habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

The Midland Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Bradford

Forster Square, BD1 4HU, Bradford, Great Britain - Ver en un mapa
The Midland Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Vista Exterior El The Midland Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western se encuentra en el centro de Bradford. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Disfrute del esplendor victoriano en pleno centro de Bradford. Con una opulenta decoración, amplias áreas públicas y brillantes lámparas de araña, el Midland Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western ofrece un majestuoso entorno en el que aún se conservan algunos de los elementos victorianos originales. Este hotel situado en pleno centro de la ciudad cuenta con unas amplias habitaciones entre las que se incluyen habitaciones ejecutivas de lujo y habitaciones con camas con dosel y áreas de tocador para señora y caballero, ducha de alta presión y conexión para iPod. Todas las habitaciones cuentan con cuarto de baño, televisores con canales SKY y prensa planchapantalones. Estacionamiento gratuito para huéspedes y acceso gratuito a Internet Wi-Fi de alta velocidad en todo el hotel. El Midland Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western goza de una estratégica ubicación para explorar la ciudad de Bradford y la región de Yorkshire. El Museo Nacional de la Ciencia y de los Medios se encuentra a situado a solamente diez minutos a pie y aquí también podrá pasar la tarde disfrutando de un espectáculo en el Teatro Alhambra o en St. George's Hall. Nuestro hotel se encuentra situado igualmente junto a la estación de ferrocarril de Forster Square, que le permitirá acceder a Leeds en 25 minutos o al enclave Patrimonio de la Humanidad de Saltaire en solamente 15 minutos. Los huéspedes también podrán disfrutar de la visita a la residencia de las hermanas Brontë en Haworth y a las colinas del área sus de los Peninos con su paisaje azotado por el viento y que tanta inspiración les proporcionó.

Sure Hotel Collection

The Midland Hotel




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basado en la opinión de 928 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Ok for overnight stay to see show"

suemcnic, Sydney, Australia 10/08/2019

Secure parking which was great. Room was fine - shower facilities excellent and comfortable bed. Slept with windows open as warm night - some noise as others have said however still slept well. Bar facilities good. Service excellent in all interactions with staff. Ate elsewhere so cannot comment on dinner. Breakfast poor - asked for poached eggs which had to be cooked again and still over cooked. Ok if need to be in city centre.

"Good hotel"

brendar456, South West England, United Kingdom 09/08/2019

Lovely large twin room with a walk-in shower for my disabled friend but like a lot of all hotel rooms plenty of hanging space but lack of drawer space of underwear etc The staff were very friendly and efficient The room was at the front of the hotel and as it was hot we opened the window but the traffic noise was very bad [air conditioning units need to be fitted]

"What a lovely hotel for a wedding"

WendyR40, Bradford, United Kingdom 08/08/2019

I was lucky enough to be a part of my friend's wedding here. I had my reservations after being underwhelmed by both food and service at a mother's day meal at the hotel, but I need not have been worried. Joanne and Richard, overseeing the wedding, were so attentive to ensure that the day went perfectly, the food was delicious and the staff throughout the hotel were great ensuring everyone was happy. All this in such a beautiful building made for a perfect day.

"Lovely room and hotel with some niggles"

Burger_me_senseless, Nottingham, United Kingdom 07/08/2019

3.5 stars, but that isn't an option unfortunately. First the good. The hotel is incredible. It's an old train station and a lot of effort has been made to retain the character. So sweeping stairways, a grand lobby, cosy bars, and the best feature is the retained walkway that passengers to the platform would have used all those decades ago. The staff are super friendly, always happy to help, and service during dinner and breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately, a couple of niggles. They won't prevent me from returning but wanted to point them out. Firstly, I felt dinner wasn't great value. There is only a set menu with no option to purchase individual items. The food itself was excellent. Cooked perfectly and delicious, I felt though that the portion size was a bit stingy for what I paid (£20 for two courses). I was hungry again an hour later which wasn't great. Breakfast though was amazing, so it made up for it. My room itself was very comfortable and very clean, but it was a bit dated. Lots of 1980s decor and pine furniture. It was also quite stuffy as the window (which I couldn't close anyway) only opened a crack. All in all, I will continue to stay here as it's a lovely hotel.

"Great food"

faxgirl73, Bradford, United Kingdom 06/08/2019

Went for a business lunch. Good choice and lovely food and surprisingly fair prices for a hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful. Lovely environment and decor. I've been for afternoon tea also for a baby shower and that was great too.

"Stop.off on coach trip"

Ros D, lancashire england 05/08/2019

This was the hotel booked for our coach trip.. Stop off over night stay before heading off to York. Quick efficient check.in. good sized room big bathroom staff very pleasant. Beautiful interior of hotel. Very central location with train station next door. Very noisy at night from people and cars going up and down road .we were on the front we had to have the window open as it was a very warm night so didn't get much sleep but that's the hazard of a city centre location.. evening meal and breakfast supplied was good and plentiful no complaints from us and very good value .bar prices steep .a beer and wine spritzer over £10 .but we only had one and went out elsewhere . You do expect to pay more in a hotel . All round recommended

"Birthday Afternoon Tea"

michellea685, Bradford, United Kingdom 01/08/2019

Fantastic afternoon tea for my birthday. Staff were pleasant and attentive to all of our needs. Philip is an absolute asset to your hotel, very welcoming! Would recommend as a great location for afternoon tea

"Fantastic Afternoon Tea"

travelmich2, Bradford, United Kingdom 28/07/2019

It was my parents golden wedding anniversary so I treated them to a Prosecco afternoon tea at the Midland Hotel. The inside of the building is impressive, despite being in the centre of Bradford. The afternoon tea was delicious with plenty of sweet cakes and tea. The excellent service made it even better; thank you Philip. Highly recommended!

"University reunion"

User 27/07/2019

The hotel is conveniently sited for the city centre parking is easy, rooms are clean and spacious, (still using actual keys) breakfast is very good, I managed by mistake to eat two breakfasts one in each dining room.

"Wedding Venue"

LWED72, west yorkshire, uk 26/07/2019

Wow! I cannot recommend The Midland Hotel enough. We had our wedding here and the staff we absolutely amazing. The events manager Joanne and the manager Richard are wonderful. Every single member of staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests. The Midland itself is a truly beautiful building, extremely well maintained and has some outstanding features such as the gorgeous high ceilings and stunning chandeliers. The food was delicious, both our wedding meal and evening buffet. The staff were amazing, really going above and beyond to make sure our wedding was special and no request was too much. I don't have one negative comment to make about the hotel and it's staff. Our experience was outstanding from beginning to end! Thank you for making our wedding one of the best days of our lives x

"Lovely hotel"

melpeel, Bridlington, United Kingdom 21/07/2019

I cannot fault it, staff friendly and polite, room 144 was spotless,very spacious,bathroom had both bath and seperate shower, really comfy bed, food lovely, worth a visit, short walk to the alhambra theatre,

"Great hotel, with lots of history."

548beverleyt, Barnsley, United Kingdom 21/07/2019

Just returned from a second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back next time we are in the area. We love the style of the building, wide corridors, sweeping staircases and individual rooms. Although check in time was 2pm we arrived a hour early and called in to store our case, we were told if we wanted to just wait a short time housekeeping would have a room ready early for us, which they did within 5 minutes. There's lots of history to the hotel and lots of famous people have stayed here. We were given room 134 which had once accommodated Laurel and Hardy. The room was good size, had iron, hairdryer, toiletries, robe, slippers and tea and coffee making facilities. Just after we got in a member of staff arrived with a large bottle of chilled water for the room. The bathroom was also large, bedsheets were a good size and we had a powerful shower. The only extra I would suggest yo upgrade the rooms would be the addition of mini fridges, the room was warm so it was difficult to keep drinks and snacks cool. All the staff we encountered were friendly, service was good in the residents bar, and when we ordered room service pizza late at night it was delivered in around 15 minutes. We had breakfast included in our booking. From last visit we recalled a buffet then an extra menu to order a la carte items, such as omelettes. This visit only buffet items were available. There seemed less staff on duty at breakfast and the cold items such as pastries were not kept topped up while we were there, so this was a little disappointing. As we were leaving breakfast I mentioned to a member of staff I had been a little disappointed they no longer offered made to order options . I was informed that actually they still do, but as the hotel was bust they had not put the menus out or made it known to guests, though they would have made me other items had I asked. Obviously this info was too late for me to enjoy the items I had been hoping for but for fellow travellers I would say if no breakfast menu card out ask to see one as there is still more than buffet available. The hotel is in a really good location, we stay when doing theatre trips and it's around a 10 minute walk to the Alhambra theatre. There's a small shopping centre right across the road and the bus/ train stations are just a few minutes walk away. We are looking forward to planning a 3rd visit to this lovely establishment.


merula801, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom 15/07/2019

On the whole a comfortable stay as the faded grandeur of days-gone-by had a certain charm. Those staying on the first floor should be aware that there may be noise disturbance from functions going on in the French Ballroom on the Mezzanine Floor below. During our stay there was a “Peaky Blinders Ball” but this ended promptly at 9 pm, and the launch party for the Bradford Literary Festival but this ended when the guests disappeared elsewhere in the hotel presumably for dinner or a presentation. Meals are taken in the restaurant down at the front of the ground floor. However, for one dinner and breakfast only there was a huge coach group in and meals were served in the much larger French Ballroom. With one exception the breakfasts were fine. The exception was on the Sunday, the one day when our group, which needed prompt feeding as we were on an early start, turned up for the start of breakfast at 7.30 am to find no hot food – the chef had failed to turn up for work. For guests staying more than a couple of nights on a half-board group package, the dinners can get a bit samey. Each night we could select from three choices for starter, main course and dessert for the next day but as the week progressed the choices repeated themselves in different combinations, as did the accompanying vegetables. I forget how many times we were faced with green beans! The chef also seemed to have a penchant for cheesecakes and desserts with a lemon flavouring as these kept appearing on the menu. It was also quite tiresome having to turn up at a pre-arranged set time each evening – the meal wouldn't be served until we were all there – though whether that was a requirement of the hotel or our tour operator, I don't know. Fans of Laurel and Hardy should ask for either Room 134 or Room 234. There's a plaque on the wall outside Room 134 which states that they stayed in these two rooms.

"linda p"

linda p, Newcastle, United Kingdom 13/07/2019

stayed at this hotel for one night with national holidays couldn't fault it in any way our room was huge lovely and clean staff were amazing lovely food red hot water central for all amenities wish we were there longer this Victorian hotel ticks all boxes

"Staff amazing"

User 12/07/2019

Very central for both Bradford interchange and Bradford Forster Square station. If walking from Interchange station its about 10 minutes but very straight forward. The Staff are the assets of this hotel everyone was very polite -professional and friendly. The rooms I had were very clean 1st room on my 1st visit was brilliant huge room very comfy bed .2nd room on my 2nd visit was much more modern decor and again very comfy bed. Breakfast staff were attentive. Over bath showers were powerful and hot which I like in a hotel.

"Overnight for a party"

User 08/07/2019

This was our second stay and both have been very good. The hotel has excellent character and gives a true feel of the values from yesteryear. The staff are all welcoming, helpful and friendly. We will be back in the future.

"2nd chance trip still issues"

beaglelady71, Manchester, United Kingdom 06/07/2019

I stayed here last year for the Bradford Lit Festival and had a few niggles but thought I would give it another go Cant fault reception and bar staff but breakfast team need training! Terrible damp smell in bathroom unable to open windows to air room and also very hot. Bathroom v dated needs complete refurb Breakfast was a shambles told to wait in foyer bar as a large party in, it was only because a fellow waiter mentioned I had been waiting that I was taken to a table member of staff had clearly forgotten. No toast offered and tea flasks empty asked twice before resolved. Food was mediocre. It was similar last time. Why not tell people to avoid breakfast at certain times if you know large party in restaurant your staff clearly cant cope not rocket science! Service is everything!

"Enjoyable stay"

Chilli48, Lymington, United Kingdom 06/07/2019

A centrally located hotel very near to Forster Square railway station. History is everywhere in the building. Many years ago it was probably classed as 5 star but now is a 3 star establishment. The exterior of the building is unattractive- the window frames outside our room were peeling and the small balcony badly rusted. Internally, it is much better. Our room on the 1st floor was large, nicely furnished which included 2 armchairs. A modern bathroom which included a very powerful shower over a bath. The public areas are also spacious (reception,lobby and bar). It gives you the feeling of "faded grandeur " from days gone by. after it was built, every prime minister up until Harold Wilson stayed there and you can imagine them and their entourage making their way up the grand sweeping staircase to their bedrooms. There are 2 large ballrooms and a number of conference rooms. The buffet breakfast was excellent- a large spread of items to accompany a freshly cooked full breakfast if required. A whole host of very young staff were always friendly,polite and hard working-nothing was ever too much trouble if you needed their help. The Midland was a good base for touring the area. Well run and at a reasonable price, I would certainly stay again if in that part of the country.

"Brilliant hotel - try it"

William R, Northwich, United Kingdom 02/07/2019

We had a great visit here and it was only slightly let down because the hotel had double booked and had a party on one if the nights we should have had dinner. They could not provide dinner so gave us a refund but it was not the same. We wanted to eat at the hotel and had to go to another venue which was really not what we would have chosen.

"Lovely hotel, with very noisy party"

Rebecca F, London, United Kingdom 30/06/2019

The property is really lovely and inviting in appearance, with spacious rooms and easy walking access to the train station. Further, it was pleasantly cool indoors despite the 30 degree heatwave outside. Unfortunately, it was impossible to sleep in the room I was given. A party in the hotel had blaring music and a DJ periodically shouting into a microphone late into the night, which carried very clearly into my room. This is hardly what I expected to experience in such a nice looking hotel. Further, I was 6 months pregnant, traveling on business, and had to be awake early for work the next morning, so this was quite upsetting. I eventually called reception and was informed that the party would be over by 12:30AM. Luckily I was able to get changed to a different room, which saved this from being a 1-star review. Still, I can see this level of late-night noise being a huge problem for other travellers who are not in Bradford to party.

"Afternoon Tea"

Tony B, Braintree, United Kingdom 26/06/2019

Lovely hotel with lots of character. Afternoon Tea pre booked and on arrival table was reserved and all set out for our pre booked experience. The waiter offered to take photos and was friendly and attentive. Sandwiches were nice and fillings were good quality, mini cake selection was also nice and tasty. The only let down were the scones - they were rock hard and not as fresh as we would have liked. Background music was pop music and I think to add to the setting and ambience of the experience it would be more appropriate to play classical or Jazz music. Overall we had a pleasant afternoon and would happily recommend and return to this hotel

"A great stay!"

LizH233, Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom 21/06/2019

Spent five nights here on half board as part of a coach holiday. Warm welcome, luggage taken from coach to our rooms, coffee ready for us in the bar next to reception once we'd checked in, which was very quick. Lovely big room, 246, second floor at the front with a big bathroom, shower over bath, and really good sized towels! Iron and ironing board, trouser press, kettle plus tea/coffee etc. Bed extremely comfy, pillows less so though not sure why, think one pillow too low but two were too high. Loads of drawer space plus two full length mirrors and one over dressing table. No individual toiletries but liquid soap and shower gel were provided in wall fixed containers, good quality. Another couple on our coach had a room with frosted glass in the window so they couldn't actually work out which side of the hotel they were in! They weren't concerned but it wouldn't have suited me as the first thing I do in any hotel is open the window and it seems they couldn't do that either. Had been a little anxious about the food as it was a fairly cheap break but needn't have worried, it was all delicious. In fact when I encountered the chef in reception one day I told him I was planning to kidnap him and take him home! His soups especially were simply gorgeous! We had to pre-order dinner at breakfast time and I'm attaching a pic of a sample menu though I think this is just for coach parties and their main restaurant menu is much more comprehensive. Breakfast had a good buffet and a big range of dishes which could be ordered to mix and match with buffet. All the staff were friendly and helpful, we were asked several times by different members if we were enjoying ourselves and if there was anything we needed. Two small criticisms. No safe in the room. These days that's an essential and we'd have been happy to pay for it. Also hairdryer was wired into a drawer of the dressing table and too low down to use - I dry my hair standing up. I could probably have asked for another but there wasn't time. I don't know if there is usually entertainment in the evenings but we weren't bothered anyway. There are no ground floor rooms but there's a lift. Two people in our group used mobility scooters so I'm guessing there are rooms with walk-in showers? Location is central, huge shopping complex round the corner to buy all the things you've forgotten! Do I recommend? Yes, we had a lovely stay Will I go back? Well no but only because I wouldn't go to Bradford.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks LizH233 for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Midland. I do hope the small criticisms didn't detract from your stay too much however, I am delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable time with us! It is unfortunate that you won't be returning because of the geography but if you change your mind, you know where to find us. Once again, many thanks!

"Very Pleasant Visit"

WilliamWrawby, Brigg, United Kingdom 20/06/2019

Hotel has a Victorian facade. Its railway heritage is evident but decorated with consideration. Free parking on site. Room was a double on first floor and requested quiet room which I got. Room was recently decorated and very cosy and bigger than expected. Excellent bathroom in black with external window. Instant hot water. Fluffy white towels.All amenities in the room - tea/coffee, glasses etc. Room very clean. All lights etc worked. Good TV. Had dinner - very nice. Breakfast was fresh, juices, cold meat, cheese, yogurt as well as tasty cooked bacon, mushroom etc. Toast brought quickly to the table - no need to queue to make it at a machine. Complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. Nice touch. All staff very friendly. I have stayed in several Bradford hotels recently, but will certainly stay here again next time.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you William for your review. It is very gratifying to hear your most favourable appraisal of all aspects of your stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again!

"On of Bradford's best hotels"

Sketchitt, Chipping Norton, United Kingdom 17/06/2019

For the price you pay, you get fantastic value for money. The older gentlemen who works nights is a fantastic addition to your team. Staff on reception are generally attentive but some of the girls can be lazy, preferring to be on their phones. Amazing interior public areas. Very grand. Breakfast hall very small, but food was very delicious and hot. Breakfast staff very attentive and polite. Overall, for the price, this is the best hotel in Bradford. Rooms are clean if somewhat old and dated, but unlike other hotels, you get a nice sleep.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Sketchitt for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. It's good to hear your comments regarding the food, staff and rooms and rest assured, the use of personal phones by some staff is one that we are addressing. We hope to see you again soon.

"Lovely hotel stay"

Dazi1203, Bridlington, United Kingdom 13/06/2019

Stayed for 2 nights with breakfast Beautiful hotel with lovely ambiance Room was lovely with all necessities Breakfast was absolutely fantastic Would definitely recommend 5 Stars and we'll worth it .....

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Dazi1203 for your most favourable review of our hotel. It's very gratifying to know that all aspects of your stay seemed to have met with your approval.

"sing a long 11/06/19"

robdownes2004, Bradford, United Kingdom 12/06/2019

Went to sing a long last year at Christmas so when it was back me and my friend wanted to go again. Smaller audience than last time but still very good and personal. Singer is amazing. I encourage people to come and see this. 3 course lovely meal prior to singing. Staff were really attentive and kept checking we were ok or if we wanted anything else. Lovely way to spend an afternoon.

"2 day team building conference"

N2823DCmichellen, Cologne, Germany 10/06/2019

I arranged a two day conference at the Midland hotel with overnight stay for 10 people (despite the Bradford why not Leeds comments)Midland Hotel, Bradford The food both lunches and evening meal were excellent Rooms lovely clean and very comfortable beds Excellent professional service Thank you

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks N2823DCmichellen for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and your comments on the food, room and service are very much heartening. We do hope to see you again soon!

"Stayed for 3 days on Emmerdale Studio tour."

User 06/06/2019

Stayed 31/5/19 for 3 nights. Paid to upgrade to room with two double beds as opposed to twin singles. Big room, beautiful bathroom but mattresses could do with replacing. Breakfast was basic, cereal, juice, cooked items,toast. Dinner wasn't great (included in tour price) however having tasted food from the general menu, it was much nicer and a good variety. The older Italian waiter serving dinner was a gentleman and very friendly. Most of the other waiting staff were efficent too. Some areas of this hotel are beautiful, ornate and chic, some areas are a little shabby and the lighting in hallways could be brighter. Location is central Bradford with the Broadway shopping centre just accross the road. Suitable for a short stay.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Caly 1969 for your feedback. Apologies that the food was not to your liking, although I am glad to hear your thoughts on our waiting staff and some aspects of the aesthetic of the hotel. We are always seeking to improve our appearance and the product we offer. Once again, many thanks.

"Poor hotel"

User 06/06/2019

Poor hotel very dated decor, room unclean, mattress very uncomfortable likely due to age. Unclean chairs in the room. Shower pipe leaking pressure. Builders noises after 7am had late checkout booked. Management unwilling to offer reasonable resolution. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

"Ideal location friendly staff but the hotel feels dated and the food is poor."

882jasonb, Shoeburyness, United Kingdom 06/06/2019

I received a wonderful welcome with an offer of complimentary glass of wine which I declined. The hotel has a great history which is reflected in the entrance and lobby of the hotel but nowhere else. The rooms though bright don't fit with the overall feel of the hotel. My room and the odour of stale smoke. The plugs are restricted so you can't use the many in the room. A number of bulbs were out in a number of the lights. The bathroom was a good size and the shower in the morning was piping hot and powerful. The food in the hotel restaurant was poor very small portions and low quality. I should have guessed as there were only seven of us in there for the evening meal. The breakfast on the other hand was excellent. A full english breakfast buffet with a menu for other choices such as smoked salmon and poached eggs etc.

"Gone down hill"

clairewoo2510, Bridlington, United Kingdom 03/06/2019

I decided to stay here for my husbands birthday as we had stayed here a few years back for my 30th.In my opinion this hotel has gone down hill.Upon arrivak the lady at reception was vert short and we were not greeted as we usually are in other hotels.I asked about tines for breakfast and she replied ' its on the sheet' we were then told our room number with no directions!. The room itself was very stuffy ( I understand it is warm at present, but the teml was overwhelming).The bed was very hard including the pillows so didnt have the best of sleeps!. We were looking forward to breakfast but when we went down we were very disapointed- the breakfast was all dried up and in silver warmers.The druit on offer was going brown ( due to being left) and the coffe was stewed and instant.The staff also were stood around talking all apart from one young gentleman who was busy collecting empty plates.The carpets were also very worn and the place was beginning to look slightly tatty.Overall we were very disapointed and will stick to premier inn or Victoria were the customer service and food is much more appealing

"Good Stay With Family "

NAD1974, Choppington, United Kingdom 02/06/2019

Stayed for one night, with extended family whilst visiting relatives in Bradford. The hotel is unique in a good way and has some great character to it. Staff were great, rooms spacious and well appointed but in need of a little TLC in some parts. With a little more attention to detail within the room this would have been a 5 star visit.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you NAD1974 for your very kind review. I am delighted to read your comments and just to let you know, we are currently in the middle of a refurbishment programme for our bedrooms and as I,m sure you can appreciate, this is quite a lengthy ongoing process. Once again, many thanks to you!

"Amazing Hotel who can't do enough for its guests"

Otis-Foodie, Toronto, Canada 19/05/2019

We stayed at the hotel while visiting family, while we were there we arranged a family reunion and the hotel was able to pull it off on short notice. The food was fabulous, the staff were attentive and we had a lovely time. The location is central to downtown, quick access to public transportation, shopping and pubs. Thanks to the staff who have made our stay amazing.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks Otis-Foodie for your most favourable review! I am delighted to read your comments regarding our location, food and most especially the staff, it's great to know that your stay was so enjoyable. We do hope to see you again soon!

"Excellent stay."

Lavernawilliams, Charlotte, North Carolina 17/05/2019

Excellent stay. What a wow building! Entrance way is very period like an old train station corridor. Rooms and beds both clean and comfortable. Bars lovely and cosy with a traditional fire. Breakfast good buffet style but you can choose to add items made fresh and brought to table. Great place to stay with fab pricing.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks Lavernawilliams for your very positive feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and your appreciation of the building - something the whole team are very proud of! We hope to see you again very soon.

"Afternoon Tea"

DoodleBingley, Bingley 16/05/2019

My husband, my two grandchildren and I visited the Midland Hotel for afternoon tea to celebrate a birthday. This experience was amazing and made more so by Phillip the waiter ! The hotel had even set out a mini version of the adults table. Drinks, sandwiches, scones and cakes amazing. Service second to none, even booking through reception was a nice friendly experience !

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks DoodleBingley for your very encouraging and positive feedback! We do try to go the extra mile wherever possible - hence the mini table! - and Philip is the true exemplification of this culture. We do hope that we'll see you again soon and once again, thank you for taking the time to feedback.

"Blood Brothers weekend"

Margaret D, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom 14/05/2019

My friend and I travelled with National Holidays to Bradford to later go and see Blood Brothers at The Grand Theatre and Opera House in Leeds. We arrived in Bradford in time to check in to the hotel and have our evening meal early to go to the theatre. The show was very good and the hotel was perfect, beautiful decor and clean and comfortable, after breakfast next morning we travelled to York and had a ride on the tour bus round the city which was excellent and then we had lunch at the Lamb and Lion Inn in High Petergate, we enjoyed that and the staff were very good and very pleasant then we travelled home to Tyneside.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Margaret D for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend and in particular, your thoughts on our hotel!

"Fantastic Value "

Sisserou64, Bradford, United Kingdom 08/05/2019

Booked a triple room as hosting two friends from opposite ends of the country. I got to the hotel an hour early as I wanted to leave gifts on my friends beds and the receptionist was kind enough to let me. The room was a really good size, with 3 single beds, table and chairs, iron & ironing board. The bathroom was big with bath and shower cubicle. We got dressing gowns and slippers too, which was a lovely touch. We ordered a sandwich for lunch, not realising it came with side salad and chips, very nice. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Luke. Will definitely be staying here again.

midland_hotel_bfd, Deputy General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Sisserou64 for your very kind and encouraging feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear your comments, especially regarding my colleague Luke who is an extremely valued member of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"afternoon tea for two"

User 08/05/2019

My friend and I went for afternoon tea in April to the Midland Hotel. On arriving I realised I had forgotten my Groupon Coupon and mobile phone! As I had travelled some distance I did not have time to go back home for the Coupon. I had great service from Phillip who managed to track down and print off my coupon for me resulting in my friend and I being able to enjoy our afternoon tea. The service from Phillip was excellent and I highly commend him. We look forward to our next Afternoon Tea at the Midland Hotel. Thank you.

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.