Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel West Valley Inn, West Valley City

3540 South 2200 West, 84119-3896, West Valley City, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western West Valley Inn - Vista exterior El Best Western West Valley Inn se encuentra en el centro de West Valley City. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Queremos darle la bienvenida al recién renovado Best Western West Valley Inn en Salt Lake City, Utah, situado junto a la carretera 215 West a solamente 13 kilómetros al norte de Salt Lake City. Nuestro hotel Best Western ofrece fácil acceso a las principales atracciones de la zona, entre las que se incluyen los eventos en el Maverick Center y el centro comercial Valley Fair Mall. El hotel está situado a poca distancia en auto de numerosas estaciones de esquí, entre las que se incluyen las de Snowbird, Brighton, Alta, Solitude y Deer Valley. Nuestro hotel se encuentra a 1,5 kilómetros de la estación de ferrocarril ligero TRAX con trayecto directo al centro de Salt Lake City. Aquí podrá visitar Temple Square, el centro de convenciones Salt Palace, el estadio Energy Solutions Arena, el área de Gateway y mucho más. El Best Western West Valley Inn ofrece unas habitaciones recién renovadas y equipadas de forma muy completa con nuevas camas, nuevo mobiliario, nuevos televisores con pantalla plana de 40 pulgadas y mininevera en todas las unidades. Los huéspedes que se alojen en este hotel que admite mascotas podrán disfrutar un excelente servicio de atención al cliente a unas tarifas muy asequibles. Con una gran variedad de opciones gastronómicas y comerciales cercanas, podrá disfrutar de una excelente comida o de las mejores compras a solamente unos segundos. También ofrecemos habitaciones para huéspedes con limitaciones físicas. Entre los servicios e instalaciones de nuestro hotel se incluyen televisión por cable, acceso a Internet de alta velocidad inalámbrico y desayuno caliente gratuito de lujo con gofres belgas, salchichas y huevos. Nuestro hotel cuenta, además, con una piscina, bañera de hidromasaje, centro deportivo y un amplio centro de negocios de servicio completo. Si desea disfrutar de un servicio de atención al cliente de primera clase y de una agradable estancia, haga su reserva en el Best Western West Valley Inn.

Best Western

Hotel West Valley Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 398 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
112
Muy bueno
99
Normal
80
Malo
57
Pésimo
50
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
20
De negocios De negocios
87
En familia En familia
140
En pareja En pareja
95
En solitario En solitario
35
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Best Western is very safe hotel!"

5
User 08/09/2020

My experience was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the property and surrounding amenities. Hotel is very safe. Hotel is also very clean and uses measures to keep guests safe from getting sick.

"Don't be Fooled is correct"

1
User 04/08/2020

Man the pics look great but don't be fooled. I sent my son there and most guys do not really pay attention to a little mess. So for him to say "he didn't even want to take his clothes off in there" says a great deal. This place is really dirty, they need to be reported. And don't bother to ask the staff for a room change, they really don't care. Shame on them, in this Covid environment, you would think they would try.

"Best Western West Valley Utah"

5
Allison A, St. Helens, United States 01/06/2020

The location from the freeway was very easy to get to. The facility and rooms were very clean. We always stay with Best Western and always have a good experience. Would stay here again if we find ourselves in Salt Lake City. We will see you at the next Best Western.

"Do NOT Stay Here!"

1
User 14/03/2020

This hotel seems nice and updated but don't let that fool you. Our room was dirty, the floor tile broken, walls were extremely thin with loud neighbors and people in the halls, front desk staff were unwelcoming, the pool fried our hair out and gave us burns on our eyes and skin. Management did however give us $20 discount because of the room being dirty. Yet insisted that the pool was just tested and that it was our problem to deal with for getting chemical burn. Don't stay here unless you want to deal with tweakers and very unwelcoming staff.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Awful"

1
User 14/03/2020

Toilet didn't flush, tub didn't drain, pool and hot tub closed, orderinn wont deliver to this motel even though menu is in room, microwave missing from room and they don't have a working microwave in the breakfast room, big globs of something stuck on flooring of room. Most of the staff doesn't speak English clearly. Lobby has been redone but the rest is very run down.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Won't be staying here again"

1
User 12/03/2020

We booked a room to stay here March 11 after attending AEW Dynamite. The room we reserved on hotels.com was two queen beds with a fridge and microwave. The desk guy had no idea what he was doing, and ended up transferring us from our original room (shown on the receipt as 115) to 216, which had one king bed (for a married couple and two toddlers to sleep in together), and didn't have a fridge or a microwave. We made due with those inconveniences, but the morning of the 12th, the hits kept coming. The bath water didn't get as hot as I like, only ever getting toddler hot, and only filled the tiny tub halfway up before turning cold. Then, going to continental breakfast at 8:15 am, they were out of eggs and the bagel I got was hard as a rock. We also noticed when we looked at the ceiling that there was a plastic bag covering the smoke detector (pictured). I would not recommend this hotel for anyone attending events on short notice at the Maverik Center. Go further from the venue or pay a few extra bucks for one of the many better hotels nearby.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Run down hotel in a bad part of town."

1
David M, Eugene, United States 03/03/2020

We had planned on staying here three nights but left after one. TH tile floors in the bathroom were so badly broken I was afraid I was going to cut my feet. The room was clean but very old and dated. The breakfast was poor by any standards. We passed an went and found a restaurant. The biggest problem was with the front desk billing. As a rewards member, we were using a free night voucher. In the end the hotel took our points AND billed my credit card. I have contacted the hotel several times but the manager is never in and has not returned my calls. I'm just out the $$$$.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Expect little and you'll be okay"

2
bsakcj, Afton, Wyoming 02/03/2020

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Heating/air did not work. Had to put box fan in open window with no screen. Breakfast Items were no restocked after 830 on both Friday and Saturday. Friday breakfast should be until 9 and Saturday until 10. Asked for food and they said they were done. Treadmill was broken. Pool area unkept.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
We're sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Not a good place at all."

1
User 27/02/2020

Me and a friend booked the hotel as it was close to an event we were attending, It stated online one king bed and a pull out sofa bed. When we arrived it was one king bed and a leather couch that didn't turn into bed. So we quickly got a refund as the room wasn't as described online and they didn't have a room to suit us. Secondly, now I'm not one judge but I think this particular hotel might support low income families with accommodation. There was a lot of young mothers and children which you could tell were from less fortunate upbringings, then add that to the hallway being filled with ghetto looking guys smelling of weed and playing rap music stood rite outside your room and you've got a very uncomfortable situation which added to why we got a refund and left. But I will add the staff we're nice and helpful. So yeh don't stay here it's not good.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"You get what you pay for."

3
Bethany F, Las Vegas, United States 21/01/2020

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it is was the cheaper rate when booking on bestwestern.com. The hotel is old and they have tried to make refurbishments to the rooms but the rooms smelled really bad (like moldy smoke). We had to open our window to vent the room out. We were also not impressed with the breakfast. It did have options but we were there on a Sunday and told that the breakfast would be served till 10 am. When we arrived nothing had been refilled and all the hot items were cold. I ate my food with a spoon there was no one around to help or refill any items. I finally went to the front desk to ask for things to be refilled but they just told me that they were all out of food and that they would have more the next day. We were pretty upset. The hotel is good for a cheap night but know that you are definitely getting what you pay for.

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Our apologies in regards to the inconveniences you came to experience during your stay. We regret not knowing the nature of your concerns while you were with us and regret not being able to serve you to your expectations. We would defintiely like to make it up to you during your next discounted stay at your local Best Western West Valley Inn.

"good enough for one night"

4
lefebo, amsterdam 06/01/2020

Located not far from the Interstate, not close to downtown area, not so many food options in the neighborhood, convenient free breakfast, short in staff, though those around pretty friendly. nicely decorated rooms

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
We are conveniently located next to the Valley Fair Plaza and close to a lot of eating options. We regret not being able to provide you any recommendations during your stay but hope to see you again during your next discounted stay at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"Good price and location"

3
292timothyd, Spokane, Washington 06/01/2020

The location of this hotel is great. The breakfast is what you would expect. Really no complaints other than the fact that the check in desk, hallway leading to the elevator, and the elevator itself smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. With plaquards placed stating that this was a 100% smoke free facility, it was not an expected or welcome smell. One night the smell was so strong, my younger brother (who has asthma) and I opted for the stairs, and we were on the 3rd floor.

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Our apologies! We're relieved to know you brother is okay. We had a guest who did not pay mind to our hotel smoke free policy. Apologies! We hope to see you again during your next discounted stay at your local Best Western West Valley Inn.

"Disappointing"

2
walterandsarah2015, Salt Lake City, Utah 03/01/2020

The only reason they get 2 stars was because the room was atleast clean. However, dont bother wasting money on the whirlpool rooms because all you will get is warm water in them. If you plan on doing laundry u better be willing to wait 3 hrs or more for the dryers to actually dry your clothes. Plus the washers are only half fill. Also if maintenance has to come to your room (like they did mine more than once) they dont want to fix anything in front of you.. Literally. If your going to get a basic room then it would work. I wont be going back. The one reason I went there to begin with was not at all what it should've been. Oh and also if they tell u they have truck parking (semi) be prepared to make a very tight turn when going onto the road for the motel..and turning around in the back parking lot will be fun..

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Best western stay west valley city"

4
User 27/12/2019

Overall I would recommend this hotel, they've recently renovated it. Beds are super comfortable, they are pet friendly but it don't stink like pet pee. The only issue i have is there water is never hot enough to soak in a hot bath, it's barely over body temperature, we've stayed several times and it's always the same.

Cruiser38439081376, Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review! Also thank you for bringing the water issue to our attention. We will definitely look into it and have it resolved for your next discounted stay and we look forward to seeing you again at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"Complete Surprise"

2
User 14/12/2019

Required unadvertised $100 fee/deposit for "accidents." Staff didn't recognize "elite" Reward members and didn't offer 500 points or amenities pkg. Will not stay there again. Recently refurbished therefore rooms were exceptional

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
I saw your review on Medallia and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Do not pay Best Western prices for a motel 6 stay"

2
798ambere, Rock Springs, Wyoming 12/12/2019

Speedy check in, first room had no heat and wires hanging from ceiling. Transfered to a new room, after waiting for the lady at the front desk to finish smoking. No problems transferring, lady was super nice. Transfered to a new room. Had to disinfect the toilet, urine left in it from previous or maids, sink in wet bar dripped all night, closet door was broke, no microwave in room, but in wandering around we found one in the breakfast room, used it without a light, lady at front desk didnt care to assist after seeing us wandering. Bed was comfy and clean, stains on the carpet, dirty place, dont pay the price thinking its a high doller Best Western, just stay at Motel 6 if this is the environment you exspect. Seedy people in and out. Good thing we used our free night voucher, would never pay $80+ a night for this place.

Cruiser38439081376, Front Office Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Amber Freigang, I saw your previous review on Medallia and again on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Terrible breakfast and terrible coffee"

1
User 02/12/2019

The beds were ok. I was in a hurry and tried out their breakfast and granted it was a cheap hotel...the eggs were awful, orange juice tastes like water and the coffee was disgusting. It would be nice if they served hot chocolate for kids. I won't come back.

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, our apologies that you did not enioy our breakfast selection. We do offer hot chocolate, french vanilla, and a chai option. We also regret you did not have a chance to experience our Yogurt Bar, and Waffle bar outside of the omlet station. We hope your experience with us does not deter you from choosing Best Western for your lodging needs.

"Cleanliness"

5
leonardo557, Phoenix, Arizona 24/11/2019

Room was Clean, Check in was a Breeze, Loved this place and will be coming back for sure, i enjoyed a hot soak in the Hot Tub, It was so Clean and presentable, it was great staying here too i think everyone should come here

"Best W. Night away from the kids."

3
Dustin H, Salt Lake City, Utah 19/11/2019

looking for a quick get away. I came across Best Western West Valley. Only a few minutes from home. I was surprised by the $. Newly remodeled rooms was unexpected wow! The suite had a jetted tub a king bed. We enjoyed the night. For a night out or work it's a up and coming place. The staff treated us like family warm and welcome. Remember one thing don't judge a book by its cover. Because this book surprised me. Thanks Best Western West Valley, UT. We'll be back soon.

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our location! We look forward to seeing you again at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"A Fair Find"

4
Cornelius B, Bullhead City,AZ 11/11/2019

Recent upgrades and a sincere staff is what returns us to this place fair for the price Riff Raff in the area may be a concern , however this is well lit and at no time did we feel unsafe see you again soon

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We hope to see you again soon!

"3 strikes and you are out"

2
User 30/10/2019

we stay here every other month because we attend meetings at the maverick center, strike one, they ran out of eggs, strike 2, there was a water leak, strike 3, they now have nothing for kids to drink, and dang it was cold yesterday, they have a new coffee system which was so bad i asked the lady at the desk and she said well if you don't like it go to Starbucks. I wont go back!

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
I am very sad to hear you dealt with so many inconveniences during your stay. We are normally 100% daily and want to take the opportunity to apologize for any front desk representative that said that to you. I would lile to look into the matter further via email to discuss it further. Again, apologies.

"Fantastic sevice"

5
User 13/10/2019

The bed was so comfortable we came home and purchased a similar mattress.The staff was fantastic. The food was yummy. The pool was clean and the Jacuzzi was so relaxing. This is our go to hotel from now on when we visit family in the area.

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you again at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"Mr Jenkins"

4
User 09/10/2019

The breakfast was ok, they ran out of eggs and the orange juice tastes like flavored water. The coffee was outstanding kind of surprised for a hotel it was pretty good . The staff was friendly. And the hotel was clean.

"Decent room, Broken Tiles in Bathroom"

1
User 30/09/2019

My husband and I checked into the hotel and had to be moved from room because light in bathroom didn't work. Not a big issue really....given another room. Second room had broken numerous broken tiles in the bathroom. Not only were tiles broken but the flooring underneath was rotten so the tiles gave way when you stepped into the bathroom. My husband almost fell several times. Told the front desk who said the tiles were being fixed but the room should have never been booked for guests.

"Good BW"

5
User 22/09/2019

Comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Nice area. We would stay again. Desk girl was very nice. She was very helpful. Lots of info on things to see. Coffee was good. Good variety for breakfast. Bed very comfortable.

Cruiser38439081376, General Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to review our location! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"Not the best Best Western"

3
James G, Branson, Missouri 09/09/2019

The wife and I stayed one night in this hotel. I expect more from Best Western hotels. The place was at best OK. Broken tiles on bathroom floor, stained carpet and rather noisy because we were the elevator on the third floor. I just thought their standards were higher. Internet worked. Breakfast was hot and free.

Cruiser38439081376, General Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Our apologies for the repairs that were in your room. That is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We hope to make it up to you during your next discounted stay

"Great value!"

4
User 04/09/2019

The Best Western West Valley Inn isn't fancy, but it does maintain the Best Western quality. The room was clean and roomy. The location is a block in from a main road (3500 S.) and on the other side of Interstate 215 from the Valley Fair Mall. The immediate area has all the popular dining you would want. It is a great location for Salt Lake City. Breakfast was the standard good quality Best Western breakfast (we didn't eat breakfast anywhere else the three days we were their). The price of $260.00 for three nights in a large city is remarkable anywhere. This was our second stay at this location and we were very pleased. My only complaint was the smell of marijuana our first night and the sticky elevator after breakfast the last day.

Cruiser38439081376, Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review! We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us focus on where we can improve and we are thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you find yourself in need of lodging at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"Nice place to stay"

5
grldspence, Port Hueneme, California 03/09/2019

Only BW I've seen with no carpet in the room. But that was ok because it was very clean and quit. The staff was very professional. Plus there was plenty of hot water. It is close close to dining and shopping.

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourslef in need of lodging at your local Best Western West Valley Inn! Kind regards, Vijay Dandapani General Manager, Owner Best Western Wrat Valley Inn 3540 South 2200 West West Valley City, UT 84119 Office: (801)-954-9292 Fax: (801)-954-8242 Bw45097@gmail.com

"Not good stay"

1
User 20/08/2019

First time staying rooms were nice shower not working did not any other rooms for my family and I to go too. I would not recommend no one to stay there again. Very disappointed. Had to drive somewhere else to shower for my appointment in Utah.

Cruiser38439081376, General Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
We are terribly sorry about the incident with your shower, this is not a normal experience guests have with us. Did you notify the front desk of the issues you were experiencing? On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you came to experience during your stay.

"Great location, great hotel-don't miss the breakfast!"

5
kcranch5650, Salt Lake City, Utah 20/08/2019

Loved our night here! Breakfast was amazing and the pool was great. Beautiful rooms. Loved the hotel and staff. Felt like we 'owned' the hotel and could come and go as we pleased. My boys were treated like adults and they loved it. Would definitely go back to this hotel!!

Cruiser38439081376, Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! We really appreciate you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at your local Best Western West Valley Inn and hope to see you again soon!

"Great Stay"

5
Yujen15, Arcadia, California 18/08/2019

On a road trip to various states and this was the first night. Complimentary breakfast is a plus for us. Overall experience is great. The location is also not too far from Temple Square, where we visited twice.

Cruiser38439081376, General Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
We are happy to hear that our location served to be convenient during your road trip. We are actually adding a few more breakfast items to our complimentary breakfast to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in Utah!

"Great place to stay "

4
Fostkris, Iona, Idaho 14/08/2019

This hotel is a little off the main path but it was a great choice. Very clean and quiet. Recently refurbished and seems very well taken care of. Staff was very nice and helpful. I'll stay here again.

Cruiser38439081376, General Manager at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review! It really helps our business grow and proved to be motivating to pur staff while showing them uour feedback. We hope to see you again soon at your local Best Western West Valley Inn!

"Love best western"

4
User 09/08/2019

Great experience with the staff. One of the places where I actually left at home n not like I was traveling . Made my kids n I feel safe and comfortable. Would not want to stay anywhere else. Favorite place to stay at now

Cruiser38439081376, Owner at Best Western West Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind review, it really helps our business grow. We loved having you and hope to see you again if you are ever in Utah!

"great as usual in the best western"

5
franckreporter, Fucecchio, Italy 01/08/2019

it is a very affordable motel with large and quiet room. Very confortable king size bed and a great hot breakfast. Wifi was very good. The area is quite close to the salt lake city centre. About 10 minutes by car.

"The Horrible Hotel in West Valley Utah"

1
Juan D, South San Francisco, California 28/07/2019

I normally never talk bad about a Best Western Hotel. The minute I went to use the bathroom and I looked in the Toilet. There was a ring of mold in the toilet. My sister was kept up all night from the noise coming out of the refrigerator. They didn't even bother changing my room. They told me to take a picture and send it to an email. I asked to be refunded for my room but they said my upgrade was good enough. I spend lots of money in the Chains of Best Western Hotels and they could at least comped me for one of the rooms

"Never again."

1
User 10/07/2019

First and last time we will be ever staying at this location. We were put in a room where the drawers wont shut properly, as soon as we walked into the room it looked as if someone ransacked through the drawers and left them open. We pushed them closed but they all kept on sliding back outwards. On our reservation we specified that we are traveling with a 18 month toddler who nearly almost got hurt from the opened drawers. It was uncomfortable for the first 5 mins in that room.The tv dresser was deteriorating on the bottom they had pieces of cardboard at the corners to hold the tv drawer from tipping over. It was just ghetto in our eyes! We were able to be put in another room down the hall, appreciative for that. Just a friendly advice, if your staff knew about the issue and it couldn't be fixed right away suppose your maintenance guy has only been there for a week (word from your front desk clerk). Don't put any guests in the room until the problem is fixed. AC in the elevator wasn't working, it was so stuffy. Was trying to check out around 8:00 am, but no one at the front desk. Other guests looked dissatisfied with the morning breakfast, no more hot foods or cold foods in the mini fridge. The counters were a mess, no dinning room staff to be found or near. Every thing was empty. My family & I just left and ate breakfast elsewhere.

"Okay"

3
User 23/06/2019

The dryer's smelled like pee. The hot breakfast was cold an they never have a acquit amount of food. An the mattress sucked. Besides that its in a great spot. Movie theaters an a mall in walking distance

"More like a Marriott ..."

5
Roam54571201909, Washington DC, District of Columbia 25/05/2019

... and that's a good thing. We usually choose a Marriott brand but on this trip chose Best Western due to our travel route. Surprise! Apparently, this hotel had been recently remodeled, or so it seemed to us. The decor was modern and comfortable, and our king room had everything we needed, including a bed that allowed a good night's sleep.

"Improving"

4
User 27/02/2019

An older hotel that is in the process of renovation. It will be a lot nicer when finished. Upgraded their breakfast to include sausage, eggs and biscuits and gravy, etc. along with the usual do it yourself waffles.

"Nice hotel, bad employees."

3
Harv5754, Elko, Nevada 20/02/2019

Hotel was nice. Was under renovation. Didn't like the idea that work was still being done after midnight. Front receptionist (Anu) needs a attitude adjustment, very unfriendly. Reported to her that I had a very dangerous chair in my room because the seat was installed backwards and tipped very easily. Also told her my hair dryer didn't work. I stayed 3 days and neither was taken care of. Never saw the maids but they did a nice job and even left notes for us to let us know about this or that. I have always had good luck with your hotel chain with good staff members until Anu. Everyone else there was fine.

"Disappointing stay"

3
User 04/02/2019

Disappointed after checkin to find a note on both pool room and fitness room that BOTH were closed due to repairs. We had traveled 2q hours, and was really looking forward to relaxing. There was never a mention of it before checkin, isn't the price of the hotel room based on amenities offered.. Also there was not anything within walking distance. On upside hotel was clean& staff was friendly.

"Just plain bad"

1
Navigator68440751643, Casper, Wyoming 14/12/2018

I've stayed at this location a few times over the past 5 years and have watched this property slowly deteriorate. This last stay in November will be my last. Had to have keys made three times before front desk clerk agreed that door lock must not be working properly and switched me to another room which was a downgrade, but that's ok because it was after 10:00 pm and hotel seemed to be pretty full. What's not ok is that I noticed a couple of weeks later that hotel charged me almost $10 more to downgrade my room. When I entered the new room I noticed that it only had working lights in the bathroom. There were no lamps or overhead lights in the main part of the room. It was 10:30 pm. Luckily I had a flashlight in my truck. Floorboards were missing in places around the room and mattresses were really old -- sagged to the point of nearly feeling like a hammock. It's a shame that this property has become so run down.

"Not Great"

2
114marvinj, Ely, United States 04/12/2018

Stayed twice at this location in 10 days. Rooms smelled strongly of fresh paint, brand new floor tiles in each room were broken. On my second stay the room had no lamps or refrigerator. On the morning of my second stay remodeling work began at 830 am on a Saturday! No sleeping in possible! Pounding, air tools, etc. Pool and hot tub closed. Then tried four times with the location and corporate to get a receipt for one of my stays ... Never got it! The only bright spot were the friendly night shift clerk's who checked me in. As an La Quinta Elite rewards club member I was very dissatisfied.

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.