Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, Paris

3.5/5  - basé sur 198 notations.
9 Rue Gaillon, 75002, Paris, France - See map
Best Western Gaillon Opera - Guest Room The Best Western Gaillon Opera is ideally located in the center of Paris. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Gaillon Opera is located right at the Opera area (Opera theater-three minute walk) near the Louvre (five minute walk), less than one kilometer from the left bank area, the Latin Quarter and two kilometers from Notre Dame Cathedral. Discover this charming hotel with its cozy welcoming atmosphere, antique furniture, exposed beams and flower filled patio. Children under the age of 2 stay free when accompanied by an adult in twin bedded rooms. All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning and heat, cable television, safe, mini-bar, wireless access in all room and lobby, room service is available and free parking from 7:00 P. M. to 9:00 A. M near by the hotel six days and free parking all day Sunday. Enjoy your stay!

Best Western

Hotel Gaillon Opera




Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 200 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"A pleasant stay in the heart of Paris"


Centrally located within walking distance to key amenities, the Louvre and Opera Garnier. Friendly staff who aims for their best to please the customer. The shower screen seals need maintenance as water flows out of the shower and onto the main room which we had to consistently mop up with towels.

"Terrible and horrible hospitality"


Arrived on my honeymoon and had booked this through my travel rewards. When I arrived they said best western had canceled my reservation and I would have to wait a couple of hours to figure it out. I had not received a cancelation or anything so I was confused. After some attitude and refusing to show us the BW cancelation, they said we could have a room in 2 hours. My husband poured a coffee and they had the audacity to charge 2 euros during all of this. The room was crappy and small not what we had agreed to through the points program. Bed was tiny. The AC didn't work - we later found out you have to tell them to switch on the circuit for the AC but they do with more attitude and eye roll. There was numerous times the card to the room would stop working and we had to wait about 15-20 min for someone to return to the desk to help us. Saw about 5 other guests go through the same thing. When we left, they charged us for 3 more coffees- (honestly, how cheap can you be???) and said tried to charge me full price for the room! I argued and said it had been paid for through my rewards and after arguing they said ok you are right. I said if they find a problem, CONTACT me and send me a bill before you charge me. They said ok. Did that happen? No!! Two days later, fully charged on my credit card. No bill, no contact ...nothing. They are sketchy thieves who will steal from you and hope you either don't notice or won't really fight it. Getting he response from BW in France has been difficult as they continue to investigate it. I should have known not to stay there but it was a horrible horrible experience and a terrible way to start our HM. Don't stay here, don't trust them, don't waste your time. So many better places in the area for the price point, better yet, go to an Air BnB. The staff were so incredibly rude, the rooms sucked, amenities were non existent and they nickle and dime you for everything. Don't waste your money.

hotelgaillonopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Dear Madame FRESE I was aware of your situation and nothing has taken place as you say. So you have made false statements regarding our hotel and the reason is the communication problems occured between you and Best Western group. What you have left on this site, is a total defamation and is itself a criminal activity. TripAdvisor is a site to give opinions not to do criminal activities. Hope next time you assume what you say when you are full of hatred

"Nice little midst of Paris"


If you want everything in Paris at a stone's throw .. this is the place to stay. I walked to Tulleries every morning and enjoyed the gardens.Louvre was 10 mins by walk. Eiffel, Champs Elysee and Arc de Triomphe all just a train ride under 15 mins. The location is unbeatable. The rooms are really small though and breakfast is expensive. My suggestions walk up to the Starbucks next door for your morning coffee. The place is clean, organised and the staff is really friendly. If location is your first preference, this is the place to stay without burning too big a hole in your pocket.

hotelgaillonopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Dear Anubha, We sincerely thank you for your comments. They have given us positive energy. Yes, I agree with you the location is one of the best in Paris. You are right there are bigger hotels than ours in Paris and so the prices are. but we have our own qualities and we try to progress everyday. Our staff do their best every day to keep up with the standards of our guests and receiving these comments give us more energy to improve. Hope to see soon again Yours sincerely Momo/Réception

"Small and out of date "


Room was very small, and needed updating. Sheets were clean. The room light stopped working on our 2nd night and the remote control for the tv wasn't working either. Not a bad place if you're after a cheap stay.

"Not the customer service I expected"


Through, we booked a “Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Twin bed on request).” Our preferences clearly stated that we wanted a queen bed (which I was able to show them in my email confirmation from, but upon arrival we were given a room with 4 twin beds. This did not work well with my family considering we have a 6 month old baby who we co-sleep with. They offered to downgrade us to a standard room with a queen, but since I had already paid the higher price for the larger room ($183 per night) and they wouldn't make a price adjustment, I refused to take it. They basically had a not our problem attitude, and told me to bring up my issues with Expedia ( Besides that, the superior room was large and clean (except for the carpet which could use a lot of work). I was very excited to see the jacuzzi in the bathroom, however it didn't work, and we were told by the front desk that most of the jacuzzis in the hotel haven't worked for years.

"Charge without agreement "


The hotel was not bad and the staff quite friendly. Anyway in the end there was a little surprise on our bill. We got charged on our credit card which we gave for deposit 58€ Euro for a little something what was supposed to be complimentary from the hotel. We never ordered this products or agreed to this payment. That not very professional. Anyway if you need a simple hotel for just some night it's not a bad place to be.

"Quiet hotel on a short street"


So easy to get to. I took public transit from Orly airport - there are two nearby metro stops - Opera and Pyramides. It's a short walk from both. The hotel is quite attractive, inside and out. Beautiful winding staircase but there is also a tiny lift. Check in/out was uneventful. Room was small, as expected from a European hotel, but everything clean and in working order. Originally, I thought thirteen euros for breakfast was pricey, until I paid five euro for a coffee down the street. Breakfast is well worth it, in a small room with decent choices and eggs cooked to order. Good way to start the day. A pleasant way to spend four days.

"Excellent location!"


The hotel is located 5 minute walk to the Opera. The street is very quiet. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (although small) . Nice buffet breakfast. We can prepare our own tea/coffee in the room. To Roissy airport there is Roissy bus - direct - at Rue Scribe Nice staff!

hotelgaillonopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Dear Maria We sincerely thank you for your comments. They have given us positive energy. Yes, I agree with you the location is one of the best in Paris. Our staff do their best every day to keep up with the standards of our guests and receiving these comments give us more energy to improve. Hope to see soon again Yours sincerely Momo/Réception

"Great location modest Hotel Good Price"


I spent 12 nights at this hotel in August. The location on the right bank is tough to beat. Staff is helpful, particularly Mr. Momo Alavi who went out of his way to help me. The desk staff are absolutely terrific. The hotel is modest, clean and exceptionally reasonable priced. The Lobby is comfortable and ver attractive. It is close to wonderful restaurants of high quality, the metro, bus and Paris Tourism headquarters from which many day tours depart. Walking distance to the Louvre and many other prime locales the area is extremely safe. Prime shopping, bookstores and top quality clothing stores are close as are the grand Parisian department stores. I enjoyed mynstay!

hotelgaillonopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Dear Guest This is Momo and I on behalf of all of our staff sincerely thank you for your comments. They have given us positive energy. All of us in this hotel try hard everyday do our best in order to keep up with the standards of our guests and recieving these comments give us more energy to improve. I could not agree more about our location it is certainly one of the best in Paris and we benefit from it a lot. Hope to see soon again Yours truely Momo/Réception

"Only for the location"


Arrived at 2 pm after a long trip to be told our room was not ready. Not a good start, no apology nothing. We complained but to no avail. We left and returned a few hours later to be given a room on the first floor. TINY! The room was average at best. The carpet was filthy covered in black marks at the doorway. The bathroom was so small you couldn't swing a kitten in it never mind a cat. The noise from the metro trains running every 2 minutes kept us awake all night. The breakfast is expensive at E13.00 a head so we went to the Paris Baguette at the corner Which is excellent and far cheaper. If its location you are after then fine. If its comfort and a decent nights sleep forget it. Fresh towels every day. Should really make the beds properly not just puul up the top covers.

hotelgaillonopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Laurent res / dpt Best Western Gaillon Opera

"Fantastic "


I stayed here for two nights in Feb 2017 for a short family break. The location of this hotel is great and is also close to the bus stop that will take you directly to/from Charles De Gaulle Airport. The staff here are friendly and seemed fluent in English too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and feel is good value for money.

, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Dear Guest We sincerely thank you for your time to give us this comment. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would love to have you here again. And we will guarantee keeping up the work we are doing to have our clients satisfied. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Momo/Réception

"book it without breakfast "


The breakfast is not worthy of 13 euros. Should get a rate without breakfast. Every hotel in Paris is good location. The receptionist are polite. Room quality is practical. Beware of the altitude of one housekeeper. She is absolutely a Buzz Killer.

, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Hi from Paris We sincerely thank you for your time put giving us your comments concerning our hotel. Our breakfast is a standard continental breakfast with pastries baked the day,fresh fruits and dried fruits, hot and cold drinks and also eggs, jambon, chesse as well as dairies. Nevertheless, we would love to have your comments of what exactly was not up to your standards and we will improve our services. The cleaning lady is now well aware of the unpleasant situation happened and we beg your pardon for the inconveniences occured. that will not happen again and that is a promis. Every hotel in paris could be considered a well located hotel of that I agree with you but there are some hotels with better locations and we believe that we are one of them. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Survey and We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards Momo/Réception

"Great hotel with great location!"


I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and I loved. Very quite, super clean and very close to the Louvre, and Opera Boulevard. The staff of the hotel is very polite and very helpful. The hotel provides coffee and tea, safe to keep your valuables and refrigerator. I really recommend this hotel.

, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera, responded to this review
Cher Client, Merci d'avoir répondu à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. Nous sommes ravis que vous appréciez les différents aspects de l'hôtel Best Western Gaillon Opéra. Nous faisons notre maximum chaque jour pour satisfaire nos clients. C'est toujours un plaisir! comme vous le savez déjà, l'hôtel est très bien situé dans une rue calme en plein coeur du quartier touristique du 2e arrondissement de Paris. A deux pas de l'Opéra Garnier, entre le musée du Louvre, l'Opéra, la Seine, la Madeleine et les Grands magasins et les transports en commun sont à quelques minutes. Le petit déjeuner est aussi important que la propreté des chambres, cela doit être irréprochable avec des produits de qualité. Nous faisons tout pour que vous vous sentiez comme chez vous. Je reste à votre disposition, si vous avez des questions ou des suggestions à nous faire parvenir. Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. Nous sommes sensibles à votre fidélité pour notre marque. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir très prochainement, je vous souhaite une excellente semaine. Bien à vous Momo/Réception

"The staff is very polite and helpful"


Location is excellent. Room is practical and clean. It is a 3 stars hotel by the French standard. Do not compare it by American standard. Try last minutes offer, you could get a good deal. Few minutes walk to supermarkets, restaurants, subway, opera house, cinema. Lady who serves breakfast is very attentive and smily. She makes very delicious eggs if you ask.

"Great hotel from weekend stay"


The front desk staff was great. I forgot to print my Louvre tickets before arriving and they were able to help get our tickets printed. Even though the room is "small" by American standards, it was still great for us (2 adults and 1 preteen). We were gone 90% of the day sightseeing, so we didn't need anything fancy. After we checked out on Sunday, the hotel was able to hold our luggage while we went out and explored Paris before our train departure. This was close to several Metro stops and close to the Hop on and Hop off bus stops. My son like that there was a Starbucks down the street.

"Great Location"


This hotel is in a great location close to Opera Boulevard. Spacious room for a French hotel. Pillows and towels are awful. Good front desk service. Good price. Lovely lobby. Easy access to Metro. Good restaurants close by. Quiet room and close to Starbucks!

"Great location"


Really nice and quiet room. Fantastic location in 2nd arrondismont. Close to shopping and tourist attractions. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Close to main train stations via car/taxi.

"Fabulous location!"


A brilliant hotel, small and cosy. The room we stayed in was small but well designed. The bed was comfy, storage OK for a short stay. There was also a safe and a mini bar. The bathroom was a good size with bath and shower. Everything was spotless. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Checkout a very civilised mid day. Location is fabulous, moments from the Opera and the metro, yet on a quiet side street. A real gem!

"Comfortable at a great location"


It is a small cozy Best Western in a quiet street in a great area. A lot of good restaurants and bakeries near by, very close to subway stations, and walking distance to the Louvre, d'Orsay, Saint Honoré, Pl. Madeleine, and Tuileries. Good free wifi and helpful staff. Great night sleep at a great location. Would definitely stay there again.

"Great location"


The rooms were small and nothing special (although very clean) but the location is this hotels big plus and I would consider choosing it again for just this reason. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't say anything about it. The wifi at the hotel was free and the connection was good.

"Great price and location"


Great tiny hotel in great location! The bedroom is not so big but has everything you need. The staff is really friendly and gave me a lot of tips about Paris. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of great restaurants and an amazing patisserie where you can have your daily croissant. Really worthy!

"Great location. Reasonable price."


The hotel is ideally located close to major sights, transportation hubs, shopping and dining. Rooms are typical parisienne small but clean and everything works. Breakfast option gives you good variety. Staff was very accommodating and professional. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

"Value and great location"


The location of this hotel is ideal for being in walking distance to many of the museums that you would like to see. Also if you like Asian food-found many within a couple of blocks. Especially Ramen and Korean. Staff at front desk were helpful and friendly. A Starbucks a couple blocks away--I'm addicted to the unsweetened Passion iced tea. Didn't have AC but for this trip that turned out not to be a problem.

"Worst bedroom ever....."


The location was awesome! The attendents very helpful, but, the room, was awful! Everything so old, so badly maintained, looks so dirty! This was the worst room I stayed! And, it was the best of their rooms! I paid the highest rate for that!

"Cozy hotel in a great Paris location"


We spent 5 nights at this cozy hotel. The Hotel Gaillon is located about half way between the Louvre and Opera house.The best part of this hotel is the location. It is within walking distance to the Opera house, Louvre, and Seine. Typical in the sense that it is old, but was very clean and staff accommodating. We Had a good breakfast the one time that we used it. It is also close to subway access with many restaurants nearby. My wife had the misfortune of falling and fracturing her shoulder on the day before we were scheduled to leave. We made it to the hotel (we were only a block away) and they took care of us. They recommended The American Hospital as they said we would wait all day at any French hospital,They also ordered the taxi, gave the taxi directions, provided us breakfast, coffee, and water while we were waiting for the cab. In general were very solicitous. This hotel was recommended to us and we recommend it also. I am sure you can find other 3 star hotels for less cost but the location was ideal for us.

"Great location, comfortable room"


We decided to choose a chain hotel to stay while we were in Paris and we were not disappointed at this one. The beds in our room were very comfortable and the room itself had enough space, unlike some other hotels we heard. The location of this hotel is excellent, conveniently located close to Pyramides station and Opera station, and only 5 min walk to Louvre and 3 min walk to the Opera House. We feel safe staying in the opera area, i.e., away from Louvre and close enough to get there by foot.

"Great location, good rooms, average hotel"


Staid 3 nights in Gaillon Opera with the family. Excellent location, walking distance from Opera, Grands Boulevards, Louvre. 6 persons (4 kids) in 2 nice rooms on last floor, under the roof, so it was a bit hot in the evening of sunny summer days. Rooms were very clean, good beds. Bathrooms were a bit small and "plastic" but the shower was good and clean. Service was restricted to bare polite minimum, you carry your luggage from the taxi to your room yourself, in 3 or 4 trips as the elevator is tiny and slow. There were works on going in the building next door, noisy and dusty especially in the morning (no grasse matinee...). Breakfast was disappointing, in a confined window-less basement room, so I guess it is better to take a cafe croissant in a nearby cafe. Overall satisfactory, but nothing remarkable in this hotel apart from the price: a bit high with regard to services. Then again, great location.

"Flattered to deceive"


Well the bed was good and it was fairly conveniently situated but that was far from enough for over €200 pn. Initial surprise at space and facilities were overcome by second day ... the settee which looked useful was just in the way making it difficult to get to bed/kettle/safe. The modest cupboard come wardrobe was without shelf and 'the Special Shower' wasn't special at all as (we think what was the 'special' bit) the 'rainforest' element didn't work and couldn't work ... but the other bit functioned OK. The biggest let down was the tea making stuff: NO TEA just 2 bags of herbal infusion and they weren't replaced daily. PAPER CUPS and SMALL PAPER CUPS at that. We considered these a DISGRACE for any hotel with BEST WESTERN in the title ... and even these weren't replaced every day

"road trip"


+ very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and helpfull, spacious room, big bathroom with nice shower and all you need fresh towels, shampo, hair dryer... - parking for the garage was within two streets away from the hotel

"Great location"


arrived very early (9.30am) was able to get a room straight away which was great. located near the opera house and can walk to louvre(10 min). room was small but fitted what we needed, close to all sorts of cafe's etc

"Average Hotel Near to Louvre & Opera"


Good Location , very near to Louvre , Opera and Train /Metro Stop. Location is some what Noisy. WIFI is slow. Indian/Asian restaurants are just a walking distance. No dinner service in the hotel. Hop on Hop off stop is at walkable distance

"clean and quiet"


found this hotel on the internet - good find - easy walking to the opera and main shopping street hotel was clean and friendy - room was spacious and bed was comfortable breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold items reception staff were very helpful