Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Fairfield Inn, Fairfield

4.0/5  - basé sur 127 notations.
2200 W Burlington Avenue, 52556-2634, Fairfield, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Venez séjourner dans cet hôtel multiservices de Fairfield, Iowa, offrant des salles de réunion permettant d'accueillir jusqu'à 300 personnes. Que vous soyez en voyage d'affaires ou de loisirs, le Best Western Fairfield Inn dispose de tous les équipements nécessaires ! Situé tout près de la Highway 34 à Fairfield, Iowa, cet hôtel du comté de Jefferson est le seul hôtel multiservices de la ville et propose un domaine bien entretenu, un personnel amical et serviable, des équipements excellents et une situation pratique près de la place de la ville historique, des entreprises locales et des attractions. Chaque chambre agréablement aménagée et récemment repeinte du Best Western Fairfield Inn est entièrement équipée, avec télévision câblée avec HBO® et accès à Internet haut débit. Les clients sont invités à déguster un petit déjeuner continental gratuit avec plats chauds tous les matins. Pour plus de confort, cet hôtel propose une piscine et un bain bouillonnant intérieurs chauffés, des billets gratuits pour accéder au centre de loisirs local ainsi que des équipements pour réunion et des services de réception pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 300 personnes. Cet hôtel de Fairfield abrite également le Kokomos Kafé, où les clients aussi bien que les habitants de la région peuvent déguster d'excellents repas. À courte distance en voiture, les clients de l'hôtel peuvent passer la journée à explorer les trésors des villages proches de Van Buren. Les voyageurs d'affaires apprécieront cet hôtel de Fairfield pour sa proximité avec Dexter Apache Holdings et le centre civique du comté de Jefferson. L'université de Management de Marharishi est également proche, ce qui fait du Best Western Fairfield Inn le lieu de séjour idéal pour les clients rendant visite à des amisou de la famille. Réservez une chambre dès aujourd'hui et faites des économies au Best Western Fairfield Inn !

Best Western

Hotel Fairfield Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Partner
 
Basé sur l'avis de 128 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
40
Très bon
48
Moyen
21
Médiocre
8
Horrible
11
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
16
En famille En famille
49
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
12
Professionnel Professionnel
44
Voyage solo Voyage solo
6
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Stay in Iowa"

4
15/07/2018

We stayed here while waiting to pick up our new rv. It was not ready so ended up staying 2 days. The front desk was so friendly and accommodating. The first room we stayed had a very musty odor. They brought us some deodorizer. It helped minimally. Probably because the indoor pool was right there. The second night the front desk put us on the other side. It was a bit better.the rooms were clean. It's probably age and the environment for the room odor. The staff was great and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was ok not great. I would stay again.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Carol M., Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay. We are glad we could take care of you while you waited on your new RV. Our pool does add to the humidity in the hotel at this time of the year with all the rain. I am glad the staff took care of your needs. Please return and stay with us again.

"excellent value and modern facility"

5
11/05/2018

They do a good job. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. NIce rooms. Good breakfast....the corned beef hash, homemade, went great with the eggs and sausage. Modern facility and excellent value. They try to book all first floor rooms first...no elevator to second floor.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear bsh301 All of here would like to thank you for your review and comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope for your continued loyalty.

"Excellent stay at Best Western... had a good breakfast there every morning that I got up in time... the staff was always"

5
07/05/2018

... had a good breakfast there every morning that I got up in time... the staff was always nice and courteous... my phone service isn't very good so was nice to have wifi in my room... also the water pressure in the showers was nice

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear dwstarr143, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. All of us here appreciate your comments and your business. Please return and stay with us again when you are in Fairfield.

"Old and smelly"

2
12/04/2018

As soon as I walked in the lobby, you can smell the mold, mildew and oldness. The rooms carpets were full of stains and everything is just out of date. No plug by the desk? The bathroom was at least clean! My main problem with the hotel is that I feel I got ripped off. I paid 115 to stay here and it was old and smelly. NEVER AGAIN!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Martyn, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are constantly updating our hotel. Many people do not like the smell of the pool which is the center of the hotel. This also could explain the room being slightly damp as you did have a poolside room. Furniture in the room is 2 years old and rooms were completely redone within the last several years. All lamps in the room have multiple outlets built in for convenience as does the desk lamp. We always try to satisfy our guests and sometimes a room change can accomplish that once we are informed. Please consider staying with us again.

"Typical hotel, but noisy rooms"

3
26/03/2018

It's a typical Best Western. Nothing impressive. Rooms had a bit of a odd smell to them. I made the mistake of booking a "pool view" room. DON'T DO IT. You have a weird sliding glass door view of the pool, which everyone walking to/from their room can see through. The rooms also have ZERO natural light, since the pool is indoors. You also get a ton of noise if there are the typical kids swimming and playing in the pool, or rowdy adults drinking at the hot tub. All doors except the front are locked after certain hours. There are no card readers either, which means you have a long walk if you go out the door to your car and want to get back in. Breakfast was mediocre. The pancake machine wasn't working both days we tried it. It would just burn or rip the pancakes in pieces. According to the employee there, that was pretty standard.

"Could use some improvement"

3
25/11/2017

We have a BW rewards card and are currently at the Platinum level, normally we get greeted and thanked for being members, and get a gift. Neither of these happened on this visit. We have stayed at this hotel several times and many other Best Westerns and can say for a fact that the Fairfield IA Best Western has the worst breakfast. It is always eggs and sausage, they are never hot and the eggs sure taste and look fake. Normally the housekeeping here is fine, but this trip it was lacking. There was dirt/trash on the carpet that was there when we checked in and when we checked out. We left it there to see if it would get removed. And some of the staff could use some customer service training.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gym_551, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for any issues you had with us. I am sorry that you did not get recognized as a Platinum member. I can assure you that we did award you the bonus points for your stay. I do want to tell you that our eggs are real. I will pass your comments about cleanliness on to the head housekeeper because we want this to not be an issue for the future.

"Hotel Stay Best Western fairfield Iowa"

3
13/11/2017

Normally this Hotel is Great disappointed this time ! pool and Sauna were both broke down the whole time we were there ! Front and halls not as clean as usual ! free Breakfast was terrible on the weekend the girl didn't fill anything up Or make sure customers didn't need anything left for 45 min with family or friends visiting out front with them and never came back ! mean while 8 other people came in looking for food to eat water was empty in fried too !

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Joy E C, Thank you for taking time to post a review. We apologize for the pool being non operational. Unfortunately a mechanical part broke and we had to wait for replacement. Not a situation we wanted. We appreciate your business and hope you return to see us in a better light.

"Unfriendly management"

3
13/11/2017

Smelly halls like sewer problems and rude management. Rooms were big but not cleaned well. Breakfast was good. Bartender came back in after getting off duty for our group which we really appreciated. Pool was nice.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gina S. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. I do not believe I had any interaction with you. You mainly dealt with the desk staff and I will discuss your interaction with them as a training issue. We appreciate your comments that help us improve.

"Great stay"

5
23/10/2017

Very clean and affordable. Friendly staff service with a smile I would recommend it to friends and family and stay there again. It was relaxing and I certainly enjoyed the bottomless coffee and the offered cookies.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear nancysM6029YJ, All of us here at the Best Western Fairfield Inn would like to thank you for all of your comments about your recent stay with us. Sounds like you had a great stay and that means we did our job. Please return and stay with us again.

"Excellent value, clean, loved the potato, onion, ham breakfast dish"

4
12/10/2017

Clean, quiet, air conditioning fan quiet - yeah! There are a few spots that need a little paint, but overall a great value. Breakfast had a great surprise of a potato, onion, ham, mushroom dish to accompany the scrambled eggs and sausage. Potato dish, really good! Eggs - what you'd expect out of a carton. Sausage - seasoned just right! Loved the shower head extension - made is so you could wash your hair without banging the controls. Good nights sleep, great breakfast - Great value

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Daniel G, Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. Sounds like you enjoyed the breakfast. We do try and mix up our offerings for guests to enjoy. Please return and see us again.

"Do not take your Pet"

1
11/10/2017

We checked in to a pet friendly room around 7:30 PM Friday night October 6, 2017. We put our dog in a soft crate with some toys and left to go to my high school reunion. We came back to the hotel around 10:30 PM to find our dog had chewed his way out of the soft crate and was not in the room. I ran to the front desk to ask about our dog and she knew nothing about it although she was the only one with a key. We called the local police and they came to interview the front desk lady and inspect our room. The front desk lady admitted to the police that there was a stray dog running loose in the lobby and the guests were petting him. When she got free she opened the door and made him go outside.The highway was 100 feet in front of the hotel.They agreed to help us look for Chance and we looked until 1:30 AM when the police called to say someone had hit and killed Chance on the highway in front of the hotel around 8:30 PM. Chance was a long way from a stray. Chance was a Therapy dog, Hospice dog and my wife's Service dog. He worked with disabled children and those children that lost a loved one. He was groomed and clean and very beautiful. Again the guests in the lobby were petting and talking to him. Someone with an ounce of a brain would have realized this was a special dog and was no stray. If several people had dogs at the hotel that night and she just didn't know who to call she should have called the police. She had our cell number so I am sure she had the numbers of anyone else that might have had a dog there that night. Chance gave comfort to many people in their last hours of life and this lady sent him out to a violent death without any thought.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Randy C, All of us here are feeling your pain. I do want everyone to know that the desk person never let your dog out of the room. The dog was actually outside and came in with several guests. The dog exited with guests as well as the desk clerk. We are sorry for your loss.

"Complete with bed bugs!!!"

1
23/09/2017

If you are looking for a dirty, smelly hotel room complete with bed bugs, this is the place you are looking for. In addition, you can go to the restaurant and get bad food along with bad service. While there are many choices in Fairfield, better not choose here.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Shotgun2288, We apologize for giving you this view of our hotel. We take the issue of bed bugs very seriously and even though you announced the fact to our desk clerk as you walked out the door, we did call in our expert pest control company and found no evidence to support your claim. We work very hard to make each guests experience the best it can be and are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

"A quality stay"

4
27/08/2017

I was very pleased with this hotel and its staff. The hotel was well kept and enjoyable to stay at. The employees seemed very nice and well trained in their jobs. Overall a very nice stay and would be happy to stay here again.

"Smelly and dirty"

1
22/08/2017

The room was moist and smelly. It seemed that the carpet was wet to the touch in your feet and had not seen a proper vacuum job in a long time. The trim boards around the room had dust bunnies the size of horses. The air conditioner was probably causing part of the odor as it was apparent that the filter was from 1980. I have traveled a lot and this by far is the worst room I have ever stayed in, no way this was worth the 111 dollar price tag.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Robert, I again apologize for the issue you encountered. I have contacted you regarding this issue and have refunded your money as we always want the guest to be happy with our accommodations.

"Great stay"

5
21/08/2017

In town for a wedding. Staff very friendly and helpful with finding places but most of what we needed was right there. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. We had two grandchildren and they loved the pool.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear patf189, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. All of us here are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff were friendly and helpful.. It's always a plus when the kids enjoy the pool. Please return and stay with us again.

"Moldy carpets"

2
05/08/2017

We came to Fairfield so our son could look at the University. We landed in Des Moines, IA and drove two hours when we arrived in Fairfield at dusk. We approached the front desk and got a friendly greeting and the check in was fast. We proceeded to the room and as we entered the room the odor of mold could have k Ickes me over. We immediately turned around and asked for a room on the second floor hoping that it would make a difference not being on the ground level with the mold issue. The front desk staff happily gave us a new room on my request. I would not return for that reason. My health is very important as you should be as concerned for all your future customers.

"Quiet, clean hotel"

4
07/07/2017

Booked this hotel for 3 nights on a trip to Iowa with my two daughters, 9 and 2 months old, and my husband. I booked a oversize king room because I wanted space and I was very pleased with the room. My daughters and I shared the very comfortable and spacious king and my husband took the pull out bed. We had plenty of room for our things and to not feel cramp with 4 people in a room for 3 days. Only issue with the room was it smelled like someone had been smoking in it every time we returned to our room even though the room was nonsmoking. As far as staff, I only ever interacted with the night staff who would be on Facebook in the guest business center, located right next to the front desk, who seemed kind of reluctant to get up from the computer. But they were helpful when asked. Overall I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying near Fairfield, IA.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear rizpahr, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I can't explain the smoky smell as our hotel is all non smoking. We do apologize for that issue. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful with any requests you had. Please return and stay with us again.

"It's a repeat stay"

4
20/06/2017

I stay in this hotel every time I'm in Fairfield my son goes to school at the University. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming in more than willing to accommodate you. There is no workout facility but they do give you access to the recreation center right down the road which is perfect ! The lobby has a bit of an odd smell but the hotel itself seems very clean .

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Linda T, On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and will always make you and all guests feel welcome.

"Smelly Rooms"

1
19/06/2017

The rooms and the whole hotel had a STRONG smell of sewer. We had to use the plugs in all sinks and tub to make the smell bearable. The other positives like a comfortable bed, polite and friendly staff could NOT compensate for the horrible smell of the room!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Elissa E, We would like to apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. I believe this was an isolated incident as we received no other complaints on this. As we tell everyone, if you report an issue while you are here, that will give us opportunity to correct the problem and ensure you have a good stay. I am glad you recognize that we do have a friendly staff that is always there to help with anything you may need.

"Best Western, Fairfield IA"

5
16/06/2017

Good hotel for value as we had a large 1 room suite. Ample parking. Lots of brochures for area. Room had micro and fridge.Good breakfast. No elevator, so be sure if you need 1st floor, ask, I did not, my error on that one

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear beachatgulfshores, All of us here would like to thank you for your review and comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we able to notice the little extras we provide our guests. Please return and stay with us again.

"Very nice and very friendly. Nice pool and hot tub. Reasonable w/amenities. Housekeeping could be more attentive."

5
12/06/2017

Very nice and very friendly. Nice pool and hot tub. Reasonable w/amenities. Housekeeping could be more attentive. Had to ASK for towels and garbage bags. Don't let that deter you from staying, tho. It is nicely decorated and clean. Our king bed was SUPER comfortable and the bedding rather upscale, to our surprise. A very nice place! Already reserved for our next year's visit!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear I8800DY, My staff and I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to take care of the items you needed and apologize for the oversight on these housekeeping items. We look forward to your return and thank you for the loyalty.

"Dodge Power Wagon Show"

4
12/06/2017

We always have a good experience at this hotel! Good quality breakfast, clean room, wonderful pool area. Always take advantage of the pool area to continue socializing with our group at the end of the day.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cheryl & Dewitt F, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Our hope is that your every stay is to your liking and that you always wish to return.

"Fairfields finest"

4
09/06/2017

Fairfield inn an expansive property that really delivers. With space galore a fine Resturant plenty of pool area to relax in a tropical paradise. Close to everything. Even the rooms are size of mansions

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear kevinsH4963EW, Thank you very much for the nice review. Sounds like you had a great stay with us and got to enjoy all the features of our hotel. Please return and stay with us again.

"The Best Hotel in Southeast Iowa"

5
25/05/2017

We have stayed at the hotel several times. It is well maintained and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. It has a pool and hot tub (both work). The atrium area and pool are quite nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear kbrij1993, All of us here at the Best Western Fairfield Inn would like to thank you for your review. Sounds like an enjoyable stay and that is exactly what we work for every day. Please return to stay with us again.

"WOW!"

5
21/05/2017

We were very surprised to find this hidden gem at such a reasonable price. We'll definitely return and try out the restaurant next time. The staff was kind and helpful, the shower was fabulous, and the room was very clean.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear 235avas, All of us here would like to thank you for the review and the great comments. I have passed your comments on to the entire staff and I know they appreciate the recognition of there daily efforts to make all guests feel welcome.

"Good experience"

4
10/04/2017

My first time in Fairfield and this hotel was a nice surprise. I was upgraded to a suite that was beautiful and comfortable. The bed was wonderful, the restaurant and lounge was great. The hot tub was down for routine maintenance but the pool was open. All in all, a great place to stay.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you very much for the review and your comments. All of us here at the Best Western Fairfield Inn appreciate your business and hope you stop and visit us again.

"Convenient, Friendly Hotel for Family Visit"

4
29/03/2017

We really like to stay in this hotel when we visit our family in Fairfield. Staff is always friendly and breakfast is very good. We will continue to stay in the Best Western Fairfield Inn whenever we are in town!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gayle K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We all work to make every guest's visit just as great as yours. We enjoyed having you stay with us again and look forward to your return.

"Very clean! Friendly staff! Great stay!!"

5
19/03/2017

Very clean! Comfy beds! Nice size rooms! Staff was very friendly and helpful!! We didn't use the pool but the inside pool room looked amazingly fun!!! Easy parking and close to rooms. The hot breakfast was good too! Pancakes, eggs, sausage, muffins and yogurt and more!!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear romerofamily4, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our expanded breakfast and hope you have time to enjoy the pool and spa on your next visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

"Clean"

4
17/03/2017

Hear time with my family swimming and relaxing . Would diffently stay at the best western again . Need to improve Breakfast .. bananas were brown and when I needed help there was no one around to help .

"BEAUTIFUL IA town and Very Nice Place to stay"

5
15/03/2017

This small IA town is just beautiful and the people make it more so. The hotel is nice and would be a great place to have a family get together with central pool location to rooms. Good restaurant and nice rooms!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rebecca M, All of us here would like to thank you for the review you left. We are a small town and hope that the Midwest small town values are what we project to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope you return and stay again.

"Nice mid range hotel: no elevator to 2nd floor:"

4
26/11/2016

Feeling safe at this small town in IA as we traveled through. The renovation of the hotel was nice. Rooms either adjacent to the indoor pool or outdoors. Nice they close the pool after 10:00 PM as it is noisy when people are there. It will be a place we will visit again as we travel in IA.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Business_travel_222, Thank you for taking time to post a review after you recent stay with us. We are all happy you liked our recent renovation. We enjoyed having you stay with us and please return to stay with us again.

"Good value for the money"

4
15/10/2016

This is a decent place to stay. The room was comfortable and decently appointed. Some details could be brought up to date (some wallpaper and trim were a bit damaged). Service was good, clerks were pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was okay. Coffee was good. Good value for the money

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lynne R, Thank you very much for your comments. We continue to make updates and improvements here. We are glad you had a great stay and please return to visit us again.

"Fairfield, Iowa (Parsons College) hospitality"

5
10/10/2016

Customer service, warmth, hospitality, breakfast, and every aspect exceeded our extremely high expectations. Staff from General manager Lawrence Thompson on down -- were absolutely fantastic. Keep up the good work. Five stars from us.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Larry L. I speak for all of us here at the Best Western Fairfield Inn, when I say thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having the entire reunion group and look forward to your return.

"Birthday trip"

4
26/09/2016

My room at the Best Western was large and clean with two queen beds. The front desk was kind enough to give me a first-floor location since my knees are not as good as they used to be and this hotel has no elevators. The indoor pool was outstanding: large, with attached hot tub and a lift for the handicapped; surrounded by rooms on both floors, with the first floor rooms opening directly onto the pool. Second floor rooms have balconies overlooking the pool. Upon check in I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar. The included hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, corned beef hash and pancakes. Very satisfying. The birthday party was held at the hotel; the food was very good and the waitstaff cordial and helpful. On Saturday night the bar was empty except for our party.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear bltzflk, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Your description was right on and very honest. We all enjoyed having your birthday group, so we thank you for choosing The Best Western Fairfield Inn.

"Welcome surprise"

4
01/08/2016

After staying in many $500 a night rooms I was presently surprised on the accommodations of the Best Western in Fairfield. The room, bed and bathroom was great deal for my money. Many fine dining establishments too near to the hotel.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear markpgh2016, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. All of us here try very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are constantly improving to meet that goal. We look forward to your return.

"A Pleasant Surprise"

4
24/07/2016

About 2 yrs ago I wrote a "not so nice" review about this hotel. Much has changed in that time. The lobby appearance was very nice, the room, hotel and pool were clean and, apparently - updated. There are still small things that could be changed to make appearances better, but management certainly put the $ and effort into making this a much better hotel. Downside- an elevator to the second floor would be nice. The heating/cooling units could stand an upgrade to make them more efficient. Free breakfast was good, pretty much what was expected. All-in-all, a good stay!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear jimsN6977js, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are all glad you noticed the work we have done to keep our hotel fresh. Changes are always ongoing to make the guest feel at home and welcome. We are always updating our AC units as needed. Please return and stay with us again.

"Two Nights in Fairfield BW"

3
12/07/2016

Breakfast was good, room was clean, however, they did not clean our room after our first night. We had to go to the lobby to get towels for the second night. Clerk didn't answer phone because she was sitting in the lobby chatting with other employees. Lobby and other portions of hotel were being remodeled. Ran out of some of the hot items for breakfast.

"Review of Fairfield, IA Best Western Hotel"

5
27/06/2016

The entire staff of this hotel was outstanding. They were professional, friendly and eager to make my stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The room was attractive and comfortable, and the quality and variety of food served in the breakfast room as well as the restaurant, was very good.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Margaret Jo B, Thank you very much from all of here at the Best Western. Our people try and go above and beyond for all guests and we are happy that you noticed. Our Breakfast offerings are a little more than Best Western requires and I hope it shows. Please return and see us on your next visit to Fairfield.

"Loudest hotel in Fairfield by far"

1
23/05/2016

Zero sound proofing. Everyone slams their door. The types of people that tend to stay are not necessarily of the highest caliber. But it starts with the staff not enforcing law and order in their hotel. Staff generally have a whining complaining attitude, especially if you have a problem like with a dog barking nextdoor throughout the night. If you have a problem they will ask you to leave and not the one causing noise or disruption. Creepy feeling of the place too. They should probably install more cameras for security and retrain the employee who has one tooth on her ability to be in customer service.

"Good Hotel to stay while in Fairfield Iowa"

5
19/05/2016

I liked this hotel very much, my room was perfectly clean everyday, hotel staff very polite and friendly! Food was good, internet service was excellent. No complains about this locatio. Fairfield, Iowa

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Isabel P, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We all are happy that you enjoyed your stay as we appreciated having you. I hope that you return soon on your next visit to Fairfield.

"Bug Problem"

2
09/05/2016

Have never stayed at a hotel that had bugs. My first experience. Not good. Unfortunately there are not a lot of choices for hotels in Fairfield. Management did not even apologize for the problem. If I could I would stay elsewhere.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear lindarW4224SE, All of us here at the Best Western would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. No one wants to find a bug in their room. We certainty don't want them here. We do appreciate you informing us of the issue so we could have our pest control company take care of it for future guests. I do believe we did compensate you for having to deal with it. Again thank you and please return soon.

"OK, but room for improvement"

4
30/04/2016

This was my second time staying here. They were painting the pool and the smell was so strong the people traveling with me had to switch rooms. I also found two ugly bugs in my room and reported it to the front desk as I was leaving. On the plus side, the room was clean otherwise and the woman who ran the lounge was terrific and stayed up open late for my group.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear WallyMoon77, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your issue in the room so we could correct that for others. I apologize for the smell from our pool deck resurfacing. We always hate to do any type of construction that affects guests, but unfortunately this was a job that had to get done. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again and enjoy our new look.

"Stayed for 3 days for a business trip."

3
06/03/2016

This hotel was average. The do accept pets, which is way we stayed at this hotel. The security in this hotel is below average. All side enterances were unlocked at all times. The rooms were not connected to the main lobby. We had to enter a door next to where our was located.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear gina r Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We were glad that you were able to have your pet with you during your stay with us. Our hotel has multiple entrances so guests can park and have access to their room easily. All rooms and halls do connect to the lobby, pool and breakfast area also. Our side doors do lock at 9pm for security. Entrance to your room can be gained through the main entrance after 9pm. We care very much about your security. Thank you for your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

"Good value!"

4
22/02/2016

Rooms upgraded since my last stay there in 2012. Very clean and well kept. Hotel bar seems to be the happening place in this little town. Everything was received as expected. Would recommend if visiting Fairfield, IA.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Amy U, All of us here at the Best Western Fairfield Inn would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Yes,we have been doing remodeling and are glad that you noticed the improvements. We will continue to move ahead and make our hotel a friendly, clean and comfortable stop for what ever reason you visit Fairfield.

"Nice but noisy"

3
01/02/2016

The rooms are average with 1 or 2 beds and had a table with 2 hardback chairs. The swimming pool is nice, but doesn't hold more than 2 actual swimmers at a time- no lanes. If you're in it just to splash around, it will hold many. Before 8pm expect lots of children in the pool and in the small hot tub. Expect noisy adult parties that last past 10pm in the very large pool room. Check your bathroom for cleanliness, my sink was dirty. The beds & pillows are very comfortable.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Aideen V, We would like to thank you for taking time to do a review here. We do have many people that come to enjoy the pool especially on weekends. We did happen to have a large family that chose to have their reunion here and enjoy our gathering area. We do try and enforce the quiet hour at 10pm. Please come back and stay with us again as we appreciate your business.

"Pretty Good, Not great"

3
31/01/2016

We were visiting family in Keosauqua and read good reviews on this hotel so we booked it for our one night stay. We arrived around 8pm and the receptionist was very nice. We went up to our room and it was freezing! We turned up the heat and that turned out okay. The beds were comfortable. The one major complaint we had was the bathroom was not cleaned very well. There were black hairs in the tub when my daughter went to take a shower, and when she lifted the floor towel from the side of the tub, there was hair under there too. We also found a piece of hair under the blankets on the one bed. Although the hotel is older, it is still in good condition. The rooms are a little bit small, but they are overall okay. Many people have said the breakfast was really good, but it must have been a bad morning for it because there was a very small selection so we decided to go out. Overall, a nice place to stay, would be a great place if it was cleaned better. Cleanliness is key to happiness!! Would probably stay here again if we had to.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Holly B, All of us hear at the Best Western Fairfield Inn, would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issue with hairs as this time of year we have problems cause by static electricity. We will continue to work at our goal of 100% clean. Please return and stay with us again and as always let us know how we are doing so we can constantly improve.

"Welcoming"

4
13/01/2016

I am based in Fairfield with work for 2 weeks and I am staying at this hotel for the duration. 2 weeks is a long time to be away from home however the facilities and friendliness of the staff has made the trip bearable. My room is comfortable and large with direct access to the pool area. However, the only downside to the location of my room is due to noise from the pool which can be late in the evening when I am trying to sleep due to the long hours I am working and early starts. I have had to complain once about noise at 1am from directly outside my room. If I stay here again I will ask for a second floor room. I cannot fault the cleanliness of the room and other areas of the hotel. Breakfast is varied enough for me not to get bored of the same thing each morning. Although, some items could be a little hotter. The hotel is located conveniently for local amenities and the town centre. I have not had the opportunity to rate the evening meals in the restaurant/bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Fairfield.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dawn W. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. we are happy that you enjoyed your home away from home. As you suggested, a room away from the pool would help with the disturbance. We have many guest that come just to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Please return and stay with us again when you are in the area. Please try our restaurant on your next visit as we offer excellent meals at a reasonable price.

"Great place to stay"

5
08/12/2015

I was well pleased with the stay and was impressed with breakfast. I would return to this hotel any time. I would especially try the cheesy potatoes. It was the cooks special and way above average for a complementary breakfast.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Thomas A M, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. All of us here appreciate your feedback. We do like to go above and beyond on our breakfast, as we know you need a good start to your day. Please return to stay with us again.

"home away from home !"

4
03/12/2015

Conveniently located ! large comfortable rooms, indoor pool and hot tub . service is very good and a nice continental breakfast every day has an in house restaurant and bar ! plenty of parking , room service was great we stayed 10 days and the bed was like being at home !! very comfortable ! one level witch we like ! Every time we go to Iowa we stay at this hotel because it is a very nice and friendly hotel ! close to a Walmart and shopping !

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Joy E C, All of us at the Best Western Fairfield Inn would like to thank you for all your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and enjoy having you spend time with us. Please return again soon.

"Great stay."

5
29/10/2015

We were very surprise to find Best Western in a small town. We are very satisfied with our stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great Staff. The front desk staff are very nice. We will stay there again.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cynthia F, We have been a part of this small town for over 30 years now and enjoy each and every guest that stays with us. We appreciate all your comments and please visit us again soon.

"Best Hotel in Town"

4
25/09/2015

I visit my family when in Fairfield and stay seven days or more. Very nice property with an indoor pool and hot tub that we always enjoy. The restaurant has very good food but limited hours. Kyle is a great bartender but they need to hire more than one person.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear A6352MStevens, Thank you very much for taking time to let other travelers know about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and use of the facilities. Please return to see us again.

"Quality older motel"

5
25/09/2015

Well-kept older motel. Room size not found today. Would be a great place for all kinds of receptions. Staff going out of their way to see to your comfort. Breakfast was very good. Large selection and plenty of room for guests. Motel location great for traveling through and activities in Fairfield.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear jama1941, All of us here would like to thank you for your comments. We do take pride in providing the kind of service you mentioned. Yes, our facilities are great for that family or business functions. Please return and visit us when in Fairfield.

"pretty good"

4
09/09/2015

Good hotel, nice staff. Staff needs to pay more attention vacuuming behind furniture. Other than that the stay was great. Please pay more attention to detail when cleaning and dusting. This plays a big part on oncoming business.

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Derrick B, Thank you very much for the comments on your recent stay with us. We will certainly take all your comments to heart and work toward making all future stays better for you and other guests.

"The best Best Western, I've been in."

4
06/09/2015

We had a business room. It was very large with an excellent king size bed, rollaway bed, and huge bathroom and bar. Very clean. Plenty of outlets. Room was perfect. Too bad this hotel does not have an elevator or workout center. Otherwise it would have been perfect!

BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear easygoing_mostly, All of us here would like to thank you for your comments. The staff and I work very hard at making every visit a positive experience. Please return and stay with us again as we enjoyed having you stay.

"Horrible service."

1
25/08/2015

First off- the AC units in both the rooms and event room did not function properly. I checked several other rooms that my family was staying in and theirs were also not cooling the rooms. I also attended the anniversary party noted in the below review. 3 different times a staff member came in saying the music was too loud and had upset one guest.. next it was 2 guests. Threatened to "shut" the event down etc. Horribly unprofessional. Perhaps the staff needs trained on how to better deal w.upset guests. I will tell everyone not book an event here or stay here at all. Poor management, poor rooms and just plain poor everything.