Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine,  Paris 

4.0/5  - based on 493 guest reviews.
289 Bis Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine, 75011, Paris, France - See map
+33 140094000 +33 140091155



Your room

> Room 1

1 adult


Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Wireless internet connection in public areas
    Wireless internet connection in public areas
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
based on 493 traveler reviews
See more comments >>
Photo gallery :
Very near from La Bastille, and close to the famous district Le Marais, the Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine is ideally located in the heart of the historical Paris center. The surroundings are made with mythical places of interest as well as entertaining sites: Place des Vosges, Opera Bastille, Carnavalet and Picasso Museums, Bercy Omnisport, and the Notre Dame de Paris. The Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine offers you a haven of peace in the 'City of Lights'. The private gardens and the Art Deco style make of the hotel a comfortable and charming setting, perfect to relax after a day in the Parisian liveliness.

See rates and availability

Room 1

Guest reviews

in partnership withtrip advisor img
based on 493 guest reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Business Business 82
Couples Couples 165
Family Family 130
Friends getaway Friends getaway 52
Solo travel Solo travel 35
Sleep Quality
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine,Paris
  • 4
    « Perfect Hotel Value for money »

    We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel but without breakfast. The hotel is perfectly located in large metro station. This metro has most of the lines. So traveling to any part of Paris was 20 minutes or less. Very residential neighbourhood. Had many restaurants and bars , super markets, pharmacies, small shops to buy essentials such as locks, tape etc. Lovely place with an indoor garden. The rooms were nice and clean. It was spacious. It had all necessary facilities such as cupboard, table , chair , pantry with micro wave oven , cooker , kettles , cold and saucers even pans , safety locker and tv. The bed was very comfirtable we loved it. The bathroom was small but manageable. Everything was clean. An airport shuttle service was available for €18 per person with luggage which was very reasonable. The staff were very good and friendly. On the first day explained to us about the entire city with a map. I will surely recommend to anyone. Few negatives. The lifts are accessible only to few rooms other rooms should be reached by climbing the spiral stairs , this is inconvenient with many luggages. Also for a person who has mobility difficulties. The water running round from the next room can be heard to the room. So it's a bit disturbing.

    « Surprise at Faubourg Saint-Antoine »

    Room was small comfortable and clean. Bathroom was modern with a half glass door on shower and removable shower head. Added bonus to the room was a microwave, a single electric burner with pot, small refrigerator, utensils, and glasses. In the room was a small table with two chairs. The hotel had a very attractive courtyard with scattered chairs. The neighborhood had market one block away, a butcher, and a bakery across the street. All these establishments opened early so you were not tied into the hotel breakfast. Hotel is near Plaza Nation where restaurants are located. Bus or train ride is necessary to the major attractions. Seemed like a good neighborhood.

    « Name hotels do not live up to their names »

    Got the room number '1'... "terrible" would be an understatement It was not cheap to begin with. Staying there for two nights became difficult. Extremely expensive breakfast (I say 'expensive' given the range of items offered in the buffet) Bathroom had NO window/exhaust fan; Room lighting was minimal. The beds were old fashioned and not comfortable AT ALL. 1 star is for its proximity to the underground train network.

    « Very clean, close to Metro stations. »

    We spent 3 nights. Was easy to find, and the rooms were very clean. However even if we wrote 3 times asking for rooms on the bottom floor, there were no signs of my e mails when I got there and I would not say that the welcoming staff was interested in doing anything, not for me, not for a few couples looking for help. We were sent to the sixth floor, fortunately with elevators, but my friends had to struggle with narrow stairs. HOWEVER, the next day we met with the most gracious and competent desk representative, ILARIA. She is by far the person to go to for any kind of help. I will include a picture of her later.

    « Nice small hotel in a nontouristy part of Paris »

    I spent 9 nights at Le Patio Saint Antoine prior to and during a Road Scholar program. My room was small and a bit dark, but I was comfortable and appreciated the small fridge, microwave, electric kettle and other equipment that allowed me to "eat in" occasionally. The buffet breakfasts were very good, and our group used an upstairs meeting room on several occasions. With the exception of the somewhat rude young man tending the desk in the evening, our group found the hotel staff very helpful. The hotel would not work for anyone with serious mobility issues, because some stairs are involved in getting to the elevator. But Paris itself doesn't work all that well for people with mobility issues. There are Metro and bus connections close to this hotel, and we used them every day. Both the Nation and Reuilly-Diderot metro stations are five minutes away, and from there you can go anywhere you want.

    « Small rooms are really okay! »

    Room was small but worked for 2 (American ladies) of us. Lots of lovely gardens all around. Nice breakfast. Strange things: high tub (no bars), 2/5 plexiglass shower curtain on tub, no washcloths, no bureau. I liked the hand held shower head. Front desk service and room cleaning were barely adequate.

    « Decent Hotel, but Disabled Persons Beware »

    We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Provence, because it was located near our friends. For a one-night stay, it was fine, but for a longer stay, I would have preferred a different location. It was a good location for access to several casual restaurants in the area. Our room was large, by European standards, and was quiet and well-maintained. Breakfast was typical for a mid-range Parisian hotel. The hotel information indicates that there is a lift/elevator, which is correct, although what it doesn't indicate, at least not from what I saw, is that you must traverse a staircase, from the lobby, to access the lift. People with disabilities may have a problem there.

    « Good hotel »

    Nice hotel. Room a good size, very comfortable bed and great shower. Close to metro but quite far from all the places we wanted to visit. Staff polite and friendly and we had a room opening onto the courtyard and had no issues with noise. Only negative was lighting in room very poor making room always very dark. We didn't have breakfast which is very expensive at 18 euros a head. Plenty of boulangeries close by to buy croissants.

    « Nice hotel near place Nation »

    I spent two nights here in July. The place is nice and I had a kitchenette in my room. I was lucky to have a room that didn't have windows to the inner court as I assume that it might be a bit loud if people have an early departure in the morning. Other than that a nice hotel to rely on.

    « Omfortable, clean and quiet »

    The location was good and reception staff professional, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious, especially for Paris, with tea and coffee making facilities in the room. All in all a lovely place to stay. Would be more than happy to return.

  • 4
    « nice »

    the hotel is good.Rooms are ok and they have a little kitchen.The staff is pleasant.Breakfast was great.I didn't like my bed..also there is a very beautiful garden but it was a little tough until we get into our room.

    « Nice friendly hotel with a room off a patio garden »

    Nice friendly hotel with a room off a patio garden, that feels like it should be in a town on the Mediteranian and not in Paris. There is a little kitchen in the room with basic utensils and it's a plus. We used the kitchenette everyday. Breakfast was nice, lots to choose from and I don't really have any complaints. Local tip, the Chinese over the road does a lovely Wanton soup for about 6 Euros, if your hungry and don't want to dine in the many bistros nearer to the Metro. I enjoyed my stay, I think you may too.

    « Small room, but clean & nice surrounding »

    Not the biggest room I've ever had in Paris, but it was OK in terms of pricing. The hotel itself is very nice (two patios) and the staff super friendly. The room was clean, or conditioned, quiet. All in all, an ok stay.

    « Close to Metro station, clean place »

    We had the triple room which did not have an elevator access. The hotel is not very large, but rooms are adequate and clean. Breakfast buffet is overpriced but there are two great bakeries nearby along with a great cafe called tete-tutu for breakfast.

    « Had a wonderful stay! »

    We stayed there for a short week with 9 members of our families as we got married in Paris. We were met with respect, helpfulness, and it was a delight to enter each time we so did. After our seremoni at the embassy, we were surprised to find the staff had beautifully styled our room, set forth champisgon and lots og jummy treats! We'll be back!

    « HS French Field Trip »

    We stayed here with a tour group of 36 HS students, teachers and chaperones. The hotel staff are very friendly and speak English. After booking our rooms online (we extended our travel separate from the tour group the last day), we received a welcome email and questionnaire asking us what services we required, provided excellent transportation information from the train station to the hotel, held our luggage the last day while we toured Paris before departing, and arranged transportation back to the train station via taxi for us since we had a lot of luggage. They also provided us with international electrical adapters upon request. The rooms were more spacious than other hotels we have stayed in the past 8 days. Ours included 2 twin beds, a small table and 2 chairs, a mini kitchen with a be burner stove, mini refrigerator, sink, dishes and silverware, glasses, pots and pans for two, as well as a tea kettle for hot water and coffee. Each room also has an electrical combination safe to stow your passports and other valuables and medication. Our bathroom has a deep bathtub for relaxing after walking the Paris sights all day. I would definitely return here when we visit again next year.

    « Excellent stay, cozy and nice patios »

    Very good report quality / price, very confortable and charming hotel. Staff was efficient, the patios were lovely. The room was spacious with kitchenette, very clean. The toiletteries were really nice as well. The breakfast for 18 EUR is not smart from their side, no one takes the breakfast since there are so many cafes around for much better prices. Location is great and I would go back for sure. Recommendable!

    « Great place for comfort and getting around Paris »

    Patio St Antoine is a small (60 rooms) hotel with 2 gardens, good breakfast and friendly staff. Well situated--close to Opera Bastille, bus to St Germain, Metro several lines. I stayed there with Road Scholar. The room was well equiped with a wee kitchen; although a little small for roommates who met at the hotel.

    « Comfy in a local neighborhood »

    We spent 4 nights here and the front desk staff were great in fulfilling our room upgrade request. Only a 5 minute walk from the Nation metro which got us everywhere we wanted to (don't forget to buy your metro ticket pack for only 14 euro). Great bistros next door but was happy to find a modern supermarket just 2 min down the street where you can pick up wine and other snacks that you can enjoy in your room. Although having a microwave, plates, cutlery, and a stove top we were disappointed that the new fridge wasn't working despite being plugged in. This would've been great keeping your snacks and drinks cool for the next day's trek but no avail. Front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful in English to plan your trips and anything else at the hotel. Overall a very good deal in Paris when you're looking for something better than Ibis.

    « they were overbooked, but made good »

    although I had paid reservation, they were full, and so paid for a taxi to another (excellent) hotel all paid up including breakfast( which I had not paid for). les jardins de marais, 4 star. see reviews of that for info on where I really stayed :)

  • 5
    « Nice hotel with a garden »

    We spent a week in Paris during the May holidays, and stayed in a very nice hotel near Place de la Nation - Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine. The hotel is really unusual in a good sense - it has two small gardens inside its territory. It was so nice to sit and have a cup of coffee in the evening, after a long day full of impressions. The stay was pleasant and very comfortable. The room - though not big - is organized in a wise way: enough space for clothes and shoes; there is a mini-kitchen, and a full-scale bathroom. Very-very clean, we appreciated.

    « Oasis from the noise of the city, and we could cook in the room »

    Once off the street the hotel is noticeably quieter and you can have the window open. Great location to take the Metro to the sights of Paris. The neighborhood is fun to walk around in, too. Desk staff was accommodating. Avoid Nation Metro station entrance if possible due to bad actors; Reuilly - Diderot is a better choice although Rue Claude Tiller and Passage Genie and not advisable after dark. The 86 bus stops are close by, too. Our room included a single burner stove, small 'fridge and combo small microwave/conventional oven. Coffee was a small water boiler. We had one nice pan and one small pot; ask for yours at the desk if you need it. No cooking utensils, there's some regular utensils, plates and cups. There's an A2pas about 25m from the hotel door and a Carrefore City a little further away, across the street. Our stay was over eleven nights. Our third floor view was of a flat rooftop, not a patio, but it was okay. The two patios were nice to hang out at late in the day but could get crowded. Be mindful of the hot water - I ran it too long and my wife's shower went suddenly cold. It takes about forever (> 1 hour) to come back (might be on a timer, not a tank).

    « Highly Recommend This Hotel »

    Fabulous hotel, the rooms are as described and very comfortable and clean. The staff were fabulous and we're happy for us to check in early. Easy access to Nation train station and a number of local cafes and brasseries close by. Nothing to fault.

    « Again three days in Paris »

    (Tuesday 21y-Thursday 23 of April) Tuesday Morning after arriving we visited Père Lachaise, the huge cemetery telling so much of history of Paris and France.We paid for a guide (we agreed to pay 20 euro's), and it was worth it: the place is so vaste that you lose your way without help.In the evening we visited the protestors Nuit Debout at the Place de la République. Wednesday we visited a small but really splendid exposition on impressionist works in Normandy. It was in the Museum Jacquemart-André, a nice palace at the Boulvard Haussmann. Then we walked along the Champs Elysées et Jardin de Tuileries to the Louvre, just to see some paintings my girlfriend wanted to see, like 'La liberté guidant le peuple' from Delacroix. Thursday we went to the bookshop 'Gibert Jeune' in the neighbourhood of Ile de la Cité, and afterwards we visited again the book stalls along the Seine

    « Wonderful place to stay in Paris »

    This was our first trip to Paris and we spent 11 nights at this hotel. It's very close to the Metro, has an excellent breakfast buffet, and the rooms were very nice. There are many restaurants and stores nearby and the several we tried were very good.

    « Cozy, Friendly, Convenient! »

    This is a nice little gem of a hotel. I've stayed here twice in the past 3 has a lot of the Parisian charisma that you want in your boutique hotel. It definitely does NOT look or feel like what Americans will expect when they see the name Best Western. Don't be fooled...this is not a chain-hotel at all. It feels more Melrose Place-ish (only those over 40 will get that reference!) in that there are little apartments surrounding a charming little courtyard. While small (though not tiny like some Paris hotels), it manages to be quiet, comfortable, and even homey. The rooms have fridges, safes, hair dryers (not the best though...I'd bring my own next time), mini tea and coffee station, a luggage rack, closets, etc. All the necessities. The breakfast that is included is quite good....fresh cappuccino and coffee, loads of teas to choose from, great bakery items, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, the little jars of mustard and honey that I love to take for a little picnic on the road, etc. I really like this hotel, as you can see! Did I mention the location? It's super convenient.....there is a huge metro station just down the block (Nation) and you can get anywhere you want to go in minutes.

    « Charming little hotel in Bessy full of esprit Parisien »

    Modest, but petite and charming, not too fancy, not too upscale... Located in a typical modest Paris neighborhood, the hotel is served by a couple of metro lines which take about less than 30 min to most destinations in Paris. There are also modest but nice cafés, bars, brasseries and bistros along the rue de Faubourg de Saint Antoine, so you don't have to venture far out if you feel like staying near home. Although there are nice eateries in quartier Batignol in 17e arrondissement, which is almost in the diagonal corner of the city, Bessy is also full of charems de la vie parisienne ordinaire.

    « A blissful five days at this elegant property »

    My stay in Paris was made perfect by this lovely property. It's so beautiful, with elegant marble interiors and rooms overlooking the courtyard. The breakfast every day was so nice, everything we could have wanted, with attentive service. They will even make you a cappuccino or espresso if you ask! The staff was attentive and helpful, and everything was pristine. The room was way more spacious than most in Europe, and it was really nice having a mini kitchen- we even made dinner in our room one night! Nicely appointed bathroom with a big tub for soaking weary bodies after a day of sightseeing. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly!

    « Very disappointing »

    The description of this hotel is very misleading. The kitchenette/kitchen ware description gives the impression you can self cater. You cannot. There is only one ceramic ring. No facility to grill or toast although we were told that we could take our bread into the dining room to toast it so we did just manage boiled eggs and toast for the last 3 days of our 5 night stay. No instructions on how to use the microwave which in fact could have done with a big clean. The room was quite dark and even with all the LED lights on it was very gloomy. We stayed in room 17. Need bigger wattage bulbs. When booking, if you are not very agile, make sure that you get a room which you can access by lift. Otherwise, the majority of rooms are accessed via a concrete step spiral staircase. The staff will take your luggage to your room if you ask them to. The patio is lovely but because of the surrounding buildings, it does not get any sun! The "hot" breakfast was expensive, even by Paris standards (€18 per person). The only hot dish (every day) was scrambled eggs and sausages.The continental breakfast had a very good selection and was priced at €7 per person. On the upside, the staff were lovely and very helpful. However, would not stay here again. Very disappointing overall.

    « Nice Hotel in Local Neighborhood »

    This hotel was nice, more of a typical European hotel. The rooms are small, but have a mini-fridge, stove, and microwave which was great for us to use when we spent a night in. The neighborhood had several restaurants which are worth a visit - we really liked the "Extra Old Cafe". Close to the Nation metro stop, which was on the RER A line and the Metro 2 line, which made it easy to access the rest of the city. Would recommend it to friends who are looking to get away from the high traffic parts of the city.

  • 5
    « Great hotel in Paris close to everything. »

    Knowing I would need to use the metro during my first trip to Paris I figured that this hotel would be centrally located. I originally reserved for 4 nights. I was placed in the Debussy building Room 73. Having never been to Europe I was unaware of how small The hotel rooms are. With that being said I quickly realized that a Bigger room would not be needed. It had a comfortable queen size Bed, working bathroom with hot water and a small area to cook. This room was actually great so great in fact I decided to stay there w extra days after a Sleepover in Lyon. The staff were all so wonderful and we're quick to want to help out Wit all your needs. I would suggest giving a little bit of dish soap and something to clean your dishes Other than that I have nothing else negative to say. I would return to this hotel

    « The Best Best Western!!! »

    This hotel is very very well located. The staff made sure our stay was most memorable. And it was! Our stay was very comfortable and most memorable. The breakfast buffet was nice. However, for as long as we stayed there, we had the same breakfast everyday. There were no changes in the menu. So, towards the end we grew tired of the same breakfast everyday. Other than that, everything was very fine. Our room was the star attraction. There was a mini-kitchen where we could even cook a whole meal. The room was very cozy and very well set-up. No complains at all. we loved this hotel. It is definitely, without any doubt worth every penny.

    « Beautiful hotel great find »

    Booked this hotel on line and we where very impressed 40 mins from the airport, 5 min walk to the Metro and lots of littel restaurants within walking distance. Really helpful staff on reception, we had a double room and my sister had an adjoining room so we where together , lovely white sheets and lots of white towells. Everything was so clean, compact and very was very cold when we went so it was so nice to come back to our very warm cosy room, which was also very quite at night so we all slept well. Breakfast was lovely nothing too much trouble even got me gutten free bread, really lovely spread of food at breakfast.What made this hotel special was it was almost like a boutique hotel and we got a very personal touch. Thank you for making our stay perfect.


    Enjoyed breakfast, enjoyed quiet of interior garden, easy to navigate to Metro, friendly staff, big enough (for Paris), and felt they were more a tune to USA travelers than many hotels. It was clean, maids did a good job, felt safe, and think it a good value for Paris. Would stay there again.

    « A quiet corner »

    Located a short walk away from the metro stations Nation, Reuilly-Diderot and Rue De Boulets. It is a 40 min drive from CDG airport although with traffic it is likely to take longer (60 EUR approx). The hotel is a blink and you miss with only the door being a guide to the presence of the hotel there. Step in through the reception and you would be greet by a lovely courtyard. We had the fortune of staying two rooms - 2 bookings due to a day in Brussels. When we arrived after a long haul from India, we were very pleased to know that our reservation was upgraded a Junior Suite from Standard. Needless to say at 8 in the evening this was music to our ears. The Junior Suite is pretty big for a couple and a cosy fit for 4 adults. Our room was on the ground floor with the window opening out into the courtyard and Christmas decorations greeting every time we peeked outside. For our second stay fortune didn't favour us much and we got rooms in the usual block. Frankly, these rooms were not upto the mark with the window opening to the rear of the building and a dampener to the mood. This section of the hotel was known as Debussy. One might say that we were spoiled with our first stay. The rooms are a tight fit with movement being restricted for two adults. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a quick stopover for 2-3 days.

    « Moderately okay »

    Once we entered the building it was nice and looked grande with a little courtyard leading up to the rooms. But the rooms were quite small. Guess that's Paris. The added kitchen facility was ok in the room. It was convenient to be able to make some food in the room with microwave too. It's close to grocery shops, bakeries and eateries. This place had a bad drainage or something. Smells really awful in the lifts leading up to the rooms and along the corridors. The rooms were tiny but that's Paris and it was not very clean. carpets were dirty. Toilet next to mini kitchen. This place should not cost as much as it did. I was very unhappy. I paid less at Marriott my last night in Paris and I had a fantastic clean spacious room.

    « Presented well, Great Location »

    Spent a Friday night in this bustling business district of Paris with a friend from Miami, friendly staff, good breakfast options, 3-4 minutes from public transportation. Rooms are not the biggest but tidy and compact, may not be ideal if you have a lot of luggage, good for a short stay.

    « safe and comfortable, good transport links »

    This accommodation is safe and comfortable, with good transport links. On 5 metro lines, RER A and buses. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and also microwave and simple cooker. politee staff and clean room

    « Paris »

    At the 31st of October we were two days in Paris. We stayed at the same place as last Summer: Le Patio Saint Antoine, very near to the Place de la Nation. The hotel is very good: cosy rooms, quiet, friendly people, good breakfast. There is also a garden in inside the hotel. At Musée d'Orsay we saw a marvellous exhibition with paintings about prostitution in France, and of course we saw the permanent collection again: Van Gogh, Manet, Renoir,and above all:Gauguin. Later this day we walked along the Seine visiting the hundreds of bookstalls: we spent a few hours looking in the books.Going back to the hotel, we walked throught the Boulevard Voltaire, and we passed the Bataclan, where two weeks later such a terrible thing happened. The other day we visited a part of Musée Carnavalet: the part of the 18th and 19th century.

    « Fit »

    We had a nice three nights stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine with a reasonable price. The room was spacious. And finally a room with enough shelves, hangers and hooks (oops ... I almost wrote hookers). Our room was by the Rue des Boulets, at the second floor. You could hear the street noise, but it was not disturbing. The room had a little kitchen with a stove, a microwave oven, a refrigerator and dishes. The wifi was good. The bathroom had a bathtub, which was nice. Unfortunately we did not know that the warm water can run down, so my wife could not take the bath after me. It took several hours before there were warm water again. Another small complaint as well. There were no roof light, and therefore it was somewhat dim. But over all very fitting. And it is good if you are also in fit. The hotel has at least three separate buildings. To get to our building (Debussy) you had to go down some stairs, through the first yard, climb two storeys, walk through the second yard and then to our floor. There are elevators, though. Interesting, and I am sure the yards are pleasant at the summer time.

  • 4
    « Excellent value and nice location »

    The hotel is nicely located close to the Nation metro station. The ambience is idyllic with small gardens and patios. Overall, the stay was excellent and I would definetly use the hotel again. The rooms were ideal for small families

    « Good hotel, poor curb appeal »

    We stayed here on two separate occasions during a recent visit to Paris. The front desk staff is fluent in English and very helpful with our many questions (post office location, directions to metro, which line to take.) The rooms were comfortable, if small, and cozy. We enjoyed the large windows that opened out onto the courtyard. The hotel is only a few blocks from the National Metro stop. The rooms were clean, the showers were hot with excellent water pressure, there was a tiny little stove top and a refrigerator, along with some dishes, glasses, and cutlery. The only thing that prevented us from using it was that we kept forgetting to buy dish soap. If I ever stay here again, I will definitely be buying freshly roasted chicken from the corner boucherie and enjoying it in our room. The smell of that chicken (and other yummy things) made my mouth water every time we walked down the street in that direction. The breakfasts! Oh, my, I definitely recommend their breakfasts. Croissant, baguettes, cheeses, fresh fruit, juices, scrambled eggs, two types of sausage, bread, jam, cereal...nothing was lacking (I'm sure I forgot about a few items when making this list) and the buffet was kept in good order throughout the serving time. One of my very favorite things in Paris, and at the hotel, was that hot milk was available for coffee. What a difference it makes to put HOT milk into your coffee. Yum. The pastries were fresh and delicious, and a nice small size that allowed you to try two without feeling you were overdoing it. Our first visit we had a room on the second floor, which was slightly bigger than the second room we had. The second room was, unfortunately, on the ground floor and we should have requested to be moved immediately. There were several problems with the room: we heard everybody going through the courtyard at all hours; the curtains in the room did not extend across the windows (there were sheers across the window, but the regular drapes were simply ornamental at each side of the window and would not close); there was a light on in the courtyard at all hours and it prevented our room from being dark enough at night. We also weren't able to leave our window open at night, which we would have preferred to do, but it simply wouldn't have been prudent with our proximity to a major traffic area. Both rooms tended to be overly warm. We never turned on the heat in either room, but they were still too warm (when the outdoor temperature was usually in the 50s F) Wi-fi was spotty. I would recommend that you acquaint yourself with the layout of the rooms and avoid a ground floor room. Other than that, I found this hotel to be comfortable, clean, and a good value for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

    « No Response from Manager »

    I was unable to travel to Paris in October 2015 as planned. I wrote the hotel Manager via E-mail and even "snail mail" for consideration of my request regarding a booking charge for one night. While I would certainly have appreciated consideration of a waiver for the charge due to a couple circumstances I detailed, my complaint is that the Manager never replied directly to me either way. I would have appreciated that courtesy rather than a response from a reservation agent stating hotel policy. Best Western Customer Care could not provide me the name and contact information for the hotel manager, which I also found frustrating (I later found it myself after a lengthy search on line.). While the hotel looks very nice, I am now very "put off" by the Best Western brand and this hotel in particular.

    « Perfect Place to Stay »

    Stayed here whilst visiting friends in October. Centrally located and staffed with the most helpful staff one could want whilst travelling and not familiar with the surroundings. Made to feel very welcome by Reception and the Breakfast Staff in particular. Hotel spotlessly clean and welcoming as well. Thank you!!.

    « Lovely hotel »

    Had a room at first floor with garden view, it was nice. Room is small but well equipped with stove and microwave, plates as well. Bed is comfortable. Toilet comes with toiletries and hair dryer. On the first night when I was in the middle of shower, ran out of hot water, called housekeeping and was told that I need to wait for an hour to get hot water again because hot water is finished. Suggest to have bigger storage for hot water or centralized ones. Few metro station just within walking distance from the hotel. There are also some bakeries, restaurants, carrefour express nearby. Overall stay is pleasant.

    « No complaints »

    Room clean, staff friendly and helpful. We booked a junior suite as we had our two children with us. They loved the bunk bed. We did not order the breakfast. We walked to the boulangerie a few doors down and ordered 6 different pastries for 11 euro and ate them with fruit from the grocers. The room was quiet. we would return as we think the location is exceptionally good. The hotel is located a 5 min walk from the metro station NATION and the street 'Rue de faubourg' is bustling full of life and jam packed with restaurants.

    « Good basic hotel »

    Stayed with a group and had a nice room off the courtyard . Then I stayed another night with my family and had a very large room with 3 beds. It's handy to have the microwave and refrig if you're tired of eating in restaurants and want to bring some food back from the nearby "traiteurs". The bed was fine. The carpets are dark and a little dingy. The windows open which is good for me as I like fresh air. Metro and bus stops are nearby but this is not a "tourist" neighborhood, so it depends on what you are looking for. There are lots of restaurants nearby if you are a strong walker. The breakfast had a good choice and a good quality, much better than chain U.S. hotel breakfasts. The staff was accommodating. The price was fair for a basic travel or business hotel. So I'll give it a "four" for its type.

    « a lovely parisian hotel »

    Our family of five had one night at this hotel and it was lovely! The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel wasn't too far from the Bastille. We really enjoyed our stay.

    « Hotel around a courtyard, some spacious rooms »

    My wife and I spent three nights in this hotel. We booked a junior suite anticipating a light, spacious room as seen in some photos. We were assigned room 30 which, while not small, was awkwardly shaped and located in the corner of a building, was very dark and rather depressing to my wife. The hotel was fully booked, but the hotel staff were helpful in moving us into one of the rooms (#27) which matched the photo. This room was indeed what we had been hoping for - spacious, bright, comfortable and quiet. It was however on the third floor and could only be reached by a tight, external spiral stairway. That was not a problem for us. So this hotel has a qualified recommendation, that some rooms (even at the junior suite level) are much better than others. The hotel staff were great. We did not try the rather expensive breakfast but found nice patisseries in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The hotel is a short walk to two different metro stops.

    « Average »

    Stayed at this hotel mid of Aug 2015 for 2 nights. This hotel is located about 35 minutes from CDG airport and cost you about 50 Euro by taxi. Hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Nation Metro Station. Many Caffes, Indian restaurant, Sushi and Shwarma/donair is near by. Hotel is very old and tiny located in a business district by itself. Entrance is very small, taxi had hard time finding it. Hot water ran out after my wife and two kids took shower. Hotel staff said there is separate hot water tank for each room. Staff was n't very friendly but was very accomodating to store my bag for one day. No iorn or ice vending machine. We did not have elevator to our floor so i had to carry 4 heavy bags via stairs. Good - There is microwave and stove Bad - Small and old

  • 5
    « A nice hotel for families. »

    Quite near Bastille Plaza. Connected to every city place by tube and buses. We stayed in a nice and comfortable suite on the ground floor. Friendly people, speaking English and Spanish too, receive you at the reception. Good food at breakfast.

    « 2nd wedding anniversary !! »

    Best hotel ever couldn't fault it one bit!!! Would love to go back tomoro if I could. Staff were lovely and helpful. Nice places to drink and eat . Favourite restaurant le canon. And there was a Thai restaurant all you could eat for ?11:80. Would advise anyone to stay here. Room was lovely had your own kitchen and staff member came round to see if the cleaning was up to our standards!! Overall absolutely loved our stay!!

    « Lovely Hotel »

    Our room was overlooking a lovely patio, and was perfectly adequate for two people - bigger than I expected, included a microwave, mini fridge, cooktop! Overlooking a lovely patio. Our included breakfast was very good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the metro at Nation. Probably not a 5 star, but a nice size and I would definitely go back!

    « Nice Bed & Breakfast Hotel for those on a budget, »

    Booked this hotel in a package with Eurostar. It was meant to include a premium room but we found ourselves in a small back room overlooking the street which required using two lifts to access. Bathroom was very cramped and you had to climb over the toilet to get into the bath/shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful but explained that they were fully booked and could not relocate us that evening. The next morning the manager contacted us and insisted that we move to a better room but we declined as we wanted to get on with our Paris sightseeing. We were stopped on our way out and the manager insisted that we just repack our bags and he would do everything else to relocate us to a better room ready for our return which we did. Not only was it a better room overlooking the internal garden but a complementary bottle of Moet was waiting for us. We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the breakfast was self service with a reasonable selection as long as you were not too late. Note to hotel, if you have decided to do away with the mini bar, you should also remove to mini bar list/tariff also and maybe have somewhere to purchase water etc.

    « Calm and Comfortable »

    I have stayed in many hotels and apartments in Paris, and this one was by far my favorite budget hotel. The location is superb with a connection to the Métro just down the road, it's not too far to walk to Père-Lachaise Cemetery, and (like everywhere in Paris) there are numerous delicious bakeries to try. My room was comfortable and well appointed. There was even a small kitchen, which I did not expect but appreciated. The staff was kind and I had a fabulous time. I don't hesitate to give my recommendation.

    « Value for (Paris) money hotel »

    Nice rooms with airconditioning, connected to a very green patio. Breakfast good but expensive. A small but adequate parking garage, connected directly to the hotel. We booked two rooms with small children and we got two connected rooms (very convenient!). We had a good time!

    « Ingeniously designed room »

    Cleverly fitted into an en-suite double room was the additional facility of a mini-kitchen, with a sink, fridge, microwave and two wall cupboards with cutlery and crockery plus downlighting. For a short stay, with a bit of simple, self-catering occasionally, this was ideal. The hotel has a courtyard with garden furniture where a quiet, cool moment can be taken at leisure. As part of a "three nights for two" deal from this hotel made a mini-break in Paris both economical and pleasant. The nearest Metro station was a five-minute walk away (Nation) and the hotel is on a bus route. There were plenty of places to drink and eat within about a ten-minute walk.

    « A great hotel with great room design »

    We purchased a stay at this lovely boutique hotel as part of a Eurostar deal. On arrival we were shown through the lobby to a lovely courtyard garden well away from local traffic. Our room on the sixth floor was spacious with the added bonus of a small kitchenette with all the facilities needed for a short stay. It included a fridge and microwave as well as hob and kettle. The room was air conditioned and the windows looked out onto yet another courtyard. Our enjoyment of the well stocked breakfast room was only slightly marred by several groups of loud American women of a certain age who'd forgotten the art of genteel dining i.e. Silently!!! We were offered space in the upstairs alternative breakfast room once we alerted the highly amused staff. Altogether a delightful stay just a five minute walk from a main metro station that got us quickly and efficiently around the city.

    « Excellent location »

    The great thing about this hotel is the location - 200 metres from Nation Metro which has about six lines including RER, which means ready access to many parts of Paris. The staff were very helpful, the room a little cramped for a superior room, and the bathroom needed a little attention; breakfast room crowded at certain times, and very French minimal breakfast - but for all that very good value, clean and above all extremely quiet and secluded rooms - very nice courtyard.

    « I started to give a 5, but... »

    I loved this hotel, but Paris made the difference. It was very clean, the towels were great, there was plenty of hot water, and the staff were all very pleasant and accommodating (especially Cedric). By American standards, the room was teensy, but for European standards I'm told it was spacious. The room included a microwave, mini fridge and a convection coffee pot. The location is great, in an up and coming neighborhood. There is a great cafe everywhere you turn, and only a block away is a first class bakery. Get the macarons! The breakfast buffet was included with our package, but I'm not sure of the value if you have to pay separately. For the combination of location, amenities and price I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • 5
    « Two wonderful nights in Paris »

    A unique blend of excellent guest care, great advice on how to find my way around beautiful Paris, a lovely, comfy, clean and homely room to sleep in and first class food, service, hospitality and...

    « Quiet, Comfortable and Agreeable »

    The hotel room and staff were superior and made the stay very pleasant. The value for price is very good because the location is outside the centre with fewer good restaurants or shops nearby, however the metro access is close and trip to centre only about 15 minutes.

    « between Bastille and Nation Metro »

    Nice hotel very friendly staff very good internet Wi Fi Nice warm room , quiet room and plenty of hot water.10 minute walk to the Marais. 5 minute away you have an outdoor market .The room have a mini kitchen and next door a good supermarket, they have a nice little garden, elevator work fine all the time. will be back. Merci to the staff for all their help

    « Where to stay in Paris »

    Le Patio Saint Antoine is a wonderful retreat from the bustle of central Paris yet only minutes away by metro or bus. The hotel is built around a quiet flowered courtyard which is lovely to return to at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast offers a nourishing start to the day. I will be back!


Getting to the hotel ...

All directions
·From: The north. From Highway A1 then A3 until Peripherique East. Go out at Porte de Vincennes direction Place de la Nation. Turn in Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine. The Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine is on your right. ·From: The south. From Highway A106 then A6B until Peripherique East. Go out at Porte de Vincennes direction Place de la Nation. Turn in Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine. The Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine is on your right. ·From: The east. From Highway A4 until Peripherique Lille direction. Go out at Porte de Vincennes direction Place de la Nation. Turn in Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine. The Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine is on your right. ·From: The west. From High...

see more