Situado en la playa de Llandudno, el Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western ofrece una excelente combinación de características de la época victoriana con numerosas áreas decoradas con un exquisito gusto para relajarse y descansar mientras contempla el mar. Todas las habitaciones cuentan con cuarto de baño con televisores de pantalla plana, artículos de tocador y bandejas de bienvenida como equipamiento estándar. La mayoría de las habitaciones ofrecen vistas al mar. El Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western ofrece una magnífica ubicación para explorar Llandudno y sus alrededores. Todas las habitaciones cuentan con acceso mediante ascensor y también ofrecemos dos habitaciones en la planta baja. El hotel ofrece conexión Wi-Fi gratuita y un bar con servicio completo de bebidas con una excelente selección de ginebras artesanales.
Sure Hotel Collection
Just spent 3 lovely days in Llandudno. Had room 8 overlooking the sea. Excellent procedures for covid in place. All the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Having a car park on site is a great bonus. Thank you all for a fabulous stay. Will definitely be back
just come back from 3 day break,excellent service staff very friendly,little concerned before we arrived,but staff took us through all procedures which were excellent with reference to corus safety, accomadation first class in all aspects, breakfast you could not get betterone anywhere else perfect we recommend this hotel for service,accommadation,friendly staff and above average service.this was our fifth visit to this hotel but our best we will be back.
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Cae Mor Hotel we very much appreciate your comments and feedback. We were very pleased to learn that you felt comfortable and positively received the procedures and practices that we have put in place during these challenging times. Your feedback has been shared with our team and will ensure that we continue to work hard to meet and exceed expectations.
Had a lovely three day stay here with our dog, good promenade walks and a base for touring around, meals were good as were the staff, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We found the COVID-19 rules were being adhered to
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we very much appreciate the time and effort taken to do this, your comments have been shared with our team. We were especially pleased to learn that you found our Covid 19 operational procedures worked well and were adhered to, both guest and staff safety is of paramount importance to us and will continue to be so. Thank you once again for your review
location not bad. 10 minute walk from centre. Breakfast was lovely. Let down by the room. Very dated with a strange layout. Bed was uncomfortable with springs sticking out. We were in room 3 which was above the bar area and could hear talking until the early hours. Had about 2 hours sleep. Overall quite poor but nice breakfast.
20 'senior' golfers had a great couple of nights here at the Cae Mor. Everything, Covid wise, was well thought out and clear. The free onsite parking is a bonus and there is plenty of room. Some of the rooms might seem a little dated and bits of TLC needed in a couple of places but hey- the food more tha made up for that! It was superb and the best food we have had on the last 5 golfing trips to North Wales. If you want to stay in Llandudno you won't beat this place for food and value for money.
Had a superior sea view room. Sadly the sea view was spoiled by scaffolding but nothing off the price for that. We booked via third party website and nothing mentioned although it is mentioned on their own site. Overall beginning to look a bit tired and in need of some tlc. Main issue is bathroom which is small and starting to get grotty. Nothing that some paint, new seals and so on would not fix but overall it just adds to an air of genteel decline. If there was more money to spend I would be remodeling the room and bathroom. Room is huge and bathroom is tiny but with a bit of thought and work could be changed.
This hotel benefits from being on the sea-front and a fantastic car park to the side. I had previously stayed here before for one night so it was fantastic to stay again, this time in a sea-view room! We booked through western hotels and found the price to be slightly cheaper so do have a look there if you are looking at booking. We booked for room only and stayed for 3 nights. The only issues we found were the staff lingering in the hallways during the evening times which can't be helped due to the running of the brasserie restaurant however it often felt like I did not want to walk in to my room as I felt the entire team of restaurant staring at me. Unfortunately, we also had very noisy guests staying in the room above us, the floorboards were creaking and stomping at 6am and it became rather annoying. In addition to this guests left their dogs in the rooms when they went for breakfast which left dogs yapping at 8AM. Unfortunately this was just unlucky for the time we stayed but it left us feeling a little disheartened. The rooms could do with updating - slightly tired with a hole in our bathroom floor! We opted not to eat in the restaurant as the food was rather 'posh' and not to our personal taste! Other than these issues, we were very happy with the location and service from the hotel. Highly recommend if you want somewhere with a secure car park, sea-front and friendly staff (maybe request a top floor room?)
After booking this hotel via booking.com I later found it was part of Best western group so I was hoping for good things. On arrival as COVID-19 times dictate a change of procedures it was reassuring to see that the hotel team was on board with everything. The staff and I think managers where very polite and amenable. The room which was a rear facing room unfortunately was a little tired in decor and only one window opened of the old style sash windows and unfortunately that weekend was good weather and therefore hot. The ventilation was not good. It was a struggle to sleep for the two nights that we stayed and I suppose we should have asked for a fan. The breakfast was superb, hot and presentation was good. Overall the only issue was the room. It's a shame that during the lock down that a missed opportunity to revamp the rooms wasn't considered.
Enjoyed 4 nights at Cae Mor Hotel with Mum and Dad and we really enjoyed the experience. The thing that really sets it apart is the professionalism and friendliness of the staff which begins with the owners and filters down to everyone. We had a double room and a single which had the benefit of a sea view. The hotel had only recently reopened after Covid and good systems were in place. Breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere ever with high quality ingredients and a nice choice. We also had a drink in the bar every evening and they had a very good selection of wines which is a passion of the owner. We didn't eat in the restaurant but are told it's very good. Car park was a huge bonus. There were a few minor issues with rooms, nothing to make us want to change or not return but just the difference between 4 and 5 stars: very little storage space for a multiple night stay (only 3 coat hangers in single room and no more available when requested), very temperamental shower both in terms of pressure and temperature, issues with reception on TV. None of these had a huge impact and we will definitely be back. Thank you
Had a five night break on reopening at the Cae Mor. Were given a sea view room and the room itself was large with nice facilities. The breakfast was as good as any hotel we have stayed at with plenty of choice. We had two evening meals at the hotel which were extremely good. The management and staff catered for every need we had. Would definitely return when in North Wales again. The hotel car park was a bonus for the area.
Excellent afternoon tea, full to the brim, not at all a fan of sausage rolls but their's were absolutely awesome. Good selection of tasty sandwiches and cakes. Friendly service, comfortable surroundings, window seat overlooking the promenade and views of the Great Orme all very pleasant.
A great stay with my partner for two nights and little dog. Great location with parking. Rooms a bit outdated but fine for what we needed as we spent very little time there. Check in was good with helpful information provided about where we can walk our dog etc... staff friendly. However, on three occasions the gentleman who I assume is the duty manager came accross abrupt and rude and unfortunately the last thing that sticks in my mind for what was a great stay for us! Firstly, on arrival as soon as we pulled in to the car park we were greeted with.. “Erm.. are you staying here?” Obviously this is a private car park and you don't want non residents parking here and I understand.. there is just a way of speaking to people! Especially first impressions! Secondly, we had been for a wander round the town and for food and were finishing our evening with a stroll on the beach.. I called into our hotel to use the toilet as we were walking by... The gentleman again came storming round the corner.. “Erm.. are you staying here?!” Yes, yes I'm a resident here! The same thing happened the next day when we were leaving. We had been out for breakfast, already checked out the room and was calling in to the toilet before our three hour journey home. There was a sign saying not in use which I walked by to go through anyway because I was desperate and had a long journey home.. he asked me what I was doing.. I said using the toilet.. he said there not in use and I explained I was a resident here and he recommended to use the room.. I said we had checked out and i has a three hour journey home. Just very rude when we are paying customers!! The sign said not in use.. but the night before another staff member let me use the toilet and she said “I know your staying with us” so this sign is there to stop people. I very much doubt you have non residents walking into the hotel to use your facilities when there are 5000 other hotels down the promenade! Three rude strikes... I will not be returning to this hotel as this was so annoying for me. It's not what you say.. it's how you say it! Some customer service upskilling is required! I couldn't fault the other ladies.. friendly and approachable! X
We chose to stay here for two nights as we knew the weather was going to be good for a mini stay cation. The fact it had a car park and a and a sea view swung it for us, the room was clean and characterful with a great view. It was a weird time due to covid 19 and hot breakfast not available but the hotel, due to my dairy intolerance the hotel went out to get dairy free cream cheese and snacks for us, the staff were so helpful and friendly. See you again soon. Richard and Anles xx
This was our first hotel stay since lockdown was eased so we were a little nervous. No need though, Sheryl phoned twice to confirm our reservations and the safety arrangements in the hotel, which reassured us before we even arrived. On arrival I called the hotel and we were directed to the designated entrance, met at the door and she explained the procedure, in door, out door, one way system etc. Our key and room supplies were ready in a bag, brilliant idea, and we were asked to sign to say we had no symptoms. Our room was lovely, clean and warm with everything we needed. Sadly there was no food at that time, this is due to resume 4th August, but there are many eating places within a short walk. The location is perfect, right on the sea front and we enjoyed several lovely walks towards the pier. All in all we were well impressed with the standards of the hotel and would definitely return on another occasion. Thanks to the lovely friendly staff for making us feel safe and valued.
We have returned from a a three night stay at the Cae Mor, this was our first weekend away since lockdown and though we were anxious about going away there was no reason to be. Sheryl and Marc had every single safety measure covered but this didn't impact our stay in the slightest. Although things are a little different we still received a warm welcome from all the staff and really enjoyed the three days and soon got used to the non intrusive rules. Jill and Claire made sure our rooms were spotless and safe ensuring the new rules were in place. A nice continental breakfast was delivered to your room each morning complete with three drinks hot and cold, very filling too. Thanks so much for a great weekend in a perfectly safe and wonderful hotel.
I managed to get into Llandudno early and phoned the hotel to see if I could check in early, they were very accommodation and sorted me out with a lovely room with a view of the sea. The rooms are very big compared to some hotels, they are clean and the breakfast was really nice. I was next door to the theatre so not far to walk and surprisingly quiet considering we were on a main road.
I returned yesterday from a working trip to Llandudno and I had to book my auntie into the Cae Mor as I was working at the theatre and it's literally next door. My auntie can barely walk so I booked an accessible room but the hotel staff could not have been better. I bombarded them with emails asking for a ground floor room and every correspondence I had was answered pretty much instantly. When we first got into her room I was quite disappointed as there was only a single bed with no tv but we turned the corner and the room was just ENORMOUS. The bed was huge, there was plenty of room for my auntie to get around and the bathroom was absolutely perfect as it was like a walk in wet room. Of course like alot of hotels in Llandudno it could possibly do with a bit of updating but I could not recommend this place more. Every single member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful, courteous and professional with one waitress who's name I unfortunately don't know even helping my auntie to do her blouse up at breakfast! (She has quite bad arthritis.) If I could thank every single member of staff there I would but I guarantee you'll have an absolutely wonderful stay at the Cae Mor if you book it! Thank you SO much Cae Mor!
Had a week here just before Christmas this year. The new menu was stunning and the quality of service is fautless. So a superb out of season break and a comfortable hotel where nothing is too much trouble. Wil definitley return again
we stayed for just one night on tuesday 18th february. Marc and Sheryl the proprietors are very welcoming as are all the staff and nothing is too much trouble. lovely sea facing room spacious,[room for the dog cage], spotless, tea and coffee in the room.evening meal in the samphire restaurant is definitely not to be missed. great location for everything.on site parking. we have stayed here before and wouldn't stay anywhere else
CaeMorllandudno, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review great to see you all again and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
My wife and I and my brother in law and his partner stayed here for one night on February 13th. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast package that was really good value at £155. We were going to a show at the Cymru Venue next door.There was ample room in the car park and checking in was easy with very friendly and efficient staff. One of the party has limited mobility and the hotel website showed a lift, That worked really well each time and was very clean and obviously well maintained and was a great help. The room was spacious with a great sea view and a very big and powerful shower as well. The crowning glory had to be the food. Clearly they have a chef who really knows their business. The food is really imaginative and would not be out of place in a 5 star or a Michelin starred hotel. Every member of staff goes out of their way to help you and the owner is very "hands on" and wants to give everyone who stays a first class experience. We were all..delighted with our one night and all of us would go back to the hotel like a shot. Very well done.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®.
Cada hotel Best Western® está gestionado y dirigido de manera independiente, siendo sus propietarios igualmente independientes.