Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon
close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, Birmingham

49 Sherbourne Road, B27 6DX, Birmingham, Great Britain - Voir sur une carte
Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South - Vue extérieure Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South est idéalement situé dans le centre de Birmingham. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé à moins de 10 km de l'aéroport de Birmingham et du centre d’expositions NEC et à 10 minutes du centre-ville de Birmingham en train, cet hôtel bénéficie d’une situation privilégiée. Si nos clients le choisissent avant tout pour sa situation pratique, c'est notre accueil chaleureux et amical qui les incite à revenir. Que vous soyez ici pour découvrir tout ce que la deuxième ville de Grande-Bretagne a à offrir ou pour un séjour d’affaires, notre hôtel est parfait pour se détendre avec un dîner et un verre avant de profiter d’une excellente nuit de sommeil.

Sure Hotel

Birmingham South

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Salons/bars
    Salons/bars
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 244 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
73
Très bon
63
Moyen
43
Médiocre
30
Horrible
35
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
58
En famille En famille
24
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
22
Professionnel Professionnel
103
Voyage solo Voyage solo
17
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Budget hotel"

3
User 03/12/2019

We stayed here as a stop over after a day of shopping. Free secure parking which was great. The room we were given was tiny nothing like advertised on website very basic with hardly any room to walk around the bed. Bed was comfortable though. Wardrobe space and bedside cabinet but again everything was very outdated and in need of replacement and a like of paint. Very noisy outside in the corridor you could hear everything. On to the bathroom, was again very basic. Glee had issues with the toilet flushing it didn't flush from the moment we got there and when we were leaving we tried one last time and it still wouldn't flush. Overall it was just outdated and everything was in need of being replaced, although it was a clean room. Wouldn't return

"Smallest room ever"

3
Gerd D, Lendelede, Belgium 29/11/2019

Close to Birmingham, so practical. All looked pretty good but room 130 is very. Ok for 1 night if you are there for a shower and to sleep. Bed was ok. Noise of neighbours of next door room is a free option. Restaurant is ok for a quick bite.

"good and not so good and a bit off the wall"

3
Steve L, Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom 15/11/2019

Ok Staff on reception 100% staff in the restaurant not so good with English. Night time food Great breakfast bland and often not hot. My room the bath hand rail was not fixed well to the wall. Parking is great and night security great but it looks very much in need of a paint outside. Yes by a train station but no noise and good general location but look at the roof and you see a whole garden growing on it. So yes I like it but it is just not got that clean vibe. I had business meetings and they looked very unsure about it. This could be so good

"Overall good Hotel to stay, with good value for your Money, no vertical Lift but accessible stairs"

4
pieologist2015, Heywood 11/11/2019

Clean rooms and bathroom, T.V Phone, wall mirrors, single Beds, warm and comfortable bedrooms. Good choices on Menu for Breakfast, with special food available if pre-booked. Staff are very helpful with local places to visit. Train Station very near Hotel, good Parking to rear of Hotel, with security prevention systems. Police Station opposite Hotel.

"Good location"

4
User 10/11/2019

Good local hotel, shame about lack of disabled accommodation and the rooms and corridors are too warm. Great chef enjoyed the evening meal and good choice for breakfast. Perfectly cooked poached eggs.

"Fulfilling Experience"

4
User 07/10/2019

Staff service was brilliant and breakfast was amazing. The guy serving breakfast was very eager to please which he managed to do.The receptionist was willing to go the extra mile to assist with carrying my luggage to the room when she noticed that I had mobility issues.

"Older hotel near the Airport in Birmingham"

2
georggoetzelmann, Walheim, Germany 04/09/2019

Not too far from the airport (10 min. Approximately) this hotel has been chosen as a one-night stopover for tomorrow‘s flight. Ample car parking is also one of its amenities. The long flights of stairs, corners, fire doors etc. make it difficult to reach your room with baggage. I had very loud room near a fire door, where I was disturbed the whole time by the loud noise of this door. Small rooms, nice and modern bath rooms. Bed too soft and wobbly. Price/quality relation not so good.

"Worst hotel"

1
User 04/09/2019

Booked the hotel arrived late. We was charged late check wasn't more that 45mins. Room was really terrible was give a tiny slop ceiling room and the hotel was almost empty and all night the fire alarm kept going off. Would avoid at all cost. Shabir ali

"Reunion"

5
jcardi993978, Nottingham, United Kingdom 12/08/2019

We were made to feel really welcome and we had an evening meal at the hotel where our friends joined us for the meal and everyone enjoyed the food. I would stop there again and the location is excellent for travelling into the city center by rail.

"Comfortable stay at Sure Birmingham South"

4
Tony F, Dover, United Kingdom 08/08/2019

I picked this hotel as I am on a budget and this hotel checked out roughly the same or a little less than the nearby Travelodge Solihull. Quite a small Hotel, but the room was nice appointed, comfortable, nice bed Good shower. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Good place for the business person.

"Pretty dire"

2
kim1901, london 05/08/2019

Very basic. Thin walls - kept awake by people joshing next door past 11.30 pm and then getting up before 6 am next morning. At around 6 all hell broke loose when the rubbish van arrived to cart away refuse from a dump in the car park beneath our window. Breakfast was almost inedible, with some items not available. Staff were generally courteous and helpful though. Not sure what Best Western is doing lowering its standards with this place

"Wouldn't return"

1
Gingerlady04, Redcar, United Kingdom 25/07/2019

Upon arrival of the hotel the front of house staff were polite and directed us to our room. As we walked up the 2 sets of stairs and through the corridors which resembled something from the crystal maze I could feel the heat overpowering. As I stepped into the room I wanted to pass out. With no air con we opened the windows and set about getting settled. I attempted to have a shower but the water pressure was so low I've had better showers from bathing my children. We decided to go get something to eat and attempt to cool down as the room wasn't. When i got back i again opened the windows as the room was still a million degrees. I put the tv on and lay in bed wishing i could go live with the polar bears. Next thing a nice friendly wasp came to visit, being the grown up I am I hid in the bathroom. Realizing my mistake and that I had just placed myself hostage to a wasp I decided to “man up” and see if the wasp had vacated the room so that I could attempt to get some sleep. I carefully opened the door and couldn't see mr wasp so snuck back to the bed just as I lay down i see that he hadn't vacated the room in-fact he had invited about 10 friends to join him and they were all going to hide in the light shade! I again barricaded myself in the bathroom and sent the oh down to reception. The guy came to see the room swarmed with wasps and offered us a different room. Although I really appreciate no longer having to share my room with the wasp family it's now a ridiculous hour in the morning and I'm laid in a hotel room which i daren't open the windows in sweating to death just waiting till I can check out of this hotel and move to one with air con!

"Worst hotel stay with insect bites. Not recommended"

1
User 16/07/2019

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and upon my arrival I was given a room on the ground floor. Within half an hour my legs were itchy and i looked to find insect bites all over them. I called reception and informed them who offered me a different room. That in itself was surprising as they seemed to admit by putting me in another room that clearly they knew about this. I moved to another room at 10pm and at 5am i woke up due to constant itchiness from the night, to find more insect bites on my arms and legs. I went to the reception saying I have not had a good night sleep and cannot stay in the hotel any longer. The porter said he cannot help me and after asking to speak to the manager he said he cannot help me as there is no manager. However, eventually he called his manager and spoke to her in a different language and then told me nothing could be done. I asked for a refund and was told nothing could be done. I called booking.com whom I had arranged this hotel. I left the hotel at 6am and declined to return the second night. I was informed by booking.com they would call me once they spoken to the manager but I had not received a call by 1pm. So I called them and they said they will re try the manager. Once the call came back from sure hotel manager Lucy, she informed me that all her rooms had been checked by HER staff and there was no problem. Obviously. And then I received a sarcastic condescending email from her, which was shocking that a manager can speak to anyone like this. Poor customer service. Even best western customer services were appauling in their management of this matter. Lucy refunded 1 night not 2, and her attitude and the disgusting rooms I was in as well as the poor management by best western customer services, means no more stays in their properties. And insect bites at Sure Hotel, the only thing u can be SURE off is a poor nights sleep and poor customer service. Poor quality rooms

LucyK1320, Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear Parminder Randhawa, Thanks for registering and leaving a review on Tripadvisor. As you know I have already replied to your complaint via email through Best Western but do not mind replying with the same here as well. I would like to point out that I have never sent "a sarcastic condescending email" to you. All I said in my email is that there is no trace of any insects in our bedrooms as me and the housekeeping team have checked them thoroughly and I did specifically ask you to invite an independent outside inspection as well, which you have not done so far. I also kindly asked you whether you have seen a doctor or confirmed with a medical professional what the bites are from. I am sorry if you found this inappropriate but this is exactly what I would do if I found myself in such situation so forgive me if I have asked you the wrong question. The night porter did indeed call me at 5 am this morning and spoke to me briefly about your complaint. I am sure you appreciate the fact that I am off duty at that time of the morning so for a guest to ask to speak to me at this time is unacceptable. Furthermore I have instructed the night porter to go up to your room and inspect your bed in order to confirm what the problem is but you have refused him access. Unfortunately there is not much we can do when a guests claims that there is an issue with the room but access is denied at the time of the complaint. Our guests comfort is of paramount importance to us so we perform room cleanliness and equipment checks before every guests arrival. With this said and following the further checks on the morning of your departure I am confident that there were no issues in the bedroom. I am sorry that you have found the Best Western customer service appalling as well, they are usually very professional. Apologies for failing to meet your expectations with regards to a full refund on this occasion. Kind regards, Lucy

"Business Trip"

3
User 10/07/2019

We stayed here, as we had a training at The motorcycle museum. The staff were friendly enough, however we were unable to get breakfast as it finished earlier than was advertised. The main light in our bedroom didn't work, and there was no lift.

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear cgodda848161, thank you for the feedback. On behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have taken all your comments on board and hope you would give us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Lucy K.

"Overnight stay"

4
User 25/06/2019

I arrived late but the receptionist and waiter accommodated my needs for food and drink in the bar. It was a balmy midsummer night and as the room was small and on the top floor it was an overly warm room which didn't make for a good sleep however everywhere was clean, the facilities were good and the value-for-money was very good, topped off with a great cooked breakfast

LucyK1320, Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear PhilL1531, thank you ever so much for the positive review following your stay with us! I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and found the service to be good and the breakfast freshly cooked. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Kind regards, Lucy

"AMAZING"

5
Sheron1967, Solihull, United Kingdom 12/06/2019

Okay guys, so you know when something amazing is right on your door step but you didn't notice? Well, this is what your missing out on, if you've never booked into the SURE HOTEL by WESTERN BIRMINGHAM SOUTH, Acocks Green. These guy's did not go to spec savers because I'm sure they think I'm the queen. They treat me like royalty. I am having some work done on my house and normally I'd stay with family or book into a city centre hotel, thinking it may be better. No. I was wrong. I've travelled around the world a few times and stayed in many hotels but let me tell you something, this one far exceeds the service I have had anywhere else. The cosy and extremely clean rooms, the beautiful, attentive, helpful staff, the decor and don't even get me started on the food. Ladies & gentlemen, even if you don't need to stay in this beautiful, family friendly hotel over night, treat someone and try the resturant and bar here. I recommend the Lamb Cutlet, mouth wateringly delicious. Everything is fresh. I certainly will be making lots of excuses to book into this beautiful hotel, which may I add, has a train service that can take you directly into Birmingham City Centre within 10 minutes, with free car parking and Wi-Fi. Never mind the rest of Birmingham guys, Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, in Acocks Green, is where it's at.

"Tired looking and pretty basic"

3
michelle w, Torquay, United Kingdom 12/06/2019

Location is good. Free parking at back is good Receptionist service was friendly Have to climb stairs and walk through a maze of corridors to get to your room. No way suitable for disabled people or those who can't carry heavy suitcases up the stairs. Terrible service in restaurant- we waited 10 mins, sat at our table and no one came to serve us, so we left to eat elsewhere. At the same time noticed the staff from the kitchen were taking a break sat on the couch in reception, perhaps that is why we didn't get served!! Rooms are in need of modernizing, particularly the bathrooms, old tiles, really cheap and dirty looking floors. Actual sink, toilet and tub were clean just dated. Beds very uncomfortable and pillows not supportive at all. Room was warm and cosy Alright for one night but no more

"Christening Party"

3
MissAHxx, Birmingham, United Kingdom 09/06/2019

So today I attended this hotel for a relatives christening and the area it was held in was clean and nicely set up but the bar service was extremely odd and not very customer service friendly. First off the barman did not have a clue and we were then told to go to the reception to pay what is that about?? I then found a pest control trap which horrified me when you have children running around and the kitchen is close I'm glad I didnt eat and wouldn't go back in a hurry

"Excellent service, clean rooms, homey and cosy"

4
Mobile11304659172, Newbury, United Kingdom 29/05/2019

The rooms may be small, but you get exactly what you pay for, and with the friendly staff and delicious breakfast, I feel pretty satisfied. Our room was comfortable large enough for two, and had a rather decent sized private bathroom with shower over bath and loo. Everything in our room was lovely and clean, and it wasn't over warm at night, but that's only because we had the windows open all night long every night. If I had a gripe it would just be that there are no lifts in this hotel, and we were three stories up (top floor) so it was a little exhausting going up and down those stairs and corridors constantly. Also, the hot breakfast could've been better, because my eggs were raw every time, and my eggs benedict was very very poor, with only minimally cooked bacon and not enough sauce.

"Great stay"

4
User 09/05/2019

Staff are very friendly. I have stayed here on and off for the last 6 months. Internet speed is very good as well. Really liked that some of the food on the menu can be halal. Good parking space and the rooms were clean.

"Baptism Celebrations"

5
8074W, Netherlands 01/05/2019

This is the 2nd time I have used this hotel for celebrating my sons baptism. The staff could not have been more helpful, the food & presentation was fantastic! Thank you all for making our day so special.

"Acceptable"

3
rainhater78, glasgow,scotland 27/03/2019

Decent enough hotel. Booked 2 single beds and feared the worst, actually comfortable. Room was very warm, my pal in other room was melting most of the stay and had to open windows fully. Windows opened fully so don't let kids near them as you could fall a long way down if unsupervised. Perhaps limit the openings. Understaffed at the bar as one guy was working food and bar and had to keep searching for him. If pay by card you need to go and pay at reception. Inconvenient. Anyway, budget hotel, does the job. Clean enough and comfy enough. For the price you cant really moan. Try it out.

"Don't waste your money"

2
dalyankate, Cardiff, United Kingdom 10/03/2019

My husband and I stayed here for one night before a flight from Birmingham airport. From the moment we got there it was not very good. We had to leave our large luggage in the car as it was too far to manhandle it to the room. Room was ok, clean but very very hot! Thought we would have a drink before dinner but there was one man doing the bar and the restaurant and he looked terrified. After about 15 minutes of waiting we left and went elsewhere. We had to get up at 5am but we were kept awake all night by people talking noisily in the corridors until 3am. On getting up at 5 there was no hot water to the shower, do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear Dalyankate, thank you for posting a review following your stay with us. On behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have addressed all the issues that you have mentioned and hope you will give us another chance in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards, Lucy K.

"Horrible will not be staying again not worth the money"

1
User 01/03/2019

Hated everything room was in the back staircase no other hotel rooms on the corridor had to walk through the kitchen the extractor fan was noisy and on all night barely slept expensive for area and not worth a penny

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review following your short stay with us. On behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards, Lucy K.

"Enjoyable overnight stay before our flight from Birmingham airport."

5
ge0rgiamays, Redditch, United Kingdom 20/02/2019

We had an enjoyable overnight stay before our flight from Birmingham airport. Lovely hotel with everything you need. We had evening meal and breakfast, nothing could be faulted on either meals. Good location to the airport. We will be back again. Thanks Sure Hotel!

"Great Stay"

5
LailaShah, London, United Kingdom 11/02/2019

I stayed here before and I am happy to say that this hotel is one of my favourite place to stay. We were upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival and the room was great. Spacious and very clean. The staff are all really pleasant and always happy to help. What makes the place special is the people there and the location to Acocks Green train station. They make you feel at home and welcomed. Nice atmosphere at the newly refurbished bar and the food on our dinner meal was amazing. We will be back. Thank you to all

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear LailaShah, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your stay. All guests feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your input. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have taken all your comments on board. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Yours sincerely, Lucy Kovacheva | General Manager

"Dissapointed"

3
carolsmith7403, Lincoln, United Kingdom 07/02/2019

Booked this hotel prior to flying away on holiday following day. Selected through web site , on arrival checked in asked gentleman on reception if we could book table for evening meal he said restaurant is closed on a Sunday this is not stated on the web site had it been we would not have booked this hotel as it did not meet our needs when we arrived. Following morning went to check out no one there had to go looking for some one to check us out badly run hotel will never use Best Western again

"Celebration of Life"

5
toolonginexile, Birmingham, United Kingdom 07/02/2019

I cannot comment on the hotel as I have not stayed overnight or dined in the restaurant. My review is passed on a private function held on the 5th February 2019, when we hired the hotel for a "Celebration of Life" (a Wake) following my mother-in-law's funeral. Throughout the booking process and to the event on the day the staff were polite, courteous and attentive, and the Head of Reception, Janice, was extremely helpful. The Chef personally, on the day, catered for my vegetarian diet and the buffet was prepared fresh on our arrival. The food and the service was excellent. The hotel facilities were clean and well presented. No one could find fault with the food, service or the hotel facilities. As we live nearby, we will return to for an evening meal.

"Don't bother"

1
Sightseer44489197816, Lincoln, United Kingdom 04/02/2019

Fao of the manager I am contacting you regarding my stay last night. First of all at check in we was asked to pay twice as she couldn't find payment. The booking was made through booking. Com and payment was made via PayPal which was shown in my email confirmation but she was still questioning it.. The room was smaller than and expected as well as being very dated. The shower screen was loose and pointless as the floor was soaking wet when I got out and the floor was then slippery. During the night was was awoken many times by people on the corridors and the doors slamming shut. The worst occasion being at 4am when what only can be described as a hurd of drunken elephant came shouting down the Corridor. Then at 5 am we was awoken again by the room next to us conversations. We could hear everything through the walls. Then again we was woken by both adjacent rooms showers going. They was extremely noisy and disturbing. Along with this and the fact the curtains barely fit the windows letting in far to much light and illuminating the room. At 8 am we finally gave up trying to sleep this coupled with the hard uncomfortable bed made it one of the worst nights sleep weve had and one I don't intend on doing again. Then came the check out. The receptionist couldn't even find us on the rooms. We told him 4 times the room we stayed in and he kept telling us no one was in that room and it was a different room. Then he asked again have we paid. Yes we have paid.. Quite honestly this is the worst places I've stayed in out of the 100s of places I've been to. I'm very disappointed in this as the price we paid we expected alot more for our money. Completely uncharacteristic of most best Western hotels.

"Stop over for early morning flight "

3
YvonneR959, Sheffield, United Kingdom 11/12/2018

Booked this through amoma which was not a good idea because once we got to the hotel they mentioned a few times that the account hasd not been paid as the card had expired that amoma had paid with. I showed them proof that i had paid amoma and showed them the voucher. But despite this when we went to checkout they mentioned it again. In future I will book Direct. The hotel looked newly decorated and was great for a one night Stopover.

"Nice friendly hotel"

4
DLC_1976, Brynmawr, United Kingdom 13/11/2018

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights whilst in Birmingham on business. Decent size rooms that are comfortable and clean, bar area is nice with good food, nachos are very good! Could do with a few extra choices on the menu though! Usual hotel alcohol prices, could do with reviewing these as they are quite steep for a pint! Would recommend if your in the area. Nice comfortable hotel with pleasant staff!

"Lovely Hotel"

4
1beer100, Newport, United Kingdom 07/11/2018

Only stayed the one night as we were flying from Birmingham international, Small room but very cosy, Right next to the railway station with good service to the city centre, Would definitely recommend.

"Worst hotel so far."

1
th0mase15, London, United Kingdom 10/10/2018

I dont know where to start with this hotel. Bed's are horribly hard and I cannot get a good nights sleep. The dinner's are genuinely terrible, with NO choice or variety. They don't even serve burgers?? My room is stupidly warm despite window being open. The pints of Carlsberg taste very stale to me. Staff seem disinterested and not helpful at all and are too relaxed when I raise a concern. The best thing about here is that its not too far from a wetherspoons where you can have a decent meal and pint which won't make you sick.

"Lovley place,lovley staff,"

5
vickylunn12, Manchester, United Kingdom 05/10/2018

I was booked in to the sure hotel on the 1st October,on a arrival I was greeted with a warm friendly smile from the lady at reception.on entering my room I was pleased my room was immaculately clean with facilities to make hot drinks.the restaurant was also immaculate and the food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The chef and the waiter were very friendly.i thank all the staff for making my stay a very pleasant stay and I will definitely be returning to the sure hotel in the near future with my family.and I would highly recommend this hotel .

"What lovely staff"

5
Rachelsmith1978, Oswestry, United Kingdom 26/09/2018

I am currently on my fourth night stay here at this hotel and what lovely lovely staff that they have working here nothing is to much trouble always offering to help and do anything to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The chef went out of his way to make me a pasta dish and WOW the best pasta dish I've ever had . If I was to come back to this area to stay I would definitely book this hotel. Thank you to all staff ????

"Very disappointing"

2
ScottieMidlandsUK, Midlands UK 22/09/2018

Four of us were booked into the Quality Hotel and since booking it, it changed its name to the Sure Hotel (supposedly part of the Best Western chain) Acocks Green where the Hotel is situated is a pretty run down area in Birmingham. On our first night, a car alarm went off and I jumped out of bed to see a guy in a grey hoodie staring straight back up at me. He had been trying to steal a vehicle from just beyond the hotel car park. Not a good start. Breakfast was pretty terrible. Sausages burnt and hard, eggs well overdone and greasy. Evening meal was very basic. On the second night there was only curry or chilli con carne. We felt they were microwaving the meals as they were being brought out at 4-6 minute intervals and were red hot. The staff are eastern European and some are working almost 15 hours a day. On many occasions it was like being on the Marie Celeste. To find staff on several occasions proved difficult. The staff are relatively pleasant but it seems like they are being exploited by very bad working conditions and long hours with a skeleton staff. To sum up for £620 for four nights for four of us then a further £8.95 a head each for a very poor quality breakfast making a further £143.20. This is a very expensive 2 star hotel. We would not stay there again.

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear ScottieMidlandsUK, thank you for taking the time and effort to post the same feedback over several different platforms in the last couple of days. I am really sorry that you have not found the chance to speak to one of us during your stay as we would have made sure all your concerns were addressed immediately. Please accept my apologies. I'm sorry that our building was not up to you satisfactory standards, we are trying to improve all the time and have undergone various refurbishment works in the last 9 months. I really want to understand why you are highlighting the fact that some of our staff members are Eastern European, can you help me with that please? Also I can assure you that none of the staff members here have ever worked 15 hours a day so your statement is inaccurate (not to say offensive). Furthermore Marie Celeste was an abandoned ship but you have shown enough knowledge about most of the staff to contradict yourself in stating that reception was unmanned. Our menu includes a small variety of choice and chips are served mainly with dishes under the grilled section but we are always trying to provide a vast variety of choice where possible. I am sorry that you found our breakfast inedible, if another group made such a comment and approached the waiter the chef is always responsive to the customers instructions, therefore a fresh breakfast would have been provided or a replacement of their choice. However we never received any complaints from yourselves while you were taking breakfast in the mornings. I also understand your concern with regards to the hooded man in the car park but if im not mistaken in the conversation you had with one of my colleagues it was mentioned that the car was in fact in the opposite car park. You have seen our security night porter go outside to investigate and we also have 24 hrs CCTV covering the car park for the patrons safety and security. As for the room rates, I am sure you have checked these prior to making your reservation and chosen accordingly as this was a very busy period for Birmingham and other hotels in the area were charging double compared to what you have paid with us. However if the experience was really so bad I feel we should have been given the chance to put it right while you were staying at the hotel. Once again please accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future where we will try our best to provide you with a superior experience. Kind regards, Lucy K - General Manager

"Disappointed"

2
cloudnineing, wales 12/09/2018

Booked Quality Hotel had no idea of name change to Sure Hotel so when we put sat nav details in and arrived at Sure Hotel at 2am off a long flight fair to say there was some confusion rang the hotel no answer and went to answer phone and called the hotel Sure so went in and it was our hotel. The man on reception was polite gave us our room key 106 climbed up two sets of stairs with heavy case so not suitable for anyone with disabilities there isn't a lift, the room was clean but small, our room was facing a busy road so quite noisy even at 2am so we knew we wouldn't be having a great nights sleep but then got woken by the radiator making a really loud banging noise at 3.30am, had to shut it off. Left hotel and the lady on reception didn't ask how our stay was or if everything was ok, we just left and will not be returning, if you want a good nights sleep don't stay here.

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear cloudnineing, thank you for the kind feedback. Please accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have taken all your comments on board and hope to welcome you here again when you are next in Birmingham. Kind regards, Lucy K, General Manager

"Good value for money"

5
User 11/08/2018

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others wanting a hotel within reasonable distance of the NEC. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the menu was limited, both breakfast and dinner were excellent both in quantity and quality. Plenty of parking. A couple of negatives - no notification of change of name which caused some confusion when trying to find the hotel and no lift which could cause problems for anyone who has difficulty coping with stairs.

"Good place to stay"

4
Ryan49_12, Ringwood, United Kingdom 06/08/2018

Although I was a bit confused at first as I had booked into a quality hotel or so I thought.It seems the two are linked however the room was clean, quiet (even with the railway close by) and comfortable. It was large enough with table chair wardrobe and tea and coffee facilities. Shower lacked a bit on strength of water flow but otherwise did it's job perfectly. This hotel does not have a lift and the rooms are scattered about on different levels so not very good for someone with heavy baggage. There are a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance and the hotel has its own although the menu in it is a bit limited and doesn't stay open late. I got a great price for the room and have to say this made it really good value. There is a free car park and even a special bay to charge an electric car (you do have to sign up to a monthly contract with the provider though).

LucyK1320, General Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Birmingham South, responded to this review
Dear Ryan49_12, thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us. I am pleased to hear all that you had to say and would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the Quality Hotel Birmingham South. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Lucy K, General Manager

"Can't fault it."

5
User 29/07/2018

Rooms looked liked they have been refurbished to a decent standard. Plenty of parking. Freshly cooked breakfast and welcoming staff. Considering i spend more time in hotels then at home i would have no problem recommending this hotel.

"Appaulin"

1
sjames03, Swansea, United Kingdom 14/07/2018

First the hotel changed hands and didnt even tell us!!!! There was a big bus in the carpark that took up loads of spaces. The man on reception had such a thick foreign accent we could not understand him and asked to speak to some one else. We requested a quit room and was given one above the entrance it was so noisy with people and traffic going by. The room was boiling no fan available couldnt open window because of the NOISE. Didnt sleep a wink. When we checked out the man we couldnt understand was on reception and when we complained about the room he couldnt convienently ubderstand us you couldnt make it up. Terrible stay in fact im stll annoyed writting this review .Do your self a real big favour spend a bit more for a hotel with air conditioning deffinetly do not recommend .

"Now a SURE hotel but still OK"

4
6nationschampsagain, Bridgend, United Kingdom 13/07/2018

Stayed 1 night before early flight out. Very handy for airport - about 4 miles & much cheaper than airport hotels.. Clean & welcoming, but since weather was so warm the heat built up in the room was stifling with no aircon & we were on the ground floor so we couldn't fully leave our windows open. Special mention to the night porter - didn't get his name but he was from Macedonia I think! He was very helpful & welcoming The laundry delivery at 4am was annoying & VERY noisy! We would stay again if flying out of Birmingham

"Hidden gem!"

5
Lollypop73, Warwickshire 25/06/2018

Stayed here last week for a two day business meeting and have to say it was great. I received a lovely warm welcome from Janice. Reception and bar area have recently been refurbished and it looks lovely. The food throughout the two day stay was delicious. What surprised me the most was the location to Birmingham Airport and the NEC. Perfect stay, thank you.

"Great Hotel, newly refurbished and on the up!"

5
Marie N, Leicester, United Kingdom 21/06/2018

I stayed at this hotel for a night as my company had a two day meeting here. The meeting room and lounge area have all been refurbished since my last visit and it looks great. The new furniture and décor has really brightened the place up. The staff are all very welcoming and this hotel is definitely on the up. We will definitely be back.

"Business stay"

4
User 19/06/2018

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times recently for work. Yes needs work but they are deffently on the way with this I.e decor is dated BUT where it has been updated very good. Staff all good which I've encountered up to date. I've booked future booking for work and YES would stayed for social stay as well. Very good for public transport and all routes by road.

"Staff are helpful, attentive and friendly"

5
User 06/06/2018

I stayed at this property for work on two occasions in the past few weeks. All the staff are down to earth, friendly and attentive. They couldn't do enough for me, made me feel welcome and made time for me. A very enjoyable stay!

"Great stay"

5
michaelmcdermott175, Birmingham, United Kingdom 02/05/2018

I have stayed in the Quality hotel for the last nine weeks if I had taken notice of other reviews I would have missed this little gem rooms were clean and comfortable staff were all very pleasant nothing was to much trouble. They are doing some refurbishment but are coping well with the upheaval as for the general manager when ever she sees me she always asks if everything is ok all in all I would recommend this hotel and am looking forward to returning

"Excellent for work stay!!"

4
BGirl79, Salisbury, United Kingdom 21/04/2018

We stayed here four nights during our exhibition in NEC. The hotel is very reasonably priced comparing to hotels closer to NEC as well. Upon arrival don't be put off by the looks of the building. It is not the greatest looking one but who cares :) The reception is small but I was checked-in quickly and went to see my room. Now I should tell you that after we booked the room I went to check it on TripAdvisor and was a bit worried reading some of the terrible reviews. But it seemed the bad reviews were talking about completely different hotel. My room was spotlessly clean, roomy and with brand new bed (I think!). The bathroom was also very spacious and towels were fluffy and clean. The rook has got tea and coffee station that was daily stocked, including biscuits! My only criticism would be about the kettle - it was sticky and needed a good clean when I wanted to make the coffee after my arrival. We booked the rooms with breakfasts that were served from 7am. Selection was rather poor and not everything on the menu was available. I would suggest to the management to either properly stocked the kitchen or revisit the menu! But otherwise we were all really happy and slept well all four nights. I would recommend this hotel for business trips rather than private ones.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.