habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Northwoods Lodge, Siren

4.5/5  - basé sur 189 notations.
23986 State Road 35, 54872, Siren, United States - Ver el mapa
Best Western Northwoods Lodge - Vista Exterior El Best Western Northwoods Lodge se encuentra en el centro de Siren. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Alójese en este hotel de Northwoods situado en Siren, Wisconsin, que ofrece un relajante entorno con decoración basada en troncos de madera y un desayuno completo gratuito. Haga una escapada al pintoresco Best Western® Northwoods Lodge y respire la apacible serenidad de Burnett County. Con una ubicación céntrica, este hotel ofrece una atmósfera tranquila y hermosos jardines naturales en el pintoresco pueblo de Siren, en el cruce de la autopista 70/35 sur y County Road B. El hotel ofrece una variedad de tipos de habitaciones desde las estándar extragrandes con pared exterior de troncos de madera hasta las habitaciones con mobiliario de troncos y servicios mejorados. Los huéspedes podrán disfrutar de un desayuno caliente completo gratuito cada mañana. Entre los servicios del hotel se incluyen una piscina cubierta climatizada, una piscina de hidromasaje con capacidad para 22 personas y un centro de negocios. El Best Western® Northwoods Inn se encuentra a poca distancia de una gran variedad de actividades, entre las que se incluyen el golf, paseos en barco y pesca en uno de los cuatro lagos que rodean Siren. Los huéspedes disfrutarán de una tarde visitando algunas de atracciones de Siren. entre ellas el parque histórico Forts Folle Avione, la Reserva Natural de Crex Meadows y el parque estatal Governor Knowles. Este hotel de Siren se enorgullece de ofrecer un servicio dedicado y personalizado. Haga una reserva en línea hoy mismo en el Best Western® Northwoods Lodge. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Northwoods Lodge




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina climatizada
    Piscina climatizada
  • Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 189 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Incredible place to stay"


My husband and I spent a week at the lodge this month and stayed in a King room, the room is large but cozy, the bed is firm and they give you plenty of pillows, there is a Keurig in the room, breakfast has a lot of variety but the best part is the people who work there! Jenny, Manager, greets you with a smile and a warm welcome while she is juggling other guests and a phone that never stops ringing, Gerry, owner, has a smile that makes you feel like you're home and Jodi knows every guest by name and there isn't anything she wouldn't do for you! The hot tub and swimming pool were welcome sites after we returned from our ATV rides and parking for out truck and trailer was plenty and well lit. We will definitely be back!!!!!

"Sales Executive"


This was one of the best hotels I've stayed out in a long time. Superior customer service. Great decor. Rooms larger than average and very comfortable and clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Made my business travel very enjoyable!

"Great Hotel"


We stayed in the King Suite and had a roll away bed for our disabled teen son. The staff and amenities were great; particularly the hot tub on a cold evening. We'll definitely stay at the Northwoods Lodge whenever we visit Wisconsin.

"Clean, friendly, nice - 1 point less for the breakfast"


Very nice and helpful staff, spacious rooms, clean and up to date incl. USB charging points and USB alarm clock. Nice lodge style. The only thing that was a downside was the breakfast. Paper cups, paper plates, plastic knives, no fresh food, just packed and wrapped stuff. If that would be better I‘d go for 5 points.

"Wonderful Place for Families"


Our family of four (8 year old and 7 month old kids) had a wonderful three night stay. Our room was clean, quiet and had plenty of space. The wood cabin decor was charming. The complimentary breakfast was just right and had lots of options. My son loved the pool and hot tub. The staff were all very kind and helpful. We are unlikely to be back up to this part of the country any time soon but would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great vacation!

"Pleasantly surprised"


Very nice hotel. Better than most of the Best Westerns we have stayed at. Only fault I found was construction items-ie: wallpaper in bathroom was starting to look bad with rippling and the granite counter top messed up the wall and they didn't fix it. Attention to detail items that should be corrected, especially in a newer hotel. The room was clean and passed my usual sheet and bug inspections. keurig in the room is a plus. Front desk help was great. Breakfast was excellent-real eggs. Cute gift shop and lounge area. We really liked our stay there. They recommended a place to eat up the road that was also good called Adventures.

"Worst customer service by Manager Jenny!"


Very disappointed! I booked a room for my son and daughter-in-law and kids for 2 nights. They stayed 1 night and the next morning they had to take their daughter to the Grantsburg ER for complications due to diabetes, Gransburg was unable to bring her blood sugar down so she was transported by ambulance to Children's hospital my son came and picked up their belongings at 9:00 pm. while my daughter-in-law went by ambulance to Children's. We asked if Best Western would give a discount because of the circumstances, Jenny the manager said several times she was so sorry but could do nothing. I asked who I could talk to because she commented they wouldn't let her do anything she said she was the only one I could talk to. Very disappointed they could have offered a discount or a future discount but nothing only “How sorry Jenny was”. I guess Jenny has never had anything happen like this with her family. Hopefully if it does everyone will be so sorry! Thanks Jenny you will go far as a manager! Best Western this is not a way to get repeat business I will definitely let everyone know my experience!

BWNorthwoodsLodge, Manager at Best Western Northwoods Lodge, responded to this review
I am sincerely sorry that your grandchild was ill during your family's stay at our hotel. Having a child myself and having a daycare business for many years providing a safe environment of love & compassion, I understand how precious children are. It pains me for someone to insinuate that I am not a caring person. My hope and prayers are that your grandchild's health issues are addressed and remains in good health.

"Gorgeous hotel, convenient to many things"


Quick getaway to Siren. Nice hotel on the main drag. Lobby is beautiful - log cabin-esque. Love the background music and the little shop to get your Northwood wares. The staff was good...a few hiccups but nothing that didn't remedy itself. Pool area was nice - hot tub is huge! I liked that the pool isn't really "deep" in the deep end - my kids could play catch through the entire pool. Breakfast was hot and ready. A second waffle machine would go far to ease any "lines". Overall - it is what I expect from a Best Western...clean, convenient, priced right, and a hot, free breakfast.

"Comfortable, Clean with superior service"


Very Clean and quiet property. Log Cabin feel and great customer service by all staff we met. Very convenient location in Siren, Wisconsin. The owners also have an terrific upscale restaurant across the street from the hotel.

"Nice Place, Reasonable Price"


The Northwoods Lodge Best Western is a tradition for us. We stay there one night on the way to go Scuba Diving in Northern Michigan. We do the trip 4-6 times a season and stay at Northwoods every trip. The Log Cabin decor and nice hot breakfast of the lodge are very warm and welcoming. Rooms are spotlessly clean and modern with the log cabin decor. Very nice. We love it.

"Clean and Quiet"


Great experience, alittle over priced Nice clean room and very quiet. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff Beautiful decor, easy access, handicap accesible. room was nice. Great selection for breakfast.

"Overall it's good"


Very clean and staff are really friendly. We have been there a few times this month. My family loves it because of the sauna. It's alittle overpriced I think being we go on weekdays. Overall though a nice hotel

"May I sweep the snow off your car?"


Yes, that actually happened on my last stay at this motel. It snowed about 5" overnight and the owner/manager saw me having breakfast and offered to clean the snow off my vehicle! The motel is always in very good shape. The pool and hot tub are very nice, especially during a cold WI winter. And they are doing constant little upgrades to the facility, such as new furniture in guest rooms and decorations in the lobby/breakfast area. It is clear that they take pride in their motel and enjoy making travelers comforitable.

"Quick overnight stay"


We just used the hotel for an overnight stay with our granddaughters since our nearby lake home was being remodeled. We were very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the amenities. The pool was fun for our granddaughters and the breakfast eas very adequate . I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in the very nice village of Siren.

" Nice hotel"


We drove 500 miles overnight and got here at noon. We were able to check-in right away since we had a meeting at 1:30 to prepare for. The room was nice and clean. The only thing we complained about, to ourselves, had to do with breakfast. The food was delicious, but the biscuits were dried and hard. Don't leave them in a warmer for hours on end. Pool area was clean although we didn't use it. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place to stay.

"Friendly lodge"


We stayed for one night and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. The entire building is decorated in an outdoors Northwood theme. Everything in our room was clean and in good condition. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient, quick with a smile and very personable. The breakfast was lacking in quality and variety. Overall we would stay here again if we were in the area, but would have breakfast elsewhere.

"Super quiet hotel"


I don't know if I have ever stayed at a quieter hotel. I never once heard people talking in the hallways, noise from adjacent rooms or anything. The hotel is quite lovely, the lobby is beautiful and there is a great restaurant right across the street. Downtown is within walking distance with lots of things to see and do. I have stayed here before and am always

"Great rooms, pool and breakfast"


Large rooms with some log siding in rooms and hallways. Clean carpets in rooms and hallways. Internet worked well and pool and spa temps were ideal. Lobby and rooms have Northwoods Wildlife or paintings. Breakfast sauage and cheese slices a plus in addition to tiresome waffles and sauage-garvy, but sugar-free syrup a plus. Staff helpful with first floor rooms and late checkout. Room prep was nice

"Hotel in Siren--BW Northwoods Lodge"


I stayed for two nights while I was up that way bowhunting. If I did not have a discount for the rooms, I probably would not have stayed. The pool area needs a major overhaul, and the rooms need more amenities to justify the exorbitant cost to stay there.

"Real Northwoods hospitality"


From the friendly greeting on arrival to the daily personal attention business travel bordered on a home away feel. Cleanliness, tasteful interior design, ability to have my dog for company truly made for an energy I could draw on when work presented its challenges.

"Just OK"


The lodge itself is quite nice. Nothing like a massive log building to warm up the bones. Room was nice, but the bed was way too soft. TV channel selection was only so-so. Breakfast was not much to write about.

"Good Place to Stay"


My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend away. We enjoyed our stay. We especially the closeness to several wild life areas in Northern Wisconsin. The staff was personable and friendly. I have not complaints about our stay. I would consider staying at this hotel again

"The Bridge Trip"


This was a Fall trip to take advantage of the changing colours and to 'cross ' the new bridges. Mission Accomplished ! I really don't have anything more to say to fill up 200 spaces ! Now is the time for all good citizens to step up and KEEP our country great.

"In the North Country? Stay here for a quiet, restful stay"


Clean, quiet, GREAT breakfasts! Have been to this Best western in years past and will continue to visit this locale. Warm and wonderful place with great staff and amenities. Cute gift shop too! Close to great natural locations. A marvelous dairy with great ice cream in Burnett County I believe.



This hotel is centrally located at Hwys 70 and 35 inn Siren. It is very clean, secure, and well maintained. There are many points of interest in the area. Recommend taking the driving tours of Burnett County

"Very nice hotel!"


We were very pleased with with our stay at the hotel. It is a non-smoking hotel. Their breakfast was terrific. Even though they were completely booked, we were given the opportunity to stay in the overflow room. It was terrific. We were moved to a regular room the next day. Next time we are in the area we will be staying here.

"Best Western-Siren, WI"


The hotel was very nice and people were very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful as usual.I thought laundry prices were a bit high at $2.00 each for washer and dryer. The lobby was was probably nicest lobby of any Best Western that I have stayed in. Highly recommend!

"Wisconsin hospitality at it's best!"


We stayed almost 2 months at Northwoods Lodge 10/2016-11/2016 while working in the area and totally enjoyed everything about the lodge! From the big spacious rooms that are decorated authentic log cabin, to the incredible breakfast where even the Manager cooks cinnamon rolls, to the friendly, accomodating staff and the special customer buffet nights! Plenty of parking for our ATVs/trailer and close to everything! Going back this year just to spend time with the Manager and staff for RR!

"Great Hotel"


Check in was good. The price was initially incorrect, but the staff remedied that immediately. The price of the hotel was reasonable. Breakfast was nice with a wide variety of waffle toppings. The staff was friendly.

"Good Hotel to Relax At"


Great Breakfast in the morning, everything was fresh and hot. The indoor pool water was like bath water, no shock to get into. The whirlpool was large and comfortable. We had our dog with us and we are pretty sure he enjoyed his stay too.

"Comfortable and relaxing!"


It was a very comfortable stay - quiet surroundings, beds were great and breakfast had lots of selections - just right! Location is close to amenities and the Gandy Dancer bike trail. I will definitely stay there again when I return for more biking!

"Apartment is very noisy"


When I booked my reservation four months in advance, I was told the "apartment" room was the only one available. While it was spacious and had a full kitchen, The bedroom window opened to the pool. You hear everything from 9am-11pm. Can't blame the people having fun in the pool, but it sure makes sleeping a challenge! Customer service was good and the hotel has some nice features but the noise and cost were big negatives. My bill was almost $500 for two nights with taxes.

"Northwoods Lodge"


It is always a pleasure to stay here. It is immaculately clean inside and out, the staff is friendly, it is quiet, and the breakfast buffet is very good. Our king bed was very comfortable and getting wifi was a snap. We had a great stay.

"good hotel for small town"


we have stayed at this hotel in conjunction with visiting family in the area over the last 10 years. we have never had any problems with the staff or the hotel. staff are helpful and nice. rooms have always been clean. breakfast choices have gone up and down but overall it has been satisfying.

"Fire Alarm at 4:45 A.M."


A staff member getting the Continental prepared and burnt the bacon. This set off the hotel's fire alarm at 4:45 in the morning. When I address the issue with the hotel manager and asked for a discount for the disrupted sleep, that it's their policy not to give discounts for a Fire Alarm functioning properly regardless of the time of the day it goes off. He claimed that he was the owner of the Northwoods Lodge and that he only pays for a membership to carry the Best Western name. So I asked him if the "policy" of no discounts was his or Best Westerns and he said that it was his.

BWNorthwoodsLodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwoods Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Z6525XDmichellel, I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the fire alarm. Although the fire alarm was not due to "burnt bacon", I am extremely thankful there was no fire and that no one was injured. I did mention that we are a member of Best Western in your request to talk to someone "higher" than me to discuss your request for a discount. A fire alarm is a rare occurrence but it serves a critical purpose-the safety of all of us. May all of your travels be safe.

"Stay in Siren"


Was very happy with my stay at this Best Western and will definitely come again ! The room was great and the interior and exterior of the lodge was beautiful.The staff were extremely courteous and respectful.

"Great Hotel"


A friend and I stayed over a weekend. The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great. The location was convenient to walk to food and beverage establishments. It has a wonderful North woods feel. Would recommend to anyone visiting the Siren area.

"Comfortable with charm and character"


We arrived early, but were pleasantly surprised to be able to get into our room three hours earlier than expected. Then we were able to find a great place in town to eat lunch, thanks to the lady who was at the front desk. Our room was large, very clean, and had a rustic charm. The beds were super comfortable; I generally don't sleep well in hotels, but I slept so soundly and woke up completely refreshed! I will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Siren!

"Still Great the Fourth Time"


We just stayed again at the Northwoods Lodge. It is still great. We have tried two other motels in the Siren/Grantsburg area, and this is clearly the best. It has a large, indoor pool and offers guests free access to Anytime Fitness, which is about a mile down the road. The hot breakfast is excellent, the beds are good, and the rooms are clean.

"Clean & Comfortable"


The room was clean and comfortable. As well, the temperature was great since it was so hot and humid outside. The staff has a great attitude in dealing with any possible issues. Breakfast area was a good size and the variety of hot and cold foods was fabulous.

"Excellent place to stay in the North Woods"


Arrived in Siren, WI amid a tornado watch for SE corner of Burnett County. I was driving on state highway 70 from Spooner and encountered a heavy downpour near Hertel about 20 miles east of Siren. This was the end of a 425 mile trip from Chicago so I was rather tired when I reached the Northwoods Lodge. Check -in was quick and my room was conveniently located near the door to the back parking lot. Room was away from the highway and very quiet. The bed was comfortable and temperature was just right for a good nights sleep. Complimentary breakfast was hot and tasty with quick check out by leaving room keys at the front desk.

"Northern WI"


We have stayed at the Northwoods many times... And we always come back when in the Frederic/Siren area. I like your Handicapped room... The shower is great... Helps me and my husband. We both need the handicapped room for the bathroom, the shower and rails...My husband loves the popcorn offered when we check in.....

"Quiet, clean and very comfortable."


My Husband and I stayed here one night while visiting family at a lake near by. Super clean, large room, EXTREMELY comfortable bed and pleasant staff at front desk. We will stay here again for sure. There was a decent continental breakfast included, Keurig Coffee Maker in the room etc. We hardly heard anyone else when we were in our room and there were a lot of cars in the parking lot. Wifi worked fine. Price was a bit higher then you would expect for the area but I think it is justified for the quality of the stay. There is a pool but we checked in a bit later and just wanted to relax in our room so we did not visit. I would highly recommend this Best Western.

"No unpleasant surprises. Wonderful stay!"


Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Front desk made sure we used discounts (AARP) and registered with our BW card. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good and well stocked. The layout of the hotel contributed to the quietness of the hallways. We didn't use the pool/hot tub area, so I can't comment on that, but desk personnel said all was functioning. I appreciate that because, many times at other places, the hot tub isn't working, pool is closed for cleaning, etc.

"A little better than average"


Stayed here with family one night. Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. Asked person at front desk for recommendations as to what to do in the area and was told "there really isn't anything here." I found that sad because the area has a lot to offer including some great parks and lakes to visit. That all said the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was scant at 7:45. Not sure if a big group had just come through or they didn't expect many guests. All in all, enjoyed Siren as a town and appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of bed. Service could be improved with some slight adjustments.

"Love my stay"


The building is beautiful and very tasteful. the staff is great and helpful and I totally enjoyed my time there. Even when there were ball teams staying there it never was loud or out of control. Breakfast was always good and they gave great directions oh how to find something I was looking for.

"BEST in th NORTH"


This Best Western was a beautiful place to stay in this small town. The staff that greeted us were very helpful and friendly. It was very quiet and breakfast was bountiful. If ever in the area again, I would defiantly stay there again.

"Ms. Kathleen Severson"


I love the décor both outside and inside as it is warm and welcoming to the guest. The rooms are a fantastic size especially if you need to put in a roll away bed and still giving everyone plenty of room.

"Not the best"


Room was not clean for taking 45 minutes.. only 1 housekeepers on a Holiday weekend. Found beer bottle caps and sunflower seeds all over the floor. Old coffee in coffee maker. Blow dryer did not work. Breakfast was good.. swimming was good other then someone stole my daughters life jacket. Paid too much for a suite that wasn't too special!

BWNorthwoodsLodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwoods Lodge, responded to this review
Dear 685tabasco, I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations at our hotel. While we strive to be perfect, we sometimes fail. When our housekeeping staff learned that you were an early check-in, they worked diligently to have the room ready as soon as possible. I was happy to hear that we were able to have a blow dryer readily available for you and I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, swimming and the Keurig coffee maker and pods. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to making your next stay with us absolutely wonderful!

"Room to improve"


The hotel has a nice appearance, clean rooms and friendly staff. If you don't want to hear children overhead, ask for an upper level room. The beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. Lacked small touches like lotion, makeup remover cloth and conditioner (did have "conditioning shampoo) and extra outlets near the night stand.

"Comfortable, clean rooms and attentive staff"


The rooms offer plenty of space and quality bedding while feeling nice and cozy. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to my needs. Since I had an early departure prior to their breakfast buffet being available they prepared a Grab 'N Go bag for me that included yogurt, fruit and a protein bar. Very nice place and super helpful staff!

"Nice place"


Motel is nice, Staff is excellent. Interior is a little aged, fireplace and heat/ cool unit had to be "tweaked" a bit but worked fine. Breakfast as ok, on par with other Motels, more choices would be a plus. Our go to place in Siren.

"Barb's bday party"


Great place, bed's are comfy! Breakfast was awesome! The girls loved it! We loved the hot tub, but the pool was dirty. We still ha lots of fun! The Pheasant Inn was an awesome place to eat and drink! The Por House had great food n awesome DJ!!!

"Wisconsin in February "


Beautiful place... will return here for fun next time. Love the log look of the place and the furniture and decor was very north woods. It was lovely and rustic. Decent breakfast. Well maintained. The staff was great. Super friendly and helpful. Only an overnight stay but I'm sure we will stay again.

"Great place to stay!"


It was great to find such a wonderful hotel in small town area! The log walls and construction add to the wonderful atmosphere and the staff will go out of their way to please you! The breakfast was good and the free cookies when checking in were REALLY nice!

"Very friendly!"


Everyone at this hotel goes out of their way to make their customers stay comfortable and welcoming. For example, they add different items to the breakfast buffet to add variety and to find new "favorite".



We have come to this hotel for years because of their warm pool and hot tub. When the kids were young we would pay to just use the pool, even when we didn't stay there. Now we enjoy the whole package. Always kind people working there.

"Siren visit"


The hotel is very inviting. The decor fits the northwoods location. The rooms were large and nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast area is nicely decorated. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

"Great Accommodations for an Unexpected Stay!"


Stayed here unexpectedly in July 2016. Power had gone out in neighboring towns due to a storm. My partner requires a powered C-PAP and we needed to find a place to plug in for the evening. We arrived around 10:30 p.m. and were greeted by the night receptionist. We initially were going to be charged rack rate but we explained our medical need and the bind we were in. She gave us the room for a reasonable rate and we made our way to our first floor room. The room was clean and had two beds, it had a separate sink and fridge in the entryway with shower amenities. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good but the coffee cups were small--I'm a big fan of larger cups! We were greeted upon checkout with yet another smile and wishes for a great day! For an "emergency" stay, this fit the bill! Thank you Best Western Siren for a pleasant evening stay. Will definitely recommend to friends & family who visit the area!

"Siblings visiting Brothers 75th birthday is Grantsburg"


Excellent place to stay, beautiful courteous employees. The continental breakfast had an excellent variety of items. The lounge was beautiful. There were 5 of us and we felt very welcomed. There was ample parking and some great places located near by to enjoy good meals.

"Wisconsin visit "


Wonderful hotel. Very clean. Grounds were lovely. The staff was delightful. Loved our stay. Nice pool and sauna indoors. Breakfast was very good. A nice assortment of breakfast items, fruits, different kinds of oatmeal and a hot breakfast also.

"great hotel"


This is a great hotel in WI. Everything from accommodations to service is fabulous. I recommend highly. good breakfast; good service; goes out of way to help every guest; all facilities clean and welcoming

"Nice atmosphere, good rooms."


Pros: LOVED the décor. The staff was friendly, the place was clean. The breakfast was ok, normal fluffy eggs, the ham & coffee good Cons: Close the door from the registration desk to the back room, as it makes a messy impression. Had some confusion when we tried to extend our visit, so we didn't stay. We stayed in the king Jacuzzi suite. Arranged a bit ackward with the refrigerator under the bathroom sink, but it worked.



This was a beautiful facility inside and out. Manager and staff could not have been more accommodating. we enjoyed a complimentary dinner on the patio which they had prepared in appreciation of their gusts. We have never seen this before. Awesome stay.



Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in this area. Could find nothing to complain about everything was as good or better than any place we have stayed. We have stayed here many times

"Quiet and Comfortable"


The Northwoods Lodge was a pleasant surprise, many hotels in the area were booked for an event so this was recommended via a search. It is easy to find, right off the main highway. The room was large, the bed comfortable and was quiet. I would stay here again.

"Northwoods Comfort"


Siren, WI isn't a usual destination for me. While I have driven through Siren from my hometown in Northern Wisconsin to Mora, MN several times in the past decade, never found it necessary to stop there. Wisconsin Highway 70 has been upgraded and improved recently. Minnesota has also made upgrades to their state highway 70 that connects at the St. Croix River which separated the two states north of where the St. Croix flows into the Mississippi "River. It is a very scenic drive between Spooner, WI and where it ends at the intersection of Minnesota Highway 65 about 6 miles south of Mora. I had driven over ten hours from Illinois and needed a place to stay that would give me a drive of less than an hour to reach Mora on the following day. I look for my room to be clean, quiet, and bed comfortable to keep me happy. I found all three to meet expectations. After a long days drive I was able to settle in and relax. A hot breakfast in the morning hit the spot and check out was a breeze. Before I left, I mentioned the only problem in the room so the maintenance person could inspect and fix. I would feel comfortable in recommending this hotel to any of my family and friends.

"Top notch hotel!"


We camped all week and decided we needed a soft bed and hot shower. This hotel was on our way home and was above and beyond "hotel expectations". Friendly staff, clean rooms, amazing pool area with hot tub, sauna, and top notch breakfast on the morning. If we're ever I the area again, this will definitely be our #1 pick! It is close to numerous restaurants, yet decorated so nicely you feel you're in a quiet north woods lodge. Thank you for your hospitality!

"Concert Getaway"


I was impressed with everything about this hotel. The exterior is wonderful looking. The rooms are very nice, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was not as good as other Best Westerns, but had a good variety, and was average.

"Very friendly staff, excellent facility"


Real Northwoods Wisconsin charm....both the facility and theowner and staff. I can highly recommend this place for either business or recreational travel. After a long day, the pool and hot tub are first rate. And there is an excellent breakfast to start you off on the following day.

"Friendly! Clean! Good Value! ..and..Popcorn!"


Staff were uniformly helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. As an inveterate reader, I would plead for better lighting. Breakfast spread was more than adequate. Hot tub/pool users in our group were happy. AND they have a popcorn machine (free) in the lobby. Oh, one more thing: a plea for better cushions on the lobby chairs. The lobby, btw, is a wonderful place to sit and 'visit' - a favorite midwestern activity.

"Family Vacation"


We were up in the area to spend time with another family at one of the lake resorts so we didn't spend much time at the hotel. However, the hotel was very nice. Great northwoods theme hotel, Rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. We had a refrigerator which was nice as well. We did not use the pool area but it looked very nice as well. We would definitely stay here again.

"Good but not 5 Star"


Our stay was to attend a Memorial Service for a family member in nearby Webster. The hotel clerks were very nice and helpful; the breakfast and dining area was very nice but there was a annoying water leak problem in our bathroom that showed up during the final 24 hours that was reported but not resolved prior to checking out the following morning. That put a 'damper' on our stay. Overall the fair room rate and hotel desk staff make it a stay worth recommending.

"Wonderful atmosphere, great accomodations."


I typically don't stay at a Best Western because they are not consistently nice. I have had some good and bad experiences with them. This hotel was absolutely a pure delight! The whole experience from the time you pull into the parking lot until you leave is just perfect. Nice staff, beautiful property, nice big rooms. Just a real delight. I would absolutely stay here again.

"Nice town for a small getaway"


If you want small town charm, with a staff you treat you like you really are welcome, this is a awesome place to stay. Nice places to eat, from bars with burgers to a DQ to a top end white linen restaurant. It has some nice parks to take picnics at, and when you have a small dog like we did, you didn't have to worry about where to go to let him join you. Breakfast was very nice.

"Excellent facility"


Was attending a two-day field trip at Crex Meadows. The location isn't the greatest for that (a bit over 15 miles away). Facility and service were excellent. Asked for an early breakfast; got the complete service at 5:10!

"Quick trip"


I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is great! Very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They serve a good breakfast to start the day. It's served in their lobby which is very clean and relaxing. It makes you feel like you're sitting in a log cabin.

"Hotel is convenient and very good service"


Stayed for a wedding across the street. Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was quite good. We rented about ten rooms total. The check-in staff were quick and helpful. We would return there again.



Staff service was great from beginning to the end. My trip was sort of a sudden trip for a family funeral in the area we stayed at .If I had to plan another trip to this area I would most likely stay here again. I enjoyed the lay out friendly staff and decore of the inn

"Up north"


Stayed at the Northwoods hotel for business. They are always friendly there. Clean, updated rooms. Feels like home. I like the variety of the breakfast items that they offer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. It has a rustic feel with the log walls and décor. I look forward to each visit to this area.

"Friendly staff, clean and comfortable"


My family and I love this hotel. There is always a friendly staff, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Good breakfast selection and clean pool and whirlpool. We will continue to stay here when a hotel room is needed for vacation!

"Worth going out of your way for"


Great place, caring staff, great breakfast. Easy to park with a small trailer. Well maintained Hotel. Walked across the street for a great diner after I asked for some recommendations. I would go out of my way to stay here again.

"Great place"


Cozy, clean, tasteful, restful, very comfortable stay. Lodge feel, friendly front desk staff. No complaints, we would definitely stay here again. We didn't try the breakfast. Tesora restaurant across the street was excellent. There are several bars within walking distance.

"Nice hotel, great location, would return"


We called ahead and were able to get an early check in which worked out wonderful for our family. The decor and fireplaces in the common areas were very cozy on a freezing January weekend. Pool was chilly, hot tub was nice. We had wished that we would have brought some pool toys for our 4 year old. Sauna was not in working order. Our room was very nice, nice view. Continental breakfast was good. Friendly staff. We would return to this hotel in the future.

"Very quiet hotel"


I have stayed here before and always am glad of my choice. The location is right on the main highway and there are restaurants and entertainment everywhere. Probably 5 places to eat within a three block area. The breakfast was hot and the biscuits and gravy were very good. To also find eggs, sausage and ham was an added bonus. Helpful friendly staff, super quiet room and very comfortable bed. Highly recommended!



Just the greatest place to stay, relax and enjoy. Staff was kind, considerate and very helpful with our being unformiler to the area. Pool, the greatest. Breakfast was hot and very good. Choices varied with good taste and hot. Coffee anytime.

"Nice hotel, we ended up coming back again a couple weeks after our first stay."


We first stayed here due to close proximity to a funeral we needed to attend. We were busy with the funeral so we didn't get much chance to check out Siren or the hotel pool or anything so we decided to come back a couple weeks later and stayed again over a long weekend. The hotel seems clean and has nice rooms. The beds were decent though the bedding didn't quite fit either bed and kept pulling off (the mattress was too big for the sheets they are using). The bathroom was functional and a good size. The pool area was good and had a hot tub as well. They did not have enough towels out though, so people had to keep going to the front desk to ask for more. The front desk people seemed annoyed with this, and were getting a little short with people when asking for pool towels. Similar experience with our room - we are a family of 4 but only had 3 towels and a partial roll of toilet paper. I went to the desk to get more TP and another towel and they seemed miffed that I asked for these things and took down my room number. I wondered if they were going to charge extra for the TP but they didn't upon checking my bill at check-out. Seems like management must be pushing the staff to not give out too many amenities to save costs. The breakfast area is very nice with lots of room. The food was the typical low quality cheap stuff you normally find at this type of hotel. Also, they would run out of hot food part way through the breakfast time and then put out packaged pastries instead of making more hot food. They did have a waffle maker too. There is ample parking and the hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Overall it is a nice place and clean so I'll give 4 stars on this one. Thanks for reading.

"Great place to stay"


Our stay at the Siren Best Western was a very good stay. Jenny helped us get rooms at the Siren Best Western after we had reserved rooms at a different Best Western. We were able to stay with the rest of the family and celebrate the wedding with the family without having to travel several miles to the other Best Western. It was great to visit with family in the gathering space at the breakfast area, knowing that we were able to stay in Siren. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the in-house internet system allowed me to check on my football scores.

"Definitely "Lodge" like"


Best Western wisely called this a Northwoods Lodge. From the exterior facade, to the covered walkway into property, to the cozy feeling of the lobby and dining area up front, the warm wood and stone accents exudes charm befitting this region of Wisconsin. A buddy and I came up from Chicagoland for some bird photography at the nearby Crex Meadows refuge and chose BW based on the high marks here. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is conveniently located as you enter Siren on highway 70 and 2nd ave. It has two floors and I opted for the top deck to ensure no noise from above. The property does have an elevator. The room--a standard king--was spacious with the bathroom area behind a door. A nice dial-operated heat lamp/fan is a welcome additional to the bath area. Bedding is quite comfortable with plenty of pillows. Furniture is somewhat dated but in good condition. Wifi is included in the tariff. So is the breakfast which features a do-it-yourself waffle station, scrambled eggs, assorted cooked breakfast meat and a good selection of pastry and cereals. The property is clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. Not sure what else I could want at this price point. Great value!

"Awsome employees"


I was at this location due to it being available for an estimated week long stay for work reasons. My reason for being there for work was not going to be pleasant. I had met almost every employee during my stay. EVERY EMPLOYEE was very friendly and did an excellent job to insure my stay was awesome. The front desk had noticed I had a few early wake up calls and made sure the breakfast was started early so I could eat breakfast. They really know how to take care of a customer at this location in Siren, Wisconsin. It is one of my best stays ever at a motel.

"Our stay in Siren"


Rooms were exceptionally clean and well kept. The Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had a great breakfast. Pool and hot tub and sauna were very nice, clean and very relaxing.. The location was fantastic close to all shopping and restaurants. Check in was hassle free. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

"Fall getaway"


The motel was beautifully decorated and the staff was very helpful! I would recommend making reservations well in advance as we were very lucky they had a cancellation otherwise we would not of had the pleasure of staying here.

"Fall Colors Ride"


Beautiful hotel inside and out! Decorations outside included beautiful mums, pumpkins, gourds, hay bales with scarecrows, and other figures. Log cabin appeal outside and in the rooms. Beautiful fireplace in the lobby. Loved the free apples, locally grown, given to us at check in!

"Great stay with our pet!"


Hotel was very nice. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. The pool and hot tub were very large and clean. Sauna looked nice too. We stayed in a pet-friendly room which we expected to be a little more dingy than most. You never would have known that pets have stayed there at all. Very close to nice places to eat and shop. Beautiful hotel inside and out. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Would definitely return.

"Quiet hotel in a gorgeous area"


We have stayed in this hotel before. It is a lovely hotel with a good room rate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant across the street has excellent food. We will stay there whenever we are in that area.

"Siren Best Western"


Have stayed at this Best Western in the past and have always had a good experience. Property is clean and well maintained, rooms have plenty of space and beds are very comfortable. Lobby and breakfast area is very nice with a Northwoods theme and pool is maintained nicely. Breakfast items are just ok, an upgraded selection would be a plus.

"All you need"


We've become quite loyal Best Western customers lately, because they never disappoint. The pillows were great - we slept well due to how comfortable and quiet the hotel was. The pool was nice - perfect temperature, and room was spacious and attractive.



What a nice clean pleasant surprise. Fast check-in with a real nice counterperson. . My request was honored. No un pleasant orders nothing but fresh and clean. Not at all worn out or anything else. It's much nicer than the Crooked Lake Lodge down the street where we have stayed at for years. Can't say enough nice things about the Best Western.