habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn, Harrisonburg

45 Burgess Road, 22801-9731, Harrisonburg, United States - Ver el mapa

Disfrute de un cómodo acceso a las cuevas Luray, la carretera Blue Ridge y la Universidad James Madison al alojarse en este hotel de Harrisonburg, Virginia. Bienvenido al BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn, donde el personal es cordial, la ubicación inmejorable y las habitaciones son cómodas y económicas. Este hotel de Shenandoah Valley ofrece un cómodo acceso a muchas atracciones, tiendas y restaurantes locales en Harrisonburg y sus alrededores. Los huéspedes que se alojen en este hotel de Harrisonburg podrán disfrutar de amplias habitaciones completamente equipadas con televisión por cable vía satélite con HBO® y acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad. Cada mañana, se sirve a los clientes del hotel un desayuno continental gratuito. Para hacer de los viajes a Harrisonburg una experiencia aún más cómoda, el BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn cuenta con una piscina cubierta climatizada, bañera de hidromasaje y un gimnasio completamente equipado con baño turco. Los huéspedes de viaje en Harrisonburg por negocios valorarán especialmente los servicios de negocios ofrecidos in situ por el BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn. El BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn está situado cerca de todos los lugares de interés para los viajeros que visiten Shenandoah Valley. Los huéspedes estarán situados a sólo 16 kilómetros de la carretera Blue Ridge, la favorita de los estadounidenses. Las cercanas cuevas Luray son de visita obligada para todos aquellos de visita en Harrisonburg. Los entusiastas de las actividades aire libre valorarán especialmente la variedad de actividades de senderismo, golf y pesca practicables cerca de este hotel de Harrisonburg. Durante los meses de otoño, los huéspedes podrán disfrutar de un recorrido por una carretera panorámica para deleitarse con elcolorido del follaje de otoño. La Universidad de Madison está situada cerca del hotel, convirtiendo al BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg en el lugar de alojamiento ideal para recorrer el campus o acudir a acontecimientos deportivos de la JMU. El personal cordial y eficiente del BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn está listo para asegurarle una estancia agradable en Harrisonburg, Virginia. ¡Haga su reserva hoy mismo y ahorre! Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel. Póngase en contacto con el hotel para realizar sus reservas entre el 30 de septiembre y el 1 de octubre de 2016 y entre el 28 y el 29 de octubre de 2016.

Best Western

Harrisonburg Inn




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Sauna
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Basado en la opinión de 294 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Dirty, Dirty and Dirty"


My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and believe me never again. This hotel is in bad need of sprucing up. The rooms are very gloomy. Blankets are in need of washing and curtins are dusty and not clean. Breakfast in a very small room that you can only fit about 2 or 3 people. One thing good I have to say that staff was very friendly. Construction workers in the next room standing outside drinking beer and blocking my car with their pick-up . Last time in this hotel.

Ranhar2, Owner at Harrisonburg Inn, responded to this review
This property has been closed and demolished to make room for a redevelopment project including an Olive Garden and a Krispy Kreme.

"Convenient Location"


This hotel is convenient to interstate and there are several restaurants within walking distance. There is a Wal-Mart close by also. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. They have a nice indoor pool but we didn't get to check it out. There was a good variety of items at the continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a good nights sleep and would stop here again if in the areal.

"Pay a little more"


We stayed one night for a college visit so we were looking for budget accommodations. I didn't realize there were outdoor open halls before booking- my mistake- so the curtains had to be drawn which made the room even more gloomy. Guests seem to like hanging out on the stairs to talk and smoke so it was noisy.The room was clean but musty, carpet damp around the air conditioner unit. The AC did not work adequately. Pool area could use a major scrub. Service was pleasant and breakfast simple but fine. It was alright for one short stay but I would not stay again and wish I booked across the street.



Insect in room. Very noisy A/C. Very commercial area. Mostly construction workers with trucks using facility. When I asked why so many stayed at this particular hotel they answered " it is cheap and the only one their company would pay for ".

"Clean and friendly service. "


The rooms where small but they were clean and the beds were semi comfortable. The kids loved the pool and she shower was nice and hot. Breakfast was good but the dining room is super small. Over all it was a pleasant stay, I would most likely stay here again.

"Stay in Best Western in Harrisonburg VA"


Hotel was comfortable and the rooms were clean but the outside appearance is decidedly in need of a spruce up. The rooms have outside corridors which means that unless you want people looking in your room as they walk by you have to keep the curtains closed. The breakfast was very limited in choice of food and places to sit. An ok place for an overnight stop

"good location"


This is an older BW. It is located close to several restaurants and shopping strip malls. Many in walking distance. The inside pool was being enjoyed by several families with young children, too noisy for me, but probably good for families. No 24 hour coffee at this BW, I missed that. Room seemed cramped.

"Read Previous reviews-It was truly accurate"


We checked in over July 4th holiday. The room did smell ,so we went to Walmart to buy Lysol lavender spray. The room was dark. Bring extra lighting like a lantern..Hardly any customers. We did tell them our concerns to remodel this location, and they were aware of it. The previous review was correct the breakfast area was so small.Best get there early and do take out, There was no breakfast meat. Go to IHOP right around the cormer. There is other hotels in area much nicer!

"Awful experience"


I know that the room only cost around 89$, but still it's not that little, and I can't believe how bad it was - just unacceptable. ( I recently stayd at comfort inn, and it was around the same price ..maybe extra 10 bucks, but my stay was very pleasent compared to this). The hotel is dirty, does not look at all like the pictures. Nasty old carpets, old drapes, uncomfortable beds, and older bedding. Plus they gave us a smoking room ...the smell was unbelievable. Honestly, I was reluctant to get in the bed. The corridors outside of the rooms reek of urine, and while we were walking to breakfast in the am, some guy dropped a cigarette bud from a floor above, that almost landed on my 9 year olds head. The hotel itself is in a weird and questionable area. I did not feel safe. The breakfast was terrible. I walked in, and just walked right out. It was a joke. Gross coffee ( I mean how can you screw up coffee????) Very little choice, and what choice there was it was super unappetizing. I would never stay at best western again - very disappointing stay overall. I would recommend that the management of the facility focus on cleanliness, better coffee and breakfast options, as well as invest in some new bedding and carpets to make the stay worth it even for 89$.

"3 Week Vacation"


It was decent place to say, Staff was nice and room was nice except for the damp carpet in room. I think i attribute that to the humidity, It was a central location for us to travel to Norfolk and Washington DC. To see the sites. The drive in the mountains was awesome too. The breakfast was good and the lady that ran it was awesome. She went out of her way to make sure we were taken care and very friendly. Staff was friendly too. Don't stay on the road side you hear everything and neighbors were noisy too. Stay in the back if you can.

"Family Visit"


The hotel had a great location. Right off the highway and half way between my cousin and my aunt. There were plenty of dining options and plenty of shopping in the area. It was very close to Church for Mass on Sunday. The staff were great and the facilities were clean, including the hot tub and the pool. There was plenty of parking available and having the elevator made it easy to get the bags to the room. I will definitely stay there gain the next time I am in the area.

"room smells"


The rug, or something smelled like "dog". I would not recommend this place, and was so disappointed with the quality of the room that I reuested a refund. Don't ever go here. Even their web site is not friendly when one makes an honest comment.

"Low quality for the price"


Outdated room, bed was hard and uncomfortable. Amazing that some hotels still don't get the bed thing! The breakfast area was terrible, small and packed and food pre-wrapped in plastic. I didn't even attempt it and went searching for food elsewhere. A good place for traveling construction crews as that seems the biggest group staying there. Staff was friendly but the place way overpriced. This is similar to a budget type hotel at best.

"Good value and nice stay at older facility"


The hotel is an older one with rooms opening to outdoors, but it does have an elevator. Room was spotless, beds comfy (not too hard), quick WiFi, microwave & frig, lots of cable channels, VERY nice staff, and free breakfast. It's very convenient--just off interstate, near many restaurants and lots of shopping. AC was perhaps the quietest I've had in a room of this type (i.e., not in a high-rise hotel). Parking is shared with adjacent small businesses but is ample. I didn't get a chance to try the indoor pool.

"June 2016 Stay at Best Western, Harrisonburg Inn"


I was very pleased with my stay at the Best Western, Harrisonburg Inn The Inn are clean! The Internet service was a bit slow at times but I was able to make do Staff keep the breakfast foods stocked Slept good in the beds

"Comfortable but very dark room"


Staff at the reception when we arrived were not very informative, room key and number given that's it! Read yourself the hotel book to find out about breakfast or the pool!! The room, decorated in a 70's fashion was so dark, that even when the very poor lighted corner lamp didn't do anything, even though the curtains were open. Reasonably clean, the 2 queen beds were comfortable. Somehow I have managed to sleep despite the air con making noise like a plane jet. The breakfast was interesting! Stocked like a supermarket, wrapped food, nothing fresh apart from the fruits, it was nice making your own waffle. The swimming pool was alright but the 'jacuzzi' does not produce many bubbles. We had diner at Texas Steakhouse just up the road, food was generous and very tasty, also at Applebee's which is close by too. Within 40 minutes drive, you will find Luray Caverns which is totally worth the visit. Not too much to do in Harrisonburg , but nice shopping area near hotel.

"Barking dogs 6am staff does nothing"


Room is dirty and barking dogs in next room woke me up to tell me to get out of this hellhole. Staff useless. Don't come here. Get a tent if you have no options. I wouldn't come here again if they paid me. The breakfast makes McDonald's look gourmet.

"Good hotel"


The Best Western Harrisonburg Inn in Harrisonburg, VA is a very good hotel. There are lots of interesting things to do in the area. My husband and I come here several times every year and enjoy it very much each time. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very kind and friendly. The breakfast is very good.

"Good, clean and affordable"


We stayed here one night on our way back from SC to NY. We chose it because of its proximity to Luray Caverns. It's a motel-like set up with exterior hallways. The room was clean and comfortable for our 1-night stay. We had 2 children with us and they enjoyed the pool.

"Best Western, Harrisonburg, VA"


Decent value for the money. The breakfast food offering is very simple and of below average quality. Road noise can be disturbing due to proximity to busy highway. The staff is friendly. My room was clean, and the bed was comfortable enough. The internet service was slow at times, but overall was OK.

"Right price, excellent location, clean room"


First stay at this BW but as usual the room was clean and quiet, the price reasonable, the staff friendly. Large flat screen TV, hot water, fresh towels. I had a corner room on the second floor. Even though it fronts a busy 6 lane the room was quiet. Nothing missing. I will stay here again.

"Convenient and Accomodating"


You can't go wrong staying at this Best Western. Rooms were clean and comfortable bedding. Carlos at the front desk makes you feel very welcome and is tuned in to the needs of the guests. Quiet. Great price.

"too old"


would not stay here again, heater sounds like a jet engine, walls of cardboard could hear ppl in next room. had to walk outside to get to indoor pool. The whirlpool was a tub of hot water, jets didn't even work. There was no steps just ladders and it was cold. Have to get towels from front desk

"Good Stay"


We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The indoor pool area was exceptionally clean, and our grandson had a blast here. The staff was friendly and helpful. We now have family in Harrisonburg, and we'll be staying here again.

"Needs upgrade"


The hotel needs an upgrade. The bed and pillows were not good. We couldn't figure out a way to control the room temperature as the air conditioning system worked on it own. The breakfast was below average.

"Always a great stay"


The Best Western Harrisonburg Inn is our go-to spot when we travel back and forth between Jersey and North Carolina. The first time we stayed was just happenstance but now it's the choice when thinking about a place to get off the road. The staff has always been friendly, the pool refreshes after a few hundred miles on the road and the beds are super comfortable. With a large selection of restaurants in the immediate area it's got it all.

"Good place to stay"


The Best Western at Harrisonburg, VA was very nice to stay at. It was clean, comfortable and reasonable in price. The check in and check out had no problems. It is located next to malls, restaurants and gas stations, and it is convenient off I-81.



We stayed here one night for a college visit at James Madison University . The room and hotel are a glorified motor lodge literally located on the highway . Sounds of trucks and motorcycles all night long . People hanging out on a balcony , covered in tattoos , smoking and glaring at us once we got out of our car . We felt really uncomfortable . Not a great first impression of the college .

"Friendly Staff"


Staff at the front desk are extremely helpful as well as the lady working in the breakfast room. This location is in great proximity to James Madison University where we were visiting. Shopping is nearby as well as restaurants.

"Great Place"


Best hotel spot I have stayed in Harrisonburg VA. I have stayed at others but the room, the service, the amenities and the breakfast all great and top notch. Everyone was nice, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend and I will be back.

"Best Western Harrisonburg Inn, Harrisonburg"


Attended the Choices Forum at JMU. This hotel was great for its location to the campus and the price was right. The breakfast was sufficient but not great. Had a waffle maker and all the cold breakfast trimmings. Also had a pre-made egg and sausage mc muffin that you microwaved to get hot. Even though I was in a non-smoking room there was a faint odor of cigarette smoke. Everything was clean and the staff was great. It has an indoor pool and sauna which I did not get to us. So if you have kids and its a rainy day they could have a blast at the pool.

"Ok place to stay"


This place is starting to show its age. Very well located close to I-81. Very close to restaurants. There was two bus tours in the same night, thus the place was full. Not a lot of space fr breakfast, and with the tours we had to wait for a table to sit. The breakfast was not hot food. Ok in for one night



We always look for a Best Western near the highway that we are traveling on. This one is easy off and easy on, plus there are several options for dining withing easy walking distance. The Inn was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The room was the same and the beds made for a good night's rest. Breakfast was good with the regular choices. The staff kept the counter clean and well stocked. All was well here.

"Still a great place"


I drove to Harrisonburg a night early to pick up my kid from JMU. The weather was going to be bad and I needed a place for the night. I went to my old faithful. The student at the desk was great. He made check in easy and fast. My room was comfortable, clean and warm on a cold night. Breakfast was fine. It is not gourmet, but it is good. The lady that keeps it stocked is great. I have stayed there seven times in the last two years. And it won't be my last.

"Try it!! "


Clean rooms, two sinks, big fridge, microwave and flat screen Tv. Easy on off highway and close to lots of eats and shopping. Nice overall. Don't forget to look for coupon in discount book. Try it you'll like it. Very convenient and nice staff. Good breakfast too.

"I was good for one night on the road"


The staff was great. We booked from phone app on the road and everything worked well. We got a room upgrade as well. It was a bit noisy. They had a nice breakfast set up. This is a good place if you are on the road and just need to stop on the way thorough.

"Fine for the night. "


I was expecting a hotel style best western but this is an outdoor entrance motel style. It was fine for a nights stay. The breakfast area was very small and extremely crowded. The staff was very nice and they offered us a box to carry out meals up to our room in since there wasn't room to eat there. The workout room was very simple and I was disappointed to find that the treadmill was out of order. The only other option was a stationary bike and universal weights machine. It was fine for a quick morning workout before hitting the road. With sigh few options though they should make sure they are all in working order. Beds were so so anything longer than a night and our family of four would have been a bit uncomfortable.

"Perfectly acceptable in every way"


This hotel is very easy to find, right off the highway, and in the middle of lots of shops and restaurants. The beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is a nice touch (healthy choices) and the front desk staff is so friendly and helpful.

"Cleanest hotel I think I've ever been to!"


We enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms, and more importantly, the bathrooms were spotless!!!! The rooms are a little on the small side but overall I would highly recommend this hotel.



The hotel itself is in a great location if you like to shop. Easy on and off I-81. I had a block of 34 rooms in this hotel. The management does not like to follow directions that are very clearly written out. Both check in and check out were not good. The Manager, when asked why the directions in the contract weren't followed said "because that's not the way we do it." Then she called me rude for questioning. The check out was the same thing. Not how I needed it and it was clearly spelled out. This time I was told the computer system didn't do it the way we needed it. Last night I stayed at a Best Western in a different city and the manager there had everything perfect. Check in and check out with the same system. Harrisonburg needs a manager that knows what customer service is. It's what the customer wants and needs. Not what she thinks is best. I would stay there as a single room. Not as a group.

"Great location"


This hotel was reasonably priced. Staff was nice. The room was clean, noise was minimal. Great location. This is close to many activities. They had a good gym room and a dry sauna.. The pool was great :) we will return.. Don't miss out on the great location

"Great Place to Stay"


Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless. Bed was comfortable and tv reception was great. Because we had driven a long way and were tired, we didn't use the wi fi or pool but they were available.

"Excellent hotel - great value"


Solid hotel - good rooms, nice indoor pool, very helpful staff. Stayed during the 2/14-2/15 snowstorm, and the staff was quickly clearing snow in the AM. Just off I-81 -- very convenient to JMU and Massanutten Resort.

"Friendly Staff"


The staff was very friendly and welcoming and our room was very clean. The Hotel was close to nearby restaurants and James Madison University. My family will definitely return to hotel when visiting JMU.

"Southern Hospitality Personified"


From the moment we arrived, the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Our room was lovely and well-equipped with mini-refrigerator and microwave as well as an iron and board. Coffee maker and supplies were also there and a nice table to eat at. There was a beautiful pool that we chose not to use. We had a great night's rest and woke to a great breakfast with more choices than I had expected - waffles, bagels, breakfast sandwiches, cereal and more. Again the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a lovely place and a great experience.

"One Night Stay"


For the most part, it served it's purpose as a place to sleep. The highlight of the stay was the whirlpool. That was very relaxing after a day of driving. The breakfast was lacking to me, but my son really enjoyed the waffle station.

"Very old property"


This Best Western is in serious need of a remodeling. The decor in the rooms and the outdoor corridors hark back to the 1980s. My bed here was very old and uncomfortable. The property is close to many restaurants and stores. 5 Guys is just across the way.

"Friendly service, clean, reasonable price"


Had to stay here as a late stop on a trip. Very friendly people, clean average rooms, and reasonable price. The bed was comfortable, all appliances working well, good ac, etc. The breakfast was fine. Definitely a good place to stay.

"My stay at best western in Harrisonburg, Va"


It was not a bad place to stay, for the price. It was clean, good service and a decent breakfast. I plan on staying there the next time that I have to go to Harrisonburg for business. It was right in the middle of Harrisonburg, which was good for me.

"Clean, comfortable, courteous, convenient"


And a good breakfast available early! Very friendly desk people. Perhaps the fastest check-in and -out I've experienced. Easy to get into the city during the stay and back on the interstate afterward.

"Relaxed environment"


The motel is relaxing and has lots of extras. The business center has the usual amenities, but also has a table and chairs which is available for small business meetings. The pool is clean and the temperature was comfortable.

"Good Stopping Place"


We travel to Atlanta at least twice per year and always stop here. The location is good with lots of choices for dining. Harrisonburg is the home of James Madison University so it can be busy. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and wifi good. There is an indoor pool and spa but you do have to go outside of the buildings with the rooms to get to it. Another downside is no elevator for the 2d floor. A big positive is that veterans are included in their military/government rate.

"Room was incredibly clean and in great condition"


Loved that room had 2 bathroom sinks --- one inside bathroom and one just outside the bathroom. Was immaculate, and all the furnishings, carpet, tile, etc. were in excellent condition. Staff super friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean, though small, and therefore little in the variety offered. I was happy though as it had raisin bran, yogurt, and decent coffee. My only negative is that you can hear the road traffic all night long. Though no fault of the hotel, a car's alarm system went off sometime during the night, waking me up as well as the people in the room next to me. I could clearly hear their conversation, which included a call to the front desk explaining that they were working on resolving the car alarm situation (it kept going off for an abnormally long time.) There is a small indoor pool which through the windows looked well maintained. I didn't go in, but the exercise room appeared to be located in a converted hotel room. All in all, I was stay here again. It's a good value for the price.

"Good value for the money."


The hotel was decent enough, good value for the money. Very basic, but clean. My only complaint is the air/heating unit was very noisy. Rooms are tight, but there was only two of us in the room, so we managed.

"Don't Understand"


This is a convenient location. It is within walking distance to many restaurants - Charlie's, Ruby Tuesdays, Panera, Five Guys, Franco's to name a few; also shopping - Barnes and Noble, Best Buy, Game Stop, Wal-Mart and more. The facility is very clean with with a pool and sauna. The friendly and helpful staff makes it a most enjoyable visit.

"Good for one night, super clean"


If you are used to higher class of hotel, you will be disappointed because of the tiny lobby, the small size of the room & the depressing colors. But hotel has super location. It is super clean inside and outside. Really has to be mentionned. Staff not to much around, but helpful Recommend the hotel for a quick stop Also want to say it was quiet despite full house it seems.

"Easy hotel off Rt 81"


Stopped here on our way to Tennessee. It's an easy exit off Rt. 81 although we had trouble spotting it among all the other hotels and shopping plazas and restaurants due to it being late at night and very dark. A tip - look up! It has the highest sign in the area. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was average. The seating area is way too small. We took our food back to our room to eat.

"college visit"


spent three days here looking around harrisonburg and james maddison univ..the hotel is perfect location and most everything in walking distance.the staff are very pleasant and helpful, with no complaints, even shelly the maid service gal was outstanding . the room itself is a bit small but it works just fine,clean and efficient is what i needed and got.mini fridge,coffee maker and microwave all worked well! management and staff were great!

"Convenient Location"


I stay here every October returning home from Biketoberfest. The location is right off the interstate and there are many dining options close by. The room is what you would expect it to be, a place to get a good night's sleep and a shower. The breakfast is a variety of cereals,muffins and waffles to fill your stomach and get on the road. There is a Texas Roadhouse, Tilted Kilt and Burger King within a 1/2 mile or so. I will probably be back next year.

"Great Value in the Heart of Virginia"


We liked this hotel. Not the fanciest we have stayed in but it has some great features. The hotel was clean and quiet. Close to lots of restaurants and box store shopping. Located right off of I81 so it was easy on and off. There was some congestion - it is a busy intersection. There is about a 30 minute drive to the Skyline Drive if you are doing that. Staff was pleasant, especially Todd - the outside guy. This guy was so nice and helpful it caused me to bump this BW from a 4 to a 5.

"Best Western"


This is an older hotel. The rates are reasonable, the staff friendly. Maintenance and upkeep are very good. The room was large with a remodeled bath. The room, bed and bath were spotless and nicely appointed. I would stay her again. The breakfast was packed sandwiches, fruit, serial etc. I was satisfied with what they had. The hotel was fully booked even months out so you need to reserve early.

"Convenient, comfortable, clean"


Staff were very welcoming, despite our very late arrival ... which was greatly appreciated. Room was clean, bed comfortable with nice pillows. Quiet room, no road noise yet very handy off I-81. Breakfast buffet was constantly being cared for by staff, and quite busy. Free wifi worked effortlessly. Would definitely stay here again :)

"Great Place to stay!!!!!!!!!"


Location, Location, Location!!!! All I need to say. Within walking distance of every restaurant you could ever imagine. Shell Gas Station also right across street. Dominos Pizza just 15 steps away from your room. Right off exit. Right on and right off. Quick out and in. Couldn't ask for anything more!

"Clean, comfortable, good price"


This not a luxury hotel, and decor is a bit outdated, but it is clean, comfortable and a reasonable price. The beds and pillows are comfortable and everything is clean and fresh. Staff is friendly and helpful.

"best western"


So far,during this trip,I have stayed at 6 different BW motels and they all have lived up to there name BEST WESTERN they all seem to care about YOU and your stay. Breakfast at all that I have stayed at is OK

"Welcoming Staff Can't Overcome Smelly Rooms and High Price"


Just stayed here for the James Madison University's 'Family Weekend' and as usual every hotel in the area jacked up their prices to take advantage of the needy families, including this Best Western. A comparison of this weekend rates to a 'normal' school weekend showed we paid almost exactly double the normal rate - part of a free market economy, I guess, and I could have always said no. But I didn't, and we stayed. Upon arrival we were greeted well and checked in efficiently - the lobby smelled a bit of disinfectant but I didn't think too much of it. When we reached our room, however, it was a different story - the smell was twice as strong - not foul, so much, but not 'clean' either - more like a disinfectant gone bad. I don't know why but I didn't think to complain to the staff - not sure it would have made any difference - probably no rooms and I'd gotten the impression this was just the way this hotel wanted to smell. We left the room's door open for about 10 minutes, turned the fan on full, and after a while got used to it. The woman who ran the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful but honestly the selection is pretty sad- I'm used to the normal 'continental breakfast' served at budget hotels but at least the food usually appears freshly delivered or cooked - practically every food item served here was wrapped in plastic who knows how long ago. If we'd paid the normal rate we might have just written this off as a lesson learned - at twice the rate this deserves a TripAdvisor update.

"Average Motel, Good Staff, Good Value"


We have stayed here on three occasions over the years. We have found it to be very consistent over the years. The location is very convenient and surrounded by stores and restaurants. It is right off the interstate but noise is never a problem. Our check-in was quick and friendly. The rooms are small, but have been maintained over the years. Maintenance at the entire facility seems very well done. There is a nice exercise room, very nice warm indoor pool, and a dry sauna. I usually stay in hotels with indoor corridors. However when assigned a first floor room, it is nice to be steps from your car. There is an elevator. The room is plenty dark, climate control worked well, the room had no odor. Linens were all very nice and fresh. The breakfast offers several options and is a little better than average. The internet worked well. For the money you will not find a better deal in this area. It is older but owner seems to be interested in running a quality, value conscience motel. I would recommend it.



this hotel was great. rooms were very clean.food for breakfast was good.staff was great.id stay here any time.the bed and pillows were soft. the hot tub was nice.maybe just a little warmer but nice.the location was just were we need to be.the whole hotelwas vey pleasant and nice.

"Old and smelly rooms, breakfast everything from a package"


We checked in last night. We had room number 123 on the first floor below the stair case. The room has old, musty smelling carpeting. The whole room was kind of damp and had a moldy smell. We told the desk, they just shrugged. Other than that the room seemed clean. The beds wete far too soft and I woke up with a bad back ache. Breakfast consists of chemicals. Coffee drinks with high fructose corn sirup, all jams/ jellies and peanut butter with high fructose corn sirup, no fat yoghurt with artificial sweetener and fillers, packaged breakfast sandwiches and muffins loaded with trans fat, gums and chemicals, cream cheese loaded with fillers, even the unflavored quaker oats package had guar gum and artificial color. Cereals loaded with sugar and artificial color. We found the apples and oranges edible. Normal coffee and real 2% milk and whole milk was also ok. Everything was wrapped in plastic. Plates, bowls, cups and silverware all out of plastic! The huge garbage cans inside and outside overflowing with garbage. Oh, and our hotel room neighbors had put their half eaten pizza in front of their room. Since our rooms were all facing directly to the parking lot and street this wasn't only a smelly mess but also attracts animals and vermins. Tax was 11.8%. Will not stay again.

"Great Location"


Another hotel we've stayed at previously. Extremely nice at check-in & check-out. The room was small and dated but clean. Excellent value for the money. Average Best Western breakfast with a good cup of coffee. The hotel is located adjacent to a large shopping center with many restaurants. Recommended.