Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Calhoun South, Calhoun

716 Highway 53 East SE, 30701-3916, Calhoun, United States - Ver en un mapa
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Calhoun South - Vista exterior El SureStay Hotel by Best Western Calhoun South se encuentra en el centro de Calhoun. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El SureStay Hotel by Best Western Calhoun South goza de una excelente ubicación en la salida 312 de la carretera interestatal 75. Este hotel está situado a poca distancia de numerosos restaurantes y del centro comercial de tiendas directas de fábrica en Calhoun. Hay muchas empresas cerca, incluyendo Mohawk y Shaw. Relájese en nuestras habitaciones recién renovadas con acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad inalámbrico, televisor de pantalla plana y otros servicios que harán que los huéspedes se sientan como en casa. Camas de matrimonio extragrandes y otros servicios mejorados están disponibles para determinadas habitaciones. Comience su día con nuestro desayuno caliente completo con galletas, gofres, yogur, fruta de temporada, cereales calientes y fríos, leche, jugos, café y té. Con un cordial, informal y asequible entorno, nuestro hotel es perfecto para familias, parejas, viajes de negocios o simplemente para realizar un alto durante su viaje. Una excelente relación calidad-precio y una ubicación ideal es lo que encontrará en el SureStay Hotel by Best Western Calhoun South. ¡Haga su reserva en línea del hotel hoy mismo y ahorre!

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Calhoun South

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 17 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
4
Muy bueno
3
Normal
1
Malo
1
Pésimo
8
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
1
De negocios De negocios
2
En familia En familia
4
En pareja En pareja
1
En solitario En solitario
0
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Review"

4
User 10/06/2021

We were traveling to FL and decided to try and get a room for the night. We booked our room on Priceline and they booked us for the following day the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting our reservations adjusted and was insistent with Priceline on getting our refund. As soon as we walked in the lobby it instantly smelt/ looked nice and clean and the rooms were exactly the same.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is so pleasing to see that your recent stay at our property was up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your generous ratings. At SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, we take pride in catering to the requirements of valued guests like you, and we are really glad to have exceeded your expectations. Having said that, we want to thank you for your business, and we will ensure your future stays are even more pleasant. See you soon! Best Regards, Management Team

"WORST MOTEL EVER!! GROSS HELLHOLE. LESSON LEARNED"

1
calexicon, New York City, New York 06/06/2021

Outside nicely renovated, but inside didn't match. They tried to make it look nice with a new headboard and desk, but room was nasty. Bed was nicely made but there were stains on the sheets and juice stains on the white bedspread. Pillows were cheap. The room didn't feel clean even though it looked as if it had been cleaned. The tables were dusty and floor was dirty. There was pet food in the corners and around the trash can- it wasn't vacuumed well. Although the carpet looked new, it was fraying around the edges as if the contractor didn't know how to install it properly. Same in the bathroom. The tile job looked subpar, as if it wasn't done properly, and there was already mold around the old tub. Our room smelled like an ashtray even though front desk swore there was no smoking and that the hotel had a no smoking policy. Our bathroom had a foul odor, like drug smoke wafting from room above, that almost knocked us out when we opened the door and stepped outside our room. All night people were running around ,stomping, going in and out. The front desk lady said she lives next to that room and heard it all night as well. She confirmed that she thought it was drug activity, as we suspected. We think it seemed like prostitution. We didn't get ANY sleep, which was the reason we stopped here, so checked out first ASAP in the morning, around 7AM. The woman that was working the front desk, at that time, said there was nothing she could do because the night was over.

"Great staff"

5
Q3915UVrobertt, Atlanta, Georgia 03/06/2021

I reserved the wrong room and I made a mistake on what I thought the bill would be. However, the staff here was very helpful and understanding. The manager name Amanda, fixed my mistake and made sure we were comfortable. My air conditioner went out at 9pm and once again Amanda to the rescue. She brought a maintenance man to my room at 9pm and he replaced my air conditioner in record time. I'll definitely stop here again when working in this area. Thanks goes out to the Calhoun, GA Surestay team.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Robert, It is so pleasing to see that your recent stay at our property was up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your generous ratings. At SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, we take pride in catering to the requirements of valued guests like you, and we are really glad to have exceeded your expectations. Having said that, we want to thank you for your business, Robert and we will ensure your future stays are even more pleasant. See you soon! Best Regards, Management Team

"Housekeeping"

5
User 17/05/2021

The housekeeper amanda does awesome work on cleaning the rooms. My room is always clean to perfection. I couldn't ask for a cleaner room an the front desk help is a lovely lady. Jayne always puts a smile on the guest face.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Jamie, It warms our heart to see that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our entire staff, thank you for your generous rating and such lovely feedback. We are thrilled to know that you found our property clean and up to the mark. To mention, we have adopted the best hygiene standards possible, and our hotel staff take great efforts in keeping the property clean, fresh, and sanitized. At SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, it is our great pride to cater to the requirements of a valued guest like you, and we are really happy to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business Jamie, and we would love to host you again, in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team

"Funeral"

1
User 06/05/2021

Stayed at this place for one nite and at checkout requested the room for another nite,when returned a few hrs later was turned away because they rented to a regular by the week. Then in March returned to Calhoun GA, and we gave surestay a another chance . Very bad choice. We stayed the first nite and at checkout requested the room for a second nite.returned after 5:00pm to a room with no housekeeping.they changed lines on one bed and left towels. So we stayed the second nite and at checkout the next morning requested the for a third nite.retured that afternoon around 3:00pm to a uncleaned room . Requested housekeeping and was told that they had five other rooms to clean before ours .waited 2 hours ,no housekeeping. We we went out to eat . returned to a plastic bag hanging outside the door of our room with a towel and washcloth for two people to share.we went to the office and was informed that they didn't clean rooms daily. we asked for housekeeping and clean lines and they refused. I requested a refund for the room and they refused. Did not stay for the third nite .did not get my $94.55 77.00+ taxes . Just to be clear will not ever stay at this establishment again . I sure hope that BW Will take a very close look here. Unhappy customer

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle you had to go through during your recent stay with us. We are extremely gutted to know that your recent stay was just not up to the mark. What you experienced is inarguably unpleasant, and we can only assure you that every bit of your concerns will be diligently investigated. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves, and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest experiences what you did. Everyone at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South regrets the inconvenience, but we really hope you will give us another opportunity to undo your unpleasant experience. Our hotel staff will go above and beyond to ensure your future stays are completely up to the mark. Sincerely, Management Team

"the motel needs tobe upgraded."

2
User 06/04/2021

While the room was somewhat clean, there was peeling paint, a loose toilet seat, sticky floor and a need for a better quality. The desk managers did not wear masks. The breakfast was juice, coffee and prepackaged muffins.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are extremely gutted to see such low ratings from you. Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent stay with us was not up to the mark. We will take all necessary steps to ensure no other guest experiences what you did. Everyone at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South deeply regrets the inconvenience you face and we only hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. We will make sure we undo your unpleasant experience. Sincerely, Management Team

"DISGUSTING"

1
edrewicz101, Clarksville, Tennessee 07/03/2021

Never have I been more disgusted by a hotel. When you walk into a room with mold around the shower, stains on the bed and walls, odor so horrid you can taste the front desk gives you another room, walk into said second room and no sheets on the bed so you go back to front desk to find out that room should have been closed due to bedbugs!!!!!!!! Then to top it off you have to beg for a refund because opppps you get what you pay for.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are extremely disheartened to hear your recent stay at our hotel wasn't up to the mark. We strive to practice the best hygiene standards, however, keeping your feedback in mind we will surely work on bettering our hospitality services and practice a stringent quality check. This is not our hotel's norm and we have shared your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure this situation is not repeated in the future. We apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We hope you would give us another chance to experience the mentioned changes implemented. Best Regards, Management Team

"DON'T STAY HERE"

1
User 04/01/2021

This place was just AWFUL, and does NOT meet any Best Western standards I have EVER seen. The room had an odd odor to it that was noticeable when you entered. The walls were absolutely filthy, chipped paint on all of the doorways, and the sink hasn't been cleaned properly in months, if not years as it had scum built up under the lip and the overflow. There was black mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and mold/mildew in the silicone caulk of the tub (there was no way I would have showered in there). At least 2 pillowcases and at least 1 towel had stains; hard to know if they were even washed! There was a smear of something on the top of the headboard; don't even want to hazard a guess as to what that may have been. I woke up in the middle of the night to some people arguing outside. There was supposed to be a coffee pot in the room, but there wasn't. There was supposed to be breakfast, there wasn't. Unfortunately, we arrived late, and had been driving all day and had called Best Western's 800# earlier to make the reservation, so we didn't have much of a choice in getting something different. This was just nasty in my opinion, NEVER again would I stay at this dump.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time out to write us a candid feedback. We are extremely disheartened to know your experience at our hotel wasn't upto the mark. We strive to practice the best hygiene standards, however, keeping your feedback in mind we will surely work on bettering our hospitality services and practice a stringent quality check. We hope you would give us another chance to experience the mentioned changes implemented. Best Regards, Management Team

"Great Stay"

5
User 31/12/2020

Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Centrally located to many restaurants in town. The room was very clean and has been remodeled recently. Great hotel for a great price. Would stay here again for sure.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Best Regards, Management Team

"Worst Best Western I have stayed in"

1
barbiepeikert, Sarasota, Florida 18/12/2020

Very sparse room. Walls and ceiling paint was scraped. Only 1 chair at desk. No breakfast at all. Office was closed when we went to check out so didn't get a print out of our bill. Not normal experience with Best Western

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We will use this as a learning experience, and be sure to improve for our future guests, and we certainly hope you will be one of them. Thank you again for the feedback! Best Regards, Management Team

"WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER"

1
PUTZERS, Harris, Minnesota 04/12/2020

Staff unprofessional and incompetent. ROOMS Stink from smoke( ashtrays outside rooms on ledge). Rooms have old phones on the floor that are not in use. Trashy in every respect. NOT your typical BW quality

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. The staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. Best Regards, Management Team

"Good Price, Bad Night"

1
User 16/11/2020

This place was not clean. The room I was in (room 104) looked like it was a half-finished rush job remodel. The TV stand didn't look assembled correctly, there was a hole in the bathroom door, and next to the light switch in the wall where the outlet cover wasn't big enough to cover. The walls were either filthy or stained and needed to be painted, and there was a splatter of something on the wall next to the bed that hadn't been cleaned. There was a towel with a red stain on it in the bathroom, and the bedspread was stained as well- I didn't use it or any of the pillows. The room was just overall gross, and I felt uncomfortable for my entire stay. It was late when I checked in and I'd been traveling all day, so I was tired and concerned that I wouldn't be given a refund, otherwise I would have gone elsewhere. I was traveling with pets, and I get that you are usually given the worst room, but this was unacceptable. Oh also the woman working the desk at check in wasn't wearing a mask...

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Management Team

"Family Visit"

3
LightPacker783670, Douglasville, Georgia 24/10/2020

The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was fairly quiet . The refrigerator. microwave and coffee pot was placed under the clothes rod making it impossible to hang clothes. Smoke detectors battery door was open so I could see very clearly that no battery was installed. No coffee pods in room and breakfast was zilch, not even a granola bar.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. The staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Management Team

"Quality hotel, with affordable prices!"

4
User 08/09/2020

The night clerk was very nice and worked quickly to get us into our room after I had driven 8+ hours. The room was very clean, and the maids were attentive every day that we were there. The day clerk made sure we had a quality stay upon us checking out. Great stay for a great price.

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

"Wonderful Stay!"

5
User 09/07/2020

The rooms are newly renovated, Staff was really friendly and took care of all our needs. My daughter wanted to watch movies on the TV from laptop and they set it up for us and took great care of us. Will be back

Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

"Lies"

1
User 04/07/2020

Bathroom and room was dirty. The front desk clerk was drunk, I think. They didn't have breakfast, but didn't give a discount because of this. When I arrived, the front desk clerk wasn't there, I called the number on the door. It was late, so I can understand that. She gave us our room key and it didn't work. When I called her to tell her, she said she would bring us a new key, she looked lost going in the wrong direction, we had to wave her over. The next day when we were checking out at 10:30, no one answered the door. The same note was there so I called it again. No one answered . I was trying to check out and possibly talk to a manger, no luck.

"Pleasantly surprised but disappointed by no fruit at breakfast"

4
Terry M, Saint Louis, Missouri 01/03/2020

My room was updated and clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Only downside is there wasn't fruit available at breakfast. Just a few bananas, apples, or oranges would have made this a 5 star review.

MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Terry, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

"Very nice and American Owned"

5
User 08/04/2019

A Lady owns this Hotel, it is very clean, the Owner is a Super nice person, I could only hope for more owners to be like her. The cleaning staff is great, even though we did not meet them and the owners grand daughter that works the desk at night is very polite. So if you are ever in Calhoun, Ga., stop by and stay with them.

MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging.Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Management Team

"Horror House at best"

1
User 02/04/2019

We were charged $101 and all on-line and billboards quoted $39.00...…..Room reeked, bed was a "full" size for two people, and uncomfortable....the carpet was filthy, the towels were as thin as paper, no shampoo, the breakfast (like we would of eaten it anyway) was a complete joke. Of all my years of travel, I've never been so ripped off and slapped...…...I guess is I paid $39 it would of made it a bit more tolerable...gross, gross, gross...……...AND, when I tried the 800 number for their "corporate" office, all it did was ring buzy………..Definitely, a consumer fraud case!!!!!

MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Dear Meander, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Each of your comments has been addressed to the management heads to look into the issues you have raised and to take necessary action as soon as possible. Once again we regret your inconvenience. Thank you for your review and we value your business. Best Regards Management Team

"Good Location"

3
CharlesDennis, Olathe 02/10/2018

Aging, but freshened facility. Easy off, easy on for I-75 travelers. Room was large with table & 2 chairs, plus desk and another chair. Fridge, microwave, small coffee pot. Paint, carpet newer. Bed firm and comfortable, but bring your own pillow Outside well lit at night, but our Sat. night had some weird activity, some noise and some folks that didn't look to guests for about a half hour at midnight. Loud enough to wake up a very tired traveler, (me). Might of been not the norm for motel, but no way for me to know.

Vikram P, Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay.We were sorry for something inconvenience. We hope to see you in your future travel.Thank you again.

"Great Location and Price"

4
joyce y, Atlanta, Georgia 04/08/2018

Very close to Outlet Mall and surrounded by almost every fast-food restaurant you can think of (as well as sit-downs, like IHOP-B, El Nopal, and Cheeseburger Bobbies'). They have a bit of a breakfast included, which is more than the similarly-priced Motel 6 next door offers. We found the non-smoking rooms in this older, but kept-up motel clean and odor-free; the staff friendly and helpful. I live in this town, got the room for friends, and can say it is about the best all-around deal in Calhoun when you don't need fancy, but a basic room with flat-screen TV, fridge, and microwave. And---a discounted price for a week-long stay.

Vikram P, Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay.We hope to see you in your future travel.Thanks again .

"Smells like urine and stale cigarettes"

1
User 09/06/2018

I was tired and needed to stop but won't stop here again! Room was dingy, sort of cleanish but smelled heavily of urine and stale cigarettes. Beds were not comfortable. Was quoted $49 and was charged $62.

Vikram P, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Calhoun South, responded to this review
Sorry you had a bad stay we appreciate your review and are doing our best to improve the property. The price 49.99 plus tax comes ut to 62.49. Georgia has a 15% sales tax and a 5 dollar transportation fee.

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.