if you want to bring your own breakfast, you should supply your own plates to eat it off. Continental Breakfast in dining room is only $9.50 per person, buffet style. The reason the pool is dirty at the moment, is that we couldn"t get near it, as the painters were painting down there. Sorry, but the air conditioning in the room that you were in, was only put in just before christmas. Your could have stayed at other motel in LIsmore, if you wanted all the plates etc, but you would have paid more for the room.


cassglenn2, Sydney, Australia 17/01/2020

We stayed the night and found the location great, they appear to be doing a lot work, as there was only one set of stairs available as they were painting at the other staircase, the paint looked fresh, the pool was out of order to as they were doing repairs to it too. The room was very dated and my kids were amazed at the old yellow glass that separated the room from the bathroom. Across the road is a great play park for kids and on selected days and times there is an electric train that you can go on a ride , The tourist centre next door is interesting too and worth a visit.

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you had to be here while the painters where.

"Comfortable room"

RossY415, Brisbane, Australia 06/01/2020

All we wanted was a place to sleep and air-conditioning as it was hot. Check in was bit strange as the system couldn't be accessed by the temporary managers but I felt for them as the previous managers has not turned up so they were thrown in the deep end. The room was fine and the air con efficient. There was no kitchenette but the small fridge was useful. Had a look at breakfast which was included in our rate but went elsewhere instead, it looked pretty sad, tinned peaches, instant coffee, etc. The location was convenient so you could walk to other venues around the town with ease, including the Bank Cafe which was a perfect breakfast spot. The Karinga Motel delivered what we needed and we would happily stay again.

"Very clean & very well maintained"

User 04/01/2020

Very clean room, bathroom, shower & amenities were well provided....value for money..ample parking space, pool was good, lovely couple taking care of the place..the lovely lady was very helpful in giving us a microwave to our room.. overall an excellent stay.

"Great friendly service"

Renee H, Ballina, Australia 22/11/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality you both showed my family .Location was awesome for we had our daughters formal at the workers club and coming from Ballina this motel was very convenient for what we needed . I would highly recommend this motel for there is a pool my daughters enjoyed ,an amazing breakfast served daily and you can also have dinner in the onsite restaurant or room order. Thank you so much will be back for sure.


503grantn, Gosford, Australia 14/10/2019

Very friendly owner who was exceptionally busy looking after all the visiting firefighters. Meals seemed to be a good price however couldn't sample any as the restaurant was only serving the firies - no complaints. Simple rooms & short walk into town , instant hot water.

"Nice place for what it is"

User 10/10/2019

The receptionist woman was lovely and friendly, housekeeping did a good job keeping the room clean although it is very dated which may give it a dirty look but being quite experienced in the Accom industry I saw no issues in terms of cleanliness. A maintenance issue I brought to their attention was addressed immediately. WiFi did not work, which I was not informed of when I arrived but after reading recent reviews i discovered why. Which was a shame because I required WiFi for work. Other than that, a nice place. Staff are great. And would not object to staying again.

"Old tried and dirty"

Ian A, Tamworth, Australia 03/10/2019

Stayed one night for work Room 106, stains on the carpet, bathroom floor looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years. Plenty of hot water and pressure in shower, toilet seat dors not fit bowl. Contained 1 queen bed an 1 single. Also has desk. Advertised as free WiFi, login details in room, but no WiFi available for the motel. Stay if there is no other option.

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Your feedback is noted Ian, thank you. The room you booked is an older 3 star standard room, hence the cheaper rate as opposed to the newer Executive 4 star rooms. Yes, the tiles are old but they are cleaned after every stay, which is nearly daily at present. As explained to our guests, NBN cabling is being done and it has affected our Wifi and telephones this past week. I did explain that we have had both phone technicians in and been in contact with our internet provider to try and solve the issue. I am sorry that after your late check in I could not do anything more than I had already tried ,after 9pm at night. We are still trying to get the issue resolved. Your remarks will be passed on to the owner regarding upgrading of the older rooms, regards Manager.

"Best service in Lismore!!!"

User 29/09/2019

Friendliest staff ever. The staff here went above and beyond to assist us. Can not say enough about our stay here. The room was decent size, large shower, very clean and comfortable. Location was central to everything.

"Most Accommodating Managers"

Jenny P, Greta, Australia 07/09/2019

There are no words to say how wonderful our stay here was. We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding and nothing was too much for Tracey and Don. (Even when we were a bit noisy ) Our rooms were very clean and comfy beds. They put on a recovery breakfast on the Sunday morning which was beautiful. Highly recommend this Mitel Thank you guys

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Hi Jenny, we're pleased that your family had a great stay. It was our pleasure to host you all at Karinga Motel and help make your weekend memorable. Regards, Tracey & Don

"One night stay"

802JenniferG, Sydney, Australia 05/09/2019

One of the better Motels in Lismore. Quiet yet conveniently located. Revamped tastefully, clean well appointed rooms. Efficient, friendly, helpful management despite being busy with a full house. Our meal was great, compliments to the chef he sure does a great steak. We dined with the family we agreed all meals were good had t-bone. We'll be back.

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thankyou Jennifer for reviewing Karinga Motel. Your comments & positive feedback are appreciated. We pride ourselves on friendly service, clean rooms & great steaks. Your comments will be passed on to our staff. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Management

"Great Stay"

GlennandLaila, Sydney, Australia 25/08/2019

Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. A great place to stay in Lismore. Central to restaurants and shops in downtown Lismore. Was treated really well on our stay. Large group and were well looked after all the way through. Highly recommend.

TraceyD2012, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thankyou Glenn for reviewing Karinga Motel, and your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have the Team stay with us for the week. We hope to host you all again in the future. Regards, Tracey & Don.

"Karinga Motel, Lismore"

Princesmotel, Bega, Australia 13/07/2019

Room was very dated with rusted basin, worn out toilet, and 60s decor. No toaster, microwave or tissues. Sign in room says toasters are forbidden with $2500 fine if used and smoke alarm is set off. Information book says " we DO NOT have extra CUTLERY or CROCKERY to hand out as we use it in our Restaurant". This room was normally $165 but we got it at the "bargain" price of $140! On the plus side it was quiet and clean with a good shower.

GaynorO20, Manager at Karinga Motel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the Karinga Motel. We are pleased that you found the room clean and had a restful stay. Your feedback is valued, and the owners and new management team are working together to ensure a pleasant guest experience. Your feedback has been duly noted for consideration and review. We do hope to welcome you in the future to Karinga Motel. regards, Tracey - Manager.

"Two Nights."

YambaJames, Yamba, Australia 16/05/2019

Booked through work. Place is definitely dated, but clean and all inclusions as they should be. In a busy street so there is some road noise. Bed comfortable. Staff pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast both mornings, as you would expect from a motel of this rating.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.