ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Nell Hotel & Suites, BW Premier Collection, Paris

4.5/5  - basé sur 340 notations.
60 rue richer, 75009, Paris, France - See map

Ideally located in the 9th arrondissement of Paris, the Nell Hotel & Suites, BW Premier Collection® welcomes you to the intimacy of a private mansion. This unique setting contains 17 apartments and studios designed by Patrick Jouin, available to you for stays of a night, a week or a month. Welcome to the Nell Hotel & Suites, BW Premier Collection®, combining the luxury of a pied-a-terre with the carefully designed decor and comfort of a 4 Star service.

BW Premier Collection

Nell Hotel & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 338 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
225
Very Good
87
Average
18
Poor
4
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
24
Couples Couples
69
Family Family
192
Friends getaway Friends getaway
16
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great place to stay"

5
31/07/2018

My husband and I stayed at the Nell Hotel and Suites a couple of weeks ago without any complaint. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was really nice and simple (fresh croissants - yum!). The kitchen was very handy with a nice sized fridge. Staff were wonderful - Dorgi and Antoine - very helpful and would alway go out of their way to assist us with our holiday planning. I would certainly recommend the Nell Hotel and Suites, Paris.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 66JVR2018, Antoine & Dorji will appreciate your support and I am very happy that the teams met your expectations ! We remind on your entire disposal for any other assistance you may require, or another stay by NELL Suites, NELL Hotel or even in French Alps ! Best regards, Arnaud Valary

"Very pleasant stay!"

5
29/07/2018

We stayed one night and really enjoyed the renovated room and the breakfast served in the room as there is no restaurant. Of particular notice is the first class service offered by the personnel onsite. They made everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, had excellent advice for touristic visits and restaurant options. Thank you again

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Luca R, I directly share your comment with teams who will be happy to have your support as happy to have met your expectations ! Many thanks ! Best regards, Arnaud Valary

"Great stay"

5
17/07/2018

I'll start with the staff who is very friendly and helpful with any question or request. It is an apartment hotel so no amenities like gym or hotel restaurant . We were 2 adult s and 3 kids so were given 2 connected apartments. Each has 1 bedroom, living room with sofa that could be opened for bed and a small kitchen. All was beautifully modern and very wisely designed. Overall very roomy and comfortable especially for Paris. A good fit for families. I know it is considered to still as center location in Paris but it is a bit of a walk / drive/ metro ride To most center attractions. I would say about 20-30 minuets. Overall we had a great stay and I would highly recommend!

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Eli, Thank you for your kind words and very happy you enjoyed your stay with us Team very happy for the recognition :) kind regards, Arnaud Valary & Baudouin Roucher

"Amazing "

5
28/06/2018

Stayed on a luxury escape paid 4 nights but did not arrive until early 1 st morning had a lovely breakfast awaiting us easy to check it had a bedroom lounge and bathroom which was perfect for us Breakfast was lovely great mini kitchen mircorwave available great location staff very helpful and friendly gave us great advise where to eat and what tours to take loved our stay would highly recommend

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Debbie1962, We were very happy to have you with us! Spread the word to your friends in Australia! baudouin

"Great apartment "

5
25/06/2018

Our apartment was spacious with four French large windows that open out to the lively street of Paris below. Quiet when shut. Loved the extra space with lounge/dining and kitchenette although we didn't use. Beautifully decorated. Extremely charming boutique hotel. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows. Great spot walking distance to Louvre and centre of town. Didn't receive b/fast a couple of mornings as no card left however this didn't spoil our stay. Staff spoke English. Was recommended by staff dinner at the Nell Hotel around the corner which was delicious French cuisine. We enjoyed our stay.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 25lindab2000, What a pleasure to read those lines! We are truly sorry you missed a couple of breakfast and will have a look onto that kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"A wonderful oasis within the heart of Paris"

5
22/06/2018

Staff could not be more attentive, polite, cheery and forgiving of their (not-always-altogether) American tourist guests! Room appointments were appreciated (chocolates, fragrance, fine bottles of water daily, etc.). A calm center not only while in your room but the adjacent restaurant (Regalade) was a delight... again, excellent service and wonderful food. When one of us was a bit under the weather one day, an attendant brought up honey and more bottled water to help a sore throat (room had hot water pot for tea and coffee). Easy access to Metro (2 blocks away) and restaurants/shopping. Located next to the Conservatoire of Dramatic Arts and Ste. Cecile church, which delicate bells atop its roof chimed the hours and quarter-hours. A very nice experience. Door staff were helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Be aware that other than the bottled water, all room provisions (snacks, tea, coffee, etc) are, like other hotel room provisions, subject to your purchasing them.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Vist Saint Louis, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again some day! kind regards, Baudouin

"Elite status worthless"

2
16/04/2018

This is a mom and pop hotel with limited staff. As a elite member of SPG, Hilton, and Marriott I expected similar service level but it was more like a Rick Steve's mom and pop hotel. There was no offer for upgrades, late check out, and early check in. I had to wait more than 3 hours for a room. When I mentioned my Diamond status with Best Western, they treated me as some cheap customer just getting points for free stays. I could of care less about the points but expected better service. Also, the sole hotel told us these independently owned so they can do whatever they want which effectively made the BW elite status worthless. Now 2 out of the 3 hotel personnel that was there tried their best, it was just one person and there just was enough cleaning staff or empowerment to do their job. It is a small hotel trying to be a elite hotel. The Tibetian guys was the best. I must say though the last hotel rep gave is eye rolls and treated us as the same as the the government metro. worker. Also, the rude rep went on to lecture us about booking through a third party not to them directly which justified withholding their services. It was by the way more expensive to book directly with them although it was claimed to be a good price. They also forgot to clean our room 2 out of the 4 days of stay. We only tried this hotel since most hotels in Paris do not allow more than 3 people in a room. This hotel has a little suite with a sofa bed that could fit 4 people. In hindsight I should of gotten joining rooms at the larger hotels and get the elite status benefits

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear RoomNine, What a pity to read a such disapointement, we are really not used to it, so I took care personnaly to follow up and answer. Such guest comment is a gift for an hotelier, to still improve and verify the process. Of course a 17 suites independant hotel as nothing comparable with Hilton, Marriott Stawood Propeties ( that we do know because we also manage a 5* SPG Hotel) and guest expectactions cannot be the same. However, your Diamond status should be treated with egal equivalence and you should have you added values. But, as per Best Western agreement, complimentary stays have to be on classical room and no added values...not our rules...and it is the same by SPG...we both know it. However, even if complimentary stays are on these basis, we directly gave you a junior suite which you describe so well : one bedroom, one salon, one sofa bed, even one kitchen. You had been upgadred even if it is not required by Best Western, and we were happy to do it because, as soon as we have avalabilities, we always upgrade guests ! Room cleaned twice in four days, fully cleaned, yes, but daily, rubsih, wriockery and towels on the floor are changed. Following your usefull remark, I'll again repeat the process to avoid any doubt. Dorji is great, teh rest of the team too, many thanks for him! We will congratulate him. Therefore, just check with Best Western ou SPG, in complimentary stay, added values are not applied, even if we did it with the upgrade. Deeply sorry to do not have met your expectations, we will be attentive. Very best regards, Arnaud Valary

"Overall Nice Hotel and a good choice for families. "

4
08/04/2018

This was our second trip to Paris. To avoid needing to get a second hotel room we opted for the Family suite at the Nell. The Hotel was clean and safe. No major complaints. Be prepared to walk farther or spend twice as much for Uber's and Taxis. I wish we were a little closer to the center of Paris like last visit but it was manageable. The area around the Nell can be very very noisy with people, cars and motorcycles late into the night. With the windows closed you don't hear any of it though. The problem is the AC did not work in our room. We tried to get the hotel to look at it with no success during our three days. I think it wasn't turned on yet for the season and we were just being blown off. Being early April opening the windows until the room cooled off enough to sleep worked. I would have been miserable it it was summer. We would probably stay at the Nell again.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear RedSoxDavid, Thank you for your feedback What a pity you felt far away from the center as we are right in the middle of Paris.. only 2 km from the Louvres..(20 min walk), In my opinion you experienced a lack of information from front desk, and i will have a look into that. What a pity also for aircon as wel, as we only need a simple switch to go from Hot to cold - knowing that our fresh rooms in the summer are a great advantage often praised by our tripadvissor readers Do not hesitate to send me an email directly at [email protected] for your next reservation with us kind regards, Arnaud Valary & Baudouin Roucher

"Good value for multiple people"

4
07/02/2018

If you've been to Paris before or are traveling with odd numbers like we were (3 adults and 1 child), then this is a great option. It's not overly expensive like most Paris options and offers the benefit of an apartment-style stay. Although Nell is a bit off-the-beaten path and doesn't offer the type of services you'd get at a 4 or 5 star hotel, it is clean, comfortable, and has a very friendly front-desk staff. Noise and light were a bit of a problem in our room, but we just slept with a sound machine on to help smooth out the night. Hotel management should make note, however, that 2 or 3 of our balcony doors were extremely difficult to shut and are in need of repair (and this was noted on our feedback form). All this to say, we'd consider staying again.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are so grateful to you for taking out your precious time to give us such realistic reviews for our hotel. You very true about all the things you have mentioned above. And we did take your reviews seriously and repaired the doors. But we are really sorry that you had gone through it. We thank you again on the behalf of whole our team and hope to see you soon. Arnaud Valary & Baudouin Roucher

"Good choice if you've been to Paris before"

4
11/12/2017

Loved our stay here. It's a very small apartment-style hotel which translates into a small staff (just one person at the tiny front desk in tiny lobby) so perhaps not great if it's your first trip to Paris and want to visit the famous sites like Louvre, etc. though just 15 minute taxi ride away. But close to other sites like Montmartre and the wonderful foodie street, Rue des Martyrs. The apartment kitchen was luxe. The separate bedroom is one quiet courtyard side so easy to sleep. Livng room has sleeper sofa, kitchen table and is over noisier street side. If you're noise-sensitive, ask for a higher floor when you book. If you want 4-5 star hotel, try their sister, Hotel Nell, just a few blocks away. Good value for the money.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay We are indeed only 15 minutes walk to the Louvres, the utlimate center point of Paris, but in a less touristic environement than in front of the Louvres itself! kind regards, Arnaud Valary & Baudouin Roucher

"Highly recommended"

5
05/12/2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Nell Hotel and Suites last week and even luckier to have been upgraded from a studio to a small apartment. The location of the Hotel is perfect, in the middle of 2 Metro stations easy to reach by foot with a 3 min walk. The Staff was superb, very helpful and friendly! The breakfast was daily served to our room, with delicious french baguettes, jams and juices. It would have been great if the breakfast choices were a bit diversified, having some cheese or salty options not only jams fruits and honey. [SinceI I prefer the savory or salty breakfast], But still anyone could do a small grocery shopping from the streets nearby and they can buy whatever needed... The room and bathroom were really clean , comfortable and spacious. The only thing that was a bit annoying was the shower as it wasn't limited by a curtain or glass, it was open in the bathroom, and the water would spill all over the floor. Other than that, no comments whatsoever. The location, service, staff and cleanliness are TOP!! Would definitely rebook the same hotel whenever I visit Paris again! Thank you for your great hospitality! Maria..

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mariyah, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a wonderful christmas, kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Overpriced & Poor Service"

3
26/11/2017

Great location. . . unless you are blessed with a room on a lower level, then you might as well just sleep in the bar. The room was nice, particularly the hard wood floor. However, as noted, unless you're on an upper level, you will be miserable. The curtains do not block out the light from the bar across the street, nor do earplugs lessen the noise of the revelers. I was fine in the hotel until they moved my requested-upper-level-room to a lower level. Note, the room was exactly the same except a different floor, and ironically, my room rate increase for the lower floor. Furthermore, it was irritating that the concierge did not instruct me to place a breakfast order the evening before, as when I phoned for breakfast delivery in the morning, the concierge said that they did NOT HAVE ANYTHING left (I phoned at 8:30 am)? Eventually, they arrived with a baguette and butter. Pfffff. Nutshell, overpriced for a headache and no sleep. P.S. Side note, the internet connection is dreadful unless you PAY for an upgrade.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Zanotti-A-broad, Thank you fr taking the time to review your stay Comments are always a gift for hoteliers, even when the first negative comment in a two years period. Feel free to get back to me by email so i can investigate further what happenned, which does match at all our usual standards Regards, Baudouin Roucher

"Spacious, central and upscale apartment for family of 5"

5
25/11/2017

Nell Hotel and Suites is a must for larger families seeking a little extra space and upscale accommodations in an excellent location. The room for my family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teens) consisted of 2 connecting rooms - the kids' room had a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a living area with a sofa bed (extremely well supported and comfortable), a small kitchen and a small table for gathering. This room was connected to the second large room that had a queen bed and kitchenette. The suite was located on the 1st floor so there was some noise late into the night but nothing too difficult to sleep through. The decor of the rooms was minimalist-modern with an upscale feel and touch (e.g. bathrobes, slippers, nespresso machine, modern furnishing, and daily housekeeping). The service was phenomenal and the staff were available to assist with any questions or issues. We had an orthodontic issue during our stay and they helped find us an orthodontist who could see us the same day. We also experienced a downpour and all of our clothing was soaked and they offered to help dry all of our items. We would return here without question.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Alia, Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Arnaud Valary & Baudouin Roucher

"Nell will be our go-to in Paris, always!"

5
25/09/2017

We had a lovely stay at Nell Hotel & Suites last weekend. The suite was comfortable and most relaxing for our family of three, and the warm and kind staff took excellent care of us. The breakfast was great and the area is very convenient - we found a lovely creperie and brasserie close by. And if you wanted to make a light snack or tea/coffee, the fully equipped kitchen is ready. Coming back to the suite felt like a sanctuary after a busy day in the city. After visiting Paris many times, and trying ten hotels, some of which were nice, Nell is definitely the standout. We'll always come back here now.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sharon, We do worship our, your, sanctuary ! We look forward to seeing again soon kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Great location for wide choice of restaurants."

4
25/09/2017

We stayed for 4 nights. Very convenient location for Metro stations and lovely local patisseries and restaurants on the doorstep. Suite was stylish and very well equipped with comfortable king-sized bed and spacious walk-in shower, although nowhere to put personal toiletries. We liked having simple kitchen facilities, which meant we could buy croissants for breakfast and use fridge for fresh milk and wine etc. Take your own coffee and tea bags etc as hotel do not provide them free.The room was also surprisingly quiet at night despite the hotel being situated at a busy road junction.Staff could not have been more helpful-booking tickets for a river trip, suggesting restaurants to try and booking a taxi on our last morning. Altogether, providing us with a great short break in Paris.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Chris, The neighborhood is indeed filled with restaurants, cafés, shops.. but a quiet café at the suites is always cheaper than in the cafés around :-) kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Wonderful place to stay"

5
21/09/2017

We stayed here for 3 nights for the start of our honeymoon. The apartment was spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. The location was in great spot, not very touristy and close to the metro and the bus lines. Would definitely stay here again.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mjrmc, We do speak english :-) and a few other langages with our international crew ! We look forward to welcoming you again, kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"A beautiful apartment in the heart of Paris"

5
21/09/2017

The apartment was easy to find, spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We stayed for one night with our two children (aged 4 and 6). We had a one bed and the kids had a double sofa bed in the sitting room. The apartment was very quiet; had everything we needed, really high quality fixtures, fittings and facilities. The 9th district is very central and you can easily pick up sightseeing buses close by, there are also many bars, restaurants and grocer's where you can get food etc. The concierge was really helpful, gave us directions and recommendations. All in all, an amazing stay and we will definitely be returning to the Nell Suites. For Paris in peak season, the price was fantastic value and the quality & service was exceptional.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Vicki, Very happu you enjoyed the quietness of our suite with your children! Thank you for the kind words on service, we ll pas them! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Good Stay"

4
12/09/2017

Clean apartment, fantastic location, service was very good, and good enough breakfast served at your room. The reception staff were very good, they speak English, and are helpful. We were given late check. The kitchenette was good, overall it was a good Paris experience for our family.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ali R, We are glad you had a good stay, and we hope to welcome you again so you exprience a great stay! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Wonderful service and location. Love it!"

5
03/09/2017

My husband and I along with our 5 yr old and 18 month old spent 6 nights at the hotel. From check in to check out, the staff hospitality and service went beyond our expectation! Special thanks goes to the front desk staff - Mary. When we arrived from the US, it was still early in the morning and our room wasn't ready yet. But Mary welcomed us, offered water and orange juice, and seamlessly checked us in. Throughout our stay, whenever we see her she would always had a big smile on her face and was ready to do whatever we asked of her. We had continental breakfast as part of our reservation. It was delivered to our room everyday at the requested time, which works perfectly for us (the hotel does not have a restaurant or breakfast room on site). The breakfast was DELICIOUS and more than adequate for all of us. Most days we have one or two croissants leftover that we could take for to-go snacks. The hotel location was excellent for exploring the city. Walking distance to galleries Lafayette and many attractions. There are also two train stations nearby and many bus lines going through. With kids and stroller, it was easier for us to take the bus than subway. The area I highly recommend this hotel and would consider it for our next trip to Paris.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear KD123NJ, What a pleasure to have met and went beyond your Expecation ! Mary is the last one to join the team and very happy to see that she's in NELL's Spirit ! Many thnks for a such support to her, to NELL & Suites and to the team ! See you next year ?!! :-) Arnaud Valary

"Absolutely world class proffesionalism"

5
28/08/2017

When I return to Paris, I will 1st seek accommodation here at Residence Nell. The front desk are multi lingual professionals who make your stay & each day that much better. The rooms are huge and very spacious. You have your own kitchen, view, shower & bath for a price that I didn't think was possible. Although I had to be moved to another room after my first night so that a big family could occupy the adjoining rooms... It was actually better. Because I got to experience 2 suites in one stay. And both were equally amazing! I will be back.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Novamaverik, Thank you greatly for your comment! We were very happy to host you, even happier that you enjoyed that much! we are looking forward to your next stay, kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Literally the most accommodating Hotel EVER"

5
20/08/2017

So.. I've never writen a review before.. Partly because I didn't think people read these, And partly because the places I normally stay at already have a reputation for being the best in the world, So I don't really care what other people have to say about them. I have to start by saying I've only been to Europe twice, And I wasn't in charge of the planning. We flew private, Accommodations were set up by our travel agent and I didn't have to worry about a thing. But in May 2017 I took my first trip to Paris and decided to do all the booking myself. I also booked my first AirBnb. BIG MISTAKE. Not only was I unhappy with the place I rented (As it had very deceiving pictures) I ended up getting locked out my first night there, Because I was given the wrong door code. Lucky for me I found the Hotel de Nell.. Upon checking in (Which was just going to be for 1 night and ended up being 6) I was greeted by the friendliest front desk agent I've ever met. Remy. Not only did he make us feel right at home, He helped with booking reservations at restaurants, Gave us suggestions on what to do and where to go and even assisted us with booking train tickets to Cannes. Hotel de Nell is in a great neighborhood with lots of cafe's just out the front door, Its very clean, And I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone I know. Like I said, I've never writen a review until now, But my stay at The Hotel de Nell was so incredible, It would be a shame to not share my experience Oh, And somone please give Remy a promotion and a raise. He's literally the best.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Richard, WOW! Thank you so much for the great review! We all remember you, it was great to have you both with us! We hope you will be back some days, kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Nice family vacation"

5
08/08/2017

We visited Paris mid July and stayed three nights at this wonderful "apartment" hotel. I say apartment because we had a little kitchenette living room combo with a separate bedroom and bath. It was perfect for our family. Our twins (age 11) slept on the sleeper sofa in comfort. The morning breakfasts were brought to our room promptly at the time requested and were delicious. The staff were courteous and helpful. Our first day we walked about 15-20 minutes to Sacre-Coeur easily from the hotel. The staff made a reservation at La Regalade Conservatoire for dinner, which was exceptional. All of their recommendations were good. I would highly recommend staying here again.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nichan24, Please, no more compliments or we'll no be worried and worring, is taking care ! :-) Very happy to have met your family's expecations ! La Régalade is part of our hotels too, so, very happy if the restaurant met your staifaction too. Apereitif complimentary for guest of Nell Hotel & Suites, I do hope you got it ! See you next year ?! Very best regards, Arnaud Valary

"Perfect location "

5
30/07/2017

Stayed in this hotel with my family of four (2 kids - 15 and 9). Perfect location: - close to metro - across from bakery where you can get smtg to eat for breakfast if it is not included - so many nice places to have a glass of wine at the end of the day

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear SandalsY, Place, Place, Place, these 3 words were the Key Words of Conrad Hilton when he created his first Hotels worldwilde, we tried for each property to fin the right location in Paris, St Tropez or in the French Alps for our next Chalet-Hotel ( Family rooms available there too up to 6 persons :-)). Very best regards, vey happy to have met your expectations and of you support by a such comment. Arnaud Valary

"Like a B&B, remodelled, great staff!"

5
22/07/2017

Remy and Julie were so helpful and informative. They were the best support guides we had in Paris, and the breakfast was great too! Great places downstairs for a late night cocktail also. Super location and renovated facilities. Great bedding for a comfortable night's sleep.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Olivier G, What a pleasure to read your such satisfaction ! Like a B&B, concierge 24/7 as Rémi & Julie more, daily housekeeping more, fire and CCTV security more ! Very happy if the whole Nell Hotel & Suite met your expectations ! See you soon, we do hope ! Arnaud Valary

"A Great 2 Weeks"

5
12/06/2017

I was traveling to Paris for work and was dreading a small hotel room. The Nell was an excellent solution. The staff were so helpful and friendly. I was greeted with a complimentary bottle of Champagne and treated like a VIP. It was wonderful to be able to have breakfast in, because of the kitchenette. The heated floor in the bathroom and plush robe were unexpected comforts. Lovely neighborhood with many options for dinner and lunch and the Louvre is within walking distance. If you want space and are planning on an extended stay this is a great option.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sandrarl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay We hope to see you again some time soon! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Superb apartments and impeccable service"

5
21/05/2017

The apartments were ideal for our big group of 11 people, service was brilliant. In fact one of the staff went above and beyond and organised our travel which even brought items to us that some of the group had forgotten.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Emily, Thank you for your comment, we look forward to seeing you again! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Can't praise enough"

5
16/05/2017

Residence Nell was absolutely perfect for us. The room had a full kitchen (mini fridge, cooktop, microwave, electric kettle), which was an important consideration as I like to buy local ingredients and cook. There is a supermarket and an organic market within a couple of blocks, as well as an excellent selection of wine, cheese and small groceries. The patisserie and confiserie across the street are both wonderful- I loved buying a fresh ficelle (mini baguette) and croissants in the morning, some delicious candies in the afternoon. For those who require kosher food, there are numerous kosher restaurants, groceries, butcher shops and synagogues within just a few blocks. André Krief, down the street from Residence Nell, has a good selection of kosher charcuterie. We could easily walk to the Seine, Montmartre, Galléries Lafayette and the Gare du Nord. This is not as touristy as the Left Bank, exactly what we were looking for. Staff is attentive, speaks English and couldn't have been more helpful. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Paris.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Laurie, Wow, what else can we add!! We will definetely be very happy to welcome you back! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Great location and comfortable spacious rooms"

5
15/05/2017

From check in to check out the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Several restaurants and grocery stores just around the corner. The beds were comfortable and clean. Very spacious rooms. Walking distance to public transportation.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear M S, very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you some time soon! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary

"Great room, great location"

4
03/05/2017

I stay in Paris regularly for work and stumbled on this by chance. You get a great amount of space compared to hotels in the same price range, separate lounge and very comfy bedroom. Lots of good bars and restaurants on the doorstep, will be staying again.

NELL09, Directeur général at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Chizrich, thank you for reviewing your stay, we will be welcoming you again with great pleasure! kind regards, Baudouin Roucher & Arnaud Valary