The Best Western Sevres Montparnasse is located between the Montparnasse district of Paris (three-minute walk from the SNCF station) and Saint Germain des Prés. It offers rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi access and satellite TV. A breakfast buffet is served daily at the Best Western Sevres Montparnasse. The hotel also provides a 24-hour reception. Falguiere Metro stop is next to the hotel and provides direct access to the Sacre Coeur. The Best Western Sevres Montparnasse is a two-minute walk from the Latin Quarter and the Jardin du Luxembourg. Enjoy your stay.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing. To get a stale croissant in Paris is not on! The location was convenient for me. The staff were quite welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and relatively quiet.
You feel not well-coming at the reception, how they spoke caused me feel that I am a homeless and begged them for giving me a room. The room was very tiny, from the window you can only see the neighbours wall. Weird smell inside building. small bathroom, when I took shower water came inside the room. In the breakfast, I took a glass of milk I saw alive bug inside the milk and I put it aside, the lady asked me if I want it and I said no and showed her the bug and then she said sorry and took the glass then I saw here that took out the bug by finger and return the milk into the bottle.I went to a two star hotel in Rome some days before compare with that this one should be called zero star or just B&B which you should not take breakfast. During the night I could also the neighbours voice and I was able to enter to there discussions. The only thing nice about here is that it is close to public transport.
On an early train from Montparnasse, a 5 mins walk. Hotel had a weird smell when entering but was gone the next day. Receptionist was very helpful when checking in, the room was ok size though more importantly well looked after and fresh, bathroom was also modern. Generally a very comfortable hotel, would definitely stay again.
I liked the hotel very much: kind and fun personnel at the front desk, hard bed was brilliant, hospitality tray was clean and stocked, room was cosy, and shoe shine and bath caps were available. little extra: there was a loudspeaker in my bathroom so that I could comfortably listen to the news while keeping the volume down. Neat little surprise!
sevres, Directeur général at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Chantal, many thanks for your feedback! We hope you had a nice journey and maybe to see you again in our Best Western Hotel Sevres Montparnasse. Best Regards
The hotel is in a good location between Metro stations and has very good wifi and aircon and a friendly man on the front desk. However we found more negatives than good. The corridor is very narrow with no windows- like being on a ship. Our room and bathroom was tiny. The safe didn't work so we had to use a deposit box in the cellar which wasn't very convenient. The maid didn't replenish the tea and coffee in the room on any of our 4 nights. Breakfast is very confusing as there are different prices depending on what you have. The instructions are not well displayed and the lady did not speak good English. It's not value for money and after one breakfast we went to the many cafes nearby. We have never stayed at such a small Best Western before and wouldn't recommend this one to others.
sevres, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear customer, we are sorry to have disappointed you, and will forward your remarks to the staff, to improve the service. Thanking you for your visit and hoping to see you again in one of the Best Western hotels.
Positives: -Upon check-in we were able to get our room earlier than the stated check-in time. The front staff was super friendly took the time to explain to us the city map tourist sites, and how to get there by foot or metro (cost, tickets, etc). We were explained that our room was paid for and all we had to pay was the city tax upon check-out. Unfortunately it was raining, but the front staff lent us an umbrella to use during out time. -Upon entering our room, it was clean and tidy, the size of the room was good for being in Paris and hearing how small the living spaces were. The shower was wonderful and had hot water. -We were located on the top floor so it was quiet at night(our stay was during the weekday). -Wifi was free and included and easy to access and use during our time there. In getting a shuttle for return to the airport, the staff was quickly able to help book our transport for a very reasonable price within minutes of my request for shuttle service. Negatives: While everything else was great, my only complaint would be that upon check-out, we were told that we had to pay for our hotel which was previously paid for. I tried multiple times to explain to the front staff that it was paid for, pulled up my credit card charges, pulled out my confirmation of payment through the site I booked with, and even told him that we were told by another front staff that our room was paid for upon check-in. We got into a long disagreement back and forth. Finally after a long disagreement he pulled out his papers, one with my name, looked me up on his computer and admitted he was at fault. What made the difference? I do not know, but the incident shouldn't have happened. This incident left an unpleasant feeling for me (unorganized? training opportunity? I do not know).
This hotel seems to have all the qualities when looking at the offer Unfortunately, it is not the case!! The lobby is small, the staff hardly available but still efficient !! I have never seen such a small room of my life for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom is of the same style, I think even difficult to access for people a little bit corpulent I do not recommend this hotel which really gives a bad image of 4 star hotels in France. In summary bedroom and bathroom tiny !! and no parking you have to park in the street as the public park are fareaway!
sevres, Manager at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear customer, we are sorry to have disappointed you, in Paris the floor areas in old houses like ours are smaller that in new buildings . Thanking you for your visit and hoping to see you again in one of the Best Western hôtels, we wish you a wonderful time.
It is very nice hotel, small rooms but it is something typically for Paris. Good breakfast with ham, omlette, croissants, cheese, juices, different type of bread, coffee, fruits, nuttella and other stuff... very clean room, everyday they changed our towels, bed very comfortable, very close to metro station (Pasteur and Falguiére). It is true that you can hear the metro in your room but there is no problem in the night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Strongly recommend!
This is just my opinion. The hotel is friendly and helpful. All staff polite. Rooms we had was small but clean, for the amount of time we spent in it, it was perfect. Shower was hot and powerful Good location for seeing Paris One member of our group had mobility issue, they had a groud floor room with walk-in shower, perfect. We had quiet room at back of hotel.
The location is perfect! You walk about 15 minutes to the Eiffel-tower. Staff is friendly and multi-linguistic. Sadly, the rooms are very small (but that is to be expected in Paris). If you are on a lower floor, you do hear the Metro rumbling underneath every few minutes. Hotel is also very noisy, as you can hear people talking and walking around. Never the less, if on business, one can stay here. There are a lot of eateries around and even a small supermarket down the street. One thing that did bother me a little was it took housekeeping 3 days to clean the room...
Horrible. Not recommended. A lot of dust. It is not possible to sleep because of the strong noise of the metro that is passing under every 2 minutes. Photos are not real, a lot of old things. This hotel is overrated....
sevres, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Mr John, we are sorry that you did not have a good feeling during your stay! We just precise that subway does not function in the night , and that we clean the rooms and the common ares eveyday . Our photos are real, and all our furnitures are all new . Hoping to see you in better conditions, we wish you a pleasant day .
Good location, and the hotel feels very clean overall. Many eateries within a short walking distance. However the room was small and there is a leak at the bathtub. Where this hotel falls down is noise. I can often hear people walking above my room.
Well situated near Montparnasse station - easily walkable - and walkable into the centre - eg 40 mins or so to Notre Dame. Clean rooms, some with good rooftop views, although compact. I did not eat at the hotel. There are restaurants nearby - Indian, Thai, kebabs etc - and it's a short walk to Montparnasse boulevard where cinemas and tourist cafes are plentiful. It did the job for a short stay, reasonable value in August, from Booking.com.
Very friendly staff, good room with a really king-size shower, like 170x170 or something just for the shower space, and the whole bathroom is two times bigger, maybe even bigger than the bedroom :) Non touristic location.
Perfect base for exploring Paris, situated in a small and quiet street near to the Pasteur and Falguiere metro stations and in vicinity of Montparnasse tower. You arrive in a cosy small lobby. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small (what is generally the case in Paris) clean and fresh, with a good bed. Coffee and tea in the room and a fridge. Breakfast with cereal, assorted pastries, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, fresh orange juice, which was at was right refilled.
Great hotel in a very interesting area of Paris. Metro closebye and e.g. Eifeltower within walking distance. Staff was very friendly, helpful and always available with a smile. I van 100% recommend this hotel as well as the area.
sevres, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Roland, We enjoyed to receive you, and hope to see you again in our Hotel Do not hesit to contact us by mail : [email protected] Cordially
his hotel absolutely does not meet the standard of a 4-star hotel ! Doesn't worth the 350€ per night.... - Rooms are incredibly small and cramped. - Aircon doesn't work. - Rooms are absolutely not soundproof, though it was advertised they are. You can here the conversations of your neighbors, and it's disturbing to hear everything going on in the corridor : zero privacy. - The elevator is super tiny : 1 person and 1 luggage is already almost too much ! - There is nothing around : only a couple Asian restaurants, but no French bistrots, no supermarkets, no bakery. - I had forgotten my toothbrush, so I called the reception to ask if they had a spare one. In a 4-star hotel, you can expect that the staff will bring it to your room. But in this Best Western, nope : the staff asked me to come down to pick it up. In short, this hotel would be fine if it was ranked 2 stars, and with appropriate prices... It's an absolute rip-off to pay so expensive for such a place to stay !
sevres, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Mr We are sorry that you did not have a good feeling in our Hotel . We clean the rooms eveyday , air conditioned works in winter and summer . Lift is for 3 people .Try the restaurant "l'Authentique" 167 rue Vaugirard, at 3 minutes by foot from the Hotel, one of our favorite french Bistrot in Paris . Three supermarkets , one Casino, one Carrefour and more little are very close, three bakeries extremely close to the Hotel, our favorite at métro Falguière . Sometime it can happen that other clients make some noise, then if you call our receptionnist , he will make the necessary to stop it. Hoping to persuade you to come in a lower season, and do'nt hesit to contact us at [email protected] Cordially
We stayed at BEST WESTERN Sevres Montparnasse for 3 nights. The staff at reception were very friendly and really helpful. Hotel has good ambiance and excellent cleanliness. This hotel serves buffet breakfast. The Wifi reception was OK. I felt it was missing the fourth star. The room i stayed in was very small. Not sure if they provided any other facility at all. The room on the road side will be noisy; unbearable if you plan to keep the window open.
We were in Paris for one night for an all day business meeting the day after so we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very comforrtable and the rooms were decently sized with modern decor and comfortable beds - and a nice functional shower. The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was also decent in the morning with warm milk for the coffee. Along the road towards Pasteur Metro and just before Cafe Pasteur they made us the best Crepes that we've had for years and the young French-Arab owner was very nice and made us feel very welcome.
225€ is the rate I've got from the website. The night after I had to spend one more night, I've called directly the hotel and I've got 105€ for a room a bit bigger. As a conclusion, don't use the website if you want to have a rate fair in regard of the service. I know it's Paris, but the room doesn't worth 225€ but 100€. the room is clean, quiet (if you are at the back of the hotel), water boiler in the room, steel water and a good internet. But at the end, 1m each side of the bed, is all I've got as space to "walk" in the room. The second night, I was in room 201, It was "bigger" and cheaper. Breakfast is Ok with a fair choice of food. Employee are very kind and ready to support for your stay. So I recommend but don't pay more than 100€
Room is super small. The getnleman at check in was very nice and pleasant and helpful. However other staff weren't very great. I didn't get much of a view, however with the windows shut i got a good night's sleep. I fell ill and there was no one available to bring me room service. I had to walk downstairs with my fever to pick up a bottle of water. Otherwise my stay was pleasant, and they had basic amenities needed. Its also a short walk from Gare Montparnasse, with access to a lot of restaurants. Plus I thought the hotel was non-smoking but i could smell cigarettes, perhaps from outside, but it seemed strong. Breakfast is OK.. nothing fantastic. Only ate downstairs because I was too tired too go out.
this is a small hotel with friendly staff, I never tried the breakfast but it looked nice. great value for money and very close to the metro, montparnasse area and shopping street rue des rennes. some great wine bars, restaurants, brasseries and of course my favourite shopping place, department store le bon marche.
Situated in the south suburbs of Paris and a drop stone from Metro station. Fully equipped rooms that are ok, clean enough and WiFi is functional. Moreover, personnel is friendly and really helpful. On the minus side there is a little noise from the street but this is affordable.
Nice mid in the city Hotel. Incredible helpful and friendly Staff and speaks perfect english. Clean and comfortable room. Convenient and cheap breakfast Free wifi not so fast. Coffe and tee in the room.
This was a lovely hotel, small and perfect for what we wanted! It was close to a nearby metro station to access all of Paris, also roughly 20min walk to Eiffel Tower! Room was clean and bed comfy Shower was lovely also! Though room wasn't huge it was perfect for what we needed!!!
Stayed here for three nights as part of a work trip. The location is great and for anyone visiting Paris as a tourist but in terms of work, the hotel lacked many of the basics that are required. First problem was that our shower was broken. Staff were informed immediately, and this was fixed two days later. So for two of the three nights I was here, the shower was basically a hose without the head. Laundry was another issue. Without hotel laundry facilities the next option would normally be a laundry bag service. Despite the room having one, the hotel staff had no idea how it worked and instead informed us that the hotel did not have any way of doing laundry. The rooms also don't have an iron or board. This was provided on request yet was a steamless iron and a stain covered board that made ironing a basic business shirt difficult. On check out we needed to store our bags for a few hours and despite the hotel having a storage area, it was unavailable and instead our luggage remained in the foyer whilst the staff waiting for a room to be vacated a number of hours later. Overall, the rooms were clean, and the location is great. If I was a tourist traveling with my wife it would have been more than ok and may have even warranted four stars (less the broken shower issue). For a business traveller, I would not return.
This renovated Hotel is in a good location only a couple of hundred meters from the Pastor Metro Station, Beds are very comfortable, rooms are a bit small but adequate. Breakfast has a good choice and comes at a very sensible price. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Nothing to complain about. Would stay here again.
Very well looked after, clean rooms with everything that was needed. All questions answered by reception, whether it was to ask where to eat out, nearest supermarket, train station to even helping to get Euro Disney tickets. Helped us get a professional taxi company to take us back to the airport and even gave us tea/coffee whilst we waited. They definitely helped make our stay feel special :)
Stayed 5 nights. Had problem with room first night. Was quickly resolved next day by Raymond who offered to have us moved. Great customer service by him and his colleague Rabah who gave us travel tips to make visits to the many tourist sites effortless. Rooms renovated,clean but small, typical of Europe. Good free wifi. Chose rate to include adequate breakfast each morning before heading out early for full day of sightseeing Hotel's location on quiet part of street in heart of Montparnasse. Walked most places - Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, D'Orsay, Latin Quarter to name a few. Close to Gare Montparnasse, direct line to Chateau Versailles. Also close to 3 Metro stops if you did not wish to walk - Falguiere, Pasteur, Duroc. Can purchase 1 day Metro pass for about 7 euros. Good also for funicular up to Sacre Coeur/Montmatre. Walking right from hotel brings you to Rue Montparnasse, many bars/brasseries/restaurants in all directions. Most had happy hours. Will definitely stay here again if in Paris.
Last weekend we stayed at the Best Western. the room was nice and clean and the beds are also fine. We parked the car at one of the streets (one minute walk) and because saturday and sunday are free we only paid 1,50 € for the monday. There is a metro close to where we parked the car and from there you can go to all the highlights. We only did this a few times because the city is so beautiful to do by foot. if you walk past the hospital (which doesn't look like a hospital) you already see the Tour Eiffel. we had breakfast at the restaurant down the street for 8 €. I would recommend this hotel for guests who don't really care about how the hotel looks but more about the location and service.
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, it was quite small but ideal as a base for seeing the city. The staff were really helpful and friendly, it was clean and very warm. The beds were really comfortable, the toilet and shower room were seperate (both en suite), with loads of hot water. The wifi worked. The hotel was really central for sight seeing and ideal for travelling around Paris, with the Eiffel Tower visible from the top of the road, which was lovely when it was lit up at night. It is off the main road so a bit quieter, although you can just make out the rumble of the Metro. The breakfast was served until 11am which was great, with plenty of food, although we found there was less choice on the Sunday as it was after 10.30am and some things had run out. We asked for an upstairs room which we got, but there was some noise as people went up the stairs chatting as they were quite near our door, which did disturb us slightly when it was late. We had a lovely couple of days and would definitely stay there again.
I've been there for only one night, the hotel is cute but quite small, rooms were refurbished which is very good. Employees were quite welcoming too. It wasn's the best location and I missed having some minibar service since I got there late evening and was too tired to go out and eat.Still, I would definetely stay there again because the price is fair and the quality too.
We stayed in September based on some other reviews we had read. The hotel is located on a side street which was great. It is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants and a great shopping center. It is a very nice location. The staff were very helpful. They reserved a shuttle to the airport for us. Room wise, a little small for Americans, but we expected that-we had been to Europe before. Most Americans think they're going to be staying in a large room-there's not enough space for that in Paris, only room for 2 people in the elevator. The room was very nice with a similarly nice bathroom. We had to walk a little every morning to find our coffee, but we found a place called The Smoking Dog with a patisserie right down the street. All in all, we were very happy taking a chance on this hotel and would return.
the room is neat and convenient, the reception is nice. The location of the hotel is in the center of Paris, some nice restaurants are just nearby. Sushi, cafe even a subway. I have to mention that the metro station is just in 50 meters range. It's easy to connect to airport or train station.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.