habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Ingleside, Ingleside

4.0/5  - basé sur 79 notations.
2025 State Highway 361, 78362-4106, Ingleside, United States - Ver el mapa

*Nuestro hotel está realizando obras parciales en sus instalaciones. Empresas locales como Gulf Marine Fabricators, Kiewit Offshore Services y Occidental Petroleum Corporation se encuentran situadas a poca distancia en auto de nuestro hotel de Ingleside. Tanto si se encuentra en viaje de placer como de negocios en la ciudad, nuestro hotel de Ingleside tiene el firme compromiso de proporcionarle la auténtica hospitalidad sureña, unas impolutas habitaciones y unas lujosas camas. A poca distancia del hotel podrá encontrar igualmente la popular playa de Port Aransas, el lugar perfecto para disfrutar de un día de relajación o de actividades de ocio. Desde las visitas al acuario Texas State Aquarium® hasta natación en las cálidas aguas del océano, esta región es perfecta para disfrutar de una relajante escapada. Este hotel de Ingleside admite mascotas y comprende a la perfección que para que unas vacaciones sean verdaderamente perfectas es necesario que incluyan a todos los miembros de la familia. Con piscina al aire libre y zona para barbacoas en el hotel, muchos de nuestros huéspedes prefieren quedarse en nuestras completas habitaciones para relajarse, refrescarse y disfrutar de platos a la barbacoa. Nuestros amplios pasillos con acceso desde el exterior proporcionarán la mayor facilidad de acceso para huéspedes con limitaciones físicas o aquellos viajeros de negocios que lleven un pesado equipaje. El buque USS Lexington es una atracción de obligada visita para los aficionados a la historia o aquellos que deseen conocer de primera mano los conflictos bélicos. No obstante, es el evento Round-Up Days el que realmente atrae a numerosos visitantes hasta nuestro hotel para disfrutar de rodeos y las mejores tradiciones sureñas. La Feria Renacentista de Ingleside esotro de los populares eventos que atraen a numerosos viajeros hasta este hotel. Independientemente de cual sea su afición puede estar seguro de que encontrará algo de su interés en las inmediaciones de este hotel de Ingleside. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios disfrutarán especialmente de su estancia en nuestro hotel de Ingleside gracias a nuestras magníficas habitaciones y nuestra magnífica y apacible ubicación. Entre nuestros huéspedes de negocios habituales se incluyen los empleados de Tianjin Pipe Corp. , Kiewit Offshore Services y Gulf Marine Fabricators. Aquí podrá trasladar con toda facilidad y comodidad su equipaje y nuestro hotel da la bienvenida asimismo a huéspedes de estancia prolongada. Reserve una de las confortables y elegantes habitaciones del Best Western Ingleside y disfrute de una excelente relación calidad-precio.

Best Western

Hotel Ingleside

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Seguro
    Seguro
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Basado en la opinión de 79 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
29
Muy bueno
33
Normal
8
Malo
4
Pésimo
6
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
7
De negocios De negocios
20
En familia En familia
31
En pareja En pareja
14
En solitario En solitario
3
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Family vacation"

4
20/07/2018

Our family went to Port A and I had called many hotels around and they were either booked or not available. I called BE and got 4 rooms and the staff were very nice and helped us when our A/C went out. We will definitely return. I liked this hotel, because it was small, not like the bigger He's. Thank you Ingleside.

"Best service"

5
01/11/2017

Thank you Terri and Charles! My husband and I stayed after the hurricane and I couldn't be more pleased with how courteous and willing to help they were. They just went out of their way and did more than any person in their position should've! For that I am forever greatful I highly recommend them and to the owners they are a true asset to your business I hope you people pay them what there worth because they don't except our tips when we offer them and they told us no just wonderful people all around we love you guys THANKS Best Western see you guys soon!

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you Kelley! I hope you and Duncan are doing better. Hurricanes can make things unbearable but can also bring people together. I am glad we had a chance to meet and I hope everything works out for you guys. Thank you for giving us such a great review we appreciate that I'll also pass this on to charles as well, I'm sure he will be happy to hear how much he is appreciated as well. Take care and thanks again. Terri Fairfax

"Best hurricane experience ever"

5
30/10/2017

I'd like to start with a huge thank you to Terri and her staff whom I know all by name and will later name them! We were displaced after hurricane Harvey and after returning home found a nightmare my first thought was where am I going to stay we drove by the Best western which did not look promising because of course the whole town had no power. Thank god Terri her husband and the maintenance man who's name was Charles were happy to help us they did not hide any of the flaws and told us strait up that even when the power was restored it would be minimal service due to her staff also losing their homes and needed time to rebuild as well which we thought was great most managers don't care about their employees even though they say they do and would tell them we need you get back to work or you lose your job so we were happy to hear that and understood completely. Although there was no power for breakfast each morning the managers husband cooked minimal eggs and sausage and offered that to whoever wanted it and the Charles the maintenance man made coffee and served juice to the little kids or even adults who weren't interested in coffee,I later found out that was there own personal food they were keeping on ice and sharing with everyone! It became like a family at this hotel they were happy to help anyone and everyone who needed it and even went as far as driving some of us to our houses to stay and help us rummage through the belongings in out homes that had fallen to pieces I seen her and Charles on numerous occasions refuse tips from not only me and my mom but the other victims from this storm as well telling us they didn't want our money and to use that to rebuild our life which I find to be rare because people now days are in it for what they get out of it! These people are very genuine caring and down to earth they don't judge people by what they have or how they walk in they just wanted to help and I feel they went above and beyond!!!! I will forever be greatful to Terri and her staff Thank you all Terri Charles Berto(her husband who is not an employee but just as helpful) Rhonda Elaine and Val you will forever remain in our hearts and we can't thank you enough

"Affordable and clean"

4
06/08/2017

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from the ferry to Port A. With that said it's more affordable than those located on Mustang Island. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location has an H-E-B grocery store nearby for full scale grocery shopping and a convenience store next door. Will I stay again? You betcha.

"Great staff"

4
25/07/2017

Staying at this hotel was a last-minute decision. We initially were going to camp but the high winds cancelled out that idea. I have to say that the staff was the best part of this experience. They were genuine, friendly and welcoming, we have stayed at many hotels along the Texas Gulf Shore, from Ingleside to Corpus Christi to Port Aransas throughout the years. This was our first Best Western and by far the friendliest staff. Which gives the overall Vibe for the rest of the stay to enjoy what the hotel offers.

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western. I most definitely share your feed back with the whole staff I know they will be ecstatic to hear that you guys thought they were so friendly and helpful. If there is anything we can do for you in the future you have our number. We can not wait to see you and your family again! Thanks

"Family quick trip"

4
05/07/2017

The hote was Out of the way from all of the beach goers. It was nicely kept, the beds were very comfortable-and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend families or others to stay here and enjoy their vacation.

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you for such kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back soon. Thanks Again, Terri

"Family stay"

4
05/07/2017

Enjoyed our stay. The only problems we had was we got sent to the wrong room when we firat arrived and it was dirty. It only took a few min and we were put in the correct room. They were out of roll away beds which was fine but we had to bring an air mattress for our kids. The only spot to put it was right in front of the a/c which happened to be leaking. It took them 3 days to finally get it taken care of but the floor was still pretty damp after they steam cleaned it. Everyone was really nice and I did feel like they were trying to fix the issue but it seemed like some things for lost in between shift changes. Breakfast was pretty good with a good variety. The room, lobby and breakfast area, and pool were all really small. Other than those issues it wasn't bad for the price.

"Awesome hotel"

5
25/05/2017

You can tell they are working hard to renovate the place it's looking nice better than last year Terri went above and beyond to assure we had Every thing we needed during our stay!This place makes u feel at home and welcome not like the hotel down the rd we had to stay at when they were sold out they are friendly always smiling and go above and beyond thank you Terri and thank you best western Ingleside we will see u soon

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
Thanks for such kind words we surely appreciate it! If you love the renovations now wait until the end of the year when we do the office. We strive to please our guests and a bigger dining area and business center are soon to come! Can't wait to see ya'll back soon. Thanks again. Terri Fairfax

"Vacation"

4
08/05/2017

Awesome place for fishing locally. Great staff. Excellent location. Family friendly. Wish we were able to stay longer. Many near by attractions. Easy to get to. Channel ferry to visit beach near by and plenty areas to fish.

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Terri Fairfax

"Roaches! If you like roach motels this is the place for you!"

1
03/05/2017

Never stay here again! There were reached all over my room people partying and BBQ all night in parking lot very loud music best western has BBQ pits installed by pool And people were very loud and obnoxious

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. If this ever happens again please let front desk know so we can shut it down. We try to accommodate all guests request and most definitely would have accommodated you by asking the other guest to quiet down. Thank you, Terri Fairax

"Another messed-up Orbitz reservation"

3
03/05/2017

Bit of a saga here: first I reserve three nights on Orbitz, then I change it to just two, and -- having been dealt bad cards by Orbitz before, I called the hotel to verify. Yep, two nights they told me by phone a week ahead. Fast-forward to checkin, and no -- only one night. Long wait by tired traveler as a night is added, and I pay more. Right now, I am still putting off having to call Orbitz to get a refund. They can't do it on the site, of course. And have you ever called them? Tend to take a loooong time out your day. The staff here was friendly, but I realize that I'd rather have highly professional, efficient staff than smiling staff. I accidentally booked a smoking room -- my mistake on that part -- and it really reeked.

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
We always recommend booking through the hotel directly we always try to price match when at all possible. None the less I am sorry you had this issue. Hope you come back to visit us soon. Thanks Terri Fairfax

"WORST STAY EVER"

1
03/05/2017

We arrived and there was nobody waiting it took over 30 min to get checked in...The we needed 2 beds and was told that they only had a King room left.Then the next morning went to breakfast and was not happy at all with the breakfast.....

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
I am so sorry you had a bad experience during your stay we have had a new change of staff and are undergoing several renovations. We have also revamped our breakfast adding new items not including powdered eggs. I would like to invite you all back to give us a second chance. Please show them your review with this response for a discount at the property and when your booking let them know and we will take care of you. Thanks again. Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside 361-776-2767

"Dont go here"

1
24/04/2017

Roaches everywhere, staff doesnt care and the cleaning lady walks in on you early in the am. No sign to notify that you do or dont want services. Also reserved a nonsmoking room but did not get it, I was told they were out. Breakfast was cut short two hours due to running out of food.

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
I am so sorry you did not have a great experience at our hotel during your stay. I would like to invite you back at a discount when you are in town again. We have been doing renovations to improve the property and have a pest control company that sprays the property on a regular basis. We have a 5 hour breakfast that is replenished through out breakfast hours you may have came in during a busy time where the food was still being prepared. Again we would love to have you back and hope to win your business back. Thanks again for your review.

"So disappointed"

1
17/04/2017

I have stayed here in the past and find the experience to vary greatly. This time was a real miss. I am a Best Western fan...a fan to the point that this time was paid with reward points on platinum membership. The lobby was open with no staff the first attempt at checking in...required two trips. The soap dispenser had fallen off the wall in the shower and was laying upside down, leaking on a towel on the bathroom counter. Someone knocked on the door shortly after midnight. There was a barking dog in neighboring room. There was a black spider making a web between the ceiling and one of the beds. I need to say,something nice...so here it is...the sheets were clean.

Terri F, General Manager at Best Western Ingleside, responded to this review
Dear Elizabeth, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to please our guest and are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of a full remodel and update on the property. I hope you will come join us once the remodel is complete. We would love to have you back as a loyal reward member at a 20% discount. Please fill free to contact us directly at the property to set that up. Again we are sorry and hope to see you soon. Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

"Recently stayed at Best Western, Ingleside, Tx."

5
27/03/2017

A friend & I recently stayed at this property for two nights to attend a memorial service. We arrived at about 9:00 PM. We had reservations & experienced a quick, easy check in. The room was very clean & nice. I didn't participate in the breakfast (prefer to sleep), but I do know they had a good selection. Very nice experience. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Good Afternoon, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you got to sleep in and get your rest. Nest time you are in the area stop in and say hi, we would be happy to have you guys anytime. Maybe you could even try the breakfast we can save you a plate! Thanks again for your kind words, Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

"Very nice and very reasonable"

4
25/03/2017

We stayed here during a one-week road trip in Texas. The hotel was new looking and was located in a relatively quiet residential neighborhood. The price was much lower than other hotels in the Corpus Christi area. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and included hot omelettes. Front desk staff was helpful.

Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review our property in Ingleside. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad to here you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you stop in to stay with us again when you are back in the area. Thanks Again Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

"Very pleased"

5
27/02/2017

I stayed on Feb.13th and found my experience was very relaxing, j was very pleased with the prompt check in from a very personable front desk clerk Jessica. She made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to have you back. I will pass on your kind words to Jessica, I am sure she will be pleased that she made your stay memorable. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at 361-776-2767. Thanks Again, Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

"Customer service out strips any shortcoming in amendities"

4
21/02/2017

I don't normally stay in this kind of small establishment that through the week is full of contractors who are travelling for their work. All of the staff do a fantastic job of making people not only feel welcome but they do a fine job of caring for wayward guests, like me, who leave things behind in their room! Although the property is functional each room has a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. The rooms are exceptionally well maintained very clean. The level of customer service offered by the attentive staff is truly remarkable. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Singapore where the level of attention wasn't that good!

Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361 776 2767. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

"Above and Beyond"

5
18/02/2017

Because of a scheduling error, I showed up a day early and Terry and Elaine went to extremes to secure me a room, and on the first floor as I requested. The rooms here are always clean, the staff is always great. I stay here, even if staying in Corpus would be more convenient.

Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We were glad you stopped back in to visit with us. We cant wait to visit with you again, hurry back! If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361 776 2767. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Terri Fairfax Front Office Manager Best Western Ingleside

"I will not stay at this hotel again.."

2
13/08/2016

Bad experience !! Loud air conditioner couldn't sleep for noise .. Room smelled like mold.. bath tub and shower curtain dirty smelled like urine. on check out lady at reception was dressed in white capris and a white T-Shirt with tatoos on her arms. Lady at check in was dressed nice .

Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you Ramona J C for your review of our property. I am sorry that the air conditioner was to loud for you and your room smelt unpleasant. We are working on updating the hotel in the near future, until then we will work with housekeeping to ensure our guest receive rooms that smell fresh. We are also working on getting new members of our team uniforms so everyone will look nice the next time you are visiting us. Hopefully our upgrade is finished when you return into town. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Didn't get the room desired"

3
02/08/2016

I booked on Priceline and by 6pm all double bed rooms were sold out as per the receptionist. If you are planning a trip to Corpus Christi and don't want to spend a whole lot for staying there, this is about 20 minutes drive. The rooms didn't smell and it was clean with a fridge and microwave. We didn't have a comfortable sleep because we have a 5 yr and 7yr old that slept in the middle. Breakfast is free but limited to basic choices.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you jamesandollmy for your review of our property. I am sorry that there were no rooms with two beds available at the time of your booking. Please visit us when you are in the area again. Have a great day.

"Didn't Stay because...."

3
23/07/2016

Note on my experience with this hotel. Made reservation, called the hotel to make sure our request for a "Pet Room" was recorded. I have 2 small, well-behaved Boston Terriers. I spoke to "Elaine". She let me know right away that "no one here keeps pets". I said that the site stated $15 pet fee. She was SO rude and snooty, kept going on about how pets were such a problem, blah blah and "if you bring a pet on the property, it will be $16.95 plus a deposit per pound". I said thank you, hung up, canceled the reservation. If they are that bad on the phone, adding more than advertised for fees...I would hate to see what they'd do to my furbabies while I was out. Don't want to get involved in an argument on check-in, either. Went to a friendly LaQuinta paying more than the BW+fees - because of the hotel's attitude, service and friendliness.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with a member of our staff. We do have a daily pet fee but do not require a deposit for the pet. I am sorry that this was not conveyed to you properly. I will address this matter with our clerk. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

"The Perfect Hub for Your Exploration of the Texas Coast!"

5
12/07/2016

If you're looking for a resort on the Corpus Christi beachfront, complete with spa, exercise room, expensive restaurants and high-dollar boutiques, the Best Western Ingleside isn't for you. But if you're looking for a pet-friendly place to stay in a convenient location with a nice room, comfortable beds, quiet parking lots, and cold air conditioning at a reasonable rate, look no further than this Best Western on Highway 361 in Ingleside, Texas. Ingleside is a perfect hub location. You can visit the USS Lexington, the Texas State Aquarium, and the super-fun North Beach in Corpus Christi just a few miles to the west. You can go to Ingleside on the Bay just a few miles outside of Ingleside itself to do some cool charter fishing or take an afternoon ride with the Dolphin Connection Texas to do some real interacting with mischievous dolphins. Just a few miles to the east you can catch the ferry in Aransas Pass to visit the always-fun beach town of Port Aransas, where the fishing is usually terrific. Or you can enjoy a lovely 17-mile ride along the beach on Highway 35 north into Rockport, one of our favorite places in the coastal region. On a personal note, we reserved our room on a whim using Best Western points. We've done this in the past and sometimes there was a mix-up concerning the reservation or the total wasn't accurate. This time we waltzed in and met Cyndi Fontenoy, the personable young lady at the front desk, who got us in and out in record time, with no confusion, and even steered us to the Paradise Key Dockside Bar & Grill in Rockport for the best meal we've ever had in the Coastal Bend area. Our room was spotless and cool, close to the pool, and quiet - even though we were located near the parking lot entrance. We've never been to Ingleside before, but from now on we'll stay at the Best Western Ingleside for any trip to the coast that we take. I suggest you do the same.

PeteB_gm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you KEJOTU2013 for your wonderful review. Am very pleased that you had a great time while you were in the area and look forward to seeing you again.

"Terrible Staff"

1
05/07/2016

The staff is lazy and lies about not providing basic services. The place caters to roughnecks driving huge work trucks that clog the parking lot with no consideration for other guests. The so-called breakfast is cold and greasy and is made only for the truck drivers leaving at 5:00AM. Management does not care or address concerns.

"Very comfortable family stay"

5
12/06/2016

Needed to stay one night with family to be in Port Aransas early next morning but did not want to spend Padre Island weekend rates. Best Western Ingleside was excellent value for money. Very comfortable bed, clean and nice breakfast. We will stay here again.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you Nancy M for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that you will be visiting us again. Have a wonderful day!

"Very friendly and helpful"

4
22/05/2016

We found the lady at the front desk to be friendly and helpful when I made a request. The room itself was more than adequate for our stay while visiting family. The pool, while small, was very clean and perfect for burning off some energy that was packed in our three grandsons.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you Mary and Dan Q for your review of our property. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Please visit us again when you are in the area. Have a great day!

"Stayed up listening to toilet flush"

2
04/05/2016

I had a very bad experience at this hotel. The toilet flushed every 15 minutes until I called front desk. They called maintenance but after a short while. They called back and offered me another room. It was inconvenient as I had to be up early the next morning for a conference. The hotel staff were very nice but the room also had bugs flying around. I just didn't have a good visit. I got this hotel 30 minutes from my conference because they accept pets. I wouldn't have let my dog stay there with the bugs flying around.

"Nice Hotel - BUT Make sure they Get Your RATE Correct!"

4
03/05/2016

We stayed here two years ago for the SandFest in Port Aransas which is why we came back to stay here again this year for the SandFest. When I made the reservations for this stay I was quoted $129.99 a night less 10% for a truck driver discount. I told the reservationist that we were going to use BW points for one night and pay for the second night. So upon our arrival when we checked in the rate was $129.99 but they only gave us part of the 10% discount. Plus we had BW vouchers that my husband had received that we were also going to use. After we got all the vouchers straightened out (which was a big ordeal) we figured everything was good. However when my husband went in Saturday morning to use our points for Saturday night we got a itemized receipt for Friday night and the rate was $139.99 for that night and NOT $129.99 (which is what I was quoted on the phone and what we were told at check in). How can the rate change from check in to going in the next morning. She did apply the full 10% and all 4 of our vouchers but the rate was still incorrect. Since we were tired of getting the run around we just left it at that but just want to make sure that anyone else that stays here gets the correct price. The hotel was nice and clean like last time and everyone was very friendly. I would stay here again but I hope they would get the price right next time.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
Thank you jseghers2015 for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that for the most part you had a nice stay. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced at check in and will look into your billing discrepancy and get back to you within a few hours. Have a great day!

"outdated,"

2
25/04/2016

location was ok, staff was great, breakfast was good, room was outdated, worn, somewhat unclean, ac would not cool down the room. noise was loud, someone allowed 18 wheelers to park in parking lot designed for cars and took up half of all spaces, resulting in no parking. Someone next to our room had a small dog that barked until 3am.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. We work very hard to serve all our guests well. We do have pet policies that we furnish to all our guests that have pets, so that other guests are not inconvenienced. Also, we have a designated truck parking area. I will look into your comments and implement a solution. Have a great day!

"Good place to stay"

5
13/04/2016

Excellent stay. Enjoyed it very much. Service was great in every way. They have breakfast every morning at 5 AM. That was great for me since I have to be at work at 6 AM. I will stay again next week. I did get to breakfast 2 minutes early one morning and was told I was too early.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Dennis J for your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that we will be seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

"Awesome experience"

5
19/03/2016

We stayed here during spring break since we waited till the last minute to book something. I really only like staying in Best Western hotels because they are not to expensive. Breakfast was good. Staff was super nice. We had issues with some guys that checked into the hotel around 10 pm. That we're making noise so much that woke everyone up in our room. Upset the puppies. No one was getting any sleep. I called the office to help quiet them down. Took about 3 phones calls. And they finally went to sleep. I understand it's spring break and all. Didn't want to ruin there fun. But we really needed sleep also. Staff took some off our bill for the inconvenience. Really didn't expect that. Thanks!!

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your review of our property. It does get kind of hectic during spring break and we do our best to meet the satisfaction of all our guests. Thank you for being so understanding. Have a great day!

"Very nice!"

5
15/03/2016

I was not expecting this hotel to be very nice. The front desk employees were very friendly. The room was very clean and it smelled nice too. Very calm, no problem with noise or anyone causing problems. They have a nice continental breakfast that runs from 5 am to 10 am. I really liked it very pleasant surprise.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you mayte s for your review of our property. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area again. Have a great day!

"Great room, fair price."

5
13/02/2016

Everything I need for a great stay. Microwave, refrigerator, clean/comfortable bed, beautifully decorated, flat screen TV, wifi, but most of all it smelled good. No smoking meant no smoking. It didn't smell like bleach or other harsh cleaning products. I will stay here again if I get the chance and I will look for Best Western's where ever I go from now on.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you NinalnLV for reviewing our property. It is always such a pleasure when a guest has a satisfactory stay. Please come back and stay with us again when you are in the area.

"Overnight Stay"

4
19/01/2016

The definite highlight of this location is the young lady at the front desk. She is truly amazing...so friendly and helpful. Always goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The hotel it self is very nice...bed comfortable and for us, the location was perfect.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you christineh for your review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. Please come and see us again when you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!

"Quiet, Clean, Courteous"

4
11/01/2016

I was very pleased with my stay. The owner was courteous and I especially enjoyed their full breakfast menu before heading off to work. Being located near a variety of eating establishments was a plus.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you vadamachart for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again when you are in the area. Have a great day!

"Very Pleasant Trip"

5
06/11/2015

Everyone was very helpful and the Hotel was very clean. I have stayed at this hotel for many years, I had stopped staying here for a while as management changed and the hotel was not as nice as it had been. This year they seemed to have taken control of the hotel and now the rooms are very clean and all personnel were very helpful and attentive. My mother is 91 years old so we needed a downstairs room and they were willing to accommodate us and nice about it.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Jesse S for your wonderful review of our property. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

"a night in Texas"

4
28/09/2015

overall, l will give my stay and 8, because there's nothing really in Ingleside Texas unless you work in that area or live there someone like myself just visit and work there and when my job is done I pack my bags and head back to Virginia beach.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Donald W for reviewing our property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you when your are in the area again. Have a great day!

"Best Western Naval Station Inn"

3
10/09/2015

Average business hotel, not for family due to the typology of customers, normally workers not particularly keen to good manners. Rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is nothing amazing but good and sufficient. The internet connection through the Wi-Fi is great. To be recommended for business related trips only.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you D.B. for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

"Helpful staff"

4
07/09/2015

Stayed here for one night as we are travelling around. Hotel clean and staff helpful. Breakfast room was busy due to it being labour day weekend but nothing run out as staff replaced everything as it ran low. We travelled on the ferry to the port with no real delays.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Hedgehog1009 for taking the time to review our property. It is always a pleasure when a guest has a satisfactory stay. Hope you have a great time with all your travels and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area next time. Have a great day!

"quiet and relaxing"

5
04/08/2015

hotel was great for the 2 day getaway, even though the hotel was booked with mostly guys staying from the oil fields the room we were in was quiet and we were able to relax and enjoy our time together. Port A isn't to far away and made it to the beach both days we were there.

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Patricia R for reviewing our property. Am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had good time while you were in the area. Please come back and visit us again. Have a wonderful day!

"Ingleside Best Western"

5
03/08/2015

Beds are pillow top. If you are a light sleeper, Rooms upstairs give option to have continuous fan. Breakfast included eggs bacon and sausage along with the usual yogurt. I loved it here. But I have to enter 200 characters to submit this so here you go!

PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Ronald S. for submitting your review. Am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please come back and see us again. Have a wonderful day!