Nos services

Best Western Hotel Rory & Ryan Inns,  Hines

4.0/5  - basé sur 235 notations.
534 Highway 20 N, 97738-9403, Hines, United States - Voir la carte
+1 541 573 5050 +1 541 573 5060

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte


Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Spa
  • Accès à Internet haut débit
    Accès à Internet haut débit
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 235 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Lors de votre séjour dans cet hôtel idéalement situé de Hines, Oregon, profitez d'un parcours de golf, de grandes salles de réunion, de chambres immaculées et d'un accès facile à tout ce que Burns, Oregon a à offrir. Chaque chambre confortable de cet hôtel de Hines, Oregon, est entièrement équipée avec accès gratuit à Internet haut débit pour le travail ou les loisirs, four à micro-ondes, cafetière et bien plus encore. Les chambres sont propres, spacieuses et confortables. Pour chaque nuit passée au Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, profitez d'un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit. Les clients peuvent également se détendre dans la piscine et le bain bouillonnant intérieurs ouverts 24 heures sur 24, ou travailler dans notre centre d'affaires et nos salles de réunion. Appelez notre personnel amical pour en savoir plus et organiser votre prochaine réunion dans cet hôtel de l'Oregon. Idéal pour les réunions d'affaires ou les repas tranquilles, de nombreux restaurants se trouvent à proximité, notamment Glory Days Pizza, Pine Room Steakhouse et le restaurant mexicain El Toreo. Pour un accès encore plus pratique aux magasins et restaurants, les clients de cet hôtel de Hines, Oregon n'ont que quelques kilomètres à parcourir pour se rendre dans le charmant centre-ville de Burns. Cet hôtel Best Western est également à courte distance en voiture de nombreuses entreprises locales, agences et organisations gouvernementales, notamment Oregon Trail Electric Company et la Croix rouge. Au Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, situé à quelques centaines de mètres de Burns, Oregon, vous pourrez découvrir les nombreux événements populaires et attractions locales, notamment la réserve ornithologique de Malhuer, le festival des oiseaux migrateurs John Scharff, les journées du comté de Harney, le rallye moto Desert Dash et les forêts nationales d'Ochacco. Pour un service amical et une situation idéale lors de votre visite dans l'Oregon, réservez dès aujourd'hui une chambre en ligne et profitez d'un séjour confortable et abordable dans cet hôtel de Hines, Oregon !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
Chambre 1

Avis de nos clients

trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 235 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
Très bon
En couple En couple 72
En famille En famille 69
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 16
Professionnel Professionnel 55
Voyage solo Voyage solo 15
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns,Hines
  • 5
    « hotel stayover »

    Great place to stay while on business, family, friends and leisure. Have always made this facility our stop over while going home from hunting. Perfect layover. Friendly people, helpful, comfortable and truly reasonable.

    « What a great experience! »

    Front desk was amazing!!! They placed us in a room with a jacuzzi tub and we didn't realize how MUCH we needed it! We loved it! The swimming pool was beautiful and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Yummy fruit for waffles! Highly recommend this place!

    « Great value, clean and friendly staff »

    Decided to stay last minute late at night while on the way to Boise. Front desk person was extremely kind and helpful and made sure to ask us questions to see about getting discounts (AAA/ Govt rate). Rooms were good size and clean with refrigerator. Breakfast comes with room and included large selection including eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, yogurt, muffins, cereals, juices, teas, coffee. Even impressed they had Soy milk option to those that want it and sugar free items. Overall very nice hotel and great option to stay when in Burns.

    « Great place for a night or forever »

    I recently stayed at the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inns in Hines, Oregon. I arrived late without a reservation and was warmly greeted by the night clerk and was immediately relieved to find a room was available. My room was clean and comfortable and close to the front desk and the free hot breakfast and coffee in the morning. The large indoor pool and hot tub were relaxing with plenty of towels available by the pool. Overall my stay was pleasant and comfortable. 2 thumbs up.

    « great experience »

    Beds were better than home. quiet convenient. breakfast had hot eggs, sausage, biscuits n gravy, not just your bagels and coffee hotel breakfast. only negatives room needs better lighting for office work and internet not very fast.

    « Great room and service »

    I recently stayed at the Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, Hines, Oregon and found my stay very relaxing in a clean comfortable room. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing. The breakfast was excellent and had a good selection of breakfast items. Overall it was an excellent stay.

    « Clean and neat »

    This is the place to stay if you are coming through Burns or Hines. Pretty good breakfast and the rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub are great and the lobby area is nicely decorated.

    « Ahhh! »

    Lovely property. Cheerful, smiling reception. Beautiful lobby and room. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Variety of pillows! Vanity light was very nice, tho shower could have been better. And the whole place smelled wonderful. Quite a variety at breakfast, hot and tasty. Server was pleasant and accommodating. She never stopped moving. We'll definitely stay here again.

    « Room »

    Small rooms, but dog friendly. Floors were very dirty, and I left note to such. Received a email from manager stating it was unusual, and would look into it. Price is high for what you get, but it was a good layover for 9 hours.

    « A Nice Oasis »

    The room is spacious and decently laid out. The shower is high enough that even one over six feet tall can stand under it without crouching. The bed is firm for good support yet comfortable for all sleeping positions. Breakfast selections are more than adequate for any appetite. 24-hour use of the pool and spa is the icing on the cake. I always enjoy work assignments pulling me out to Burns since I know I will be able to stay at this hotel.

  • 3
    « Poor wif fi »

    Clean rooms and easy check in. However the wi fi was terrible and a hinge on the door was broken. We were tired from a long day of driving and just did not report this. Disappointed. Good rooms for dogs.

    « Poor wi fi and door hinge was broken »

    Easy to book. Room was ready on arrival. Larger than average. Clean. Wi fi was a big pain. So slow it was pretty impossible. Dog friendly room and good location for our dog. Door hinge broke upon entry, husband fixed it temporarily as our dog was anxious. Average hot and cold breakfast bar. Had takeout from Apple Peddlar. Fast and a pretty good serloin steak. Large t.v.

    « Clean »

    The hotel was great after spending a week down the dry lake bed. The shower was nice and hot. The rooms were very clean and the people at the front desk were friendly. It was close to restaurants in the area.

    « BWH »

    The service at the front desk was decent, the room had very under-adequate lighting, there are almost no practical available outlets for devices without dragging extension cords with you, and the "high speed" internet service was slower than dial-up, and the room was over-priced.

    « No Worries »

    I have stayed at this hotel for the past five years on business and it's always been very accommodating in every respect. Clean rooms, honest folks cleaning your room and very helpful staff. The breakfast bar is above standard too.

    « Best place to stay in the Burns-Hines, Oregon area »

    My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 10 years on our travels from home to the Oregon coast and return. It's the halfway point for us. We have stayed at a couple other hotels in this area when this one is full, but if a vacancy is available, we always stay here. The breakfast provided is above average in that there are eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, and various fresh fruit options provided. The rooms are fairly large and the bathrooms are very nice. Television comes from Portland or Eugene but has a good selection of channels. Beds were very comfortable and towels were sufficient.

    « Clean and comfortable »

    This is a dependable place to stay when in Hines/Burns. It is always clean and the pool area is attractive and well kept. The breakfast area is clean and has lots of the standard motel breakfast food offerings. The attendant was especially hard working and on the ball the day we were there. Some negatives are the cleaning agents used by housekeeping leave an overpowering smell in the room and the price is a little high for the value.

    « The usual Best Western quality »

    We were sightseeing in the area and chose the motel because our experience with Best Western has been consistently good. Comfortable room with large fridge, which we need since we carry most of our food with us. Good bed and everything was clean and worked well. Lighting was a little too low for our "senior eyes" and the shower flow was typical motel-water-restricted. But overall it was an excellent place to stay.

    « Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, Hines, OREGON »

    Stay here every summer on my way to Wyoming. Great BW Rory and Ryan Inn a great place. Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast and safe. I would recommend this Inn to anyone passing through Hines on their way to destination.

    « Oregon Coast Trip »

    We just decided to break up our trip back from the Oregon Coast as my wife was having back problems and this was about half way. Sure glad we picked this motel as it was a very pleasant experience. Great place to stay.

  • 4
    « review »

    Room and staff service was good. I have stayed here several times and only had a problem with the cable once. The staff is very friendly and there are a few vegetarian options for breakfast, which is nice to have.

    « Great Place to stay! »

    When on US20 and near Burns Oregon this is my go to place to stay! Extremely well maintained, indoor pool and spa. Always clean, well maintained, good beds, large rooms and a good morning hot breakfast. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

    « Don't Stay just pass through »

    Wi-Fi weak, empty beer bottle in room, towels with holes, vending machine missing items, asked for pillows, none came, manager not concerned, ANTS in Rm. 124. Noticed on day 3 of stay. Rooms ok otherwise. Pool nice, breakfast ok. I would pass through to Bend or Ontario and not stay here again. BW Rewards member not satisfied with this location.

    « What you expect to experience staying at a BW property. »

    Clean room. (no carpeting - pet friendly) Beds move freely so be aware when plopping down on them! Southwest side of town on Route 395. Green grass outside perimeter. Pet friendly "area" at rear entrance.

    « Good Place to Stop Over »

    We stayed here on our way between Utah and Ashland, Oregon. The lobby smelled heavily of cigarette smoke (which worried us at first), but the room was clean and smelled good. We had to bring in our pillows from the car because the pillows on the bed were too small, but the mattress itself was comfortable. My husband used the pool and hot tub and was impressed with how well maintained they were. The breakfast was good and they kept up well with the demand. We were glad we had made reservations because we got the last room. We stayed in 103 - which is close to the pool - but we didn't notice any noise. It was nice and quiet.

    « Once again...2nd floor romm no elevator »

    We had requested a lower level room and got a 2nd floor room with no elevator. The woman at the front desk said she knew nothing about the rewards program advertised on TV for staying 2 nights receiving a $50 card. The pillows on the bed were about half the size of normal pillows.

    « Review of hotel stay »

    The hotel was very nice. It was a nice looking building and immediately upon arrival, we felt comfortable. This hotel is in the middle of Highway 20 in Central Oregon. I did not have high expectations but I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend. Hotel serves breakfast which is included in the price.

    « Good enough considering the location »

    We were passing through on our way to Oregon. There are not a lot of choices in a small town like Hines. We were looking for a hotel with a refrigerator and space for our family. We were able to get a 3 queen bed room. It was a bit worn and scuffed, but it was large and clean. Our blackout curtains were missing in the 'master' bedroom so we held the decorative curtains together with clothes pins. The kids were excited to swim in the beautiful pool, but the heater was broken so the experience wasn't as nice as we thought it would be. Most disappointing is that the mini fridge didn't work well, so we had to throw out a lot of food that we had transferred from our cooler (lunch meat, milk, cooked chicken, etc...). Breakfast was good, but I overheard the employees talking about what limited choices of cereal they had at the moment. The lobby is just lovely and the grounds are beautiful, too. Maybe a little extra effort could be put into the rooms?

    « Hines, OR a Diamond in The Rough »

    Very professional front desk person upon check in and check out. The hotel was clean, well kept and nice décor. We would definitely stay here when in that area again. Just passing through to Boise ID and needed one stop along the way. Really a nice Best Western. Already have it on or to do again list. See you again Best Western in Hines, OR. The restaurant next door (not affiliated with Best Western at all) has a good selection of food. I had chicken wings and onion rings....very tasty. Salad was not too adequate... one tomato one carrot with iceberg lettuce just didn't do it for us. My husband had pork chops, mashed potatoes, roll and salad. Like we said salad not good.

    « Great Place in HInes Oreong »

    Very nice hotel for this part of Oregon. Check in was great with very good staff. The room is nice with a fridge and micro. Only negative is that the WiFi is very very slow. Websites take a very long time to load. I am here for work and it is very difficult to get anything done.

  • 5
    « Great stop for a night »

    We were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice and rather new establishment in Hines. Staff was cheerful and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No afternoon cookies served here. I did miss that treat. Breakfast was good and with choices of eggs, biscuits and gravy,sausage and waffles. Other items included fruit, yogurt and muffins. The breakfast room was clean but it did get crowded and table space was limited. Not a huge problem you can always eat in your room or lobby area. We will definitely keep this hotel on our list for our trips between Arizona and Washington.

    « Very nice surprise »

    This hotel is very nice and was a pleasant surprise on our road trip. For the price, I thought it was a good deal. The lobby and rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel is very quiet and located right along the highway. The breakfast was an average BW breakfast, so was nothing special.

    « Nice room, horrible internet » showed connection speed of 0.5 and after they reset the modem it went to 1.5. They said Burns everywhere has this horrible speed since it is a backwater. I immediately checked out and went to Bend where most motels have decent connection as I had to check my email. Also, no phone service for T mobile in Burns.

    « Best choice in Burns »

    After reading reviews, we were concerned about our Burns stay as we were passing through. To be honest, I was not expecting much on this stop except I needed clean. It was much more. Great bedding, quiet on the second floor and I never heard a dog . Shower had strong hot water. Okay, it's not a honeymoon spot, but a great stopover

    « Typical Best Western »

    Nice motel in a small town. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. We expected to be bothered by noise as we were on first floor and truck lot was right outside our window but it really didn't bother us. Nice pool and hot tub. Standard complimentary breakfast.

    « Nice hotel »

    Very comfortable room, very nicely decorated and roomy. Good parking Very nice' comfy and quiet after a long drive up Highway 395. Easy to get to and close to restaurants and fast food. Internet and tv both very good

    « Great stay »

    Pleasing and professional staff. Very accommodating and reasonably priced, especially if you book in advance before they raise their rates. Second year in a row we stayed here while shooting rats. Pool and Jacuzzi are great and well maintained.

    « Passing through »

    We stayed here to rest during our trip from Salt Lake to the California coast. The hotel was easily located, the staff were friendly, the room was very clean and nice, and the breakfast was delicious and more than adequate. I can highly recommend this hotel for anybody wishing to get some rest during a long trip through this area of the country.

    « Good value for your money »

    Decent, clean, and presentable hotel. The staff were polite and seemed very friendly. Breakfast is simple but decent. The room was of a nice decor and clean. They allow pets, a plus for some people. The hotel rates are very reasonable for the room. Overall, a good value.

    « The Best in Burns »

    We were on the last leg of a road trip and decided to stop in Burns/Hines for the night. I booked our room through The hotel is convenient to services in the area. There's a restaurant next door. The hotel indoor pool heater wasn't working but the hot tub was great. We had a pet friendly room because we wanted the ground floor. The room was clean, The bed was comfortable. One concern I had was that the beds are on casters and roll easily. Breakfast was very good. In addition to the usual cereal, yogurt, waffles and pastries there were fried eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Area attractions include the Malheur refuge, BLM wild horse corrals, and Steen Mountain loop.

  • 4
    « Nice Hotel »

    This hotel was very nice. The lady at the lobby counter tried to charge me full price even though I presented our AARP discount card. The problem was corrected in the morning during check-out. Our room had a comfortable bed, internet access and a flat panel TV. The morning breakfast was great, eggs, sausage and the rest. The Panhandlers Restaurant is right next door making it convenient to have something good to eat. Great place to stay.

    « Burns, Oregon, oasis »

    Lodging options for Burns, Oregon, are sparse. There are two RORY and RYAN properties; the one affiliated with BEST WESTERN is quite fine. The APPLE PEDDLER next door has adequate food; the local steakhouse, however, is better.

    « Comfortable Place to Stay »

    Comfortable hotel, good breakfast. Internet was great, rooms clean. Apple Peddler next door and an expresso stand close. Outside decor very cute with children statutes. Pool was great and we enjoyed it!

    « Gem in Eastern Oregon »

    Hard to beat this Best Western in Hines, Oregon. Place is in immaculate condition, parking area is very large, and room are spacious and clean. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful which is indicative of the people in this area. I currently only travel here for business but plan on making the Hines/ Burns area a destination for family adventures.

    « Pretty nice »

    I stayed here for one night in April 2016 and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. I was here for a birding trip so I was glad to see that breakfast started at 5:00 am. The pool looked nice and larger than expected but I didn't have my swimsuit. My only pet peeves are that the fan comes on when you switch on the bathroom light (even though there is a separate fan) and styrofoam coffee cups.

    « A Total Nightmare »

    Let me tell you the tale of my family's nightmare at this awful place. It began in the early morning hours of 04/15/16. My family, (husband and 5 year old child) had traveled for 13+ hours from Las Vegas, NV, with a U-Haul, and a separate car. My SO had to start his new job in Forest Grove, OR on Monday (this was Friday) and we were racing against the clock because we had to get the keys to our new apartment by 4pm that same day. We could not drive any longer due to bad weather and very sleepy. We were so happy to see the sign for this Best Western. I happily handed over my credit card, hardly caring about the overpriced room for the 4 hours we would crash in it for. We parked our U-Haul in the oversize parking lot we were directed to park in and grabbed what precious few items we needed for sleep and stumbled into the room. Check-in time was 3:32 a.m. A friendly older lady at the desk bantered with us a little and sympathized with our late night traveling experience and sent us on our way. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but when you're that tired you don't care. Our alarm went off much to early, looking bedraggled but awake, walked to the front desk lobby, and handed our cards to a lady at the desk (check-out time was 8:21am) and went to see about breakfast. It was as awful tasting as it looked. That was that, we were on our way to Forest Grove, and our new life! A six hour drive later we got the keys for our apartment with 2 hours to spare! Over the next few days I periodically checked the bank account, and made note that the $250 charge, which I thought was just a pre-auth charge, was still there and was no longer pending but had been posted as a sale. Nearly 2 weeks passed, and not having much experience with hotel stays other than a few road-trips in my life to visit friends or family, thought that this would most likely fall off as it would be sorted. Being the diligent person that I am, I thought a quick call to Best Western would clear up any issue or anxiety for me and I was most likely just being impatient. Boy was I in for a surprise! The lady from Best Western customer care informed me that we were being charged for damages incurred upon our stay. I called the hotel. A certain manager named Heath informed me that after we had left the cleaning ladies had found razor blade marks on a desk, a damaged curtain (like by fire) and a very strong smell of "smoke" due to drug usage, and the room had to be fumigated for 5 days. Allegedly there was also a police report. At this point I was completely stunned. This made absolutely no logical sense to me. I ask to speak with the manager who was on duty at the time. Heath informs me her name is Kelly. I decide to call back first thing in the morning to speak with this lady. I took to social media to air my disbelief that my family was being held financially responsible for damages we did not inflict. When I logged into my Best Western rewards account to see if there was confirmation of our stay I found something odd. **see photo for reference** While there was confirmation of a prior stay in St. George Utah at the Coral Hills location (wonderful hotel by the way), there was no confirmation of my stay at this location in Hines OR. I clicked around on various tabs and on my cancelled reservations tab there is a reservation but it has been cancelled. The check-in time was listed as 04/15/16 at, check out time was 04/16/16 am. We had checked out by 8:21 on 04/15/16, long before the time on this record, among other discrepancies. The next morning I spoke with Kelly. I have no recollection of dealing with this lady the night or morning of our stay, but boy was she rude! She was CERTAIN we had caused these damages and was in no mood to entertain any other possibility. When I asked for the police report she said there wasn't one, and they had called the police to find out how to deal with the SMELL. She then very self righteously implied that the smell was due to "METH" use,--but made sure to inform me that she had no idea herself what it smelled like (Like I do lady!??). I calmly asked if there were any cameras that could show any other activity in the hallways after we vacated she said no, I asked to be sent the photos of proof she allegedly had, but she said that wasn't possible. When I voiced my disbelief at this entire situation and her total refusal in entertaining any other possible scenarios of what might have happened after we vacated, she rudely hung up the phone on me. I took to twitter again. Elizabeth from BW International called me almost immediately to diffuse/discuss the situation. She apologized for the mess and said that while hotel refused to refund the money BW International would send a $250 check to cover the CC charge and retain our future business. Hardly a consolation for the humiliation my family suffered and all but being outright accused of being meth addicts. We didn't even receive points for our stay, and besides the cancelled reservation, not even a record or emailed receipt of our visit. Besides not having to pay for damages we had nothing to do with, we received no compensation for our troubles. Something very fishy happened here and we got blamed. 0/0 DO NOT recommend and would NEVER stay again. Fellow travelers, please take photos of your room before you leave. You might thank yourself later. TLDR A nice family of 3, with a young child age of 5, stayed for 4 1/2 hours to catch some much needed zzz's after 13+ hours of straight driving on our way from Las Vegas, NV to Forest Grove, OR. Got charged $250.00 for damages due to alleged meth usage in the room we stayed in after we vacated. No refund from this particular hotel, but Best Western International are apparently sending us a check in the mail to cover the charges (assumed to be arriving next week).

    « Apartment »

    We stayed in what is called the apartment on the busy weekend of the bird festival. I would not recommend the unit. It has an outside door (no access to lobby, pool, breakfast without going around the building). It does not have a number or peep hole (although one could look at door from window). It does have a kitchen with good variety of equipment, stove, microwave, and full size refrigerator. It has a dishwasher with no soap in unit. When we came, the unit was clean but we noticed when we got ready to shower in the morning, only one bath towel. We requested towels and garbage being taken as cleaning preferences. We got clean towels second day (including 2 bath towels). That was the last time unit was serviced. Our third day got no garbage removal, towels, etc. The unit is off the laundry room, no noise problem until third day of stay when (I suspect) laundry room door to hallway was left open and we could hear everything in the front desk area (including a loud conversation about work matters from I suspect the employees at 10:30 pm). The motel nicely changed their breakfast hours to earlier hours for birding activities (5 am). Unfortunately the last day we heard kitchen shift coming on at 4:30 am (again probably because of open door as we didn't hear them 1st two days). Unit does not have a clock in the bedroom so bring your own if you need one. No hangers in closet, we asked and got ones that go in regular units not wire ones that would work. I would be happier if unit was priced at the level of service. We are now in Ponderosa at Sisters and it is soo much nicer. The breakfast worker was good and working very hard to please everyone.

    « Terrible Night's Sleep »

    The plumbing at this location is ridiculously loud. My neighbors started to shower and get ready at 5 a.m. and i heard every bid of it, each time the water went on and off. Then they had a nice loud conversation outside my room.

    « Really Nice! »

    Nice hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful. And it's pet friendly. Our room is nice -beds are comfortable. There is a restaurant next door. The pool was being cleaned but you could go to their sister hotel which is basically next door. We will stay here again.

    « Nice little hotel in this nice little town »

    This was a very nice hotel for this small town. Everything was typical, but just fine- comfy beds and bathroom. Except the bathroom fan was extremely loud and needs replacing. We were there on July 4th and were treated to fireworks just outside on the front lawn. Great small town experience!

  • 4
    « Best Western at Its Best »

    There seems to be a fairly high standard for Best Westerns and this motel fits the bill. Check-in was quick and the staff friendly and informative. The room was clean with all the amenities - frig, microwave, nice sized tv, decent bathrooms with tubs/shower, coffee maker, hair dryer etc. The bed was decent. A full, complimentary breakfast was provided daily. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that is open 24 hrs a day. The only thing I didn't like was the outside side doors didn't have locks on them so anyone could walk into the motel that wasn't a guest at anytime.

    « Amazing »

    We stayed at this super clean and friendly hotel last night. Everything was perfect! Our room was clean and comfy, breakfast was great it was all around a great stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The front desk receptionist Faylinn was super sweet and so helpful she was amazing! Thanks for a great night!!

    « Probably as good as it gets in Burns »

    This hotel is fine. Its nothing special, but it was clean. The heating unit was extremely noisy. The toiletries were lower quality. The breakfast was not very good, and all of the choices were highly processed.

    « Loved the jacuzzi »

    My husband and I stay here often. The customer service here is wonderful. Everyone bends over backwards to make sure our visit is the best it can be. During our most recent stay, we decided to stay in the jacuzzi room. What a treat. Watched the Seahawks wild card match against Minnesota in a bubble bath jacuzzi. Best time ever! The free breakfast is much better than the average breakfast you get most places. The pool is nice. I wish they had a fitness room. But, I guess you can't have everything. Everything is nice and clean. The rooms are pretty big and the beds are comfortable.

    « Pretty Decent hotel »

    I really wasn't expecting anything out of Burns, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was pretty awesome and 24 hours, and it was centrally located, although Burns would be a hard place to be too far out of the city. I'd stay again.

    « Worst room we have ever stayed in »

    The room was not clean, floor was sticky to walk on. I called the desk and told them about the floor, he came right to our room with a mop and mopped the floor. Problem being the mop water was sour and it was worse than before he mopped it. In Burns there are not many choices for motels. We had 2 little dogs with us and advised the desk of that. The room get got was more like a kennel with a bed in it, rather than a room that would accommodate pets. Could not regulate heater, toilet seat loose, breakfast was poor they cereal and no milk. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. I will NEVER stay there again

    « Christmas 2015 »

    very nice place to stay on our Christmas Trek across country to be with family and friends. Great swimming pool, hot tub, and hot breakfast. the Inn is pet friendly, that is very important to us. We will definitely make this our half way stop again.

    « Always look forward to our stay »

    Clean rooms, great shower head (a must) and comfortable bed, along with a happy staff and a nice breakfast makes each stay here something to look forward to. They always try to accommodate us with the same room as we stay here at least two times a year to visit family.

    « Thanksgiving Trip »

    Overall very nice hotel and staff. I would stay here again if ever in the area. Did get some snow while staying here but was not the hotels staffs fault...LOL trying to meet the minimum of 200 characters in order to get past this page.

    « Relaxing »

    I stopped at this hotel because the weather was getting bad and I didn't want to drive over the pass while it was snowing and icy. They offer 24 hour access to the pool and hot tub. We were able to get settled in, go have dinner and then relax in the hot tub before turning in for the night. I even did a few laps in the pool. It was heated and felt great.

  • 3
    « If You Need to Stay in Burns, Stay Here »

    I planned a drive from the Portland area to Boise, and thought I could make it in one day, not realizing the extent of mountain roads I'd have to pass through. Once I got to Burns, I realized it was the last real "civilization" I'd see for 4-5 hours, so I decided to stay the night. Clean rooms, decent rates, pool & hot tub open 24 hours. No dining on site, but across the street from a grocery store. Not much going on in Burns for restaurants...there are a few and one is right next door. I was too tired to venture out, but the place served it's purpose for me. Clean room, free wifi, television, good bed.

    « Burns visit »

    This is a nice motel for the southern Oregon area. A little more expensive than others in the area, but worth it. Quiet area that is a ways away from the downtown core of Burns, but is worth the drive. Breakfast is okay. Recommend going into Burns to eat. Not a fan of the restaurant next door.

    « A good rest from icy roads and early winter storm »

    After six hours going 40 mph on icy roads, this place was an oasis. Wasn't sure what this small town in rural Oregon would have to offer, but this place came through nicely good as any other town on more heavily traveled roads. Place was modern, clean and well-kept. Glad we stayed. Free breakfast a little skimpy but adequate.

    « Nice Lobby and Pool »

    The pool was nice and refreshing after a day of travel. The spa was broken so we could not use it. The room was ok but the mattress was hard and the heater very loud. The lobby was very nice and the staff was pleasant enough.

    « A must see »

    A terrific hotel oasis. Great people, great food, great service! Pool and hot tub are beautiful. Kenny, Kelly, Heath, Faylinn, Sarah, and the rest of the team are great. Pet Friendly is a plus. My dog Mater, loved the area.

    « vacation »

    It is our halfway point on returning home from hunting in Idaho. Great location, centrally located, great staff, continental breakfast, pool, Jacuzzi and very accommodating to our needs. Near local attractions. SAfe environment.

    « BW property Hines OR »

    Stayed here before, a couple of times and I do not know why, this one time it felt a bit disappointing. The property it self still competitive but the town is not shinning. I accepted this trip for the drive, Bend OR to Burns OR,UFO land I call it (never encountered one, just some Oregon obsidian and sunstones ).Therefore around here not many choices and I still think is the best place to call it the night. Internet access could be better ,but out here you have your plan B. There was one thing impressed me, shower pressure, excellent.

    « Very friendly »

    This is a very friendly and convenient motel. Gas station across the street, restaurant next door, lovely swimming pool and hot tub. It was a welcome relief to see this inviting motel after coming over the pass from John Day !

    « The only decent looking place in the Burns area »

    I had originally made a reservation at another hotel in Burns, but after driving by it on the way to Yellowstone, I changed the reservation to this hotel. I didn't really expect much in Burns, but this hotel turned out to be very nice. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The guy at the front desk was nice and efficient. Now, if Burns just had someplace decent to eat on a Sunday night......

    « vacation »

    I was pleasantly surprised by the professional, friendly, and available staff. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the daily maid service top notch. The indoor pool and whirlpool were modern, clean, and not overcrowded. Overall, it was one of the very best motel experiences.

  • 5
    « Clean friendly hotel »

    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good also. We have stayed at other places for the same price with much less quality! Would stay here again!

    « Very nice hotel and great pool! »

    We did a drop in to this hotel, after being too tired to make it all the way to Bend. We thought it was the best hotel in a two week trip to the PNW. Very clean room, staff were exceptional, breakfast was adequate. The highlight was the very big pool, a real pool unlike most hotel pools. I could actually swim laps. The hot tub was great. We would stay here again.

    « Unexpected Quality for Location »

    Excellent place to stay if you're passing through this area. The pool is very nice and the breakfast is nice to have on location. The restaurant next door was good as well. I'd stay here again if I had the chance.

    « Nice room, bad breakfast »

    We stay at this hotel probably twice a year as I have family in the area. This trip was a little different. The room as great and we have no complaints about that. However, the hallway carpet was very dirty both days we were there, candy wrappers and bits of stuff in the same sport both days. The breakfast was okay this time and usually it is better. The apple juice was clearly watered down and the powdered eggs were very dry. There was sausage on both days so it would be nice if that could be changed up to at least bacon once in a while.

    « Rory & Ryan BW in Hines, OR »

    I've stayed here several times, and I've always been satisfied with the quality of my experience. The staff is particularly helpful and strives to meet any needs that you may have as a guest of the facility. I would recommend the Rory & Ryan Best Western in Hines, Oregon as a place to stay when passing through the area.

    « Great place to stay »

    We always stay here while in Burns now. We have tried others, but this is by far the best. The staff goes out of their way to make sure our needs are met. Thanks to everyone from managers to maintenance for always making our stay a good one.

    « Don't stay here »

    If you have to stay in Burns, don't stay here. It is very overpriced for a below average room. Best Western should be ashamed to have this property in their realm. Skimpy rough towels; poor lighting; chair that does not fit under table where you have to use computer; large hole in window screen; poor snowy TV reception, etc.

    « A nice place to stay. »

    By far the nicest place to stay in the Burns area. The staff was great, the rooms were large and clean and the breakfast was good. The lobby was nice, except the spotted used brick on the floor made the place feel a little dirty.

    « Clean & modern in the middle of nowhere! »

    Very nice hotel out in the middle of "Nowheresville", OR. We did not expect much, however this was a very well kept hotel. Rooms were clean, spacious and had all the modern conveniences. The swimming pool was amazing. Breakfast was very normal and standard for hotels these days, however they have gone to a bit of extra effort to make the area more appealing. It is open and airy with little flower vases on the tables the staff member kept it spotless!

    « Decent stay »

    The bedrooms didn't match the beautiful lobby and pool area. We were in a 3 Queen suite. Decor was dated, beds were very uncomfortable, and what's with the tiny square pillows on the beds? There wasn't a privacy blind in the 2nd bedroom. Had to hang up bedspreads. Mentioned it to the lady at the front desk the next morning and she said they'd get that fixed. I hope they do. Breakfast offerings were good. Overall, it was OK.

  • 4
    « Great business stop »

    Rooms are comfortable and consistently clean. Breakfast is very good. Convenient location to surrounding area. Best place to stay if you are visiting the beautiful Steens Mountains, French Glen and the Burns area.


Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions

Depuis : toutes les directions. Le Best Western Rory & Ryan Inn est situé sur l'Highway 20, qui est la route principale de la ville.