Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Delhi Inn, Delhi

4.0/5  - basé sur 76 notations.
135 Snider Road, 71232-7015, Delhi, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Venez séjourner dans cet hôtel de Delhi idéalement situé près de la réserve indienne historique de Poverty Point. Le BEST WESTERN Delhi Inn est idéalement situé près de Civil War Park, de superbes demeures du Vieux Sud et du lac de Poverty Point. Vous pourrez également accéder facilement aux bateaux-casinos et au parcours de golf Black Bear. Chaque chambre spacieuse et agréablement aménagée de cet hôtel de Delhi inclut télévision câblée/par satellite avec HBO®, cafetière/théière, fer et planche à repasser et sèche-cheveux. L'hôtel comprend également piscine extérieure, accès à Internet haut débit et petit déjeuner continental gratuit. Les animaux de compagnie sont les bienvenus. Un personnel accueillant veillera à ce que vous passiez un séjour aussi confortable qu'inoubliable. Réservez dès maintenant votre chambre en ligne au BEST WESTERN Delhi Inn ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Hotel Delhi Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basé sur l'avis de 76 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
31
Très bon
25
Moyen
8
Médiocre
7
Horrible
5
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
17
En famille En famille
22
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
2
Professionnel Professionnel
24
Voyage solo Voyage solo
7
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Off I20 at Delhi"

4
05/05/2018

We don't usually stay at Best Western. Our room was number 42 and it was very nice with small loveseat and tv in sitting area, bathroom with toilet and tub/shower in separate room with coffee pot, sink, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer across from bathroom in area separating sitting and sleeping area. Nice king bed that was very comfy. A/c worked like a charm. Tons of electrical outlets to charge everything. Nice younger lady in breakfast/reception. Breakfast room is small but there was cereal, yogurt, breads for toast with jam and peanut butter, fresh fruit, coffee/tea, milk and juice and waffle maker. Cost us like $95 which is above my price preference but...it was nice and close to Poverty Point World Heritage site. Rated four because why is it almost $100? Because on interstate or because recently remodeled? It's in the boonies more or less. There is a cheaper hotel next door but it wasn't rated well.

"Very good place"

5
30/03/2018

The Hotel is situated very close to the tram stop and easy to get there from the Schiphol airport (Amsterdam-Zuid) and/or Amsterdam Central station. The room was clean and comfortable although was a little bit tiny. The staff is helpful and kind and the breakfast - excellent. There is free coffee any time 24/7. Free Wi-Fi with good speed.

"Room Inspections..."

2
15/01/2018

To be fair, the hotel is clean and appears well maintained. That wasn't the issue. We checked in using our reward points and were told there was a $100 charge placed on our credit card in the event there damages caused by us. OK...I can understand that. Now....upon checkout the next morning, the young lady at the desk informs me she has to go inspect my room before I can check out. In thirty years of staying at hotels, this has NEVER occurred and (this is not playing the "privilege card") why would you subject your rewards customers to this??? With loyalty comes a certain expectation that you're a pretty decent guest. And I'm OK with them checking the room LATER and if there is an issue, to bill me. In our case, there was a towel that had some dye on it which I offered $10 to compensate for. But it's the whole " you can't check out until I've checked your room" thing that turned us off from this experience. It may be "just business" to management... But it was highly disrespectful to a loyal Best Western customer.

ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this incident to our attention. We sincerely apologize for this happening to you and hope you accept our apology. This is not our policy for credit card holders and assure you that this will not happen again in the future. We have addressed this incident with the front desk. The only time that we inspect the room before check out is when a guest has a cash deposit and is being released at time of check out. We value our Best Western Rewards members and again we sincerely apologize for this happening.

"Pleasant surprise for a small Louisiana town"

5
05/01/2018

This hotel is quite a hidden gem located just off I-20 in rural NE LA where there are typically few hotels. The staff was gracious; rooms were simple, clean, and comfortable; the front desk was efficient: and the breakfast options were nice. I certainly would stay there again.

"Great Stay"

5
27/12/2017

Pleasantly surprised with condition of this hotel. From the checkin to the very nice room to breakfast to check out you can tell TLC is given. We recommend if staying in the area this is the place to stay!

"Great stop!"

5
19/12/2017

Friendly, helpful staff, nicely remodeled rooms, clean, good breakfast, what more could you want. Would definitely stay again when traveling this way! It's very convenient to the interstate but quiet.

"Unexpected gem"

5
12/12/2017

This hotel was just an overnight stop for me, a convenient place to stop as I drove across the South. The owner and other employees were wonderful, the hotel has a pretty bayou running behind it, and the rooms are set up so that light and movement outside won't disturb you. Next time I drive across the South, I'll look specifically for this hotel.

"Quite and Relaxing Stay"

5
06/12/2017

It is a great relaxing stay, easy free parking, complimentary free and working internet, continental breakfast +, 24 hours tea and coffee, front desk extremely polite and helpful, there is small business center as well, internet and printer available. There is small village really close they have mailing, restaurant, mechanic and big grocery stores available.

"Best option inn town"

5
04/12/2017

Clean, updated, nice finishes, private, close to interstate for easy access, several gas stations and restaurants nearby, pets were not allowed, not sure if this was a kid friendly place, I don't remember seeing many offerings for that. Might have to pack your own baby equipment.

"Worse visit"

1
27/09/2017

If using a credit card please verify the charges.This hotel charged a extra $125 on my husband credit card.My husband and I have stayed at this hotelmany times and have never had any problems,but this past weekend was a nightmare

ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
As previously explained on trip advisor: (We apologize for your experience. You are a valued customer and we have always tried to accommodate your needs. Your reservation was made online and not with us directly. We can not negotiate any prices online in anyway. If you would have called us direct, we would have been more than happy to give you the same rate as always and not needed a deposit from a returning customer. In reference to the deposit, when a reservation is made online, we have to have a deposit assuring us that the credit cards are valid that we receive for incidental purposes and to protect our hotel rooms from any damage. The deposit policy is on our website. Again, I apologize for your experience. Sincerely.) The 100.00 was a deposit in which was released as soon as you checked out. Depending on your bank when it will show back in your account. The 25.00 fee was charged due to black dye or hair color on all 4 pillow cases that was washed 4/5 times and would not come out. It would have been more but being you stay here often, we only charged 25.00. Sincerely

"too expensive for this hotel"

2
25/09/2017

Hotel is way to expensive ,their charging a deposit and the rate is way to high to be in that area .My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and to get there on Friday to find out they have took there prices up and require a deposit ,NOT GOOD AT ALL

ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience. You are a valued customer and we have always tried to accommodate your needs. Your reservation was made online and not with us directly. We can not negotiate any prices online in anyway. If you would have called us direct, we would have been more than happy to give you the same rate as always and not needed a deposit from a returning customer. In reference to the deposit, when a reservation is made online, we have to have a deposit assuring us that the credit cards are valid that we receive for incidental purposes and to protect our hotel rooms from any damage. The deposit policy is on our website. Again, I apologize for your experience. Sincerely.

"Very rude night attendant."

2
05/09/2017

Hotel room is ok. The pool is broken and the night attendant is mean and very rude. No one exudes a hospitable or friendly attitude. The lady embarrassed me in front of co workers, and she did the same to another co worker several months prior.

ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
Our pool is closed due to reconstruction which is on our website and a sign is at the front desk. As far as the front desk clerk, she was just doing her job and is following hotel regulations. Sorry that you thought she was being rude. I know you have been back to our hotel since that incident several times and you, yourself was laughing about it and said you banned your wife from coming here anymore. After your stay here with your family and the incident happened with the play-doh in the carpet and walkway, she had to tell you and your supervisor what the problem was. The company always tells us to address any problems with the Supervisors that are here and then if need be, we contact the company. She was not trying to embarrass anyone, nor would she. As far as the other employee, there hasn't been any other problems. The only other thing was that she asked another one of the employees to take a chair inside, which is not allowed outside. The chairs are desk chairs and are not to be put on concrete. The other employee understood. Sincerely.

"Cleanest place ever"

5
03/09/2017

Precious checked us in and very carefully explained all the policies. The room, on the first floor is very clean, king size bed, amenities: remote in a "clean " bag. Pool was not open. Breakfast included and only $75. A night!!

"NOT Pet Friendly"

1
01/09/2017

Okay, I booked this place partly because it was pet friendly. I have a SERVICE DOG who travels with me. Have certification papers with me from my Doctors at all times First they charged me a "pet deposit" of $100 til after they inspected the room. Then she tried to say there were a "few dog hairs" on the cover SHEET! Lordy I have dog hairs on my pants! Besides, don't they WASH the sheets??? The room was DAMP and MUSTY even the carpet felt wet! Breakfast was just a few stale bagels and danish. This hotel is in the middle of NOWHERE backed up to woods. Pool is down and was told it needs to be completely redone. Overall HORRIBLE

ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
We are not pet friendly hotel. All service animals are accepted without any charge. The 100.00 deposit was for incidentals purposes only for the guests. Sheets are washed every checkout, but with pet hair, the sheets have to be washed 3 or 4 times to make sure all the hair is out. The reason the room felt muggy is due to many days of thunderstorms. This is Louisiana, it is always humid here and worse with rain not like Utah. Our breakfast is a hot breakfast and we do not have bagels. Thank you for your survey. It is appreciated. Sincerely.

"adequate"

3
07/08/2017

If you're driving on I-20 and Delhi, LA is as far as you want to go on any particular day, the Best Western will be perfectly adequate. Our room was clean. Breakfast was lackluster, but ok. As of August 2017, the pool is out of commission. As long as you don't expect anything beyond the bare minimum, your experience at this hotel will be just fine.

"New hotel and nice rooms"

4
23/05/2017

The hotel appears to be fairly new and well maintained; my stay was comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and I had no issues at this hotel. I would recommend to anyone who needs to stay over night in the area, or multiple nights.

"Good stay"

4
15/05/2017

We liked the downstairs king suite. My husband was able to stay up and watch TV without disturbing my sleep. The room was surprisingly quiet to be so close to the freeway. The suite offered 2 Tv's! One in the bedroom and one in the sitting room.

"Nicest place to stay in the area"

5
14/05/2017

I stay at this Best Western whenever I travel to this area of the state. It is a good central location to reach, Lake Providence, Delhi, or going south to Winnsboro. Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, staff is always pleasant . Breakfast is nice. As a rewards member it is nice to be remembered on repeat visits. Good lighted parking, easy access to Interstate.

"Delhi"

5
06/05/2017

A great hotel to stay at. Room was cleaned every day and the staff was willing to do everything I needed. I will recommend this hotel to my employer for future plans to stay whenever we are in the area for business.

"Delhi visit"

3
26/04/2017

Friendly staff on every shift. Clean room nothing fancy but comfortable. Breakfast provided. Well lit parking, we felt comfortable coming in late in the evening. Near fast food and grocery store, Dollar General and Family Dollar and restaurants. Right off interstate easy to find.

"Business trip"

4
24/04/2017

Best hotel in the area by far. Helpful staff, clean room, conveniently located. I was not familiar with the area and the check in staff provided me with detailed assistance to find a place to eat. I would stay here again if in the area.

"Best Western Delhi Inn, Delhi, LOUISIANA"

5
10/04/2017

Not a new facility but very clean and in good repair. A little pricey for the area but really the best choice in this town for visiting Poverty Point. Mostly friendly staff. Pretty good breakfast. Very easy parking.

"Clean and comfortable"

5
18/03/2017

Stayed at this hotel during a family get together at Poverty Point. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again. There are not a lot of choices in this town but this one is a good option.

"Delhi LA stay"

4
31/01/2017

Nice Hotel to stay at. Friendly staff .quiet at night breakfast was better than the holiday inn express i stayed at in Illinois. the blueberry waffles were great . Great experience. Highly recommend staying there.

"comfortable stay"

4
20/01/2017

I with my brother lived 2 nights in this hotel.The attendant was very nice and personable.Room was clean and well managed hotel, we had our breakfast which was good.This is very nice with reasonable rate.

"Hotel Itself Was Okay, but Questionable Business Practices"

3
01/12/2016

Hotel was average. Room was clean, relatively new. Wifi was good. Had breakfast with typical hot/cold items. It is a little set back from the road which made it difficult to find at night. My problem is that I stayed on points.... I'm a BW frequent flyer. Or was until yesterday. Room was only $95.99 from the website, stayed free on points and they took a $250 deposit on my credit card. I had called before I arrived and was told $100. Then a lady called back, said $200. I barely had enough on the card for food after that, then get back to the room and found out I had NO money left for food because they took $250. Everything at this hotel was complimentary, how could one senior adult cause enough damage to warrant a $250 deposit?!? I was told it would be released at check out, but guess what...... nope. Not cool.

"Reasonably priced, recently updated"

4
09/09/2016

I travel to Delhi at least once a year for work. In the past, I would stay in Monroe and drive the 30 minutes plus to Delhi. Tried the Best Western Delhi Inn for the first time last year, and enjoyed it enough to stay again. Since my last visit, they've updated the flooring, furniture and tv's. Housekeeping crew does a great job, and the ladies at the front desk are always friendly and welcoming. Only reason this is not a five star review is because of the wi-fi. I was in a room that was as far away from the front desk as possible, so they probably don't have enough routers to service all of the rooms. Makes getting work done a little difficult. Still, highly recommend this hotel if you have a reason to stay in Delhi.

"Annual Family Reunion"

5
08/09/2016

We truly loved the secluded area, the Suite we lived in for 2 nights & days were great. Nice Continental Breakfast & friendly staf. Very reasonable rates. We took advantage of the offer of a great 2.6 miles hike at Historic Poverty Point just up the road. Loved it.

"Hot"

3
30/08/2016

Not a bad room for a stop over. The attendant was very nice and personable. My only complaint is that the air conditioner was not on in the room when I got there and it rook forever to cool the room down.

"Nice Hotel in the Middle of Nowhere"

4
19/08/2016

Very clean, well managed hotel that we would stay in again if the need arises. The Husband/Wife Management team was excellent and welcoming. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of fruit, breads and drinks. Coffee was good and hot. The overall cleanliness of this hotel was very good.

"Nice place for a night"

4
17/07/2016

We stopped here for a night on our way to Dallas. It's very conveniently located off I 20. The night clerk was so very nice and friendly and went out of her way to make sure I got my points added to my stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. You could tell they have just had a renovation to the hotel. The hotel rooms open to the outside and there is no elevator. We had upstairs rooms, and the staircase was very steep. It was a pain pulling our luggage up the stairs. They do offer complimentary breakfast which was average. The breakfast room was tiny....only 3 little tables. That needs to be bigger.

"Very impressed..."

4
02/06/2016

Very clean and comfortable.... Night clerk was super sweet. Room was spotless. Very quite place. I slept very well. Didnt want to leave the next morning. 85 bucks for DBL bed.....well well worth it. I will be back.

"Great hotel"

5
29/05/2016

My grandson and I stayed overnight. Room was really nice and clean. It was a quiet stay for which I was grateful. Loved that they have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good. Definitely will stay here again. Easy on and off the highway.

"Working on improvements"

3
16/05/2016

This location is in the process of undergoing a major renovation and upgrade. The outside was a bit messy with old furniture and equipment sitting around. Staff and management was nice and our room was clean and comfortable. They are working hard to complete the upgrade to this location and have done a good job so far as we could see.

"Great Experience"

5
01/05/2016

My experience from the time I contacted this motel, when I checked in, the quality of the rooms, and the check was excellent. I have made this a destination stop when doing business in this area, even though I have to drive an extra 25 miles to my work.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

5
25/04/2016

Something was going on in Monroe so I picked this hotel. It is under construction and I got to stay in a remodeled room. It may have been the nicest Best Western room that I have ever been in. It was newly and tastefully remodeled. The bathroom was like brand new. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was small but the breakfast was good for a hotel of this price. The items were fresh. If they would add breakfast potatoes and cold filtered water the breakfast would have been great. As soon as the whole remodel is done this is going to be a very nice, big hotel. My hat's off to the owners.

"Safe from the Tunderstorm and Funnel Clouds"

4
06/04/2016

I was traveling at midnight west bound on I-20 from Birmingham, AL to Yuma, AZ when I started getting weather passing Vicksburg. By the time I saw the Best Western sign at Delhi, LA the darkness was being split by continual lightening, heavy rain, hail and I was told the next morning funnel clouds were passing by. Driving up to the motel there appeared to be a lot of construction material but it was open. I got a lovely newly, I mean just remodel the day before, king size room at a nice price. The bed was very comfortable. I'm heading back east tomorrow and I'm planning on stopping there on my way through. This hotel is safe, super clean, and the lovely desk staff are worth their weight in gold. I strongly recommend this motel.

"Unexpected Value Off the Beaten Path"

5
06/03/2016

Looking for a Best Western on our way to Vicksburg we found this very comfortable and affordable motel that fit our over night needs quite well. The room we had was quite nice with a separate TV area from the bedroom and TV's in both. The bed was very comfortable, room was clean and breakfast next morning was above average from what we have come to expect on free breakfast fares.

"Stay many times for Business"

5
18/02/2016

It's a safe, clean property with friendly staff. I stay in the suites building, which is very quiet and comfortable. I have never had trouble sleeping at this hotel. I'm also impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms.

"Nice 2 star hotel"

4
29/12/2015

This hotel is a very good 2 star hotel, nothing special but adequate. It is very convenient, close to I-20 and there are very few nearby alternatives. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There were very few people in the hotel so it was very quiet.

"Delhi, Louisiana Best Western"

4
12/11/2015

My stay at this Best Western was very good. The motel building is older, but it is refurbished to make it to current good standards. The room was clean, bed comfortable, internet fast. The breakfast was tasty.

"Very clean, beautiful room, friendly staff"

5
03/10/2015

We arrived on a Saturday night after driving through Monroe where everything was full and overpriced. The Best Western in Delhi is exceptionally clean and affordable. We had a king sized bed with a sitting area, beautiful bathroom, refrigerator, microwave for a very reasonable price. Everything was spotless. The front desk staff were friendly and gracious. We would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here agin.

"Great Staff"

5
24/08/2015

I arrived at the hotel with no reservation and lat at night, the check in clerk could tell I was tired and ready to get to a room, she was very fast to expedite my check in and one of the most courteous and friendly people i have ever encountered at a hotel. Rooms were clean and fresh.

"Great place!"

4
15/08/2015

Everything was wonderful, we had no problems what so ever. My husband when down stairs to get more towels and instead of having him wait in the lobby she said she bring them up to us. She had to walk to the back of the hotel and them brought them up to us with a smile and a timely manner. Great place to stay!

"Very Clean and Friendly"

4
22/06/2015

The motel was very well kept, inside and out. The room had a nice layout with a sitting/desk area in the front, the sleeping area in the back, and the bathroom in between. Each sitting and sleeping area had its own TV, which would be great if you had kids with you. The room had all of the usual amenities, including a mini-fridge and microwave. Breakfast had a nice variety, and the staff was cheerful.

"Stay away do not stop"

1
14/02/2015

After haveing truble with the web site driveing 4 hours and paypal payment going threw . The person at the desk would not hounor the price on line got us to call best westen direct then he blocked the rooms and tryed to charge us more . We walked out on him . Very upseting ......