Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, Baton Rouge

7959 Essen Park Avenue, 70809-7438, Baton Rouge, United States - Voir sur une carte
Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites - Vue extérieure Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites est idéalement situé dans le centre de Baton Rouge. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Conformément aux directives des autorités nationales, fédérales et locales, un petit déjeuner à emporter est servi chaque matin. Veuillez récupérer votre petit déjeuner à emporter chaque matin jusqu’à 9:00 à la réception. Le ménage n’est pas assuré dans les chambres pour les séjours d'une nuit. Le Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites est un magnifique hôtel de trois étages, situé dans le quartier des hôpitaux, près de l'université d'État de Louisiane. Il propose une piscine intérieure, un bain bouillonnant, une salle de sport, un patio ainsi qu’un merveilleux petit déjeuner buffet chaud et complet, avec gaufres préparées sur commande.

Best Western

Hotel LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 142 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
52
Très bon
42
Moyen
30
Médiocre
8
Horrible
10
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
25
En famille En famille
46
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
9
Professionnel Professionnel
32
Voyage solo Voyage solo
10
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Our stay was absolutely horrible"

1
User 20/04/2021

My family and I checked into this hotel. I was checked into a room that had not yet been cleaned. I had to get another room and that room had blood on the comforter and the bathroom walls. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom. The housekeeper just came and took the towel out. The toilet was nasty. I had to clean the toilet myself with the Clorox wipes I brought with me. My sister had blood on her comforter as well and we were in two separate room. We are in the middle of a pandemic, there is no way we should have been checked in a room like that. The front desk agent acted as if she couldn't tell what rooms were clean and which ones were dirty but she did try to help me out. I had to get fresh linen, strip the bed and make it myself. I went down to the front desk to speak to the manager and he just tried to brush me off. He told me that he is not the one who did it. It was obvious he did care that I slept on a bed with someone else's blood on it with my 5 month old baby who puts everything in his mouth. To say he is a manager he is HORRIBLE and very inconsiderate. Oh and not to mention the rooms smell bad. When I initially booked my reservation the hotel came up as a Fairfield Inn by Marriott not a Best Western. If I would've known that I wouldn't have stayed here.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Please call our General Manager Jamal to further discuss your stay.

"Pandemic"

3
User 19/04/2021

The Good: Staff was very helpful. The Bad: The Manager on duty was rude loud and obnoxious! The Ugly: It's pandemic during our stay and all of the hotel amenities were closed except for the fitness Center which I did not utilize.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your letting us know what we need to improve on and apologize for the inconvenience.

"Great Stay!"

5
User 12/04/2021

Quick check in and check out, clean rooms and an AMAZING staff. Im excited to return to Baton Rouge thanks to the recommendations from the staff and the experience at the property. I felt safe and the area was soo nice and close to the interstate

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Run away"

1
LeslieF1060, Lynchburg, Virginia 03/04/2021

The linens were not clean, the shower didn't work, the toilet wouldn't flush, the carpet was sticky and frayed, there were no “clean rooms available” and I got charged for 7 nights instead of the one night I stayed. The staff didn't care or follow through on the reservation adjustment or they were just hoping to get away with the false charges! I'm off all Best Westerns over this horrible hotel. There are lots of other hotels in the area...DONT STAY HERE!

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Please accept our humble apologies and give our General Manager Jamal a call to further discuss the details of your stay.

"Awful Accommodation"

1
462ginas, Vinton, United States 29/03/2021

This was quite possibly the worst stay I have ever had in any hotel. There were no exterior lights when we arrived, ceiling shedding in sleeping area, paper peeling near tub, but the most stressful part was the ordering if the almost breakfast (you had to to fill in a sheet and return it to the front desk by 10, which was pointless because most options were elimnated) and, evidently no mattwr how many people were in your room ir how long your stay was , you were limited to TWO bath towels for your entire stay. Was told repeatedly that the guests had wiped them out. Tge 4 other hotels we have stayed in diluring the last 6 weeks hung us fresh towels on our door EVERYDAY ans all they asked was to leave dirties in the hall.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please give our General Manager Jamal call to further discuss.

"They tried. But housekeeping messed up bad!!"

3
User 19/03/2021

The rooms are gorgeous I love the color scheme it's very vibrant. But my issue is with housekeeping. Front desk is wonderful both ladies were really great. The only thing I have a problem with that this very moment is they said my room will be comped and it's not comped they have charged me.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us, please give our General Manager Jamal a call to further discuss.

"Front desk a.j. associate"

5
User 16/03/2021

Im from texas came down for a reunion she legit hit us up was very welcoming and completly accomidated us and my expectations are very high. I will be returning she also refered us to some great restaurant that were near by

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wonderful to hear! Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

"Rude Employee"

2
LKraus123, Oxford, Michigan 22/02/2021

I have had the worst experience ever with an employee here. She was nasty and rude when we asked for forms to fill out for breakfast. I have 2 rooms in my name and needed the forms for the second room. She snapped at me over what room I was in. Very unprofessional. She also yelled at us about walking past the outside doors with a cigarette while she stood in the doorway smoking. She is an African American young lady with long braids. She has called down other employees to help her in front of me because she didn't want to help. I would leave this hotel if it wasn't for the fact that all others are sold out. I will be calling corporate. This is unacceptable behavior. She yelled at other guests in front of me and in general doesn't know what she is doing or how to treat people!!!!!! She had a friend come to the hotel last night and was drinking beer while she was working standing in front of the entrance.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations, please know that we have shared your review with our team and this should not occur again in the future.

"Last Night of Long Trip"

5
tuttlesth, Navarre, Florida 01/02/2021

This was the last night of a 2 week long unplanned trip. Arrived late again. Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Quiet and well appointed room. Easy access. 1st hot morning meal on the trip. great server and easy check-out.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites. We are hoping to have the opportunity to host you again at our hotel when you are in Baton Rouge. Till then safe travels!

"Nice location...clean....and available for the whole family. We had clean towels. Easy access to the interstate."

5
User 17/01/2021

Nice location...clean....and available for the whole family. We had clean towels. Easy access to the interstate. The staff was pleasant and practiced safety by wearing their mask. Everything was good.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! We appreciate your sharing your experience at our Baton Rouge hotel and our glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the futire!

"Dirty Room"

1
CoBIG-20, New Orleans, Louisiana 29/11/2020

Pros - Hotel location is great. Cons - Hotel and the room unpleasantly smell very musty. Even found a prophylactic wrapper in our room when we checked in. No internet the whole stay. Breakfast is just a bagged water and small sized muffin.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback and complementing our hotels great location. We are however sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations regarding your room and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.

"EXTREMELY RUDE AND THIN WALLS"

1
Rachelle B, Lake Charles, Louisiana 28/08/2020

My husband has to stay in hotels a lot for work. He is a Diamond Rewards member for BW. We are currently displaced for Hurricane Laura and using rewards points because we can't go back home yet as our area is devastated. We booked a night, and decided to book two more when we arrived. I finally was able to get a good night's sleep when I heard a loud knock on our door. It was an employee of the hotel very rudely asking us why we haven't left the hotel. I informed him that we were booked for a few more days. He left, and less than ten minutes later the desk clerk came to our room and was very rude to us. He told us that he wasn't showing that we were booked. He asked me to come downstairs to sort it out. I went downstairs, where he said, "oh, i found your reservation." I'm upset because we are already dealing with our community being devastated and we received no hospitality at all from this hotel. Instead, they were snarky, tried to kick us out, and were rude from the beginning. In addition, the walls are thin and I can hear every conversation from the neighboring room. IF you like to be treated decently, then don't stay here.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying and letting us know. We are so sorry to hear about this and your home and community. As we have family and coworkers in the same position. Unfortunately, sometimes a long list of others that come before and after you make things difficult. Please bear with us as some our staff has not worked through or lived through a national disaster and is unsure of the situation. Thanks again and please know we will address.

"Great location to interstate"

4
User 14/08/2020

The hotel was convenient to hospitals and interstate . Stayed because of Dr appt in Baton Rouge. I live about an hour away , using the hotel close to my Dr ensures I will be on time . Employees were nice. Outside could have used a little cleaning. But overall good stay.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites when in Baton Rouge. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stays and hope to welcome you on many future visits. Thanks and Be Well!

"Excellent Staff"

5
lynchamym86318, Natchitoches, Louisiana 19/06/2020

The hotel is nice and the staff is exceptional! Everything was perfect! The pool was actually really clean! The hot tub however was out of order! The breakfast was awesome as well! Great trip! Thanks Best Western!

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback for future guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon to our Baton Rouge hotel.

"disappointing stay"

1
User 02/06/2020

unfriendly staff, room was barely clean, shower didin't drain, sink didn't drain and no breakfast with no explanation or help. The trash outside the door to get in hadn't been taken out in a whille. just overall kind of gross

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Hotel was nice staff not so nice"

4
ciaraharris9484, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 13/04/2020

Housekeeper sucked.. room was nice but the water would not go down in the tub. The Housekeeper sat in the room across from us and watched our door till we left. We will not be going back. So unprofessional

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Convient Location"

4
Carole J, Calhoun, Louisiana 17/03/2020

This property was in a convenient location for my particular trip to Baton Rouge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, hence the main reason for my rating. The furnishings are a little worn in the breakfast room, but acceptable. Breakfast ends at 9:00 a.m. which is a little early compared to other hotels I've staying in, mostly ending at 10:00. Both mornings of my stay, when I went down to breakfast before 8:30, they were out of several items and did not replenish. A very strange occurrence with the television in our room could not be resolved. One particular channel gave the name and number which corresponded with the guide, but was not that channel. When we went down to the lobby, the tv on aired that partcular channel--correctly. A disturbance in the lobby between two employees was handled beautifully by the manager on duty. She was marvelous. I would stay there again.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Not Very Good"

1
User 16/11/2019

The hot tub was broken and the tub drain in the bathtub didn't plug. We spent over $100 on two rooms and tried to call in advance (several times) to confirm it before hand but no one answered. Would not recommend.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Awesome staff"

5
Sassyash, Lake Charles, Louisiana 09/10/2019

I was in Baton Rouge for business and stayed one night. The lobby was so attractive and modern, the staff was amazing and super friendly, the room was great and the bartender, Kevin, was awesome. Beds were comfy and the room was quiet. Everything was clean and the price is on point. Will stay there again for sure!

"Perfect overnight stop"

5
andreaselden, Tampa, Florida 13/07/2019

We stayed at the Fairfield for one night as we drove from Florida to California. It was a refreshing experience! Every employee, from the front desk clerk to maintenance, was kind, courteous and helpful. The beds and pillows were amazing!!! Breakfast included a variety of pastries, eggs and waffles which were continuously and quickly restocked.

"Nice peaceful Hotel. Great staff."

5
Ronald D, Evanston, Illinois 11/07/2019

I was riding my motorcycle from Mississippi to Houston, I was so tired I decide to look for a hotel, I picked this place since I'm a Marriott guy, as always I was not disappointed, The hotel was peaceful, bed was very nice.

"Needs renovation"

2
Y4654PHbethh, Summerville, United States 28/06/2019

There was a big discrepancy here in how amazing and helpful and friendly the staff were, and how subpar the rooms were. I feel bad giving a poor review. They really went above and beyond to try to make us have a great stay. They provided soccer-related goodies and extra snacks for our girls in the soccer tournament. But sadly, it wasn't enough to make me not try to stop you from staying here. First, the rooms are old and quite small. We selected the two queen beds with sleeper sofa for our family of 4. There were only two drawers in the room and about 3 square feet total of counter space. For a 4 night stay, it was VERY crowded in our room. Second, the room smelled bad! It was coming from the a/c unit. I had to wash all of our clean clothes when we got home because they reeked of our hotel room. Third, the hotel was not prepared to handle being fully-booked for the soccer tournament. Our toilet backed up, and they told me that all they can do is hand me a plunger! I had to plunge my own hotel toilet. Then, the sink didn't drain well. Every time you brushed your teeth or washed your hands, it was GROSS waiting for the water to go down. Finally, one day, we were gone for 12 hours, and returned at 9pm to find our room had not been cleaned. When I went down to tell them, you could tell from their reaction that I was the 39th person to tell them this. With so many people staying in such tight quarters, making the beds and removing the wet towels is everything!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.