habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Fox Creek, Fox Creek

4.0/5  - basé sur 53 notations.
311-1st Avenue, T0H 1P0, Fox Creek, Canada - Ver el mapa
Best Western Plus Fox Creek - Vista Exterior El Best Western Plus Fox Creek se encuentra en el centro de Fox Creek. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Alójese en nuestro hotel de Fox Creek, el Best Western Plus® Fox Creek, para disfrutar una acogedora estancia nocturna en esta magnífica región de la autopista a Alaska. Situado a poca distancia de la autopista a Alaska y con un cómodo acceso a Grande Prairie y Edmonton, nuestro hotel hará todo lo que esté en su mano para proporcionarle una agradable estancia en Fox Creek. Comience su día de la mejor forma con un desayuno gratuito con huevos, fruta, café, pasteles y mucho más. Aquí encontrará igualmente una piscina y un gimnasio para mantenerse en forma. Si necesita realizar alguna tarea relacionada con su trabajo durante su viaje, nuestro hotel podrá proporcionarle todo lo que necesita con un centro de negocios con servicio de personal, computadora, fotocopiadora y equipo de fax. En las habitaciones de este hotel de Fox Creek podrá disfrutar de televisión por cable y acceso gratuito a Internet Wi-Fi. Muchas de nuestras habitaciones cuentan con hermosas vistas al paisaje de la zona, las montañas, el campo de golf o el bosque. Estas ventajas son las que hacen que los viajeros escojan este hotel una y otra vez durante sus viajes a fox Creek. No deje de solicitar cualquier servicio especial que pueda necesitar durante su estancia. Habitaciones con bañera de hidromasaje y habitaciones con cocina pequeña.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Fox Creek

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 53 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
23
Muy bueno
19
Normal
6
Malo
2
Pésimo
3
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
1
De negocios De negocios
40
En familia En familia
8
En pareja En pareja
1
En solitario En solitario
1
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Great Hotel!"

5
06/09/2018

My husband works out of town in Fox Creek and it is super nice to have a spot for us to be together when I come up to visit. Pool was wonderful, and I'm super impressed that the breakfast in the morning had gluten free options, as my husband is celiac. Comfort of the room was also quite good, and the staff was very friendly!

BWFox313, Customer Care at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
The Leavell family, Thank you so much for the great review of our property! We were very happy to have exceeded your expectations and hope to see you back again soon! Regards, Katie Customer Care

"Esthetically pleasing, friendly staff, lots of mud in the lobby though"

4
28/07/2018

Great location and service. Staff very friendly. Breakfast variety was good. There's a create-your-own waffle machine. Pretty neat. Room is clean. Would have liked it better if the lobby can be kept clean with no mud.

BWFox313, Customer Care at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Hello Ivy! Thank you for your review of our property and your experience with us. My team and I are grateful for your comments. We continuously strive for higher levels of guest satisfaction and my team and I believe your review will help us achieve our goals. We will be using your feed back to implement improvements for our future guests. We hope to see you back at our property soon so you can enjoy the benefits of your review with our other guests. Have a wonderful day! Regards, Katie Customer Care

"I pretty much live there"

5
20/07/2018

The only thing they could improve on is if they had a pub or restaurant there. There is little selection in the town and I can't see how it would hurt. Next time I have to remember to bring my bathing suit cause they have a pool and sauna there too!

Best Western Pl... F, Customer Care at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property. A restaurant would be a wonderful addition to our hotel! thank you for that feedback! We hope you can enjoy the pool and sauna the next time you stay with us. Have a wonderful day! Regards, Katie Customer Care

"family visit"

4
17/07/2018

very nice hotel, they have a couple of larger rooms on each floor , and good assortment of regular rooms. price on high end but well worth it if you like an excellent free breakfast and quality decor. only down side is it can get quite muddy in the parking lot from the work trucks,but they do sweep regularly.

BWFox313, Customer Care at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property. Reviews like yours mean so much to us. The entire team at Best Western Plus Fox Creek works hard every single day. We strive to provide each guest with a great experience and we are thrilled to see we have given you superior guest service. Should you ever find yourself in our area again, we would love to have you stay with us. Wishing you safe travels, always.

"Great hotel"

5
12/07/2018

Very clean and well maintained, often booked up so I have to call a week or two ahead of time to get a room. Only swimming pool in town, which is great when the wife and kids come to visit, my first choice for a hotel.

BWFox313, Customer Care at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are very happy to have provided a safe and fun place for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon so we can have another opportunity to give you superior customer care. Have a wonderful day!

"Clean and friendly"

5
12/01/2018

I would suggest this hotel to anyone going through the area. A little pricy though. Otherwise close to amenitys and easy in and out. Breakfast was great and staff was helpful. Pool and sauna were working and that's a big plus these days.

BWFox313, Customer Care at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future. Have a wonderful day.

"Short but Good stay."

5
25/12/2017

Very good hotel but the staff need more professional attitude to talk and serve the guest during check in. Need to more focus and less distracted while talking with the guest during checking in, didn't acknowledge the Diomond member status and no upgrade room was available. .

"Comfortable stay"

5
19/12/2017

Staff and hotel were excellent. Easy to find hotel with lots of parking. Close to service station and other restaurants. Very helpful staff made stay comfortable and easy. Moring breakfast room was clean and tidy with continental breakfast being enjoyable.

BWFox313, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you Mr. Randy for filling out or survey. We thank you for the loyalty towards our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us went excellent. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, so that we can continue to offer you superior customer care. Thank you again. Best Western Plus in Fox Creek.

"Fox Creek"

4
01/12/2017

Great hotel a little expensive but that is because of the demand in the area great staff that do the best they can to help. The walls were a little thin or the neighbors were a lot noisy They would not settle down when asked by the staff.

"very good, break fast is excellent, staffs are very friendly."

4
20/11/2017

Very good hotel in Fox Creek. Staffs are excellent. they are caring you all the times. The breakfast is very good quality food. I like to recommend my others coworker for staying this hotel. Swimming pool and fitness centre are not sufficient equipment but in this small town no complain.

BWFox313, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. Your business is much appreciated and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us so we can continue to provide you with superior customer care. Sincerely, Rebecca Front Desk at Best Western Plus in Fox Creek

"Good quick stay"

5
20/11/2017

Had to pull over to stay in Fox creek due to bad weather. Rented both a double suite and king suite here for my family. Both rooms roughly $200 with bcaa membership. You're in the heart of oil country so you kind of expect to pay these prices. Nice faculty. Free wifi. Continental breakfast is included and is well stocked. Pool, steam room and small gym facility. Relatively quite. Staff are friendly and hospitable. Easy in and out access and Gas station is close. Really not much to do here but get some sleep and head off. Glad we did.

BWFox313, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent and we hope you stay with us again so in the future we can continue to give you superior customer care. Sincerely, Rebecca Front desk agent Best Western Plus in Fox Creek

"Poor customer service"

2
30/10/2017

Poor customer service and housekeeping, used towels are hang back on the rack, after brushing my teeth, I grab a towel to wipe my mouth, and body odour I smell, really gross me out , puking at the end. Rooms wasn't cleaned and replenished during our stay

BWFox313, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing this survey. We greatly apologize for the dirty towels left in your room, we will talk with housekeepers about remembering to change out the towels. The next time you stay with us we will be sure to replenish used towels, and be sure that all amenities are stocked in your room. Sincerely, Rebecca Smith Front Desk Agent Best Western Plus in Fox Creek

"Can do better"

3
23/10/2017

The best western plus can still improve on her services to valued customers. Good room internet and fitness facilities with a good water service can be some of the things that can be fixed. It will be great to feel welcome!!

BWFox313, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey. We are sorry to here that the internet was causing problems. We are looking into getting new internet. We are also sorry about the water, and we are working very diligently in getting this issue resolved, we have got our new boilers in and so we will be installing them so we will have better hot water supply. We also would like to know what the fitness center is missing so that we can look into it. Sincerely, Rebecca Smith Front Desk Agent Best Western Plus in Fox Creek

"Great for large group."

5
14/08/2017

Clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were there for a family wedding and they were very accommodating to have us all together on one floor.The staff, very quickly, recognized us coming and going and made sure we needed nothing. I also left behind a couple of items and they were handed in to the front desk and waiting for a family member to pick up. Very Impressed.

"My stay"

4
30/06/2017

The morning staff at breakfast recognized me from previous stays and were very friendly and greeted my like a old friend which i appreciated. Rooms were nice and quite and at right temperature. Breakfasts were very good coffee was not the best a mixture of coca and coffee. I prefer a coffee black and taste like Tim Hortons coffee.

"hotel review"

5
16/06/2017

nice hotel for business or work, it has alot of industry workers staying there and quiet impressed at how clean the staff keep the place, comfortable beds with nice spacious rooms. breakfast is a bonus and its easy to grab and go if on the run.

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey and for your wonderful compliments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all your expectations. We can not wait until come stay with us again. Sincerely Terri Aske Manager

"Poor service"

3
19/05/2017

Reserved a Non-smoking room but were forced to take a smoking room with a smoking door. Requested a late checkout but were harassed by Housekeeping at 9:15 and continued hourly. Morning Desk Clerk blamed evening Desk Clerk rather than changing herself.

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry for all your inconvenience at the time of your check in, we understand when you booked on line for a non smoking room our hotel was also booking non smoking rooms, The hotel had become overbooked at this time. We did try our very best to provide you with any non smoking room, however we were unable to accommodate you with that type of room as we were overbooked. We do apologize to you for not contacting you to inform you that we did not have any non smoking room available for your stay. We did have the smoking room cleaned thoroughly and put in our Rest-orator machine in to try to rid the room of the smoking smell. We will also be letting the staff know to inform guest when we experience overbooking so that they will be informed before checking in the hotel. We did reward you an extra 1000 point for your inconvenience on May 19/17. We hope that you will stay with us again so we may be able to provide you with superior service. Sincerely Terri Aske Manager

"Fox Creek"

3
16/05/2017

Not a good experience will think hard to stay again needs to be more people friendly and get reservations correct also every time stayed pool etc shut down floors not clean a lot of dirt and mud from crews

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you experienced some issues during your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus try our very best to treat all guest like family, we are very sorry to hear that you did not experience this at the time of your check in we did have a new staff member training. We do understand your frustration with the checking issue and we will look into providing more training to new staff so our guest do not have issues with checking in and out process. AS for your issues with our pool being closed, we are in the process of upgrading our sauna and appreciate all our guest understanding while this is being done. We understand about your frustrations with all the mud and dirt, we would like to assure you that our floors are cleaned multiple times a day, however with all the rainy weather that we have had a hard time keeping control of this situation, and appreciate the guest patience with this issue. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can provide you superior service. Thank you Terri Aske Manager

"Clean and cozy"

4
01/04/2017

My kids and I spent 2 nights and the only complaint is the pool and sauna area. I don't think either are used or cleaned very often, so when we got in it was kind of smelly. Everything else was wonderful! Staff went out of their way to help with the entire stay, and breakfast was great!

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey on your recent stay with us. We see that you had some concern about our pool & sauna area, we would like to assure you that this area is cleaned and maintained a minimum of twice daily. If in the future this should happen again please make the staff aware of the issue right away so we maybe able to address it at once. We are very happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to all future stays with us. If you should require any further assistance to not hesitate to contact us at 780-548-3338. Thank-you Terri Aske Manager

"Nice beds"

2
27/03/2017

This has nice beds and pillows. Crappy pool and crappy Internet it is slow and choppy. They will charge a large amount on check in they tried $1700 but took $1000 off my credit card when I checked in Most expensive hotel in the town!

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey from your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the staff and management at the Best Western plus, we would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. Concerning the amount that was taken off your credit card at check in , each hotel is required to take a Pre-Authorization of the guest entire stay plus a deposit, the amount taken at check in was lower than stay total. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our pool, we try to offer all our guest everything so they can have a relaxing comfortable stay. For your concerns with our internet in each room we have a information card with a number on it if you are experiencing any difficulties with the internet to call, you may also ask the staff and they will gladly help you to have this issue corrected. We hope that you will stay with us again so we may be able to provide you with the best quality service. Sincerely Terri Aske Manager

"Worst stay of my life"

1
15/03/2017

Unbelievably noisy from staff, brown water from the taps due to broken town pipe, couldn't bathe or brush teeth, no bottle water in room for the coffee machine ( no tap water) and was still full price!

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey, we appreciate hearing from our guest. We are very sorry that you experienced some issues during your recent stay with us, we will be looking into your noise complaint and correcting this immediately. concerning the water issues it was very unfortunate about the water main break in town, however this was an issue that affected the whole town, and the hotel tried to provide our guest with everything they required during the water outage. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we can provide you with exceptional service. Thank you Terri Aske Manager

"Very Nice"

4
08/03/2017

Classy room, new and clean. Price is high, but common for the area. Breakfast is basic but well stocked. Access to coffee and juice all night is a nice touch. Nice pool, small weight room but the essentials. Business center is freezing (-20c outside). Staff super nice and helped me out with reward points. Very clean and comfortable place. I would stay again.

BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey, we appreciate our guest feedback on their stays with us. We are very sorry to hear about our business center and will look into fixing this issue immediately. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and our coffee & juice, as for our breakfast we are continually trying new items every day however if you require another item feel free to ask our attendant and they will be happy to provide you another choice. We will let the staff know of your wonderful compliment to them and we look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you Terri Aske Manager

"New and Clean"

4
23/02/2017

With the new hotel built off the highway just far enough that you dont hear the road traffic or the big trucks running at night makes for a good sleep day or night. the costumer service is willing to go out of their way to ensure my stay was as good as it could be when your away working. Best hotel in Fox

BWFox313, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff here work very hard to try and keep all the mud out and our guests happy, with a home away from home attitude. We hope to see you very soon.

"Great hotel for Fox Creek"

5
20/10/2016

Rooms are on the expensive side, but not higher than other hotels in Fox Creek. Definitely the best quality in Fox Creek though. Steam Sauna followed by a dip in the swimming pool before bed is very relaxing.

BWFox313, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank-you for completing our survey on your recent stay with us, we value our guest feedback on their stays it helps us to provide the best quality service. We are very glad that experienced & enjoyed our pool & sauna area. We are very happy that our hotel to be the best in Fox Creek, we strive to provide our guest the best quality service. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank-you for your loyalty to our brand. Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Second time staying here"

5
17/10/2016

I stayed here again for 2 nights - service was fantastic this time - allowed late check out - room was very clean and very new - hotel area was very clean and in good shape- ok breakfast - I would definitely stay here again

BWFox313, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey, it helps us to continue to provide our guest with excellent service. Welcome back, we are very glad when our guest come back to stay with us. We see from the survey that you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to all your future visits. If there is anything we can assist you with further please call us at 780-548-3338. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Clean rooms, friendly staff"

4
26/09/2016

Breakfast was the microwaved eggs, but I found later that there were hard boiled eggs. It is fine. Clean and friendly. Every morning they kept putting on American news rather then Canadian news, so I had to ask them to change this. No offence, but CNN isn't exactly news worthy.

BWFox313, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Hello, thank you for your response. We appreciate hearing from our guests, it gives us a better perspective so that we can correct issues and make our guests stay much more comfortable. We have several different choices of eggs. If the ones we have for that particular morning doesn't appeal to you, you may always ask our breakfast attendant to make the kind of eggs that you choose. If we have the supplies on hand it is never an issue.

"If you have to be in Fox Creek"

4
20/09/2016

I was in Fox Creek for work, I was surprised at the amount of mud, but the staff work hard to keep the hotel clean. This is your typical best western, clean and nice staff. The hotel has nice kitchenettes and laundry. Complementary dinner for us there on Friday night was a nice surprise. I would recommend this hotel to any one going through or staying in Fox Creek.

BWFox313, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure. I will be sure to print off your review so we can all read it. Hope to see you soon again.

"Stayed for work but welcomed like home"

5
14/09/2016

Came to Fox Creek for a temporary position and needed a good place to stay, glad to have found the Best Western Plus. The staff is excellent and the rooms comfortable and clean. From check in to check out 4 days later a great stay. Checking in you will be greeted by Agnes on the front desk, the service was excellent and very welcoming. The room was very clean with a modern decor, housekeeping does a great job. Next morning you can enjoy a hot breakfast included in the price. I have already booked my next stay.

BWFox313, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank-you for your recent review on Trip advisor. We are very glad to hear that your recent stay with us was exceptional and we will be sure to let Agnes know how pleased you were with the service she provided you. We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast menu and that we will be seeing you again soon. On your next stay, please present your 10% off coupon you received with your express checkout, this is a gift we give our guest who complete the surveys as a thank-you. We Look forward to your next visit. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Nice Hotel. Shower sucked"

3
10/08/2016

If they fix the water pressure problem. This would be worth the money. But not at this time. The room was super clean, and very modern. But the water pressure problem is the one thing that you will remember. Even with the poorly designed rain drop shower head. Put some pressure behind it. I won't be back until they change it.

BWFox313, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey, we value our guest feedback on their stays with us. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with our shower head & water pressure. Unfortunately this is a situation that is beyond our control and has to do with the water facility in town. We have on several occasions spoken with the town, they have informed us that they are working on this issue. We will also be discussing with our other mangers about having the shower heads replaced. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we may be able to provide you with superior service. Thank -you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"very modern + clean + pool + good wifi"

4
05/07/2016

stayed at this hotel one night - good room - very clean Arrived early and although hotel was half full, they would let me check in - found that quite annoying checking out had some fumbling too other than that very good - Manager Terry Aske (I think) made sure everything was square at the end - she was very nice ok breakfast - fruit - gym - Just wish they had a restaurant would stay here again

BWFox313, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank-you for taking the time to complete the survey, we appreciate hearing from our guest on their stays with us. Their feedback helps us to improve on the services we have to offer our guest, at Best Western we strive to provide our guest with the best possible service from every department. We are very sorry you experienced some difficulties during check in & check out process, we are glad that the manager was there to make it go more smoothly for you. We look forward to your next visit with us, where we can provide you with exceptional service. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Nice newer Inn"

4
02/05/2016

This is one of the newer Inns in Fox Creek Its very nice with a great lobby and breakfast area I was upgraded to a suite which was really nice The bed wasn't as comfy as other Best Westerns i have stayed in but was okay The dining options in Fox Creek are very limited so the option of using the kitchenette is nice if u had an extended stay

BWFox313, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate hearing from our guest on their stays with us. We are very glad that your stay with us was exceptional and that enjoyed our breakfast area. We hope that you were also able to experience our pool and sauna area, if not we hope that you maybe able to on your next stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Nice hotel"

4
19/03/2016

Very nice hotel. Clean, modern Quiet. I was quite impressed for a small town to have such a nice hotel. I was happy with the service and found the location ideal. I enjoy staying at the best western chain of hotels. They aim to please. As a traveler it is nice to have somewhere to count on.

BWFox313, Rooms Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank-you for your recent review, we enjoy hearing from our guest on their stays with us. I am very glad to hear that your stay with us was excellent and look forward to continuing to give you excellent service for you future stays with us. Thank -you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"DO NOT STAY HERE! "

1
13/03/2016

The first night they put me in a smoking room that they were going to "deep clean" and I wouldn't tell the difference, it stunk so bad the smell stuck to all of my clothes and I woke up having a hard time breathing. I had told them I have asthma but they didn't seem to care, the room even had an ashtray in it still. It was also the end of the world for them to move me to the kitchenette room my boss had arranged for the next night, made check in a huge hassle. The kitchenette room is alright, not worth the $215 a night they are charging my boss though that's for sure. I finally let the house keepers in my room on day 4 because I like my privacy but could use some fresh linens and a wipe down of all surfaces, all they did was half assed make the bed. They didn't replace the tea towel I had to use to wipe up a spill, counters were still dirty and the dish I had left in the sink was still there (every other hotel I've ever stayed in will clean that dish and put it away) but not this place. They don't have detailed Maps of the hotel so tomorrow when I go on a search for the laundry I'm sure it will be a task. I can only imagine what they charge! Update: The staff here cannot comprehend what a DO NOT DISTURB sign means as they have gone into my room twice now while I have had it up. After having my sunglasses STOLEN by their staff I told them I didn't want anyone going in my room but they still are. I am checking out tomorrow and we won't be using this hotel again, I advise everyone else to do the same.

"Watch for Rate Changes"

4
17/01/2016

Not a bad hotel, but when I checked out I never checked the bill and found out later they had raised the rate for the last 3 nights of my stay. I was not notified of this and was quite upset. The breakfast was good, and hotel room was decent.

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Dear Mark I would like to apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I realize you are upset over our prices and not being informed about the fluctuation. Our prices like other hotels are set to fluctuate depending on days. I am very sorry that this has cause you some difficulty. On your next stay with us I will try to make sure that you are aware of the prices for your entire stay with us and try to accommodate you to the best of our abilities. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Visiting"

5
12/01/2016

This hotel is thee best hotel in fox creek. Very clean, super comfortable beds, very spacious and great pricing. The mananger lady is super awesome, she is very kind and meets and exceeds expectation. Staff is very polite. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. One thing that i wish they had was the BIG waffles for breakfast, everything else is very yummy. I will defenitly stay here again.

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Dear Visiting Thank-you for your recent review, we enjoy hearing about our guest stays. I am very glad that we were able to provide you with excellent service. For your concerns about our breakfast, we do have a waffle and pancake machine we just have to switch plates in our machine so you will be able to make either or. On your next visit if you would prefer waffles please ask our breakfast attendant and she will accommodate you. I look forward to you visiting Fox Creek again. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Fantastic"

5
05/12/2015

Stayed here for 3 nights while in town for work. This hotel is awesome. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly. My room was very nice and in great shape. The shower is very good and the bed very comfortable. It was also nice that the free breakfast changed daily and was not the same every morning. The only thing I found to be a bit offputting is the fact that a corporate rate for a room is only $2 cheaper than the regular rate. To be fair this is a nice hotel and it was fully booked when we stayed there, so it obviously does not deter business. Nothing lasts forever though, and I would suggest to management that they mat want to take another look at corporate pricing. That being said, this hotel will be my first choice of places to stay in Fox Creek.

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank-you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all your expectations. As to our rates they do fluctuate as do most hotels, we do however offer our guest our best available rate not a corporate rate. We find this is better for our guest. On your next stay with us we will accommodate you with our best available rate. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"NEW HOTEL ROOM GOOD SIZE"

4
07/11/2015

The hotel room was great....the front desk people looked very inexperienced and unable to answer any questions...Ask if they knew of good place to eat or for a Pizza place to deliver...handed me a menu...looked at it and the placed closed at 10 pm on a Friday. After tacking down something to eat on our own which as a sandwich made 3 day ago at the local store. We were unable to change the channels on the tv...called the front desk and was told by the young lady that a wire must be loose...by the sound of her voice she did not have glue what I was talking about. I would not stay in Fox Creek but not because of the hotel just because of the front desk people and the lack of places to eat later at night.

BWFox313, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately this is a quaint town and most places do close at 10pm. I did have our maintenance man fix the television, I do apologise we did not have him on hand to do that for you while you were here. Please print this email off the next time you come to stay with us and I will give you $50.00 off your room charge regardless of who you book it with. There will not be an expiry date on this. Thank you for your posting.

"Everything great but the coffee sucked"

3
27/09/2015

Who expects instant coffee made from syrup, produced by Nescafe...when staying at a premium hotel?? Not me, that is for sure. I expect a quality coffee, at least equal to what I get a McDo...that is not asking much...is it??

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I can assure you that our coffee is a premium brand and not instant. We have had many compliments on our coffee from other guest, this is why we have the coffee that we do.

"Excellent"

4
25/09/2015

Excellent Hotel Staff and maintenance very helpful Wonderful comfort to beds and linen Super hot and cold breakfast Check in went very smoothly, also checkout fast and efficient Clean, very comfortable, good internet, service pleasant.

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
I am very glad to hear your wonderful review. Its nice to see guest enjoying our hotel and amenities. I look forward to your next visit with us. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"A very nice and comfortable stay!"

5
22/08/2015

Great experience and it was a nice choice to go with this hotel. Newly built and everything looks so neat and clean. The staff was helpful and the menu on the breakfast was good too. Definitely has my recommendation for anyone looking to stay in Fox Creek.

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Good Morning Mr. Mohanabhinav Thank-you for your wonderful review, I am very glad that your stay with us was sensational. In your future visits I hope we can continue to give you exceptional service you deserve. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Great hotel"

4
14/07/2015

Will be here for theee days. Hotel is new, lobby is imaculate. As for the room, normally I am a holliday inn guy but if all the best western plus are like this well I might have to think about changing. Room was imaculate as it should be aince its new but still fantastic. If i had a complaint about anything, I live on the road and they dont have a laundry service just self serve machines. Other than that highly recommend

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Good Morning Patrick Thank-you for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope on your next visit with us we can make your stay exceptional. I understand your concerns about no laundry service, we do provide our guest with on site laundry facilities with laundry products. I hope this will be useful to you on your next visit. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager

"Mr"

1
23/05/2015

Very nice rooms. Good hot breakfast. My reservations were wrong. Nice place but over priced!. That's why only one star. There are better prices at other hotels and just as nice. I have nothing else to comment on.

BWFox313, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fox Creek, responded to this review
Good Day Mr. Thank-you for completing this review. I am very sorry there was a mix-up in your reservation, I have talked to my staff about this and it will be changed. As to our prices we are very competitive in the market considering the extra amenities we offer our guest, (Eg. pool, fitness room on site guest laundry, business center, hot breakfast, guest appreciation meal, cleaning rooms at night). We offer our guest all of this, this is why our prices are a bit higher. I do hope that you will give us another try so we can give you exceptional service. Thank-you Terri Aske Rooms Manager