ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel le 18 Paris, Paris

4.0/5  - basé sur 162 notations.
51 rue Letort, 75018, Paris, France - See map

Totally renovated in 2015, the Best Western Hotel le 18 Paris, welcomes you in its comfortable rooms, in the heart of Paris. You will find large television sets with cable chains, broadband wireless Internet throughout the hotel, mini-bar and air conditioning. Our Reception Desk is available 24-hours daily. Enjoy our bar, where you will find cocktails, alcohol, or a hot beverage without leaving the hotel.

Best Western

Hotel le 18 Paris

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 162 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
54
Very Good
64
Average
26
Poor
9
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
43
Couples Couples
65
Family Family
18
Friends getaway Friends getaway
21
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great location"

4
10/07/2018

This hotel is nice and comfortable. We arrived earlier that the check in time at the hotel as our flight was in the morning and the receptionist help us to have one room ready to check in early as we were very tired. The hotel is in a good location, near a subway station and many restaurants near from there. The only thing that I didn't like from the hotel it was the bathroom is so small.

"Good Hotel"

4
04/06/2018

Great hotel very clean and staff are excellent they always willing to help Jacque was very helpful with ideas of where we could go as well as making us feel very welcome. if i had to pick a fault it would not be with the hotel itself but where the hotel is as the area at first arrival made me feel very cautious but once i went to look around discovered the locals were nice.

"Excellent stay"

5
20/05/2018

What a wonderfull service we've got from de nightwatch Jacques! An incredible man who even gave our kids a good explanation of the history from moulin rouge! Thank you so much for your service! Greetings and hope to see you at our next visit!

"Good position"

3
14/05/2018

It is a 2 * hotel but with a good location. A few minutes walk to metro station Porte de Clignancourt, a place where you can find all the nationality based in Paris. The rooms are very small and cosy. Breakfast not so reach, based on cheese.

"Would stay here again"

4
04/05/2018

Don't be afraid of this area, it is totally safe, we enjoyed the local pubs and restaurants, they were full of locals and the alcohol was much cheaper than other areas. We are well travelled and would prefer to stay somewhere like this than the typical tourist area. If you come out of the hotel and turn right all the bars and eateries here were some of the best in Paris, we ate in 3 restaurants on this street and was not disappointed, we also visited a local bar at the bottom of the street on our way home most nights, they spoke little English, however they made us feel very welcome. The hotel itself was lovely, the whitest fluffiest towels I have ever had, very clean room and bedding, with a comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Yes the room is small, however adequate and we wasn't in there much. All staff friendly and it was near 2 tube lines, what more can you want!!!

"Amazing stay"

5
06/04/2018

I had an amazing stay in this place, we booked through a special offer on Groupon, we had some issues with our flight, and we needed to do a late check-in, the staff was helpful and reassured us, and gave us all the indications, on how to get there, we have been welcomed by the night porter, he has been super nice, and even quickly solved a small situation we had on our arrive, (2 single beds instead of a king size one). The breakfast is super delicious, various choices, and the staff constantly check if we are ok or if we need something, I can understand the concern of some travellers regarding the area where this hotel is located, first of all, I'd like to say that it's just a myth, yes the hotel is located in a multicultural neighbourhood but that doesn't necessarily means that safety is compromised, it's stupid think something like this, we always come back to the hotel in the middle of the night, and we never felt threatened or unsafe, I'd like to spend a few word on Lisa, I think that Lisa at the best western plus hotel le 18, make the difference, she's super nice and funny, I travel a lot, and I'd like to have a Lisa at every hotel reception where i end up being, she knows everything and she's ready to assist you with any issue with her great kindness and radius smile. Thanks again for this stay

"The worst reservastion ever"

1
19/03/2018

we just booked the hotel through as 30 minutes after that I canceled. I didn't see refundable option-They charged to me 316Euro!!. I suddenly sent an email them but heir answer was so rude. I also tried my reservation re-confirm-Because- I already paid all service payment!!-They said No! I am hotel hotelier in big chain-5 starts, It never happen. They should more flexible and cares of people satisfaction. I will share this experience with everyone!!

"Good stay"

3
04/03/2018

Hotel Le 18 is a typical Parisian hotel. Everything is compact, lifts just big enough to fit one person and luggage. Room was, as expected, compact but clean and comfortable bedding.There is a 'bar' in the hotel again very small area. I did not have breakfast so can't comment. Good enough for a couple of nights.

"very bad place to stay"

2
27/02/2018

very bad hotel to stay. the bath room is very small which is not advisable. the staff behaviour is very bad . break fast is very bad. you get only one facility .i.e. hot water.i suggest travellers have a better option than this.

"Don't let the cuteness of the rooms fool you"

3
14/01/2018

The Low cost masked the truth of the undesirable location of the property. We were immediately warned by the Uber driver that this was not a good area to stay. The day receptionist (Lisa) was kind, inviting and provided directions to the tourist areas so we decided to stay. But when we brought our safety concerns to the evening receptionist we were basically told that we should be use to this type of environment ( all four of us or African American) Once the night receptionist realized that we were insulted by his comments he offered us free breakfast for the next morning. Two of our party were so offended that they booked rooms elsewhere and to be honest if the other two of us could have been refunded for the remaining 2 night stay we would have left as well. If you don't mind the racist tone of the staff member and the seedy neighborhood this may be a nice place for you to stay while visiting Paris. The property is a 40 minute train ride to the tourist attractions.

"Pretty Appalling Experience "

1
28/11/2017

It's not often at all that I write such a poor review but unfortunately this 2 night experience merited it. Firstly, whilst we had been made aware from Tripadvisor that the area wasn't the best, it still surprised us. Lots of shady characters on the metro to the station and the night we arrived at the hotel's street, I genuinely felt unsafe walking down it despite being reassured by the hotel receptionist that whilst it looked like a “ghetto”, the area is safe. The room was small which you can accept if it was clean. Unfortunately, it wasn't. I found hairs in the bed and the bins hadn't been emptied. There was no availability to move us to another room so we accepted a free breakfast and were assured that it would be spotless the following day. However, it was only when we realised that the towels had been placed in a different place on the second day that the room the first night had not been cleaned at all and we had slept in a dirty bed. The second night whilst everything had been changed in terms of towels, the bed sheets hadn't as the same markings could be found on the bed from the first night. So we slept on top of the bed the second night. Being the people we are we didn't really form any complaint the second day although really this service was completely unacceptable and in hindsight we should have been definitely compensated for it.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Jonas0304, We are very concerned to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience, as it would have been for most of our guests. We pay particular attention to cleanliness and I remember perfectly that the sheets have been changed ALSO after the first night. the fact that there are "folds" does not mean of course that they are dirty ... Best regards, Barbara

"There aer much better options for the price"

2
25/11/2017

I spent 4 nights as a business trip in Paris. I travel quite often but this hotel was one of my worst choises. The area around the hotel looks very bad, the person at the reception tried to convince me it is not that dangorous as it looks. Paris is known for small hotel rooms but this was the smallest "bathroom" have ever seen..its not even a room the doors were smaller then the doors of the cupboard. A bit bigger person absolutely doesnt fit in, its even very uncomfortable for a normal size . person. There is almost no light in the cupboard bathroom if you close the door its dark. This is ridiculous! In the 3th day I did not manage to get in my room.. was 4 times at the reception, some battery was dead. They promissed to change it until afternoon..of course it didnt happen. Otherwise the staff is helpful, the breakfast is okay and the hotel/room itselfs clean. I definitely would not go again, for a 4start hotel and this price it is very poor.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Azerika, Thank you for your message. We are very pleased to see you liked our staff. We are however saddened that a part of your experience was disappointing, that's true that our rooms are small like a lot of hotels in paris, it's why we prefer to focus on the comfort of our rooms and we precise the size on the description. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. I am really sorry that we couldn't change you to another room but the hotel was fully booked during your stay. Thank you for your comments. They will certainly help us to improve the quality of our services. Best regards, Barbara

"A dry place to sleep"

2
11/11/2017

Lets start with the good, as there isn't much of it; the place was clean and the room had contemporary furnishings, it was close to the city center, and was relatively cheap for a last minute deal. However the room, which advertises comfortably sleeping two, could barely fit a double bed with room to spare. The bathroom was miniscule and was in fact smaller in floor space than the pillows on the bed. The appliances, of which there were two, a travel kettle and a hair dryer, were very old. In the winter months the air con in the rooms switches from cooling to heating and was locked at a minimum of 16*C which turned the room into a sweat box. Opening the windows gave most relief, of a kind. The room had a safe which we made good use of, which was handy as there was no way to inform housekeeping not to turn the room down (over). A modern flat screen TV was mounted to the wall, but we never used it. But by far the biggest gripe we had was a particularly rude clerk on the front desk. Admittedly my french is remedial and after struggling through a sentence or two with me he grew impatient and asked if i wanted to complete the conversation in English, which i did, no harm no foul. We later had cause to call down, having read in the guide in the room that free use could be made of a travel adapter, only to learn that use of which would cost 10€. Once begrudgingly parting with the cash we were provided with a UK to German adapter, which obviously did not fit the plug sockets in the room, and had another terse exchange with the cretin who after an exasperating debate finally gave us the option of getting a refund or an actual travel adapter. Having secured one we never saw him again for the remainder of the stay. Upon returning one night we found our key card no longer functioning because the room control system can't distinguish between 00:00 and 12:00 on the day of checkout and locked is out of the room. Leading to another engagement with the front desk, this time an older gentleman who wrote his apathy slightly more veiled than the first. Overall we used the room as a dry place to sleep but spent as little time as possible in it, and the rest of the hotel in fact. Between the apathetic staff and the cramped room there was no reason to stay. I dare say in future we'll be staying somewhere else.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your feedback further to your visit. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. However, I would like to to specify some points for future travelers: - I'm astounded to hear that our hairdryers are old for your standard, since they were bought in April this year and instead of being a model attached to the wall, they are the professional version of what you might have at home - yes, in winter usually we have hot air in our air conditioning systel, and since it is centralized it is not possible to set only a room with cold air - the guide in the rooms informs you that we have adaptators but it's not written for free. Moreover, we sell at the same price we buy and yes, they are adapted for all world (of course for our room too!) We will pay special attention to the elements you pointed out. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris. Best regards, Barbara

"Two Night Stay on a Business Trip"

3
06/11/2017

Booked this hotel for the second time while visiting Paris on business for locality to where I was working. Arrived at 1030pm....the concierge eventually found my booking...mistakenly used my son's Hotel.com account....hotel was fairly empty but was given a room at the top of the building on 7th floor...on entering the room it stunk of damp...I was tired so I just opened the window. Didn't bother to complain as I felt I would be ignored as the reception called in the morning to ask whey I didn't want the room cleaned & hung up before I could explain. Then on the second evening....room still smelling of damp...I opened the window & turned the shower on only to have another call accusing me of smoking!!!! I have never smoked in my life. I was about to jump in the shower & as the room is tiny had the bathroom door open which steamed the room up!! In a nutshell....avoid unless you are just need a room to sleep & shower.

"Do not go!"

1
03/10/2017

Hotel itself isn't too bad but the area of town is scummy, dirty and more than a little undesirable! The rooms are ridiculously small (one of us had to sit on the bed so that the other could move around the room). If I had to say anything good about this place it is that it is close to the metro and that the windows are soundproof. The number of men hanging around the streets in this area is very intimidating, even for men.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Above all, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay. The teams and I apologize because we were not able to offer you a stay that met your expectations. It is true that the BW Le 18 Paris is located in a popular district. There is no danger in circulating, but it can impress people unaccustomed. Remaining at your disposal, Best Regards Barbara

"Scary"

1
02/10/2017

We arrived late and night by car and were told not to park outside but to go and hand the keys to a man who would park it somewhere. It was on a night of high tension in Paris and this was an awful choice of hotel. I didnt even go inside as my kids felt unsafe. Paris was an unpleasant city, lots of police some army and lots of people hanging out on the street. So we went to Disneyland !

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Ian, It is true that the BW Le 18 Paris is located in a popular district, but there is no danger at all in circulating, and Paris is just like other big cities. We would be happy to welcome you again, Best regards, Barbara

"Mr"

3
01/10/2017

The hotel is certainly not a 4 star as stated by Trip Advisor. I would rate it a 2 star. Rooms are very small but comfortable. Difficult to accommodate 2 persons - hardly enough space to move around and store cloths. Bed very cosy. The shower in room 304 sprayed water all over the place. I notified reception but no intervention was made. In my initial booking, I requested for an adjacent room for my daughter who joined me for 3 days from Madrid after not seeing each other for a year. But this request was ignored, and I had to change room after 2 days be be closer to her room.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Mr Rouillard, We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, but as already explained and how you can certainly check in your reservation, you did'nt book adjacent rooms; and at your arrival date it was not possible,we normaly try to satisfy our guests request . For your next travels, we advise you to communicate all the specific requirements before your arrival, in order to allow to propose you a better stay. Regarding the shower, we regret that you have encountered these little technical problems in your bathroom bu it had to just fix the pipe that had come loose. As soon as you reported the problem, we sent the technician but you did not enter in the room ..... Best regards, Barbara

"Best to Avoid: Terrible Staff and Service."

2
25/09/2017

The hotel is on the edge of the city, just inside the Périphérique motorway - not and ideal location . The hotel was small, relatively clean but the reception staff were very unhelpful. We had a broken shower that was reported every day of our 3 night stay and was not fixed. Upon check out we mentioned it one more time and the receptionist, who had great hair, but a bad attitude, told her colleague that they had never looked at the shower - "They're leaving so it doesn't matter" she said - assuming we did not speak French. Unfortunately in the age of Tripadvisor - c'est important. One member of staff did commiserate with us - a very nice Swedish intern - but alas I fear his hands were tied. Unless you pay a very low price I would avoid this hotel.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear MisterClaypole, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the hotel Le 18 Paris. We were deeply disappointed to read that your last experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectations. Apparently, the person who said "They're leaving so it doesn't matter" was myself, but as you said you don't speak french and it's not what I said .If you remember, I was checking if this problem was noted in our system and it was not. Have you talked to the reception? Normally you have also received a mail to contact me personally. I apologize that it had not suited you completely. Best Regards, Barbara

"Quiet but small"

4
24/09/2017

Great little hotel on the end of the metro line (Porte De Clignanoncourt) which makes getting around very easy. The hotel itself is small so my room was small but as I was travelling alone but had booked a double room it was spacious enough. The bathroom is very 'petite' so probably not ideal for couples who aren't accustomed to their partners ways... I didn't have breakfast as their was a shop nearby where I bought croissants and coffee to have in the room. Bed is very comfortable and there is a smart TV to play YouTube if you're not into French soap operas.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Albeee92, We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We also kindly inform you that we have TV channels in different languages. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Le 18 Hotel, Kindest Regards, Barbara

"Everything you want and need!"

5
08/09/2017

At this hotel I had a very nice and fresh room. It's right next to a metro so it was very easy for use to transport us all over Paris for a low cost. The breakfast also had everything we wanted and needed.

"Lovely jotel"

5
07/09/2017

The hotel receptionist was really helpful. Our room was ready early and was spotless. The only downside was that the room was very small but the bathroom although was clean was so small especially the shower. This was only a small issue and didn't impact on our very enjoyable stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I went back to Paris would stay there again.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Pauline, We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hotel de l'Arcade, Kindest Regards, Barbara

"Brilliant"

5
26/08/2017

Lovely hotel. Rooms are compact but modern. Beds are so comfortable. I was on 7th floor in the attic.. so quaint.Very close to metro. Location is fine. Really close to the flea market. Staff are excellent, friendly and really helpful.

"Very good "

4
09/08/2017

Well, I'm rating this hotel while I'm there. I'm here for one night. Fast check in. Food : I don't know as I arrived evening and I haven't booked a breakfast but there is a menu for ready meals that they warm up in microwave. Room :small but clean. There is kettle and fridge. I can say bed is small but good Toilet and bathroom : tiny but clean. Good stream of shower and good hot water.. There is a air condition as well. Price : really good. I paid 63 British pounds for one night.. Neighbour hood : there shops around and one supermarket neatly apposite. There is mscdonalds on the corner. One to two minutes walk. I'm not sure how safe the area but I would say personally not that safe.. I'm rating very good because you got more what I imagine if I take what I have paid and the prices in other hotels. Cheap, clean, air-conditioning, fridge, kettle.. I'm not sure how far the nearest metro from this hotel. I will leave that for you to check. I'm here for work so I dont know if this hotel ok as a location for tourists.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your kind words, and we're glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Le 18 Paris ! See you soon ! Barbara

"Lovely hotel terrible area"

4
03/05/2017

This hotel had everything we needed, and some things we didn't. Everything was very compact, including the bathroom which could have done with a proper door and was very small. However, it was very comfortable and offered a good breakfast. Conveniently close to the metro station but not in a very nice area!

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to know that you had a really pleasant stay with us. We regret to read that you have been dispointed by the location of the hotel. We are actually located in a very popular and cosmopolitan district, but the population lives there without worrying about you. We are very well connected by the metro and many bus lines that takes you to the center of Paris in less than 20 minutes. The metro is at 02 minutes walk from the hotel. Hoping to see you soon again with us. Barbara

"Very rude receptionist, average hotel."

1
10/04/2017

A very rude receptionist named Jacques made my stay at this hotel a very unpleasant one. I was actually upset and hope to never have to come here again. When arriving in Paris, all of my 3 cards were blocked by different banks, so I asked at the reception if I could exchange the only money I had for the night, 20 pounds, for euros, and bring it back the next day. Although I was sleeping there that night, and the hotel had my credit card details, they said no. Which is ok, although I was desperate, as I had no money at all for that day, until the day after when I was meeting my friends. HOWEVER, it is no excuse for the receptionist to say "You should have planned more carefully!" and "I have nothing to do with it!". Incredibly unhelpful and cruel. NOT OK. While I'm at it, some other honest feedback: having a carpet in my room which reads "Let's make love" is just cheesy and unnecessary; the "breakfast room" is a corridor on the way to the lift; some magazines/newspaper/TV in another language other than French would be appropriate, as I assume you're not targetting nationals only; I work in tech but still it took me 15 minutes to connect to the Wi Fi, so try and make it a bit more user-friendly; an empty mini-bar fridge with a menu with bottled waters at 5 euros is not exactly appealing, when I can go across the street and buy it for 1 euro. Good luck with running a business like this.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Carolina, We are very concerned to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience in our hotel, as it would have been for most of our guests. We require for all our guest a valid credit card in guarantee or a deposit but in euros value, we don't make change service. We are truly sorry that you have left with a bad opinion of our hotel and hospitality of our teams. Barbara

"Perfect hotel in the WORST area"

3
05/04/2017

Hotel itself was lovely, small room (looks exactly like the pictures), very small bathroom but for a couple it had everything we needed for a good nights sleep during a city break. The staff were very friendly, spoke great english and made us feel very comfortable. Great value for money! Room included: - Kettle, tea, coffee, bottle of water, milk etc. - Hairdryer, complimentary creams/soaps in the bathroom - Towels - Lots of pillows ( very comfy!) - Air conditioning - Smart TV (all in french) but has an internet app so we watched English TV online or on Youtube The only downfall was the location, otherwise i'd of given this hotel a higher rating. The metro is in sight of the hotel entrance however google maps took us on a goose chase of the area before we ended up asking working locals to point us in the right direction. The location is very run down, graffiti and rubbish everywhere and whilst I am 100% not racist... there were no white people or tourists in the area, so we were looked up and down by every person we walked past which made us feel uneasy (especially carrying our luggage as we looked like walking targets). I'm from Reading (UK) originally and have spent a lot of my time in London so I have always known to be weary when walking in cities but I had never felt this scared or vulnerable walking down the street. We decided to stay in on our first night in Paris because we were both pretty shook up. The locals seemed to stand in large groups together on the streets and it was very intimidating to walk past when your appearance is so different and it's obvious you do not belong.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Chloe, Thank you for taking the time writing us. It is always a pleasure to read these kind of beautiful comments. We are delighted to see that you have discovered the real side of Paris in our district. We are looking forward seeing you again at your Parisian home. Best regards, Barbara

"Overall good stay in Paris"

3
02/04/2017

Myself and partner stayed here for three nights at the end of March. Overall our stay here was good. €50 from CDG airport to hotel (take the metro from airport and back to airport as it only cost us €3.80 on the way back). Staff were welcoming and friendly. Hotel room was on the small side but we only used it to sleep in so nothing we couldn't manage. The neighbourhood area appears very dodgy which is a major let down to this hotel. We asked for a room with a view which we didn't get. Our room was right on the street looking out onto the road, however had little noise and therefore had a great sleep. Pros- • good price • literally 2 minutes from the metro line which takes you into the city centre/tourist attractions • comfortable, clean room to stay • friendly staff Cons- • far from tourist sights without metro • rundown dodgy neighbourhood • rooms (especially bathroom) very small Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Paris and at Best Western Hotel Le Paris, however if we were to visit Paris again we would pay a bit more money to stay in a more central location.

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, taxis in Paris can get expensive very quickly. Regarding the location, the neighborhood might seem slightly unwelcoming at first sight but is well situated, not far from Montmartre and well connected to Paris center with 2 lines of metro and multiple buses. The 18th district of Paris is definitely different compared to the other toutistic places and needs to be discovered with a gentle eye. Regarding the problem with you request for a room with a view on the Sacre Coeur, we are sorry but probably all our room were already busy or a supplement charge has been proposed to you but not accepted. Kind regards, Barbara

"One night stay"

4
05/03/2017

This hotel is very modern and clean. The bed is really comfortable with lots of pillows and cushions. The room was small but cosy with a shower instead of a bath. I was on the 7th floor and I must say it was really quiet all night so a good night sleep was had. The hotel is very close to the metro however the actual area is not great which is a real shame fine if you are a single guy but a lot of dodgy looking people hanging around. The hotel is great location not so, but then this is reflected in the price if you are planning for a full day in Paris and straight to hotel it's fine but wouldn't hang around the area for drinks etc

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review
Dear Gareth, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this comment! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our bed and the comfort of Le 18 Hôtel Paris. We hope to welcome you back soon for your next visit in the great district of Montmartre! Sincerely, Barbara Savasta

"Price/quality: excellent"

4
04/03/2017

A very nice hotel near a metrostation. Good beds and very clean. Super, super friendly staf who are very helpful and willing to answer any question !!! Only thing is the bathroom is 'petit' but that seems to be normal for French standards. Price/quality excellent !

thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Le 18 Paris, responded to this review
Dear Marja, Thank you very much for you nice comment. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is waiting for you to come back very soon! Sincerely, Barbara Savasta

"Amazingly friendly and genuine"

4
12/11/2016

We found this Hotel to be staffed by amazingly friendly and helpful people who went out of their way to make our stay a success. The continental breakfast was elegant and delicious. Our room, though small, was comfortable and scrupulously clean - the feel of the place is genuinely Parisan. The surrounding neighborhood is full of the magic of Paris without being pretentious,Bistros, cafes, markets, and shops abound. In walking distance to Montmartre.

"Lovely inexpensive hotel when booked in advance"

4
25/09/2016

Nice comfortable hotel with rather small rooms....friendly staff who were very helpful. Not quite a 4* but quite central with many restaurants & fast food outlets 2mins walk away. Great for short stays & suitable for families.

"Extremely dissapointing experience"

1
20/09/2016

Extremely dissapointing experience since I first arrived in the hotel Illiade Montmartre, which by the way, its called Hotel 18, first dissapointment . The area is not nice, not exactly what it´s written in the hotel info online, I would say not very safe at night time. I was given a ground room opposite Reception. I could believe it! I´ve travelled all around the world I never thought that a hotel this type could sell rooms next to reception. Terrible experience!! I couldn´t sleep all night because of the noise of people coming and going through reception all night. When I complained about it I was told that it was the last room available through the booking I made . This time I used ). The only thing good about the hotel is the staff. I would never come back to this hotel nor recommend it!!

"Nice smart hotel"

4
22/07/2016

Nice smart hotel with a very comfortable bed, room is rather small but ideal for 1 person. Bathroom is small but serves its purpose. Did not have breakfast so can not comment. Area is dirty and run down with lots of people walking around. Plenty of places to eat nearby and very close to metro station. Check in staff very nice and helpful however when checking out the man on reception was very rude and unhelpful. Ideal if you will be going to other parts of paris and just need somewhere to sleep. Avoid if looking to stay in the local area.

"Tiny rooms, no aircon and not a 4 star hotel"

2
13/07/2016

90 euros a night is a joke..The rooms are tiny and the aircon was broken. The staff were friendly and its a 2 minute walk to the metro and this is where the positives end. I have to say this is the worst room I have stayed in when it comes to value for money. Definitely would not recommend or stay there again. do yourself a favour and find somewhere else.

thomasc774, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Le 18 Paris, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you to have taken the time to write about our hotel. Concerning the aircon it happened during the night and was repaired on the morning. Our rooms are right for the four star french standards even if in Paris rooms are not so big in all the hotels. We hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel renewed last april with its rooms offering a view on Montmartre and the "Sacré coeur"

"Lovely little gem"

4
16/06/2016

Found this hotel in Hotel Tonight app at lovely discount so decided to check it out. We were very impressed. It is a 2 minute walk from the metro station and there's a lot of building work going on around but there's plenty of food shops, fast food outlets, some ethnic shops, French cafes/patisseries and even a hipster style cafe. The hotel itself looks very new. We checked in effortlessly then took a tiny but sparkly lift to our first floor room. It was so cosy, clean and plush. Every bit of space was well thought out and it was more than enough for us. If you're used to large hotel rooms then you may find it on the small side but the attention to detail more than made up for the lack of space. The bed was clean, warm and so very comfy. The pillows were huge and firm but very cosy. The cupboard had a light on when you opened it with a small fridge and safe. Either side of the bed had an electric point as well the lighting and the side without the desk had a mirrored cubbyhole to charge your phone and place a drink. There's a kettle with 2 cups on a stand with a drawer containing a variety of teas and instant coffees. The bathroom was tiny with a shower but it was fine for us to use as well as clean and modern with great features like a makeup light in the mirror and heated tower rail. There was a Smart TV in the room which was great as we could choose English internet channels, videos and radio. The only thing we didn't use was the breakfast as we though €14 was a bit pricy for what was on offer. So we went to a patisserie across from the metro (Saint Honore, I think) with is lush and tasty baguettes and pastries. It is a tad far from the main tourist attractions but the metro connects you quite quickly to the centre and we enjoyed the local Parisian experience. If we return to Paris, we'll definitely stay there again as the price was great.

"Cute boutique hotel in great location"

5
13/06/2016

Very friendly and accommodating service. The manager, Thomas, speaks good English and is eager to help, with pointers of things to do in the neighborhood and around the city. We had a great view of Montmartre from our room, one of the coolest and most romantic areas of the city. Room was clean with comfortable beds. Good basic breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

"Excellent hotel"

5
01/06/2016

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and enjoyed everything with it. Very good service, clean and super nice rooms. Very comfortable bed and great interior. Every room has its own style and our was very nice (room 505). Breakfast was very good and generously with most of the things you can expect at a hotel. Very close (3 mins. walk) to Metro. And many restaurants, shops and grocery stores in the neighborhood. Near Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. We left the hotel with a very good experience.

"Small rooms & average breakfast"

3
26/04/2016

There is much better in Paris, certainly from best western for the same price and even lower. Leaving the metro and going to the hotel doesn't feel confortable. Very small room (to be reached with an extremely small elevator). Breakfast very moderate.

"great hotel in nice location!"

5
21/04/2016

stayed in this newly refurbished hotel for a business trip coming from Luxembourg and have been delighted by the amenities, rooms and the location. will surely return and can only recommend ! Thank you for a great stay.

"Close to metro"

3
26/07/2005

We were meant to be staying at the hotel damremont, but when we turned up, found we had been changed to a different hotel - Kyriad, due to "problems on the fifth floor". The Kyriad was ideally located about 2 minutes from the metro (clignancourt), which is the end of the same line as gard du nord. So was excellent to get into central paris easily without having to walk far to the metro station. Me and my partner also walked every night into montmartre, which took about 15mins (up lots of stairs). The direct area around the hotel could be intimidating to other people, as me and my boyfriend felt it could give a bit of a gangland impression, with lots of men hanging about the streets at night. If you are after a budget hotel with no frills, the kyriad is fine. It was very clean and the staff helpful. The bedrooms themselves were small and the bathroom tiny, but we didnt expect more for the price we paid. Our room had a window that overlooked the inside courtyard. With the window open it could be noisy if there were people down there as the noise echoed up. But not enough to really bother us. The shower always had hot powerful water and the towels and bedding were changed daily. The breakfast was average. Bread rolls, croissants.....cereal....was about all the choice. So fairly basic. Me and my boyfriend had an excellent time in paris and this hotel did not ruin the experience for us. For the price we paid (£140 each including eurostar tickets - for 3 nights), this 2 star hotel was fine. We only were in the hotel early morning and late evening as there is so much to see and do in paris, so this hotel suited us brilliantly!