The Best Western Paris Italie is a typical Parisian Three-Star 'Hotel de Charme'. Located on the Left Bank (Rive Gauche), and on the edge of the Latin Quarter, we are very convenient to cafes, restaurants, cinemas and shops. From the Place d'Italie, there is a good view of the Pantheon. Just behind the Best Western Paris Italie you will find the second largest shopping centre of Paris with the famous Parisian department store 'Le Printemps'. Thanks to its privileged location, the hotel is at a major crossroads for Parisian public transport and close to the Place d'Italie station making direct access by either bus or metro to the main Parisian sights very easy. The Best Western Paris Italie is fully renovated and has excellent standards of cleanliness and décor. The facilities in each of our 35 rooms feature all modern amenities including air-conditioning, private bathroom, shower, toilet, hairdryer, safe, 16 television channels (Spanish, French, English, German), mini-bar with 24-hour ice cubes, clock radio and direct-dial telephone. We also offer additional services such as 24-hour bar service, a cold buffet breakfast, foreign and national newspapers, information service, bookings of cabarets, theatres or restaurants, organization of excursions in and around Paris including bilingual guides, all transport and transfer reservations include car rentals, free stored luggage, laundry and dry cleaning within 8 hours, non-smoking rooms, baby-sitting and necessary corporate facilities such as fax, conference rooms with air-conditioning, translation and photocopier. Each guest is special and at the Best Western Paris Italie our motto is 'Kindness, availability and efficiency. ' Enjoy your stay!
My friend and I arrived at the hotel on Wednesday at noon and left on Saturday morning. During our arrival, the room wasn't fully ready since there were still used dirty tissues inside of the trash bin. We noticed the stinky smell and reported to the receptionist later on. Here was our conversation: - Good evening sir! Could you please send someone to replace our trash bin ASAP. It's been smelly since we first arrived. - Sorry what? - My trash bin sir. There was dirty tissue in it. You didn't clean it properly. - Me? That's not my responsibility. - Alright clearly that's your colleague's, but the hotel should be responsible right? - Well why wouldn't you report it earlier? Now all of them (the housekeepers) are off duty. (he spoke with the annoyed tone of voice) - Huh we were tired and needed some rest. Ain't we telling you now? (I've got irritated too) - Okay you bring it here I'll change it for you. - Excuse me? Me? Bringing the dirty trash bin downstairs? - Yes! There's security policy so that I can't leave my desk. - There's no way you can ask a customer to do so! I can wait until tomorrow morning for a replacement. Anyways that's really bad! Then we left. Days after days, we were expecting someone to come and clean the room, or at least the trash bin. But none of them did. I still saw that guy the day after but he didn't even mention anything further. Our conversation was with the black middle-aged receptionist, around 9 PM, Wednesday 23th of September 2020. Fairly speaking, the hotel's location is perfect. Within 2 minutes walking distance to the metro/bus station. Nearby supermarkets, Asian restaurants or Western-styled cafe. However, it couldn't help them from the amazingly lousy service.
This hotel is situated in the middle of many asian restaurants. There are also fastfood chains like mcdonalds and KFC infront of the hotel. There is also an asian supermarket just across the hotel. I believe there is also a mall on the other side of the street but we werent able to visit because of our tight schedule. The rooms are small but manageable. The bathroom is clean but some tiles are broken. They also dont have much free toiletries just a soap. We didnt avail breakfast since there are lots of different choices outside. It is also walking distance to the trainstation. We just encountered a little confusion upon check out as we inform the front desk officer that we consumed 1 cola in the minnie fridge and we will be paying it by cash. He check on his computer and told us that no need to pay as its for free. But after a minute it was charge on our credit card. We werent able to clarify because we are on a hurry for our uber ride. Overall we are still happy with our stay.
A nicely located hotel, with many restaurants and metro nearby, rooms are small but convenient and comfortable. Staff is nice, rooms are well equipped, good quallity/price, I'll certainly go back next time.
We stayed here for 3 nights during a weekend break in Paris & had a great time. Stefan at the front desk was lovely & helpful with our late check in (which we had arranged prior to our arrival). The room itself was a reasonable size - there is enough room to walk around the bed, to access the bathroom/toilet, and to access the wardrobe. No, it isn't a palace - but the fact of the matter is that if you want that space, you need to pay over the odds for it at another hotel. I was unsure what to expect from this hotel due to reviews previously written up about here, but I needn't have worried. The tv (unsurprisingly) has only French channels, which we enjoyed watching in a morning for the news and kids programs to get into the French language mindset for the day. The area is generally residential, so if you're looking to head over to the tourist attractions, using the metro is recommended (a 5 minute walk from the hotel). Some perks of the area are the food, as the prices aren't over inflated - there are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes to choose from at any hour of the day. There are also a couple of express supermarkets and bakeries nearby. We didn't use the hotel's breakfast, so I am unable to comment on how it is - but an espresso is €1.50 from the front desk. Overall, an enjoyable stay for a good price in a good location. Thanks Paris Italie team!
Felt really welcomed on arrival. Stayed for one night as part of a work trip. The room was small but perfectly equipped, didn't expect anything bigger when in Paris. The rate was reasonable, area felt safe even when I arrived back late. Breakfast was delicious, self serve, and available nice and early from 6.30 which was convenient when I had to leave early for work. Close to the metro, and a nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
Overall I had an amazing time and it was a great experience! Especially the hotel I stayed in. The service was wonderful and kind to me and my family. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends and family!
Nice small hotel located in the 13th district of Paris. Location is very good cause of the good connection to the Metro. Rooms are small but its ok. Kind and helpful staff. Prices are ok for Paris. Didnt use the breakfast option.
Checked the room The tap was broken very loose my husband tightened up the tap The second day the lift was out of order was where on the 5th floor I have a bad knee And to top it off there were no milk in the room
The hotel is in a great area. I was total surprise how new the rooms were. The bathroom is small but workable. Metro is 600 yards away. McDonald and KFC is across the street. Interior of the room was excellent. Only bad thing was u hear water running thru the walls from other rooms but it was ok.
They took a guarantee from my card when I've done the rezervation. When I arrived, they said I will have it back at the checkout. The staff didn't know how to do it. We had to wait until the manager came so he can look. They didn't know how to list an invoice. Different excuses from different staff persons. They kept complaining about the software and POS that they weren't working, but clearly the didn't know how to use them. Oh, and they got so mad because we don't “trust their word” that they'll send everything on the email. They weren't professional at all. And they don't cleanup the floor from the room, or come to check if you complain about a service.
I have never ever stayed at a hotel room this small. Look at the pictures, and you will understand HOW small the rooms are. The door to the refrigerator could not open properly because lack of space. Only floorspace enough to open 1 suitcase at the time. Unbelievable The housekeeping did not respect “do not disturb” sign for 2 consecutive days. When complaining to the front desk, he just laugh and said: ”What can I do?” The room was not clean at all. There were several bloodstain on the bedsheet. My room was not the smallest room in the hotel. Other rooms were smaller. See picture. The breakfast was below average even for 12 EURO. Incredible that BEST WESTERN accept this hotel as part of their chain. I certainly cannot recommend this hotel at all. I will never come back.
We were booked in for two nights at the Paris Hotel the first two days of October this year. We went to get checked in and drop our luggage and go out again. When we walked into our room I noticed the window was open and a faint moldy smell. We shut the window and went to meet our friends. On the way out I mentioned the smell to the front desk and they said they would send someone to check it out. We got back later that night and when I walked into the room the mold smell was over powering. The bathroom reeked of mold. My husband went down stairs to talk to the front desk and we were told they had no other rooms. The only way we could sleep was with the window wide open and the bathroom door shut. The smell literally made me sick. We talked to the manager the next day and told them under no circumstances would we stay another night in their hotel and would not be paying for spending the night in a room that made me ill. They informed me that not all the rooms were like this in one breath and that they didn't know it had mold in another. We did find out that they were well aware of the problem but continue to deny they knew about it at this point. We know they knew because we talked to someone at the hotel who said they were aware. Their response was to offer us free breakfast or 10% off which we did not accept. We were charged the full amount on our card. We talked to Best Western since then and they will not do anything about it. We will no longer stay at Best Western Hotels on our travels. This is the first bad review I have had to make but mold is a health issue and the room should never have been rented out to begin with.
This hotel is located close to Metro stop and convenient to shopping and bus lines! Buy a Metro pass for your time there and use Metro and bus options! Easy to get around that way. Close to major shopping mall and grocery store! Using Metro and bus we saw a lot of Paris without too much trouble, just leave passport in hotel and watch for pickpockets when ever there is crowd. Petition signers are suspicious and travel in groups to distract and grab!
Hotel was nice enough just a little bit to far out for everything we wanted to do. if your staying here you will need to catch the metro if you want to get most places. Hotel was nice & clean & staff are really friendly & helpful.
It was a nice hotel and was very clean. If you want to use the metro to get around it is fine. The internet service at the hotel is horrible and does not connect and constantly trying to reconnect. All their television channels are in French language and is inconvenient if you are traveling and don't speak the language especially if you have younger children with.
We are big fans of Best Western hotels when traveling overseas. It assures us of a minimum decency, comfort, and safety. This hotel just barely meets this. Pluses:great location 2 minutes from Place d'Italie Metro station, with several markets, laundromats, and restaurants including a McD and KFC if you like something familiar. The hotel rooms are small but functional for two. I would prefer a bit softer mattress, but this is better than hotels I've stayed in Scandinavia. Room has hot pot, A/C, and a great shower with hot water and pressure. Minuses: WiFi is all but worthless. It goes in and out every few minutes so if you are trying to do work through your company's server or any cloud application such as researching train tickets, etc. you will get kicked out frequently and have to log in repeatedly. It appears room connection to their server is fine, but the connection of their server to the internet is what goes offline. I complained to the reception desk on the first day and was given the excuse that "many former guests hang around outside the hotel and steal the internet signal, and guests bring too many devices." First, there is no one outside the hotel doing anything and with such poor WiFi performance, any sensible WiFi thief would go near the mall next door or the nearby Starbucks for reliable internet. Second, multiple devices (laptop, smart phone, tablet) are 21st century reality. The hotel should get with reality or get out of the hotel business. I mentioned this the next day to a different receptionist who came to my room with his smart phone to prove WiFi was working. Of course, as soon as he left, it went down. I emailed BW customer service and have gotten no reply in 3 days, I tweeted, and did get a response from BW US saying they would contact their French office who would get back with me. We check out tomorrow and I have heard nothing in 4 days. Next, the elevator jammed and trapped guests for some time. We had to use the stairs (4th floor room) and the receptionist explained they were trapped because they tried to ride with 5 people and the elevator is limited to 4. Modern elevators when overloaded will beep and refuse to close doors; they don't start and then trap you between floors! We have been using the narrow, poorly lit winding staircase the last two days. Finally, our toilet seat was coming unscrewed and the sink stopper was broken, So here is my issue - when any provider blames their customers for poor performance, stay away. They are not interested in improvement, they have no sense of competitive offereings, and they are more interested in avoiding blame then optimizing customer experience. So, don't reward them for this - find a better hotel.
The hotel was in a good place metro shops all close by Good restaurant dudes around the corner great food at this restaurant Lots of walking very good there is a McDonald's kfc supermarkets shopping mall
We spent 4 nights at this hotel, although it was close to main streets and the metro, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. The front desk staff are not much help, they got reservations mixed up and even with a French speaking friend in our party, communications with them was less than desirable. I asked for a wake up call and never received it, I needed it because we had early airport tickets and had to be on time. The room itself was okay, quiet and clean. I would not stay there again though.
Dreadful neighborhood. Travel agent said it was close to Musee d'Orsay. NOT. Rooms microscopic. Toilet uncomfortably close. But bath area - sink and shower - good. Metro close. Elevator so small! Sorry, found it most unpleasant.
The hotel looked just like the photos I was extremely impressed with the design of it, it was modern and felt expensive. The staff were helpful, we asked for an iron and they provided us with one straight away and they didn't even need a deposit. When I read reviews before we left, a lot of people mentioned how small the room is, even though it is quite small, I felt they made use of the space very well. The only downside was there was no where to put the suitcases so that did take up a lot of space. The area of the hotel is perfect, lots of options for restaurants and cafes. We decided not to pay for breakfast at the hotel we preferred eating out for breakfast to explore, and I don't regret that decision. Theres a metro station local and its super cheap to get to local attractions such as the Eiffel Tower; it's around 1.50 euros for a single, and you use that single until you get off, I think the Eiffel tower was roughly the 7th or 8th stop and it only cost that price. We also got the train from the airport (Charles De Gaulle) and this was 10.60 euros each and took around 30-40 mins. Overall I think its great value for money! However, upon arrival; we got to the hotel around 8pm, I had selected to pay now rather than at the property and when we got there they said I then had to pay for the hotel (booked through booking.com). In my head I thought I had already paid so I was extremely annoyed this wasn't the case, it was a good job I took my card with me because I didn't have enough euros on me to cover the cost of the hotel and explore Paris. They could of offered to deal with it in the morning or at least let us settle first, I was extremely disappointed by this as in the situation the man at reception was not helpful, they already had my bank details because they had a pre-authorisation charge on my account so it wasn't like they couldn't get the money for the room, but he wouldn't give us our room key until we paid. The fact there wasnt any storage space in the room for luggage wasn't ideal however I wouldn't not stay at this hotel again because of that. Also, if they hadn't messed up the payment I would easily give them a 5 rating but because of that i'm giving them a 4.
Booked for two nights The room was ok not bad just to sleep the wall by the door had a bad repair done and painted over it the wall by the bathroom had a hole and was filled in badly it was eye catching all the time apart from that not to bad brilliant for the cafes and metro that is why we booked it reception was bad nobody checked if you where staying at the hotel we just walk in off the street the man behind the desk was missing people was waiting
Good location, easy to take metro directly from Gare du nord to the hotel. many Asian restaurants are around there that you can walk and there is department store just few steps. Next time when i have to stay overnight at Paris, i will stay here again.
My husband booked this for my surprise birthday present. We spent 3 nights in this hotel and it was great. Hotel was modern and clean and well located. Staff were friendly. Rooms are small but about average for all hotels in Paris. Area is very quiet at night. I loved it and would definately go back.
Traveled in July 2017, we were 2 couples. To start with the pros - 1) Location is superb! You have cafes, malls, RER station, farmer's markets on certain days - all close by. Due to ease of access, we would come in late at night, eat around in cafes, bought fruits from farmer's market. 2) Hassle free check in and check out. 3) Polite, helpful, hospitable staff. 4) Clean rooms with basic amenities. Few cons: 1) Small rooms (some of the smallest atw). 2) Limited breakfast - we never ate - as mentioned ate at cafes closeby. 3) Elevator really small - 2 people fit in at one go with luggage. Overall, a decent hotel - with all basic stuff. Do not expect luxury though :)
The hotel is located five minutes from the metro place d'italie, which is excellent. I came just after 8pm, reception was ok, polite but not warm. The room's first impression was good but when I opened the toilet door I saw that the toilet was used, with old pee in it, as well as on the floor making me feeling slightly disgusted. I was massively tired and didn't complain which was a mistake thinking back. Next morning, I was late for my conference so I decided to have breakfast at the hotel. Another big mistake. I payed 12€ for hard croissants, frozen cheese and butter and watery coffee. Sorry guys but you do need to improve a lot.
At first, I booked thia hotel due to its price and location...The room I saw i website is a bit dated.. when I arrived, I was surprised by the newly renovated room in very good condition. You can see my picture... Location is good..in the middle of Place D' italie where you can access eveywhere in Paris by metro/bus. I woll stay in this hotel again!
The location of this hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be. If you go to Paris expecting large rooms for a tourist level hotel you are going to be disappointed. The rooms here are small, but very well set out, comfortable,modern , and clean tidy . They have air-conditioning and windows that open, so were light and airy. there is a fridge and kettle in the rooms and plenty of hanging space. The bathroom is good and the shower is excellent. I liked the area, just a short walk into China town and to the river. Plenty to see and do and right next to the Metro.. there is also a shopping centre just over the road. The only problem we had is that we struggled to connect to the wifi on the 4th floor, although my friends across the hall didn't have any issues. Would definitely stay here again, good price, good location and comfortable bed!!!
the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. That's the positive. Rooms are small. There is no soundproofing so you can hear your neighbouring room. The bath tapware was faulty. No English speaking/subtitles TV channels.
I stayed at this hotel for a week. I stayed in the corner room so apparently it was big but i learnt to breathe in the room after 2 days of my stay. Pros - location big advantage - staff courteous and helpful - room with balcony view get good light. - breakfast spread average but better than some other business hotels - lifts available Negatives - no room service - extremely small rooms - wifi is free but extremely patchy - no other facilities in hotel.
A small hotel with very tiny and stuffy rooms. The reception service was good and always helpful hut the overall experience was claustrophobic. There are better options in the vicinity at the same price level. Didnt take the breakfast option so i cant comment on that.
corinne94500, Manager at Best Western Paris Italie, responded to this review
I am sorry that your stay does not pass as you wished it, but in PARIS, rooms are not big. But in spite of the size, all the rooms(chambers) have just been renovated. And clear. The good end of year Cordially The manager
The hotel is small but very near a Metro station. Room and bathroom were modern and clean though smaller than you'd get out of town - hey, this is Paris centre. Dining room only does a very nice continental breakfast. I think the receptionist can serve drinks. Happy to stay again.
The Hotel is situated near Place d"Italie and has good travel connections to all places of touristic interest in Paris.I like that there is a bus to the Gare de Lyon.The Hotel is clean and there is a friendly atmosphere.It is a pleasure to be a guest in the hotel and I think that you get value for your money
I travel a lot for both work and pleasure (more than half the year on average for the past 4 years) and have seen a fairly wide spectrum of hotels out there. In Paris, you pay for the location and then the service. That being said, when an establishment claims to be a hotel, then they should at least offer clean and quiet rooms. First room I got was right next to the ventilation unit on top floor. Complained about loud noise and got a promise that they would check it out and get back to me right away. No callback for more than half an hour. Second phone call got me another room on a lower floor. This was at 2 in the morning. Shower with clogged drain which remained so throughout the stay even though I complained. Overall, hotel is falling apart, but I was out all day so didn't really care. I could go on but you get the general picture. This is a property which continues to get guests due to its proximity right next to Place d'Italie (same reason why I chose it). Finally, the most outrageous part was that I was charged for 3 nights when I only stayed for 2. I only found out when I got my credit card bill. Contacted Best Western and they have been utterly useless so far. Hotel claims they do not have record of me staying there while customer service gives me the same answer written in their script: " You're important to us, blah blah, blah..." while they bounce back and forth between me and the hotel. It's been almost 2 months since my stay and still no progress. I wanted to wait for a resolution before I submitted my review but enough is enough! AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST.
Our second stay at this hotel. Hotel is well placed in a quiet, decent arrondisement (13th) Staff are, helpful, friendly and efficient. Close to Place D'Italie metro we could easily be in central Paris in 10 minutes. Plenty of decent restaurants nearby or McDonalds/KFC if that's what you like. Clean and quiet, although some noise from the road in rush hour.
If I were visiting Paris to see the sights and experience this marvelous city, I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel. Of course, it comes down to price, but you do need to realize that you'd either need to walk or take the subway to get to the city center and "where you want to be". I stayed at this hotel for one night, and needed to be in the area for work appointments. It's the "Chinatown" of Paris, so Asian restaurants abound. That's probably not the main reason people travel to Paris. Sure, there's a shopping center nearby, but it's like any other mall around the world. The hotel is minutes from the Place de Italie metro stop, the reception desk staff were helpful and kind, but the room was a bit sub-par. Yes, I'm sure it meets Best Western's standard requirements, but the bed was very low to the ground and the furniture was very dated. The hallway was surprisingly narrow; the other rooms across the hall seemed so close. As common in France, the toilet was separate from the shower/sink. Unless you really need to be in this part of Paris, or your budget requires it, I'd probably spend a bit more to get accommodation closer to the historic part of the city.
you are in the center of the city of bourg en Bresse but : - when your are 2 couples be aware that adjoining rooms can be the second room of a suite ok as children room but not for 2 adults - the lift does not arrive to the floor of your room and there not enough staff to you with your luggage
Following the cancellation of our main holiday due to illness we decided to spend a few days in Paris. The Hotel De Weha is ideally placed for the Place d'Italie metro station and the large shopping centre, Italie Deux. However if you enjoy walking then you have about 1 mile to get to the nearest attraction, Jardin du Plantes. From here though you can take the Batobus to all the main sites. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel most welcome. If you have a room facing the street and prefer the windows open it can be a little noisy last thing at night and first thing in the morning. This area of Paris was new to us but we wouldn't hesitate staying again. Good bar, La Place, across the road.
poor value of money spent, the rooms very not clean, the toilets also were serviced, the drain water kept coming up and spilling the toilet floors, breakfast was very bad and low on service, over all a very terrible experience ! will not ever want to visit the hotel or recommend to anyone to stay here.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.