Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

The Grand Tuscany Hotel, Houston

12801 Northwest Freeway, 77040, Houston, United States - Ver en un mapa
The Grand Tuscany Hotel - Vista del vestíbulo El The Grand Tuscany Hotel se encuentra en el centro de Houston. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El Grand Tuscany Hotel ofrece un nuevo concepto de hotel de lujo. Hemos creado un nuevo concepto propio que deja ir de lo viejo y que incorpora lo nuevo: es hora de transformar la forma de viajar. Nuestro hotel ofrece un espectacular entorno con fulgurantes y hermosos elementos que incluyen unas lámparas de araña de bienvenida que reflejan la categoría de nuestras instalaciones. ¡El Grand Tuscany Hotel ofrece lujo y diversión!El hotel está adornado con unas lujosas instalaciones en todo su espacio público, aunque alma del hotel es nuestro Island Oasis. El Island Oasis cuenta con un río artificial de 100 metros y con un cenador de inspiración italiana, una relajante piscina estilo resort con una fuente de muro de agua, reservados privados junto a la piscina y zonas de estar semiprivadas estilo cabaña. También se ofrece un televisor LED de 240 pulgadas para exteriores que se puede ver desde cualquier ángulo. El Island Oasis cuenta con asientos con mobiliario iluminado o también se puede utilizar como espacio para eventos al aire libre. El Island Oasis es visible desde nuestras suites Oasis, así como desde nuestras habitaciones interiores de la torre y desde el vestíbulo de nuestro salón de baile Tuscany. El Grand Tuscany Hotel ofrece una combinación de opciones gastronómicas que van desde comidas informales hasta servicio de restaurante junto a la piscina, pasando por un ambiente romántico en un comedor privado formal. Aquí encontrará más de 250 habitaciones con un completo equipamiento con colchones de bambú con acolchado doble, espejos de tocador con retroiluminación LED, iluminación flexible junto a la cama y puertos USB, además de escritorio móvil con puertos USB y lámpara de escritorio, caja fuerte, cafetera y artículos de tocador de tamaño individual. Estas hermosas habitaciones incluyen 201 unidades estándar, 8 exclusivas suites con cine en casa, 47 suites junior Oasis con vistas al Island Oasis y una planta presidencial con espacio para eventos para 150 personas que incluye 8 habitaciones, una suite junior y 2 suites de diseño de lujo. El hotel cuenta con 2800 metros cuadrados de espacio interior y exterior para eventos con estacionamiento para reuniones y eventos con un máximo de 900 invitados, incluida la planta Presidencial con espacio para eventos con capacidad para 150 personas. Nuestras instalaciones gozan de una excelente ubicación a 8 kilómetros de Houston Galleria/Uptown, una reputada zona metropolitana/comercial, y a 40 kilómetros de los aeropuertos IAH y HOU.

WorldHotels Distinctive

The Grand Tuscany Hotel




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 21 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Anniversary staycation. Meh..."

User 10/05/2022

First of all this was a gift so I didn't want to complain about something that was given to us. However, I wanted to share a few things with future guests so they can make an informed decision. Pros- Bobbi. The front desk associate was so kind and accommodating. She worked with us to make sure our stay was as nice as could be. She even upgraded our room for free. Lobby- It was ok. I liked the chandeliers Pool- Pretty. (At night) Cons- Parking- You have to pay $10 a night. (Just be aware of this when booking) Location- It's in a rough neighborhood so be careful. Decor- The whole thing looks like they tried but cheaply. Housekeeping- To be honest I think they're under staffed. The floors never looked vacuumed. And really the whole place could have been much cleaner. In out final room, it kinda looked like they just cleaned the sheets/towels and kinda quickly wiped everything down. Not thoroughly at all. Pool- Not so pretty (in the daylight) there's trash in the pool and honestly looks disgusting. If you end up in room 331 just expect to take a hike. Lol. It's on the backside of the building. We ended up moving rooms 2 times. When we got a free upgrade we expected to get a refrigerator (we had leftovers) but there was none so she moved us into one that did. It was broken and smelled like cigarettes. She moved us again and got it right. Like a said she was accommodating and had no attitude about the situation. Loved her! All in all I give it a 3 1/2. Only because she did a great job. However, we will not be staying here again or recommending anyone. The photos are deceiving.

"Nothing Luxury About It"

User 08/05/2022

The hotel description is extremely misleading. It NOT new nor luxurious. Don't be fooled by the pictures. Got this room for a Mother's Day weekend with my mom as she wanted to come visit me. I live very north of Houston so she wanted to stay closer to downtown for the other activities we have planned. This hotel is 20 min from basically anything. My mom didn't know when she booked it, however she was misdirected by the Expedia ad. This hotel looks like an abandoned strip club on the outside. Extremely outdated and not at all kept up with. Driving by it you would mistake it for being abandoned. The entry of the hotel was pretty I suppose. However, it felt very reminiscent of old 70's Vegas and not in a good way. Now let's get to the room... you can see from the attached pictures it was something that's for sure. Dust was basically on every service. I swiped my finger along the tv as a joke and was shocked to have an inch of dust left on my finger. We went into the bathroom and there is literally a paint project going on... The whole hotel has no discernible theme. The elevator felt like a party bus with LED lights along the sides and ceiling. The pool had a Grecian theme. The main lobby was fake crystal with faded Audrey Hepburn chairs. It's a mess. Room service only every 3rd day and we only got two television channels. We shared an elevator with two gentleman and asked them how their stay was and both men groan and said “not good”. The complained of no ice buckets and no towels. Basically hotel room necessities. The people coming in and out of this hotel were sketchy to say the least. Literally carried my pepper spray in my hand walking out of the hotel and into our car. There was a man LITERALLY smoking a blunt right outside the entry way. Parking is $10 a night. $100 incidental fee. Wanting to bathe yourself in bleach. Priceless.


jaddllc, McKinney, Texas 27/04/2022

Front Desk Manager Bobbi was very helpful and catering to our stay. we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and she upgraded or room and made the moment very special. The pool was very pretty we could listen to any music we wanted while we relaxed in the water. The breakfast was really romantic and nice.

"Great Hotel"

User 26/04/2022

I had a great experience. I was staying here for a business conference near Galleria and this hotel had easy freeway access and very good service. It was affordable and quiet. I was here in a Wednesday.


User 21/03/2022

worst experience ever... stayed 2 nights and all we requested was clean towels for the 2nd night... breakfast delivered to room was good... dishes still outside door 30 hours later... still no towels or toilet tissue as requested... never again will we make this mistake...

"Regret reservation at Grand Tuscany-stay away if possible."

User 29/12/2021

Terrible house keeping and fee for everything, fee to park your own car. Room service every 3rd day not everyday. Shower are grim-my and filthy. Carpet sweaty feel and bed stained along with uncleaned bathroom cabinet. Elevator works sometimes off and on with no stair way access marked.

"Worth the stay"

Smiley1117, Bronx, New York 25/09/2021

I stayed here from 9/9-9/12 and i must aay that i love the ambiance of the hotel. It give the feel of old Hollywood. When i arrived check in was a breeze and Kevin was so pleasant and answered all my question with ease. I was originally assigned room 919 and when i got my room although a nice room there was a sock in the middle of the floor an toilet paper in thw bathroom trash. So i headed downstairs to asked to be moved and my room was changed instantly. From that point on everything went smoothly. I love the lazy river and brunch was really good as well. Over-all despite a few mishap i truly enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Teri Cohan, Owner at Grand Tuscany Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Smiley1117! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy to hear you had a great and speedy check-in with Kevin. We apologize for the unfortunate surprise in your room, but its awesome to know that Kevin was able to fix that for you immediately and all was pleasant thereafter. We appreciate and value your feedback and patronage. Hope to see you back again.

"All I wanted was relaxation..NOT"

User 12/09/2021

When I arrived on Friday @2pm I intended to stay until Monday, so I thought a relaxing weekend away from home. When I parked in the handicapped spot ( Iam a Disable Army Veteran) and read the sign posted in the parking lot complimentary parking hotel not responsible for vandalism, I understood that, I left for dinner that night returned and was stopped by security stated its $10 a day for parking fee, the hotel was packed with cars, nothing on website about paying for parking I refused and then was threatened by attendant that my car would be towed if not paid I was paying $298 a night staff was not willing to help in the situation next day same argument with parking attendant Saturday the elevator was not working taking up to 15 minutes for elevator to reach the 6th floor Saturday night I thought I would use the pool, well found out there is a private party and no-one allowed in pool area again staff not willing to help So no pool side weekend, because of the threats I paid 1 night of parking the next day I checked-out, so much for my holiday weekend getaway alone, the staff did mention that parking is paid for at the Galleria, and to that I will say your(This) hotel is nothing like the Galleria area, I went to the Marriot free parking and continental breakfast for less.

Teri Cohan, Owner at Grand Tuscany Hotel, responded to this review
Hi ShaquitaB3! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that you had an unfortunate experience that started with parking fees. For the safety of our guests, we do have third party parking attendants to monitor and secure our guest vehicles and we do have a fee that is posted throughout all booking channels and at the entry gate; its great to know that your vehicle was safe through out the weekend. Yes, parking is a high commodity in Houston especially for the safety of guests. In addition, and it is unfortunate for you, that we advised all guests coming in for the weekend that our pool was having a private members only event prior to guest reserving rooms; even through our public booking channels to avoid spoiling a weekend for anyone. The majority of the hotel was full of members only guests for the pool event as this was a non-holiday weekend that we felt would be less affected by weekend travelers. We apologize you did not get the same communication for better planning. We appreciate your feedback and value your patronage.

"I'll never go back"

Dramamoma4, Sulphur, Louisiana 27/07/2021

Such a disappointment. I went for the drinks by the pool. Never got it. We were so disappointed by the pool we never went back after the first day. The lazy river is nice but the pool is small. The outside furniture is run down and theres no shade. The pool closes at 7 for parties. In fact, all this place cares about is it's parties after seven, not hotel guests. I'll never go back. Did I mention you have to pay extra for your kids to swim?

"Look past the fancy facade to find moldy rooms and zero security"

Brandon G, Fort Worth, Texas 26/07/2021

The hotel staff was extremely friendly during arrival and check-in. The lobby is impressive and clean. When I got to my room I noticed a slight musty smell. Upon further inspection, I noticed what appeared to be mold in the air conditioner vents. When I tried calling down to the front desk no one answered. After waiting 11 minutes for the elevator to arrive, the front desk was empty. I left and arrived at the hotel a few hours later and spoke with an employee who was walking the lobby and was told that the smell was cause there was so much rain recently and that they would have someone come look at the air conditioner vents. Spent the night in the room and woke the next morning to find that my car had been vandalized and broken into. I was parked under lights right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff said that several vehicles had been affected and they had video of a car driving around but didn't see anyone, so they couldn't help. I asked if they only had one camera in the parking lot and she said "I guess". There is a security shack in the lot, but apparently no security whatsoever. I immediately left and didn't return to the hotel. Filed a police report and an insurance claim and the hotel staff are now uncooperative in helping with the case.

"Guys Trip."

User 20/06/2021

This hotel is GHETTO AF, apparently they cater to the hood rich AKA drug dealers and their girls. The place was dated and the service from cleaning to the front desk was horrible. There was no refrigerator in the room and they charge you use the pool, which by the way needed cleaning. I will never ever visit that dump again.

"An unfortunate and disgusting experience giving my hometown hotels a bad reputation."

User 16/06/2021

Upon check in, there was was a stain on the bed and as scrunchy on the floor. Because of the reddish brown stain, I asked for new sheets and a new room was offered to me. I agreed and upon entering this new room, I was attacked by flies. Like four. The rooms smell like wetness. I'm just sad. I got in super late and I was ready to sleep after a stressful airport experience but here I am doing this because I'm so confused. And Raven at the front desk is rude and unhelpful.


29magpie, Lake Oswego, Oregon 05/06/2021

Book room for one night wanting to spend a relaxing day pool side, but was jot told there would be a party and pool was only available to guest until 7pm Went to the pool only to see pool furniture was full of holes and very dirty. Found a decent spot and sat there waiting for a server to take our drink order. Server never came, had to go back inside to the bar and order our drinks. Drinks are served on small plastic disposable glasses - guessing this is due to COVID-19 People started attaining for the party where Hooka was being sold and lots of drinks. Not sure if we could have purchased drinks from the pool side bar or it was part of the party. Around 5:30 or 6:00 one of the party organizers (I'm assuming this is who she was) told us we could not sit in any of the tables since they were reserved (there was no reserve sign on our table) she said we could hang around the pool area, but could not sit. At this point we decided to go to our room. Since the lobby was packed with party goes we decided to order room service, but after no answer called the front desk and was told had to come down and order from the long line in the lobby or at the bar Food is given to you in styrofoam plates! The kicker is their website states parking is FREE and yet we got charged $10 dollars

"Very disappointing"

Ken7821, Nashville, Tennessee 13/05/2021

The use of the terms "luxury" and "resort" in their marketing descriptions are very misleading (lies). This is at best a worn down mid range hotel with a need for major renovations. Service has been good so far, but the property is a huge let down. The AC barely works so the room is constantly muggy, everywhere you look there is something in need of serious maintenance--broken out glass, couches with rips and tears, seriously stained carpeting, wobbly furniture, etc. The pool area is very disappointing with worn out plastic and ripped fake leather chairs and no where to lounge by the pool. It does look like they've tried to put some lipstick on this pig, but they seriously need to shut it down and totally refurbish it. Don't stay here unless they give you a price comparable to a Motel 6.

"Horrible customer service!!"

User 28/07/2020

Horrible customer service. Not kid friendly. Sales Rep/MGR Terry was very Rude. This is a party hotel, not recommended for a family staycation. The staff needs to learn how to talk to customers if you want them to return in the future.

"Very dissatisfied"

User 27/07/2020

This weekend I booked two double bed queen rooms for a bridal party. We were very delighted to get the opportunity to experience one of Houston's new luxury hotels. Upon arrival the hotel things looked amazing- but the check in line was less then flattering. I arrived at 4:10 pm and did not get checked into the hotel until well after 5pm after waiting over an hour just to check in. Upon getting to the front desk I was informed that all the double queen bed rooms were still dirty and not available at that time. At this point I'm a little annoyed but not willing to request a cancellation yet due to the bridal party already arriving and now waiting with me in the lobby. Upon getting our keys at now 5:30 pm one of the rooms smells like a chain smoker resides there-how distasteful. I call down to the lobby and explain the situation and was told as soon as another room becomes available I will be notified. So the entire bridal party got ready for dinner in one room - 234. We proceed to go to dinner for our 7:30 reservations and I stopped in the lobby to inquire about my replacement room and to my surprised I was told that there was not one available at the time. Disappointed I just decided to go to dinner and check upon arriving back. We arrived back to the hotel a little after 10 pm to the shock of our lives. The hotel appeared to be hosting a wet and wild pool party at the same pool we intended to go out to and relax before the big day. I believe hotels guest should be notified prior to check-in or booking that there are parties with load music and lighting that will be going on until 1:30-2:00 am in the morning. We had no choice but to stay up until the DJ packed up his speakers around 1:45 am! We never got a replacement room and some of the bridesmaids just drove home to cypress and met us in the morning. No one stayed in room 232 at all but I paid for a smoke infested room. You can confirm with housekeeping that nothing was out of of place or used in that room. Upon check out- I brought our luggage down and went to retrieve my vehicle when yet another surprise - two women are rolling around and slamming one another on the truck of my Mercedes and appear to be fighting over a young man. I went to get security to break it up so that I could get to my vehicle which now has a damaged truck might I add and he assisted me in getting out. I am beyond livid and disappointed with this weekends stay and upon telling the manager at the front office she informed me that you all do not give refunds and she would run my complaints up the flag pole. That is not sufficient myself and the bridal crew I deserved better than that- we deserved the experience that is so vividly show cased on your website

"Filthy ghetto hotel"

User 06/07/2020

This hotel is one of the most classless hotels. They try to have this fascade of being an upscale hotel. I was fooled by the pictures online and some of the reviews. The pictures show beautiful pool area, lobby and updated rooms. Pictures are so deceiving. The room was filthy! Upon arrival I noticed the hotel was in somewhat of a seedy area, the outside appearance of the hotel appeared old and run down. Once inside I can tell renonvations had been done in the lobby area. Entered the room and began to do some disinfectanting. As I started wiping down areas i was noticing strings of hair everywhere. Behind the bench was a bikini or panties someone left behind. My three year old son pointed to crumbs that were all over the sofa. I immediately called downstairs to request housekeeping. My family and I decided to go out and grab a bite to eat. Once we arrived back to the room we noticed it smelled a bit better but it was obvious the housekeeper didn't do a thorough job. Our room was facing the pool area, we'd have been better off facing the highway. This hotel had loud music playing at the pool way into the night, early morning hours. Perhaps, 2 or 3 in the morning. This place is full of low class people. The hotel is extremely inconsiderate of the guests that are interested in sleeping at night. Please stay away from this hotel, unless you like hotels that turn into nightclubs at night and disturb you from sleeping.

"Totally Amazing"

User 27/05/2020

This place is awesome!! The staff was very kind and helpful. I stayed there this past Saturday during the memorial weekend pool side party. The Manager Robert I cant even begin to say enough about this guy. He made my family feel like kings here! The other guests were also talking about how great this guy was in how he kept all of us entertained thru the night. The Grand Tuscany Hotel has found a gem with this man let me tell you. HEs the main reason that I will be coming back as with so many other guests.. Great job sir! The only thing I would say to improve our experience is get a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Other then that this place by far is the best hotel in the Houston area.

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.