habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, Regensburg

4.0/5  - basé sur 308 notations.
Ziegetsdorfer Strasse 111, 93051, Regensburg, Germany - Ver el mapa

Situado a sólo unos minutos del centro de la ciudad, nuestro diseño futurista y un ambiente moderno ofrecen como resultado una atmósfera auténticamente exclusiva. Podrá apreciar totalmente un placer completo para el cuerpo, la mente y el paladar Los huéspedes quedarán maravillados ante las 128 espaciosas habitaciones y 3 exclusivas suites, los materiales de gran calidad, los refinados muebles y la excelente iluminación. Todo esto, unido a una tecnología integrada de forma discreta, ofrece a los huéspedes un ambiente cómodo, relajado y moderno orientado al trabajo o unas vacaciones relajantes. Comience el día de acuerdo con sus deseos y escoja sus platos favoritos en nuestro exquisito desayuno "fitness" tipo bufé. Deléitese con una especialidad culinaria en nuestro restaurante gourmet "Alte Ziegelei" y ponga el broche final a la experiencia con un delicioso cóctel en nuestro bar de diseño. Para trabajar de una forma más eficiente y en un entorno estimulante, nuestros huéspedes cuentan con seis salas de reuniones disponibles para sus encuentros de trabajo y totalmente equipadas con las últimas tecnologías. Nuestro experimentado equipo está listo para planificar y organizar sus eventos y también ofrecemos espacio para sus fiestas y reuniones privadas. Cualquiera que sea el motivo de su viaje, el Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg le ofrece el espacio de alojamiento idóneo para su estancia en Regensburg.

Best Western Premier

Novina Hotel Regensburg

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
    Restaurante
  • Lanzadera aeropuerto gratis
    Lanzadera aeropuerto gratis
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Bar-salón
    Bar-salón
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 302 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
125
Muy bueno
142
Normal
27
Malo
7
Pésimo
1
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
14
De negocios De negocios
126
En familia En familia
36
En pareja En pareja
102
En solitario En solitario
18
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Convenient for Autobahn with very high quality rooms, food and service"

5
16/08/2018

Stopped here en route through Germany. Close to the Autobahn with on site parking. Friendly welcome on arrival and good service throughout stay. Room was large, clean and well appointed. No noise issues. Air conditioned. Simple glass partition for bathroom so consider who your room mate is! Good breakfast, lots of choice and all fresh.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear Steve H, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Your Best Western Welcome team

"Excellent breakfast"

4
10/08/2018

Excellent breakfast, one of the best in Germany. Rooms are quite big, there is also an elevator and underground parking (quite small spots for cars). There is no pool in the hotel. There is a terrace also in front of the restaurant, you can take the dinner or breakfast there.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear Zoltan m, thank you for your positive review. We feel very honored that you rated our breakfast as one of the best in Germany, thank you for that. We hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best until then. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Driving holiday "

5
09/06/2018

I booked this hotel as a stopover as we landed in Munich. This was a very good choice. Off street parking with a good room and comfortable beds. The breakfast was outstanding. Hugh variety of foods to suit all tastes. The checkin took seconds and everything was perfect. Very clean spacious rooms and a short drive to the old town. I would return without reservation.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear Ionsic, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stopover in our hotel as well as the quick check in and the clean and spacious rooms and would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast as we pride ourselves in offering fresh and well prepared products. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"????????"

3
29/03/2018

???????????3.5??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Mini Bar ?????????????????????? I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. In general, the room is okay, good matress, good isolation, and the mini bar is some kind of free( no alkohol drinks are for free).Just the shower room is Not too clean. It got black fungus stain....I think the room can be cleaner.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you`ve enjoyed the free non-alc minibar and the comfortable rooms and beds. We would like to apologize that the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been in your opinion, we have forwarded that to our executive housekeeper. We hope to welcome you at another time back to our hotel. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Nice place and a good location"

5
22/01/2018

Nice place and a very good location. Nice rooms for the price. Highly recommend to stay at this place when visiting. The staff was very attentive. Near major tourist attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby to chose from.

"New, Good location RM 102"

4
05/01/2018

I stayed in RM 102 the place was mostly empty. I checked in Jan 1. They put me as far as they could away the reception. I don't know why but... I'm booked again there in Match and will have a closer room. Typical German Ikea style room. Fast internet, clean room with shower where you have to clean up the water on the floor after a shower. Awesome breakfast! Excellent staff. Free parking and easy on and off the highway. Good location. All around very good. Slightly higher prices at 120€ a night.. thank you

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear Colin, thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. We are glad to hear that our "excellent" staff made your stay great, we have passed your compliments on to them. We also thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast as we pride ourselves in offering fresh and well prepared products. We are sorry to hear that you did not like to location of your room. We have selected a room that is quiet and away from the elevator and street and therefore a little further away from the reception desk. Please let us know that you prefer a room closer to the reception for your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Nice hotel"

5
05/11/2017

The Regensburg Best Western Premier Hotel is a modern, spacious, clean and stylish place. The room was comfortable, fresh and well-appointed. A healthy variety of well-prepared food was available in the buffet breakfast. Free WiFi and friendly and helpful staff made for a great stay. It is a convenient taxi ride to the start of a Danube River cruise.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that our helpful staff made your stay great, we have passed your compliments on to them. We also thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast as we pride ourselves in offering fresh and well prepared products. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"A Perfect Stay"

5
02/09/2017

Stayed in Regensburg for a week and checked out of the Best Western on Friday 1st September. It was a wonderful stay with very pleasant staff and a room with plenty space and aircon which we needed. The Hotel is peaceful and quiet and the room we had 340 was very quiet and we got a great sleep. The bus into Regensburg old town was no problem as it is just across the road from the Hotel and you can buy a day ticket for 4:90 euro. The breakfast was adequate and suits all tastes, no matter which part of the world you come from. We also had two dinners at the Hotel which was excellent.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate your wonderful comments about our rooms and our restaurant and we are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay very pleasant. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel for an extraordinary stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"If no need to stay in the city centre, this may be your best choice"

5
26/08/2017

We stayed in Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg for 4 nights and or choice was made due the location as we were there for BMW Junior Cup tennis tournament, held in RC Rot Blau Regensburg Tennis Club, just a 1 km away from the hotel. If you need to stay in the city centre, the location obviously won't meet your expectations but for us it was just the one. The hotel is near to the autobahn and very easy to get there from Munich Airport if travelling by a car. Be aware of the parking situation, as it costs 8€ per night to park a car in the hotel's garage and there are no parking places outside the hotel. We parked our car on the streets, a short walk away from the hotel, wasn't a problem anyway. We booked a room for three people, 2 adults and a 11yr old kid, we were accommodated on the 3rd floor, room 326 and this room had enough space for a 5-people squad. :D Very roomy, comfortable, clean and well furnished. Only negative thing was the location of the bathroom with it's glass door - that was just next to the beds and it was not that comfortable to use the bathroom when others are still asleep. Also a noise from hotel's courtyard woke us up every morning, so remember to close the windows and turn the aircon in. The bathroom was large, but as it had a bath, it was quite uncomfortable to take a shower as the bath was very slippery and no place to hold in. It can be even dangerous to elderly people. Definitely NOT a plus. Together with that glass door issue. :) The service quality of this hotel generally was very good, but room cleaning really needs improvement. Every day something was not done - the shower gel bottle was left empty, towels were changed but not replaced in necessary amount (2 instead of 3), minibar (Granini juices) refilled only partly (1 instead of 3), glasses were never washed and used plates and glasses never were taken away, beds not made up etc etc. So that was quite a surprise for that good hotel. Breakfast was perfect - good choice of coffee and freshly made juice, most of the meals /warm and cold/ tasted good and the variety was just ideal. We also had dinner 2 times in the hotel's bar, the food was absolutely fantastic and portions were SO big! Try the Wiener Schnitzel Vienna (they make it smaller for kids) or roastbeef or some of their salads - absolutely delicious. Pinot Gris tasted chilly, dry and good, unfortunately quite expensive. Overall our experience was superb and we'll definitely return same time next year.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Novina Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a wonderful rating. We are glad to hear that you`ve enjoyed the location, the spacious room and the "fantastic" food and "prefect" breakfast in our restaurant. We will gladly pass your compliments on to our staff. W e would like to apologize that the room was not as clean as it should have been in your opinion and the cleaning ladies seem to have forgotten some items, we have forwarded that to our executive housekeeper to improve that procedure. We have also forwarded your suggestion about the bathtub to our maintenance. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Nice hotel, great parking too"

5
17/05/2017

I really liked this hotel. It was very clean and the location could not be beat. The rooms were clean. The bar area was outstanding. The breakfast was over the top. They had plenty of room and nice variety. I was impressed by all the juices they offered, I am a juice junky so I appreciated that. The parking was great. All enclosed and below the hotel, all safe secure and gated. The rate of parking was good only 8 Euros a night. The hotel was spacious and quiet even though close to the autobahn. My advice would to stay here when in town. It is top shelf and reasonable. All the amenities are here for a pleasant stay. You will feel safe and welcomed.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Great stay at Best Western Regensburg."

5
11/05/2017

Our stay was great. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of foods. Parking was ok due to the weekend. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well furnished. The Hotel is close to the On Ramp of the north-bound motorway.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will gladly pass your compliments on to our entire staff. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg, we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Great location "

5
28/04/2017

Hotel was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very nice,clean and roomy. Hotel mini bar available. Delicious breakfast buffet. With an array of delicious foods and drinks. I would highly recommend this hotel.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. That is greatly appreciated and we are very happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. We will also happily pass your compliments on to our front office, kitchen, restaurant and housekeeping staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Your Best Western Welcome Team

"Dog friendly"

4
14/04/2017

Dogs allowed to stay in rooms. The breakfast was quite good with a big variety of cooked and fresh foods. Room was very spacious with comfortable beds. Parking in garage costs extra per day but it is safe.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Agent at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards Your Welcome Team

"International Cousine"

4
24/02/2017

An international menu filled with a wonderful selection of food. Not only is the food good but the price is right! The service is friendly and attentive. If you come when it is warm, they have a lovely terrace you will enjoy. A must try when in Regensburg!

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that you`ve enjoyed our hotel and especially our food and the friendly and attentive service. We will gladly forward the compliment to our kitchen staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Terrible check in experience!"

3
17/12/2016

Clean room. Breakfest variety ok. But can be even better if following topic well taken care. Counter insist no early check in despite we arrived earlier with exhausted trip from Asia. Interesting part is the counter allowed local people to early check in but for Asia insisted to wait till 3pm (we see it because we wait in lobby sofa)....getting fade up until we requested another receptionist for similiar request then finally able to make it @ 2.15pm....The 1st ever hotel i stay that strictly no early check in allow but for local exceptional, when asking said that the local are lucky because thier room is vacant early. That is very interesting reply as well.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time sharing your experience with us. Feedback is always very important for us in order to improve our quality of service and to constantly refine your procedures. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests even if they arrive earlier, however our regular check in time is 3 p.m., earlier check in is possible upon availability. However we certainly do not prefer locals for a check in compared to other guests. There might be quite a few reasons why the other room was available before yours (single room versus double room, special guest request and so on). We hope to still welcome you again in the future. With BEST regards, Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Gay friendly hotel"

5
17/11/2016

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions since it opened, sometimes more than once a year. The staff from all departments have always been very friendly, polite and attentive. We have nothing but praise for this hotel and will continue regular visits because we are always made to feel most welcome.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and we surely treat ALL of our guests with equal respect. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Not for gay couples!"

1
16/11/2016

Even though we are a married couple, the front desk manager wouldn't let us stay in one room. He told us to take two separate rooms or to better leave. Calmly explaining that we were legally married only caused him to get furious. He started cursing at us for being gay and telling us that gay marriage doesn't exist. Avoiding further conflict we gladly left!

"No frills business motel"

3
08/11/2016

Pros: Decent breakfast spread. Clean room with comfortable bed. Cons: The location is a bit out of town. Only bus available and it doesn't run frequently. House keeping was inadequate. There's no shampoo nor shower gel in the bathroom when we check-in. The receptionist isn't very helpful with directions nor means of transportation to downtown. Gym close early, at 8 pm.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Feedback is always very important for us in order to improve our quality of service. However it is clearly communicated on all websites that our hotel is not in the city centre and obvious when you book the hotel. To give us a negative rating afterwards for our location is not comprehensible. We certainly have to apologize the inconveniences with the shower gel/shampoo but we would have refilled it immediately if you would have notified the front desk. Also our apologies for the missing helpfulness about public transportation to downtown. We will discuss that with our front office team. Still we hope to welcoming you again in the future and remain with best regards from Regensburg, Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Excellent weekend stay"

5
02/11/2016

My wife & I spent the weekend in Regensburg and stayed at this hotel and enjoyed it. The hotel itself was great. Clean, great staff and the breakfast was awesome. This wasn't a problem for us, but the only downside is that this hotel is a 10 minute drive away from the downtown area. Again, not a problem for us because what we got in return was a relaxing hotel in a quiet location with very good parking available and a great breakfast! The room was very comfortable, quiet and the free "in room" wifi worked great! Well worth it and we would probably stay here again if we stay in Regensburg.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your weekend stay to the fullest. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Excellent in all terms!!"

5
28/10/2016

Great and clean rooms, really polite staff, absolutely recommend to stay! Breakfast was really nice the bed was relaxing, bathroom was really clean and new, also we had really nice view! We couldn't ask for more!

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have found your stay "excellent in all terms". We will gladly pass your compliments on to the whole staff and hope to welcome you again soon in the future. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Modern hotel with good value "

5
14/10/2016

We stayed just one night but we were impressed with this hotel. Very modern furnishings and decor. Breakfast was also nice and extensive. It's not near the old town but a short drive; location is just off the autobahn.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you´ve enjoyed our modern hotel and the breakfast and hope to welcome you again soon. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Gorgeous But Out Of The Way"

4
12/10/2016

The hotel was gorgeous and well kept. You could not ask for more. But the hotel was far from the city center. Not even close to walking distance. We were on a bus tour o that was not a concern. The restaurant was tasty with a hearty breakfast.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. Our hotel is approximately 2 miles away from the old town however it is easy to reach by bus or taxi in 10 minutes. We were happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"nice rooms"

4
27/09/2016

Yes this is a nice hotel but one that you probably not remember much about. we had a family room which is definitely a larger since it is a corner room. we are diamond members and we asked for an upgrade few days in advance which was denied. when we arrived i noticed that the cover of our room key had the room number of a suite and was overwritten with a family room number. so obviously they wanted to upgrade us and then the room was reserved so they changed their mind. that is really unprofessional.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. First of all the family room you have received was an upgrade. Since we only have 3 suites and they were occupied at your time of stay we have upgraded you to a larger more comfortable family room. That does not seem unprofessional in our opinion. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future, Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"A HOLIDAY TO REMEMBER"

5
04/09/2016

From the minute of entering this hotel - all I can say is WOW ! The receptionist, the manager, nothing was too difficult for them - everything done with a smile and very professionally. All the staff really knew the meaning of COURTESY COSTS NO MONEY. The food was very good and hotel was clean. Another employee, Mr. Andre Frank, who is in charge of the dining room, saw my husband and I sitting outside and studying a map of the area. He came and sat next to us and worked out an itinerary for us including a boat trip to Walhave. Our 10 day stay was very enjoyable and can't wait to return there. Highly recommended.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that our staff has participated to make your holiday a holiday to remember. It is truely wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your vacation at our hotel. We will pass the compliments to all employees and would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Convenient location, excellent restaurant, friendly staff"

5
23/08/2016

This hotel is easy to reach from the highway; distance to the city center is OK but not within a footwalk. We used our car to get to the old town but allegedly there is a public transport as well. The hotel itself is modern and well-kept, we like it very much and go there often. While sitting in the outside area of the restaurant, we saw many taxis from Regensburg bringing people for dinner, so the restaurant is clearly very good. We like to take dinner there ourselves.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest and will pass the compliments on to our entire staff and the restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"No where near Old Town and website lists incorrect distance from Old Town"

2
03/08/2016

I travel a lot. And because of this, I carefully read the websites of the hotels that I book to make sure of the location. On the Regensburg Premiere Best Western Hotel, it states that Old Town is 1.8 km away. My husband and I walk many miles each week (often close to six each day). Since 1.8 km is a little over a mile, we figured we could handle that distance (with luggage), then come and go from Old Town as we pleased. We came to Regensburg via the Danube River off a river boat cruise, planning to extend our stay one additional night. When we landed, my husband and I scoped out the area, looking for the Best Western so we could go directly there when it was time to depart the ship. When we told our guide we planned to walk to the BW, he shook his head. “It's a long ways away,” he said. “On the other side of town.” In the end, we had to take a taxi. As the driver drove further and further away from Old Town, I realized it was not the distance from Old Town as was listed on the website. Upon arrival, I asked the desk receptionist about going back to Old Town and that we had planned to walk. He said it was five miles (he may have said kilometers but being from the U.S., I thought I heard miles), and then he recommended taking a taxi. I told him I preferred to walk, but a bus was our second choice. He was impatient, and vaguely told me to go down to the light, take a right and the bus stop would be there. (If he did say how long this walk would take I don't recall because of his impatience.) He gave me a photocopied piece of paper with bus times and did quickly explain how that worked, then again mentioned that a taxi is easier and quicker. After inspecting our room, my husband and I followed his instructions to the bus stop. However, after ten minutes of brisk walking, we decided to turn around. We never came upon the bus stop. The front desk man ordered a taxi and it was 11 euros with gratuity (rounded up to nearest euro) one way. I asked the taxi driver how far we'd come and he said over 3.5 km. (So not as far as the front desk person said, but more than the amount listed on the hotel webpage.) We had the taxi driver drop us at the closest end of Old Town to the hotel. It was still a walk to the Chain Bridge (not that we're complaining about that. I'm just trying to point out that if a person wasn't a walker, they'd still have a ways to go to the MAIN square.) The reason I booked this hotel was because of websites proximity to Old Town. I figured we could walk there during the day, enjoy the area, return back to the hotel for an afternoon rest, and then return in the evening. With the cost of the taxi (round-trip) being 22 euros, we ended up staying longer during the day and never returning that evening. We certainly hadn't expected to spend a ton on taxi fare to see the local area so this was a huge disappointment, especially since the website misrepresented its location. We also had to hire a taxi to take us to the train station. I believe the website represents the distance there to be less than it actually is too. Now, as part of my review, these next things are not items that I would complain about had the location been as promoted on their website. Yet since I'm writing a tripadvisor review, I think it is important for other guests to note these facts about the room. The hotel is modern and it is very nice and clean. It feels safe. However, the bathroom inside the room is made of thin glass (yes, it is see-through with etchings in the middle of the panes to distort images) with a thin sliding glass door. In all my years of traveling, I've never experienced a bathroom with less privacy. BW might as well have installed the toilet right in the middle of the room and foregone the glass walls. You could hear everything going on in the bathroom from anywhere within the room. So if you are a person who likes a little privacy when using the restroom, just because there are two glass walls and a sliding glass door, don't expect that no one else will hear every sound. If you are shy—this will not work. If you are in a new relationship, this will not work. If you are traveling solo, maybe it is fine. In fairness, three lovely unexpected things happened at this BW property. First of all, we arrived around 10:30 a.m. and check-in isn't till late afternoon, but we were checked in immediately and allowed to occupy the room. They have an in-room bar and all contents used during the first day/night are not charged. That was a really nice touch. We were also given late check-out. As a Best Western rewards member, I was also given one free drink in the lounge. It would've been better not to receive this perk. When I got there, the choices were a soda (tiny with no ice), tiny wine, or tiny beer. It was for one person—not for both parties staying in the room. I stay at other hotel chains and a free drink would mean a free drink. The coupon was misleading as to what we would get for visiting the lounge. Believe me, this perk was not worth the effort. Finally, the breakfast that comes with your stay is very nice and there were many choices. There were also pitchers of water for consumption. Although we were given late check-out, we left the room earlier than we'd requested to free up the space. My husband and I played cribbage on the front patio until time to go to the train station. I went back to the breakfast room looking for the pitchers of water. I ran into a server. This next part is probably my fault due to language/customs communication errors. She asked how she could help me and I tried to get by her to just go to the pitchers of water and fill a glass myself. But the young woman was eager to help, so I explained (the best I could with the language barrier) that I just wanted a glass of water. She said she could bring me one and would I like the bottle? I told her no, just a glass—from the pitcher, like this morning. Shortly thereafter, she arrived with two glasses of water with ice (a nice touch). I returned the glasses, thanked her, and offered a gratuity for her trouble. She said I owed 6 euros for the water. I was shocked because I thought I was getting faucet water. But looking back, I should have realized we weren't talking about the same thing, so I'm willing to accept responsibility for this misunderstanding. When I told the front desk that the website is incorrect as far as distance from Old Town, there was no apology and I was offered nothing for this error. So I filed a complaint directly with BW customer service and requested a full refund for this stay. I would never have booked this property if I'd know it was this far from old town. It ended up costing us 50 euros in taxi fare to get there, go into town, return from town, and go to the train station. I could have (and would have) stayed in Old Town—even with a bit higher room price—for the convenience of the places we wanted to visit. And we missed out on an evening in that area. Please note, this is a very nice BW, with a classy feel. If I had been to Regensburg for business, (and not Old Town), I wouldn't be complaining. (Although the bathroom issue is concerning for me.) If you are coming to Regensburg to explore that area, unless you have a car, be prepared to spend a great deal on cab fare. And if you have a car, I believe you have to pay to park. So good luck with this property. Finally, BW offered us $58 off a future BW stay to compensate for the taxi fare. I requested a full refund since our time in Old Town was limited to do the location. I'm not thrilled with this offer, but it is better than nothing. This reimburses us for our out of pocket expenses. It did not make up for the loss of the evening time that we could have enjoyed Old Town.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We would like to apologize about the wrong listing about the distance on the website you have booked your stay on. We were not aware of that mistake and will correct that immediately. We are also sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the modern bathroom facilities. We are also glad to hear that you had some pleasant moments and would like to welcome you again in the future. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Perfect stop over"

5
01/07/2016

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night December 2015. We had booked a family room. The room was very spacious, big bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet. Service at reception as well as bar was efficient and very friendly. Breakfast was great, good selction of cheeses, cold cuts, cereals, eggs, whatever you liked. Super value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"2 night business stay"

5
14/06/2016

Excellent Hotel, accommodating and helpful staff. Room comfortable front facing, some road noise with the window open. Breakfast buffet well stocked good selection. Front of hotel limited parking, shared with another business. Underground secure parking available.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you`ve enjoyed our rooms as well and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Fine modern hotels with expected amenities"

4
22/05/2016

Stayed here for two nights just prior to Easter weekend, to visit Regensburg. Away from town centre, but easy driving distance, with parking on site. The hotel is relatively new, with modern amenities, reasonably spacious rooms and great bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was included in the €80 cost, and provided abundant choices. I dined once in the hotel's restaurant, and found good, but overpriced. Two hallways in the hotel, one a the back with quiet rooms facing the back lot; the main hallway with room entrances above and open balcony over the bar. The proximity of the bar below the open air "atrium" beside the rooms could create a noise issue on weekends or during other activities at the bar. For anyone traveling to Regensburg for business or pleasure, especially by car, and wanting modern amenities, I would recommend this hotel.

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you`ve enjoyed our rooms as well and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team

"Good sleep"

3
24/02/2016

Nice hotel for Regensberg - not allot of choice there. Very clean rooms, no noise, efficient amenities. Free wifi. Restaurant menu is very limited though. Probably best business hotel in town. Good breakfast.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. We hope,we will see you next time. Your Welcome Team

"Comfortable room"

4
23/02/2016

I stayed one night here in February. My room was nice. It was small, but the beds were very comfortable. They were two twin beds, FYI. The room was quiet, which was the most important thing to me. The shower was quite nice, and the bathroom was clean. I loved the towel warmer! The only issue I had was that the carpet looked a bit dirty, but it is a hotel, so that wasn't a bit deal for me. The restaurant and bar was fine; they were a bit overworked at night when our large group came in, but it was nice to not have to leave the hotel on a rainy night.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. We hope,we will see you next time. Your Welcome Team

"Good Hotel for business travel"

4
23/01/2016

Very decent stay in Regensburg. The breakfast is very good and got a big selection of different food (from healthy to bavarian-solid). I had a accessible room, which was huge. Only negative point: The parking garage is for hotel guests not free of charge, but a moderate price.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much! We hope , we will see you again in our hotel. Your Best Western Premier Hotel in Regensburg

"Excellent hotel if you have a car"

4
11/01/2016

The hotel is located somewhat outside of town, but the transport connection is great. Bus stop in the immediate vicinity. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are nice and big. Very gladly again anytime!

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment! We hope , we will see you again in our hotel! Your Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg

"Modern Hotel"

4
01/12/2015

This is one of the best hotel i stayed in Regensburg .Stayed here for 3 nights. Very modern design and loves the complimentary drinks in the room bar . I also enjoy the breakfast very much .The spread is huge . I loves the sausages and the cheese spread. The disadvantages of this hotel is the location , as it slightly further from the old city .

BWRegensburg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Das gesamte Personal hat sich sehr darüber gefreut. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben mit den BESTen Grüßen Ihr Best Western Welcome Team.

"Good hotel and nice staff"

5
14/11/2015

During our trip we decided to use the best western hotel. The hotel is very clean and looks brand new i do recommend this hotel for your stay and i can also say as we use a electric car the hotel charge 7 euro per night and electricity is avalabrl in the garage for charging (220/13amp)

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kindly assessment! We hope, we will see you again in our hotel! Have a nice time and see you soon! Your Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg

"Needs refurbishing"

3
22/09/2015

Stayed 1 night while on a group tour. Quite far from Regensberg, bus or taxi needed. Hall carpets are worn and dirty. The lamp in my room had a broken lightbulp; housekeepping needs to be more attentive. Lampshades were torn. I wasn't thrilled.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are so sorry for these circumstances! We will inform our housekeeping! We hope, we will see you again in our hotel :-) Your Welcome Team

"Good, big hotel on the outskirts."

4
21/09/2015

We stayed for two nights,the room,(no 230 situated at the back hence quiet) was huge by middle- of -the -road priced hotel standards, with a super modern bathroom. All traveller needs are catered for; kettle with tea and coffee supplied,FREE soft drinks mini-bar, complimentary little bottle of wine, toiletries, shoe shine sponge and shoe horn and above all long comfy beds. The breakfast buffet had plentiful choices to suit all tastes and was well attended by staff. This is a large (I think about 160 rooms)establishment with pleasant, English speaking front of house staff. We used both taxi (about €15) and the bus (about eight minutes walk away) to town to avoid the hassle of finding parking spaces near the old town. On return from your evening meal in town the hotel has a proper bar for relaxing before bedtime. Absolutely no complaints. Although I prefer smaller hotels this was excellent for a short stay.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your assessment :-) We hope , we will see you again in our hotel! Your Best Western Premier Hotel in Regensburg

"Great hotel for a trip to Regensburg"

4
10/09/2015

We've stayed here before and will stay here again when we next visit Regensburg. The rooms are a good size, clean and quiet. The location is a bit outside of town but you can get to the centre very easily on the number 1 bus (€4.20 for a day-long pass for 2 people) which stops just a short walk from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We parked the hire car in the underground garage for a few days at small cost. Breakfast buffet is good and plentiful. We've stayed in town a few times but like the modern feel of this hotel and its location is convenient for the motorway. Happy to recommend it to others.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your assessment :-) We hope , we will see you again in out hotel! Your Best Western Premier Hotel in Regensburg

"Not in city centre, still a good hotel"

4
20/08/2015

I stopped here in the middle of a long drive through most of central Europe for the night. Unfortunately, the location is a bit far from the really quite active city-centre of Regensburg- one would almost certainly have to drive or take a taxi to get there. That being said, the rooms were clean and roomy, with all the amenities one comes to expect. The bar was a nice place to spend a couple of hours, the breakfast was great. If you're looking for something a little out of the main night-life, this may be exactly what you're looking for.

BWRegensburg, Welcome Team at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürften. Ihr Welcome Team

"Remains a good choice for Regensburg though not in center"

4
10/08/2015

This hotel, remains after 18 visits, in 7 years, a nice hotel, ( however they never seem to figure out that you are a returning guest), outside of the very touristic center of Regensburg. 10 min from the center by car, they have an underground ( paying) parking. Rooms are very good, well airconditioned and quite sound proof so very quiet, at least on inside / non-street side, breakfast is good, though the staff too loud, for a nice hotel breakfast room and housekeeping should verify better if guests are in the room, before barging in at 8am. Though the last seems to be more and more common, unfortunately, nowadays. Rates are good for what the hotel offers.