En el corazón de Bohuslän, en el centro de la ciudad de Uddevalla, podrá encontrar el Best Western® Hotel Carlia, un moderno hotel de negocios y conferencias. Ofrecemos habitaciones decoradas con un exquisito gusto y nuestras habitaciones Evert Taube con decoración individualizada e inspirada en las obras de este insigne cantante y escritor. Nuestro hotel cuenta con un bar, estacionamiento con tarifa de 55 coronas suecas por noche y una zona de relajación con sauna de estilo romano. Nuestro hotel está situado a poca distancia a pie de tiendas, restaurantes, bares, locales de ocio, museos y enlaces de transporte público. No muy lejos encontrará varios campos de golf y playas. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Stayed here Friday and Saturday night in July while touring the north west coastal towns in Sweden. Not sure exactly why, but I assume because of covid the reservation desk is in the pub. It sounds odd, but I found it OK. It was fast and easy, just a little unusual. The room was fine. Because of Covid we took the stairs to our room. The parking lot is behind the hotel and accessed on the second floor which made it easy to get in and out of our room. The breakfast was great considering all the issues with covid. It was crowded between 9 and 10:00. Breakfast goes to 11:00 so I'd go after 9:30 if you can. The food quality and variety was good, and there were plenty of places to sit. You could even sit in the pub if you wanted mores space and quiet. About the only issue is the rooms were a bit warm, but the window did open wide. I'd go back again no question.
Scuffed rooms, with mold in the shower. Great personnel, bar with above average food is connected to the hotel. Close to the city core, almost everything is within walking distance. Closeby Train station ( avg 5min walk )
Awesome place and personnel. They really cater to their guests and everything is super modern and very well kept and clean. Their bar is imminent, with an overwhelming atmosphere of hyper western luxury combined with the Swedish spirit and jolly mood.
Hotell Carlia is very good for a stopover while underway along the Swedish West Coast. Single rooms are a bit small, but clean and you have what you need for the stay. Service from the staff is very friendly, indeed. Breakfast very good. Parking lot behind the hotel was OK and convenient. Room rates reasonable. I recommend this place.
Maybe lacking charm, but conveniently located both for a trip to Uddevalla and for visits to nearby, mote touristic villages and towns, great staff - very friendly and helpful, very good rooms, clean.
Don't be fooled by the reception area and restaurant (modern and comfortable decor and the only reason I give it 2 stars) because once you get on the rooms you'll be extremely disappointed!!!! Stayed with my wife and son (17yrs old) 4th July 2019 to 9th July 2019 could have paid much less for our 5 night stay, stayed in a youth hostel and got nicer rooms they were awful, I had to check this was a Best Western and not a fake, had to change rooms twice. The decor of both rooms we were given was straight out of the eighties and so scruffy and dirty the first room was tiny for 3 of us with a camp bed that really didn't fit in the room, on changing to a bigger room the decor deteriorated, a horrible camp bed for my son, that we had to assemble,marks and damage all over the walls, stains on upholstery, the shower room absolutely stunk as there was no ventilation which effected the whole room so had to keep windows open, to top it all off there were dogs barking throughout the night in neighbouring rooms and a working building site directly outside. I again complained but was told there were no more rooms available, I tried desperately to find another hotel but couldn't so was stuck! And finally breakfast, if you like your breakfast cold including items which are meant to be hot then you'll love it.... I've attached some photos got loads more....you've been warned!!!
Carlia H, Reception at Best Western Hotel Carlia, responded to this review
Hi Dear! From the depths of my heart, I apologize for the fact that your stay was not as you had hoped! The fact that we have fallen into our routines is something we are ashamed of and we must talk to our relevant staff. We are at the beginning of a renovation and in the autumn we will start to demolish a number of rooms, it does not defend that the rooms should not be clean during the time, but only so you know that it will be in the same style as Lobby and dining room, which feels very exciting and fun! Regarding the breakfast, which we are otherwise extremely proud of, the food should of course be warm, this should also be taken with the person concerned, re-apologize again. I still hope there were parts in your stay that would make you want to come back to us at another time. We want to give you a second chance, and do not hesitate to contact me, you will reach me at email@example.com, or +46 (0) 522-14140 I hope you will have a lovlie summer, take care of you! Sincerely, Agnes, Reception.
Hotel is quite ok, room ok, breakfast ok, so nothing really to complain about, but they have unexperienced staff. When booking in, the person at reception didn't know how to make the invoice and didn't know how to deduct the voucher i received from BW. Same when checking out, both actions were not done. I am still waiting on my refund, and i will have to inform BW that this hotel is not doing their job. If you don't have to be in Uddevalla, then i would say, don't go as there is nothing to see in this boring city
It is when there are problems, the real level of service reveals. I had booked my stay with booking.com, but had to change date - and something went wrong, even if I had received a confirmation. Neither the hotel or my fault. But the very service minded staff and hotel manager fixed it anyway. Fast and with a smile. So I could get my nice, clean and comfortable room and rest after a long exhausting day.
This is a good hotel for short stay but don't come late on night as you will find nobody, I booked for two nights and i came first night late, to find nobody, I had to access from the side door but could not to get to the lift lobby unless I went upstairs to access from first floor without any directions, but I had to improvise. The rooms are small but comfy beds and pillows. Highly recommended for short stay.
This Best Western is OK. The positives: since we arrived on a Thursday we were given two vouchers for a set menu at the adjoining Restaurant called Meatings which we heartily enjoyed and second, on the Friday we had breakfast with croissants that were spectacularly delicious. The negatives - our room was not cleaned even though we we out of the room for the entire day and second, on Saturday and Sunday the breakfast was lacking the wonderful food and especially those croissants. I am guessing it is best to stay midweek. Anyway it was an ok stay overall.
Jeny M, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Hotel Carlia, responded to this review
Hello Im sorry to hear that our quality was not consistent throughout your stay. I will speak to the regarding departments and hopefully you will visit us once again and see that we are better than what you had experienced. Have a lovely week. Best Regards
Arrived after midnight, but a quick phone call gave me directions to enter and retrieve my room key. Parking (free on Sunday) was just down the street. A comfortable bed and clean room was a nice surprise. Was also delighted with the late breakfast, which was well-stocked and delicious. After walking through the pub to get to the breakfast area, I was a bit bummed I wasn't able to enjoy the great environment of the room.
This hotel is ideal for a nights sleep when going from Western Norway to Europe. The hotel is easy to find and has parking. Good price/value! The single rooms are large. The hotel is nice, better than the motels along E6, clean bed and towels, and fairly clean room. But the furniture and the corridors leave no doubt that many people have partied there, it is worn. The breakfast was very good, didn't miss a thing! Some tips: The breakfast buffet is not accessable for disabled people, you have to climb some stairs. I recommend you order your room through the hotels webpage, the prices on their webpage are really good.
I stayed for only one night with my family, and we found the hotel just fine aside from one major detail. This was the fact that there was a large window between the bathroom and the rest of the room. A person sitting on the bed would basically have eye contact with anyone sitting on the toilet, and a large mirror on the bathroom wall ensured a clear view of anyone taking a shower or bath to all the other residents of the room. Getting up to use the bathroom during the night and turning on the light would have been impossible without waking everyone. We asked the staff about this, and they simply said that the rooms were old and that this was how hotel rooms were built in the 80s. It is just so puzzling to me that they have left it like this! A simple set of blinds of curtains on the inside of the window would have solved the problem. The hotel is perfectly fine apart from this, but arriving to your hotel room after a day of travel to find a bathroom without any privacy is not a great experience.
Hotel is very clean, quite, breakfast are acceptable, but nothing WOW. I would say the cost is a bit higher comparing with other hotels European countries. Cost should be around 75-85 EUR / night not more without breakfast. Hotel is on other hand located in the center of Uddavella.
OK hotel. OK location. OK breakfast. Front desk/reception area shuts down and is locked up with a 20 plus foot long drop down metal garage door thing and opens at 7 when breakfast is available. You are basically locked in your room until breakfast unless you use the emergency exit.
I was suprised by the great breakfast, it was amazing! The service was great and the room was clean and cosy. It was especially nice that the parking is free and right next to the elevator. The only bad thing is the missing minibar and the lack of a restaurant. We stayed there for 5 nights and we had a great time.
The hotel is closely located to the commercial center and restaurants. Room was quiet and large enough. Up to this point the stay was worth 4 stars but then I went for the "best" breakfast. Food wise it was good with a lot of choice. The problem is that the architect of the hotel forgot to provide adequate space for seated breakfast. So I ate my breakfast standing at the reception counter as many other were trying to eat standing or in the sofas in the reception hall.
I came here on business but was disappointed by the wifi as I could not conduct a skype call because of the lack of wifi signal in my room. the view was straight on to a car park which had a street lamp less than 5m from my window. there were no curtains only transparent thin net curtains so everyone outside could see in although i could not see out and i was kept up all night by the extremely bright light. the room itself was basic but quaintly decorated and really quite nice. the staff were great.
Nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.. The rooms decorated with motives from Evert Taubes songs extra interresting to stay in. Can akso recommend the restaurant Meetings with buffe meals in the evening.
Rooms are terribly outdated, but you still pay well over 100 euro per night. However the rooms and hotel are clean and the staff willing to assist. Breakfast features a broad selection, only the breakfast room is too small for the number of rooms. If your looking for a basic hotel and can get a better price then us, this hotel is fine
The rooms are very nice, rather small but very comfortable bed. Clean and excellent bathroom. Excellent breakfast, very nice and service minded staff daytime! The night staff needs quite a bit of training. To run away from the front disk when a guest is approaching the locked entrance door, to assume that everyone has a phone to call the hotel after hours and to take 1/2 hr to open the door is not on par with this hotels otherwise excellent service and quality! Otherwise 5 but till the training of the night staff I can only justify 4!
Well appointed hotel with the space and facilities required for a business trip. Very good buffet breakfast. Attentive and helpful staff. There is a fitness room, but I was not aware of it pre-visit so did not use it.
Booked this hotel and expected very little. Great surprise, friendly efficient check in, lovely large room, good wifi, quiet, great beds and clean. Breakfast had something for everyone and a good selection lactose free products. Well Done, it was a real gem of a place.
A bit hard to rate this hotel. On the one hand I want to be nice for all the good things and give 4 points. On the other hand... There was too many small things that adds up and makes me land on 3 points. 3 strong points though... The hotel is a strange blend of old and new. New and worn that is. A strange combination. Quite spacious rooms, good beds, flatscreen and water boiler. Nice. Not too good cleaning, loose doorhandle and stuff on the minus side. Bad/no fresh air system, not so nice. Makes you need to open the window, and if you are facing the street, that's a problem. I caved in at 04 o'clock and shut it. It's more quiet on the back side of the hotel, except for the lower floors. The are some big fans or stuff making a lot of noise, so you want to go as high as possible if you want some sleep. Hardworking girls in the reception and breakfast. Maybe too much to do? Efficient and nice, but no time for smiles or hello's. And cleaning tables at the same time could be too much, was hard to find a clean one when we came down to have breakfast. We had to start cleaning the table ourselves. Good selection at breakfast, cold & hot dishes, yoghurt and some fruit. Could have been more healthy choices though. Free coffee & tea all day in the reception area, very nice. We had a very nice buffet dinner in the adjacent restaurant. Not sure if it belonged to the hotel, but there was a walk-through to get in there. The chef sliced lamb and beef, both delicious and tender. Summary: ok hotel in the town centre, traffic/city noise, no fresh air system in the room, not possible to adjust temperature, no floor heating in the bathroom, big rooms, good beds, water boiler, ok breakfast, poor service due to low staffing, mediocre service, very nice reception area with sofas & lounges, free very good wifi, good parking @55 SEK/day.
The hotel had a really small breakfast room for the breakfast considering the number of guest staying at the hotel. The buffet was pretty small but sursprisingy good for a small one! Even had two sorts of melon and fresh pineapple! A lack of white bread though and i heard a man getting disappointed when the serrano ham was finished on the buffef and he didnt get any..In the room the lighting was inadequate, or I never found the right switches. Front Desk was a little bit short with me and didnt really take the time to explain and smile. Dinner was not good, we ordered a buffet but it was finished almost immediately and the "buffet" was over. They also lacked basic cutlery so we had to ask many times for knives and forks. They seemed a little overworked since the hotel was fully booked this week end. Right in the middle of the city.
Carlia H, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia, responded to this review
Hello Brunkmaster We apologize if we didn't meet your expectations when you were accommodated here. Our service is our most important asset here at the hotel so I was sad when I read you thought the service wasn't to your pleasing. Please accept my apologise from all of us and know that we will do our best to meet all of our customers request. Hopefully we will see you next year at the SM so that we can show you that we are better then you have experienced before. Have a great day Best regards Jény Meira Front desk manager
Good location really close to the city centre and easily accessible from the main road. Rooms are ok, adjacent restaurant is really nice and so is the lobby. The hotel parking is quite small and you might not always find room to park, there are however other parking spots in the vicinity. Breakfast is good.
This is a nice hotel in the middle of the town. The breakfast was fantastic in a very nice area. You can have anything you like, however no fresh omelettes or scramled eggs. There should be free parking!
Hotel Carlia was a pleasant surprice. Convinient parking on the back of the hotel, with entrance from the third floor. Nice big and clean room. We really enjoyed the breakfast, varied and healthy. Excellent staff.
Stayed here 1 night. We were 4 persons and had booked two nonsmoking rooms. One room given to us was nonsmoking and the other was not. The breakfast was just average with very few selections. The bathroom doors didn't have lock. The reception was very cold. There is no free parking.
Have stayed at this hotel before, good location if travelling on the E20 through Sweden. The staff are helpful and friendly, food Ok. However made a bad mistake in booking my room, single rooms are very small so I upgraded to a double room, fine but room very cold very little heating andin Sweden in the winter after a long journey you need comfort. Enquired about staying a second nightbnightbut because of this moved-on the next day. Brought it to the receptions attention, thanked me but no offer of a reduction in room rate. So maybe not next time, who's loss?
We stayed 1 night here in August. The staff were very professional. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. Uddevalla is a small town with lots of small shops and restaurants. Nice place to walk around in. I'm not sure I would use this hotel for a longer-term vacation, however it would be good for business and conferences; or like we used it, a nice place to overnight while driving through Sweden and Norway on our summer vacation. The location is good and is in the town. There is parking in the back of the hotel for 55 Swedish Crowns per night. Tell them you need parking when you check in - don't pay for parking in the city pay-lots. (As a general note and not concerning this particular hotel: Please do remember though while in Scandinavia, the prices are higher than in the USA and Canada - so expensive doesn't always mean 5 star; it is just that the cost of living is higher here asnd that is reflected in the hotel prices.)
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®.
Cada hotel Best Western® está gestionado y dirigido de manera independiente, siendo sus propietarios igualmente independientes.