Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield, Sheffield

Victoria Quays, S4 7YA, Sheffield, Great Britain - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield - Vista exterior El Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield se encuentra en el centro de Sheffield. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Hotel con una excelente ubicación frente al mar cerca del vibrante centro de la ciudad. Con vistas a las calles adoquinadas de un antiguo centro industrial de la ciudad, el Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield ocupa un lugar destacado en los históricos muelles de Victoria. El centro de la ciudad está situado a 10 minutos a pie del hotel con sus eclécticas tiendas y atracciones tales como el Teatro Crucible, el Jardín de Invierno y la Galería Millennium. Desde el hotel también podrá disfrutar de un paseo por el río Don hasta la Kelham Island, uno de los museos más interesantes de Sheffield. Ubicado en una isla artificial de más de 900 años de antigüedad, sus galerías interactivas dan vida al pasado industrial de la ciudad. ¿Le apetece disfrutar de una terapia de compras durante su viaje? El centro comercial Meadowhall está situado a solamente 5 kilómetros del hotel, al tiempo que el espectacular paisaje le invita a un viaje al Distrito de los Picos, a solo 13 kilómetros del hotel. Durante su estancia en el Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield podrá relajarse con una copa en la terraza junto al agua y utilizar nuestro club de ocio Quays, que cuenta con piscina, sauna y gimnasio. Nuestras 128 amplias y luminosas habitaciones cuentan con un escritorio para ponerse al día con sus correos electrónicos, un televisor con pantalla plana de gran tamaño con películas a petición y un moderno cuarto de baño con ducha de alta presión para refrescarse por la mañana. Algunas habitaciones también tienen balcón y hermosas vistas al muelle.

Best Western Plus

The Quays Hotel Sheffield




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
  • Baño de vapor
    Baño de vapor
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 16 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Incredible value"

alanrX1388LA, Lancashire, United Kingdom 12/10/2020

We booked a Saturday night at the Best Western Quays hotel Sheffield centre through Travelzoo. It was unbelievable value at £89. It's the ex Hilton hotel, 10 minutes walk to the shops. The room was spacious and very nice. Parking was on site and only £5 per night(I paid £17.50 in York earlier this week).We got bed breakfast and £25 per person towards a good quality evening meal too. In addition it included a bottle of Prosecco which would have cost £35 in the bar and canapes. The best deal we have had so far!

"Could hardly ask for more"

User 10/10/2020

Excellent location. Staff could not have been more helpeful. An enjoyable and relaxing short break. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting Sheffield in the future. To make up 200 characters, I don't realy know what else to say.

"Great location for a visit to Sheffield."

MIKEY58_12, Cambridge, United Kingdom 28/09/2020

This Hotel is ideal for a centre break in Sheffield. In the trendy Victoria keys, it is a ten minute walk to to the town centre, 15 minutes to Kelham Island and 30 mins into the lovely Peak District. The rooms were good ( we upgraded to a canal view) staff were thorough with the sanitisation and 10'o clock bar shut, but our visit was made perfect by the tirelessly working , happy, polite KERRY who was a joy be with for our 2 day stay. She is like a whirlwind, whizzing here and there and nothing is to much trouble getting drinks and serving food. Message to Management, she is a great asset to your team and needs at some time after all this Covid is over to be given a greater role to play, because she will keep your customers coming back.

"Avoid - just avoid."

Michelle G, Bristol, United Kingdom 26/09/2020

What a terrible hotel. It looks like it should be lovely - "Best Western *Plus*"- nothing *Plus* about it. Booked a Superior King room - again, absolutely nothing "Superior" about it and, oddly, nothing "King" about it either. A very basic room with a double bed - if anyone can explain that? Stained carpets. Stained chair. Stained curtains. Stained footstool. Mould in the bathroom. I very rarely give a "Terrible" rating to anything, there are usually at least some positives but this time, the single positive was that the towels were fluffy and white. Certainly nothing "plus" or "superior" about either this hotel or the room. Do not be fooled as I was!

"Fabulous staff"

Smiff679, London, United Kingdom 21/09/2020

We visited for the weekend and even took our two dogs with us. The hotel staff were astounding and an absolute credit to Best Western; they were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. Although Sheffield itself is very built up, with very little green space available, the Peak District is merely 30 minutes away. It's doubtful we'll ever return to Sheffield; however, I'm pleased to have had the experience.

"Brilliant staff"

216jjs, Llandudno, United Kingdom 20/09/2020

We stayed in this lovely hotel in order to meet up with local family to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. All thanks to the staff for going above and beyond the expcted level of hospitality to make our stay extra special. For such a large and seemingly impersonal space they fill it with a family feel. The bedrooms, facilities, food and security procedures are important and well done however the staff are their best selling point - they should treasure them. We have never stayed in a Sheffield hotel before, usually staying with family. We will definitely be staying with them again soon.

"Excellent Stay"

User 11/09/2020

Room was clean and tidy - no cobwebs, mould or stains anywhere! I have no idea what the previous reviewer was on about, as this was a great hotel where the staff have go out of their way to provide a clean and safe environment. We will certainly be using the Quays Hotel again when we return to Sheffield

"Great service and relaxed atmosphere"

Jenniferjerbel, Lichfield, United Kingdom 10/09/2020

Stayed recently for first time in Sheffield. Very good impression on arrival, clean and spacious. Rooms large and well equipped clean and sanitised and sealed with a sticker on the door after last cleaning. Bar and restaurant service good. Not a big menu but good quality. Overall in these difficult pandemic times the Management are making great efforts to cope with a very difficult situation

"Really surprised given an earlier review - can't think it was the same hotel"

User 08/09/2020

We stayed on a two night deal through Travelzoo that was very good value but we almost didnt go because of a recent review that said it was awful. All I can say is that, for us, there were no problems. Spotlessly clean room (that had been taped close for 3 days prior to our arrival). TV, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, good linens and towels, tea-making etc. Lots of social distancing precautions. The real highlight though was dinner on the first night - chicken dolcelatte that looked and tasted like it had come from a top restaurant. Our second night dinner was good too. They made efforts at breakfast with hot bacon or sausage role as well as cereals, yoghurt, fruit etc but because of Covid there was no open buffet and no full English. Apparently, until recently, this hotel was a Hilton and they have been refurbishing during lockdown so maybe the earlier reviewer finished up in one of the not yet re-furbished rooms? Staff could not have been more welcoming. The hotel overlooks a canal and has outside seating on a terrace with paid parking in front of the hotel. Easy access to town and to the Peak District


User 06/09/2020

Hotel was super clean all staff really helpful it was a short break 2 days for our golden wedding ANNIVERSARY menu meals great buffet for our family friends chef put a really good menu on for us Thankyou all

Philip Dunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Mrs Coley congratulations to you both for your golden wedding anniversary, thank you for choosing the hotel and taking the time to leave a review, I will pass on your comments to the whole team, they will be delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon, wishing you many more years of wedded bliss. Regards Philip Dunn

"Stay away."

Sheffsam, Sheffield, United Kingdom 28/08/2020

Room was dirty, had cobwebs, mould, stains all over carpet & curtains. Tatty furniture & trailing cables. Mattress is like laying on the floor & pillows are awful. We were late getting checked in even though the hotel was empty. We paid £19 for breakfast & simply got a coffee, yogurt & a muffin. Went to use pool facilities which we were told were all up & running now after covid & yet sauna, steamer & jazuzi were all out of service.

Philip Dunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sam Please accept my since apologies that your found your room to be below your expectations, our house keeping team are working hard to ensure all rooms are ready for guests arrival, however, we do not guarantee when rooms will be ready, as once they are cleaned they are independently inspected before being sealed. I would be grateful if you could forward me your room number and arrival date to general.manager@thequayshotelsheffield.co.uk so I may investigate further. The usual charge for our grab and go breakfast is £7.00 per adult therefore, I will look into your bill once I have received your email and should this have been charged incorrectly I will refund the appropriate amount. Our pool and gym facilities are open, unfortunately due to COVID-19 the current government guidelines are that Sauna and steam rooms remain closed as the current risk is unknown. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to receiving your email as this can only help the property to improve it's guest satisfaction levels. Regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Fantastic Staff"

JacquiH9, Newport, Mon, UK 19/03/2020

We stayed at the Quays for a weekend and were very pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were welcomed with a smile by the friendly receptionist. Our room was pleasant, nicely sized and had a lovely view over the canal. Nice touches were personalised chocolate bar, popcorn and fresh fruit on our arrival. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and couldn't have had better service. The food wasn't bad either! There was a really good selection of food for breakfast. There was a gym and pool that looked really good but we didn't have time to use them. The Quays is well located, easy to find and a short walk from the Emergency Services and Kelham Island museums. We have stayed at a lot of Best Western hotels over the years and this is one of the best, in no small part due to the wonderful staff. We wish them all the best over the coming months and hope to see them again before too long.

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JacquiH9 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your great feedback will be shared with the team. Thank you for your kind wishes and we hope to welcome you back to The Quays Hotel Sheffield in the future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager


matthewcook1003, York, United Kingdom 16/03/2020

We arrived early, asked if the room was ready and was advised 30 mins. We went for a drink at the bar, the receptionist came to find us to let us know the room was ready. I had letter from managerment wishing me a happy birthday and a slice of cake in the room. The room was amazing, with a huge balcony. Best part of the hotel, is the staff. Everyone I saw, had a conversation with me. It was a change from meeting robots in other hotels I have stayed in! Leisure facilities are what you expect with a huge gym and pool. Would recommend!!!!

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear matthewcook1003 Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor regarding The Quays Hotel Sheffield. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your stay was made extra special by the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Saturday night"

richardgY5585YO, Sheffield, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

Live about 15 miles from the centre of Sheffield so thought we would stay over and have a little treat. The hotel parking and location is great. £5 in a taxi to all the main areas on a Saturday night or a 15 minutes walk. Breakfast was spot on and the staff really friendly. Its even better in the summer sat outside looking over the quay side.

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear richardgY5585YO Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Quays Hotel Sheffield. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular the location, team and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Victoria Quays"

Tonethemoan70, Herefordshire, United Kingdom 05/03/2020

i used best western on a number of occasions, and can say I've not been disappointed with my 2 night stay, the staff have been fantastic, pleasant and friendly, it's been good to have a conversation with really people not someone just passing the time. The food has been good for both breakfast and dinner. I have to say it's one of the largest rooms I've been in.

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tonethemoan70 Thank you for your review regarding Best Western Plus Quays Hotel Sheffield. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your great feedback will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Better bring ear plugs ..."

Leanne Claire R, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom 23/02/2020

Hotel has recently reopened as a best western. I was pretty underwhelmed with the stay. Spa pool not working and pool quite cool. The noise levels in the hotel are pretty awful due to really bad sound proofing in the rooms. If people have their windows open the doors are constantly banging throughout the night/ coming away from stay feeling absolutely shattered because of this. Explained at reception that I'd had a really poor sleep due to noise. asked to stay in the room for an extra hour, but was refused without paying a charge. I wasnt willing to pay more. The breakfast is pretty basic and even though the hotel was very quiet we were put in a room with view of the road rather than the canal and everyone staying were pretty much booked in on the same floor next to each other- obviously easier for cleaning etc but not great for the noise. I wouldn't normally give such a disappointed review but for a two nights stay I was not particularly impressed. Pay a bit more and stay at the mecure

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Leanne Claire R Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Quays hotel Sheffield and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have taken the decision not to reopen the spa/jacuzzi due to financial implications and I am sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. I am also sorry that you were disturbed by noise during your stay and we would like to thank you for your feedback. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.