habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Airport Inn, Monroe

4.0/5  - basé sur 203 notations.
1475 Garrett Road, 71202-3909, Monroe, United States - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al Best Western® Airport Inn. Escoja este asequible hotel de Monroe, Luisiana, y disfrute de un cómodo acceso al aeropuerto regional de Monroe, la Universidad de Luisiana en Monroe y el centro comercial Pecanland. El Best Western® Airport Inn ofrece una fantástica y cómoda opción de alojamiento para viajes de placer o de negocios al norte de Luisiana. En el centro comercial Pecanland, situado al otro lado de la carretera interestatal, podrá encontrar numerosas opciones comerciales, gastronómicas y de ocio, así como fantásticos objetos antiguos en Antique Alley. Como alternativa, también puede practicar su swing en el campo de golf y parque Chenault, disfrutar de una carrera en el Revolution Park Racing and Entertainment Complex o recorrer los Louisiana Purchase Gardens y su zoológico. Este hotel de Monroe se encuentra igualmente a 1,5 kilómetros del aeropuerto regional de Monroe. Nuestro hotel se encuentra entre los más populares de Monroe para las familias y los amigos que deseen visitar a estudiantes o asistir a eventos deportivos en las universidades locales. La Universidad de Luisiana en Monroe se encuentra a 3 kilómetros, mientras que la Louisiana Tech and Grambling University está situada a aproximadamente media hora de distancia. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios apreciarán especialmente la proximidad del Best Western® Airport Inn junto a las principales atracciones locales, entre las que se incluyen Riverwood Paper Mill, Graphic Packaging, Bancroft Bag y la sede local de Coca-Cola®. En un radio de 8 kilómetros podrá encontrar un total de cuatro hospitales. Además, el centro municipal de Monroe se encuentra a 5 kilómetros de este hotel de Monroe. Si busca un asequible hotel en Monroe que cuente con todas las comodidadespropias del hogar, no deje de reservar el Best Western® Airport Inn. Nuestras completas habitaciones incluyen acceso gratuito a Internet Wi-Fi de alta velocidad, televisión por cable, artículos de tocador, cafetera y tetera. Algunas de nuestras habitaciones cuentan con cama de matrimonio extragrande y otros servicios mejorados. Entre estas habitaciones se incluye nuestra suite nupcial, el lugar perfecto para disfrutar de una escapada romántica. También invitamos a nuestros huéspedes a disfrutar de un desayuno caliente completo gratuito y a relajarse en nuestra piscina al aire libre. Realice su reserva hoy mismo en el Best Western® Airport Inn hoy mismo para disfrutar de una confortable e inolvidable estancia en Monroe.

Best Western

Hotel Airport Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Basado en la opinión de 203 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
73
Muy bueno
68
Normal
33
Malo
17
Pésimo
12
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
11
De negocios De negocios
61
En familia En familia
66
En pareja En pareja
40
En solitario En solitario
14
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"My experience"

2
30/07/2018

My experience was not what I expected from best western. There was no safety rail at the pool so my husband and I were unable to use it and had to swim at the neighboring hotel. There were minimal toiletries provided. They were stingy with towels as well. The breakfast room floor was slippery. My reservations were screwed up but the nice desk clerk accommodated me accordingly and let me know how I could fix it. To my dismay the General Manager seemed to throw the clerk under the bus although the mistake was not hers. I pity the clerk for having to work under someone like that. After being moved to my correct room with a jacuzzi I was needless to say underwhelmed.

JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Mrs. Tucker: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay and I am sorry to see that you have not. Your issues were promptly addressed. Always feel free to contact our Guest Services Department with requests that you have. We are always happy to provide extras for our guests but we cannot do so if we do not know their needs. As you stated, your reservations were messed up, not by us but by the travel agency you used. You were booked under the pretense that we had a jacuzzi with our pool, and we in fact do not. The travel agency was going to have you relocate but, we let them know that we would be happy to upgrade you to our jacuzzi suite to meet your needs and at the same discounted rate. I feel that we have gone above and beyond to see that your needs have been met. After speaking with you personally, you pointed out that the Guest Services Representative that checked you in assisted you in writing your review. NO ONE was "thrown under the bus" and you stated that you were unaware that these comments were added to your review. I assure you Mrs. Tucker that these comments do not represent the Standards which we are held to by Best Western and this representative is no longer affiliated with this property.

"Weekend stay"

5
22/07/2018

My first time staying at this hotel and it was great. I didn't have any complaints about this stay. The room was to my liking. The employees was very nice. The pool was a little small but overall the kids enjoyed it.

JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Please feel free to contact directly and we will be happy to assist you.

"Horrible stay"

3
10/06/2018

The secondary tv did not work properly. it continually said no service. The front desk guy (very nice) had no clue how to remedy. he suggested to reset with the remote, but nothing. Then with that only one remote, the primary tv would no longer respond to that remote. We had to manually change the channel, volume, etc. Coffee pot was missing the glass container that holds the coffee, which was fine as there were no coffee packets in the room!!!!

JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. By guests taking the time to leave feedback, it helps us to ensure that we make the necessary corrections. On behalf of myself and the staff, I apologize for you not enjoying your stay. We have since addressed the cable issue and found it to be internal with the provider and they are making repairs. We no longer have the glass carafes that go to the coffee makers. All our guests need to do is to place their coffee cup under the maker and as the coffee brews, it is dispensed directly into the cup. Always feel free to contact the Guest Services Department and they will be happy to assist you with your needs.

"Good Choice"

4
10/06/2018

We were looking for a moderate priced hotel. Seems like most are $50 or $150. We found this hotel for $89.99 night and it was a good choice! It was clean, had a fridge, AC works good, staff was friendly! I would stay again.

JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We pride ourselves in striving on a daily basis to ensure that our guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay and, I am glad to see that we achieved our goal with you. We are happy to see that you will be staying with us again in the future and, please feel free to contact us directly for your future needs.

"Good for overnight before early flight"

4
24/04/2018

Good location near airport with reasonable rates. Older hotel, but seemingly well maintained. Nice front office staff. Flight too early for breakfast so it's an unknown to comment on. Some airport noise - but no night flights, so quiet at night.

JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We at Best Western offer a "Grab-N-Go" breakfast for our guest departing early. Always feel free to contact our Guest Services Department and they will have you one waiting on you. We hope to see you again in the future.

"I'll be back!"

5
13/04/2018

Wonderful hotel. From check in with the delightful manager, Miss Judy, through the surprising selection for breakfast with eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles, fruit, etc., right through to speedy checkout, it was a totally positive experience. Plus it's an amazing location - private and off the main street - but just blocks away from a wide variety of restaurants and stores, including Pecanland Mall. I liked the fact that, even traveling alone, I felt comfortable and safe in the location. And the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. I can't even think of anything negative to note. I'll be back in the area again next month for work and I will be back at this hotel. That's the highest recommendation I can give.

"Best Western Airport Inn"

3
25/12/2017

We were on our way home from a trip with our daughter for Christmas so we stopped here because we were tired. The hotel is outdated and needs upgrades. Overall it was clean and the employees were nice and courteous. The breakfast was ok but not great. The coffee was horrible I didn't even finish one cup.

" Very Disappointed-Not A Typical Best Western-Big Mistake. "

1
11/12/2017

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for our sons wedding. I booked our reservation and found out later that the groom and grooms men were coming to our room to get dressed before the wedding. I called and spoke to a hotel employee and she moved me to the executive suite which was more expensive. I was assured that there would be plenty of room with the bedroom separate from the living room and a bathroom in between. Upon arrival to our room I was surprised to find a studio type setup. When I picked up the phone to call the front desk the cord kept falling out of the handset. When I finally got the phone to work I called the front desk and told them I was supposed to be booked in the executive suite and she told me that was the right room and they did not have any rooms matching the description I was given. The bed did not have a comforter just 2 flat sheets with a blanket in between them and 4 small pillows. We had a loveseat sized couch when I found money under when I removed the cushions to see if the linens for it were already on it since I couldn't locate any in the room-so that tells me housekeeping isn't cleaning like they should be. We had 4 coffee tables in our room one of which was covering up a hole in the carpet. A different times throughout the day I noticed that housekeeping would leave the doors to the guest rooms standing wide open and move on to another room. We had several other issues-water temperature, fire alarm going off with front desk unable to give an explanation. Overall very disappointed in this Best Western Hotel. And yes I did complain to staff and all I got was -oh I'm sorry.

Lauren T, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

"Just okay"

3
25/11/2017

For the price, I was expecting better. The walls have been patched and the paint doesn't match. Looks splotchy. The towels are thin and scratchy. Bring your own pillow because the ones here are decorative square ones. It was clean but looks like they could use a refreshing. Lots of carpet wear. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay. Standard fare.

"Airport Stay"

5
22/10/2017

Great place to stay. Very professional and courteous staff. Easy check and express checkout. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Very good selection of breakfast items. Will definately stay at this hotel again.

"Great value - but not so friendly front desk staff"

4
21/10/2017

Great price, great room, great breakfast. The only problem is the front desk manager who wouldn't change the lobby television station because all the other stations have ' fake news'. The station selection shouldn't be the manager's decision - but the guests. Good grief!

"Simple and clean motel"

3
03/10/2017

Average for an overnight stay, above average for what you would typically expect from a motel vs a hotel. Breakfast was average. Rooms were clean. The one employee we encountered was pleasant. Good location for traveling through Monroe.

Lauren T, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the Monroe area, we hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing Best Western.

"Average hotel"

3
24/09/2017

Nothing special but close to the mall. There is a very good sushi restaurant just down the street. Good value when you considered breakfast is included, but I did have problems with the cleanliness of the room during my 3 day stay.

"Just Okay"

3
23/09/2017

I stayed at the BW recently for work (4 nights). Smaller hotel (2-stories) with exterior entrances tucked behind a gas station and another larger hotel. I was on the 1st floor and could here foot steps from above and noise from the parking lot. The room itself was ok. The bed was a bit hard and the pillows(4) a bit small. But is was clean & the shower was good. The breakfast was typical fare with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, juice, etc. I would stay again, but going to try another option next week. The exterior pool was shut down with cover on it.

"Smells wonderful :)"

2
09/09/2017

Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned and smelled amazing. Seriously, the best smelling room I've ever stayed in. We very much enjoyed our experience and will definitely stay here again the next time our daughter has a tournament in Monroe!

"Great Value!"

5
20/08/2017

Nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. Just wish they had indoor corridors, think this would cut down on outside noise. For the price we paid, we got a great deal! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal and a nice room!

"Good for a motel"

4
12/08/2017

Stopped on our way to Florida. For a motel, it was a good experience. Note that the thermostat is on the wall - which is why the controls on the unit itself have been removed (took us a while to figure that out). Nice little breakfast in the morning, too.

"Nice place to stay."

4
07/08/2017

Staff was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Easy and quick check-in and check-out. Rooms clean and cold AC. Prices very good. Easy access off Hwy I-20. Free breakfast which was pretty good. Good selection of items.

"Better than expected"

4
06/08/2017

Came back to Monroe for a visit. Reasonably priced room for the accommodations. Clean and not noisy. 2nd time staying here. Outside does not do justice to the rooms. Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay. Breakfast only OK.

"Traveler"

5
22/07/2017

We were traveling for a new job and stopped at this BW. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and it was so nice. On the way we stayed at a older BW and was highly dissappointed. This staff was so nice and helpful, that we stayed another day.

"Nice place to stay, quiet, nice breakfast"

5
02/07/2017

East of town,just south of the interstate, quiet, nice property with parking close to door to room. Convenient for breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Very convenient for traveling along I-20. We enjoyed side trip to see mounds in NE Louisiana.

"Good Nights Sleep"

5
01/07/2017

We drove to Texas and back and made reservations in advance for one night each way. We got to Monroe late and were checked in and in our room in five minutes. We got a good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed and enjoyed the BW waffle for breakfast and were on our way. Pleasant stay!

"Excellent Place to Stay"

5
29/06/2017

Every aspect of our stay was excellent. The room was very clean, and the bed and chair was very comfortable. The television offered a very good selection of channels to watch, and a one cup coffee maker and a refrigerator was also in the room. The full service breakfast was excellent and offered an excellent variety of food and drinks, including scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, gravy, biscuits, toast, cereals, fruits, and muffins. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

"Great Staff"

5
27/06/2017

Very friendly and personable staff! There were a few issues right after we checked in, but the night manager and her staff made it all right, very quickly and with a sincere apology and a smile. The general manager was aware of the issues and apologized again when I checked out. I would definitely stay here again.

"Needs a better entrance"

3
24/06/2017

Very ordinary, average at best. Rooms are dark need better lighting breakfast needs a lot of improvement and more tables. You get a terrible first impression of this place which is hard to overcome because the drive in entrance is through a gas station and right past the gas pumps while right next to a nice Hampton Inn with its own entrance

"Great hotel!"

5
13/06/2017

I initially chose this hotel because in the pictures on the website they had a hot tub. They do not, however we were so pleased with our service that it honestly didn't matter! Clean rooms, comfy beds and really great customer service has made us repeat customers. Would def stay again.

"Disgusting!!!! Lying staff!!!! "

1
09/06/2017

It takes a fair bit to really gross me out but I am currently staying here and literally itching at the thought of what isn't cleaned in this room. Stains everywhere. Every where. The walls, ceiling, chairs, bed, bathroom... It's horrible. Looks like a bathtub fell through the ceiling at some point. Stuff floating in the bathtub when I went to give my kid a bath. The bed is wobbly and lumpy. Some of these things could be over looked. I mean, we paid like $90 last minute. However, the lady at the front desk is a real piece of work. Our car needed to be looked at and we were going to miss our other hotel booking in Jackson so we picked this place based on the reviews (Ummm... Reviewers.... Are we staying in the same place????) and the fact that there were supposed to be queen beds in the room. My husband and I are thin people and we're sleeping in this tiny, lumpy, creeky bed with our toddler. This totally sucks and I'm beyond irritated that the chick lied to me, knowing full well we were in a rut and desperately needed somewhere to stay. STAY AWAY.

"Family Graduation Trip"

5
13/05/2017

Our family wanted to stay near the facility where the graduation would be held. Great location, near the mall and good restaurants. I would stay there again. We were all pleased. The breakfast was good and lots of variety.

"Weekend getaway"

4
11/05/2017

Very nice hotel stay, very easy to get to and close to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and updated. Did not have the breakfast that was available but the set up looked nice. Very friendly staff both at check in and check out.

"Overnight stay visiting ULM"

5
04/05/2017

I always choose to stay here when visiting ULM - every time I've stayed I've not once been disappointed Great staff - Excellent location - rooms are clean and comfortable - not only is a Bestern Western always my choice - but this is one of my favorites - because if the staff

"Road Trip "

5
03/05/2017

Friendly staff. Easy on and off I-20. Close to multiple resturants and large Mall. Clean room, comfortable bed and hot shower. Most abundant breakfast choices of anyplace I have stayed in a ling time! Eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy. Toast, Bagels, English Muffins, Blueberry Muffins and pastries. Bowl of fresh fruit sliced up as well as whole apples, bananas and mandarin oranges. Waffle maker with multiple toppings available and yogurt with multiple toppings available. 5 kinds of cold cereal and milk as well as oatmeal to make. Large seating area for eating.

"Great stay"

4
26/04/2017

This is always my first pick to stay in I'm in town. After a long day good bed to kick back and rest. Lots of food places very close. Y to pick from and not have to go to far for it. Front desk ppl are always very helpful and nice.

"Nice Motel"

5
05/04/2017

The staff is great, The room was very clean. The bed was really comfortable. It was nice to relax in bed and watch tv. The breakfast had a lot of options and food was very good. Close to restaurants. Just off the freeway and right by a Sam's Club.

"Very pleased!"

5
26/03/2017

Can't beat the price...esp with a free breakfast that was quite nice with plenty of options. The breakfast eating area looked new and very pleasant. Right off the interstate adjacent to a nice Shell station. So convenient all around. Would for sure stay again

"Interesting Stop"

3
16/03/2017

Upon arrival, placed in a room on "dark side" of bldg. - Room 108, do not stay on East side of building. Low exterior lighting. TV did not work. HVAC did not work. Staff tried to repair. PRO: Staff responded quickly to concerns and upon request, moved us to another room. Had to request bedding/towels, to which they responded within a decent timeframe. Breakfast was decent.

"A little gem - Very close to the airport"

5
10/03/2017

I found out I was traveling to Monroe, La. When I first started looking for a government rate room I started with most of the big names. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express to take advantage of their breakfast and points but they consistently do not have rooms available at the Govt. rate in Monroe. I have stayed at the Comfort Suites a couple of times in the past and they are nice and have Govt. rate rooms avail. One of my co-workers mentioned staying at Best Western. I was open to trying it. I am so glad I did. The breakfast was on par with anything I had at the other brands. Comfortable bed and room.

"Best Value, hold your breath"

4
27/02/2017

I like to use the "TripAdvisor" bargains when traveling, overnight. A mature site but well maintained. Unfortunately they use the powerfully aromatic chemicals to clean, slaps you in the face when you open the door. CPAP friendly, outlets galore. Latest RFIC (?) door locks. Layout dated, outside doors, but furnishings up to date. It's hiding behind a low price gas station and a Hampton Inn. I will be a regular if these rates are available.

"filthy carpet"

3
22/11/2016

Overall, the hotel was clean. We wear our socks in a hotel room. Our socks were almost black by the end of the night. Everything else was fine. lkjfdfdoiu.,mf.,mpkmoijklnpojdlkmpoelkmvoieroije oi jeoijrrgll r joijeoijeoi jrj ro jro krgo replkp opo e or

"Awesome place"

5
12/11/2016

I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. It was wonderful from check in to sleep to breakfast to checkout it could not have been better!!! 5 stars!!! All employees were helpful especially the general manager. I will definitely be back!!!

"Excellent service and location"

5
17/10/2016

Extremely pleased with the staff and the amenities offered at this hotel. Easy freeway access, mall across the freeway and airport nearby. Full breakfast available each morning. Wifi in room as well as refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Excellent service and room/amenities for the money spent.

"Wonderful stay at BW"

5
12/09/2016

Great HOtel next to Interstate. Great service, clean rooms. The staff are very nice and they have a great breakfast buffet. The atomosphere is great. Bathroom is great with shower and bath tub. Plenty towels , toiletries for comfort.

"great little motel"

4
04/09/2016

nice place to stay on business trip. Very close to mall and nice places to eat. Found room to be clean and comfortable. Staff was welcoming and helpful. I will continue to stay et this motel for my future travels to this area.

"Disappointing"

1
31/08/2016

Arrived to find the pool closed because of a "bug issue". Was told it would reopen the next day...never did. The room had an OVERWHELMING smell of febreeze or some other sort of spray. To the point we had to leave because it was burning our nose and eyes. Upon returning, we opened the windows to air, but the smell never really faded. There were minor issues with flying bugs in the room, but we managed to smash them, We were put under the stairway on the first floor and the light for the walkway was out. With it being just my daughter and I, there was an uneasiness about safety. Don't think we would stay here again. On a positive note, it is right off the interstate and easy to locate.

"Not what I expected"

4
26/08/2016

The table and counter tops were sticky and the rug was dirty, burn marks and needed to be replaced, plus side the bed was comfortable, lots of hot water and the receptionist was pleasant, breakfast average

"Reservastion Attempt"

1
26/08/2016

Well, today is Friday August 26,2016. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years. having said that I am appalled at what just happened and will never stay there again. The self identified "General Manager" hung up in my face not once but twice as I was trying to make reservations for tonite and tomorrow night. She stated my rate, I advised that I am a regular and have had a different rate in the past. She stated "that is my rate sir." I said ok, pull up my info. She stated the computer was down. I stated "Ok, so what are you going to do?" She hung up. I called her back and asked her if she realized she had hung up on me while I was trying to get a room? She stated I told you my computer was down. I said so you are going to shut the doors? Or are you going to write my info down to make reservations when they come up. She stated "I have people in front of me and I have told you my computer is down and proceeded to hang up again while I was in the midst of talking. I have since made reservations at another hotel in Monroe and will continue to not patronize this Hotel. I will also make it my business to try to reach the owner of this establishment to inform him/her of the incident because they have lost a regular customer due to this happening. I am a General Manager myself and would reprimand any of my direct reports for this type of behavior and can't fathom it coming from a "General Manager". Sorry so long but figured it might be worth it for someone trying to decide on where they are wanting to stay while in Monroe. Signed: General Manager [email protected]

"Nice Rooms"

4
20/08/2016

We spent three nights at the Best Western Airport Inn in Monroe, LA. The room was nice, except it was supposed to be a non-smoking room and it reeked of smoke. To be fair, we could have changed rooms, but it was a big hassle to pack everything up. There were cigarette burns in the carpet between the beds. The high speed internet was very unreliable. It came and went. We got a stronger signal from the hotel next door, but with no password. On the positive side, the room was large and comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave and a HDTV. The included breakfast was decent. There was a wide variety of food. The location is good, next to Interstate 20 and about 10 minutes from the airport. It was very quiet and the staff were friendly. There is a large mall and restaurants near by.

"Ok stay"

3
13/08/2016

When we got there we were told they had a double bed non-smoking room. When we went to pay the room was no longer available and charged us more for a king bed with pullout couch bed. The pull out was not made when we got there so had to make it ourself. Room was okay. Breakfast was pretty good.

"relaxation after a long day's drive"

4
07/08/2016

When I entered the room, I felt refreshed because it was cool. It was a suite, so I didn't feel cramped. I enjoyed television while in bed. It was also nice to have the refrigerator and coffee machine in the room. Pleasant stay.

"Extremely nice !"

5
01/08/2016

Upon arriving at the Best Western Hotel, I was expecting the rooms to be your average standard room. But once we entered the lobby I knew that this room I was going to be very nice. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The decor was very elegant with granite countertops and a sofa bed. Even was able order pizza and have Domino's deliver it to my door! Not only was there a TV near the king bed , but also a separate for the lounging area near the sofa bed. They offer hot breakfast in the morning from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Kama which consists of Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage , cream gravy, yogurt , fresh fruit, and hot fresh coffee Etc. When we are in the Monroe Area this will be our go-to hotel.

"Very Nice Place"

5
31/07/2016

This hotel is in a great location, and is clean and quiet. It has a nice pool as well. The breakfast was decent, and the customer service was very friendly. I would definitely recommend staying there.

"horrible experence"

1
08/07/2016

we were forcefully checked out of our room a day early the staff had packed up all of our stuff and put it in the lobby an electronic worth about $200 was missing and mysteriously reappeared when we called back to ask about it luggage was looked through because things were not like we had packed them

"Very Good Budget Hotel in Monroe"

4
15/06/2016

Unlike many other "value" hotels in Monroe, this hotel is clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast is better than most hotels. Very good location - close to interstate, Mall and many restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

"Not Sure Would Stay Again"

3
10/06/2016

Booked this room due to location it was convenient to interstate but it was situated behind a gas station. Room was ok. Spots on sheets but smelled like bleach so you know they had been laundered. They had on 3 1/2 pillows for bed . Hate 1/2 pillows. Breakfast was strictly average and seating area was in lobby. Very weird. My husband said biscuit with gravy not good. Probably would look for other accommodations if in Monroe again

"Pleasure travel"

5
10/06/2016

Was a helpful and clean hotel.Nice location within short travel to mall and food locations. Clean outside and very clean inside. Food was very good and very well prepared for our needs. would stay here every time we are in this area and tell our friends and family to stay also.

"Visiting Family"

4
06/06/2016

We have stayed at this Best Western on 2 different occasions when visiting family nearby. Its in a great location, safe environment, and very quiet. The Pool was open this last time we visited, and it was very clean and nice. Very few things bad to say about this place other than the Towels were like using brown paper sacks to dry off on. Very rough and thin. Although the beds supposedly have comfort top pillow mattress.. they did seem a bit hard to us. We would defiantly stay there again though. Very friendly staff and housekeeping is very good with their cleaning each day. Give them 4 out of 5 stars.. because there is always room for improvement.

"Dirty linen/bathroom/loud noise"

3
10/05/2016

Hair on the bathroom floor, linen had stains,loud noise exterior of people late at night. Usually have a great time with my business partner but this time was not great at all. Staff was nice and grounds looked great.

"Great place to sleep"

5
04/05/2016

This was our first time to stay at this hotel but it won't be the last. Our room was great, very comfortable bed, everything worked, especially the A/C unit. Breakfast was the usual items and everything tasted good.

"Dropped the Ball"

3
29/02/2016

The overall property is a fairly generic Best Western. At check in I was given my key; however, maintenance was still working on repairs and replacements to the room. I spent 3 nights at this BW, and on the 3rd day, house keeping replaced my towels, but did not make the bed or refresh my in room coffee. At checkout the receptionist was overwhelmed with phone and people checking out...2 of us...it took me 15 minutes to get checked out and report the problems with no resolve other than I would hear from the manager later. There are enough "average" hotels in Monroe that I will probable take a pass on staying here again.

"My recent stay"

4
18/02/2016

My only wish is that I would get a better rate for being a loyal customer. Sometimes the staff offers an upgrade and sometimes they don't. My rate has varied over my recent stays, and I just wish they would not make me ask for the best available rate.

"Stay at Airport Inn"

4
08/02/2016

Very Friendly staff and rooms are nice. Mattress on beds are too hard for over one night stay. I stay for a week at a time and sometimes up to every other week. Suggest better pillow top set for people who stay more than one night.

"Good Stay"

4
04/02/2016

This Best Western is what you expect now when you book Best Western. The price was average for the area. The room was nice, clean and the hotel in general was in very good condition. I was there on business so I have no idea how good it would otherwise.

"Decent one night stay"

5
21/01/2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The room we stayed in was very big. I almost wished we were staying longer because it would have been good for that, it had a fridge and microwave and a nice work desk (the things I look for in a long term stay). I had very little interaction with the staff but the bit I did have was fine. The breakfast was pretty decent as well.

"Good value"

4
18/01/2016

We stayed one night at this hotel. It seems to be an older hotel that has been remodeled. The rooms are large and clean and the doors to the rooms are outside; there is no central hall. Best Western serves a complimentary breakfast. The food here was standard (good) for this chain. The hotel is 1 block from I-20 and there are several restaurants and a mall within 5 minutes.

"Recent Stay"

4
12/01/2016

Overall good experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is an easy on and off Interstate 20. It is very close to restaurants and shopping. It is in close proximity to the Airport. The room setup is nice and clean.

"Parent"

5
28/12/2015

a great place to stay at the only thing that we felt that was not comfortable was the bed we are used to a soft bed with a pillow top mattress if we plan a trip to the Monroe area we will stay at the Best Western again thanks,

"Nice stay"

5
27/12/2015

This Best Western Inn is a two story complex conveniently located right off the Interstate highway and surprisingly quiet, while in the room, due to the location of another multi-story hotel that is located between the Best Western and the Interstate Highway. Parking is available around the perimeter of the hotel building and there is easy access to the rooms.

"Average at Best"

3
21/12/2015

I'm a big fan of Best Western and how far their hotels have come but I will not stay at this particular location again. I arrived at this location after 1AM and it took 15-20 minutes to get checked-in. On two occasions, the maid walked in after knocking for a split second, never giving the opportunity to even say no thank you or answer the door. The rooms are average. There is a gas station located right next door but it stayed pretty quite. I just was not impressed with the overall service or the room for the price paid.

"Recent Stay"

5
03/12/2015

I appreciate that I did not have to ask for a downstairs room. I was offered a downstairs room. I find many hotels try to sell upstairs rooms first and it is not always easy to get a room downstairs even when they are available. The room was very clean and breakfast was really good.

"Rush Home"

5
19/11/2015

We were trying yo get home only 3 hours away. But the Rain & wind was too much. Looked at several hotels but I am partial to Best Western. The clerk at the desk was great, he knew the area. Ha, only had smoking rooms, my husband was thrilled. the room was nice, mattress was a little too soft for me. The breakfast was really nice. check out was fast. Oh they had the new card system a little confused but quickly learned.

"Not the best"

3
16/11/2015

Huge gross circular stain on the chair looked like some one peed their pants, Make u stand in a tiny doorway to check in like the place is on high alert for being robbed at any moment. Breakfast is the usual waffle maker and eggs which is good.

"Ouachita Parish High School 20 year Class Reunion Oua"

5
05/11/2015

My friend and I stayed here 10/16-10/18, 2015. I grew up in Monroe, Louisiana and was in town for my 20 year High School Class Reunion which coincided with Homecoming as well for my Alma Mater, Ouachita Parish High School. The location was great for me. It was close to the school , near food, my friends, family and shopping. The bed slept great. My room had two beds, refrigerator and microwave, which we used all of them. Check in was easy and smooth. The person working behind the desk that evening was an assistant manager and an alumni to my high school. I cant remember her name but she was so sweet. All in all great stay and it will be where I stay the next time I come to town. My rate was set by our reunion committee. And there was no holding of funds for incidentals. Great hotel!

"Loved it -- Lots of Pride here"

5
15/10/2015

This hotel is a good one. It is small, but it is evident that someone really cares about this property. It is well cared for. The grounds are nice. The rooms are clean. The towels are nice. The television and internet are top-notch. I can't think of a single improvement area!

"Great Motel"

5
04/10/2015

Best room we have ever had...large, modern, modern bath area, large fridge, good wifi, good lighting, nice breakfast. Plenty of shopping & restaurants across the highway. Close to airport. I would recommend this motel for anyone. Probably best value for the money that we've had.

"Bargin"

4
29/09/2015

Very friendly, cheerful, personable host (Whitney) at check in. Rooms were nice. Clean and comfortable. Would have liked bigger pillows. Water has a slight yellowish tinge, but I'm blaming municipal facilities for that. Not normally a Best Western fan, but didn't have the notice to get availability for my normal place. I am quite satisfied. What I got for what I paid would make even a picky reviewer like me happy.

"Great hotel with great rate"

4
08/09/2015

Received excellent service from the front desk to the hostess in the breakfast area. Friendly staff. The room was very comfortable. Had a king non-smoking and it was great. Received an upgrade to a suite for the price of regular room.

"Hot Days in Louisiana"

5
30/08/2015

This is my first stay in Monroe, LA as my daughter is starting her graduate education at U of LA. My stay was an outstanding value. The rooms were immaculate, well appointed and comfortable. The AC was good. The archetecture offered plenty of shade, the staff was courteous, intelligent and effective from the front desk, housekeeping to breakfast. Thank you for offering a high quality and restful experience.

"Nice Location"

5
23/08/2015

This motel has easy on and off access but it was not noisy due to the other building next door blocking freeway noise. It is modern, clean and has a feeling of safety. You can park close to your room. The breakfast is a full breakfast however the eggs and sausage looked like microwaved food instead of skillet-cooked. But the selection was varied, so there was plenty of other items from which to choose (hash browns, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels, etc.). The staff and service folks were helpful and pleasant. The decor is appealing. We did have 3 pillows per bed, but they were small.