habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, Montgomery

3.0/5  - basé sur 306 notations.
1280 Eastern Boulevard, 36117-1621, Montgomery, United States - Ver el mapa

Todas las habitaciones del SureStay Hotel Montgomery, situado a poca distancia del centro de Montgomery, Alabama, el Festival Shakespeare y el zoológico de Montgomery, ofrecen un exclusivo espacio de alojamiento diseñado especialmente para que los huéspedes puedan disfrutar de un apacible descanso nocturno. Disfrute de un relajante día de compras en las tiendas de The Shoppes of Eastchase, donde también podrá encontrar algunos de los mejores restaurantes de cocina sureña de la zona. Realice hoy mismo su reserva en el SureStay Hotel Montgomery, un enclave que se convertirá en su segundo hogar. Esperamos que disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Montgomery

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno continental
    Desayuno continental
  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 307 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
65
Muy bueno
78
Normal
69
Malo
47
Pésimo
48
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
15
De negocios De negocios
59
En familia En familia
115
En pareja En pareja
73
En solitario En solitario
36
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Never Again"

1
07/07/2018

We stopped twice to overnight here driving from Texas to North Carolina and back. The first night was bad enough. The room smelled bad. No towels were to be found in the room and when my husband went to get towels he was given a towel and some sort of rag instead of a second towel. In the end it did not matter; there was no running water in the shower. We were tired from a hard days drive, so we opted to go to sleep and get out of there as quickly as possible. We hoped our return trip would be better. While in NC my husband discovered he had been charged twice for that night. On our return the room provided was better, no smells, and there were two real towels but no wash cloths or soap. TV did not work either. My husband made several trips to the front desk in order to obtain soap and wash cloths. Why are these things so hard to get. Questions about the tv went unresolved. This is a trip we make every year. We will not be staying here again.

"Worst Western - Avoid"

1
14/06/2018

(Note - stayed March 2018) The quality of service this hotel provides is a complete misrepresentation of the Best Western brand. I have Diamond Select status, so I know the brand well. The list of our issues with SureStay Montgomery are as follows: 1. Had to wait after 5:30pm before we could check in because our room wasn't ready - the hotel wasn't busy 2. Smoking room - we asked for non-smoking, but this room stank of smoke 3. Toilet dirty with cigarette burn on seat 4. No iron or ironing board - had to request one 5. TV didn't work 6. Badly ripped towel 7. Dirty hairdryer 8. Breakfast - just some packets of cereal and apples left at 7:30am (not even milk). We had to go across the road and spend $20 in Waffle House. 9. Member of staff said it was under new management and hoped it got better 10. Loose taps in sink and no plug 11. No net curtains 12. Really shabby rooms. In some hotels you might find one or two things that need attention, but this was terrible. I'm really surprised I wasn't offered any form of compensation – vouchers, points or other – especially as my wife and I had to pay for breakfast across the road from the hotel; the response from the Best Western Customer Care team was “… if you choose to stay with them again they will ensure you have a wonderful time. They are under new management and changing the staff to provide great customer service.” This I find outrageous!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"BE WARNED: THEY STEAL"

1
08/05/2018

1 Star is too much. A friend visited with late notice so we had to book a room nearby at the last minute, just for one night. ??There was only 1 bath towel for 2 people. ??There was only 1 face cloth - USED, ??hanging on a hook behind the bathroom door. ??The evening of the day we checked out, I realized I had left my (new) dress hanging on the hook of the bathroom door (I had tossed the used facecloth on the floor). I immediately called the hotel and spoke to Nyeesha (sp?) who wasn't particularly helpful, saying “no one found anything). I had to call back as she hung up before I finished speaking. My husband also called. I contacted their head office through FB and got a prompt response that customer services would contact me. They did, with a case number. I had also sent a photo of the dress with the price & I had a receipt as proof. However, the manager of this branch, Kintia (sp?) told Customer Service the housekeeper didn't find anything. Well, of course they won't admit that they STOLE my clothing. I would like a check for the STOLEN item, please. [This review will be copied to EVERY SINGLE listing for this hotel.] The manager still has not had the decency to contact me.

Krunal P, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
I first to apologize, on behalf of the housekeeping staff. I doubled check with the housekeeping , and they did not have a dress, we have a procedure that the staff follows. We are restructuring the Housekeeping department to ensure for better service and understanding the needs and requirements of our loyal guests. Please come and stay with us again.

"Old Facility in Need of Renovation/Demolition"

2
25/03/2018

This is a well worn property in need of serious renovation. Our room was NS but smelled of heavy smoking. Manual security lock on door was broken. There was a hole in wall adjacent to door handle. Toilet appeared to leak around its base. Very basic accommodations not up to Best Western's standards. WiFi was very slow. Reception desk personnel did a good job at check in. Room was very quiet. Will not return.

Krunal P, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
I first want to apologize for you not having a great stay at my property. I am pleased that front desk did a great job. If you would give us a second chance to show you a awesome stay the next time your in town.

"Never again"

1
22/02/2018

I reserved a room for the trip that my family took to Montgomery, AL. I reserved the room on Thursday the 15th. I called back on the 16th, and confirmed the reservation. I called again to insure that we had a non-smoking room. I was told that my room would be on the ground floor, have 2 queen beds, and would be ready when we got there on Sunday evening. Needless to say, when we got there, the had no idea that we were coming, they got us a room with 2 full beds, not queen beds, and the room was on the second floor. Breakfast was virtually non-existent, frosted flakes, coffee, no juice, no muffins, no waffles, no fruit. We will never return to that motel. We will be traveling into Montgomery several times a year for the next 4 years, that motel will not see us again.

Krunal P, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
I apologize for the mix on the rooms, and the breakfast items. I would love for you to give a second try and win you over. We are currently under new management.

"Not real sure about SureStay."

2
16/12/2017

The good news is we got a great rate and the staff was friendly. The coffee was good. So much for the good news. Thee r9m was so basic that I was shocked that it was associated with Best Western. The towels were tiny and thin. Only one narrow chair in the room. No overhead light so the room seemed dark. The grounds we're in terrible shape. The room was noisy. I could go on but you get my point. I'll think twice before I book a SureStay again.

Krunal P, other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We are sorry that we failed in our goal of providing you excellence as a valued customer. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

"I can't recommend this place. "

1
16/12/2017

My wife and I booked two nights here using our Best Western gift cards. Camellia Bowl Trip since Arkansas State made another bowl game! Desk staff was very friendly and professional each time we interacted with them. 1) The address is wrong so GPS takes you to either an empty field or a bank by the mall. Had to call the hotel to get the correct directions. 2) We checked in and were put in 136. Decent room to be honest but when we turned the heat on it stayed cold. No heat. Went to the desk and after checking around she moved us to the other side to 131. Smoking room even tho it was a NO smoking property. Also, the bathroom light wouldn't work so we called the desk back. She apologized and explained the motel was booked so it was either no light or no heat. Jeez...we chose to keep heat and cigarette smoke so we left the door open to air it out while heat warmed us up. We were finally ready to shower and settle in so I closed the door. The lock was broken off. So we tested the access from the outside and you couldn't get in so we tried to settle in again. While my wife showered in the dark and I watched TV. But the channel wouldn't change. Called the desk. Before she got there with a new remote I figured out that you had to stand at the back of the TV stand to point the remote directly at the satellite box. Jeez. I showered next and then we crashed on the bed, which had weird stains on the bed cover. Not real bad stains mind you. They just looked like they didn't get fully cleaned. As my wife was talking on her phone she screamed. Twice. Turns out we also had a family of little friends hanging out in the TV stand. Roaches. Done! We dressed, shook everything off real hard, packed the car and went back to the desk with a smashed little friend to prove they were there. Checked out with a full refund. Wound up at the Double Tree downtown for three times the cost...but I'm fine with that after that horrible place. Like I said, the staff was great....but I can't recommend the property for anything but tearing down. Please do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else.

Krunal P, other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We are sorry that we failed in our goal of providing you excellence as a valued customer. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

"Avoid! Seriously. "

1
02/11/2017

Before I get into my rant about this place, let me start off on a good note. The staff is friendly. It's an easy find off the interstate. There is plenty of parking and got a great AAA rate. There's parking because no one wants to stay here. I've become a big fan of Best Western over the years and I am shocked they associate with this place. It's a “glad I had my own towel” kinda place. The tub was disgusting. It was so backed up I had to call for someone to look at it. The guy came and pulled a wad of hair out. He then put it in the toilet to float when he was done. This room is just not clean. Plain and simple. Don't be tempted by the low price. You get what you pay for. Plenty of other hotels around. I hope Best Western has a team meeting about this place.

Krunal P, other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We are sorry that we failed in our goal of providing you excellence as a valued customer. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

"Disappointing "

2
20/10/2017

Hotels, motels were full from Birmingham, Al to Montgomery. We like Best Western, but were told they were booked but were assured by BW that SureStay was a good alternative. We reserved a room through the corporate office. Afterwards we were notified by hotel in Montgomery the TV'S were not working. We decided to stay any way. Upon arriving, there was a discount for no TV...nice. Upon entering the room, there was a distinct unpleasant smell. It took some adjusting of the air conditioning to dissipate the odor. The tub was a little scary because it was so slippery. I would have liked to have 2 soaps and an extra towel, especially if we were to stay more than one night. The beds were comfortable. To my husband's delight the TV worked.

Krunal P, other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues about tub and unpleasant smell in the rooms. We are sorry that we failed in our goal of providing you excellence as a valued customer. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

"Shortened our stay"

2
19/09/2017

We had planned to stay two nights, but luckily we had refundable reservations (for a higher price). First off, their website had the wrong street name (East Blvd. instead of Eastern Blvd). So our GPS led us to the middle of nowhere in the dark, and we spent over an hour late at night trying to find the place. It's not the worst place we have stayed, but close to it. The bathroom vent cover was hanging wide open, with the vent wires clearly unplugged. One surprise "amenity" was a drawer full of packaged condoms and previous room keys in the bedside table. Hmm, maybe they should list that amenity on their website, for room 219. Breakfast offerings were sparse... cereal, juice, packaged bagels, old oranges, apples. Would not choose to stay there again.

Krunal P, other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery, responded to this review
Hello First I want to apologize about your experience at our property, I am sorry to hear about the unpleasant smell and tub. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

"Hurricane Irma"

4
15/09/2017

We were fleeing hurricane Irma and needed a hotel that welcomed animals...surestay was the place for us...nothing fancy,,,nothing great,,,but clean and welcoming,,,the staff had a wonderful attitude and did everything in their power to make us feel welcome...which was really all that we needed,,,being stressed out from the long trip and the fear of the hurricane...thank you Missy for helping us in our time of need and i wish I could remember the man who was there helping you were great as well...

"Not my cup of tea!"

2
05/04/2017

After being lost for over and hour the hotel that we actually had reservations for cancelled after calling us twice with harrasing phone calls.We ended up having to settle for the Garden inn First off we were told he had no more rooms unless we hard reservations already which we did .After waiting for him to run back and fort Looking for a room we finally got checked in,we were promised a discount and a better room the next,but now we are tired and was really to sleep. The room had a broken sink and no microwave or a refidge , so we had to spend more money to have hot fresh food for 3 days.We wasn't given a discount and was charged the full price .We did not get a better room the next day either