habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection Hotel, Geta

4.0/5  - basé sur 204 notations.
Havsviddsvagen 90, 22340, Geta, Finland - Ver el mapa

Disfrute de un lugar verdaderamente exclusivo. En el extremo norte de Åland contamos con una franja con un total de 4 kilómetros de costa y 23 hectáreas de terreno. Aquí encontrará solamente nuestro hotel, el océano y nada más. HavsVidden es el lugar para aquellos a los que les gusta disfrutar de la vida. Este enclave ofrece el entorno perfecto para trabajar o para pasar un relajante fin de semana. Aquí podrá disfrutar de vistas al océano y a los hermosos alrededores y descubrir los genuinos sabores e ingredientes que ofrece nuestra cocina. Disfrute al máximo partido de la vida y del tiempo con sus amigos junto a la chimenea o en nuestro amplio bar mientras se relaja contemplando la puesta de sol. Además de este nivel de relajación, aquí encontrará también todas las actividades que podría soñar a la vuelta de la esquina en el HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection. Aquí encontrará actividades de golf, buceo, caza, pesca y paseos en barco. Todo ello a poca distancia en auto. En Aland las distancias nunca son lejanas. Si tiene intención de visitar nuestro restaurante, le recomendamos reservar una mesa con antelación.

BW Premier Collection

HavsVidden, Hotel




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Bar-salón
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Traveler's Choice
Basado en la opinión de 204 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Overpriced average place in a beautiful location"


The location is of course beautiful in its rocky roughness. But sadly the hotel doesn't reflect it. We were underwhelmed. The lunch was not very good but they charged a lot. The drinks were super expensive too: 15€ for house wine. The breakfast also was quite disappointing. Hotel rooms are tiny without a view and the bathrooms probably haven't been renovated since the 90s. We were looking forward to the seapool, which we saw in reviews and also in a signpost on their property - only to find they no longer have it! The shut it down some time ago. The jacuzzi was good though! Wish they would upgrade the property and food to match the surrounding area.

"Awesome location but overpriced and feels like 90's"


The title pretty much says it. The most expensive glass of wine, average food, lousy basic breakfast, very basic rooms and buildings in general - owners seem to cash out on tourists while leaving the buildings dirty and not renovate the place. We expected SO MUCH MORE. Not worth the premium badge (compare to other premium hotels) and price, please improve as the location deserves a great hotel.

"Not impressed "


This hotel lives on it's location. The surroundings are absolutely marvelous, seeing the sun set in the sea in the evening and having a 180 ° sea view is lovely. The food in the restaurant was good but over priced especially the lunch. 75 euros for a hamburger, a pasta, 2 glasses of wine and 2 coffee is a bit much I think. Rooms are really small and with a parking lot as a view. A room with a view costs A LOT more. The pool bar was closed and when we asked why we were told it was because the weather wasn't good and it was going to rain later. The bar was supposed to be open from 12 am to 5 pm, the rain came 4 pm (sun and lovely weather until then). The hotel has a lot of potential and a lovely location. So sad that it lacks in so many ways and the staff is so full of excuses instead of listening to guests and just correct it.

"Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer"


We stayed 2 nights & were overwhelmed by the friendliness of all the staff. They couldn't do enough for you. The location is outstanding & takes your breath away, so pleased we stayed here on our trip from Stockholm to Helsinki. The rooms are enough for all you need. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, try the roast ox & you won't be disappointed! The restaurant staff look after you, In particular Edvin who is a pleasure to chat with. The new Aussie bartender (every bar needs a bloke from Melbourne!) Will has the banter too. Relax & sit back, this is a great place!

"Secluded, beautiful, overpriced"


Stayed with our family in one of the villas. In July. Overall a wonderful location, views were to die for and the weather happened to be wonderful so that helped too. However considering the very high pricing one does expect tier 1 attention to detail and unfortunately this was very much missing starting from the largely surly receptionists and the absence of any housekeeping during the stay and aggravated by the various misses we experienced in service quality. I believe the restaurant may be under separate ownership and while the staff there was generally more accommodating and friendly I do note the breakfast was just a basic hotel breakfast with nothing out of the ordinary and the dinner service was uneven at best. I'd probably not go again since it would be almost the same to rent a nice cottage independently.

BitteIslander, Director of Sales at HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello s962450! Thank you for taking your time and write about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location but we are sorry that you felt that service and attention to details. Unfortunately we cannot track you since you dont have your name in the title. Please feel free to contact us directly so we can track what went wrong so we could arrange with a compensation for you. We wish you and the family a wonderful summer.

"Poor delivery on service"


We arrived by boat at 16.30 and the harbour master had gone home. We had paid 45 Euro to book a mooring. It was unclear how to enter the harbour with plenty of rocks in front of the entrance. At the restaurant it was fully booked, but in practice only half full. We were offerd to have dinner on their windy terrace, despite the fact that they had a terrace empty out of the wind. The wine ordered on the wine list was announced as 2011, but it turned out to be a 2008. The meat was ordered medium, but was only fried on one side. The fish was dry and tasteless. Very over cooked. The waitress only spoke Finnish and a bit of English. No Swedish. 450 Euros for dinner for five people was over rated.

"Where Rock Meets the Sea"


HavsVidden's Villa is a hidden gem hanging over the sea. The rest of the world disappears as one is gently lulled by the waves to a state of peace and relaxation. All that remains is rock, ocean and trees. If we had known.... we would have stayed longer. Our villa's design was impeccable, an illustration of the minimal space necessary for a complete and total care of the essentials. The staff's hospitality was wonderful! Thank-you Sofie for booking us the perfect villa! Rasmuss, the young local's local, had great insights to the local wildlife, weather, and laws of this other worldly island. We look forward to our return!

BitteIslander, Director of Sales at HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Lisa! Thank you from the bottom of our heart for these kind words! Havsvidden is a gem and quite unique and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Most welcome back any time, we look forward to see you back here on norther Åland, where the sky meets the sea!

"Hmmm, not as excellent that it should be"


They want premium prices, but then its not premium service and not either rooms. Rooms are tiny and they have also tiny windows so that you surely dont have seawiew from the rooms. Food ok, without wow effect. The scenery doesnt mean that the Customer do forgive service faults.

"Amazing place"


Location is awesome. Nice service and plenty of nature and activities. Totally recommended. Perfect for conferences and enterprise trips. Some luxury rooms with plenty of details and the views are totally amazing.

BitteIslander, Försäljningschef at HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello Elguiri and thanks for your kind words. We are so grateful that you enjoyed Havsvidden and its surroundings. We are glad to receive a variety of guest, private as well as corporate and most of them really find this resort fascinating. We wish you welcome back! Bitte Islander Sales and Marketing

"Perfect getaway"


This was my second time in this unique place and it really has a special place in my heart. Villas are superb, location is perfect and the staff is great! You'll get there in half an hour from Marienhamns harbour, but there's also a little guest harbour of their own if you're coming with your own boat!

BitteIslander, Director of Sales at HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello Anna! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Havsvidden and your second stay here. You are most welcome back any time! See you! Bitte Islander Sales and Marketing

"Amazing place!"


We were here off season and it was quiet and beautifully stunning. The individual units are the way to go here as you can soak in the hot tub while soaking in the scenery. We would highly recommend this place.

"Unique Place to stay"


I spend a couple of days at this unique place on Aland Island in this beautiful szenery. We had a huge modern cliff house with a amazing view to the Baltic sea. The Equipment of the cliff houses is highly modern and you can feel very homey. If you want to relax for a few days , it´s definitely the place to go. The premises is huge and you can have a great walk on the cliffs. We enjoyed nearly all amenties , the spa - excellent, the pool , the Restaurant - fabulous. Will come back - for sure. Thanks HavsVidden for the beatuiful days.

"Major issues. Poor value for money."


We bought a "harmony package" to celebrate two family birthdays at Havsvidden. This included afternoon tea, three-course-dinner, breakfast and a suite for a family of four. The price was steep; 410 Euros, but we wanted to splurge and expected an out-of-the-ordinary experience. The room was lovely, with sea views and a large balcony. However, somebody has let this hotel slip in a major way. One bathroom shelf was hanging in a weird angle. The switch on the towel heater was broken. The jacuzzi leaked from several dials but worst of all - there was only lukewarm water! We tried three times to fill it and the hot water ran out after it was filled a few inches. Who wants a cold jacuzzi bath in October?! Similar problems in the hotel pool house where the water was cold in both the pool and the outdoor (!) jacuzzi. Guests were outraged. This hotel is known for its restaurant and all food we had was good. Pity the service does not do it justice. Lots of staff were standing around while guests were not greeted, tables left uncleared, waitresses tried very hard to sell alcohol (and kept trying throughout the meal even though we had declined). In the lobby beer and cocktail glasses cluttered smeared tables while a bored bartender hung around doing nothing. We complained and were offered 30 € discount. Nice gesture but insufficient. Åland is beautiful but this hotel is best avoided.

"Unfortunately new owner"


Did visit Havsvidden during summer 2016 and loved the place. Did book for a weekend together with friends but got reply that Havsvidden been sold and I was asked to contact new management for price and booking. No reply from them so I guess they are note interested in their former guests anymore. Please be aware that Havsvidden is not what it used to be and think twice before booking it (if it is possible to book at all)

"Spectacular by nature"


Havsvidden is a modern and quality designed hotel on the cliffs in the north coastal landscape of Åland. We had one of the excellent cliff houses with everything one might need.The views from the living room or the terrace over the surroundings and the Baltc see was outstanding and stunning. The restaurant in the main building served delicious food and is highly recommended. We also tried the finnish beluga caviar from Karelen. Delicious.

"Beautiful modern hotel in beautiful nature"


Havsvidden is a very stylish modern hotel built on the cliffs right by the sea of northern Åland. There are both private cabins (seemed very luxurious) and three annexes of hotelrooms, in which we stayed at. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant served very good food (which was fortunate, since there wasnt any alternatives anywhere close).

"Scandinavian style holiday living at its best"


I have been living in this part of world for 15 years, still this is one of the best scandinavian sea resorts and leisure boat harbors i have been so far. Besides the wonderful Scandinavian coastal landscape,the resort has an asian style service spirit and sufficient local stuffs to chart your needs which is quite rare in high labour cost Scandinavian countries.Also it is the only resort i have been has 24 hour open hot jacuzzi(a big than usual warm indoor swimming pool open most the time) which we were mostly by ourselves watching sunrise and sunset over the open sea. (heard that they have own fresh water plant, so that fresh water supplied in all time) Compare with the other resorts in this region, there are fewer guests makes the resort more relax and super!There are more guests from other Scandic countries than Finns, makes it more international??, instead of only Finns from same village changing local gossips and show off wives'crocs and baskets.We came with motor boat, you pay 40 € for unlimited use for pool,jacuzzi and many different saunas oversee the open sea. We have watched Euro cup in their fully equipped conference room with 2 or 3 others.Really feel like a private yacht club??. There are 20? huge modern architectural Scandinavian villas for rent on top of the cliff and maybe some smaller hotel rooms as well. I came with boat, so could not comment for those. But they look really nice!Anyway I would like to go there in winter also! It is like an Asian 5 star sea front resort without palm trees.

"Simply excellent"


The HavsVidden Hotel is a little gem in Åland. The clean, modern and quality design of the interior ; the heartbreaking views from the terrace; the perfect restaurant with delicious food -all these makes your stay here truly enjoyable. We had one of the Cliff Houses which felt like your own little home with everything what one might need. Beautiful living room, fully equipped kitchen, great beds in the bedrooms, sauna , you name it. The restaurant was also fantastic , highly recommended and it's popular not only with the hotel guests , but with people leaving in Åland or staying at other properties. However aim at least at one lunch or dinner at your own terrace, as the views are so great and it will a very romantic dinner for sure. However buy some wine in advance , as hotel can't serve alcohol in the room :( The breakfast was also very good - cereals, dried fruits, yougurts, omelet, sausages, 3 kinds of cheese, great bread , apple juice from Åland , etc. They have a play room for children which is quite good. The hotel has a pool , which not too big , but the water is not too warm. Try the massage, it was very good and reasonably priced. The downside is that there are almost no beaches with sand around the property ( except from one) , but there are places from where you can swim , if the water temperature permits. Great place for both couple or family escape. The place is also good for corporate events, since they have all facilities for that, and I guess they aim a lot at corporate clients, especially out of season. I would certainly return here.

"It is all about the view"


Me, my husband and our two kids spent two nights in one of the beautiful villas in July 2016. On arrival, there was some hassle in the reception as they were unable to find complete information for our booking. Luckily we had brought a printed booking confirmation with us. We had to return to the reception a couple of times to pick up keys that the reception staff forgot to give us. Some members of the reception staff were clearly inexperienced and lacked some knowledge about the property but, luckily, made it up with their friendly and service-minded attitude. In the end, we made it to our villa (nr 16) which was more than we even hoped for. Beautiful, modern, clean and equipped with all the equipment that we could possibly need. But the absolutely best thing was the view. From the living room, from the upstairs bedrooms and balcony, from the terrace and even from the sauna and jacuzzi you could see the see, the cliffs and small pine trees that grew on the cliffs. This was the most peaceful and relaxing place I have ever been to. Spending an extra 85 euros to have a jacuzzi on the terrace was definitely worth every cent. The first morning, we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the breakfast. However, the second morning the breakfast was better and more up to the standard of the property. Having the first breakfast in mind, we did not have high expectations for the lunch at the restaurant but luckily our expectations were exceeded big time. My husband had a fish soup and I had a toast skagen and both dishes were incredibly good. The kids had their own menu and both enjoyed their meals. The lunch prices were reasonable. Based on this experience I can warmly recommend eating at the hotel restaurant. The rest of the meals we cooked in the perfectly equipped kitchen of our villa because we wanted to enjoy the beautiful view of our own terrace to the fullest. Despite some hick-ups, I cannot give anything but the highest rating to this place. I have been to some very good hotels and villas but nothing up to this standard so far. If the prices were a bit more reasonable, we would gladly go back to Havsvidden villas very soon.

"One of the best hotels and guest marinas in Scandinavia"


What I love about this place the most is the fact that it respects the beautiful rugged archipelago nature around it and makes the most of it. We came with our yacht and stayed at the marina but we always try to also eat at the restaurant which is simply great. The swimming spa is a really nice with the kids but nicest is to swim in the proper sea which is very clean and refreshing. I should add that the service has been nothing short of awesome. The reception and harbour master are both super friendly and helpful. Clean air, beautiful location, modern facilities, good food, the views and great service. What more can you want?

"Stunning views, top accomodation"


At Havsvidden, at the northernmost tip of the Åland main island, nature is the focal point. The view over the sea is stunning, up north nothing but the horizon, to the east a beautiful archipelago, in the west you can almost sense Sweden. "Beautiful" does not quite catch the majestic scenery. The hotel, restaurant and some 30 free-standing houses are built in a simple yet elegant Scandinavian style, sea-views are omnipresent. You can swim in the sea, take sauna bath, walk in the nature... The restaurant offers top-quality fine dining either behind the panorama windows or on the terrace. The menu is somewhat limited so after two days you have to start all over again. Rarely have I had such tasteful cod, also the lamb leg was perfect as were the starters with seafood and a tartare. We stayed for two days, it was truly a pleasure for mind and body. But not everything is perfect: As in many seasonal places quality of the staff varies. All were youthful and friendly, some too inexperienced. That, however, is not a major drawback. But a place of this quality should be able to serve a better breakfast. Stuff was not replenished, and the breakfast was plainly boring and of less-than-average hotel quality. The view does not make up for everything. Expensive.

"Don't spend your time in the room"


Wonderful, it's the only word. Taking the hotel and location into account this was the best night of the holiday. We arrived around 3pm and checked in. The main building houses the reception, bar, restaurant and function rooms. It has the most magnificent views over the Gulf of Bothnia. I will admit that our room didn't match the quality of the main building. It was a little drab and the bathroom was dated. However, with such lovely surroundings we didn't waste much time in the room. There are signposted walks around the estate and they are well worth doing. It is very beautiful and has several different landscapes to offer. All of this beauty does mean that it's a little out of the way and so we ate at the hotel. I would recommend booking for the restaurant if you are staying at a weekend as it obviously gets very busy. Rightly so. The food was as beautiful as the view. Breakfast was on a par too. Plenty of parking.

"The nature setting is fantastic with its archipelago wilderness feeling"


I was there for a conference and everything was pre-planned by the organizer. I stayed in one of the villas, a two story house with 3 bedrooms with ocean view and en suite nice and big shower/bathrooms. The rest of the building had a large communal kitchen/livingroom area and a large terrace with outdoor jacucci (surcharge for heating/using). Wifi worked nicely. Modern Scandinavian design with emphasis on having the materials blend in with the surrounding nature. The sound insulation is quite poor so you do not want to share the villa with noisy guests. The price tag is quite prohibiting but if your employer pays for it - go there!

"This should not be called hotel! Don't come here..."


Very unprofessional touch in the service and while travelling with family, including a small child - we discovered our first night as a disaster. We had been told by the reception that the restaurant is often fully booked, and therefor made a table reservation. However as we could not come for dinner at that time, we rescheduled and thought that we could grasp something to eat later. So we went to the reception after checking by phone that at least take away food was available in case no tables were free - at around 8.00 o'clock in the evening. After some discussion we where informed that the restaurant cannot serve us at all. They asked us to drive with our car to the nearest village to have dinner! We were just surprised - is his a hotel or a spa resort with service for their guests? No, not at all. This hotel is very far from the other habited areas - more than 25km away. In addition rooms are small, no air condition or ventilation and the place looks generally poor. Nothing to recommend as a conclusion! Our "nice" stay is summarised with this photo showing the food we found in a nearby restaurant which took 1 hour to get by driving the car. Not the kind of family dinner we had been planning... Once again an overrated place that should be avoided. Can give special circumstances to travellers who know what they are looking for mainly related to the surrounding nature. As a hotel this place is awkward.

"Beautiful views, excellent food but poor lodging"


The scenery is spectacular; the open sea, rugged coast line, and the bonsai-sized forest are all worth a trip up to the northern shores of Åland. And so is the food - everything from the buffet style breakfast through the afternoon snack to the dinner is first class. The indoor pool, outdoor hottub and seaside sauna are all nice touches, unfortunately the pool was rather cold and the sauna wasn't hot although it was rather chilly outdoors (15c in the middle of July). The most disappointing part of our visit was the hotel room which was situated in one of the modular-home looking buildings near the main lodge. The rooms are tiny in a true Scandinavian minimalist fashion, the room size you would expect at a youth hostel or pod hotel in NYC. There is no space for bedside tables, there is no seating and the shower was a tight squeeze even for my own 130lbs/55kg frame. Pets can stay for an additional fee of €50/night, for which you would at least expect a welcome-milkbone for Fido. If you do decide to visit - which is highly recommended - opt to stay in one of the corner rooms or, even better, in one of the villas (klipphus).

"Stunning nature and scenery, overpriced hotel"


The nature and the sea views are absolutely amazing. I could spend endless times wandering at the cliffs and looking at the horizon. I had heard stories and recommendations of the place so we had quite big expectations. The nature part performed 100%, but the hotel... well, it could have been better. Almost there but not quite. The hotel rooms. First of all, don't choose the basic hotel rooms. We traveled in mid July so we took what was available, but I was too optimistic believing that all of the rooms have to be nice and with some kind of a sea view (because it's everywhere!) The rooms are tiny small and the bathrooms reveal the aging of the hotel... There is hardly no sound isolation in the hotel room buildings. I guess the best bet is to invest in staying in the villas (starting from 400€ per night in peak season...) Many people have already critisized the design of the hotel room buildings...how on earth you end up setting tiny small windows in the rooms and when you have a possibility for sea views practically everywhere, you decide to put the windows facing the parking lot. Que?? The restaurant. Nice breakfast but the a la carte restaurant thing is a bit amateurish. Ok service, but not professional. Ok food, but price/quality ratio is not justified. The surroundings. In a place like this, you expect each detail to cherish the nature and tranquility. Thus a pool party by the boating people was not the thing we wanted to hear when waiting for the beatiful sunset. Beer, lonkero and loud music at the pool house - fun sometimes yes, but not in a place like this. We chose "the havspool" to enjoy the real thing. It was nice to "heat up" the sauna and swim in the chilly seawater. The sauna was not too well maintained though and it did not actually get that warm... All in all, we loved the scenery and the nature, but paying this high prices you expect a lot... In my opinion, it would be quite easy servicevise to higher the standards and make the experience even better.

"Peace and beautiful scenery!"


Breathtaking sunset views from the cliffs by the seashore. Excellent food at the restaurant: local ingredients and creative dishes. The room was rather hot, no AC available, but you don't spend much time in the room, so didn't really mind. The poolhouse by the sea was great, as were the massage services. Didn't swim in the sea although there was a swimminga area readily available by the sailboat deck.

"Quietly breathtaking"


The prevailing laid-back attitude and tranquil decoration almost make one forget that, wow, you've got a 300-degree ocean view, unspoiled natural environment, and a spacious and comfortable cabin (we stayed in a two-bedroom one). The architect goofed in placing a wardrobe so close to the bed that the door could scarcely be opened, and it's a bit odd not to have door handles on the cabinets... But this is certainly a delightful place to spend a day or two!