habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, Rouyn-Noranda

4.0/5  - basé sur 158 notations.
84 Principale Avenue, J9X 4P2, Rouyn-noranda, Canada - Ver el mapa
Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda - Habitaciones/Alojamientos El Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda se encuentra en el centro de Rouyn-Noranda. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Los huéspedes son la prioridad absoluta en el Best Western Plus® Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, un hotel que ofrece una gran variedad de servicios e instalaciones que hacen que los huéspedes vuelvan una y otra vez. Este hotel de Rouyn-Noranda ofrece un desayuno gratuito con gofres calientes, huevos, fruta, pasteles, café 100% Arábica y jugos fríos. Nuestro hotel está situado en el centro de la ciudad y es ampliamente conocido por su nivel de limpieza, la calidad de sus instalaciones y sus cómodas camas. Con un espacio perfecto para estancias de larga duración, este hotel ofrece unas asequibles tarifas en Rouyn-Noranda. Este hotel de Rouyn-Noranda es un destino de primer nivel para todo tipo de reuniones y eventos especiales. Los festivales locales de música son otro motivo que atrae a numerosos visitantes. Tanto si se encuentra de visita en la ciudad para asistir al evento Skidoo, torneos del hockey, la Feria del Libro o el Festival animal, podrá disfrutar de una fantástica ubicación en nuestro hotel. Los empleados de compañías mineras como Falco, Goldcorp y Agnico-Eagle son huéspedes habituales de nuestro hotel de Rouyn-Noranda. Otros huéspedes en viaje de negocios incluyen empleados de diversas agencias gubernamentales como por ejemplo el Departamento de Sanidad o instituciones municipales, organizaciones del sector sanitario y hospitales o compañías del sector de la minería. Numerosos artistas pertenecientes al mundo de la música realizan actuaciones en los eventos locales y los pilotos de líneas aéreas suelen escoger nuestras instalaciones para su conferencia anual. Nuestro hotel de Rouyn-Noranda es el lugar perfecto para reuniones corporativas, fiestas de Navidad y conferencias de prensa. Durante su estancia podrá ver cubiertas asimismo todas sus necesidades de catering gracias a la gran diversidad de nuestros menús. El espacio para eventos de nuestro hotel ofrece capacidad para un máximo de 200 personas, lo que nos convierte además en el espacio líder de la región para eventos corporativos. No obstante, también podrá acceder a numerosas opciones de recreo. Aproveche la excelente reputación de nuestra marca y el servicio de nuestros coordinadores de eventos durante su próximo viaje. A sólo unos minutos de nuestro hotel podrá encontrar una gran variedad de opciones comerciales y gastronómicas. La ubicación y el lujo son dos factores primordiales a la hora de reservar un viaje, lo que convierte a este hotel de Rouyn-Noranda en la opción de alojamiento idónea. Reserve una de las amplias habitaciones del Best Western Plus Hotel Albert.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
    Restaurante
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 158 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
70
Muy bueno
61
Normal
19
Malo
4
Pésimo
4
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
11
De negocios De negocios
87
En familia En familia
21
En pareja En pareja
24
En solitario En solitario
10
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Good service"

5
02/10/2018

We went in June 2018 ,to visit my sister in the hospital.Walking distance ,good restaurant in the morning,breakfast is fantastic they serve you at your table ,service fantastic. The room was very clean.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Bougon, Thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz

"Great hotel"

5
23/09/2018

I stayed in the Best Western for two weeks. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very central and we were within a 2 or 3 minute walking distance to nice bars and restaurants. The rooms were a good size and the breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again without doubt.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Susan, We are glad that you had a good time at our hotel. Our client's satisfaction is our main goal and we are happy and it is a pleasure to read that you were confortable in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz

"Great comfortable stay"

5
27/08/2018

Had a great stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and fast and the location was great! Walking distance to all kinds of bars and restaurants. I will definitely be back next time business brings me to the area.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that our hotel responded to your expectation. Please do not hesitate to contact us to book your next stay in Rouyn-Noranda. Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz

"Business trip"

3
17/08/2018

right hotel for few nights, good bed, placed in city center close to many restaurant.Boring breakfast after few days. I would have my breakfast somewhere else if don't receive coupons.Staff very kind, except for early night check out (twice I had to wait many time before can do that, nobody were at the desk, the person was preparing hotel breakfast

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Gangeli2018, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to choose between our free 20 plates or free continetal buffet at your next stay. We hope to welcome you again soon,

"."

5
16/07/2018

Great atmosphere. Pleasant staff and quick checking checkout. Was there for family time and appreciated the hot breakfast. Our toilet ran the whole time we where there but that was a minor detail the check In repaired quickly. Will definitely book again

Veronique_Gabrysz, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Carrier, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you had a great stay!

"Beautiful Hotel with excellent service"

4
29/06/2018

We were quite surprised by this Hotel due to its location. It is located right Down Town in the middle of everything that is important in Rouyn-Noranda. This was our first visit to this City which was the home town of one of my colleagues. The Hotel is neat as a pin, with a very nice Restaurant located on the main floor offering a very complete breakfast. Parking was a bit of a revelation but secure and no real issue at the rear of the property so that you had to access it around the block. The reception was very professional and very thorough and we were taken by all members of the staff who exhibited professionalism every step of the way. Our room was roomy and very clean as was the Bathroom. Although the Elevator was a bit small it served its purpose though my wife and I usually avoid elevators when we can as we try to be quite fit. The location is excellent located in an area where everything is happening with many Dining options and Patios galore. Just the thing on a warm Summer evening. We took a stroll toward the Lake area and found everything very pretty with lots to see around the down town area. People watching could be an art form here. Great location and we would come back to this Hotel if we are in the area again.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you had a great trip to Rouyn-Noranda. we hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz Communication Manager

"Disappointed with the service"

3
05/06/2018

This is usually my go-to hotel in RNR but I was very disappointed with the service at every level. The hotel charges you the cost of the room up front, apparently Quebecers are prone to stay and run without paying? In fact, they blocked more than the cost of the room ! Then the cleaning staff made a snide remark when I returned at 3:30 PM to my room, apparently I was in their way to clean it? And lastly, the restaurant staff are behaving like coupon nazis! They blocked my way and demanded my breakfast voucher BEFORE they would consider seating me! Rude, rude, rude. You can do better and you have done better. I've stayed here since 2013, definitely need to turn the attitude around.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Mule, Thank your comment. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will do a follow up with our staff to make sure that you and other guests will feel at much as home as possible during your stay with us. Please note that we do not charge the room on the arrival but we do make a pre-authorisation on your credit card of the total amount of the fees of your stay with an addition of 200 $ to cover up any occurence of broken equipment or other fees. This amount is not a payment but a preauthorization. The payment is made at the end of your stay and the 200 $ is liberated way we do the inspection of the room. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 819 762-3545.

"Good hotel. Good location. "

4
10/04/2018

This is s nice hotel on a Main Street. You can Walk to many restos and shops. Only reason it didn't get a 4 rating is because parking is a PITA and the elevator is old, slow and noisy. Recommended if you are in Rouyn Noranda.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz, Communication Manager

"Excellent service from the staff."

4
04/02/2018

The réception staff was very Nice and helpfull when needed. The service at the restaurant was also very nice and went out Of their way to make sure we were happy! The General manager was also very helpfull and friendly. The employees are a model and when you see how the manager is, you understand why the employees react to the needs Of a customer.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Thank you for you eveluation. Our manager is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to give the best service that we can and your satisfaction is always our main goal. We hope to welcome you again soon!

"Very good services"

4
02/01/2018

The hotel and room was clean and the room was very clean and confortable. We had a misadventure after our 1st night our room was not done, but, we were offered a change of room even if we came back at 12h30am to accomodate us for this mistake. Which was very appreciated. This lives up to the recommendation we had gotten and the reason why we reserved to this hotel. My family being moved to Rouyn, I will have to go back for visits and For Sure I'll go back to this Best Western....just for the extra care.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is at the top of your list and we are happy that your needs were fulfilled. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! Véronique Gabrysz

"Good location"

4
21/12/2017

The hotel is situated right next to everything you need, as well as the lake which would be nice in the summer. The staff are all very friendly and the restaurant offers a nice amount of food options.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Robert, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Veronique Gabrysz

"Perfect"

5
19/11/2017

We had a great stay. This is an excellent location. Couldn't have asked for better. It has everything you need, plus is walking distance to great restaurants and bars. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

"Excellent!"

5
17/10/2017

all the employees seemed to care every single guest, and I felt like as if they were treating us as a house guest. And they treated everyone the same way, and it was such a great experience. Front desk staff to restaurant workers and cleaning staff, everyone worked hard to make the stay enjoyable.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. This message has been shown to the staff! Hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz

"location!"

4
11/10/2017

Very clean and maintained hotel, parking some what sparse. Right downtown , so can walk to everything. Breakfast was good and fast. disappointed no pool or hot tub. connects to an adjoining hotel. Staff could speak good English, The pizza place next was terrific. Very quiet hotel.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Lyn, Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz Communication manager

"Nice Location - Awesome Rooms - Great Food"

4
29/09/2017

Best hotel in Rouyn-Noranda location - far better than anything else around. Staff are very pleasant to deal with. The elevator is a little jumpy but no worries. Hotel is close to restaurants and bars for close access. Overall I would strongly recommend to others.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Raynald, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you again soon, Véronique Gabrysz Communication manager

"Great service"

5
26/09/2017

Staff was super friendly. Hotel is located near restaurants and shops. Very beautiful rooms and clean. Will recommend this hotel to anybody. Breakfast is delicious. Looking forward to staying at this hotel very soon!

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Newman, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you again soon, Véronique Gabrysz Communication manager

"Best Western - Rouyn Noranda"

4
22/09/2017

Great service and close to all amenities. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Would stay there again. Breakfast area is capable to accepting number of guest in hotel. Parking is limited and can be challenging with large vehicles but overall rating of the hotel is very good.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Raynald, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that we have now 4 parkings, one dedicated to large vehicle. We hope to welcome you again soon, Véronique Gabrysz Communication manager

"Nice hotel in heart of downtown Rouyn."

4
15/09/2017

The hotel is very nicely decorated and the rooms are functional for the business traveler. I also like the fact that the rooms do not have carpet. The hotel is in the middle of the business and entertainment district and in walking distance to everything. The staff was quite helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear marklT2276NV, We are glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Véronique Gabrysz Communication Manager

"Very good"

4
11/08/2017

Very good quality for the price. Internet connection in our meeting room was poor (Horne Room in the basement). Otherwise great experience, helpful staff, comfortable stay. Well-located in downtown Rouyn, with several restaurant & bar options within short walking distance. Will definitely hold future meetings at the Hotel Albert.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Hello I5046OPericr, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working with a new company that will shortly enhance the speed of Internet. We will then have access to optic fibre, a brand new product in our region. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz Public relations

"Yikes!"

2
16/07/2017

In a nutshell, very nice, professional people work at run down, needing repair desperately, 'seedyish' hotel. Found out that the toilet didn't work too late and was embarrassed to tell front desk, noisy, no counter space in bathroom and loose sink from the wall. Will not be staying there again ... too bad because I like Best Western.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear A2946QJkimw, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you we were not able to meet your expectations. We have sent you a private response and we hope that the proposed arrangement will suit you. We hope to welcome you again soon, Véronique Gabrysz Best Western Plus Hôtel Albert

"Bike Trip"

5
09/07/2017

Riding from Barrie to northern Quebec was fantastic with great roads and beautiful countryside. Spending the night in downtown Rouyn-Noranda at the Best Western entitled us to have a great sleep in a very comfortable bed which served a nice hot, fresh breakfast that was included in the price. The hotel has character as it was originally built in the 20's but nicely renovated to offer an excellent place to stay. Located downtown, you are steps away from several dining choices and minutes from the lake for an evening stroll.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that all of our services suited you during your stay. Have a great trip in our province! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Veronique Gabrysz

"This Hotel is a Gem in Heart of Rouyn Noranda"

5
08/07/2017

It is a great hotel. #1 Kind and helpful staff #2 Comfortable Beds #3 Great breakfast #4 In the Heart of all the downtown action and shopping. #5 Clean interior and exterior. Complimentary drinks in the lobby upon arrival. I will return here for sure.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Mushkiki, Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure that our guests have the best experience in Rouyn-Noranda. We are happy that you could enjoyed all the perks and advantages of our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again soon! Véronique Gabrysz

"Wonderful Hospitality"

5
07/07/2017

Hotel was in great condition and desk staff were friendly and helpful, as were the staff at breakfast. The room condition was excellent, with everything in good working order. The location was close to the downtown lakeside boardwalk and bike trail, as well as to restaurants. Parking was briefly tricky, but convenient once I knew it was accessed via an alley to get behind the hotel.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Bob, Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, Veronique Gabrysz

"One of the best BW Hotels"

5
02/07/2017

We had the pleasure recently to stay at BW in Rouyn-Noranda, QC and the service by the staff at the reception and in the breakfast room was outstanding. The breakfast was served at your table and the menu had many options. The hotel was very comfortable, properly decorated and very clean. The hotel is centrally located and Principate Ave has good options for restaurants, incl the one in the hotel.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Erik, Thank you very my much for your comment, our guests are very important to us and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is our greatest reward. We hope to welcome you again soon, Véronique Gabrysz

"guitarfest travels"

5
04/06/2017

This is why we switched from a competitive hotel chain. They are at a great location,easy to get anywhere in the city. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We do not speak French,but that did not matter.Everyone treated us as guests,not some foreigner,We will definitely be back again !

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Hello Roger, Thank you very much for you comment. We hope to welcome you again for the next edition of the Guitar Festival. Best regards! Véronique Gabrysz

"Great Location - Very accomodating - Good Value"

5
27/01/2017

This is our 3rd year staying here as a hockey team. The hotel is in a great location for the arena's - walking distance to good restaurants - and staff our very helpful and pleasant. They provided us with a room to gather in with our parents and players and the breakfast included is excellent. Temiskaming Shores Puckhounds

Veronique_Gabrysz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your review and for your fidelity to our hotel . We always appreciate having sports teams in your hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Zabrina Rojas General Manager

"Excellent"

5
02/11/2016

This hotel is very enjoyable: excellent bedding, low noise and very helpful staff. The flavored water (strawberry, apple or cucumber depending on the day) always available and the breakfast included are delicious. It is very well located in downtown Rouyn. making the car unnessary to attend cultural or sports events.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear voyageuse819, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you appreciate the little plus that love to give to our clients. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz

"Nice & clean, great food"

5
21/10/2016

The room was clean and modern, the food in the dining room was exceptionally good. Nice atmosphere also situated in the Downtown core within walking distance of the Boardwalk for Lake Osisko. Staff were very friendly and took pride in their Hotel.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Doverengland, Thank you very much for your review. We work hard to satisfy our clients. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz

"Enjoyable stay in Rouyn-Noranda"

5
16/09/2016

Agreeable staff, refreshing strawberry-mint flavoured water available at the lobb, super comfortable bedding. Delicious and fulfilling breakfast included. 15% off at nearby restaurants. I absolutely recommend it.

Tatiana g, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Voyageuse819, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed all the perks of staying at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert. Have a great day and hope to welcome you again soon! Tatiana Gabrysz

"Very great!"

3
26/08/2016

Receive an excellent service at front desk. The people at reception we're a bit rude. Our room needed some upgrade, it was moist. An make sure to put the fan on because it will start the fire alarm! Overall the stay was nice.

"A visit to my home town."

4
13/07/2016

Received very nicely at the front desk. The place is immaculate. The room is large. and tastefully decorated. Queen size bed is at the far end of room so you have a couple of lounger chairs with a nice work desk where you can plug in all your toys at night. Wifi is included. The only critics I have is the TV channels are very limited in English. Also, they include a hot breakfast which was at best average. I had to ask for help to show me how to run that space age mini coffer maker, which had cardboard glasses to drink from. I go to a fast food place for that. The washroom is very nice and spacious. These are the reasons I can't give them a maximum 5.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review Mr. Mike S, We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel and our accommodations. We look forward to see you again and show you our new corridors and restaurant. Thank you again, Véronique Gabrysz Communications

"Great family stay"

5
25/06/2016

Our (large!) room for 2 adults and 2 young children (3 and 2) was just perfect! The staff prepared 2 separate beds for the children. Large bathroom, a coffee corner with table and 2 chairs. A desk. Nice wardrobe. Breakfast was good. Really friendly staff members(from reception-breakfast to management), good parking spot. Restaurants and bars nearby (e.g. Pizzé and Le Groove just around the corner, great food ambiance). I would most definitely come back again, a home away from home.Excellent service.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Margrietdekkers, Thank you for this great review. We are happy that you apperciated both our hotel and the great city of Rouyn-Noranda. We hope to welcome you again at your next trip among us. Best regards, Veronique Gabrysz Manager

"Family reunion"

5
22/06/2016

We had a wonderful spacious room with fridge, tv, Internet, coffee maker and hair dryer with complimentary soaps, shampoos and body lotion. The staff were courteous and helpful. The dining room offered free breakfast as well as discount oupons for other restaurants. The lobby offered fresh ice water from a fruit flavoured dispenser as well as coffee and tea. We stayed two nights. The bed clothes were soft with a comfortable duvet. The second night the town was hit with a wind storm and lost power. The front desk offered apples at dinner time. Most staff were bilingual however others made an effort to speak English. Highly recommended hotel with lots of parking behind the building.

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Gary M., Thank you very much for this review. We are happy that your trip was as confortable as you desired. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Veronique Gabrysz Public relation manager

"great historic hotel"

5
14/06/2016

the Best Western, Rouyn-Noranda is a great historic hotel in downtown Rouyn-Noranda, within walking distance of restaurants and shops...staff is extremely friendly and restaurant provides a good breakfast...great way to start off a busy day...

Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Miss ans Mister Crane, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a great experience with our staff and that you took advantage of all the great location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Rouyn-Noranda. Best regards, Veronique Gabrysz Public Relations Manager

"Excellent customer service!"

5
11/05/2016

When we arrived in Rouyn, there was no room available everywhere in the area. The staff was really friendly and actually helped us by making some space for us in the conference room so we would have a place to stay for the night. I would definitely stay there the next time I'm in Rouyn-Noranda!

Tatiana g, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Hi Simon C, Thank you for your kind comment. We did what we could since every other hotels in the surrounding where full. In the end we where glad you had a place to sleep. Hopefully we will see you again and this time with an actual room in which you will enjoy a nice night of sleep. Tatiana, propriétaire.

"Best Western no Plus"

1
29/03/2016

An old Hotel with decrepit furniture, poor parking definitely not a plus property, but definitely a plus price!!! The rooms are small and had a bad odour, the 2 queen beds had one night table between them, the breakfast was a continental with a toaster, boiled eggs, packages of yoghurt, and a full kitchen that was not in use at all.Way overpriced for the value received, it should be removed from the plus catagory.

Tatiana g, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Hi Mark S, on behalf of our team, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately you stayed with us for easter holiday and we had to give leave to our employees for this period. As for the decoration of our hotel, we are currently undergoing renovations and we should have brand new rooms for fall 2016. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Good hotel"

4
21/11/2015

Good hotel, only if promises for reservation were respected. I reserved a room two months prior to my arrival. Upon my arrival, I was told that the room I had reserved was not available anymore. I hope that this will not happen again.

Tatiana g, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Bonjour Mr. Bah, c'est toujours un plaisir de vous accueillir parmi nous. Nous tenons à nous excuser de cet inconvénient que vous avez rencontré pendant votre séjour. Soyez assurés que nous allons faire tout notre possible pour que cela ne se reproduise plus. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt séjourner chez nous. Tatiana Gabrysz, directrice générale et propriétaire

"Business Trip to Rouyn-Noranda"

4
14/10/2015

The Best Western was recommended by the business client I was visiting. The hotel was ideal in location and level of service for my trip. I would return to the Rouyn Noranda Best Western for my future trips to the area.

Tatiana g, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Thank you Ron D for your review, We look forward to see you again on your business trip and we hope you will enjoy your 15% discount in our new restaurant Pizzé, to meet your client or just to relax after your work. Thank you again, Tatiana Gabrysz co-owner

"Best location in Rouyn-Noranda"

5
20/09/2015

Hotel has best location in Rouyn-Noranda. You need to stay on your next trip to this city. Friendly staff and good breakfast choice and service. The hotel is in close location to many good restaurants.

Tatiana g, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review Andrzej S! We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel and our accommodations. We look forward to see you again and show you our new corridors and restaurant. Thank you again, Tatiana Gabrysz Co-owner

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
13/09/2015

The hotel has been recently renovated and was an absolute pleasure to stay in. The rooms are spacious and clean, bathroom amenities are excellent (cosmetics are by Bath & Bodyworks) and each room has a new large television. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful as well and each day you can find fresh water in the lobby with cucumbers or other fruits to flavour it. The hotel is located in the heart of Rouyn-Noranda next to some great cafes and restaurants that you can simply walk over to.

Tatiana g, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear Kateryna, Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad that you liked our hotel and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to see you again to show our new corridors and restaurant. Thank you, Tatiana Gabrysz Co-owner

"Best Western Rouyn Noranda"

4
29/08/2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Friendly owner. Nice and Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Clean and quiet hotel. Best hotel in town for business since the hotel is located downtown a few minutes of walk from work and main restaurants.

Tatiana g, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda, responded to this review
Dear M. Chaikou B. Thank you for your great review, it is always a pleasure to see you in our hotel. We look forward to see you again . Tatiana Gabrysz Co-owner

"Great!!! "

4
26/07/2015

Hotel look newly remodel, clean and great service. Free cold breakfast service daily. Hotel also give 15% discount to local restaurent Located right downtown, walking distance from shopping, bars and restaurents Suggestions: included instruction for coffee machine

"Aco"

5
20/07/2015

Excellent interface with employees at all levels. Good standards and gracefull reception that has been refurbished recently. The context is good for business as well as pleasure. Among all great places in downtown Roiuyn-Noranda.