Best Western Hotel Maryland,  Zirakpur

4.0/5  - basé sur 233 notations.
Chandigarh Ambala Highway, 140603, Zirakpur, India - Ver el mapa
+91 1762661000 +91 1762661010

Su destino

Sus fechas

Su habitación

> Habitación 1

1 adulto

 

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Cafetería-restaurante
    Cafetería-restaurante
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Ayudante de cámara
    Ayudante de cámara
Calificación de los huéspedes TripAdvisor
Sobre 235 opiniones de huéspedes
Ver otros comentarios >>
Galería de imágenes :
El Best Western® Maryland es un hotel tipo boutique de nueva construcción situado a solamente un kilómetro del aeropuerto de Chandigarh y a tres manzanas de la tienda Bharti Walmart JV Best Price. Este hotel ofrece unos magníficos accesos para aquellos viajeros que vengan de Delhi y es el lugar de parada perfecto para aquellos de viaje hacia Shimla/Manali.

Ver tarifas y disponibilidad

 
Habitación 1

Opinión de nuestros clientes


en asociación contrip advisor img
Basado en la opinión de 235 huéspedes
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTA EMITIDA CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA NOTAS RESUMEN
Excelente
 
72
Muy bueno
 
106
Bueno
 
34
Mediocre
 
8
Horrible
 
15
Con amigos Con amigos 20
De negocios De negocios 60
En familia En familia 84
En pareja En pareja 46
En solitario En solitario 9
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio
Best Western Maryland,Zirakpur
  • 5
    « Great Stay & Great Food »

    It was a great stay with good food and good behavioral staffs. As BW is a well known international hotel chain, we have selected the same. Got an upgrade to suit room and it was fabulous. will recommend BW everyone...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    4
    « Best overnight stay @ Best Western Maryland »

    It is really awesome hotel. We stayed their for one night while travelling from Manali to Delhi. We reached late night and the staff was very helpful to extend the dinner time by an hour. Plus looked personally to our requirements while having (late night) dinner, as well as next morning when we were having (early) breakfast. (for eg- the FnB personnel got us fresh and hot Puri (batora) since the one on buffet became little cold ) Kudos to the team.. Keep it up.

    4
    « True to its name and standards »

    Hotel is true to its name and standard.Stay here for business conference.Its right on highway.Rooms are good,Spacious and hygienic.There are so many eating joints near by if you want to eat outside.Big bazaar is just a kilometer away.Great standards maintained by them.On request they arranged for stay for driver also.Highly recommended.

    3
    « If you wanna listen to DJ all night, this is the place for you!! »

    If you wanna listen to DJ all night, this is the place for you!! Located at the Delhi-Chandigarh highway at Zirakpur, this hotel has party lawns at its both sides, so we can enjoy the DJ whole night, absolutely free. This is an amazing feature which no other hotel offers you. Unfortunately, the hotel management doesn't promote this great feature on their website of even on other websites such tripadvisor or makemytrip. Modesty, thy name is Best Western Maryland. This was my second stay at this hotel. My first stay around 3 years back (Dec. 2015) was a dull experience, coz there was no DJ then. Yet I decided to give it another chance and boy, did they respond with a bang! So if you wanna listen to peppy Punjabi songs the whole night on a loud DJ, absolutely free of cost, this is the place for you. Hotel staff is so helpful, in this regard that, knowing your urge to listen to good music, in the middle of the night, they don't bother to call police & even if they dared to call the police, Punjab police is such a nice bunch of people, they also know that you don't want to be disturbed while listening to your free dose of high voltage music, so they never turn up!! So this hotel is highly recommended to anybody wanting to enjoy high voltage music in the middle of night from their cozy rooms!!!

    5
    « Excellent Property , Excellent Service »

    The property is amazing in terms of check in experience, room service experience, in room dining experience, staff courtesy & politeness. The checkin did not take me more than a minute, the staff was efficient , soft spoken and courteous. The in room dining experience was amazing. The order was served within 10 mins of ordering on both days that I stayed there. Coincidentally was served by Naveen on both days who was extremely polite and prompt. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The amenities in the room are of high quality. Overall a wonderful and pleasant stay. Keep it up.

    4
    « A days stay in Chandigarh »

    Good hotel, have in-house restaurants to eat with multiple options. Rooms are very good, spacious & well maintained. Food is also good. Have Wifi facility in rooms, parking is also available. Staff is courteous.

    3
    « Disappointing »

    Our office is in Zirakpur hence we travel almost twice every month. Usually we stay at Hotel Medallion (now Hotel Six). Could not get reservation this time around hence booked in to Best Western. I must say everything except name was disappointing. No proper car parking. Rooms are good but AC was not working. There was no ventilation in room. Breakfast was okay. Staff is non-caring.

    4
    « Excellent stay »

    Location Those like me who are travelling to Chandigarh for yeah first time. Zirakpur is good 10-12 kms from central Chandigarh. However all the major hotels are located in and around best western. Hotel Rooms were clean and good. Service was prompt. Breakfast and Dinner spread was good and tasty.

    4
    « Good pocket friendly hotel »

    It was a good stay. The hotel was good according to price rooms were clean and a good breakfast. Overall good for family stay but the gym equipment was not fully functional. Also the staff was friendly and the hotel was close to elante mall nearly 10-15 minutes drive.

    4
    « Quality Hotel -Value for Money »

    First the negative part- It is a bit far from main Chandigarh city.From railway station you might have to pay INR250-300 to reach the hotel. However,the hotel offers decent spacious room,with free-wifi.I would suggest to book the hotel with breakfast included.They serve a good breakfast buffet.We have tried the dinner too from here and turned out to be good. The staff were courteous.If you have to move around the city suggest to avoid the hotel taxi because those are highly expensive compared to outside taxies.

  • 1
    « Bad Experience »

    Did a conference and arranged stay arrangement for 10-12 people . ***They switch off ac after every 15 min and you have to remind them to switch it on . I complaind for the same many times and they repeated the same again AC working is one factor because of it I will not come again in this property *** Food taste not so good *** Food rate very very high . *** Internet speed is like , You will never feel to use it Rest is okay

    4
    « Good hotel »

    Located far from city centre but overall a good hotel. Commute from hotel to Chandigarh city centre is atleast half hour. Clean rooms and professional staff. Rooms at back of hotel should be requested add they are quiet.

    4
    « Nice rooms, good service »

    I was here on a business trip for three nights accompanied by my wife. Once we checked in, we realised there was some foul smell inside the room. We requested the manager to change the room but there were none available. So they upgraded us to the Suite room. The room was huge with lovely interiors. The breakfast was decent but it was almost the same on all days. The service guys were quick and efficient. We enjoyed our stay!

    5
    « great hotel, must stay if in zirakpur »

    liked the hotel a lot, we were a group 0f 15 family members in 6 rooms the hotel rooms were spacious , 3rd floor, the toiletries were adequate and well thought of the hotel had a Spa, which i did not go to, but have a feeling it would be good It has a roof top , which they can organise a dinner on request the service and special request were well taken care of, my daughter had a bad stomach ache and had requested for a Hot Water Rubber Bag, and they gave one promptly. I was very pleasantly surprised The landmark is easy, it is within the premises of the Indian Oil Gas Station, it is also opposite the Metro Cash and Carry Store Close to Best Price- Walmart I would definitely recommend this hotel for the decently priced hotel and good facilities

    3
    « Maryland on highway »

    Location: Zirakpur on Delhi highway.suitable for highway travelers as its slightly away from chandigarh. Ambiance: Petrol pump at entrance and Zirakpur Bridge.Entry from back side ,Lobby is average size with modern decor.Stayed in suite and was open plan,spacious ,luxurious with all amenities.it was facing highway, perfect sound insulation kept all noise outside.Bath room :Size good with bath tub and good linen.shower pressure was ok .Slow drainage rate was noticed while taking shower. Dinner and breakfast in Restaurant was of good quality with slightly average buffet spread.Overall a good value for money stay.Only issue is petrol pump in same premises and distance from chandigrah otherwise kind of good stay option.

    4
    « comfy stay! »

    I stayed at this hotel in chandigarh to attend a friend's wedding. All thanks to my friend for booking this place for me. Well I had a comfortable stay there, the size of the room is good and the beds are quite comfortable. The bathroom is a little packed and we had trouble going in and out. Although there are so many light options in the room but still even if u switch on all of them, u wont get a good amount of light. I found them too dim to do any minute work. It would have been great if they would have provided atleast one bright light which can be used if required by the guest. The breakfast buffet had limited options but they tasted good so no issues with that. Only thing I noticed was that although the timing for the same was till 11am but the staff started clearing the place from 10:45am only which made us get things directly from the kitchen after a long wait, although we were having our breakfast from 10:30am, they didn't feel the need to serve us atleast till 11am, which was quite weird.

    5
    « Stay at Hotel »

    The Hotel is in Zirakpur slightly away from Main city. The room was very spacious with all amenities. I got the booking at very reasonable rate and it proved to be value for money. Breakfast was reasonable and food preparation was excellent with north Indian taste. It is good for both Family and Business stay. If you have conveyance then it is better.

    4
    « Nice Hotel... »

    Good hotel with all amnesties.. Quick service.. Tasty food but touch expensive.. Strangle no curtains on glass window of bathroom... One can easly see through.. Hope hotel will see through.. Overall nice experience.. Booked through Goibibo. Got great discount.. Will repeat..

    3
    « Not so good experience »

    I had stayed with my colleague in whose name the booking was made from 4 Mar to 5 Mar through makemytrip and were allotted Room No 403 & 408. On check-in we noticed strong smell of cigarette smoke/smell in Room 408 and were moved to 409 AC of which was not working & Toilet door was not closing - then to 402 which had fungus with strong moist smell - then finally to Room No 502 - 4th shift of room for 1 night stay! It was not expected from Best Western to give rooms which are not to the mark, there was no guilt noticed when we pointed out and sought room change. The area near the lift was occupied by extra mattresses/beds causing hindrance to movement. Also the linen was neither fresh nor was of good quality. The house keeping seems to be totally non-functional in this property. This property appears to be operating on franchise model and if parent organization wants to stand by its reputation then they need to take strong look at it. The only plus point was good quality food served at the restaurant. We travel to Chandigarh very often and usually stay at different property which was fully occupied this time as such booked at Best Western Maryland. We will certainly think twice before staying at this place again though would have preferred as it is at a convenient location for our work.

    5
    « best hotel in town »

    Beautiful hotel the view from the suite room is just awesome spacious and lavish room In the city. Breakfast was good enough the food has variety to offer u from its multi cosine restaurant . good management love to come again.

  • 4
    « Keeping the brand alive! »

    stayed in this hotel with family. The hotel is at right location just on highway. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The hotel has bit downsides though like not proper parking, staff less knowledgeable and poor wifi connectivity. But the price at which hotel offers, it is worth the stay away from hustle bustle of chandigarh still being just 10 mins away from chandigarh!

    4
    « Good Hotel Good food!! »

    its very good value for money hotel. The food is great at the restaurant, rooms are nice and large. We were upgraded to a Suite, thanks to the GM!!! Breakfast is great too, staff is nice and helpful. Would recommend for a business traveler. I stayed with my family in Oct. 2014, but its still very fresh in my memory.

    4
    « Best airport transit hotel in zirkapur »

    Very good hotel for airport transit stay and as well easy to board volvo buses from Delhi to Manali. MAP was a good choice with both breakfast and dinner having a decent spread. Take a Uber or Ola to reach the hotel from the airport.

    4
    « Right Place to Stay »

    i visit there with my friend , when i saw this hotel from highway i disappointed coz its behind a filling station ,same premises but the entrance is back side of gas station... a well cleaned budget stay . rooms spacious and washrooms clean and good...........we book include Dinner and breakfast .....A la carte menu b ut its nice preparation and breakfast with indian dishes quite well...........I recomment if you want good budget stay near chandigarh.....and many food outlets near hotel is positive point......Staff friendly ......one problem in every Indian Hotel , when you with your friend ...all watch you unnecessarily even staff also..........this happen in every hotel in India. overall excellent stay

    4
    « Very good...but something lacking »

    We stayed at this hotel for a night as a bunch of friends including couples. The hotel is a good budget place with more than a generous size of rooms and free wifi (though it keeps disconnecting). The amenities are nice and Mini bar was quite well stocked. Unlike many similarly priced hotels in the vicinity, this hotel does not only switch on the water boiler in the morning, which means you get hot water throughout which is a must for me in determining if the hotel wants to cut corners or wants to provide a good service to it's guests. Only proper negative I saw was that in my room and a friend's (306 and 307), for some weird reason you could smell mild urine odor in both these bathrooms even though everything looked like it had been well cleaned and mopped. I hope it was a one off because otherwise this hotel offers great value for money and if I stay here again (which I intend to) and I notice the washroom also clean and without any odor, I wouldn't have any hesitation bumping the rating to a 5

    3
    « Budget hotel for one night stay »

    I I already stayed in Best Western group of hotel and they had set up the some standards. I was expecting similar things over here. I booked a hotel through #Goibibo and got decent discount inclusive of Buffet breakfast and Dinner. In Dinner not much variety. I felt it was average hotel according to their actual charges.

    5
    « Very pleasant stay »

    Stayed for 2 nights. Premium room is very spacious, we had 2 kids but no problem with space in room. Staff is very courteous and welcoming. Good spread for breakfast but only vegetarian options. Location is very ideal , just 5 min drive and u r in Chandigarh. House keeping excellent , kids made a lot of mess but room made up very nicely when ever we returned. 24 hour room service, rates are also not very high. Shall recommend for both business and family travellers. Thanks a lot.

    5
    « Excellent Hotel »

    My stay was for one night from 25 December to 26 December .Hotel staff behave is nice.Room,bathroom ,Towels,bedsheets,every thing was neat and clean.Breakfast and Dinner was excellent .Thank,s Goibibo for best price.I love this hotel.

    4
    « Excellent value for money »

    We spent 3nights here and can't complain about anything we were offered with. The staff was friendly, rooms very clean & comfortable and food good. I felt for the price we'd paid we got a lot. The wifi can be a little problematic but in the whole a faultless stay

    4
    « Awesome Hotel »

    We good hotel. Breakfast and dinner was very good. Rooms were clean and staff was very good. Morning Breakfast has very good items and especially the dinner was very good. The hotel is little expensive but worth.

  • 5
    « Nice hotel but not that good location »

    Awesome hotel, great rooms, great ambiance.. good service.. but worst part is the location. Really loved the stay there, hope that the area around this develops soon to make the location even more fun to be at..

    5
    « Superbbb Experience »

    Recently we stayed in this hotel.. We checked in in a group of 25 pax.. And we all were very happy with the service, ambience of the hotel and foods. I Highly recommend to stay with this hotel..and thanks to Mr. Munish Mahajan, Vivek and all staff members who made this stay memorable. Thanks

    4
    « Nice hotel, good value for money »

    The Best Western Maryland in Zirakpur is a well appointed modern hotel with good sized and well furnished rooms. The hotel has a good restaurant with a range of European and local cuisine available, a basic but complete fitness centre, and very friendly and helpful staff.

    4
    « Really Nice Hotel to Stay but I would Avoid Food »

    BEST WESTERN Maryland is really good Hotel to stay... Their staff members are also very good. Keep in mind that location of this hotel is away from Chandigarh Middle City Area. Food was not that good at the Hotel so I would rather have my Lunch or Dinner outside somewhere in Chandigarh. But stay was absolutely Good.

    5
    « Great hotel »

    The room provided was clean and in perfect condition. Prompt room services provided. Good breakfast. Staff was courteous. This hotel is located on Chandigarh Ambala highway in Zirakpur (outskirts of Chandigarh). Overall a good hotel to stay in.

    1
    « Worst services and food »

    Today on 28th late evening we checked in and we ordered food and it was surprising that there was an hair in the food and we complain and we spoke to the duty manager and he was so cool and didn't took serious and name of the person was Avinash and he asked us if you need anything else then pls do let us know. Sorry Mr Avinash we are with our kids at you hotel and we cannot afford that our kids will have food like this.

    4
    « Great Hotel »

    This is very Good hotel in reasonable price. I must say this is one of the best hotels in Zirakpur in 4 star category. Staff is also very good and polite. Food is also very good. Room service too good.

    5
    « "Value for money Hotel" »

    The location of the hotel is just too good...The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained...Our room was of premium category...Breakfast was also very nice...Overall an excellent value for money hotel...A must recommended place to stay in Zirakpur...

    3
    « Good Rooms,Poor Service »

    We just visited Best Western Maryland, Chandigarh when we came back from Manali and stayed here for 1 night. Our booking was MAP basis so we got Dinner and Breakfast. This hotel's rooms are nice but bathroom are very small and congested. The Restaurant staff are not ready to give any kind of Service as they know that we have paid full amount by web booking so they are very slow and also the food quality is below the expectations. The restaurant are badly smelled and In Lobby area Insect and mosquito turns around us. The check in procedure also not welcoming us. Reception person is very busy in phone calls and he finished all check in formalities during his phone calls. This hotel is charging high amount for MAP plans and as per my opinion, it is not worth.

    4
    « Good business hotel »

    Best western Maryland at Zirakpur is one of the best hotel for business travellers at Chandigarh. This hotel is just 5-10 mins drive for airport. Rooms are big and cleaned. Wash rooms are cleaned and meets requirement. Breakfast is good and has lots of option. Menu fir food is good and service is reasonably quick. Only disadvantage is that it's on Chandigarh Ambala highway and lots on noise present all the time. Value for money and most continently located.

  • 5
    « Excellent Hotel And Services »

    I stayed in this fabulous hotel in September 2015. entire staff of hotel was so helpful and courteous. Room given me was very comfortable with all modern amenities. food was awesome. I would like to recommended this hotel to all who ever is visiting Chandigarh. Thank you to Mr. Tek Chand for making my stay memorable.

    4
    « Good hotel »

    As we checked in we were allotted our rooms but nobody comes to escort our rooms. As they knew it was my birthday they upgraded my room to suite and given a complimentary cake for my birthday. Dinner buffet is nice but lesser varieties also the breakfast. But I don't like the rudely behaviour of Mr. Vivek as he counted for free upgradion of room.

    1
    « Best Western Maryland is the Worst place to stay »

    I stayed in the hotel for two days. The hotel was pathetic. You can find a weird smell all over the place. There is no proper ventilation in the rooms. The room service was pathetic and I had to wake up early in the morning bcoz someone was trying to open the room for cleaning. Weird! at morning 6. There is no courteous in the staff. This is one place you need to avoid. Trust me. Check the way the cleaniless of the hotel once you enter at your risk. This is genuinely a pathetic place to stay. It looks a guys hostel atmosphere.

    5
    « What a Hotel »

    Very Good stay. courteous staff, timely service, clean everything, a grand establishment, good restaurant (Costly though)..Off the city of chandigarh, but does not hurt if you have a car. Nice buffett b'fast.

    1
    « Just a budget hotel don't expect much »

    I didn't expect such a budget hotel from brand like best Western ROOM AC IS NOT WORKING, PARKING IS NOT ADEQUATE, NO valet parking, in total very bad hotel, location is not good, rooms are just OK, no hotel branded soap,

    4
    « Bliss after tiresome journey »

    After a tiresome journey from Manali to Chandigarh, Best Western Maryland was a bliss. It's located on main Chandigarh-Ambala highway and easy to find it. The formalities took bit of our time but coziness of the bed made up for it. Bathrooms are equipped with Jacuzzi, shower, hairdryer and other amenities. Dinner and breakfast was well served. We ate heartily.

    3
    « An Average 3 star hotel »

    A clean 3 star hotel with good service. Location is not convenient Rooms are good, bathrooms are clean, toiletries are just adequate. Bath towels were not upto the mark. Breakfast was definitely not upto the mark, sandwiches were a little stale as was the fresh cut fruit, egg counter was good. Service was quick and good. Staff was courteous and helpful. For the value that they charged I'd say it was a Good deal. Wifi was dead slow.

    4
    « Good property but need improvement »

    Staff is helpful but need improvement.Rooms are spacious and clean. Ambience is good. Location is average but close to airport.BIt far from chandigarh city if you have to travel in city. Food was okay but service is poor an neeed improvement.

 

Llegar al hotel ...

Todas las indicaciones

·Desde Delhi: recorra aproximadamente 250 kilómetros desde Delhi por la NH 1, la famosa "Grand Trunk Road", y siga recto por la NH 1 hasta el Best Western® Maryland.