habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, Kranjska Gora

Vrsiska 38, 4280, Kranjska Gora, Slovenia - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora - Bets Western Hotel Kranjska Gora El Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora se encuentra en el centro de Kranjska Gora. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El Best Western® Hotel Kranjska Gora se encuentra situado en la aldea alpina de Kranjska Gora a una altitud de 810 metros. Esta localidad cuenta con una estación de esquí de gran fama a nivel internacional y es un destino muy visitado por los viajeros en cualquier época del año. El Best Western® Hotel Kranjska Gora destaca por excepcional ubicación en las estribaciones del Parque Nacional Triglav en las proximidades del pintoresco Lago Jasna.

Best Western

Hotel Kranjska Gora

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basado en la opinión de 390 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
162
Muy bueno
155
Normal
54
Malo
15
Pésimo
4
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
53
De negocios De negocios
13
En familia En familia
124
En pareja En pareja
161
En solitario En solitario
11
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Three stars"

3
heather m, Manama, Bahrain 08/07/2019

This hotel is about 5 minutes from the main centre. The idea of being quiet and relaxing was ruined by the fact they accommodate large parties of school children! The hotel has only one restaurant, need I say more! The rooms were clean and tidy, however, the meals both at breakfast and in the evening were limited in selection and the hot food definitely not hot, barely warm in fact. Disappointing! The entrance to the hotel is accessed by a flight of steps, difficult with suitcases or if you have walking difficulties. There is a good size pool but quite heavily chlorinated.It has spa facilities at an extra charge. I would rate this hotel at 3 stars not the 4 given. It is a shame as it could be so much more.

"Good comfortable hotel"

5
User 02/07/2019

Rooms clean and well fitted out. Staff helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Really no complaints at all; a good hotel in a very pleasant resort. Needing to meet TripAdvisor daft 200-character minimum review I find I have nothing else to say.

"perfect for winter months"

4
nyotista, Indonesia 17/06/2019

it's a "typical" ski resort hotel. no aircon in the rooms but during the cooler months, i doubt you'd need one. the room was just right for 2 people with 2 suitcases but if you bring in your ski gear, not so sure how they would fit inside the room. bathroom is quite small too. the location is perfect for winter and if you're looking for somewhere closer to the ski lifts. it's a quiet town otherwise. the view from the hotel is pretty amazing- the location being surrounded by mountains and all.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear, thank you for you kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you visit us again soon.

"Don't stay here"

1
Littleghost5, Salisbury, United Kingdom 15/06/2019

All the positives like the location are irrelevant now, since the hotel is hosting an event today which necessitates loud music being played all day until “Very late”. I have my windows shut and it's still very loud. I am very angry and upset and can't wait to leave in the morning.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Littleghost5, We regret to hear that your recent stay at our hotel hasn't met your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. As you rightly commented we hosted an outdoor event which lasted till after 10pm an hour longer than promised closure. In order to make it right we have taken the last day of your stay off your bill. At the same time we are pleased that you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel such as location. We do hope to welcome you again.

"Outstanding service"

5
User 07/06/2019

Warm and professional staff who go out of their way to serve and accommodate guests. To accommodate our course, the staff created a fantastic vegetarian menu that changed every night! Great rooms, amazing pool, and saunas!

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Paulina, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We especially enjoyed the positive energy from your group and you of course. We hope you will visit us again soon.

"Super-attentive staff and fine cuisine"

5
Daniel S, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary 30/05/2019

We spent with our 3 year old daughter 10 days in this hotel while attending a training. Hotel facilities are OK, as on the pictures. What made it special were 3 things for us. 1) Location and views: next to the river, closeby a modern playground. Jasna lakes, waterfalls and forest are within 10 min walk. Stunning views on snowy mountains from room, pool and to some extent from restaurant. 2) Super-attentive staff, especially in the restaurant. They always had a genuine smile for us. Paid attention to our daughter's diet requests and server something tailored to her needs every day. 3) During the training the chef cooked a fantastic variety of vegetarian and vegan food for the group. Tasty, good-looking and grasping the idea of vegeterian food. Not a single time did they serve breaded, deep-fried mushrooms / cheese - usual vegeterian offer in Hungary. I also loved the salad buffet, breads, local Bled cheese and omg those vegan cakes!!

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Daniel S, we are pleased that we could make your holidays as good as possible. Thank you also for giving us such extensive and detailed compliments. We hope that we see you sooner than in 2 years.

"Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, fantastic food"

5
AnnaPataki, Budapest, Hungary 29/05/2019

We participated at a 10-day training event in the hotel. During all this time, all people working there were extremely supportive and nice, both in the hotel part and in the kitchen. Food (vegan and vegeterian for the event) was delicious. We were there with our 3-year-old daughter, and they made everything possible to make our stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. I'm very grateful and can't wait to go back again.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Anna, we were very happy that you were our guest because you brought such positive energy. We really connected and we can not wait until your next visit. We hope it will be sooner than in 2 years.

"Great location, wonderful staff and delicous vegetarian food"

5
User 28/05/2019

The hotel surrounded by wonderful nature where you can approach the rivers and mountains within ten minutes. It is ideal for solo, family or groups either for vacation or conference. Best vegetarian food I have tasted in the Europe. Dedicated staff

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Khuyenn, thank your for praising the location of our hotel and our food offer. We hope to see you soon again in Kranjska Gora.

"Amazing Staff, Gorgeous Location"

5
User 28/05/2019

Such kind and helpful staff. I stayed 9 days for a training and loved it. Right in the middle of stunning scenery, great vegetarian and vegan options available on the menu, clean rooms with comfortable beds, and always a warm welcome.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Christina, thank you for your kind words. We try our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for noticing that we take special care for our food offer.

"Great quality"

5
gabriela h, Madrid, Spain 27/05/2019

If you are looking for a pleasant and relaxing stay, this is definitely a good option. The location is wonderful, right across the river and the mountains. Very clean, great food, and amazing staff; nice, efficient & helpful! Great experience!

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Gabriela, we are very pleased that you recognized our staff to be all the above mentioned. We always try to give our guest the best experience.

"I was at hotel during winter together with my family."

4
Milan S, Belgrade, Serbia 19/03/2019

Very good hotel with nice rooms, vood service and very, very good food.Everything was nice, pool is very good, bar also. The rooms were regular cleaning, the heating was extraordinary. The hotel is close to the ski slopes, there is a room for storing ski equipment with separate lockers with a key.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Milan, thank you for taking your valuable time to evaluate our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognize that we are always striving for the top. Hope to see you again soon with us.

"Disappointing. A hotel of two halves."

2
User 15/03/2019

My son, his partner and myself had booked two rooms for two nights. These are the problems we encountered: Disinterested staff who just dismissed a complaint about their room from another guest as we were checking in. We initially couldn't find our room on the third floor. The staff just laughed and pointed to the other side of the hotel, which is older and has no lift so we had to lug our suitcases up three flights of stairs. My son in law had booked a superior room and was initially given a tiny double in the old part of the hotel. He asked to speak to the manager and after a heated discussion, they were eventually moved to the room they had booked and paid (more) for. (Why weren't they given this room in the first place?) My room was tiny with a velux window in the roof. As this was completely covered in snow, it felt extremely claustrophobic. It had an adjoining door to the next door room, which wasn't locked, just a chain on. I didn't feel safe. The wash basin coming off the wall and water poured onto the floor when I ran the tap. Their answer was to put a folded up towel underneath it. There was no soap in dispenser. The shower tray was leaking. The path to the car park was not cleared of snow and ice and was lethal. Despite checking three times beforehand that there would be vegan options in the restaurant, there was none. The Maitre D asked the chef if he could make some rice and vegetables and was told no. So we had to go out in the pouring rain to look for a restaurant in the town.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are sincerely sorry for all the issues that you encountered here. We are sorry for giving you the wrong directions to the rooms. We definitely always give the guest the right rooms, but mistakes can always be made and we are pleased that we sorted this out immediately. We do not have a lot vegan guests but we will try to provide the vegans with the proper food in the future.

"Amazing staff"

4
User 08/03/2019

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Originally booked a standard room but were upgraded due to having a child on our booking. I want to particularly mention the restaurant staff specifically Jadran K who welcomed us every day with his warm welcome and was super professional at his job.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are very happy if our guest are comfortable as possible and an upgrade is our way of making you stay even better. Jadran is really a character that can make our guest smile and make our hotel feel like home. Thank you for sharing you opinion with us and we hope to see you again with us.

"Good value"

4
Deunds, Prague, Czech Republic 03/03/2019

Well, this hotel is definitely not 4 stars hotel comparing to Austria or Germany standards, but I'm mentioning it only for reference. It's clean and close to ski resort, which is mainly targeted for children. My biggest complain would be probably the dinner and breakfast. I'm not saying that food wasn't good but was expecting a little bit more. However I would recommend it mostly for families with smaller kids.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for noticing our good location and cleanliness. We are sorry if the food was not up to your standards, but we will try to impress you with our culinary the next time you visit us

"A bit of a hit n miss hotel"

4
watsadurain, London, United Kingdom 02/03/2019

Decent location, 5mins to centre and slopes. Entrance is up a flight of steps, no ramps so you have to haul your luggage either up a flight of stairs or down a few steps to the lift! Reception can't see out the front door so can't help even if there was any one there. Reception not manned 24/7 as its suppose to, you just have to hang around until someone comes as there are no bells, windows to offices or obvious place to find a receptionist. Small young lady and tall dark haired young man are the most friendly and helpful, others don't smile and are't overly keen to help - that's the feeling I get anyway. Hotel needs updating but it's fine as long as you don't expect brand new spanking decor. Turns out we got best room locations, rooms on first floor 117, 116& 115 look out to the mountains so lovely views, other side, 110, 111 & 112 looks to the back. Rooms size fine for the 3 of us, youngest slept on THE squeakiest bed in the world, woke me up every morning when she turned over!. Shower leaked as there is a gap. Wardrobe door hinge loose so i tried not to use it too much. Cleaner emptied bins, made bed, replenished toiletries and tea things, not sure if they vac up everyday. Bad bits - you have to pay 7Euro each day to use sauna, it also has a jacuzzi and it's mix sex and you're not suppose to wear any clothes! Main pool is very cold, smaller pool warmer but still cold! Only one working shower, out of 2, in ladies swim area. 5Euros for hire of bathrobes! Good bits - free ski lockers, lovely warm free jacuzzi, some of the staff are really nice, Thai massage available on site and they are very good (if you don't mind pain!), food fairly nice but limited. free use of their sledges and bum boards, they've just bought some wicked new ones we were lucky enough to get to use for 1 night before leaving. Ski bus stops outside next to hotel car park - be warned, regardless of what their website says, ski bus only runs 2/3 time am then once in the afternoon for returns! Free in room safe -rarity these days. Outside hotel, if you walk towards the mountains, apparently there is pond 5mins walk away, found out on last day so didn't have time to go. Overall, this hotel just needs updating a bit but if you're not planning on staying in all day, shouldn't matter. It's clean enough, most of the staff are nice, food is ok, don't expect chips if that's all you eat!

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking you time to evaluate your stay with us. We are pleased with all the positive comments and we hope to take care of the negatives in the future so you will be able to fully enjoy your next stay with us.

"Premium price to stay on a sofabed"

3
minipharm, London, United Kingdom 28/02/2019

I have just returned from a week's stay here with my 2 children. I booked a "Family Room with Balcony" through Booking.com. However, the room I was allocated on arrival had no balcony and was really a room with a separate bedroom - the children had twin beds (fine) while I was on a fold-out sofa bed. This was extremely uncomfortable (thin mattress with big fold down the middle) and not properly set up as a bedroom (ie, no bedside light or table). It took a lot of arguing before the reception admitted that the room was not in line with what I had booked. The food was okay but not great. We had booked the restaurant for 6.30pm on our night of arrival but were informed that we couldn't eat until 8pm because the tables were all for other guests - this was despite our reservation having been confirmed by email weeks before. Again, the reception was very unhelpful and unwilling to accept that they had made a mistake that needed to be rectified. I stayed here last year and had a much better room and overall experience. This time was very disappointing and I'm unlikely to return or recommend the hotel in future.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are sorry for all the issues with the room, the restaurant and the staff. Nevertheless we hope to see you again with us.

"I would not go back"

2
User 23/02/2019

This hotel is mediocre and not worth four stars. I was quite shocked at my room as it was so small, the bathroom looked like something you'd find in a hospital and my shower constantly leaked. The cleaning was poor as I noticed they only made my bed and didn't properly clean it as I had 3 dirty cups that were never moved or washed. The food was poor and if you are vegetarian don't bother eating unless you like plain rice. The sauna was an extra €7 to my surprise and the drinks were extremely overpriced. However the hotel staff were nice but I would give this hotel a 3 star at best.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Rebecca, we are sorry for the issues with the room. We will try to provide with better vegetarian meal options in the future.

"Room 323 Dreadful!"

1
DIANA D, Birmingham, United Kingdom 13/02/2019

I arrived at hotel with my friend having booked 2 rooms through expedia last August. On arrival I was given room 323 on 3rd floor and my friend was given room 206 on 2nd floor. Obviously having booked the trip with my friend we would have liked a room near to each other however we were told this was not possible. I had booked the hotel after looking at the photos on the hotels web site which looked lovely, however the room I was given 323 was absolutely awful!! Very very small, a window which I was unable to open, tiny bathroom with a door that was difficult to shut due to lack of space and broken wood on side of radiator. I asked reception if I could be moved and was advised to check again the next morning .After a dreadful night trying to sleep ( the mattress was so thin and very very uncomfortable - I had tolie on the duvet to try and ease the hardness of mattress) I again asked to be moved. I was advised this time to ask again at 1pm!! I returned at 1pm to be told there was no other room available for the duration of my week long stay and I could only be moved for 2 nights. It then came to my attention that there are clearly different room types - some of which cost more! I was not aware of this when I booked! Room 323 must be the WORST room in the hotel. I offered to pay more for a different room but was told the hotel was fully booked! I therefore contacted my booking agent and decided to leave the hotel after one night! I have to say "marte" on reception tried all he could to help us but unfortunately he could not provide a different room as hotel was fully booked. I think the hotel website should make it clear that there are some rooms that are clearly NOT up to standard shown on website! We found a beautiful apartmebt just down the road - so I am so gkad we moved.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, we sincerely sorry for the situation which we tried to resolve as best as we could. The hotel was at that time full so we were not able to provide you with different rooms. We are sorry that the expedia website did not offer you other rooms, because we have nicer ones in which you could really enjoy your holidays. Nevertheless it was pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you with us again, the next time you decide to visit Kranjska Gora.

"Great value"

5
120carolinek, London, United Kingdom 28/01/2019

Stayed at the Best Western over Christmas week and found the hotel perfect for our stay. There was 11 of us in total and a great touch was ensuring we had a table together at meal times. The staff were excellent and very helpful and attentive. The rooms we were given varied in size which wasn't an issue as teenagers were with us but two adults sharing the small doubles would struggle for space and somewhere to dry their ski clothes!! The food was good and plentiful, everyone found something to eat, even the fussy eaters. Planning to return to Kranjska Gora and will stay here again but would make sure to select rooms with balconies.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Caroline, thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay with us. We are very pleased that you gave us the perfect score. The next time we will try to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

"A pleasant home for a perfect holiday"

5
MrBarna, Pecs, Hungary 10/12/2018

The hotel is lying at the border of the beautiful tiny town of Kranjska Gora. The neighbourhood provides one of the most astonishing places of the world. Eg. the lake of Kranjska Gora is only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the town centre and the ski slopes are also around 5 minutes. So the hotel has a perfect location. Every rooms have a balcony with a sight to the hills. The staff is really kind and helpful. We got a suite so it was absolutely comfortable. The wifi was good. Maybe the cuisine could be improved but altogether it was ok. The water temperature of the pools could be a little bit higher.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for giving us the perfect score. We hope that we made your holiday as you expected or even better. We hope to see you soon. Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

"Nice rooms, very good spa and food"

4
sdomich, Zagreb, Croatia 26/10/2018

Rooms was clean, warm and big enough. Pool and saunas is reasonable big. Breakfast and dinner are pretty good. Very good location with big parking space. Service is also very good. All in all I could say very good hotel.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guests, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying everyday to make our guests as comfortable and happy as possible. Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

"Great for weekend break"

4
NejcNejc, Slovenia 23/10/2018

We had nice time, during our stay. Because we were just married, they upgraded us to suite (nice!). Although hotel is a bit outdated, but hotel staff is nice and really helpfull. Hotel is perfect for hiking trips or just relaxing walks, because it is in the city center. Will come back!

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for such high praise. We always try to make our guest feel special. We hope to see you soon the next time you visit Kranjska Gora. Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

"Great value for money"

4
User 08/10/2018

I was there for a weekend with my daughter and friends. We had great time in pool and spa area. The location of hotel is 5 min walk to the centre of Kranjska Gora and 10min walk to lake Jasna.. so location is ideal. The food is fresh and tasty and everything looks clean. Hotel is maybe a little bit outdated, but the room with balcony in which we were staying was all ready modernised, so I was more than satisfied. Highly recommend it after season. Hotel is also pet friendly.

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for giving us such high score. We are pleased that you were fully satisfied with us and we wish you can visit us soon again. Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

"Average"

3
User 07/10/2018

Nice staff, very friendly, the best thing about this hotel. As for the hotel.. It is outdated and very average.. room, pool.. Can someone explain how a 4star hotel can have 14m2 room without balcony and with just one roof window? Choice of food for breakfast is ok, but for dinner is rather poor.. The draw the line.. Overprized for average and outdated..

MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guests, we are pleased that you found our staff friendly. The hotel is not new but we always try to make our guests comfortable. We have different room so next time we suggest booking a superior with a balcony or family - these rooms are bigger and more comfortable. We are sorry for all the issues that you encountered here and we promise to make your next stay with us more comfortable and offer you a variety of good food. Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

"Stoppover in the mountains"

3
bikebruno2003, Biberach (Riss), Germany 24/09/2018

The check-in was done very fast in an appropriate way, showing member ship card.Access and parking very easy to find in Kranjska Gora.Room was comfortable with double bed, bathroom in full scale. Very quiet area even when room was going out to parking lot and road.Service in restaurant was not so favorite, because menu card was offered and only dinner buffet was available....and buffet did close exactly at 9 PM.

"The most amazing staff ever!"

5
Aljica129, Ljubljana, Slovenia 19/09/2018

I was there last week for my birthday. All I can say it was PERFECT! From an amazing and very spacious room to complimentary sparkling wine with dinner. But the most amazing thing - a surprise birthday cake! I've never met such kind staff, especially big thanks to Jadran and Metka. Thank you! You were amazing, the stay was incredible. You made my birthday extra special! I'll be sure to return on vacation.

"Great hotel in a great location"

4
Helen G, Nottingham 15/08/2018

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the best western and we weren't disappointed. We chose this hotel based on reviews and location and it lived to our expectations. From arriving to departing all members of staff were very pleasant and helpful. We chose when booking to upgrade to a superior room on the first floor with a balcony the room was great except the view we unfortunately didn't have a view of the Julian alps but a house next door to the hotel. The room itself was very spacious plenty of storage, good beds and pillows, a hairdryer, kettle and fridge. It was lovely to be able to have access to tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was great a good shower and despite our view from the balcony it was excellent. The food was excellent a very good choice at breakfast with cereals, pastries, hot buffet, juice and tea and coffee again can't be faulted. Dinner again was very good it is quite noisey as lots of kids but we thought the food quality and choice was excellent it is buffet style not served at your table but we didn't mind as allowed us to choice and try different things. We chose the hotel also for the pool and gym my partner ran around the town each morning and after one of many excellent walks the area has to offer we finished the day in the gym or the pool. The fitness facilities were of a high standard the pool exceptionally clean and never busy I found it easy to swim for an hour each late afternoon. I had a Thai massage on the day before coming home this was excellent value for money and a great way to relax after walking. The area offers a huge variety of walks of various levels of ability we did two rather challenging ones high up above the ski slopes which we definitely needed poles for. The walks are easy to follow and a detailed map can be bought for 6.50 euros. Drinks in the town are cheap along with the supermarket only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We will certainly return as the hotel is great the area is stunning. The only reason I haven't given the hotel 5 stars is the room view from the balcony, we had the same drinks in the bar each night but depending who served us the price varied and my partner asked for Weiss beer as saw other guests drinking it but on three occasions were told the had ran out despite seeing the German and Belgium guests being served it!!! Whether it was because we were British I don't know but nevertheless a great hotel.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Helen, your opinion is very helpful to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back soon. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvinience regarding food service. Maja Mihajl, reception manager.

"Lovely hotel, ideal for walkers in Slovenia"

5
Suzanne B, County Durham, United Kingdom 12/08/2018

Just returned from our 5th holiday in Kranjska Gora. This small town is an ideal location for anyone who enjoys walking. There are many walks of different degrees of difficulty within a short distance of the hotel, or a short bus ride away. Even if you don't want to walk all day, there are sufficient bars and cafes to 'take a break' on a regular basis and drink in the spectacular views, Everyone should visit Lake Jasna, just 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of town. This was our first stay at the Best Western Hotel, located on the edge of town (and closer to the lake) and we wouldn't go anywhere else now. Friendly, helpful staff, very comfortable room with balcony and delicious food: what more could you ask for? The Restaurant manager and staff went out of their way for us on more than one occasion and always had a smile. Can't recommend it highly enough.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Suzanne, we are pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the beautiful Kranjska Gora and we hope you visit it soon so we can make your holidays memorable again. Maja Mihajl, reception manager.

"Nice hotel on edge of town"

4
JBrettell, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom 25/07/2018

Just come back from Slovenia. BW is a good hotel on the edge of town with swimming pool and table tennis table. Worth paying a bit more for a balcony - the views are spectacular. Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurant was fine, plentiful buffet style, and, if a little lacking in imagination, it kept a picky teenager well fed! Staff was great - friendly and helpful when needed.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words. We hope that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time you visit Kranjska Gora. Maja Mihajl, reception manager.

"A comfortable room with a great view."

5
Vaughan_Kurn, Aldershot, United Kingdom 20/07/2018

A great hotel in a stunning area. It was definitely worth paying a little extra to have a balcony although the view was just as good from the bed. The food was great. Breakfast and dinner had enough variety to keep you interested but we were here for just the one week. I don't think I would have been disappointed though because they were tasty enough to warrant a repeat if you had to. We came for a rest but the walks beckon and have to be done. A huge thank you to all the staff. We had a lovely week.

"charming and good experience for me and my family"

5
User 14/07/2018

Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora was a very charming and good experience for me and my family. The hotel is clean and cozy, the staff very nice and kind. Also, I did Massage at tha hotel spa, The masseur's name is Phongsri, i dont have enough words to explain how amazing it was! She's really professional and nice person. If you will arrive at this hotel, I recommend that you come to Phongsri for treatment.

"Good Hotel"

5
TonyEvs19, Blackwood, United Kingdom 01/07/2018

Very nice clean hotel in a good position, just outside the main area of the town (very quiet no noise) Lovely helpful staff especially,Neza & Slavka on reception,Jardron in the restaurant and the very lovely, funny and helpful Natasa Zrnic - top marks. Standard hotel food, plenty of it and a variety, good breakfast with plenty of choice, fair price for wine and beer etc Nice sized room,(2nd floor) very quiet at night

"We love this hotel"

5
User 27/06/2018

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 15 years (as well as other hotels in Kranjska Gora, which we love) and we cannot fault it. The hotel is impeccably clean throughout. The staff have always been attentive, courteous and helpful and they still are. The food and dining experience at both breakfast and dinner is wonderful, albeit a little idiosyncratic, and this and the quality of the staff set the hotel apart and are the main reasons why we return. Recently, in new ownership (by Best Western) we are aware that there have been some changes which, although individually seem insignificant, have collectively resulted in an impression that the new regime has been unsettling for the staff; we sincerely hope that this will resolve in time without detriment to the individual character of this hotel.

"Great hotel and friendly staff"

5
dierna, Udine, Italy 14/03/2018

I went for a break with my little one. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was particularly spacious and clean; we enjoyed also the swimming pool, perfect place to relax after a day hiking around. Great buffet for breakfast, you can find basically everything from cakes to scrambled eggs and pancakes.

"Very good hotel!"

5
User 21/02/2018

The hotel is situated in a very quiet area 5 minutes walking distance from the centre, and is a pleasant walk before/after dinner. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a free parking exactly infront of the entrance (ask for a hotel sign to put on dashboard). For skiing tourists, the hotel is located slightly away from the slopes, however free parking in a large area is available right infront of the slopes, therefore it is still not a problem. Also included is a lovely indoor pool with jacuzzi open until 9pm (last admission at 8pm). Great Variety and good quality of food during breakfast (try the cactus juice!)

"Great hotel, good location"

5
minipharm, London, United Kingdom 20/02/2018

I have just returned from Kranjska Gora where I stayed at the Best Western with my 2 children. We had a family room which meant the kids had their own bedroom and balcony. The room was warm and comfortable, the buffet breakfast was great, the kids loved the pool, and I loved the spa/sauna. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is just 5 minutes from the ski slopes and town. I'd highly recommend the hotel and would stay here again. The skiing in Kranjska Gora was perfect for kids and beginners and I'd highly recommend it to anyone wanting family-friendly slopes.

"Very nice hotel"

4
thomas j, Copenhagen 20/02/2018

Travelled to Kranjska Gora for skiing with my wife and two children aged 3 and 6. The hotel is very nice, well-kept and clean. A very good feature when travelling with kids is the rather large swimming area. The food is what to expect from a buffet, the only minus being that instead of using fresh vegetables frozen are used. Given, at least while we were staying there, it was predomiantly families with children staying at the hotel it could be considered to open the restaurant at 6 pm. The proximity to the slopes is ok. I would def. stay here again.

"Ok, but overpriced"

3
User 01/01/2018

Staff in reception were very kind, friendly and helpfull. Room was small, but consists of two parts. We lived in a second floor. It was very disgusting smell of the new carpet covering in the room. Brobably we were not lucky to be guest after the reanovation in the room but it was really stinky. Breakfasts were ok, but quite poor. In general hotel looks like not the new one and quite overprice for that money

"Comfortable and close to everything"

4
Jana B, Ljubljana, Slovenia 18/12/2017

We'd gotten a great deal for two and we decided to spend this weekend in Kranjska Gora. I must say we weren't sure what to expect due to mixed reviews, but we've had a great time! Our room had a wonderful view, a large, comfortable bathroom (I especially loved the magnifying mirror!), a fairly comfortable bed and a water kettle with two cups, which really came in handy since it was freezing outside. Namely, the room was great and clean and the staff and the waiters were very friendly. The hotel is situated a few steps away from the ski centre and close to the town centre, which is particulary magical in this festive season. The food was tasty and there was a great variety to choose from (especially the breakfast). I was so happy to see that the hotel had a pool and saunas and naturally, we used saunas every day. The hotel is not particularly modern, but it it has everything one might need. We'll surely be coming back, thank you!

"Mediocre"

3
Domen_SI, Ljubljana 17/12/2017

The hotel is set just next to the road to Vrši? with magnificent views of the mountains. The village of Kranjska Gora and ski slopes are just around the corner. The hotel has been recently renamed and shoud have been renovated but I wonder how it must have looked like before as I haven't seen nothing trendy, modern and outstanding here. The rooms are of average Slovenian standard and far from being cosy. Our room had a toxic smell which was the same as in the corridors and even more intense so it must have come from the carpeting. Consequently we had to constantly open the door of the balcony though it was freezing outside. One positive thing I have to mention, our room had a kettle to warm up and two cups ;) The food was a disaster. The choice is really, really poor both at breakfast and dinner and there is literary nothing for vegetarians besides the bread and salad buffet. So disappointing! We left hungry from the table which does not happen really often. The pool area is however lovely and in my opinion the best thing about the hotel although most changing wardrobes are out of order... There are two big pools one for swimmers, one jacuzzi and one for babys. Area is clean and bright, towels are provided, so just pray that it is not crowded. We had luck and mostly escaped the crowds. Fitness room is small with three Technogym cardio machines and some weights which means only two maybe three people can use it at the same time. However there were also small children using the machines during our stay here so maybe 18+ sign would not hurt?! To draw the line... we are surely not coming back. Too many flaws that simply cannot be excused nor forgiven. The hotel had a great chance to be different as it was set to be renovated however it chose to be mediocre at it's best. Definitely 3 not a 4 star hotel.

"Hotel Lek is amazing!"

5
User 09/12/2017

My family and I stayed at the Lek because our parents had been to Kranska Gora before we were born. There was a very nice waitress in the hotel who was called Hanna; on the last day, she even got us a present! The swimming pool was amazing. It was practically empty most of the time, so my sister and I had it mostly to ourselves. We also enjoyed the hot tub! I love bubbles! Breakfasts were great because you can choose what you like and you didn't have to wait for the waiters. I liked the pancakes with chocolate spread: a real treat and just like pancake day. Evening meals were great too because I liked choosing the main, the sides and the pudding. Most of the puddings contained booze so I couldn't eat them, as I am only eight! I really liked the room (a family suite) because you could see the Julian Alps from the window. My dad's name is Julian, so I really like the Alps. From the hotel you could walk into the village easily or go on lots of amazing walks and climbs up the mountains. Most days we found ourselves half way, or at the top, of an Alp! Really good hotel, I really recommend it!??????????By Grace, aged 8.

"Average hotel"

3
Viljem K, Ljubljana, Slovenia 07/11/2017

The hotel is located in an extremely attractive location, which is an excellent starting point for longer or only a short trip to the surrounding hills and mountains. But ... But the hotel is already outdated. All in a row. ... But there is also something to boast about, and the lady in the dining room really adds to the breakfast. Because her friendliness and affection far exceed the level of the hotel.

"Nice hotel but tired"

4
MargaretCambs, Cambs 22/10/2017

We arrived without booking and were given a nice little suite at a reasonable price. It was very clean and had usual hotel facilities including a lovely swimming pool. This is a really beautiful mountain village although quite busy even in mid October

"Good Hotel"

4
Phil J, Rainham, United Kingdom 04/09/2017

We had a superior room which was plenty big enough for us, we had a large settee,fridge, tv, large balcony(and lovely views!), and a good sized bathroom, hotel very clean and tidy throughout and the indoor pool was spotless, all staff very friendly and helpful,The hotel is located just a short walk to town and public transport close by. we stayed on half board basis and no real complaints with food other than a seemed bit repetitive, deserts bit of a let down although nice , cake,cake, and erm cake or fruit good hotel in lovely location would definitely stay again

"A very enjoyable holiday here"

4
geoffviking, St Helens, United Kingdom 03/09/2017

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday here. Our room was not the best but we knew that when we booked it. It was on the top floor in the eaves so had a sloping roof over half the room. I am 6 ft 2" and did not have to bend down so no issues there. it was very warm when we were there in August and the room got very hot. There is no air conditioning( normal for mountain locations) and as we could only open the one small Velux window in the roof, even with this open it was fairly hot. Due to roof location we had no balcony or wall window. On the first night we asked for a fan which we were immediately given which we kept for the rest of the holiday and it did help. The room was serviced most days and was very clean and bed was comfortable. The food was over all pretty good; Hot or cold breakfast available, including meats and cheeses, salad and fruit. Halfway through the holiday they gave up on egg omelette and changed it to scrambled eggs which was much better as omelettes stuck together. Also fried eggs each day, bacon and sausages and warm fried vegetables every day. The evening meals always gave us something we could eat over 2 weeks. Choice of 2 soups each night but beef consomme every night was a bit much although the other choice changed daily. Lovely salad each night with some changes on some nights e.g meat salad, egg salad, pasta salad along with the lettuce , tomatoes etc. A choice of 4 main meals meat ,fish, pasta etc potatoes but little choice of warm vegetables so we topped up from the salad counter e.g. french beans. The meat was predominently chicken and pork with beef on some occasions. There was fruit and cakes for sweet. One night this was replaced by ice cream with several flavour choices. Dinner served 7pm to 9 pm but dishes are continually topped up but the fresh always went on top with the older left underneath. On a couple of nights when we entered after 8 pm some the food was not that warm but on another night at same time it was fine. We found as always if you attend meals at start of the session it was always hot and fresh. It was all buffet style and you could eat as much as you wanted. We stayed half board with Thomsons Lakes & Mountains and for what we paid thought it was excellent value. One night when we ordered only tap water we were puzzled why we received a bill for 1 euro to be told it was for the administrative charge yet on every other night when we shared a beer and ordered tap water as well we just got charged for the beer! The staff were all very helpful and polite and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. There was also a bus stop opposite the hotel across on the corner of the main road leading up to the Vrisic pass. We used this 4 times and caught the 8.30am each time. We also used the buses from the one stop in the town a 10-13 minute walk to Bled and other villages both east and west in the valley. Prices very reasonable 4 euro one way to top of pass and only 1.80 - 3 euro one way in the valley. 8 euro to Bled single. We are walkers and found the buses sufficient to get to walks without the need to hire a car. While we were there the hotel name changed from Lek to Best Western so in future will be called this.

"Lovely hotel in good location for skiing"

4
Harriet W, London 21/08/2017

Great pool facilities, very nice staff, clean, free kids club. Also situated in a good area, five minute walk to ski slopes. My son and I enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room with a TV. We could dine in the hotel in the evenings and the meals were good and affordable. We would stay again.

"Nice to be back in KG - it's all about the Mountains."

4
jim_e_a, N Yorks 09/08/2017

Lek is in a good location, about 10mins walk to both KG & Lake Jasna. The hotel is very clean and tidy, staff are friendly and professional and our room & bathroom with balcony was great with a fine mountain view.Wi-Fi was excellent, and our room even had a multi adaptor socket. The pool area is also very clean and welcoming, with great mountain views. Meals - generally a wide choice and general pretty good, with just an occasional misfire. As it's self-service sometimes at busy times there could be congestion round the tureens which was a bit tense if there's a big group or somebody in front swipes the last of something but the tureens are generally promptly filled up by attentive staff. I'm a coffee drinker and the filter coffee wasn't to my taste but I think this is just the brand they use. For tea drinkers like my wife, there needs to be a hotter source of water than the pump dispensers currently used, the water just wasn't hot enough. Several people said the same. Minor quibbles really but possibly easily addressed. We stayed at Lek 4yrs ago and had a great holiday, hence return visit - also got a great deal via Balkan Holidays. We had another very good holiday and would definitely consider Lek again when returning to KG as we will.

"Had fabulous holiday but food very disappointing"

3
Ann T, Nottingham, United Kingdom 03/08/2017

Superior room very comfortable.kept very clean.Clean towels every say and bed changed every 3or4 days. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Pool area very good. Kranjska Gora and the views wherever you look ,simply stunning. We were with Thomson lakes and mountains and the two Laurens were very friendly and helpful. We did three trips in all. Taste of Slovenia and the lakes Bled and Bohinj were very enjoyable and Llubjana if you can cope with information overload. Unfortunately,only one thing let it down and that was the food. We are not picky and I hate giving poor reviews but it was not good. Fried eggs and omelettes at breakfast chucked into the hot pans on mass. Rubbery and all congealing together. Very little choice, and same with the evening meal. I could go on but you get the idea. We were not the only ones there who thought the same. For that reason we would go back to the resort and Slovenia in general,but not to the Lek. Please do something about it as it could be so much better

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.

Nuestros otros hoteles cercanos