habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Sioux Lookout Inn, Sioux Lookout

4.5/5  - basé sur 126 notations.
Box 5000 2 Sturgeon River Road, P8T 1C5, Sioux Lookout, Canada - Ver el mapa

Alójese en el hotel de Sioux Lookout que domina el hermoso lago Pelican de Ontario y disfrute de alojamientos excepcionales a un precio asequible. El Best Western® Sioux Lookout Inn goza de una excelente ubicación con fácil acceso a las principales atracciones locales, entre las que se incluyen la ruta de senderismo de Umfreville y las playas y parques cercanos. Los huéspedes del hotel valorarán la variedad de gastronomía cercana y las opciones comerciales de Sioux Lookout así como las pistas de motonieve y esquí de fondo a poca distancia a pie del hotel. Todas las habitaciones, muy bien equipadas, ofrecen acceso a Internet de alta velocidad gratuito, acceso gratuito a llamadas de larga distancia y todos los servicios estándar que hacen que los huéspedes se sientan como en casa, incluida televisión por cable vía satélite y cafetera/tetera. Camas de matrimonio extragrandes y otros servicios mejorados están disponibles para determinadas habitaciones. Entre otros servicios e instalaciones del hotel se incluyen un desayuno de lujo gratuito servido todos los días, piscina, gimnasio, salas de reuniones y servicio de transporte de ida y vuelta al aeropuerto. Nuestro personal cordial está preparado para asegurar que su estancia en Sioux Lookout sea cómoda e inolvidable. Realice su reserva en línea hoy mismo y ahorre en el Best Western® Sioux Lookout en Ontario. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Sioux Lookout Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 124 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
71
Muy bueno
43
Normal
9
Malo
0
Pésimo
1
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
5
De negocios De negocios
75
En familia En familia
25
En pareja En pareja
7
En solitario En solitario
6
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Cleanest Hotel in Sioux Lookout"

5
07/09/2018

The only place to stay in Sioux Lookout. The beds are always good quality and the rooms are very large and the rooms are very clean. In Sioux this is the only hotel i would recommend they also offer free breakfast.

"Best Western lives up to its name"

5
19/08/2018

We stayed at the Sioux Lookout Best Western. Everything from our reservation to our check in to our check out was perfect. The receptionist allready had our information including our points club membership number recorded. The breakfast attendant was friendly and kept the area super clean. The staff couldn't have been more pleasent and helpful. We did not have to look for help the staff was eager to do so.

"Dependable"

4
09/08/2018

The rooms are clean and kept up-to-date. Employees are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average, but acceptable. Rates are reasonable. We are always satisfied to stay here. Good convenient location.

"Best Place in Sioux Lookout!"

5
08/08/2018

Great rooms, fabulous staff, great breakfast too. The workout area is fabulous and each night in the summer they make a soup for the guests. There is ample parking and check in was a breeze! I would most certainty stay here again.

"Meeting new friends"

4
04/08/2018

My wife and I went to Sioux Lookout for a long weekend with friends. We enjoyed the area, the people and the festivities. We tried a few places to eat, some of which were better than others. The hotel was good and so was the friendly service.

"Great Stay"

5
20/07/2018

Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Any questions and assistance we needed they were there to help. Front desk clerk even came up to room to help me log in to Internet. Check in and check out went very smooth no issues.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. So glad to hear that your stay with us was great. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Best Best Western"

5
06/06/2018

The building from the entrance to our rooms smelled and looked brand new, even though it is 11 years old. The staff from the front desk to the person attending to breakfast were super friendly and helpful. Plenty of beautiful aboriginal art adorns The hallways. The hotel is equipped with a nice pool, a well-equipped fitness area, and a small business centre. The breakfast is on the 3rd floor with a beautiful Lakeview.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback of the property. I'm so happy to hear that you appreciate the aboriginal art work as well as all the other many great things we have here at the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"First time"

5
28/05/2018

What a beautiful hotel. The staff are down to earth and super friendly. The entrance was spotless, no matter what time I went through it. The rooms are very spacious and immaculate. The bathrooms are the same. Quiet....blessedly quiet... no hall noise or room next door noise! I will definitely be back!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay with us. So glad to hear it was an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Great stay"

5
03/05/2018

Quiet, clean, newer establishment. Has pool but cannot comment because I didn't use. Had a good sleep- comfortable- soft mattress if that's what you like. Decent breakfast- hot sandwich and the staples available. Would stay here again if visiting Sioux Lookout.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Close to Home"

5
02/04/2018

Even though its like only an hour from where I live. Its a good place to hide and relax from work. If I am to stay in Sioux Lookout, this would be my go to place to stay. I have been to many Best Westerns over the years and this one is up there.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay. So glad to hear that you had a great with us. I will be sharing this with the rest of the team and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Very Pleased"

5
13/02/2018

Great place to relax and restore from a lengthy drive. Warm, clean, providing everything I needed. Spacious rooms and if you were not ward enough in -30, they provided an extra heater. Breakfast was great with everything to fill you up before heading out.

"Nice clean motel"

4
07/02/2018

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. We found it to be modern, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, the bed good, and the room clean. The only negative was a room heater that would start for no apparent reason, blow some cold air, then shut off. I finally unplugged it overnight. The complimentary breakfast was OK but most of the hot foods (bacon, sausages, potatoes, eggs) were barely warm. The pancake machine was good. There is a pool. I would stay here again.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I will be sharing with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Great stay"

5
01/01/2018

Once again I stayed at the Sioux Best Western and was treated very well and the stay was very enjoyable. Pleasant staff and clean rooms as always. Looking forward for the next visit to Sioux and I will again stay here.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feeback. So glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We always look forward to having you stay with us. Happy New Year!

"Great place to stay"

5
07/12/2017

Clean, comfortable. Good breakfast. Really great staff. It's very nice and quiet. The shuttle to the airport was very handy and it was on time also which meant I didn't have to clean snow off my car and park at the airport. Really handy!

"recommend stay"

5
20/11/2017

Helpful and personable staff, very clean and comfortable. Internet worked well, express check out is helpful. Easy to find as you enter Sioux Lookout. Highly recommend this Best Western location if staying in Sioux area.

"Home away from Home"

5
19/11/2017

This hotel has a great location, very helpful friendly staff and very clean. Alana is wonderful so helpful and generous with her time. Vera at front desk was very helpful and friendly so was the young man at check-in.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide all our guest superior customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Great hotel"

5
16/11/2017

Visited with a group of 6 people for work purposes. Hotel staff were always helpful and accommodating. they went out of their way to meet our needs. Check in and out process for 6 rooms was fast and pleasant. The hotel itself is in great shape. My room was clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable.

"Best western Sioux Lookout"

4
09/11/2017

Loved the view from the breakfast room. Rooms were large, and although located on a busy road could not hear any traffic. Love that it has two working computers for guests to use along with a printer.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We take alot of pride in ensuring that our property has everything that our guests need for their stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"BW"

4
04/11/2017

Mostly very quiet. A bit of kids thumping up and down the hallways in the evening. Really quiet at night - when it counts. Slept well and rested in the morning. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Room rates quite reasonable.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Early riser"

3
21/10/2017

My room was great, mind you I changed the seating around for the week I was there (it was facing the bed), I just wished the breakfast was open earlier in the morning but won't stop me from staying here again

"Place to stay for work"

5
11/10/2017

Very clean staff is very nice and every time i stay here i'm always in a good mood when i leave . They have a pool and fitness centre , good breakfast , you ask any one a question and they will answer . They are real nice people that work at this BW

"great place to stay"

5
30/09/2017

If you are in Sioux Lookout, this is a great place to stay. The rooms include a fridge (not micro unfortunately, but there is on in the lobby) and the bed is comfortable. The room was clean, modern. I felt comfortable here and safe. There is a great restaurant across the road so if you don't have a car you can walk there and get a good meal (Forest Inn).

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking them time to provide a review of our property. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Very helpful staff and clean rooms.. and the High Def Tv was over the top"

5
18/09/2017

The hotel room was the best and the staff were very helpful. Whatever I needed they got it done. And the high definition tv was a first for me which I really liked so much... I would tell friends about it and tell them to stay there too

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay at our property. So glad to hear you had a great experience. I will pass this along to the rest of the staff. Again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Quiet and comfortable"

5
07/09/2017

Spacious room with excellent amenities. We did not use the fitness area or pool, nor did we have the breakfast so can't comment on these. The hotel is new and modern and, even though we were next to the elevator, our room was very quiet. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying over in Sioux Lookout.

"Very good"

4
26/08/2017

The motel has always been good to myself and my family. The staff has been helpful. The breakfast is average sometimes the food has been minimal. I enjoy the rooms. They are always well kept and it good shape.

"Great value "

5
07/08/2017

My son and I stayed here on a recent fishing trip to Little Vermillion, and the hotel exceeded my expectations. It was so nice that I changed my perception of Best Western hotels. I might give them a shot for my business travel. Back to this hotel. The fitness room was large and full of a variety of free weights, much better than I typically find in a hotel gym. The continental breakfast was so good. I had the cheese omelette, while my son had the pancakes. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back!

"Sioux Lookout Best Western"

5
06/08/2017

Going on a fishing trip to this area of Canada is made so much nicer if you are not staying at a fishing lodge to stay at the Best Western. Newly upgraded, extremely clean and the most comfortable beds you can find!!! Great breakfasts. Not the heat in the microwave with stale donuts and bad coffee type. This is hot eggs, fruit, pancakes, etc. program and coffee is fairly decent. Staff is outstanding. Making a res.? Ask for Vera!! (although entire staff is excellent). She is terrific. Been going there for over 10 years and would not stay any place else in Sioux Lookout!!!!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for continuing to stay with us at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. It is very awesome to hear that you have been coming here for 10 years! I will share with Vera and the rest of the staff your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

"Stay in Sioux Lookout"

5
06/08/2017

This hotel is excellent, spotless, comfortable and comforting. I had an oversize room with a couch, chair, and a large bathroom.I would strongly recomend this hotel to anyone travelling through Sioux lookout!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn for your stay while in Sioux Lookout. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Gem in the Nortwest"

5
25/07/2017

I have stayed at the Best Western Sioux Lookout every time I am in Sioux Lookout and have been treated like a family member bu the staff there. Have never had any problems with the staff or my room, all around great place to stay.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for providing feedback. We always look forward to having you stay with us. I will share your feedback with the rest of the team. See you again soon!

"Nice"

4
23/07/2017

Very clean, good air conditioning, good showers, nice staff. The breakfast offered is nice if you are on the run. We have stayed here a number of times. Convenient location. Look forward to staying again.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I always look forward to sharing our guest feedback with the rest of the team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a nice day!

"Working in slate falls"

5
13/07/2017

Hotel has great location staff was very polite. Would have stayed longer but sold out 2nd half of week.food was continental and was good and clean. Had better had worse I was satisfied. If I come back I'll stay again

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay with us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Trouble with food?"

3
28/06/2017

The hotel is great for the location but I didn't get a hot breakfast for the first two days. The next two were great with plenty of food. I'm guessing some kind of supply problem or a lazy staff member. The rooms were great and modern though you do hear your neighbors quite a bit. Either way, the location is great and there's a very good restaurant within easy walking distance for dinner meals. I'm happy to recommend the hotel as one of the best in Sioux Lookout.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and am glad to hear that most of your stay with us was good. I apologize about the breakfast the first 2 days as we were having some staffing issues. We look forward to having you stay with us gain soon.

"Modern and Clean"

4
22/06/2017

I was on a business trip and stayed at this hotel overnight. It was very nice. The hotel is fairly modern and my room was nice and clean. The room was also quite large. The evening front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. If I were to have any concerns it would be about the warm breakfast that is offered in the morning. Because there appears to be a lot of fishing tourist staying at this place it appears that food is hard to keep on the buffet table. I was down there early but the food was all gone. Unfortunately, I was in a hurry to get to a meeting and could wait for it to be replenished. I am sure it was though but I was just in a hurry. Overall, the hotel is great and I would most certainly stay there again. Caution to travellers to Sioux Lookout though, the town pretty much closes down early. I arrived at 10pm and there was no place to sit down to eat. So heads up on that.

"X"

5
13/06/2017

I stay here on business it is all supplied by my company like I said earlier I wish the shuttle a better hours that we could use it a little bit more conveniently with better hours with me have more opportunity to view the town

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do the best that we can with our airport shuttle service. I would just like to let you know that our town now has a small public transit bus I will be sure to have the information so that you could access it during the nest time you stay with us inorder to see what Sioux Lookout has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"great hotel"

5
11/06/2017

this hotel is near down town, near the highways but not on a highway .great location .close to aiirport . the hotel is very well kept , clean the staff are very freindly and help full .thr room was very clean and was in the back of hotel so no traffic noise and the hotel is also, very quite, the breakfast room has a great view .good I have stayed here 4 times before and all great .also have stayed in other hotels in this town and this is the place I choose to stay

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
I always enjoy reading guest feedback. I am so happy to hear your stay was great and I will share this with the rest of the team. We strive to provide all our guests superior customer service and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Great place to stay"

5
09/06/2017

Always clean with a cheerful and helpful staff. The rooms are fresh and newly decorated. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast area is always clean. There is lots of room and always a table available. Because it is a dedicated breakfast room it is more pleasant than those other hotels whose breakfast area is in the reception.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank so much for staying with us at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. I will also be sharing your feedback with the rest of the staff.

"Trip to buy seaplane."

1
11/05/2017

We Cancelled our second night at thecSunshine Inn and Suites because it was a dump and booked at Best Western in Sioux Lookout Ontario. Great experience!! The night the place was a dump!!!! Desk staff was helpful breakfast good and awesome workout room!!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent customer service and a great stay, so I am glad to learn that was reflected during your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

"Nice stay"

5
12/04/2017

Everything good, no complaints. Excellent bed and actually almost overslept in a morning got close missing my flight. This is why I didn't check Breakfast available at the hotel. Internet and TV was good, What else business traveler can ask.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
The team and I appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was with us. We continue to strive to improve our customer service and amenties that we offer all of our guests. Again thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout for your accommodation needs while you were in Sioux Lookout. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

"Hotel and Service BEST ANYWHERE!"

5
02/04/2017

Christina was amazing. The hotel was booked solid and I couldn't get a room for all the nights I wanted bit she offered me options and offered to call me if a room freed up for all my nights needed. She even called and followed up with me. The room was super also! Excellent stay. I will def stay here again.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. I will be sharing this with Christina so she can see what a great job she is doing at the Front Desk. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the customer service you received was amazing. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn.

"Personal Cloud"

5
14/12/2016

Great to be back at this fine hotel. By far the most comfortable beds and pillows anywhere. Makes it difficult to get out of bed in the morning. As for staff and hotel, as a multiple repeat customer, enough said. Just as I knew it would be. Bravo.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I always look forward to having you stay with us. Your loyalty to the Best Western brand is much appreciated.

"First impressions need to be great"

3
20/11/2016

Arrived at 3:48 and was not acknowledged by word, head nod or any other means. The desk clerk was on the phone when we enter and ever looked up to acknowledge we were there. If we did not have a reservation, we would have left. The front desk is where you former your 1st impression. When we finally got acknowledged the check in was easy. Breanne was not aware of the flea market that was taking place the next day other than the fact it was written on a piece of paper on her desk. I was truly not interested but was asking only because I had read all the information on the desk while I waited to check in. However everything else about the place was very good. It is a very clean establishment. All other staff encountered were friendly. Would stay there again. A beautiful view of the lake from the breakfast room. Very quiet establishment. Good variety of food for breakfast that is included in room price. Pool as well as sitting area very clean.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We always look forward to hearing about what our guests like about the hotel as well as where we can improve. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Lookout.

"Always a nice stay"

5
25/10/2016

This hotel is always so clean and tidy. The staff make you welcome. It is located on the edge of town but close enough to get to where you need to be. The airport shuttle is a nice added touch for your return to the airport, should you need it.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Always a great place to stay in Sioux Lookout"

5
20/10/2016

We have always stayed at the Best Western in Sioux Lookout for family or business reasons. They are the cleanest and nicest place to stay in the area. The price is even comparable to other options in the area!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior customer care to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

"Nice hotel"

5
11/08/2016

Always happy to go back to the BW in Sioux Lookout. Staff always helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is great, offering a wonderful start to the day. You have to book early as this hotel is often fully booked. Once you have stayed there you can see why.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Good Best Western in Sioux Lookout"

4
01/08/2016

Best Western has a lot of hotels in a lot of places, including Sioux Lookout in northwestern Ontario (you can look it up if you are not familiar with the name). I needed an overnight stay during a weekend visit, and got a room at a very reasonable rate. This Best Western is about ten years old, and looks quite new. According to a sign in the lobby it is undergoing renovations, which appear to be largely complete. The most obvious sign of this was a large piece of laundry equipment sitting just off the lobby, waiting to be installed. When I arrived around 3 pm, check-in was delayed while room preparation was being completed. But otherwise check-in was routine, and the various hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. There is lots of parking, some on an unpaved lot. The lobby was bright and open. There is a gym and a pool, which I did not use. My room had two queen beds, and was clean and bright. Everything worked fine, and the climate controls were easier to use than many that I have encountered in the past few years. The bathroom was modern, and the shower controls were easy to operate and understand, which is not always the case. There was a refrigerator and television, although I did not use the latter. There was a typical free breakfast, including decent coffee. The only item that some might miss was oatmeal, which I like to have at hotel breakfasts. My main comment is that modern hotel rooms frequently have multiple electrical plugin receptacles so the modern traveller can plug in their electronic gadgets. There was only one on the main desk lamp, and none on the night stand. I was able to use a wall plugin for the remainder of my devices, which was a little less convenient. So, this was very much a modern vintage Best Western, and anyone who uses the chain would find it very much at the Best Western standard. There are other lodging choices in Sioux Lookout, although not a huge number. This Best Western would be a good choice.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was with us. I will be sharing this with the rest of the team here at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We continue to strive to improve what we offer and our customer service. Again thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout for your accommodation needs while you were in Sioux Lookout. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

"Best place to stay in SL"

5
15/07/2016

Looks the same, costs the same as the place across the street. BW is better. Nicely renovated rooms. Decent breakfast. Have stayed at a couple other places in town because of different rewards plans. Not worth it.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback of our property. Always look forward to sharing guest reviews with the entire team. We look forward to having you stay with again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout.

"Always good service"

5
09/06/2016

I travel to Sioux Lookout for business fairly frequently. I always try and stay in the Best Western. It is a very clean and quiet facility. Staff are attentive to making sure your stay is comfortable. Also getting the shuttle to the airport when I am ready to leave is an added bonus. They only downfall of this hotel is the lack of restarant. The Forest Inn across the street has a dining area and the food is good, but they never seem to change their menu, so it gets a bit repetitive.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior customer care to all of our guests and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Best Option in Sioux Lookout"

5
08/05/2016

Best option in Sioux Lookout and now even has a shuttle to pick you up and drop you off at the airport. Confortable beds, breakfast could be much better and they could have a self service laundry, but everything else is great!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We always look forward to hearing about what our guests like about the hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be getting guest laundry in the near future. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Always been a great hotel to stay at"

5
20/04/2016

We have stayed here several times and every time the staff are wonderful. They are helpful and accommodating all the time. They continue to improve all areas of the hotel. We stay there as a family of 6 and we all enjoy it. The pool was even warm this time!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to provide all our guest superior customer care and excellent accommodations. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon.

"always a nice stay"

5
18/04/2016

This hotel is under going some renovations. That should only make it better. I have stayed numerous times and always been pleased with the quality of the hotel, breakfast items and the staff. My only negative is that the bed is a bit too soft for me and I find the support is not there, hence a little achy in the morning. This how ever will not stop me from returning

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. I will definitely share this will the rest of the team. I will defiantly look into checking the beds and replace what's needed. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

"Always enjoy to check in here"

5
18/04/2016

Excellent stay. I have been at this hotel several times and Vera and Matt, both are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. I actually look forward to seeing them when I travel. The hotel has new airport shuttle which is very appreciated. They have excellent breakfast choice and a lite dinner for busy work nights. Excellent customer service.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. We strive to provide superior customer service to all of our guests. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options. I will share this feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

"Blown Away"

5
14/03/2016

Upon entering the Best Western here in Sioux Lookout I was just floored to see how new and clean everything is. The staff were personable and made us feel right at home. Beautiful, large rooms and a mastery with presentation. When your in Sioux Lookout there should be no decision..stay at the best western.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff. We strive to provide all of our guest with superior customer service and excellent accommodations.

"stay here in Sioux Lookout"

4
02/03/2016

nice lodging. by the far the best option in this small northern community. this hotel could be in a larger centre and still feel comfortable and appropriate. no question this is the best show in this small town.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team. We strive to provide the best service and the best accommodations to all of our guests. We always look forward to having you stay with us.

"Good hotel"

4
16/02/2016

Hi I have stayed at this hotel many times, this is my favorite hotel to stay in Sioux lookout. It is clean, bright and the service is excellent . They have a pool . I have stayed in many rooms and they were always good.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We always look forward to hearing about what our guest like about the hotel. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. We strive to provide superior customer care to all of our guests and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Another great experience"

5
24/01/2016

Once again I stayed at the BW Sioux Lookout and was impressed with the services offered. They have a very nice gym and a pool as well. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Looking forward to staying here in the future.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback and I will forward this on to the rest of the staff. We always look forward to having you stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

"Excellent Service"

5
10/01/2016

This hotel offers excellent service and clean/comfortable rooms. Given the limited amenities of Sioux Lookout, the extensive complementary breakfast and evening snack was really appreciated. The quality of the bed is average. A foam topper would go far to resolve this issue. Th staff were more than accommodating. I had a problem signing into the wifi and the front desk attendant too the time to trouble shoot it with me. This type of one on one help makes being away from home that much easier.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to the Management and staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team. We strive to provide superior customer care to all of our guests and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Generic, but it's the best place in town"

3
24/11/2015

This is an average, generic, hotel property. However, it's the best you are going to get in Sioux Lookout. The property itself, rooms etc. are fine. There is limited parking space, and most of that is in a gravel lot. Their biggest problem is service, or rather lack thereof. Upon arrival there was no clerk at front desk. Rang bell repeatedly, telephoned desk, no response. Other guests arrived and also had to wait. Waited close to 15 minutes before someone showed up to check us in. Breakfast food items of poor quality. On second morning the heating element wasn't turned on and all the items that were supposed to be hot were cold. I turned it on myself. The person taking care of the breakfast area seemed more interested in watching the TV than maintaining the breakfast area.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. By providing feedback about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Great Place"

4
05/11/2015

My flight was cancelled so I had to book a room last minute. As always, it is easy book with the BestWestern app. When I arrived to the hotel the young lady at the desk was very friendly and informative. I was check in super fast and on my way to my room. The room was beyond my expectations. Modern and very clean. The bed is super comfortable and the room very spacious. This BW is a must stay.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the hotel. The Management and staff take pride in ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again thank for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

"nice clean motel"

5
26/09/2015

pleasant staff. Very clean breakfast area. Comfy rooms. In a scenic area, close to walking paths. Well mauntained motel. Have returned on every opportunity when going to the area. Always my first choice for area motel

AlanaV66093, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
I just want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay with us. We always look forward to having you stay with us. Your feedback will also be shared with the rest of the team. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand.

"Nice clean rooms and hotel"

5
09/09/2015

Stayed here about 4 times over last few years. One of the best places to stay in Sioux Lookout. Conveniently located to take trips north, east, or south to see many Lakes, etc. Staff is very friendly.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
We always love feedback from our loyal guests. I will be sure to share this review with the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for your loyalty. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

"The Trifecta - Great Beds, Warm Pool, Free Breakfast"

5
30/08/2015

The Best Western was a very pleasant surprise. Sioux Lookout may be in the middle of nowhere, but if you DO find yourself there, stay at this hotel. The hotel is three kilometres from the main street. There is not a lot in Front St, but try the independent coffee shop. At the hotel, the beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were large, cosy and quiet, and the whole hotel was clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. In fact, all the staff said hello with a smile. The pool was lovely, warm and clean, if small. I love a free breakfast and this one was more than sufficient. We were very pleased.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
I would just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of the property and staff. We strive to provide superior customer service to all of our guests. I am very pleased to read about your positive experience with us and will definitely share this with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"Our 3 week home away from home"

5
08/08/2015

Recently had to stay at the Best Western, (always our first choice in Sioux Lookout) for a period of 3 weeks. Recently renovated, although it didn't need it, this hotel is certainly the cleanest and most accommodating in the town. Keep up the great job Alana!

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We always look forward to having you stay with us and I will definitely share this with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand.

"Visiting Sioux Lookout, Ont."

4
13/07/2015

The hotel has been renovated. Very clean, new linens and furniture. Bathroom very clean and new. Enjoyed my stay. Typical continental breakfast. Parking lot was not paved but adequate. Hotel just a short drive to the main core of the town.

AlanaV66093, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Sioux Lookout and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! I always enjoy sharing our guest feedback with the rest of the team.