Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon
close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Lehigh Valley Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western, Bethlehem

300 Gateway Drive, 18017-9076, Bethlehem, United States - Voir sur une carte
Lehigh Valley Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western - Façade Lehigh Valley Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western est idéalement situé dans le centre de Bethlehem. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé dans l'historique Bethlehem, en Pennsylvanie, ce charmant hôtel multiservices et bien équipé propose tout le confort moderne aux voyageurs d'affaires et aux touristes. Le SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel est situé au cœur de la pittoresque vallée de Lehigh, en Pennsylvanie. Il offre un accès facile aux attractions populaires de la région et aux villes environnantes, comme Allentown, Easton et Philadelphie. Promenez-vous dans l'historique Bethlehem ou admirez l'artisanat local de Banana Factory®, du musée d'art d'Allentown ou de l'unique SteelStacks®. Les familles adoreront Dorney Park et Wildwater Kingdom, le centre de découverte Da Vinci et l'usine Crayola®. Vous pourrez également tenter votre chance au casino de Sands, à 8 kilomètres seulement de l'hôtel. L'université de Lehigh et plusieurs autres établissements d'enseignement se trouvent à quelques minutes de cet hôtel de Bethlehem. L'hôtel est idéal pour les grandes réunions et les mariages de rêve. Notre espace réunion flexible de plus de 1 200 mètres carrés peut accueillir jusqu'à 800 personnes. Les voyageurs d'affaires apprécieront les services d'affaires de l'hôtel et la proximité d'entreprises telles que la zone industrielle de Lehigh Valley, l'hôpital de Lehigh Valley, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth et bien plus encore. En outre, le SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley est à cinq kilomètres seulement de l'aéroport international de Lehigh Valley. Spacieuses et agréablement aménagées, nos 192 chambres offrent four à micro-ondes, réfrigérateur, télévision câblée/par satellite avec HBO® et Internet haut débit. Commencez votre journée du bon pied en savourant notre petit déjeuner complet gratuit et, le soir, détendez-vous en prenant un verre dans notre bar-salon sur place, qui offre également des spectacles d'animation. Les autres équipements de l'hôtel incluent la plus grande piscine extérieure de la région, une aire d'entraînement et des activités pour enfants. Passez un excellent séjour !

SureStay Collection

Lehigh Valley Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  •  Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 1046 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
298
Très bon
291
Moyen
212
Médiocre
131
Horrible
114
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
234
En famille En famille
345
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
120
Professionnel Professionnel
234
Voyage solo Voyage solo
71
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Outdated and dirty"

1
User 28/06/2019

While this is not an expensive hotel, you do expect cleanliness. The bathroom was dirty and the bedding was old and worn. While we didn't utilize the bar/restaurant, there were a lot of people there and the food smelled good. I would not recommend this hotel.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Escape03828474339, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. I'm very pleased to tell you we have started our guest room renovation and are very close to having our first set of upgraded rooms available to use. We hope to see you again after the improvements are complete. Kind Regards, Jim

"Best Western should be embarrassed."

1
User 10/06/2019

This hotel was filthy and in desperate need of some freshening up. I had mold in the shower, rust on the hairdryer, a hole in the drywall, the water initially came out brown in the bath, and the cleaning staff forgot to replace the towels they took away.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Sightsee55025411753, I want to thank you for your feedback and apologize for the negative experience. We are starting a full room renovation before the end of June. I will be speaking with my leadership team to review the issues you mention, as we learn from the feedback of our guests and take these opportunities to train and improve. Kind Regards, Jim

"Lost in time"

2
User 06/06/2019

When you enter the lobby it appears that this is a really nice place, but when you get to your room it just isn't so. The hallway carpets are filthy and stained, the room was pretty clean. The bathroom sinks and tub drained very slow, and the counter top was painted over poorly, the outside door was gross and didn't fit in the frame right so there was a gap around it. And there was no outlets on the bed side of the room, phones had to be charged across the room on a well used desk. Overall the room was just blah.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Doug B, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Our renovation is about to start which will address guest rooms in full and some other areas you mention. We hope to see you again after the noted improvements are complete. Kind Regards, Jim

"Good choice if you are in the area"

5
Peter M, Fort Lauderdale 03/06/2019

Always choose this location when I fly in town. Good price. Breakfast is good. Local to mall, shops, casino, restaurant. Has pool, bar and restaurant onsite. Uber is fast around here. Close to airport as well. Dorney Park is 20 min away.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Peter M, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. You bring up a number of great points about our location and especially breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Excellent for hotel for children and a nice getaway."

5
User 28/05/2019

We love going to this hotel it has all the amenities you want and it's not far from shopping areas and restaurants also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a quick weekend getaway.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Road10913791386, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your recommendation and agree on all points! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Great breakfast"

3
User 27/05/2019

Hotel is older and needs repairs. Common areas look decent and courtyard and pool look great. I wish weather had been better I'd have swam could the pool is large enough to actually swim. Breakfast good quality was better than average Best Western. Eggs were fresh and not sitting around congealing. Orange Juice tasted fresh. There was a whirlpool in our room but unfortunately disappointed after filling it to discover it didn t work. I told front desk at checkout and was told. No, it doesn't work so I guess it never does. Vinyl flooring was cheap and buckled in the room and had problem with keycard on reentry because lock was worn out. Still the bed was good, linens decent and we got a good sleep. There's a wall phone in the bathroom. First time I've seen that. Sink in the vathroom and snother one in the room. Nice feature when 2 people using room.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello grapetomato, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are very excited to get our guest room renovation started before the end of the month. Our breakfast is one of the best in the valley and we appreciate you mentioning it. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Wonderful"

5
User 13/05/2019

I was given a one night stay as a Mother's Day gift and it was wonderful. The staff was friendly and funny. The room was updated and exceptional clean. At about 11:30 in the evening the air conditioner decided to die. Front desk sent someone immediately to fix it and when it could not be fixed they instantly moved me to another room. Very professionally handled with much apologizing. Second room just as great as the first. I highly recommend.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Mothersdayaway, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. I apologize for the inconvenience, but appreciate the kind words and am thrilled the staff responded and corrected the issue promptly. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but it's how we handle it that preserves a positive guest experience. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"passing through"

3
User 13/05/2019

Hotel was nice enough. Felt very dated, especially the bathroom furnishings. Overall, the room was comfortable and we did not have any issues. Hotel staff was polite, we had a very late check in so the night crew was pretty quite and reserved as they were training someone.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Global43548196530, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate the feedback and will be addressing the bathrooms in full in our upcoming renovation. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Clean comfortable rooms and good food."

4
User 13/05/2019

Stayed one night and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The hallways definitely need new carpeting and the walls painted but who's spending time in the hallway ? Had a great dinner and some drinks in the nice little bar on site. Staff is amazing and super friendly especially the bar staff. My mixed drinks were definitely of the heavy hand if you like strong drinks which I do. Massive new wegmans just down the road as well. Also saw lots of cats and dogs on site which is very cool.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Chris L, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. The team is always looking to provide a superior experience and from your comments it appears we hit a home run! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"I've had better ...."

3
Tina M, Greensboro, North Carolina 12/05/2019

Made my reservation in Sept 2018, asked for a specific location. Didn't get it , was as far away as possible from it. Our room wasn't cleaned every day, fresh towels stacked on bathroom counter. COFFEE needs to taste like coffee; went to Starbucks every day instead

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Tina M, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We are evaluating the amenities we provide to ensure they meet our guest expectations. Again, I apologize for the negative experience. Kind Regards, Jim

"Professional truck driver"

5
bkclenn, Fort Wayne, Indiana 05/05/2019

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years never been disappointed with any one on the staff or with the Bar or restaurant. It is my favorite hotel by far in the country the breakfast is by far the best in the country that I've stayed at

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello bkclenn, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. That's quite a complement and we sincerely appreciate it and take great pride in our amenities, especially breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Fantastic stay"

5
jayhX9579FC, West York, Pennsylvania 04/05/2019

Room was modern and everything worked. Microwave fridge. Restaurant/bar right in hotel no need to go anywhere. Food portions are nice size compared to the price. Ready for the pool to open looks nice.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello jayhX9579FC, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate the kind words about the your guest room, our restaurant and the pool. We hope to see you again soon when the weather warms up and you can take a dip! Warm Regards, Jim

"Needs Some Renovations"

3
HistoryNerd21, Rocky Point, New York 01/05/2019

First, I do have to say that the hotel really hooked up my family with a great price because there were so many of us. So the group rate price was exceptional. The free breakfast was great in the morning in a nice looking restaurant and the staff was really great and friendly. However, though the lobby and the front of the hotel looks great when you drive up, you see that they really go for the first impression, because once you go around back to the rooms you think you ended up in a different, more rundown hotel. The rooms open up to a courtyard AND to an inner hallway, which is different though not necessarily bad. The rooms do not have carpeting, which is kind of weird, and you can see rust stains in the corners and paint peeling around the edges. The rooms were clean, though there was a weird musty smell in the hallways - or more accurately, a smell of some cleaner trying to cover up a musty smell. The beds were extremely - EXTREMELY- high off the ground - and this included a room that was designed for mobility assistance , to which the member of my family that needed the assistance had an extremely hard time getting into the bed. The location was very convenient for our purposes, and the outdoor pool looked fantastic - though it was too early in the season to actually use it - so there was good and bad to the hotel. I wouldn't give a full recommendation to the hotel right now, but if they continue their renovations, which it looks like they will be, it could be a really nice place

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello HistoryNerd21, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are just about to start our rooms renovation which will address the areas you mention. However, we will continue to provide the best breakfast in the valley! We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Jim

"Okay stay"

3
Pioneer56735624902, Shelton, Connecticut 29/04/2019

The room was musty to the point that my daughter woke up totally congested. The hallway smelled like cigarette and marijuana smoke The staff was very nice and helpful check in took a while because there was a Pet convention a wedding and a military function. It seemed that everyone was checking in at the same time

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Pioneer56735624902, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. I apologize for the delay at check in, it was an incredibly busy time here. I will look into the room issues and be sure to address them quickly. Warm Regards, Jim

"Conference center"

5
User 29/04/2019

We stayed at this place for a sweet sixteen it was really nice and great place to enjoy after hours with the No Name club in this place was good and the cafe had great food to purchase and breakfast was good and that is included in your stay.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Nomad32441798595, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate the kind words about the party and night club and are so pleased you decided to host this special occasion with us. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Nice property; poor service "

2
140deem, Hazleton, Pennsylvania 23/04/2019

I have stayed at this facility several times over the years. It is in a nice and convenient location with clean room and nice decor. Unfortunately, the service needs improvement. I went to the restaurant off the bar for a bite to eat before retiring for the night. There were several people at the bar talking. One of the men was loud, opinionated and cursing. I was there to relax, not listen to that. I believe the bartender said something to him as we were leaving. He should have been told sooner. Time and place. This is just one example of the service issue. There were others. I am unsure if I will stay in the future.

"Nice property, excellent breakfast- EXCESSIVE NOISE!"

2
HeloCaptain, SoCal 20/04/2019

Room was okay physically, breakfast was excellent. I will never visit this property again! There is a nightclub/bar on the property. Loud talking (shouting over each other, as drunks are prone to do) continuously, from ~10 pm until 2:30 am. This was in the hallway, adjacent to guest rooms (well away from the bar). At one point, ~1:40 am, someone was pounding on our room door, which awakened me and even my wife (who is profoundly deaf). I mean like a balled up hand striking our door full force! We will not be returning to this property under any circumstance.

"Park and Stay. Good Choice flying from Lehigh Valley International Airport (ABE)"

5
Brenda J, Gouldsboro, United States 19/04/2019

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. I selected it from the internet when looking for airport parking. They had a great special for "park, stay and fly." The entrance of the hotel was very nice. Comfortable lobby area. My room was big and nicer than I expected. It was a short and nice stay. Upon return to the airport, I called the hotel and they sent the shuttle out within less than 15 minutes for pickup. I will use them again.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Brenda J, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. Our adequate parking and proximity to the airport make it the perfect place for our flying guests. Offering the shuttle service saves some headaches too, so thanks for recognizing that. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"mini reunion"

4
User 15/04/2019

Met old college roommates and had a very nice time..great price, clean and great location. Good food in the restaurant. Breakfast was opuitstanding..nice place to meet up. Pet friendly..rooms are clean and def a great value.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Fearless678583, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. I'm glad you enjoyed our outstanding breakfast and had a nice time catching up with old friends. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Clean rooms, good breakfast"

5
Scott R, Muncie 06/04/2019

The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is very good, real scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. The only downside to this hotel is they do not have guest laundry. Restuarant is excellent, just a little pricey.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Scott R, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We take great pride in our breakfast. Unfortunately we do not have guest laundry, but do offer dry cleaning and there are facilities in our sister property next door you are certainly welcome to use. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jim

"Pleasant surprise"

5
Scenic51999266749, Winchester, Virginia 03/04/2019

Booked a room based on reasonable price and good reviews. All true. Check in was prompt and friendly. Room was clean and fresh. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and was well staffed and maintained. Special thanks to Rosa and Maria at breakfast and the young lady who checked us in on March 31. I didn't think to get her name.

"Give it 4 Stars BC of Value"

4
gidgetgoesny17, Greeneville, Tennessee 28/03/2019

Of course I appreciate new crown molding, and new furniture etc, but mainly we needed a clean, safe place to stay, centrally located, so that we could visit family who doesn't have space for guests. This place works. We arrived just before check in time at 3, but were still greeted warmly and efficiently by Bonnie at the front desk. Loved the baby grand in the lobby. Our room was clean, freshly scented, and well accommodated. If you prefer new furniture, whatever, go pay more. I haven't been to the complimentary breakfast, yet, but that's just a value bonus at this price. Unless your funds are unlimited, you should probably check this place out. It's a great value for the price in this location.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello gidgetgoesny17, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"Management obviously does not care about its customers or representing the BW brand."

1
RyanBass, Richmond Hill, Georgia 22/03/2019

Made reservation and stopped in early on my day of arrival and was pleased to find they had a room already available for me...first impression..good.. I spend 125 nights per year traveling for work. We are a 501(c)(3) and I present our tax free exempt form at every location for 125 nights a year in MANY states including Pennsylvania, and not once have I had an issue with management denying our Federal ID number. I was told by the manager they he would not accept it that Pennsylvania did not allow him to. Keep in mind I had just spent 5 previous nights in Pennsylvania at 3 different brand hotels and as always had no problems. His response was.."well they are wrong". He tried in NO way to assist me or earn my business. I asked to cancel my reservation and he said yes and turned his back and walked away. I proceeded to another hotel, walked in presented my form and was thanked and cheeked in... I have observed the Best Western Brand really making a come back but because of poor management and customer service this hotel absolutely deserved no business.

"Loved the breakfast!"

4
User 16/03/2019

Enjoyed the room. No carpeting!! Beautiful bathroom and comfortable bed! Staff were very attentive. Older hotel but well kept. Dennys restaurant on site so no need to go elsewhere for supper after a long day of travel.

"Nope"

4
User 07/03/2019

Upon checkin we had no toiletries or tissues. The floor and mirrors were dirty. Old toothpaste in the sink. Would never go back. Didn't receive our loyalty points either. Very unhappy and the front desk said sorry your not happy but did nothing to help. Even had to fight about the price.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Flyer58558385022, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Again, I apologize for the negative experience. Kind Regards, Jim

"The Best place to stay in Bethlehem."

5
Timothy F, Hagerstown, United States 06/03/2019

My fifth visit here for a business conference and this BW always delivers a great experience. Caring staff, good breakfast, great facilities. I would recommmend this for casual travel or for the perfect place to host a gathering.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Timothy F, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate the kind words about our team, breakfast and facilities. Thank you again for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"Quick Trip"

4
Thomas B, Melbourne, Florida 03/03/2019

Sure Stay Lehigh Valley has 192 rooms on 2 floors, but no elevator. An easy access hotel off Pa Rte 22 Bethlehem Pa.. Room was clean, well appointed and larger than most. The ice maker was in the hall and could be heard 24/7. With this many rooms on two floors means very long hallways. The food, breakfast and dinner, were excellent as was the staff. The only minus was the noise of an icemaker.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Thomas B, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and dinner and that our team was able to ensure you had a great experience! I will definitely look into the ice machine to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"LV - BW"

5
Roam59532257729, Epsom, New Hampshire 01/03/2019

love this hotel. always a pleasure to walk into 1 of their rooms and appreciate the cleanliness and working amenities! food in the Foundry restaurant is excellent! breakfast buffet 2 thumbs up! make sure to stay here when you are in the area!

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Roam59532257729, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, amenities and the best free breakfast in the Lehigh Valley! Thank you again for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"Couples Getaway"

5
Safari15629897220, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 22/02/2019

Great breakfast, clean rooms, staff was polite and eager to assist. The club Bar with No Name was conveniently on the 1st floor. A bit of an older crowd but it was a perfect little gateway. I would definitely consider staying again.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Safari15629897220, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here and had a nice time in the BWNN. Thank your for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"Nightmare at Best Western Lehigh Valley"

1
User 22/02/2019

When we checked into the "hotel", there was a wedding reception taking place. There were wedding guests smoking outside of the entrance. Yes, you had to walk right through the smoke to go into the "hotel". Check-in went fine. Got to the room and the room had a terrible odor. The "hotel" was fully booked so there wasn't any way to change rooms. We requested towels. After about an hour of waiting and NO towels, I went to the front desk and they radio the "person" to bring towels to our room. A total time of 1 hour and 40 minutes later, we got our towels. The second night, our sink was clogged outside the bathroom and the toilet was leaking. We didn't report this because it was late and again, the "hotel" was full and we have younger kids... it would have been very disruptive. IN SUMMARY, find another place to stay. This "hotel" is at best a truck stop paradise.

"Not a pleasant stay."

2
Sean E, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 19/02/2019

Let me start by saying, when we pulled in the parking lot the hotel says Lehigh Valley Hotel on the outside of it, the only Best Western sign that I saw was a big one on route 22, so I didn't even know if it was the correct hotel. When we checked in we had a 2nd floor room with no elevator, so if you're staying here be cautious of how much you pack. Going to the room the hallways are older looking, the steps going up are dirt and carpets didn't seem to clean. Got to the room, walked into laminate floors that, which was different. After unpacking and settling in, having our shoes off the laminate floor was very crumby and dirty, so you had to walk around in socks. The pillows on the bed were horrible, the bathroom sink still had hair in it and the tub drain stop was totally broken. So all in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Sean E, Thank you for the review about your stay here. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback provides us the opportunity to address and correct areas that need improvement. Warm Regards, Jim

"nice quality stay for little $"

5
daydream337, Milford, Pennsylvania 18/02/2019

Overall this is a great hotel for the price. We found the hotel easily, it is very close to the highway exit with good restaurant choices minutes away. Also there is a Wegman's a couple minutes away which we needed because we forgot a few of our morning br necessities lol. There is plenty of parking close to the entrance and we even parked on the side later which had easy and close access door to our room rather than walking through the hotel halls. Check in was quick and easy without any issues, they did mention no elevator access for the second floor but that wasn't an problem for us. The room itself was clean and spacious, warm and they even delivered on our request for extra pillows. We had the deluxe king that comes with a couch which proved handy. It was nothing fancy but still a very clean, comfortable and quiet room. The free breakfast has plenty of choices for all to find something they like and the coffee is great. We will stay here again next time we're back in the area.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello daydream337, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here and intend on returning. Thank your for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"Glad I stayed in room 128"

1
994coreyb, Windsor, Pennsylvania 16/02/2019

Glad I stayed here. Wow is all I can say about this one. This is probably the worst hotel that I stayed at since my Army days. These pictures say it all. I can't believe this hotel is actually affiliated with a franchise. This hotel screams of a struggling family business that was once a nice place after WW2 then the grandkids inherited it where the downward spiral took stranglehold. Look at the website and look at these pictures. Stark contrast and very deceptive portrayal of satisfactory accommodations. What the pictures don't show is the water in this room is hot to the point it's a safety issue with scalding water that will burn you. After your scaldingly hot shower you can retire to your creaky bed where you can feel the draft of the door that leads outside. Have no fear as the heater works well to heat up the room and is so loud it drowns out the drunks who are outside the door all night smoking cigarettes and being loud. If you are into cords that are hanging out all over the place complimented with mold, rust, warped wallpaper, and shoddy craftsmanship, then this is the place for you. On the bright side, the staff were polite but I somehow felt sorry for them as they have to apologize for this place on a daily basis. That has to put a level of workplace stress on a person that I will never know. How does a house cleaner clean a place that is fundamentally nasty? You can't polish a turd. It you don't like this review, don't have a an establishment in such poor conditions. You rent rooms for $110 a night, so you can afford to invest into better materials. You sure aren't investing in an elevator.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello 994coreyb, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. I also wanted to thank you for speaking with me yesterday to provide more information which will help avoid future occurrences. We are working diligently to make the necessary improvements and will be starting our full room renovation very soon. All of the issues mentioned will be addressed in full. Kind Regards, Jim

"General Manager doesn't care"

1
ralphw412, n ridgeville, United States 11/02/2019

If you want to be yelled, screamed and belittled. Be humiliated and cussed at by employees I suggest staying at this hotel. If you want a staff including the General Manager who cares nothing for the customer then I suggest staying at this hotel. What a terrible experience. I will not stay again and will follow up with Corporate. You will be lied too if anything goes wrong with your stay

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello ralphw412, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. I'm sorry I was unable to resolve your issue when we met, but I did need to follow the proper course of action based on our conversation. Appropriate conversations were had with the team and a thorough investigation was completed. Again, I apologize for the negative experience. Kind Regards, Jim

"Clean & Friendly"

5
User 02/02/2019

I stayed 2 nights in a different hotel which was filthy and just a horrible experience. I stayed 2 nights at The Best Western and it was AWESOME! Clean, comfy bed, and close to my place of business. I will stay here again!

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Camper29406454943, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here and intend on returning. Thank your for your loyalty! Warm Regards, Jim

"ok stay ok staff"

3
User 02/02/2019

some members of the team were argumentive and not helpful. the bar drinks were grossly overpriced especially for takeout. was charged $36 for 6 12oz cans of twisted tea to take to my room. shuttle transportation is not for everyone. sometimes no shuttle service at all.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Meander09410719373, Thank you for the review about your stay here. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback provides us the opportunity to address and correct areas that need improvement. Warm Regards, Jim

"Best Bethlehem Gitel"

5
User 27/01/2019

If you want a place that is the best for a great price, fantastic free breakfast and friendly staff, stay here. Cleanly, friendly, great bar too! Breakfast was unbelievable. Eggs, meats, waffles, Danish, bagels, etc. Clean rooms, comfy beds.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Chey622pa, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We pride ourselves on offering the best breakfast in the valley! Our team is always willing to help any way we can. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Jim

"Visiting"

4
Locagirl1, Winston Salem, North Carolina 25/01/2019

Older hotel. The rooms were nice and big but only half renovated. Looks like they just did the floor where the bed sits. Had to push hard or kick the outside door to get it open. If you're going to renovate then do it all the way instead of half ass. Breakfast was good. Ate dinner at the restaurant the first night. Pretty pricey but the staff was friendly. I may stay here next time I come back but get a upstairs room. I could here people outside talking. Could smell the cigarette smoke coming thru the vent.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Locagirl1, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We are just about ready to fully renovate our rooms to address the issues you mention. We appreciate the kind words about our team. Warm Regards, Jim

"PA trip"

4
User 24/01/2019

Originally scheduled to be in Pennsylvania for five days I found myself there for four months for work. Sure stay collection by nest western Lehigh valley hotel was able to accommodate my over stay. The only issue I had was housekeeping not always daily and sometimes when it did occur they would forget coffee or a towel or not change the sheets or pillow cases. Overall I was satisfied.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Tommy F, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We understand things change with work and I'm thrilled we were able to accommodate you. Our team is always willing to help any way we can. We will use your feedback to focus on areas to put in some more effort to avoid future occurences. Thank your for your loyalty as well! Warm Regards, Jim

"Breakfast "

5
melissa m, Massillon, Ohio 14/01/2019

My husband and I typically spend half-a-dozen nights a year at the Best Western. It is an older property with some of the corresponding glitches but we have always found it to be comfortable, quiet and well cleaned. This review is to give a shout-out to the breakfast crew. They always have a well-organized, endlessly replenished spread. Early or late, the food is hot and appetizing. I also appreciate the fact that options are workable for low carb or gluten free diets. Well done to the efficient crew.

Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Hello melissa m, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center. We pride ourselves on offering the best breakfast in the valley! Our team is always willing to help any way we can. Thank your for your loyalty as well! Warm Regards, Jim

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.