Best Western Plus Hotel University Inn,  Marion

4.0/5  - basé sur 180 notations.
2117 Marion Mount Gilead Road, 43302-8990, Marion, United States - Ver el mapa
+1 740 389 1998 +1 740 389 2017

Su destino

Sus fechas

Su habitación

> Habitación 1

1 adulto


Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más
Calificación de los huéspedes TripAdvisor
Sobre 180 opiniones de huéspedes
Ver otros comentarios >>
Galería de imágenes :
Bienvenido al recién remodelado hotel exclusivamente para no fumadores Best Western Plus® University Inn de Marion, Ohio. Este hotel goza de una fantástica ubicación junto a la carretera US-23 y la carretera nacional 95 en el distrito empresarial de Marion. Este hotel está situado asimismo a sólo unos minutos de numerosas atracciones locales, entre las que se incluyen la casa del Presidente Harding y el monumento Harding Memorial, la atracción Mysterious Revolving Ball y el Veterans Memorial Coliseum, situado en el recinto ferial del condado de Marion. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios podrán disfrutar de un magnífico acceso a Whirlpool Corporation, ConAgra Foods, US Yachiyo, Nucor Steel, POET, el Hospital General de Marion y la Universidad Estatal de Ohio, lugares situados a sólo unos minutos del hotel. Nuestra sala de reuniones de 59 metros cuadrados ofrece el espacio idóneo para todo tipo de eventos corporativos. Aquí podrá encontrar también un innovador gimnasio, desayuno caliente completo gratuito, piscina cubierta, acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad y un centro de negocios. Las 60 habitaciones de este hotel recién renovado cuentan con colchones Serta® Plush, televisor con pantalla LCD de 37 pulgadas de alta definición, microondas, nevera, plancha con tabla de planchar, cafetera, secador de pelo, escritorio ejecutivo y sillón. Tanto si se encuentra en viaje de placer como de negocios, aquí podrá disfrutar de una confortable e inolvidable estancia. Realice su reserva hoy mismo y conviértase en uno más de los viajeros que entran como huéspedes y se van como amigos.

Ver tarifas y disponibilidad

Habitación 1

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación contrip advisor img
Basado en la opinión de 180 huéspedes
Certificate of Excellence
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos 20
De negocios De negocios 41
En familia En familia 59
En pareja En pareja 26
En solitario En solitario 20
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio
Best Western Plus University Inn,Marion
  • 3
    « It was fine. »

    We can appreciate the updates that have been done, but felt they fell short in other areas. Check in was slow. The young lady was unsure of herself and didn't engage with us. No mention about rewards points. Made comments about the price "we got" then changed the subject quickly. We can truly say only 2 people made an effort to say hi or be polite and welcoming. For a BWP, this fell below standards. The hallways smelled of strong bleach. You walk right through it and it tracks to your room....then lingers. The hallways are tight, housekeeping did their best to move when we came through (in a wheelchair). The room was small. Overall, updated and mostly clean. The beds were comfy and had several pillows on each. One pillow had a lot of white curly hair on it....tossed it to the floor and used the others after a thorough examination. AC unit worked well, but it cycled on and off (no constant fan), so we were hot/cold all night. Made sleep difficult. TV was a decent size for the room with an okay line up. Need to know: Elevator Guest laundry Pool Large truck/trailer parking is limited, but it looked like you could park in the Meijer lot right behind the hotel. Close to food and shopping!! WiFi worked well and we could stream. Overall it was fine. We'd stay again if in the area. *Suggestion to the hotel: stop using bleach! There are better options that are not caustic, bad for people with breathing problems and whatever you use in the room, it makes the tile floors sticky and leaves behind residue.

    « Better than Expected. »

    We checked in for a meeting for a fraternal organization the next morning. We booked on weeks earlier, but then had a fraudulent charge on our card and had to get a new account number. I called, and they said only the hotel could access card information once booked, so I called the hotel. They assured me it wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived at 9pm, and there was a little issue trying to get the old card removed, but the girl at the desk called her manager and they figured out what to do promptly. Apparently, this situation is rare, but it was quickly taken care of. The room was very clean. My only complaint about the room is that the toilet was super low. I come prepared with my own toilet seat riser, but it was still lower than the toilet at our house with the seat riser on it. Best Westerns always have these super-low toilets, so I think they must be designed like that on purpose for some reason. But I mention it here because this one was lower than others. There was a guest bathroom / family bathroom just down the hall, and that toilet was high, but the right side was right up against a wall so you had to sit underneath the toilet paper holder, which was really awful and difficult to get up from once I sat down. The water pressure was good, and the bedding was comfortable. Coincidentally, as a contrast to the height of the toilet, the bed was at waist-level, and I'm six feet tall. Neither me nor my husband were able to get into bed easily, and we are used to a high bed at home. Breakfast was standard fare for a BW - good waffles, good juice, lots of options. One thing to note is that the eggs had ham cooked into them, so if you don't eat pork (we don't), your options for hot foods are limited to waffles. Overall, a great experience.

    « Money Takers »

    They took my Money and nerve gave it back. My Card was STOLEN and they told me how come the reservation was made on line??? I DONT KNOW MAYBE CAUSE MY CARD WAS STOLEN. Then I spoke to a lady who Halim that told me she was the GM. Then slip and said she was just a manager. She called me a liar because I made an account from the Best Western Website. Then she told me that a employee told them I called and said I canceled it BS!! They just want your money. WHY WOULD I AMKE PLANS TO COME AND NOT SHOW UP AND ATLEAST CANCEL THE ROOMS.

    « Good Place to Get Some Good Rest »

    Our rooms were inviting and clean. The decor was modern and calm. The mattresses and bed linens were extremely comfortable. The location was perfect, close to highway. Staff friendly. We would stay again.

    « Business »

    Rooms were good, service was good, I travel for work and spend most work days in a hotel. It's nice to be able to get a good nights sleep. Staff was helpful. Could have a. Better selection of tv channels. Will stay again when in the area I like getting the points

    « A little noisy and......... »

    Well where to begin? Apparently the employees are invited to eat their breakfast from the Breakfast Bar and BEFORE all the guests can get their breakfast leaving the heated meat and eggs and such pretty much empty and little to choose from for the guests. We were there two nights and the same thing happened both mornings. We witnessed employees filling heaping plates of food, taking them from the breakfast room leaving little for the guests to chose from. That wouldn't be so bad if they had kept the serving bins replenished in a timely fashion, but with only one person working the desk and the breakfast room..... well pretty difficult at best. The milk canisters were not keep up with sufficient milk supplies. The pastries were mostly stale and somewhat hard. It was difficult to sleep if your room is near guest services and the laundry for all the door banging going through out the night. And the hall entrance/area close to the pool smelled of mold. The room itself was pretty nice. May have to rethink staying here again.

    « nothing special »

    no fresh air, cant open windows. 1 cheap blanket on bed not enough to keep warm. breakfast HA HA worst breakfast i have ever seen in a BW. furniture in rooms half broken table wobbles, chairs dont stay up. we rent hotel room yet why is there a movement sensor in room. i turn my heat or ac on i want it to climate control my room where i want it, not where hotel wants it set

    « Wedding bound! »

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The staff is wonderful and kind. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. And the coffee was strong enough! ( my biggie!). The housekeeping staff went over the top to help us. We will be back.

    « Convenient.......but »

    I think staying at the Best Western Plus has completed our tour of all the motel properties at US 23 & SR 95 in Marion. On the plus side, the beds, although a bit high off the floor, were quite comfortable. The location of the property is super convenient. On the negative side, after checking in & unpacking we discovered that the water pressure in our room was negligible, literally not enough to activate the shower when the plunger was pulled up on the bath tap. After repacking & securing a cart, the desk assigned a different room so I dragged everything to it. Before unpacking I checked the shower. This time there was enough pressure to activate the shower head but only a trickle came out. Back to the desk. The third assigned room had a shower that worked, sort of, so we ended up staying in it. Internet worked fine, TV channel selection was average for this sort of property & the breakfast buffet was about average as well, although the waffle machine was kaput on the first morning. I'm rating an "average" based on location & comfy bed and coffee availability 24/7. Not sure if I'd return however.......oh, & no offer of a discount was given for the inconvenience of the room exploration experience.....

    « Nice Hotel »

    It is nice hotel, great location. Quality of service has been improved since my last stay here about 1 year back. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and staff was helpful. Breakfast was above my expectation and wifi worked great this time

  • 1
    « Management, or lack thereof »

    Terrible. We are a nonprofit and booked 2 rooms for one night here but needed to move the reservation to another location within 30 minutes of making our reservation at this location. We contacted hotel to see about making this change, WEEKS before the reservation, and was told no, they wouldn't move reservation or refund us, even partially. It's not like they were out any money. They still could have booked those rooms, but instead of agreeing to modify or cancel reservation they refused, let it stay booked knowing no one would be checking in and refusing to return our phone calls after many attempts to speak with anyone in charge. I can't tell you if the hotel is nice or not but if the attitude of owners and lack of management is any precursor, I can't imagine a good night's stay.

    « Great Experience »

    I had a great experience at this place and enjoyed my whole stay here. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Enjoyed game on ESPN. Liked their breakfast, have many choices and breakfast lady was nice.

    « Great value -- Great service »

    Well located hotel has lots of restaurants nearby. Clean, quiet room, good internet and very helpful front desk went out of their way to help me and others. Good variety of hot and cold breakfast with fresh fruit for the road!! Coffee not so great! Hot tub jets need more pressure but I have already booked for next year.

    « rooms not set up for handicapped »

    The beds are way too high for a handicapped person plus there is not enough room in the room for a handicapped person in a power chair or wheel chair to get around very well. There is too much large pieces of furniture which take up way too much room.

    « Excellent overnight location for Small Town »

    I have always had good experiences when staying at Best Western. This was second time in a year I stayed at this hotel. I would recommended again. However the desk clerk had problems with the Key Card encoder that didn't work at late night and with only one person on duty, she was very overwhelmed with problem with no SOP to fix it.

    « Hotel Management and Staff are Outstanding »

    Kelsie Waits at the front desk went above and beyond to assist me with my difficult requests for check-in. Management was called to assist and they came through! Every effort was made just to make me happy! The room is plush and the bed is even better! I couldn't be happier with this hotel!!! I will be back!

    « Don't stop! You don't need to sleep that bad! »

    This place was not good! Mildew on the hot tub. Shoddy repaired shower floor. Loose drain and mildew. Poor internet and AC. We just wanted a hot shower and some rest and maybe a minute in the hot tub.. We did get a little sleep not much

    « Pleased every time I stay »

    This location is clean, neat and well maintained. I have stayed here for the past 3 years and would not stay anywhere else when coming to Mid Ohio. Great location for shopping, coffee shops and restaurants.

    « One tank trip »

    Visited Marion, Ohio for the historic site. (President Harding). Beautiful area, with rolling hills, farms, great business district. Short drive from Cleveland, stayed at Best Western Plus. The location was close to malls, restaurants, & grocery store.. Big plans for the area in 2020, Harding Presidential Library to open. Hope to return.

    « Good hotel »

    Everything was pretty good at this hotel. Rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. Lots of pillows on the bed. The breakfast lady was a little edgy due to not having time off. I think it's important as hotel guests to want good service but also understand that people have bad days. It was a good hotel and I would visit again if in the area.

  • 2
    « Bad stay at Best Western Plus »

    My wife and I went to Marion Ohio to visit the town and get some need rest. The visit to the Harding memorial and house was great. The people there did an outstanding job. I would recommend visiting both the Memorial and the house. We also did see some very wonderful Veteran's memorial that were near the Harding memorial. The town did a great job of honoring our Vet's from all wars. We also visited hiking trails and enjoyed our hikes. However, when we returned and wanted to relax in the pool and the hot tub our visit went from Good to BAD. The pool was cold 78 degrees per the lobby person who checks most pools are kept above 80 degrees. The hot tub water was warmer than the pool but the jets did not work and no matter how may time I tried to turn the tub on it did not work. I was told they could not get maintenance due to the holiday. We were there from 7/1/2017 to 7/5/2017. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were very unhappy because we could not relax and rest. Something needs to be done to the owner so he/she fixes the pool area. I also want to say they never had a dry pool towel available when we went into the pool area and the person at the desk said they would not have any for over and hour... BAD - Bad J. B. from Cincinnati....

    « great bed »

    the front desk gal was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the bed was oh so wonderful. I will definitely go back if i have to stay in Marion again. the only thing that wasn't good was the breakfast

    « Nice Hotel »

    Nice Hotel. Housekeeping staff and girl at Front Desk was very helpful. They made my stay comfortable and great. Housekeeping staff seems work hard to keep rooms clean. Got clean room and bed was clean. I was able to login with free wifi to take care of my work and personal emails, so it was a good experience at this Hotel.

    « Problems at check out... »

    Wanted to use a card different than one used to hold room. wanted to use prepay gift card, and balance on debit. The girl screwed it all up. Even said she didn't know what she was doing. Had 2 opportunities on phone to ask owner hpw to do (didn't ask). Took a week to get this straightened out with Best Western Plus, Marion, Ohio.

    « Best Stay »

    I had a best stay at this Hotel. Housekeeping staff was very helpful.Room was very nice and clean. Front Desk person, who checked me in was so nice and gave me a very speedy check in.The breakfast was enjoyable with a very nice selection. I would stay again

    « Excellent »

    Nice hotel, excellent service. Hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. We had good time in pool and spa. Room was clean and beds were clean and comfortable. Hotel serves good breakfast. We will stay here again!

    « If you value your belongs DON'T stay here »

    Housekeeping left our room open to where anyone could enter room. Came back after spending the day visiting family to the bar across the top of door holding our door open. Was a terrible feeling that anyone could have stole all our belongings. The "heated" indoor pool was cold

    « Be careful! They may charge you double. »

    I booked two rooms and prepaid through Expedia. When I checked in, I presented my company credit card for deposit and they issued receipt stating balance is Zero as Deposit is refunded. Two months later, I found I didn't only paid $91.73 x 2 rooms for Expedia, but this hotel also charged my company's credit card $77.97 x 2 rooms. I called the hotel couple times and they always insist manager is not available or manager is not willing to talk with customer directly, and receptionist is only saying that Expedia didn't pay for my rooms, so Hotel has to deduct from my credit card directly. Receptionist at the hotel asked me to talk with Expedia to solve this issue. I use Expedia to book a hotel in business trip a lot, but I have never experienced this before. I made an enquiry to Expedia whether they have paid to the hotel or not, but I haven't got clear answer, and after two weeks, hotel left a voice mail message to my phone saying Hotel has refunded $77.97 x 2 to my company's credit card. I still haven't got clear reply from Expedia if they promptly paid to hotel or not, but highly doubtful if Expedia didn't transfer my payment to this hotel. So I assume that this Hotel might be trying to deduct twice from their customer booking through travel booking site. If you are going to book a room with this hotel on your business trip, you have to be really careful as this hotel is not very honest may charge you anything without notice.

    « Fabulous hotel in best location »

    There are no word to describe how happy we were to have chosen this property during our visit to a close family friend.The staff was fantastic and made our stay so enjoyable.It started with smooth check in ,a cup of free coffee in lobby.Room was clean,comfortable bed,great decor ,free wi-fi, and flat screen TV. They have hair dryer in bag in bathroom,we can carry anywhere in room.The location close to Meijer, was fantastic and was easy to shop and return to the hotel.We will stay here on our next visit without hesitation.

    « Clean and comfortable »

    Really like this hotel. Location is great. Nice amenities. Close to Wal-Mart and Meijers. Lots of restaurants nearby. Rallies sports bar is a good one. Centrally located to all the quaint little towns My Gilead, Kenton and Marysville.

  • 3
    « Clean but a little dated. »

    Decent place for an overnite. Breakfast, which was advertised on their sign as better than average wasn't; in fact at 7:30AM all that was left was the typical pastries and cereal plus some eggs. Rooms and hallways were OK, definitely not new. Hot tub, which I asked about, was basically a large hot bath with no appreciable agitation.

    « Great hotel »

    Will be back to stay here again. Great breakfast friendly staff. Loved spa. Close to restaurants and airport if you are traveling. We're leaving early for travel before breakfast setup staff offered us muffins and fresh fruit for our travels.

    « Excellent »

    We had excellent stay here at this Hotel. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Room was very clean and neat. Great Location. Had good breakfast and had a good time in Spa. I enjoyed my stay here definitely will come back.

    « Nice Hotel »

    This is a nice place. Room was clean and beds were comfortable and staff was helpfull.Enjoyed good breakfast in the morning. We had no issue during our stay, will stay here again and recommend this place to everyone

    « Nice bed and quiet, but lacking in amenities. »

    This place had a nice bed, the shower lacked pressure and was hard to regulate the hot and cold. Also no snacks but they did have TWO soda machines. Desk clerk on check-in was semi helpful. The entrance, last time we were there we had to wade through puddles over our shoes and this time we had to be very careful not to slip on the ice, it is like the do not maintain the front for safety.

    « Nice hotel »

    I stayed in this hotel for one night during my sons state robotics tournament in Marion. The hotel was one of the cleanest smelling hotels I have every stayed at. The king size bed was comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for showers. It was in a perfect location walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants. Staff very personable and acted like they liked their jobs.

    « Frugality »

    Heat was off in room upon entry and room was a chilly 63 in late November. Room was clean and beds were comfy. The room was the only positive experience here. Lights are on timers so I ate breakfast in the dark in the designated area. They turned all of a sudden all at once minutes before I finished. "Hot" tub was dirty and cooler than your average bath water. Add to this that there were no towels in pool area and front seat clerk required convincing to give me a room towel as they were "not supposed to use room towels in the pool". As a paying guest why is this my burden to bear. Was charged at booking days prior to checking in and had to call to have charges reversed until I checked out. These owners seem to be conserving at the expense of their customers. Lights, heat, laundering/supplying towels, food offerings. Part of me feels sympathetic to the owners of this hotel in a seemingly struggling economic market. However my dollars likely would have served me better at a competing hotel. First impressions last and I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to others.

    « Great Hotel in Marion »

    I enjoyed my stay here in this hotel, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good. Breakfast had many items in menu, including scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage etc. Overall it is nice and clean facility. I can recommend this hotel to my family and friends

    « rooms smell like sewer . »

    had a room where the heat didnt work. they told my company that the would not fix it and i needed to change rooms. room 203 smells so bad like sewer. the whole building smells like sewer. there wifi is corrupt had problems with my phone and computer after staying here

    « Good choice in Marion. »

    This was my first visit to this property since the motel was a Super 8, many years ago. The Best Western rate was just too high. This month, while still not a great deal, the price is at least compatible to the other hotels in town. While $89.99 per night is still a bit steep for the offering and the area, I gave it a shot. Since the days of the Super 8, the property has been heavily renovated. Only trace of the Super 8 is the smaller rooms with sink being outside the toilet / tub area. Room and hotel are very clean and well kept. I checked in on a Saturday evening for a multi-night stay, front desk clerk said breakfast goes to 10am, he left the part out that its 10am on Sunday's only, It ended at 9am on weekdays which I missed breakfast on Monday. The hot breakfast was okay, not exceptional. The hotel is just east of US-23, Within walking distance of the hotel is a Meijer Gas station / convenient store and a Stake n' Shake restaurant. The Meijer Super Center is located behind the hotel, for those who don't know, Meijer is similar to Wal-Mart, sells just about everything you need, including food. I had no issues during my stay at this hotel, and I will consider staying here again depending on the rates.

  • 4
    « What makes a Best Western "Plus"? »

    I'm not sure what makes a Best Western a ?plus,? but the Best Western Plus in Marion, Ohio looks about the same as any number of Best Westerns (without the ?plus?) in which we've stayed. Perhaps the furniture may be a bit more modern, but I'm not sure. However, this hotel has good accommodations for the handicapped. The roll-in shower is very large, allowing free movement for a handicapped person to move around with the necessary equipment. Unfortunately, the additional space in the bathroom and shower is at the expense of the bedroom. There is insufficient space to get a wheel-chair between the (very comfortable, by the way, pillow top king-sized) bed and the furniture unit which houses the refrigerator, microwave and dresser drawers. The wheel-chair must be collapsed and moved to the other side of the room, and then re-opened for the guest to sit in. The guest must also be able to get to the other side of the room, perhaps using a walker, or be confined to a very small area on the door side of the bed. The breakfast provided is about like many other BW facilities, including the waffle machine. Eggs and bacon or sausage are also provided every day, but on Fridays and Sundays, biscuits and excellent sausage gravy are added. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job, and are very helpful. Our room had apparently recently had the tile floor in the bathroom re-grouted, but the contractor just walked away and left the excess grout. It looked very dirty, but it was only grout. The housekeeping staff and maintenance staff cleaned up the mess as well as they could, and made it very usable. Hopefully, the contractor will be called back to finish his job. Staff at the front desk are also very helpful. I apparently had some sort of conflict between the wi-fi and the search engine I was using. The front desk staff tried to help me resolve it, but it was beyond their expertise. I can recommend this facility to travelers, but I still am curious about what makes a Best Western a "Plus."

    « Great quick stay »

    Nice convenient, clean friendly great breakfast! nice and simple! :) Rooms were clean, bright and I loved the height of the beds! The wifi was a little iffy, I couldn't connect my iPad but no biggie.:)

    « was comfortable »

    Got into town about 3p.m. Checked into my room. Was very nice, clean and well stocked. The staff was very nice and friendly. It was nice since the night before my room lacked something. There was everything I needed for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was great. Had nice variety of things for breakfast. The coffee was pretty good. I usually get coffee that tastes like it had been brewed for a while and has that bitter taste. This stuff was great!

    « Air Force reunion. »

    We don't usually stay at a Best Western our host made the reservations.But we were pleasantly surprised.The hotel was nice and clean.The staff made our stay more than welcomed. The only thing we would complaint about is that the place does need some updating. Great location-close to everything.

    « worst managed hotel I have stayed at »

    Management would not redeem Best Western Travel Certificate. Front desk unable to transfer calls to room. Hotel was dirty--people in our group checked into dirty rooms. Front desk staff does not like the management so will not do anything to help. Our group stayed during the hotel's busiest week--The Little Brown Jug.

    « Great stay »

    Wonderful hotel and staff!! Clean room and very comfy bed!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Marion, OH area.. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It's really difficult to come up with 200 characters..

    « How not to get your room cleaned »

    This is our second stay at this hotel in the last six weeks. In July, we stayed two nights. This time (Labor Day weekend), we are staying three nights. On both stays, our room was not cleaned. On both occasions, we left our room the morning after our first night's stay at about 10:15 am and returned between 4 and 5 pm. Neither time was the "do not disturb" sign left on the door. On both occasions, we returned to the room and it had not been touched by housekeeping--and housekeeping was already gone. We had to empty our own trash, make our beds and take our towels to the front desk to get clean ones. I could perhaps forgive one instance, but twice is unacceptable --especially when the manager, during check-in, specifically asked if I wanted housekeeping during our stay and I said YES. I've never been asked before if we wanted housekeeping when checking into a hotel--but if you ask me and I say "yes," then my room had better be cleaned when I return! We have one more night to stay and I will be speaking to the manager in the morning. I don't pay for a hotel room expecting to clean my own room. We stayed here this time because we had a $50 gift card we had earned and I wanted to use it. I'm not sure we'll stay another time! To be fair, the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff has been nice. The indoor pool is not heated, making it too chilly to swim. Haven't utilized the free breakfast. Also, the pizza boxes I left in the vending area last night were still there this evening (24 hours later). It appears there are some issues that need resolved, especially with housekeeping. We come to Marion every 4-6 weeks and will most likely be taking our business elsewhere.

    « A good choice but inconsistent »

    Booked roon after checking it out on line. The hotel looked like it got a very good remodeling. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also quiet and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was your standard motel breakfast. Unfortunately the pool area lacked. The whirlpool lacked any powerful jets and the temp was not hot enough. Also there were no clean towels at the pool. The chlorine was a bit much in the pool also. The room shower lacked pressure and I could see through my washcloth. It is a good motel but it could be better.

    « Good value »

    The beds were very comfortable but placed very high which could be a problem for shorter individuals. My mother-in-law is only 4'9"and is 82-so it was challenging for her to get in. Otherwise the location is good. Breakfast was the usual fare but nice to have.

    « Nicely remodeled »

    We had a good stay at this hotel. The rooms looked great and had a refrig and microwave. The best part was the comfort of the bed--great mattress! The A/C ran extremely cold and it was hard to control the temp--we actually turned it off for awhile to warm up. I like a cold room though so that was just fine with me. The only thing I didn't like was the smell in the hallway. It was musty smelling. With such nice rooms, the hallways spoiled a perfect 5 rating. The location was good, right off the interstate. They also offer breakfast but we left so early we didn't get to try it.

  • 5
    « Stay was very nice. »

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our stay was excellent. The staff worked hard to make our stay very comfortable. The price of the hotel was extremely wonderful especially due to the fact that the hotel had everything to offer, like a pool, a fitness center, a variety of food for our morning breakfast, in which I would say was very tasty. Thank you for making our experience at Best Western great.

    « G8T rest! »

    Good rest. Great beds. Cozy and clean. The service was great. Breakfast was fast and hot. I highly recommend it for weary travelers. The price was perfect. It is a place I stayed a year ago and the place was g8t them too! I am impressed by the quality and after a year !!

    « Family Birthday »

    Good quality room and décor - overpriced for this town and number of hotels available in the area. Had to wait at front desk for check-in. Tried to call my daughter's room several times and the phone was not working

    « Grand Week-End »

    This was a great motel/hotel, breakfast area large, elevator near lobby. many places to eat near by, gas station on one corner, car wash across street .On corner right off State Route 23 & State route 95

    « Excellent Service and Quality »

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and hotel was very well kept. Only thing that could have made this hotel better would be if they kept water stocked all day like they do their coffee. Other than that, absolutely no complaints!

    « Great stay! »

    We traveled to Marion for our son's national SCTP tournament and booked our room online. After a hot day outside, we needed a clean, efficient, hassle-free room to return to and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, made use of the gym and pool, and all with ease. Fresh towels, courteous staff, and overall air of efficiency. Very well run hotel. For the price point you can't beat it. Would confidently recommend.

    « Above Average »

    The pool could have been heated or heated more than it was, as well as the hot tub rather low temp and not much jet pressure. The control for the hot tub was on the other side of pool area and it was just on/off.

    « Wow, they still have bed bugs. »

    Not only does this hotel smell bad but I found two dead bed bugs and blood spots on the sheets of the pull out couch. This was in the jacuzzi sweet so I can only imagine what the other rooms were like. The manager downplayed it and no refund was even given. I will not make the mistake of staying here again.

    « Great Sray »

    In town for a baseball tournament and stay was great. Clean room. Comfortable bed and WiFi and HBO at the ready. Was easy access to games and to food in the area. Breakfast was basic but good. Overall a good stay and would recommend if in the area.

    « Aweful »

    If you are a group looking to stay here I would suggest you stay away. Two months ago I called and block off 20 rooms for my softball team. We are schedule to play our national tournament here. The sales manager sets up the rooms for me. Sends me details I then have to sign and fax back to her. That's all taken care of. Well I get a phone call from. The gm. He says you have a reservation for July but we no longer have rooms available. He gives me no reason why I lost my rooms just that they are now unavailable. We are now scrambling to find a place to stay. Looks like we will have to stay about an hour away from our event. I have never had issues like this before but I guess that's how Best western plus likes to treat their customers. Botto, line stay away from this hotel.

  • 4
    « Comfy beds! »

    A very nice hotel especially for being in Marion. The beds are super comfortable and the staff was pretty nice. Had a couple issues of one that didn't seem pleased to help me when my keys weren't working (which happened every day I stayed) but the majority of all of them were very nice. The lady down in breakfast was super sweet. And Raj was super nice as well. Housekeeping missed some things in my room (found some candy wrapper in the drawer) but that's to be expected and it was really just one wrapper so not a big deal at all and they definitely made sure I had everything I needed. I'll definitely come back in the future it was a nice stay for the short time I was here visiting family.

    « my Thanksgiving 2015 »

    My stay was great it was a wonderful thanksgiving because we went to Ohio to spend Thanksgiving with my daughter.,the spa was great the pool could have been a little warmer, but overall our stay was great.

    « Once was Enough »

    The owners are trying, but they have far to go before they sleep. The property has been renovated, fresh paint, new carpet, nice furnishings. The bed was very comfortable. However, the negatives ourweigh the positives: 1) Very poor water pressure on the second and third floors 2) Smells - Cigarette smoke is getting into my second floor room somehow 3) Smells - In the afternoons the smell of sewage is everywhere 4) Breakfast - Variety was OK, quality was VERY poor 5) Staff - Attitude is overall harried and grumpy. Its as though having people stay in the hotel is a nuisance to them.

    « Quick overnight stay. »

    Really nice updated hotel. We stopped overnight while traveling and room was clean, bed comfortable and very quiet. Reasonable price. Easy off and on the highway. Lots of restaurants, gas stations close by.

    « Nice hotel for a quick stay »

    I was in the area to take care of family business and this hotel was pretty nice to stay in. The front desk clerk was very friendly and suggested several local restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was ok for the most part considering that the hotel offered hot food. The hotel had indoor pool and I wish I could have brought my bathing suit to relax. It had a fitness center too but I didn't use it. My room was comfortable so no complaints there.

    « What a joy! »

    After outrunning rain for two days in the Carolina.... It was heaven to find this hotel.. For a very reasonable price, we found this clean and fresh spot. Great mattress and pillows. Slept like a dream . The previous night our hotel was pretty gross , so high standards of cleanliness are so appreciated. The pool is sweet and the hotel is quiet.

    « Blood spots on the sheets from bed bugs were found by myself in October of 2014. »

    Blood spots on the sheets from bed bugs were found by myself in October of 2014. I was horrified. I was already aware of the hotel's bed bugs and town's problem with bedbugs the previous year before, however, now the hotel was a Best Western under new management so I felt it was safe to stay there. The blood spots on the sheets was just the beginning, there were other issues with my room but I did not come across any bedbugs, thank God. Management apologized and gave me a voucher for the same amount of nights stay. I used that voucher just this past month, 9-3-15 through 9-7-15. Upon arrival, I had paid to upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite room, the mini-fridge in the room was broken (I had groceries). I called the front desk and let her know, she apologized and said this was unacceptable (I had informed the staff of my last stay so they were really trying to make sure things were right.) The staff member said they would switch the refrigerator in my room, as I had already unloaded everything and did not want to load it all back up so late at night. As I said the staff were kind. As I was waiting I went into the bathroom and noticed a hair in the tub. Yuck, I thought, well then I saw another one on the other end of the tub. Sigh, now I know I'm going to have to ask to switch rooms anyway. We go to a room down the hall. We enter, I look at the bathroom and again point out to the staff the hair on the side of the shower. She apologizes and says this is unacceptable and says we should switch floors because it is probably the same person cleaning. I am keeping my cool because she is so nice but I am extremely exhausted by now and very disgusted. We enter the suite with the Jacuzzi tub now with the extended area as she had offered me this room to try to make it right. I am ready to give up and so I am really hoping not to find anything. I take a quick look, tell her it will be fine and proceed to try to unpack a bit. I go to the restroom when she leaves and yes, as I am sitting on the toilette I see between the grout lines in the tile a dead, red crab looking bug. I couldn't breath. I called and so then she sends the manager up. He sees it and says it is not a bed bug. (but apparently sees nothing wrong with there being a bug in my room). I'm having trouble believing this is all taking place. Since I had used a voucher I knew I could not ask for my money back and go somewhere else. I tried to compromise and told myself at least the bug was dead. The next night my cousin stayed with me and when we pulled out the sleeper sofa in the top suite of the Marion OH Best Western Hotel the dead bug you see below was on the sheets. They said I wouldn't have to pay for the upgraded room. Are you kidding? I am freaking out and my poor cousin in now afraid she is going to take bedbugs back with her. (even though the bug is dead) Well, because this is a franchise and has changed hands the owner's in Marion doesn't want to deal with me unless I am willing to accept a full 4 nights voucher from them to stay there again. Obviously, I explained I do not want to ever stay there again. Also, because the Main Best Western office will not deal with my complaint because it is a franchise, I was given a voucher for one night's stay at Best Western. All I was asking was the full reimbursement of the 4 nights stay. I believe that was more than fair. I did not want to risk getting the cleaning staff at the hotel in trouble by making a big fuss out of the whole thing, which is what it came to now because the Best Western failed to address my complaint with decent customer service. Company's that franchise out under their name need to be held accountable when a business owner buys into their name and provides less than acceptable accommodations and/or treats their customer unfairly. I stayed at a Best Western in 2014 trusting that because it was a franchise it would be bed bug free, even though I knew it had been a problem before it became a Best Western a year earlier. I came back in 2015 to give that Best Western another chance. It failed again and I paid the price by going through this enormous experience and taking the time to type this entire story so that you know how Best Western deals with it's customer's and also so you know not to stay at the one in Marion because this bug was in the bed and looked like the other one that was in the bathroom. Then again, if you stay there and bring bedbugs back home you could sue and that may possibly get their attention. God knows, being kind didn't, as they blew me off obviously, tired of dealing with me and since I wasn't threatening to sue they didn't really bother to listen and respond appropriately as a business should. So here we are and you guys can't sue me for slander because it is all the truth.

    « Excellent Value »

    We have been using this hotel for a few years and it always offers excellent value and is a very conveniently located hotel just minutes off the highway. Great restaurants nearby and notable staff commitment to serving their guests. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity the service was excellent and the staff were helpful when called upon.

    « 9/23/15 Absolutely Wonderful »

    Beautiful room. Great beds and pillows. The room was extremely clean and the decor was pleasant. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. I recommend this hotel to everyone traveling through Marion.

    « Hospitality »

    Customer Service was awesome. The staff was awesome making sure everything was great. Lisa was apologetic that it wouldn't print out my receipt that I paid in full with cash. I am just waiting for it to come to my email.

  • 5
    « Great place, great value! »

    We needed a place to stay the other night after my husband sprayed some chemicals inside the house that made it hard to breathe. This hotel was great at getting us in ASAP. Very accommodating staff, really nicely updated hotel, and a decent breakfast. I doubt we'll need to stay again since it's in the same town we live in, but if something ever happened again, this would be our first choice.


Llegar al hotel ...

Todas las indicaciones

·Desde el sur: continúe en dirección sur por OH-100 S/OH-19 S/OH-4 S/N Sandusky Ave hacia Melcher Boulevard. Continúe por N Sandusky Avenue. Continúe hacia la carretera OH-98 S. Gire a la derecha hacia la carretera OH-95 W/Marion-Mt. Gilead Road. El Best Western Plus® University Inn estará situado a mano izquierda. ·Desde el norte: tome la carretera US-23 N/Columbus Pike. Continúe por la carretera US-23 N. Tome la salida OH-95 hacia Marion/Mt. Gilead. Gire a la derecha hacia North OH-95 E/Marion-Mt. Gilead Road. El Best Western Plus® University Inn estará situado a mano derecha. ·Desde el oeste: vaya en dirección suroeste por la carretera I-71 S hacia la salida 151. Tome la salida 151 hacia ...

ver más