Nos services

Best Western Hotel Golden Grain Mtr Inn,  Horsham

3.5/5  - basé sur 80 notations.
6 Dimboola Road, 3400, Horsham, Australia - Voir la carte
+61 3 53824741

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte


Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Salle de jeux
    Salle de jeux
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 80 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Séjournez dans ce charmant motel de Horsham, situé au centre de ville et proche d'attractions telles que le parc national des Grampians, la plantation d'oliviers de Toscana, les jardins, les galeries d'art et les parcs. Bienvenue au BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn offrant des chambres spacieuses situées au rez-de-chaussée et équipées de lit queen size, couvertures électriques, air conditionné, coin salle à manger, télévision et téléphones STD à accès direct. Les autres équipements incluent une blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel et un espace barbecue. Ce motel de Horsham dispose également d'une salle de réunion et de conférence pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 60 personnes, d'une piscine intérieure chauffée, d'un bain bouillonnant et d'une salle de jeux. Pour un service clients de qualité supérieure et une situation centrale à Horsham, réservez une chambre dès aujourd'hui et faites des économies au BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
Chambre 1

Avis de nos clients

trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 80 voyageurs
Très bon
En couple En couple 25
En famille En famille 22
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 1
Professionnel Professionnel 24
Voyage solo Voyage solo 3
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Golden Grain Mtr Inn,Horsham
  • 3
    « No pretensions here »

    This motel is basic yet very clean and comfortable beds. It doesn't pretend to be anything else. Some heavy traffic noise during the night so one night is probably enough. If you have allergies to perfumes, deodorisers or strong chemicals this is not the place for you. I mentioned my worries re the above before staying but found our room closed up and smelling of perfumes. Needless to say next morning I had a sore throat and swollen glands. The owner was really lovely. Breakfast is included in your stay. This motel is very reasonable and for those without allergies more than adequate for an overnight stop.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    To whom this may concern As you did'nt put your name on your review we don't know who we are responding to. We don't use strong perfumes or chemicals in our rooms, the rooms are aired every day and a window is always open, and we do not include breakfast with your stay, ( and for your information we recently had a lady stay with bad asthma and she had no problems very happy with the room.) so if you would like to contact us on 03 5382 4741 with your name so we can check that you actually stayed with us. We believe you have sent this review to the wrong motel. Regards Garry

    « Nice Stop Over »

    Nice clean and comfortable. Owners very friendly and accomodating. Close to everything. Breakfast is large and not expensive. There is games room and pool though I have never used either would be good if you had kids, The air con. was freezing and appreciated in the 40 heat wave ourtside. Even though on highway this motel is so quiet. Place the bed comfy so had a good sleep

    « Overnight stops only »

    This is an ideal overnight stop motel, and that's about it. The rooms are dated, although clean, and quite spacious. There is lots of room about the motel and it has an indoor pool. There are no meals, apart from breakfast, being offered. The walk up rate I thought to be quite high for a country motel. But beggars cant be choosers and it was late and we needed somewhere to stop. It was a quiet sleep, not much noise from the highway, or other rooms. One crazy thing though, the jug provided in the room for boiling water cannot be put under the tap to fill it anymore than 1/4. When you need more than that, most of it spills out. Would I stay here again if I needed to? Probably not, I noticed further into town a brand new place that would be worth investigating.

    « Comfortable room. »

    The room and bed were both comfortable and spacious. Ample off Street parking. The indoor pool would be great in summer but it was cold when we were there. Quiet location. You can order room service pizza free from delivery charges courtesy of the Motel.

    « Convenient stopover »

    This is a very comfortable, clean motel, ideal for a stopover. Although located on the highway we found it was surprisingly quiet and enjoyed a restful night's sleep. The hotel next door and sports club across the road are handy for a meal but there are other cafes and restaurants close by. Our room was very spacious and although the once elegant décor is a bit dated now it was tasteful and well maintained. The indoor pool and games room would be useful for families.

    « Do not stay here »

    We stayed here for three nights in the family room. I had been staying there with my one year old daughter (who was in a portacot that the motel did not supply) my two year old daughter and my nine year old nephew. The hotel owner Russell was incredibly rude, unhelpful and difficult from the outset. My husband had to work late and didn't arrive until after 10:30pm on the second night. When my husband arrived we sat out the front of the motel room having a couple of wines and catching up after a brief time apart and when we were asked to head inside at about 11 because our voices were carrying we started to pack up to head in. Next thing we know Russell, the hotel owner, barges out of their house and starts blasting my husband at full pelt. He accuses him of trespassing and demands he leave at once. When I explained to him calmly that this man was my husband and had paid for the room he didn't seem to care or understand. I soon realised he was quite drunk and in the mood for a fight. I was quite scared. He became convinced we were smuggling extra people in the room and demanded to see who was in the room. He marched through the room checking all the beds that contained my one year old, two year old daughters and my nine year old nephew. He even checked the toilet and cupboards. He wasn't making sense. His wife eventually dragged him back to their house and left us to deal with three terrified children who had just had a strange man storm through their room late at night. The next morning he admitted he was drunk and out of line, but was pretty unapologetic. I didn't really find anything about this motel that was appealing. I found the rooms had a funny smell to them. Because it was right next door to the pub you could hear people leaving the pub late at night quite loudly. The mattresses on the bed were quite old and not very comfortable. Breakfast was abysmal and the "free wifi" consisted of one hour of patchy internet a day before you needed to pay $5 an hour for any more!

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    It is a shame when people write a review they forget to tell the whole story, as we pointed out the room you reserved was for 4 people not 5 with a continental Breakfast each day, you purchased a prepaid package $153 via the internet. You had other people visit during the day and they were drinking while they were at the motel and they drove away drinking we should have reported them to the police. When we questioned what was going on and how many people were staying in the room we were immediately threatened with a bad review on social media. I was not drunk and never said I was drunk. If we treated your property as you did ours you would not appreciate it, we have taken photos of the disgusting way in which you left your room at our motel. I will post these photos so people understand what we have to put up with from time to time.

    « Golden Grain, Golden Value »

    Our annual stay in Horsham and we are back at the Golden Grain. A warm welcome upon arrival with a no fuss, nothing to hard greeting which was great after many hours on the road. Our room was spacious and comfortably manged 4 people. The beds and linen were comfortable and made for a good sleep. Could hardly hear the traffic from within the complex, and the main street. The bathroom had loads of space, and the shower was very refreshing after spending days out and about. There was even a hot tub! The room was regulary maintained for us and this service was greatly appreciated. Multiple TV's which had Fox, but was unable to get the WiFi connected during the stay. Plenty of parking for vehicles, and it is in a good spot to walk into the heart of Horsham.

    « Good quality accomodation »

    Late booking over Easter and so we ended up with a mini suite. It was very quiet but a little cut off as there was not much natural light into the room. In a strange way it did make the room feel a bit like a sanctuary, which turned out a godsend as my husband took ill. The room wa well furnished with kitchenette and private entrance. Bathroom was good and it had a walk in closet, and plenty of extra seating and dining table. It was a mixed stay, enjoyable maybe not for the usual reasons. Motel is well situated within walking distance to main shopping areas, clubs, fast food and restaurants .

    « Clean comfortable accomodation »

    stayed overnight to break up trip. Late check in was handled efficiently - was able to get straight into room without delay. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Children said they were a bit cold - a/c was too noisy for them.

    « Business stay overnight »

    Friendly staff but the room was terrible. The Spa didn't work and judging by the response from reception they knew it! (the cover was also not on properly). The heater was very noisy every time it switched on and off and it was directly above the bed on the wall.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Josh, We are sorry your stay with us was not pleasant, as Managers we are trying hard to improve on the older rooms at our property We are unsure when you stayed and what room you where in we can not fix these problems if we don't know all the details, I'm sure if we where not full on the night of stay and you where so unhappy with your room we could have helped you out if you had only come down to reception and discussed this matter. In todays society everyone is happy to write comments online but are not willing to talk to staff to resolve the matter, which to me is a much easier solution no point bringing up the issue when you have departed.

  • 5
    « My regular business stay »

    Conveniently located on the highway this hotel has dining options next door, very comfortable beds, recently renovated and well appointed rooms, good wifi and friendly staff. Pool and games room, space and plenty of parking. Highly Recommend

    « Great 2 night stay with family »

    Loved our stay here with 3 kids including 5 month old. Spacious rooms, kids loved the indoor pool, park and playground over the road, pub for dinner next door. Good choice for family wanting some space.

    « Perfect place to stay. »

    We stopped here on the way to South Australia. What a find lovely host, great accommodation and right in the middle of Horsham. We were able to walk to the restaurant and back in five minutes. Great location.

    « Business stay »

    Clean neat and very large rooms. good showers, bed was comfortable. right next door to the Victoria Hotel a great place for a feed. the welcome was nice and friendly and overall was value for money and would happily stay there again. the downside was no free WiFi

    « Perfect for young family »

    Very clean family room with space for 5!! Welcoming and professional. Booking and checking in were very easy, kids loved the pool and breakfast arrived right on time. We have stayed before and will stay again. Thanks Golden Grain

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi James, We thank you for the review, it is always pleasing to hear guests are very happy with their stay with us. Cleanliness is a top priority for our motel cleaners and they will be full of pride when they hear your comments. Thank you for continuing to choose our motel to stay while in Horsham. Thanks

    « Great stay »

    I ave stayed here a couple of times. Room as great, bathroom excellent, Good bed and Tv amenities. I had a meal out of the Pub next door delivered to my room...WOW, did they overcharge. Extra for chips, Extra for sauce, Extra for delivery... ended up costing 12.50 extra from the quoted price in the menu.. Other than that, good place to stay.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Hammo, first thank for continuing to stay at our motel, yes the hotel has changed it menu and prices however most eateries in Horsham have raised their prices, I hope you let the hotel you were not happy with the prices you were charged. You can review the Victoria Hotel on trip advisor. Thank you for the review

    « Nice Motel »

    We arrived in Horsham on a Wednesday afternoon at about 4pm and got the last room at this motel. We had not booked, but in future may do this because of getting the last room this time. The room was a large room with a double bed and two singles near the reception area. The Motel is a non smoking motel which i always look for. The bed was comfortable. There are various take aways nearby and a hotel next door..

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Catherine, thank you for the review its pleasing to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our motel is a short walk to restaurants and take-away outlets which is convenient for our guests. Hope to see you again in the future.

    « Visit »

    Nice big room. Lounge area was a bonus. Old style push button room telephone (probably needs updating at some stage) was a bit of a strange one but wasn't a worry to us. Need to book early as both nights were full.

    « Well presented »

    Great location on main road as you drive into town from Adelaide. It's within walking distance to hotel for a large nice meal. Room was very clean, well presented and had a comfortable nice stay. Most rooms were booked but noise was not a factor and good wide car parking spaces.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for the review, its great to hear you had a comfortable stay at our motel. We are please you enjoyed your meal at the hotel next door, we take great pride in your comments and we hope you will visit again.

    « Excellent motel »

    We went to Murtoa for the "Big Weekend" and chose to stay in Horsham for the weekend. I usually choose Best Western because I can be assured the standard is good. I was not disappointed withe the Golden Grain Motel. Lovely big room and very comfortable bed.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks Helen for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it is very pleasing to know guest's have enjoyed our facilities. We hope you had a great weekend attending the Murtoa Big Weekend Festival, hope to see you again next year.

  • 3
    « Would be 5 star if....... »

    Stayed for work, lovely place, however the staff need to work on their customer service! Everything just seemed too much trouble, customers should not be treated as an annoyance. Facilities good, clean and good location. Staff really let the place down!

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Sorry we take exception to this review, all staff at our motel go out of their way to assist every guests. We believe this review is bogus and vindictive, we reported this review to TripAdvisor however they have chosen to post the review. If there was a problem with customer service why on earth would the person stay at our property? Why is there no identification for the person who submitted this review? We encourage people to come and visit our motel you won't be disappointed.

    « Clean & well appointed room, friendly team. »

    Whilst the motel is not new, it is lovely & clean with all requirements & is quiet & you are looked after with a very friendly team. Whilst there is no restaurant, the Hotel next door delivers lovely meals or many eating places close by. The breakfasts were beautiful & arrived hot. The motel is close to all needs of the town. Highly recommend & will return on another visit.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Marien B, Thank you for the great review it is very rewarding for us all to receive beautiful comments. Cleanliness is reinforced to our staff every day we are very lucky to have good staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

    « Overnight stay in May. »

    We found the staff helpful and friendly enough. The room comfortable and clean,being close to town centre and the park made the motel location ideal. I should make the point that like most motels if you are traveling with your furry friends you will have to make other arrangements. Overall I would recommend the Golden Grain.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Peter W, Thank for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay and being close to CBD makes it easy to get around. You have made mention of furry friends, we have a strict policy on pets not on our property due to past experiences. If a guest has a pet we will direct them to motels that accept pets. Thank you for the recommendation.

    « Comfortable Place to Stay »

    Room was ideal, comfortable and clean, great indoor pool and spa [I didn't take advantage of it, though], Bed was comfy and clean as you'd expect from a Great Western establishment, handy having a pub next door for a meal also.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Hazamatau2015, As part of the Best Western group we endeavour to achieve the highest standards possible especially cleanliness. The Hotel next door is a bonus for our guests offering eat in or delivery to your room. Next time remember to bring your bathers for a swim. Thank your for the review.

    « Great facilities and family friendly »

    Great facilities and family friendly. Indoor heated pool and a games room with pool and table tennis tables. Also a large communal kitchen area. Clean and tidy. 2 bedroom good size family rooms. Friendly staff.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Hi Trevor H, Thank you for the review, it is always great to find guests have enjoyed their time at our motel. We want every guest to enjoy our motel facilities and encourage them to use the pool and games room. Your comments fill us with pride thank you.

    « Clean and comfortable »

    We had an overnight stay here. Very friendly man on reception. Room was outdated but surprisingly clean. Across the road from big park and loads of takeaway places. On main road but very quiet. Would definitely recommend for one or more nights

    « Weekend trip with the family »

    The Golden Grain is in a great central location and while being on the main highway the set out of the motel meant there wasn't any noticeable traffic noice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom family room and this was spacious and very comfortable, although the mattress was a little on the soft side for my liking. Indoor pool and spa was great but as one other reviewer had mentioned the water had a distinctive but not overpowering smell. Also appreciated the water bucket and window brush to clean the car windscreen after a long day's drive.

    « Convenient and courteous »

    I stayed here as part of a business trip. The check in was friendly and efficient, which is welcomed after a reasonably long drive from Melbourne. The room was good and the decor, contemporary. Air-conditioning was effective and quiet: important because many country hotels have "old rattler" units. My room was down a dark corridor and the light was a little hard to find. The restaurant was a bonus. Good food and service. A small bar area that was fine for sharing a drink with a colleague. Olympic pool across the road for that morning work out.

    « GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    This review is not the Golden Grain Motor Inn, we do not have any dark corridors, and we do not a restaurant, it relates to the Horsham Capital Inn, kindly remove the review thank you. In future if you are going to review a property please ensure you post to the correct property.

    « Above expectations »

    Clean, comfy, spacious. Really punches above its weight in terms of value and checks all the boxes. Was great being so close to everything yet when pulling into the hotel seemed like we were so far away from it all. A small oasis.

    « My preferred choice for Horsham »

    Stayed here twice 12 months apart as I have extended family in Horsham. This time with my wife and our baby. The rooms are well kept and maintained. They even allowed us to extend our checkout time at the last minute without fuss and without charge as, any new parent will know, babies are all about timing when travelling. I'm reluctant to look at any other option when I return for our next family get together.

  • 5
    « excellent »

    I stayed here for an overnight stay with my dad and daughter. The rooms were large and very tidy. The bathroom was roomy and the accessories in there were very handy. The gentleman at reception was also very hellpful.

    « Very good hotel for stay in Horsham »

    This property is better than your average Great Western hotel - I almost gave it 5 stars. Modern comfortable large room - all ground floor units, with heaps of bench space, 3 seat lounge, table and chairs, etc,. My room had a spa included. Usual amenities. Fridge and minibar, Good sized large TV, heated pool and spa, BBQ area, parking available outside your unit, located adjacent to shops - and highway although i heard no traffic noise, Laundry room on property, dining area,

    « One of the best motels I've seen in this price range »

    Everything you need or want is here. Large parking spaces outside. The room was quiet, very large, plenty of storage space, large bathroom with all the amenities, refrigerator, coffee pot with coffee & milk, plenty of cups & glasses, including wine glasses. Property has a large pool (open until 9!), spa, game room. The final touch: a windshield washer & bucket next to the tap outside the door. Don't know about the rest of the rooms, but Room 8 was top-notch.

    « Good Value »

    Stayed for 2 nights while working in the region, although the rooms are a little dated, very clean and lots of room. Was also upgraded to a spa room, which was used after a long day, and very appreciated.

    « Good for over night stay on the way to Melbourne »

    Booked this at last minute for somewhere to stay on the way to melbourne. We were able to arrive in the early hours of the morning because the guy left the key out for us, but we never saw him cause we left early too but we left you a chocolate with the key :) The rooms are a little out of date but the essentials are there and it's a motor in so you probably wont be there long anyway. Comfortable and clean rooms with two double beds and a single to fit us all, and coffee in the fridge for the morning. Thank you :)

    « Nice clean room »

    A very good motel in horsham. Reasonable value. Although the reception recommended the hotel next door for a meal which looked terrible. We ate at the Bull and Mouth. Clean and quiet room with heated pool and spa was a very pleasant experience.


Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions

Depuis : la Western Highway. Le BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn est situé au bord de la Western Highway entre Melbourne et Adélaïde, dans le centre-ville.